View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

20-05-2013, 10:33 AM
Maybe the longer this goes on means they are not getting off the hook, if it was a simple no then they might have released it by now ?.

GREEN WARLORD
20-05-2013, 10:34 AM
Does anyone have the HOMFC headstone photo, i just can't seem to find it?

20-05-2013, 10:39 AM
Does anyone have the HOMFC headstone photo, i just can't seem to find it?I'm sure there are a few, I ken I've made a few

http://i44.tinypic.com/2yu0l8w.jpg

needs a new date

Boydyhfc
20-05-2013, 10:40 AM
I'm sure there are a few

20-05-2013, 10:42 AM
http://i41.tinypic.com/ebapz5.jpg

20-05-2013, 10:42 AM
I'm sure there are a few, I ken I've made a few

needs a new date

20-05-2013, 10:45 AM
Any idea when we'll know the outcome? My phone battery is on it's arse and checking this thread every five minutes ain't doing it any favours!

20-05-2013, 10:46 AM
Put it alongside this braw

Green Man
20-05-2013, 10:47 AM
Someone mentioned this morning that they're meeting to discuss reconstruction first, followed by the board meeting where they'll discuss HoMFC so looks like we won't hear anything until this afternoon.

Caversham Green
20-05-2013, 10:49 AM
I think they have needed UBIG support but didnt get it because UBIG were in no position to provide it. More a case of could not rather than would not. Had they been able to continue robbing the Lithuanian savers then there would have been no share issue.

They did get UBIG support. In March 2013 they received an extension of a loan that fell due in December 2012 - effectively new finance needed to settle old. This was at a time when UBIG could clearly not afford to give such financial assistance and the directors of HoMFC were also the directors of UBIG. Given their circumstances UBIG should have called in their loan when it fell due rather than providing a new one. Given that those directors sbsequently resigned from the UBIG board but remain directors of HoMFC, it starts to look like a wilful transfer of insolvency.

SurferRosa
20-05-2013, 10:53 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/226065-st-mirren-chairman-we-need-clubs-like-hearts-in-the-spl/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

The SPL cannot do without cheats apparently..:brickwall

20-05-2013, 10:56 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/226065-st-mirren-chairman-we-need-clubs-like-hearts-in-the-spl/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

That's the sort of nonsense we're up against. Happy to let them get away with it.

20-05-2013, 10:58 AM
That's the sort of nonsense we're up against. Happy to let them get away with it.They really are a pathetic shower, why bother with sport at all if that sort of cheating is acceptable.

That's the sort of nonsense we're up against. Happy to let them get away with it.

:agree: to hell with the rules. What do they matter anyway?

"But I don’t know enough about it to make an absolute decision"

Matt92
20-05-2013, 10:59 AM
Petrie and Farmer should just go ahead and table bids for Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar right now.

To hell with money boundaries and being sustainable. Gets you ****ing nowhere apparently!!

20-05-2013, 11:01 AM
:agree: to hell with the rules. What do they matter anyway?just make up some new ones. :agree:

At least in this case the ultimate fate of the savilles lies outwith the incompetents that run Scottish fitba. We'd just be left with another farce when the go pop though. :rolleyes:

20-05-2013, 11:02 AM
Dirty miserable ****my smelly horrible cheating lowlife.. *******s! Where's you're Burley gone!?

20-05-2013, 11:02 AM
"But I don’t know enough about it to make an absolute decision"

He evidently doesn't know the rules as he only mentions that they are not in administration, which is only one event that could trigger the points deduction.

TowerHibs
20-05-2013, 11:03 AM
Can't see where he is wrong to be fair, all the bigger teams should be in the SPL, no question. however he Can't comment on punishment as does not know facts.

Glesgahibby
20-05-2013, 11:03 AM
Its sod all to do with the SPL, the reason they are in this mess is all down to Romanov. The rules are in place NOW, the folk in charge at the SFA have the tools to make this disappear from their main product.

Failure to do so will have the media all over this again, and when they finally get liquidated, the mess it will cause will be exactly like last season.

And if that happens mid season we will have a league with 11 clubs in it.Can you imagine the trouble that will cause?

The league will be a bigger shambles that our media and support portray it now.

Get them tae **** now, the rules are there in black and white, its the best and right option.
:top marks:not worth
THIS IS SPOT ON !!!!!

20-05-2013, 11:10 AM
I hope that Hearts do get off the hook at this stage. If they are dumped now (and somehow avoid liquidation) they will be down in Division One with a big support (the same reaction as Sevco got) and could do OK.

If they escape they will still go into administration and will start with a 12-13 point penalty next season in a stronger looking SPL. Partick have had time to prepare (unlike Dundee last year) and assuming that most of Hearts best players go they will struggle and fade away. This will hemorrhage their support. They will soon run out of money. The tax bills and interest payments will cripple them financially. They have been spending next season's ticket money for three months now and cannot expect another 'share' issue to bale them out. They will swing from crisis to crisis.

Hopefully someone like Massone will come in and administer the last rights.

20-05-2013, 11:12 AM
:top marks:not worth
THIS IS SPOT ON !!!!!

It is spot on but unfortunately Blackpool isn't on the SPL board and has more integrity than that lot put together, allegedly! ;)

Twa Cairpets
20-05-2013, 11:13 AM
If it gets backdated to Thursday - the date of the apparent insolvency event - then there will be one less derby in the SPL next year ;-) - that's about as much as we know!

The Hearts defence seems ropey - we've not needed the funds of our parent company since Feb 2012 surely doesn't bare up to scrutiny. They are still the parent company whether or not funds have been released. There is also very clear evidence that without those funds, they are unable to pay their players, staff, suppliers etc not to mention their tax dues.

This "we're self sufficient" whining from these deluded cretins is the most apt example of the shower of classless fudknockers that they are.
Self sufficient? My left testicle.
It's like saying a jakey tramp is self sufficient as long as someone comes along and hands over some cash with no expectation of anything back. Self sufficient? Aye right. "Give us your money or we'll fold" How is that possibly self sufficient.
Deluded, minging, classless. Hearts.
I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 11:15 AM
This "we're self sufficient" whining from these deluded cretins is the most apt example of the shower of classless fudknockers that they are.
It's like saying a jakey tramp is self sufficient as long as someone comes along and hands over some cash with no expectation of anything back. Self sufficient? Aye right. "Give us your money or we'll fold" How is that possibly self sufficient.
I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion Amen to that!!!:top marks

SurferRosa
20-05-2013, 11:16 AM

It would appear that sporting integrity has long been forgotten. Who needs a league that`s honest and free of corruption? Only the people that pay to watch it, it seems. Maybe if the greedy, self-serving pigs that run Scottish football could get their noses out the trough long enough to take a look around and see the mess they have made of our game they might understand why supporters have lost all faith in them to guide our sport into the future.

The attitude shown by Gilmour here is disheartening. It`s ok to cheat if you`re regarded as a big club because our game is so pathetic and poor that you can get away with whatever you like......and everyone else who`s played fair can just sod off.

Glesgahibby
20-05-2013, 11:17 AM
I know it's sod all to do with the spl, but all the jambos, hearts media, and all the rangers journous out there that want the spl painted in a bad light will blame the spl.
Then this is the time for the spl to prove there product really is
on the road to ridding itself of financial doping.
on the grand scheme of things Europe as a whole have to do this,it would be nice for Scotland to be ahead of the game and deal with there second culprit accordingly.
After this there will be no doubt that Scottish clubs will clean up there act and the knock on affect will
revive our leagues and our national team.

20-05-2013, 11:18 AM
I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion

Fudknockers ! :faf:

First chance I get TC that's gaun in the acronyms thread!

BH Hibs
20-05-2013, 11:19 AM
Bet Gilmour wouldn't be saying the same if they'd finished bottom

20-05-2013, 11:19 AM
They did get UBIG support. In March 2013 they received an extension of a loan that fell due in December 2012 - effectively new finance needed to settle old. This was at a time when UBIG could clearly not afford to give such financial assistance and the directors of HoMFC were also the directors of UBIG. Given their circumstances UBIG should have called in their loan when it fell due rather than providing a new one. Given that those directors sbsequently resigned from the UBIG board but remain directors of HoMFC, it starts to look like a wilful transfer of insolvency.

It just keeps giving. :thumbsup:

20-05-2013, 11:21 AM
good luck to st. midden when they get relegated next year

20-05-2013, 11:22 AM
When??????

Hurry up!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-05-2013, 11:28 AM

With attitudes like his we would be as well just rippingbthebrule book up and judging everything on a case by case basis.

So basically Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen, The Rangers, Celtic and possibly Dundee United can do what they like whilst everyone else will be punished because they don't bring much to the table.

20-05-2013, 11:29 AM

Gilmour would prefer the deduction next season for obvious reasons.

20-05-2013, 11:29 AM
The SPL chairmen only did the right thing last summer when talk of boycotts and plummeting season ticket sales became very serious. Anyone expecting them to do the right thing to Hearts without the same sort of background noise isn't paying attention to history.

20-05-2013, 11:30 AM
I think the title of the St.Mirren article is a tad deceiving.

My take on the article:

The SPL is better with strong clubs in it - which is true.

He wasn't there this morning so doesn't know what's went on/what the situation is.

20-05-2013, 11:30 AM
[QUOTE=Desperate Dan;3611453]Need tae get Barry Anderson on the case, good bit of investigative journalism needed.

He couldny find his fingers during foreplay

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 11:32 AM
Gilmour is just trying to keep himself onside with the Yams. He's not part of the decision making process here so his opinion is irrelevant.

20-05-2013, 11:34 AM
The worrying thing is there is no suggestion that they have undertaken any kind of financial analysis or digging into the Hearts claims of being independent from UBIG and self sufficient. In the timescales I'll be they just take Hearts claims at face value and decide that even though an event has started there is no need to punish the club at this stage given the current nature of the relationship.

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 11:34 AM
With gilmour having no part of the SPL board, his comments bear no significance!!

20-05-2013, 11:38 AM

even if they stay in the premier league and get a points deduction they still have a mountain to climb financially ,they could in effect still die in the summer

20-05-2013, 11:39 AM
This is Gilmour the chairman of St Mirren who were bleating about being beaten to Craig Beattie when Hearts couldnt afford to pay him. Beattie of course helped to knock Saints out of the Scottish cup, quite incredible.

Sergio sledge
20-05-2013, 11:39 AM

:agree: St Mirren survived this season, so relegating Hearts this season makes no difference to Gilmour. If they start next season on -15 points, or get a deduction midway through the season then that means that St Mirren are less likely to suffer relegation then so he'd be happy for another year.

Matt92
20-05-2013, 11:41 AM
Hearts WILL get their punishment, people need to realise that they are going deeper and deeper into a spiralling vortex of doom and hopelessness.

If they survive, which they have only JUST managed to date thanks to: a Scottish Cup Final win, Finishing 5 places higher in the league (therefore significantly more money), a money-spinning but short-lived European campaign against Giants Liverpool, the selling of their most saleable players already done, the share issue having already taken place with all the bake sales and face-painting that is possible.

They.are.****ed.

They have no sources of revenue with cup money, league money or saleable players, bills to pay, a main stand that will fail its certificate, a support that can only get weaker and no bank to back them up now.

20-05-2013, 11:43 AM
Gilmour would prefer the deduction next season for obvious reasons.Yep how did i miss that.

20-05-2013, 11:44 AM
The worrying thing is there is no suggestion that they have undertaken any kind of financial analysis or digging into the Hearts claims of being independent from UBIG and self sufficient. In the timescales I'll be they just take Hearts claims at face value and decide that even though an event has started there is no need to punish the club at this stage given the current nature of the relationship.

Gilmour hasn't, probably because he is too busy running his own club. It's up to the league and its board to consider the matter in more detail. Gilmour has only offered a general opinion in principle before being presented with the evidence.

20-05-2013, 11:45 AM
Still genuinely lol my swinging baws off at the fact they baked cakes and painted a few coupons.

Big club? Arf!!

20-05-2013, 11:47 AM

:agree::thumbsup:

Glesgahibby
20-05-2013, 11:48 AM
A wee reminder of the who as it stands will pay for this mess!
in Lithuania - people's savings/taxpayers
in Scotland - yams with shares(maybes),yams with season tickets(maybes)
Tax/council taxpayers and not forgetting as robbochops informed us on Saturday
debit/credit card company's who will pass the buck to customers.
The above should be highlighted in the mainstream news if the sports news don't
see it as a travesty to normal everyday hard working folk.

20-05-2013, 11:50 AM
Gilmour hasn't, probably because he is too busy running his own club. It's up to the league and its board to consider the matter in more detail. Gilmour has only offered a general opinion in principle before being presented with the evidence.

Pressumably that was why they consulted the lawyers on Friday and they'll have been investigating it over the weekend?

20-05-2013, 11:50 AM
Several clubs will want them to have a points deduction for next season as it will mean less chance of others getting relegated.

With all this league construction talk - has anything been confirmed yet about the number of teams to go down next season? 1 down and 1 play off ?

20-05-2013, 11:51 AM
Has anyone heard the rumour that's kicking about the SFA canteen?

20-05-2013, 11:52 AM

I just meant generally. Do you think the Board will have picked up most of the things that have been dug up here from the accounts and so on? I don't.

20-05-2013, 11:53 AM

:agree: the chips are cold again.

Has anyone heard the rumour that's kicking about the SFA canteen?The chips are like rubber?

Gus Fring
Been told the meeting this morning was for reconstruction. That meeting will then break for lunch and the club reps who don't need to be there will leave. The SPL board will then reconvene and discuss Hearts fate. So we won't hear until later this afternoon.

mglancy23
20-05-2013, 11:54 AM

Soup of the day is Mushroom?

20-05-2013, 11:54 AM

Clearly not as there hasn't been one thing mentioned... enlighten us

green glory
20-05-2013, 11:55 AM

Nope. Spill the beans!

20-05-2013, 11:55 AM
Been told the meeting this morning was for reconstruction. That meeting will then break for lunch and the club reps who don't need to be there will leave. The SPL board will then reconvene and discuss Hearts fate. So we won't hear until later this afternoon.Huge thunderstorms over gorgie later today.

20-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Been told the meeting this morning was for reconstruction. That meeting will then break for lunch and the club reps who don't need to be there will leave. The SPL board will then reconvene and discuss Hearts fate. So we won't hear until later this afternoon.

If that is the case then the STV article earlier about their maybe not being a decision made today, is pure speculation. If it hasn't been discussed yet, how can STV post an article saying "we winnae hear anyhin the day"

20-05-2013, 12:00 PM

It's pie in the sky!

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 12:01 PM
If that is the case then the STV article earlier about their maybe not being a decision made today, is pure speculation. If it hasn't been discussed yet, how can STV post an article saying "we winnae hear anyhin the day"

Discussing it today doesn't mean they won't defer the decision to a later date.

Glesgahibby
20-05-2013, 12:02 PM
Has anyone heard the rumour that's kicking about the SFA canteen?lots of left over cakes(slightly out of date) at knockdown prices:greengrin

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 12:03 PM
Yam Broth is the today's special.

20-05-2013, 12:09 PM
If the Lith administrators take the highest offer ... Comedy club right enough ..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22593734

Caversham Green
20-05-2013, 12:10 PM

Sweet potato's off the menu because the yam roasters are bust?

20-05-2013, 12:11 PM
I wish they'd hurry up so I can turn SSN off. If I hear any more about Arsenal and Tottenham I'll scream...........

20-05-2013, 12:12 PM
I wish they'd hurry up so I can turn SSN off. If I hear any more about Arsenal and Tottenham I'll scream...........

This. I've seen Paolo Di Canio's interview three times.

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 12:13 PM
My wee birdie also said the decision has been getting a lot of attention and theres been a lot of back and forth with the lawyers. "Whatever they do hasn't been done on a whim"

20-05-2013, 12:13 PM
Hurry up SSN!! F****** tell us.

20-05-2013, 12:14 PM
If the Lith administrators take the highest offer ... Comedy club right enough ..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22593734
But surely today the SPL board can't relegate Hearts. We've already had one of the biggest teams in the world [Rangers] relegated to the lowest division and now we're going to potentially relegate one of the biggest teams in Scotland as well.

When will they realise that rangers ceased to exist and didn't get relegated.

josef k
20-05-2013, 12:15 PM
I hope to be proved wrong but I can’t see them getting any punishment as long as the SPL have scope to interpret the rules in a different way. Whilst there is a very strong case here, there is also some ambiguity. That ambiguity will be used.

I don’t think there is much love for Hearts among the other chairmen, but they also see Hearts as important to their own financial survival (one of the larger traveling supports + derby being important to the TV deal). They did everything they could to keep Rangers in the SPL.

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 12:18 PM
I hope to be proved wrong but I can’t see them getting any punishment as long as the SPL have scope to interpret the rules in a different way. Whilst there is a very strong case here, there is also some ambiguity. That ambiguity will be used.

I don’t think there is much love for Hearts among the other chairmen, but they also see Hearts as important to their own financial survival (one of the larger traveling supports + derby being important to the TV deal). They did everything they could to keep Rangers in the SPL.

Apart from vote them in, the only part that mattered

20-05-2013, 12:20 PM
I love it how everyone seems to now be laying the blame at mad Vlads door, where were these folk when the gimps were winning cups and qualifying for Europe?

Were they not telling us it was down to him Hearts are having all this success?

20-05-2013, 12:21 PM
I love it how everyone seems to now be laying the blame at mad Vlads door, where were these folk when the gimps were winning cups and qualifying for Europe?

Why were they not saying its his fault Hearts are having all this success?

Yeah being part of an 'Empire' doesn't seem to suit them now does it?

20-05-2013, 12:22 PM
Yam Broth is the today's special.

Pee and yam would be a fitting tribute to HOMFC's current manager. By managing to motivate his team to get only one point out of a possible six at the end of the season, he's ensured that any deduction next season will be 15 points rather than 16. And we on here doubted his capacity for the job!

20-05-2013, 12:25 PM
Pee and yam would be a fitting tribute to HOMFC's current manager. By managing to motivate his team to get only one point out of a possible six at the end of the season, he's ensured that any deduction next season will be 15 points rather than 16. And we on here doubted his capacity for the job!

itslegaltender
20-05-2013, 12:30 PM
1899 guests browsing the forum, over 2 million views on this thread. You would think something interesting is about to happen! :agree::wink:

20-05-2013, 12:32 PM
I sense relegation.

20-05-2013, 12:33 PM
1899 guests browsing the forum, over 2 million views on this thread. You would think something interesting is about to happen! :agree::wink:

I sense relegation.

Right you two. Get talking.

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 12:34 PM
Hahahaha. Class!! :greengrin

hibby rae
20-05-2013, 12:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UceGF3M56bE

Hopefully the meeting resembles something like this.

20-05-2013, 12:48 PM

I am not even mentioning cock-a-leekie.

20-05-2013, 12:49 PM
Think they really need to hurry up with this announcement. My Productivity at work is down by about 80% today because I keep checking on here for updates, I imagine there'll be a few in a similar situation. Think of the economy ya selfish *****!

20-05-2013, 12:51 PM
Hertz won't be hit with any penalty or sanctions today..

Massive let down

proud_and_green
20-05-2013, 12:55 PM
But surely today the SPL board can't relegate Hearts. We've already had one of the biggest teams in the world [Rangers] relegated to the lowest division and now we're going to potentially relegate one of the biggest teams in Scotland as well.
When will they realise that rangers ceased to exist and didn't get relegated.

I find this kind of comment incredible, and we saw exactly the same during the Rangers farce. Does this mean that if one of these big clubs finished at the bottom in the relegation slot, they shouldn't be relegated? Relegation and promotion are at the heart of the game - it is about striving for success and the avoidance of failure on a level playing field where everyone follows the rules - in order to provide entertainment. If there is one rule for one and another for the rest - then that is not proper sporting endeavour, that's WWF!

20-05-2013, 12:55 PM

Massive let down

Where you hearing that about.

robinp
20-05-2013, 12:58 PM

Massive let down

You got info or is that an opinion?

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 01:02 PM

Massive let down

That would be a very quick decision if true as the meeting only started at 2 apparently.

I find this kind of comment incredible, and we saw exactly the same during the Rangers farce. Does this mean that if one of these big clubs finished at the bottom in the relegation slot, they shouldn't be relegated? Relegation and promotion are at the heart of the game - it is about striving for success and the avoidance of failure on a level playing field where everyone follows the rules - in order to provide entertainment. If there is one rule for one and another for the rest - then that is not proper sporting endeavour, that's WWF!

Thats you showing your age, I think it's called the WWE nowadays, but I might be wrong, I've never watched it, I prefer real sport :wink:

:clap: :agree:

We should know by now that sporting integrity counts for nothing with these people. Celtc and Huns want a one-way ticket to the English Premiership, with no provision for relegation back to the Scottish league set up if they finished bottom of the division.

Quite correctly, the authorities in England want nothing to do with them.

20-05-2013, 01:03 PM
I wonder what was for lunch? Greggs, perhaps?

20-05-2013, 01:05 PM
I find this kind of comment incredible, and we saw exactly the same during the Rangers farce. Does this mean that if one of these big clubs finished at the bottom in the relegation slot, they shouldn't be relegated? Relegation and promotion are at the heart of the game - it is about striving for success and the avoidance of failure on a level playing field where everyone follows the rules - in order to provide entertainment. If there is one rule for one and another for the rest - then that is not proper sporting endeavour, that's WWF!Yep.Just because a club is a big club at this point in time doesn't mean they will be in the future.Works the other way also.look at Wigan.Only joined the leagues in 1978.big club now.Look at Wolves and Sheffield United.3rd tier now.The Jambos where a yoyo team in the late 70's.It's the way the clubs are run which determines how successful they are in the league.Hearts have been run poorly,therefor it's inevitable they fall down the ladder of Scottish football as better run clubs overtake them.This is happening now before our eyes.

jae
20-05-2013, 01:05 PM
Is the time its taking for a decision a good thing or bad?

20-05-2013, 01:06 PM

Massive let down

Posts like this really boil my p*ss. If you know something, name your source. IF you don't then stop posting your opinion as fact.

20-05-2013, 01:08 PM

Maybe the decision needs to be timed for exactly 15:15 GMT?

G15 Hibs
Come SPL relegate the bassas.

ooh just got an email from a Jambo saying Hearts are down... trying to get more info, waiting on his reply

please please please please please

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 01:09 PM
The thunderstorm is on standby!!

Hibs History
20-05-2013, 01:09 PM
ooh just got an email from a Jambo saying Hearts are down... trying to get more info, waiting on his reply

please please please please please

A Trustworthy Jambo?! I have my doubts

20-05-2013, 01:10 PM

I don't think much time has been taken. There was some suggestion that there may have been a brief meeting before the main meeting about reconstruction but that the board would reconvene after lunch.

20-05-2013, 01:11 PM
Posts like this really boil my p*ss. If you know something, name your source. IF you don't then stop posting your opinion as fact.

No one knows anything. The meeting has only just started!! CHILL OUT EVERYONE.... Bottom line is even if they get nothing today its only a matter of time, and the great thing is they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!

20-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Steven Thomson of Dundee Utd has left board meeting to go to another meeting, according to Twitter.

So, must be ongoing.

20-05-2013, 01:13 PM
they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!

20-05-2013, 01:13 PM
No one knows anything. The meeting has only just started!! CHILL OUT EVERYONE.... Bottom line is even if they get nothing today its only a matter of time, and the great thing is they will all be running around celebrating today and then two weeks later BANG! YER DEID!

Like when turkeys celebrate dodging thanksgiving, then flip the calendar to realise Christmas is coming...

20-05-2013, 01:14 PM
Like when turkeys celebrate dodging thanksgiving, then flip the calendar to realise Christmas is coming...

Yeah, today is just a wee unexpected bonus.

20-05-2013, 01:14 PM
Timing is everything.

The SPL know i wasn't back until an hour ago. They wanted to delay their decision just for me:greengrin

20-05-2013, 01:15 PM
Steven Thomson of Dundee Utd has left board meeting to go to another meeting, according to Twitter.

So, must be ongoing.:bitchy:

What meeting can be mair important than one about puting the boot in tae the yams

DanTheMan
20-05-2013, 01:15 PM
Tweet from Brian McLaughlin - SPL board meeting to discuss Hearts situation underway at Hampden bbcsportscot

9:50am - 20 May 13

He's just tweeted again saying it is still ongoing

20-05-2013, 01:16 PM
:bitchy:

What meeting can be mair important than one about puting the boot in tae the yams

The one to find out if there's a Dundee derby next year?

Prof. Shaggy
20-05-2013, 01:17 PM
Timing is everything.

The SPL know i wasn't back until an hour ago. They wanted to delay their decision just for me:greengrin

Quite right too!
Have you any idea what you've been missing

20-05-2013, 01:17 PM
:bitchy:

Have you seen the new Chicken Tandoori Sub at Subway !? I reckon he's just seen the advert...

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p480x480/922688_472279292847704_226260809_n.jpg

20-05-2013, 01:18 PM
A Trustworthy Jambo?! I have my doubts

haha spot on.. just got slightly excited though, its the first news ive heard.. maybe clutching at straws but i like clutches

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Tweet from Brian McLaughlin - SPL board meeting to discuss Hearts situation underway at Hampden bbcsportscot

9:50am - 20 May 13

He's just tweeted again saying it is still ongoing

That meeting this morning was between SPL clubs about reconstruction. The SPL board is having the Hearts meeting now. They are 2 seperate meetings that happen to have similar attendees

20-05-2013, 01:20 PM
btw, whats the story with the BBC completely ignoring the Yam Bams story??

Did the Yams have a hissy fit or something at the BBC??

20-05-2013, 01:22 PM

The yams are a side dish. The main course as I've said, is whether there will be a Dundee derby. That is all.

20-05-2013, 01:24 PM

Maybe with all the news feeds they've had from Tynecastle over the years, they just don't care anymore?

20-05-2013, 01:25 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: SPL board meeting continuing without Steven Thomson who left as he has other business to attend to. #bbcsportscot

20-05-2013, 01:26 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: SPL board meeting continuing without Steven Thomson who left as he has other business to attend to. #bbcsportscot

Or has a potential conflict of interest in the outcome...

Sanger
20-05-2013, 01:27 PM

Is Thomson on the board?

UBIG officially bust??......................or just confirming last week's news.

http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013 (http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013)

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian, is bankrupt, Lithuania's Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management was quoted by Bloomberg on Monday, cites LETA.

The department, part of the Economy Ministry, said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.

UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties.

UBIG owns 79% of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries.

As reported, Kaunas County Court after considering the applicant's Lithuanian bank statement in early May opened bankruptcy proceedings against bank Ukio
Bankas.

Following the ruling of the court, company Valnetas was appointed as bankruptcy administrator.

As to the background, on February 12, 2013, the Bank of Lithuania restricted activities of Ukio Bankas, with the purpose of protecting public, depositors and other clients' interests. Temporal administrator was appointed. Once the bank was announced insolvent it was decided for the first time to resolve such issue of a bank by transferring a part of assets and liabilities to another bank.

Has that not popped the balloon of any voted today?

20-05-2013, 01:28 PM
Has that not popped the balloon of any voted today?

It may have already been done.

20-05-2013, 01:29 PM
Or has a potential conflict of interest in the outcome...

Anyone's guess.

20-05-2013, 01:30 PM
this is a bit like lying on the bed, seeing the hot girl approaching the bed and is slowly undressing....

kdhibees1
20-05-2013, 01:31 PM
this is a bit like lying on the bed, seeing the hot girl approaching the bed and is slowly undressing.... Aye, hopefully no to reveal a pair of hairy knackers!!

Sanger
20-05-2013, 01:32 PM
UBIG officially bust??......................or just confirming last week's news.

http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013 (http://www.baltic-course.com/eng/finances/?doc=75013)

Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, the Lithuanian investment company that controls Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian, is bankrupt, Lithuania's Department of Enterprise Bankruptcy Management was quoted by Bloomberg on Monday, cites LETA.

The department, part of the Economy Ministry, said that Kaunas-based UBIG, at its own request, had been placed on a list of companies unable or unwilling to meet their obligations.

UBIG is a sister company of Ukio Bankas AB, a lender that Lithuania’s central bank closed in February for risky lending to related parties.

UBIG owns 79% of Edinburgh-based Hearts as well as sport, aluminum and real-estate projects in several countries.

As reported, Kaunas County Court after considering the applicant's Lithuanian bank statement in early May opened bankruptcy proceedings against bank Ukio
Bankas.

Following the ruling of the court, company Valnetas was appointed as bankruptcy administrator.

As to the background, on February 12, 2013, the Bank of Lithuania restricted activities of Ukio Bankas, with the purpose of protecting public, depositors and other clients' interests. Temporal administrator was appointed. Once the bank was announced insolvent it was decided for the first time to resolve such issue of a bank by transferring a part of assets and liabilities to another bank.

Last week's story with less detail.

20-05-2013, 01:33 PM
Aye, hopefully no to reveal a pair of hairy knackers!!

20-05-2013, 01:33 PM
this is a bit like lying on the bed, seeing the hot girl approaching the bed and is slowly undressing....

Hopefully that girl is not olive oil!!

hibsmad
20-05-2013, 01:34 PM
Aye, hopefully no to reveal a pair of hairy knackers!!

JDHibs
20-05-2013, 01:35 PM
STV Twitter feed stating that its a 25point deduction this year so Hearts are down, waiting on more sources to confirm

20-05-2013, 01:35 PM
Quite right too!
Have you any idea what you've been missing

I have only missed a bit of foreplay :greengrin

Green Man
20-05-2013, 01:36 PM
How can it be 25 points?

STV Twitter feed stating that its a 25point deduction this year so Hearts are down, waiting on more sources to confirm

Got a link to that?

Eh? 25 isn't an option is it?

JDHibs
No idea, hence why im waiting on more sources to confirm!

20-05-2013, 01:37 PM

You will have to try better than that yam boy.

That's a fake twitter account.

STV Twitter feed stating that its a 25point deduction this year so Hearts are down, waiting on more sources to confirm25pts? Can't be

How can it be 25 points?

Because it's their baw!.............. :wink:

andrew70

Thats a fake STV account

How can it be 25 points?

They were asked to come up with a number between 24 and 26 and took 6 hours to vote on it.

Hanny
20-05-2013, 01:38 PM

That's a parody twitter account @_STV_News_

The real STV @STVNews has nothing yet.

Hank Schrader

Got a text saying the same but was then told to ignore as source was a fake Twitter account.

Rubbish

Last Minute
for not paying wages again ?

Hibby Gav
You will have to try better than that yam boy.

this !

Where did 25 come from?:confused:

20-05-2013, 01:39 PM
not a time for wind ups !!

20-05-2013, 01:40 PM

The hills.

Fake account. Ignore this information :aok:

From the fake Twitter account. :greengrin

Gus Fring

Parody account. They also posted that Leigh was signing for Celtic and this

STV News ‏@_STV_News_ (https://twitter.com/_STV_News_)3 Apr (https://twitter.com/_STV_News_/status/319462950152847360)
*BREAKING NEWS* STV news can confirm the @ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) are run by a bunch of fannys. More on this at 6.

DarrenSQH
20-05-2013, 01:41 PM

STV News ‏@_STV_News_ (https://twitter.com/_STV_News_)3 Apr (https://twitter.com/_STV_News_/status/319462950152847360)
*BREAKING NEWS* STV news can confirm the @ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) are run by a bunch of fannys. More on this at 6.

Well at least they got that one right.

20-05-2013, 01:42 PM
Nothing from either STV news or STV sport twitter accounts, got my phone in one hand and my PC in the other, I am updating every minute so I will let yous know if anyone tweets anything of interest. Kinda glad my boss is off today :wink:

hibby rae
20-05-2013, 01:42 PM

That is fairly accurate reporting though.

20-05-2013, 01:43 PM
Is Thomson on the board?

I thought he was.

20-05-2013, 01:44 PM

Couldn't agree more.

20-05-2013, 01:44 PM
Maybe check it first :wink:

20-05-2013, 01:45 PM

It will do though.

20-05-2013, 01:46 PM

Maybe they are in admin now also.

Edit. Tweet confirmed as a load of BS.

20-05-2013, 01:47 PM
To be fair he has more reliable sources than Barry Anderson.

It will do though.

We don't want to appear to be too greedy ................... :wink:

SPL News @scotprem
Gilmour hints at imminent vote bit.ly/19V291Y #TeamTalk #SPL

20-05-2013, 01:48 PM
What a c0ck!

Quite funny really :yamlaugh:

_hucks_
20-05-2013, 01:48 PM
SPL News @scotprem

Thats for reconstruction, not the Hearts situation.

20-05-2013, 01:49 PM
SPL News @scotprem
Gilmour hints at imminent vote bit.ly/19V291Y #TeamTalk #SPLc'mon put the boot in :pray:

I don't recommend sticking 'Hearts' into twitter and refreshing unless you want subjected to the inane drivel the world seems to want to share with everyone these days.

Thats for reconstruction, not the Hearts situation.:grr:

20-05-2013, 01:50 PM
SPL News @scotprem

This is about reconstruction not hearts

20-05-2013, 01:50 PM

True but hardly breaking news lol nothing we didn't know already!

20-05-2013, 01:52 PM
aye ok then :yw:

It would just be so typical of the SPL to delay a decision on this till later on in the week, like the way the Rangers fiasco was handled last season.

So they probably aren't even on to the Hearts chat then?!?

Sir Rod ‏@Sir_RodPetrie If hearts get relegated I'm throwing a party tonight so just come round Easter road :greengrin

20-05-2013, 01:53 PM
Thats for reconstruction, not the Hearts situation.

The SPL actually voting on something, surely, is a minor miracle. Will they manage two votes in one day? :greengrin

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 01:54 PM
It would just be so typical of the SPL to delay a decision on this till later on in the week, like the way the Rangers fiasco was handled last season.

I see a delay as a good thing. If they weren't going to do anything it doesn't take days to decide that :wink:

20-05-2013, 01:54 PM
So they probably aren't even on to the Hearts chat then?!?

Reconstruction meeting was this morning....hearts meeting this afternoon and currently ongoing.

20-05-2013, 01:55 PM

Considering that this latest Hearts situation only developed on Thursday afternoon, taking more time to establish facts (if necessary) would seem reasonable to me. It's more important to do it right than quick.

20-05-2013, 01:55 PM
Rachel Riley is telling dirty maths jokes on twitter, this situation has now officially lost my attention:greengrin

20-05-2013, 01:56 PM
The SPL actually voting on something, surely, is a minor miracle. Will they manage two votes in one day? :greengrin

How long is the Tea and Biscuit break ? :wink:

20-05-2013, 01:56 PM
Considering that this latest Hearts situation only developed on Thursday afternoon, taking more time to establish facts (if necessary) would seem reasonable to me. It's more important to do it right than quick.

you sound like the wife.

hibby rae
20-05-2013, 01:57 PM
Sir Rod ‏@Sir_RodPetrie If hearts get relegated I'm throwing a party tonight so just come round Easter road :greengrin

I was thinking of a pint in Brauhaus!

15 minutes... coffee with shortbread I would imagine.

you sound like the wife.

we either share the same wife, or they're sisters. If its the same one, feel free to keep her :agree:

Jay
20-05-2013, 01:58 PM

As long as they're no eatin jammie dodgers we'll be alright :greengrin

20-05-2013, 01:59 PM
you sound like the wife.

Tell her that's why you took years selecting her .. works for me :greengrin

Leishy1995
20-05-2013, 01:59 PM

Being your own bottle I bet

20-05-2013, 02:00 PM
Never mind, I'm learning mainly that distance isn't an issue if two Hearts are loyal and those with the biggest Hearts always suffer the most. Oh, and clear eyes and full Hearts can't lose.

20-05-2013, 02:00 PM
As long as they're no eatin jammie dodgers we'll be alright :greengrin

They're not eating them, they're "probing" them. :wink:

20-05-2013, 02:05 PM
Rod sends his best :greengrin

Sir Rod ‏@Sir_RodPetrie IM ON http://HIBS.NET (http://t.co/vfICiFcbSI) HIYA PALS hiya yeh but no but pic.twitter.com/natFMLsFOh (http://t.co/natFMLsFOh)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKtsMk2CMAAUZSY.jpg (https://twitter.com/Sir_RodPetrie/status/336481560465387521/photo/1/large)

20-05-2013, 02:08 PM
A few messages now saying SPL of view that no insolvency event took place this season..

andrew70
@sheelaghmclaren: The SPL board believes no insolvency event occurred at Hearts owners during season 2012/13

JollyGreenGiant
Come on, how is anyone supposed to get work done when having to refresh this thread all afternoon.............

20-05-2013, 02:09 PM
@sheelaghmclaren: The SPL board believes no insolvency event occurred at Hearts owners during season 2012/13

Looking forward to their explanation if that's the case.

They've bottled it

piss off spl

Can't wait to see their explanation for this one...

A few messages now saying SPL of view that no insolvency event took place this season..

Surprise surprise.

Incompetent ersewipes.

Gus Fring
https://si0.twimg.com/profile_images/1180805834/twitrage_normal.jpg
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
(http://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)Hearts will not be relegated - no insolvency event. More to follow: sport.stv.tv (http://t.co/NdFgmCHRWj)

If true, that's a result for me ......... :aok:

Ha! Nothing to see here, move along!

20-05-2013, 02:10 PM
Is this for real???

STV Sport ‏@STVSport 45s (https://twitter.com/STVSport/status/336484017459306498) SPL rules Hearts will not be relegated. More to follow at http://sport.stv.tv (http://t.co/QvAxZPtxBb)

ViewfromGorgie ‏@ViewfromGorgie 1m (https://twitter.com/ViewfromGorgie/status/336484015055970304) SPL status ... Secure!!!

Chow on THAT, Hobos!!!

Was always going to happen :rolleyes:

SuperTortolano
This is like being 1 nil up at Tynie having played 90 minutes. You know Hibs should win, but you also know the ref will give them every chance to equalise!!!

Press release just says they are not satisified an insolvency event took place in repsect of UBIG.

20-05-2013, 02:11 PM
Can't say it bothers me if they get away with relegation. Hearts are absolutely ****ed here either way. This was simply a wee sideshow to keep us entertained before the main event

20-05-2013, 02:11 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlin1m
SPL rule no insolvency for UBIG #bbcsportscot

Gus Fring
20-05-2013, 02:12 PM
"The SPL board met today to consider reports from Lithuania in respect of UBIG.
"The board are not satisfied, on the basis of information currently available to it, that an Insolvency Event (a defined by SPL rules) occurred in repsect of UBIG during season 2012/13."

I'm happy for HEarts to take the hit next season as it will be far more enjoyable watching them getting pumped every week, but HOW ON EARTH CAN THEY SAY THERE WAS NO INSOLVENCY EVENT WHEN THEY HAVE SAID IT THEMSELVES!!!!????

Declare insolvency on themselves but NO insolvency event has taken place?

Corrupt.

20-05-2013, 02:13 PM
Press release just says they are not satisified an insolvency event took place in repsect of UBIG.

I can live with that, they will suffer a longer, slower demise :aok:

That's quite surprising - Yams make it through by the skin of their baws - BUT... surely this is only putting off the inevitable, which begs the question, CAN the SPL allow Hearts to participate in the new season given that they currently seem quite unlikely to survive it???? (I'm sure there's some rule that clubs have to be able to guarantee that they can fulfill their fixture list).

But next season is a cert relegation , we get to do them on the park, and the following year sevco ensure a min 2 years in div one. Sporting justice

20-05-2013, 02:14 PM
Was always going to happen :rolleyes:

Yes. They have bottled every major decision for years. This is just the latest.

Delaying the inevitable as far as I am concerned. They will end up with egg on their faces when hearts do implode.

Complete joke of an organization.

20-05-2013, 02:14 PM
"on the basis of information currently available to it"...

Sounds like a get out if new information comes in (eg a court hearing in Lithuania further to the declaration). IMO they've ruled that the declaration to the Lithuanian Govt by itself is not equivalent to a Scottish insolvency process.

20-05-2013, 02:15 PM
I'm happy for HEarts to take the hit next season as it will be far more enjoyable watching them getting pumped every week, but HOW ON EARTH CAN THEY SAY THERE WAS NO INSOLVENCY EVENT WHEN THEY HAVE SAID IT THEMSELVES!!!!????

Because it hasn't yet been ratified by the Luthianian courts, presumably.

Good...

Dundee will kick up ****...

Seven Zero
Scottish football is officially declared corrupt! Absolute shambles.

So it's going to happen next season, even better in my opinion as we can rub their noses in it.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/226101-hearts-will-not-be-relegated-by-spl-despite-insolvency-of-parent-company/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Hearts will not be relegated from the Scottish Premier League despite its parent company declaring its insolvency.

The SPL board met on Monday to consider whether UBIG's financial status constituted an "insolvency event" under SPL rules on "group undertakings" relating to clubs.

Hearts feared an 18 point deduction and relegation to the First Division as a result of last Thursday's announcement but the league has ruled that there is insufficient information to suggest the club should be punished.

A statement from the league's board read: "The SPL board met today to consider reports from Lithuania in respect of UBIG.

"The board are not satisfied, on the basis of information currently available to it, that an Insolvency Event (a defined by SPL rules) occurred in repsect of UBIG during season 2012/13."

Bring them on next season. More chances to beat them where it counts, on the park. As someone else said they will rot next term, points deduction, crap team and financially humstrung. That's if they make it that far as they by no means out the woods themselves. Death by a thousand cuts whilst they watch rubbish football is OK by me.

kdhibees1
Haha, jumbo's celebrating the fact that they are staying up, forgetting the fact that they have lost nearly all their players. Their stadium is a crumbling joke and the fact that there's millions still to pay back. Absolutely sums them up. Eejits!

20-05-2013, 02:16 PM
I can live with that, they will suffer a longer, slower demise :aok:

...even longer...even slower.

itslegaltender
20-05-2013, 02:16 PM
old Barry has just confirmed the story on his twitter account. Must be true.

20-05-2013, 02:17 PM
UBIG: We are insolvent.

SPL: No insolvency event took place at UBIG.

No wonder the game in this country is ****ed.

At least the reason given wasn't the connection between Ubig and Hearts.
Means when the Ubig admin is confirmed they start next season on -15.

Shower of gutless *******s, looks like the people will have tae dae the job for them. Look forward tae the mess when they go tits up during the season. Nae wonder Scottish fitba is ****ed with these erseholes running it.

Good...

Dundee will kick up ****...

Oh my.... :rolleyes:

They'll just be told to put up or shut up.

Juice-Terry
20-05-2013, 02:19 PM
"on the basis of information currently available to it"...

Sounds like a get out if new information comes in (eg a court hearing in Lithuania further to the declaration). IMO they've ruled that the declaration to the Lithuanian Govt by itself is not equivalent to a Scottish insolvency process.

Spot on!

EuanH78
Can't say it bothers me if they get away with relegation. Hearts are absolutely ****ed here either way. This was simply a wee sideshow to keep us entertained before the main event

Agree completely, I actually think it's the correct decision by the SPL, would have pished myself if they got relegated mind.

Wouldn't worry too much about it folks, it's merely bad timing that the Lithuanian courts haven't confirmed the insolvency yet, so in that regard I think the SPL are perfectly justified. Their time will come.

To extend the last minute penalty equaliser analogy, we'll still get the winner in injury time.

20-05-2013, 02:20 PM

As defined in their rules, that is correct. There is no direct Scottish equivalent of what UBIG have done. They could only have relegated Hearts today if they had determined that it would inevitably lead to an equivalent insolvency process. I thought it more likely they would defer the decision, but their statement does give a get-out if new information comes in.

Not at all ... that reason will just be used when they next have to make a decision.

khib70

This:agree:

Shower of corrupt, pishy-breeked, jelly-kneed bottlers.

Just putting off the inevitable, though :brokenyam:

20-05-2013, 02:21 PM
On the plus side if they get points deducted next year they are likely to be in the first division with The Rangers so a 2 season stay is a possibility.

Skanko79
511 pages of complete and utter ***** then.

Hollow victory for the yams.
And so the cling-ons clung on.

The definition of an insolvency event in the SPL rules include ceasing or forming an intention to cease business. That suggests that the formal legal process is unnecessary and I can't see how anyone could argue that a declaration of insolvency is not forming an intention to cease business.

So they didn't form an intention by declaring themselves bankrupt and asking to be placed on the list of compnaies unable to fulfill their obligations?

20-05-2013, 02:22 PM
So are they likely to start next season -15 points and without Tynecastle, sounds like a result to me if the case. :fenlon:yw::jamboak:

littleplum

That's exactly how I see it. Anyone know how long we can expect the Lithuanian courts to confirm bankruptcy?

Will just have to put with going unbeaten against them again next season, if they make it through the summer

Juice-Terry
Is it possible that a Lithuanian court could rule/determine that UBIG have been insolvent since 16/05/13 (when they declared themselves insolvent)? If so, wouldn't that be sufficient for the 18 point deduction?

20-05-2013, 02:23 PM
What will happen if the lith courts ratify the insolvency with the date they were put on the list? I am not sure we have heard the last of this.

Silly thread title now. They haven't bottled it. UBIG haven't been legally declared insolvent. The courts have to decide not the SPL, unless they want a law suit of their own on their hands.

Change the thread title surely, makes hibs fans sound like pedants and there's many of us that aren't.

Gus Fring
Right, let's not get carried away here.

The SPL have ruled that the events on Thursday don't qualify as a fully fledged insolvency event which was always a possibility. UBIG's insolvency has to be ratified at some point and when that happens the 15 point deduction will apply instead. But let's not buy into all this "Hearts are saved" nonsense! Everything that applied before last thursday still applies now.

Ukio is still in administration and they still have a secured debt.

UBIG's assets are still frozen, preventing a sale.

These are 2 amongst many components in Hearts ultimate demise.

im raging like everyone else! but surely bankruptcy is in the post :confused:

Juice-Terry
What will happen if the lith courts ratify the insolvency with the date they were put on the list? I am not sure we have heard the last of this.

Beat you to it. :greengrin

20-05-2013, 02:24 PM
Please close this thread. It's gone on long enough and it's clear they aren't going down. In fact they will dodge admin if a owner is comes in soon and gets the club for sweets.