View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

TrinityHibs
08-05-2013, 11:24 AM
But seriously, anybody got the picture of the fat yam lass hanging out the bedsheets?

Type in Gorgie munter on Google images and she's number 4

WestEndHibee
08-05-2013, 11:24 AM
Tbf I can't see the Edinburgh derby being much of a selling point, It's been honking for years now, the Dundee derby is probably of more interest to neutrals now.

:agree: I would never watch hibs vs hearts if I wasn't a hibby. They've been some of the worst standard of hibs games I've seen from a footballing perspective. If ICT and Ross County kept up their form for a couple of years and if the highland people actually realised they had 2 spl teams on their doorstep and stopped 'supporting' the old firm then that derby could become a great fixture.

Hank Schrader
08-05-2013, 11:32 AM
But seriously, anybody got the picture of the fat yam lass hanging out the bedsheets?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?243259-Picture-of-them-congregating-outside-swynie&p=3327565&viewfull=1#post3327565

On this thread mate. :aok:

SurferRosa
08-05-2013, 11:35 AM
Come on people, hes got the cum sock looked out and just needs the picture

:faf::faf:

08-05-2013, 11:39 AM
I'd like tae see them eliminated using any and every means necessary and I'd like tae see it happen immediately if not sooner.

absolutely agree with that and it's the only appropriate option if ye ask me :agree:

08-05-2013, 11:45 AM

Thank you that man.

Come on people, hes got the cum sock looked out and just needs the picture

Can only follow up a shame boner with a shame jimmy-floyd :cb

08-05-2013, 11:55 AM
absolutely agree with that and it's the only appropriate option if ye ask me :agree:Time tae pay the piper :agree:

08-05-2013, 12:07 PM
:agree: I would never watch hibs vs hearts if I wasn't a hibby. They've been some of the worst standard of hibs games I've seen from a footballing perspective. If ICT and Ross County kept up their form for a couple of years and if the highland people actually realised they had 2 spl teams on their doorstep and stopped 'supporting' the old firm then that derby could become a great fixture.

What games would you watch?

Starbucks/Costa or a local independent?
stv or bbc4 ?
xfactor or "real" music ?
t.v. Or books?
Mcdonalds or Burger King ?

We do things a little differently... We don't pander to the masses. We're not the lowest common denominater.

SmashinGlass
08-05-2013, 12:09 PM
Thank you that man.

Alternatively, I have a peach of a photo on my Facebook page you can steal. Will try and tag you :greengrin

08-05-2013, 12:24 PM
Someone else mentioned the 11-1 voting rig surely must be invalid now if it is now one body of 42 clubs, Is this the case? :confused:

Not until the clubs vote it through. Sometime later this month presumably. If they had voted on Tuesday then it would be more simple, but then the Chairmen would miss out on another round of cucumber sandwiches.

08-05-2013, 12:45 PM
. Personally I think it would be a good thing to have them in the SPL living within their means or cost cutting like the rest of us.

We know they are a mess, theyt know they are a mess and all the cake sales in the world won't save them. The collapse of the bank will take time to come knocking at their door but like a big credit card bill it is on its way. you might change your attitude if they disappear in a week or 2 , eh Vinni ?:greengrin

WestEndHibee
08-05-2013, 01:36 PM
What games would you watch?

Starbucks/Costa or a local independent?
stv or bbc4 ?
xfactor or "real" music ?
t.v. Or books?
Mcdonalds or Burger King ?

We do things a little differently... We don't pander to the masses. We're not the lowest common denominater.

Think you've missed the point slightly. It doesn't matter what games I would watch because ill always be watching hibs. it matters what the so called masses would watch. The point is that the Edinburgh derby may no longer be as big a selling factor as it once was for the SPL and that currently there is another derby with two better teams playing a more attractive style. If RC and ICT keep up their form and the highland population realise that there's some good football to be seen then that game will start to grow in stature a bit and become one of the positive aspects of the spl.

08-05-2013, 01:43 PM
Think you've missed the point slightly. It doesn't matter what games I would watch because ill always be watching hibs. it matters what the so called masses would watch. The point is that the Edinburgh derby may no longer be as big a selling factor as it once was for the SPL and that currently there is another derby with two better teams playing a more attractive style. If RC and ICT keep up their form and the highland population realise that there's some good football to be seen then that game will start to grow in stature a bit and become one of the positive aspects of the spl.

Yes but in the here and now you have the Edinburgh Derby with 3 times the attendance of that and a vastly superior atmosphere. That's what is marketable to the TV people.

WestEndHibee
08-05-2013, 01:46 PM
Yes but in the here and now you have the Edinburgh Derby with 3 times the attendance of that and a vastly superior atmosphere. That's what is marketable to the TV people.

Yeh you're right. here and now this is true and the spl won't want to be without it if they can avoid it.

sparky
08-05-2013, 02:36 PM

Number 4? Just how bad are 1 to 3?

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 02:47 PM
Number 4? Just how bad are 1 to 3?

Watch and no fall oot that window (again) You might damage ma motor!!http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/tt80/russkay/1zxl9pk_zps006895c8.jpg (http://s599.photobucket.com/user/russkay/media/1zxl9pk_zps006895c8.jpg.html)

08-05-2013, 02:50 PM
Watch and no fall oot that window (again) You might damage ma motor!!http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/tt80/russkay/1zxl9pk_zps006895c8.jpg (http://s599.photobucket.com/user/russkay/media/1zxl9pk_zps006895c8.jpg.html)

It's life Jim but not as we know it

08-05-2013, 02:57 PM

She knew.

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 02:59 PM
Jan (who ate all the pies)Molby leaving the training ground with 2 fitbas up his jumper!!

http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/tt80/russkay/fm00o9_zps9ae8bbf4.jpg (http://s599.photobucket.com/user/russkay/media/fm00o9_zps9ae8bbf4.jpg.html)

08-05-2013, 03:29 PM
Please, please, please can we get this thread back on topic. There are specialist chat rooms for people who like that sort of thing.

08-05-2013, 03:31 PM
Jan (who ate all the pies)Molby leaving the training ground with 2 fitbas up his jumper!!

http://i599.photobucket.com/albums/tt80/russkay/fm00o9_zps9ae8bbf4.jpg (http://s599.photobucket.com/user/russkay/media/fm00o9_zps9ae8bbf4.jpg.html)

Hahahahaha Brilliant, I'm sure Desperate Dan could stick a pink top on that for us eh ? :aok:

08-05-2013, 03:33 PM
Please, please, please can we get this thread back on topic. There are specialist chat rooms for people who like that sort of thing.

This, for the love of god, this :wink:

Still waiting on those accounts...is #allisbarry still sure about them being sent?

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 03:39 PM
Just killing time waiting on time killing Them!!

08-05-2013, 04:20 PM
Nothing confirmed and no links but there is a thread on Sick back stating Vlad has had a stroke today, whilst in Moscow.

Copy/Paste from Sickback:

#1 adayinmay

Registered Users A

936 posts
Location44 miles west of Mecca
Posted Today, 15:56
I think this may be a JKB exclusive but my contacts in Lithuania tell me Romanov has had a stroke.
He has not been in Lithuania the last few days and has been in Moscow where he suffered a stroke today.

Not sure of many more details and how severe his condition is but it is sure to slow down the whole administration process.

Bobo
08-05-2013, 04:24 PM
Hahahahaha Brilliant, I'm sure Desperate Dan could stick a pink top on that for us eh ? :aok:

There you go, I put this one up a couple of seasons back. I think she's actually a bit better than the average Yam munter :greengrin

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 04:24 PM
Nothing confirmed and no links but there is a thread on Sick back stating Vlad has had a stroke in Moscow.

Have to admit I have had many strokes since news of his and HMFC's demise!!!

08-05-2013, 04:29 PM

There you go, I put this one up a couple of seasons back. I think she's actually a bit better than the average Yam munter :greengrin

The words Ukio, Bankas and bust spring to mind for some reason.:wink:

08-05-2013, 04:30 PM
Nothing confirmed and no links but there is a thread on Sick back stating Vlad has had a stroke today, whilst in Moscow.

Copy/Paste from Sickback:

#1 adayinmay

Registered Users A

936 posts
Location44 miles west of Mecca
Posted Today, 15:56
I think this may be a JKB exclusive but my contacts in Lithuania tell me Romanov has had a stroke.
He has not been in Lithuania the last few days and has been in Moscow where he suffered a stroke today.

Not sure of many more details and how severe his condition is but it is sure to slow down the whole administration process.

think this was on the PM board a week ago :wink: (if not i dreamt it as i'm sure i already knew this)

08-05-2013, 04:37 PM
think this was on the PM board a week ago :wink: (if not i dreamt it as i'm sure i already knew this)

Think it was posted that he was in hospital, not sure a stroke was mentioned though.

While I wouldn't wish ill health on anyone, I won't be losing any sleep if this is true.

08-05-2013, 04:42 PM
Think it was posted that he was in hospital, not sure a stroke was mentioned though.

While I wouldn't wish ill health on anyone, I won't be losing any sleep if this is true.

if true would it mean anything for hearts or is he already out the equation with the administrators being in control now?

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 04:45 PM
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/224557-hearts-vladimir-romanov-stroke-reports-in-lithuania-say/

08-05-2013, 04:49 PM
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/224557-hearts-vladimir-romanov-stroke-reports-in-lithuania-say/
Another one of many strokes he's pulled.

08-05-2013, 04:49 PM

Says he has been discharged so looks like a did happen a while ago and Sickback was none the wiser.

08-05-2013, 04:52 PM
if true would it mean anything for hearts or is he already out the equation with the administrators being in control now?

Don't see why it would matter, he's got no control over anything at the moment.

08-05-2013, 04:54 PM
How convenient !, probably too ill to travel to lith land i bet .

Gus Fring
08-05-2013, 04:59 PM

I'd imagine he'll have a lot of questions to answer.

I liked the last sentence in that article

"Hearts were unavailable for comment when contacted by STV"

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 05:04 PM

Losing that amount of money I am not surprised he's had involuntary bowel movements!!

deano6-2
08-05-2013, 05:13 PM
Reports on twitter saying the mad one's had a stroke?

08-05-2013, 05:24 PM
Tax dodge or Lithuanian benefit claim?

08-05-2013, 05:24 PM
Losing that amount of money I am not surprised he's had involuntary bowel movements!!

Ive not been able to stop pissing myself laughing while reading about him losing all that money. Hope I can trust everyone on here not to pass this information on to Gary Locke though, don't want him round at my door begging for a golden shower.

08-05-2013, 05:26 PM
Wait, are we making light of the fact that Mad Vlad has - seemingly - had a stroke??

Pass the needle and thread, my sides are splitting :rolleyes:

08-05-2013, 05:32 PM
Wait, are we making light of the fact that Mad Vlad has - seemingly - had a stroke??

This. Let's have some perspective, people.

08-05-2013, 05:36 PM
I have a stroke every time his name's mentioned :love ya!:

08-05-2013, 05:42 PM
This. Let's have some perspective, people.

I've not got a problem making light of it as ultimately I think he's a pretty brutal person himself and has conned a lot of poor people out of a lot of money (I'm not talking about hearts fans here), he's also not died and as he was discharged last week I'm guessing it wasn't a serious stroke he's had.

08-05-2013, 05:49 PM

if she fell out of an 8th storey windae it wid rival the size of crater that wiped out the poor dinosaurs :shocked:

Up The Bracket
08-05-2013, 05:49 PM
:rolleyes: There are things more important than football lads, lets all have a laugh at Hearts' misfortune but Vlad's no Mercer, he's never tried to kill us, he's Hearts' owner, aye, he's a bit wacky but he's done nothing to us.

If the Hearts fans were taking the piss out of Petrie or Farmer having similar then we'd all be spewing with rage.

Perspective eh lads?

08-05-2013, 05:50 PM
Vlads had a Stroke - so the Rumors of heading to Russia due to health may have some truth....or be a screen to about the Fuzz?

pandahfc
08-05-2013, 05:51 PM
just been confirmed on BBC Scotland news

08-05-2013, 05:51 PM
Just reported on BBC news. Wonder if he is at it?

08-05-2013, 05:52 PM
After the carnage he's left it's name wonder his blood pressure is through the roof

green glory
08-05-2013, 05:55 PM
He was rumoured to be in hospital in Russia last week. MSM on the ball again.

08-05-2013, 05:57 PM
This thread could turn into a moral minefield........remember, softly, softly, catchy monkey......

08-05-2013, 06:00 PM
I've not got a problem making light of it as ultimately I think he's a pretty brutal person himself and has conned a lot of poor people out of a lot of money (I'm not talking about hearts fans here), he's also not died and as he was discharged last week I'm guessing it wasn't a serious stroke he's had.

As far as I can see nobody's really said anything that's out of order and it doesn't appear to be that serious if he's been discharged already.
The man is as bent and crooked as they come and has made an absolute fortune out of lying and cheating his way through life and screwing a lot of people out of money. Why should anyone have any sympathy for him?

08-05-2013, 06:00 PM
I'm no the most PC person in the world but find it pretty tasteless to laugh if these rumours are true. He's off his rocker but hasn't wished anything like that on any of us.

08-05-2013, 06:08 PM
:faf: quite right we are better than that :faf::faf: no honestly we are :faf::tee hee::smug::hug:

What's funny about someone having a stroke?

Please share the joke. :confused:

08-05-2013, 06:09 PM
I dont believe for one minute he's had a stroke, he's lied through his teeth for years, this in my opinion is another. **** him.

08-05-2013, 06:10 PM
It will hopefully turn out to be a stroke of good luck for all Hibees when he took over at Tiny.

ibrahimotitch
08-05-2013, 06:16 PM
:rolleyes: There are things more important than football lads, lets all have a laugh at Hearts' misfortune but Vlad's no Mercer, he's never tried to kill us, he's Hearts' owner, aye, he's a bit wacky but he's done nothing to us.

If the Hearts fans were taking the piss out of Petrie or Farmer having similar then we'd all be spewing with rage.

Perspective eh lads?

:top marksCouldn't agree more. He might be a lunatic but I personally would never have a joke and a laugh about someone having a stroke.

Hibs class.........

08-05-2013, 06:17 PM
:faf: quite right we are better than that :faf::faf: no honestly we are :faf::tee hee::smug::hug:

Hilarious.

08-05-2013, 06:19 PM
Call me suspicious but I would be well and truly gobsmakced if he really has had a stroke.

08-05-2013, 06:23 PM
Call me suspicious but I would be well and truly gobsmakced if he really has had a stroke.

Me too, unfortunately. It happens; Peter Tobin is one for pretendy serious illness as well.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
08-05-2013, 06:24 PM

how many Lithuanian steel workers & their families have had strokes, heart attacks & various other illness's due to this mans actions? :violin:

08-05-2013, 06:26 PM
how many Lithuanian steel workers & their families have had strokes, heart attacks & various other illness's due to this mans actions? :violin:

08-05-2013, 06:28 PM

Perspective eh lads?

Perspective indeed Agent Romanov has single handedly done them much more damage off the pitch than any of us ever could, and certainly more than whalearse ever achieved in his efforts to wipe us out. I am sure he is trying to dodge the authorities but he is more to be pitied than scorned!

08-05-2013, 06:42 PM
no tears in my house.

blaikie
08-05-2013, 07:01 PM
Get well soon Mr Romanov ....

Green Blood
08-05-2013, 07:24 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/prosecutors-demand-evidence-hearts-owner-1877049

VickMackie
08-05-2013, 07:25 PM
Surely we're better than taking the piss.

08-05-2013, 07:27 PM

08-05-2013, 07:38 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/prosecutors-demand-evidence-hearts-owner-1877049

Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.

Does anyone know if he's still alive, and if so, is still involved with Hearts?

The last I heard he was head of Lothian Buses.

08-05-2013, 07:42 PM
Off topic - but in the photo that accompanies the DR story, the man walking behind Romanov is an old family friend of mine, Pilmar Smith who ran a bookmaking business out of Balerno.

I'm pretty sure he is still alive, I read a story not that long ago that he was stepping down from his role at Lothian buses due to some sort of dispute with other board members

08-05-2013, 07:46 PM
I read the Heart attack / stroke story - as just simply = I Think its Time to be Doing a Runner.. :greengrin

08-05-2013, 08:19 PM
I'm pretty sure he is still alive, I read a story not that long ago that he was stepping down from his role at Lothian buses due to some sort of dispute with other board members

Thanks, LB. Good to hear.

My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.

Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.

08-05-2013, 08:19 PM
had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run

08-05-2013, 08:32 PM

He is a member at Archerfield and plays a few times a week. (well at least did last year)

08-05-2013, 08:57 PM
had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run

Seems a bit too convenient

I'd put odds on he's pulling a stroke

08-05-2013, 09:40 PM
Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vad scam.

Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?

08-05-2013, 09:53 PM
had a stroke my big hairy arse, he's a con man on the run. typical jambo, steal, cheat, lie and run his next stroke will be to leave a pile o' his auld claithes on a Croatian beach, wi' his wallet in the back pocket and 10 Litia in it along wi a hearts loyalty ticket

08-05-2013, 10:44 PM
Nothing could convince me that he is unwell. It seems pretty clear to me that it is another Vlad scam.

Does anyone remember Ernest Saunders and his remarkable recovery from dementia ?

Aye the only person ever to make a complete recovery from Alzheimer's disease after being released from jail.

Also Ken Dodd got off a tax fraud case in 1989 partially due to medical reports that he would be lucky to stay alive through the trial. He made an amazing recovery and emmbarked on a nine month run at the London Palladium. He is still going strong 24 ears later at the age of 85.

08-05-2013, 11:13 PM
I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?

08-05-2013, 11:15 PM
So Vlad has delivered a dodgy Doctor's line. Only panel for him has the words 'Lithuanian' and 'Judiciary' on front of it.

Meanwhile....

....in the background....

....dominos silently tumble on.....

......Monday beckons.....

.........tick.........

..........tock..........

08-05-2013, 11:18 PM
Personally I think it would be a good thing to have them in the SPL living within their means or cost cutting like the rest of us. I would like to see them getting humped and relegated by football means rather than through lawyers and financial mismanagement.

Totally agree with this but if they are found guilty of financial doping then there is little chance of it happening.

09-05-2013, 12:18 AM
So, Vlad has had a minor stroke and Rix was stroking a minor, who'd have thought it?!! :confused:

09-05-2013, 05:41 AM
I thought Ken Dodd died.Diddy?

No, Doddy.

The old ones are the best mate.

09-05-2013, 05:49 AM
No, Doddy.

Doddy died?

Who's going to take over his role?

Joe Harper and LUFC won't just hate themselves.

Jo McBride
09-05-2013, 06:36 AM

My grandfather passed away a few years ago and I was expecting to see him at his funeral but he didn't show. I'm sure he would have attended had he known.

Pilmar is a lovely man and I've many fond memories of him and he was an exceptional host. A Hearts man through-and-through which dispels the theory that they're all bad.

Hey Sergey,

Pilmar is alive and kicking in North Berwick. A very good friend of mine frequently seeks him out for reassurance re the Hearts latest situation! If you like I could arrange for a re-union!

Cheers,

GGTTH.

09-05-2013, 08:55 AM

Really? :confused:

Had the ego got out of control during the summer when he launched the bid for Hibs?

"The situation was this.

I was approached by three Hibs shareholders one night in Cosmo's restaurant in Edinburgh.

These were people with lots of money and they told me that they had been offered David Rowland's share stake.

They told me that I'd done a cracking job at Hearts and although they were not particularly keen to take me on they asked me if I had ever thought of putting my club with their club and seeing what could be created.

These were Hibs shareholders and wealthy men in their own right.

"I came home and said to Ann 'You'll never believe the daft idea that was put to me'.

The next day I took my vice-chairman Pilmar Smith out for lunch and told him what they had said.

He said it was a brilliant idea.

I said you must be joking.

I didn't think he was the full shilling.

so I got my wife to ring him next morning.

but Pilmar still thought it was a good idea.

So that's what got us thinking about it.

Then we sat down and looked at it, and it made a lot of sense.

:bitchy:

09-05-2013, 08:56 AM
Never trust a bookie.....:aok:

09-05-2013, 09:21 AM
We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence. (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/prosecutors-demand-evidence-hearts-owner-1877049)

Sioux
09-05-2013, 09:49 AM
We're not the only ones suspicious about this, the Lithuanian authorities are reported to be dissatisfied with the medical certificate and have requested more evidence. (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/prosecutors-demand-evidence-hearts-owner-1877049)

Vlad Flu has run its course. We now have Vlad Stroke.:greengrin

Milandinho
09-05-2013, 10:04 AM

I just can't understand why anyone would question the legitimacy of Mad Vlad's claims? What with him being such a well respected international businessman. He owns the biggest football club in the world (or so he's convinced some 400.000 idiots in Wongadomeland) surely he would never resort to telling porkies to save his own arse?

Me thinks the game is up!!

Tick tock! :lolyam:

09-05-2013, 11:00 AM
Really? :confused:

:bitchy:

Not here to defend Pilmar Smith but quoting Wallet Mercenary is a bit much. If he was alive and told me tomorrow is Friday I would check the calendar.

09-05-2013, 01:05 PM

G, you're right he's a top man. He came to my Dad's funeral. 18 months ago & joined in singing of GGTTH!

09-05-2013, 01:14 PM
Not here to defend Pilmar Smith but quoting Wallet Mercenary is a bit much. If he was alive and told me tomorrow is Friday I would check the calendar.

Fair point, but best case you can say about Smith is he was vice chairman of Hearts and stood by and did nothing while they tried to kill us. Much more likely is that he was in on the sorry business up to his neck.

09-05-2013, 01:17 PM
Still no accounts published/delivered yet...have they really done them or is it just another beLIEve?

09-05-2013, 01:38 PM
Fair point, but best case you can say about Smith is he was vice chairman of Hearts and stood by and did nothing while they tried to kill us. Much more likely is that he was in on the sorry business up to his neck.

Likely knew before vast majority, but 'Wallets' revisionist recollections are absurd.

They told me that I'd done a cracking job at Hearts and although they were not particularly keen to take me on they asked me if I had ever thought of putting my club with their club and seeing what could be created.

Doubt PS could have done anything to dissuade that size of ego. Do respect your point though, anyone with a Hibs persuasion in the summer of 1990 knew how tough a time it was.:aok:

09-05-2013, 01:52 PM
Interesting digressions chaps, but let's get back on track.

Is Vlad really sick, (if so I'm genuinely sorry) or just faking it and hiding out in Moscow? What evidence have the Lith authorities asked for?

Is his hiding out from Lith inquiries a good or bad thing for Hearts? Gut says good in short term as it may help them to get to the end of the season without admin, bad thing in the long run, as it doesn't give any newby's much time to sort the mess out and reconstitute to play at any level next season. Or am I way off the mark here?

What are immediate threats to Hearts in terms of Dundee insisting on this points deduction, and opportunities for them to weasel out till the end of the season?

While I'm enjoying them being on the end of those razor-sharp punishing jabs, and watching them tear open slowly (and bleed maroon of course), the odd devastating body shot that jackknives them to the canvass, or a savage right hook, left, right hook, left hook combo, pummeling them on the ropes, would also be highly acceptable fare. Make it so Lith admins/government/HMRC/Dundee/spineless SPL, make it so.

09-05-2013, 02:26 PM
I think the Lithuanian authorities are asking for more proof of his condition than a letter from his mum.

steviehibsleith
09-05-2013, 02:40 PM
Still no accounts published/delivered yet...have they really done them or is it just another beLIEve?

This is the part I cant understand - If as they claim they are self sufficient and made cutbacks why not publish accounts.

sidjames
09-05-2013, 02:57 PM
This is the part I cant understand - If as they claim they are self sufficient and made cutbacks why not publish accounts.

Indeed. The Plummets could simply publish the accounts on the back of the share certificates and save time and money?

09-05-2013, 03:15 PM

Because no auditor in their right mind would sign off the accounts to confirm that Hearts were a going concern for the next 12 months.

This stuff published on the website is all smoke and mirrors. They are trying to hang on until the end of the season and avoid an 18 point deduction (and inevitable relegation).

09-05-2013, 03:44 PM
I think the Lithuanian authorities are asking for more proof of his condition than a letter from his mum.

Easy to forge a letter from your mum. I used to do it all the time.

09-05-2013, 07:01 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3DFzr%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official

Good to see the Ukio Bankas bankruptcy procedures progressing full speed ahead despite there being a couple of days left in the appeal window.

The statement makes all the right noises about the Bankruptcy Trustees seeking to ensure maximum return for the Bank's creditors.

Funnily enough no mention is made of any special deals to protect Edinburgh Institutions. :greengrin

* Its the statement of the 7th I am referring to.

09-05-2013, 07:04 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3DFzr%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official

Good to see the Ukio Bankas bankruptcy procedures progressing full speed ahead despite there being a couple of days left in the appeal window.

The statement makes all the right noises about the Bankruptcy Trustees seeking to ensure maximum return for the Bank's creditors.

Funnily enough no mention is made of any special deals to protect Edinburgh Institutions. :greengrin

That was because of the opening of parliament, now thats done Cameron can start the ball rolling internationally.:wink:

09-05-2013, 09:23 PM
Easy to forge a letter from your mum. I used to do it all the time.

Me too,my teacher used to say my mum wrote like an eight year old

09-05-2013, 09:47 PM
Indeed. The Plummets could simply publish the accounts on the back of the share certificates and save time and money?

The Plummets

Brilliant

09-05-2013, 10:21 PM
The Plummets

Brilliant

Works on so many levels.

09-05-2013, 11:24 PM
Works on so many levels.

All descending.

10-05-2013, 12:06 AM
Vlad - the new Ronnie Biggs

10-05-2013, 12:12 AM

* Its the statement of the 7th I am referring to. looks all very complex, to say the least but my pick up on the stuff you've pointed out is: that the admin, is directed by the court to investigate all transactions made by the bank for "at least" 3 years. is that not similar to what would happen in this country? .quite a few of those transactions are bound to expose some of the dirty dealings between the 3 parties we all so interested in.

10-05-2013, 08:19 AM
Still no sign of anyone receiving their Accounts over in Yam Land.

Slight stirrings of unrest with a new thread on Kickback ( Only 10 posts ) wondering how they could not have been delivered to any shareholder.

Conclusion seems to be " they will arrive when they arrive " . Allisbarry ! :greengrin

10-05-2013, 08:23 AM
Still no sign of anyone receiving their Accounts over in Yam Land.

Slight stirrings of unrest with a new thread on Kickback ( Only 10 posts ) wondering how they could not have been delivered to any shareholder.

Conclusion seems to be " they will arrive when they arrive " . Allisbarry ! :greengrin

#They'llArriveWhenTheyArrive

10-05-2013, 08:35 AM
#allisbarry

10-05-2013, 09:52 AM
http://i43.tinypic.com/25gq8ft.jpg

10-05-2013, 10:31 AM

#They'llArriveWhenTheyArrive

10-05-2013, 02:47 PM
Just received an email from Ian Murray MP on behalf of Foundation of Hearts to thank me for my pledge and also to say they intend to start converting pledges to payments next month. Also begging me to spread the word to other jambos.

Time to stick that custard pie in the oven :greengrin

10-05-2013, 02:50 PM
Just received an email from Ian Murray MP on behalf of Foundation of Hearts to thank me for my pledge and also to say they intend to start converting pledges to payments next month. Also begging me to spread the word to other jambos.

Really?

There's a pothole in our street that that **** should be dealing with first.

TrinityHibs
10-05-2013, 03:09 PM

Sounds like it could be time for the Benny Hill theme tune!!!

Makaveli
10-05-2013, 03:10 PM
Really?

My mate went to see Ian Murray MP about something pretty important a while ago and was told that said MP was "snowed under with important business." :rolleyes:

10-05-2013, 03:13 PM
My mate went to see Ian Murray MP about something pretty important a while ago and was told that said MP was "snowed under with important business." :rolleyes:

The encouraging thing is that so many Hibs fans have received that e-mail. Between Hibs fans on the wind up, and Hearts fans who won't stump up when it comes to actually sticking their hand in their pocket, they have no idea how much they can raise through pledges.

WestEndHibee
10-05-2013, 03:33 PM
The encouraging thing is that so many Hibs fans have received that e-mail. Between Hibs fans on the wind up, and Hearts fans who won't stump up when it comes to actually sticking their hand in their pocket, they have no idea how much they can raise through pledges.

I think, when it comes to Hearts, a promise of money is as good as the real thing. Just wait until they head over to Lithuania with £6, a bag of sweets and 3000 £70 pledges from A. Kidd.

10-05-2013, 04:05 PM
Really?

Thats cooncil business Mikey. He a big nob now.

10-05-2013, 04:18 PM

:grr: Where's my email? Richard Head's money is as good as the next Yams, especialy when it comes to collecting it.

10-05-2013, 04:40 PM
I'm expecting half a dozen e-mails and I havenae had one yet. :grr:

10-05-2013, 04:43 PM
I'm expecting half a dozen e-mails and I havenae had one yet. :grr:

Likewise, maybe one of my each way choices will come good, canne even remember what names I used.

10-05-2013, 04:51 PM
1. What A Fool Believes - The Doobie Brothers - all Jambos
2. World shut Your Mouth - Julian Cope - Fedetovas
3. Eve of Destruction - Barry McGuire - Lithuanian Administrators
4. Embarrassment - Madness - HMFC
5. Say Hello Wave Goodbye - Soft Cell - Please
6. Panic - The Smiths - The Orwell Lodge and other Yam watering holes
7. Mysterious Times - Sash - Where's the money gone?
8. The Question is What is the Question - Scooter - Do you know?
9. Time to Say Goodbye - Andrea Bocelli - Please hurry
10. Cap in Hand - The Proclaimers - What the Yams will be soon.

I'm sure everyone has their own top 10. Go on guys and gals have some fun:greengrin

Dr Jimmy
10-05-2013, 04:58 PM
I think, when it comes to Hearts, a promise of money is as good as the real thing. Just wait until they head over to Lithuania with £6, a bag of sweets and 3000 £70 pledges from A. Kidd.

A bag of sweets!
Current and former staff could help them with that!

10-05-2013, 05:09 PM
Nae email for Hugh G Dick either :grr: suppose it would help if I'd access to the email I gave though :greengrin

Hibeesforever
10-05-2013, 05:12 PM

Good one, the irony is just too much. Mr White and Mr Green put Rangers out of business and then A. Kidd turns his attention to Heart of Midlothian to break their hearts. A lot of kids lost out on Christmas last year and are still awaiting their wall poster / certificate to remind them of that fact. They better hurry up at the printing press because the 10 days appeal period is nearly up. Goodness knows where Ubig parent club are going to find the money to stave off administration and a potential points deduction for their Scottish subsidiary or what should be called their subsidy. Sunday is derby day, it could be Hearts last chance to try and beat us for a while. :flag:

10-05-2013, 05:25 PM
No More Heroes - The Stanglers
Panic! - The Smiths
Wind of Change - Scorpions
Vladimir's Ga Ga - Queen
Suspicious Minds - Elvis
If you don't know me by now - Simply Red
I promised you a Miracle - Simple Minds
sheriff vladman - Carter USM
You're unbelievable - EMF

10-05-2013, 05:30 PM
Likewise, maybe one of my each way choices will come good, canne even remember what names I used.Another 2 pledges made, surely I'll get an e-mail now. :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
10-05-2013, 05:31 PM
#allisbarry they are here ! ...... Not really actually

10-05-2013, 11:39 PM
I love a hibee top ten pop songs #allveryHiFi

I'd vote:
Ship of fools - erasure
Liths will tear us apart, again - nae joy division (aka div 3)
Your cheating heart will tell on you - big O
Kiddie fiddler on the roof - topol feat. Rix/Thomson

10-05-2013, 11:57 PM
A bag of sweets!
Current and former staff could help them with that!

Did the bag of sweets come from a Mr C Calderwood..?

Dr Jimmy
11-05-2013, 06:53 AM
Did the bag of sweets come from a Mr C Calderwood..?

Nope....they have their own kind that can supply the sweets, but for far more sinister reasons........!!

11-05-2013, 07:58 AM
Another 2 pledges made, surely I'll get an e-mail now. :greengrin

Such generosity, can only hope they have the decency to write, especially the MP. I imagine all of his non yam constituents must be delighted to see where his time is going and that he has not put his own interests first.:greengrin

Haven't got that all important winning email yet, but suppose one really has to stick at it, you've got to be in it to win it.

11-05-2013, 08:20 AM
Mind they were filtering out all the obvious Hibs pledges. If you want the email you'll need to be less obvious...

11-05-2013, 08:21 AM
Such generosity, can only hope they have the decency to write, especially the MP. I imagine all of his non yam constituents must be delighted to see where his time is going and that he has not put his own interests first.:greengrin

Haven't got that all important winning email yet, but suppose one really has to stick at it, you've got to be in it to win it.:agree: It's free so folk can have as many shots as they want :greengrin

11-05-2013, 08:25 AM
Mind they were filtering out all the obvious Hibs pledges. If you want the email you'll need to be less obvious...I dinnae really want the emails, I'm just having a joke about it :greengrin I used sensible made up names and email addys so I doubt they'd be filtered out but obviously I have nae access tae where if anything is being sent.

11-05-2013, 08:26 AM
The accounts have arrived today

Twiglet
11-05-2013, 08:27 AM

If the issue is still around, go back. If he still gets the "he's too busy" line he should challenge him/his office about it.

11-05-2013, 08:30 AM

Did you have to pay for the postage

11-05-2013, 08:32 AM

who are the auditors ?

11-05-2013, 08:47 AM
who are the auditors ?check the other board, it might appear there :wink:

Caversham Green
11-05-2013, 08:58 AM
who are the auditors ?

Still Johnston Carmichael, and it's an unqualified report. Emphasis of matter says they are only a going concern if they can get enough money in and they've no guarantee of doing so, but an unqualified report is surprising even so.

11-05-2013, 08:58 AM
who are the auditors ?

Have Hearts not always been Johnson Carmichael?

SmashinGlass
11-05-2013, 09:48 AM
Still Johnston Carmichael, and it's an unqualified report. Emphasis of matter says they are only a going concern if they can get enough money in and they've no guarantee of doing so, but an unqualified report is surprising even so.

Not that I've got an in depth knowledge of such matters, but is the highlighted section not a qualification? I'm aware of the fact that future events that will have a paramount impact on the company need to be taken into account, but could the insolvency events in lith have been "conveniently ignored" for the purposes of signing off an audit?

11-05-2013, 09:56 AM

Sounds like a serious case of fence sitting ....

11-05-2013, 10:02 AM

Does an unqualified report not leave them liable when it all goes tits up?

Caversham Green
11-05-2013, 10:03 AM
Not that I've got an in depth knowledge of such matters, but is the highlighted section not a qualification? I'm aware of the fact that future events that will have a paramount impact on the company need to be taken into account, but could the insolvency events in lith have been "conveniently ignored" for the purposes of signing off an audit?

Technically emphasis of matter is different from a qualification. The auditor gives an opinion on whether the accounts (including the attached notes) show a true and fair view. A qualified opinion says either they do not give a tafv or that the auditor is unsure whether they do or not. An unqualified report with emphasis of matter says the accounts do give a tafv but the reader should pay particular attention to the bit that's emphasised.

It's because of the events in Lithuania that I'm surprised at the unqualified report. The auditor would be negligent in ignoring them and Ukio's insolvency is mentioned, but I think they're significant enough to warrant more attention than they've got. I would have felt inclined to give an uncertainty qualification and I'm sure the auditor must have given that a lot of consideration.

Sounds like a serious case of fence sitting ....

The going concern note is quite non-commital really and the auditor is depending on that to say what he would otherwise have said in a qualification, so strictly he's probably right to say the accounts are accurate subject to the conditions contained in the note, but it can't have been a comfortable decision for him.

Does an unqualified report not leave them liable when it all goes tits up?

It depends on the circumstances. Their involvement would always be considered but if the cause of the breast elevation could not have been reasonably foreseen or is covered in the accounts and emphasis of matter they'd probably be in the clear.

11-05-2013, 10:21 AM
Wages went up by almost 1 million to 8.2 million!!

I know these are figures as at a year a ago but that is a disgrace. Wonder what they show now after there 'Cost Cutting'? I would doubt they have shaved much off that figure.

What was Hibs wages last year?

11-05-2013, 10:55 AM
For the last umpteen years, all we hear from Hearts fans after seeing the latest wage bill in the accounts is "aye, but the next ones will be far better as we will have lost most of our high earners".

I first heard that line about 6 years ago. They'll never learn. Fuds.

SmashinGlass
11-05-2013, 11:38 AM
Technically emphasis of matter is different from a qualification. The auditor gives an opinion on whether the accounts (including the attached notes) show a true and fair view. A qualified opinion says either they do not give a tafv or that the auditor is unsure whether they do or not. An unqualified report with emphasis of matter says the accounts do give a tafv but the reader should pay particular attention to the bit that's emphasised.

It's because of the events in Lithuania that I'm surprised at the unqualified report. The auditor would be negligent in ignoring them and Ukio's insolvency is mentioned, but I think they're significant enough to warrant more attention than they've got. I would have felt inclined to give an uncertainty qualification and I'm sure the auditor must have given that a lot of consideration.

Now I get it. It basically says that whilst it is unqualified, ie tafv, particular attention should be given to the fact they are actually a basket case :greengrin

11-05-2013, 11:47 AM
For the last umpteen years, all we hear from Hearts fans after seeing the latest wage bill in the accounts is "aye, but the next ones will be far better as we will have lost most of our high earners".

This is true.

They aren't really bothered about the reality of that situation and the problems it has brought to their club. All they care about is petty point scoring against who-ever it is they are discussing the situation with. I've only met two who have expressed genuine concern and have a grasp on what it actually means.

11-05-2013, 01:03 PM

It has been going on for a lot longer than that. It was touted when Potter took over as manager that they would be cutting the wage bill. They then went about signing players from the English Premier League.

11-05-2013, 01:30 PM
It has been going on for a lot longer than that. It was touted when Potter took over as manager that they would be cutting the wage bill. They then went about signing players from the English Premier League.

Hertz have been living with sizeable debt for a generation. I am sure when Wallet Mercenary sold up it was £4m+ not an inconsiderable amount in 1994 (I think).

Their debt has been managed rather than addressed and on the basis of dealing with it 'tomorrow'. Well tomorrows nearly here (!).

11-05-2013, 02:32 PM
Speaking of Mercer (spit.) How many of us would want good old sir Tom to make a bid for Hearts (should it amount to a firesale), with the view to eradicating their existence? My view is that two wrongs dont make a right.

Id prefer third division humble pie and a slow, oft-degrading climb back to the SPL.

Welcomed back by a fully reinvigorated HFC....

11-05-2013, 02:54 PM
Speaking of Mercer (spit.) How many of us would want good old sir Tom to make a bid for Hearts (should it amount to a firesale), with the view to eradicating their existence? My view is that two wrongs dont make a right.

Id prefer third division humble pie and a slow, oft-degrading climb back to the SPL.

Welcomed back by a fully reinvigorated HFC....

Two wrong do not make a right. In fact we should help them out.
Maybe help them pay some of their debt off by purchasing some real estate from them.

11-05-2013, 04:11 PM
Two wrong do not make a right. In fact we should help them out.
Maybe help them pay some of their debt off by purchasing some real estate from them.

Then contribute to the community in the area by selling it off to a large supermarket chain.

11-05-2013, 05:08 PM
Then contribute to the community in the area by selling it off to a large supermarket chain.

Staying roond the corner, I would fancy a wee square with a fountain and a nice bit o' cafe culture.

11-05-2013, 05:15 PM
Staying roond the corner, I would fancy a wee square with a fountain and a nice bit o' cafe culture.

Don't forget the public toilet. :wink:

11-05-2013, 05:47 PM

Cooncil are shutting public WCs. Austerity!

11-05-2013, 06:19 PM

No its because of the amount of jambos getting arrested in them

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

Gus Fring
11-05-2013, 06:31 PM

What's Gary Locke got to do with it?

11-05-2013, 06:32 PM
What's Gary Locke got to do with it?

Allegedly :)

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

proud_and_green
11-05-2013, 07:15 PM

Really? How come Tynecastle is still open for business then....!

11-05-2013, 07:16 PM
The point I was trying to make was that we could then go to Tynecastle and s**t on it.

proud_and_green
11-05-2013, 07:21 PM
The point I was trying to make was that we could then go to Tynecastle and s**t on it.

Yes, got that - just developing it slightly!

For what its worth - I would see the public bog post yamogeddon being the central feature and attraction!

11-05-2013, 07:41 PM
Heart of Midlothian (1874-2013)

Shart of Midlothian (2013-?)

11-05-2013, 08:33 PM
Hertz have been living with sizeable debt for a generation. I am sure when Wallet Mercenary sold up it was £4m+ not an inconsiderable amount in 1994 (I think).

Their debt has been managed rather than addressed and on the basis of dealing with it 'tomorrow'. Well tomorrows nearly here (!).

Ever since the 'Fat Tory-Boy' Mercer took them over, season-in/season out, they have spent more than they earned. He then got shot o' them to the 'Pie-Man' - Chris Robinson (can't remember how much for) but under him, their debt had increased to, iirc, £20m and 'Auditors PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) described the club as being technically insolvent'. Romanov's time there has, realistically, resulted in them being over £40m in debt (if you take into account the 'debt for equity' scams Vlad carried out)

So basically, since 1981, they have been 'robbing Peter to pay Paul' and increasing their debt EVERY SEASON - all to do with their 'obsession to be a 'Big Team' and 'No.1 in Edinburgh' !!. That's just over 30 years, 3 decades, of them getting away with it - and that's the reason why I DON'T want them to vanish. I want Hibs to now set about restoring the balance, getting that derby-record to show in OUR favour, whilst at the same time, getting it right up them and reminding them exactly who the 'FOOTBALL TEAM' is in Edinburgh !!

11-05-2013, 11:00 PM
Ever since the 'Fat Tory-Boy' Mercer took them over, season-in/season out, they have spent more than they earned. He then got shot o' them to the 'Pie-Man' - Chris Robinson (can't remember how much for) but under him, their debt had increased to, iirc, £20m and 'Auditors PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) described the club as being technically insolvent'. Romanov's time there has, realistically, resulted in them being over £40m in debt (if you take into account the 'debt for equity' scams Vlad carried out)

So basically, since 1981, they have been 'robbing Peter to pay Paul' and increasing their debt EVERY SEASON - all to do with their 'obsession to be a 'Big Team' and 'No.1 in Edinburgh' !!. That's just over 30 years, 3 decades, of them getting away with it - and that's the reason why I DON'T want them to vanish. I want Hibs to now set about restoring the balance, getting that derby-record to show in OUR favour, whilst at the same time, getting it right up them and reminding them exactly who the 'FOOTBALL TEAM' is in Edinburgh !!

They're just following the Man Utd business model on a smaller scale.

12-05-2013, 12:04 AM

Remind me of the occasions when man u failed to pay players or had winding up orders and cake bakes, again???

Spot on

12-05-2013, 06:41 AM
Remind me of the occasions when man u failed to pay players or had winding up orders and cake bakes, again???

They haven't but only because Man Utd have a better line of credit.

Sanger
12-05-2013, 06:47 AM
They haven't but only because Man Utd have a better line of credit.

Think it is more to do with Manu's revenue flows. They have been operating at at profit and paying down debt not increasing it every year like HMFC.

12-05-2013, 07:08 AM
Think it is more to do with Manu's revenue flows. They have been operating at at profit and paying down debt not increasing it every year like HMFC.

I'm pretty sure Man Utd didn't have £800m of debt when Fergie took charge.

Sanger
12-05-2013, 07:16 AM
I'm pretty sure Man Utd didn't have £800m of debt when Fergie took charge.

£800 million in 2010 mainly due to leveraged buyout. £360 million now with three years of increasing profits. Same as HMFC? They'll be debt free in 5 years where as there be no HMFC in months!

12-05-2013, 07:20 AM

Would that it were so.. Id very much enjoy a few years of giving them some sound and proper thrashings. Imagine they were to go to the third division and we were to draw them at Easter Road in a Cup Tie. The fun we can have with them still here, far outweighs the momentary celebrations of their existence being wiped out.

12-05-2013, 08:36 AM
Nicked from the dark side.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/Hearts-Accounts-2011-12

Sorry if this has already been posted this way up.

12-05-2013, 09:42 AM

It's nothing like it

12-05-2013, 09:47 AM

Man Utd spend plenty of money, but earn it through their commercial operations. It's Man City that spend money they don't have thanks to a foreign owner.

And I don't follow either of them before anyone asks.

robinp
12-05-2013, 09:52 AM

The Glaziers bought MU by taking out a loan against the club to finance the purchase price. The debt has been coming down and down by debt repayments.

Chelsea and City are a total different ballgame.

12-05-2013, 09:55 AM
Nicked from the dark side.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/Hearts-Accounts-2011-12

Sorry if this has already been posted this way up.

#AllisBarry

Sanger
12-05-2013, 10:02 AM
The Glaziers bought MU by taking out a loan against the club to finance the purchase price. The debt has been coming down and down by debt repayments.

Chelsea and City are a total different ballgame.

And Chelsea/Manu are only spending a small part of a fortune their owners actually have! Where as HMFC have run up debt that was a multiple of Vlad's fortune now helping to completely wiping it out as well as a creating a sizeable hole in Lithuania's finances. Quite an irresponsible achievement!

robinp
12-05-2013, 10:09 AM
And Chelsea/Manu are only spending a small part of a fortune their owners actually have! Where as HMFC have run up debt that was a multiple of Vlad's fortune now helping to completely wiping it out as well as a creating a sizeable hole in Lithuania's finances. Quite an irresponsible achievement!

Exactly, hearts are spending money neither they, nor their fraud of an owner, have.

12-05-2013, 10:23 AM
HoMoFC - creating 3rd world economies since 2005

12-05-2013, 01:06 PM
Big boost for their ST sales today. :na na:

12-05-2013, 01:17 PM
Shame if admin hits in the next week, they would officially be down now

12-05-2013, 01:30 PM

Just looking at the Sunday Post piece 30 years ago this week.

" Hearts put Willie Pettigrew up for sale. Ironically the Tynecastle club had still not paid the balance of the £ 120,000 fee they had agreed with Dundee United 3 YEARS AGO "

Yams should be known as the Cheats of Midlothian. Has a ring to it .

Sanger
12-05-2013, 02:18 PM
After today the next leg of my dream may come true next week....HMFC go into administration. Then only the last bit of the dream to go!

Gus Fring
12-05-2013, 02:57 PM
After today the next leg of my dream may come true next week....HMFC go into administration. Then only the last bit of the dream to go!

Oh you tease! Do you have info?

KdyHby
12-05-2013, 04:50 PM
So skint they use a plastic bucket, no doubt stolen while cruising playgrounds. to put out flares.

12-05-2013, 05:46 PM
So skint they use a plastic bucket, no doubt stolen while cruising playgrounds. to put out flares.

I thought that was hilarious. Especially with the handle falling off.

They must have sold off the metal one along with the memorabilia.

12-05-2013, 05:53 PM
I thought that was hilarious. Especially with the handle falling off.

They must have sold off the metal one along with the memorabilia.
Surely with all their WW1 experience they have better equipment for handling rockets?

12-05-2013, 06:13 PM

Wages day is often significant as to the timing of a company calling in administrators. They should be ok though.

12-05-2013, 06:19 PM
They are still deluded though.......from Kickback Posted Today, 18:02 Vlad, if Hearts had bought 2/3 players and kept all the cup winning team they could have won the league.
It was a massively wrong decision to break up the cup team.
The amount of money to be made was greater than the players wages.
I can't see how Vlad did not think it through.

12-05-2013, 06:22 PM
They are still deluded though.......from Kickback Posted Today, 18:02 Vlad, if Hearts had bought 2/3 players and kept all the cup winning team they could have won the league.
It was a massively wrong decision to break up the cup team.
The amount of money to be made was greater than the players wages.
I can't see how Vlad did not think it through.

Shame that the English language does not have a word for excessive delusion. Yamland needs a language all of it's own.

12-05-2013, 07:51 PM
When does the 10 day appeal deadline for Ukio Bankas entering admin expire? Will we see any immediate action after this passes?

12-05-2013, 07:55 PM
When does the 10 day appeal deadline for Ukio Bankas entering admin expire? Will we see any immediate action after this passes?

I think it's tomorrow, maybe Tuesday.

If UBIG is liquidated, or goes into administration, then Dundee will spring into action double pronto.

12-05-2013, 08:04 PM

If UBIG is liquidated, or goes into administration, then Dundee will spring into action double pronto.

If it was May 2nd and it's 10 working days - that would make the 16th I think?

Would be magic if they got 18 point deduction as after today even if they win next week it's not enough to keep them up.

Can't see it happening that quickly though.

12-05-2013, 08:51 PM
The 16th is pay day.

Or not :greengrin

Sanger
12-05-2013, 09:19 PM

UBiG will be UB major bad creditor. All the reports stated speculative loans to Romanov being source of UB problems. If you take £47 million lent to UBIG /hearts and add a further £8m Romanov wrote off of Hearts debt to the Panama company them take off £15m lent directly to hearts you have £40m lent to UBIG that was lent on to Hearts. Think they'll move quickly so that they turn claims on Heart's shares and Tynecastle into assets so that start discussions on sale of Hearts/Tynecastle.

12-05-2013, 09:20 PM
Have I got this right...

If they go into admin this week they are hit with an 18pt deduction meaning they need to win at Pittodrie and for us to at least draw with Dundee to stay up?

or wait till next week when the last game has been played and start next season on -15pts?

Seems pretty harsh on Dundee if they just hang on that extra week before pulling the plug.

12-05-2013, 09:25 PM
Im pleased to tell you if admin hits they will be down, they have one game to play and are 13 points ahead of Dundee just now

TBH I've pretty much given up hope of it happening this season. Only a week left so It's far more likely to be next year IMO. I know nothing though so hopefully someone can reassure me there's still hope of it happening this week.

I've also got it in my head that if they go into admin in pre-season they'll lose around 15 points for next season and if they aren't out of admin by the start of next season there'll be a further 10 point penalty so they'd start next season on around -25 points, have i completely made that up, is that right or am i just getting confused?

12-05-2013, 09:45 PM
I'm now wanting them to avoid relegation and to start next season with a skeleton squad and The urinemeister still in charge. Lose Tynecastle the week after we pump them there 8 nil to the Lithuanian equivalent of Aldis and for them to play out the rest of he season at Livingston, before finally FOH take over who spend their entire budget on sending mail merged documents to A Kidd and W Mercer.

12-05-2013, 09:49 PM
Have I got this right...

If they go into admin this week they are hit with an 18pt deduction meaning they need to win at Pittodrie and for us to at least draw with Dundee to stay up?

Hearts are 13 points ahead of Dundee. An 18-point deduction would leave then 5 points adrift with 3 pointsto play with.

They will be down!

12-05-2013, 09:52 PM
The girls in the hearts ticket office HAVEN'T been paid for last month. Spoke to her tonight and she's raging. If anyone else knows any of the girls who work there you can also confirm this. She is a die hard jambo as well. It's starting to hit home now how bad things are.

12-05-2013, 09:53 PM
TBH I've pretty much given up hope of it happening this season. Only a week left so It's far more likely to be next year IMO. I know nothing though so hopefully someone can reassure me there's still hope of it happening this week.

I've also got it in my head that if they go into admin in pre-season they'll lose around 15 points for next season and if they aren't out of admin by the start of next season there'll be a further 10 point penalty so they'd start next season on around -25 points, have i completely made that up, is that right or am i just getting confused?

Have had a few celebratory glasses but that sounds good to me as a starting point:thumbsup: could you get it up to -35 points before my bedtime?:greengrin

12-05-2013, 09:53 PM
The girls in the hearts ticket office HAVEN'T been paid for last month. Spoke to her tonight and she's raging. If anyone else knows any of the girls who work there you can also confirm this. She is a die hard jambo as well. It's starting to hit home now how bad things are.

When were they due to get paid?

12-05-2013, 09:54 PM
I'm now wanting them to avoid relegation and to start next season with a skeleton squad and The urinemeister still in charge. Lose Tynecastle the week after we pump them there 8 nil to the Lithuanian equivalent of Aldis and for them to play out the rest of he season at Livingston, before finally FOH take over who spend their entire budget on sending mail merged documents to A Kidd and W Mercer.

:not worth

12-05-2013, 09:55 PM
Have had a few celebratory glasses but that sounds good to me as a starting point:thumbsup: could you get it up to -35 points before my bedtime?:greengrin

I wouldn't go getting a boner on what i'm saying, i'm probably wrong as nobody else seems to be mentioning it, was probably just a wet dream i had :greengrin

12-05-2013, 09:55 PM
The same day as the rest of the staff. 16th I think. I'll text and ask her though. Surely it's not just the players hearts have to pay its all on the payroll.

12-05-2013, 09:59 PM
I wouldn't go getting a boner on what i'm saying, i'm probably wrong as nobody else seems to be mentioning it, was probably just a wet dream i had :greengrin

**** it, I have made a decision, -45 points and a kick in the knackers for tattoo man it is, may as well have a go as its unlikely the SPL/SFA will do anything about it.

12-05-2013, 10:29 PM
Looking forward to an interesting week ahead.

Bond villain voice: "I expect you to die, Mr Jambo."

12-05-2013, 10:47 PM
Weve been waiting ages for them to die sadly i dont think admin will happen this week but hopefully it does!

13-05-2013, 02:43 AM
Seems to be a lot of emphasis on the need for administration this week, but IMO the only difference it will make will be whether it is Dundee or Morton that is playing in the SPL next season.

Just remember last summer when Rangers went into administration and what was needed for them to actually avoid liquidation ... and then consider whether Hearts are better or worse placed than they were to exit administration?

13-05-2013, 03:48 AM
Seems to be a lot of emphasis on the need for administration this week, but IMO the only difference it will make will be whether it is Dundee or Morton that is playing in the SPL next season.

Just remember last summer when Rangers went into administration and what was needed for them to actually avoid liquidation ... and then consider whether Hearts are better or worse placed than they were to exit administration?

This is it exactly. Rangers went into admin in Feb and only just made it with a lot of help to get a new club up and running in time for the new season. No chance of Hearts making the new season.

13-05-2013, 09:48 AM
On one hand it would be very funny if they were relegated or bumped down ever further but on the other hand it would be great if they were in the SPL next season with a points deduction being constantly brought up so the whole of the UK knew they were a joke and we had the chance to hammer them in a few derbies.

Fast forward 2 / 3 years and you could have Newco and the yams in Division 1 in the same season :greengrin

TowerHibs
13-05-2013, 12:04 PM
i know that a few members of the Hearts back office staff (media and admin) have not been paid on time for months. this is accepted as they are both huge jambos but know 1 of them is getting worried if his wage will arrive during the summer! club dont get punnished as SPL rules only apply to players wages.

13-05-2013, 01:06 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlin18m (http://www.hibs.net/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/333926893655048192)Appeal has been lodged in a Lithuanian court over bankruptcy order issued to Ukio Bankas. Hearts owe the bank around £15million#bbcsportscot

13-05-2013, 01:17 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlin18m (http://www.hibs.net/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/333926893655048192)Appeal has been lodged in a Lithuanian court over bankruptcy order issued to Ukio Bankas. Hearts owe the bank around £15million#bbcsportscot

Is this merely a delaying tactic or will the appeal be heard swiftly?

What can the basis of any appeal be? Surely it will be thrown out of court.

13-05-2013, 01:17 PM

does this make it easier or harder for them to go bust ?

SmashinGlass
13-05-2013, 01:22 PM
Is this merely a delaying tactic or will the appeal be heard swiftly?

Likely a spurious appeal designed for delay. The submariner and his chums will want to strip everything bare first

13-05-2013, 01:22 PM

Nothing changes really apart from they will go into admin later rather than now. They will prob make the end of the season though with this appeal. That's how I see it anyway.

13-05-2013, 01:24 PM

They've left it as late as possible to buy some time so they can see out the season :agree:

13-05-2013, 01:24 PM
Nothing changes really apart from they will go into admin later rather than now. They will prob make the end of the season though with this appeal. That's how I see it anyway.

On the plus side it means we will hopefully get at least another 3 days like yesterday next season

13-05-2013, 01:30 PM

On the plus side it means we will hopefully get at least another 3 days like yesterday next season

Can't see them playing us next season.

13-05-2013, 01:32 PM

...exactly what some of us want. They will be in a far worse position next season re-player quality, we will be a year on with good youngsters gettnig more experience and hopefully some of the loanees willing to stay.....

Bring them on next season for more of what we saw yesterday.

Saying that there is still a chance that they will go to the wall during the summer, no tears shed here if that happens.

Let the squirming commence.

13-05-2013, 01:48 PM
I believe that Hearts will go bust, then reconstitute, and come back into Scottish football, but it shan't be next season. There are too many issues to be resolved before July.

I don't think that yesterday was the last ever derby, but it may well be the last for some time.

That's rather a shame as I was looking forward to repeatedly slaughtering them on a level playing field. But patience is a virtue, let them wallow in football limbo for a few years, while decent young Edinburgh football fans who want to get behind a local team, find a home at ER. Then, they can begin their long homeless crawl through the leagues, hopefully meeting us in the cups a few times before we get to repeatedly turn them over in the SPL.

Either way, a future pub quiz question will be: 'which team in the UK went the longest without winning a derby?' When they answer 'Hearts, from May 2012 to- ' whenever, they will be able to trace their current demise directly back to that Scottish Cup win. Far from being their greatest moment, it will probably stand as testimony to their biggest folly.

13-05-2013, 03:34 PM
I believe that Hearts will go bust, then reconstitute, and come back into Scottish football, but it shan't be next season. There are too many issues to be resolved before July.

I don't think that yesterday was the last ever derby, but it may well be the last for some time.

That's rather a shame as I was looking forward to repeatedly slaughtering them on a level playing field. But patience is a virtue, let them wallow in football limbo for a few years, while decent young Edinburgh football fans who want to get behind a local team, find a home at ER. Then, they can begin their long homeless crawl through the leagues, hopefully meeting us in the cups a few times before we get to repeatedly turn them over in the SPL.

Either way, a future pub quiz question will be: 'which team in the UK went the longest without winning a derby?' When they answer 'Hearts, from May 2012 to- ' whenever, they will be able to trace their current demise directly back to that Scottish Cup win. Far from being their greatest moment, it will probably stand as testimony to their biggest folly.

I see it as being a bit like the Darien project. Hubris that led to the demise of a nation.

Sanger
13-05-2013, 03:50 PM

A bank with all its branches closed, banking license revoked and good assets transferred to another bank while the Lithuanian people deal with the £300 million black hole Romanov created is appealing against being made bankrupt!

Chances of winning that appeal? Zero!

Just delays it so Yams won't go bust before season is over.

13-05-2013, 03:54 PM
A bank with all its branches closed, banking license revoked and good assets transferred to another bank while the Lithuanian people deal with the £300 million black hole Romanov created is appealing against being made bankrupt!

Do the liths really care what happens to some small tinpot football club?

13-05-2013, 03:55 PM

Yup, but they'll start next season on minus umpteen, if they survive the summer. They'll have a lot of catching up to do and they'll have to do it with a bunch of spotty teenagers.

13-05-2013, 03:55 PM

If the yams go bust then it matters not whether it be this season or next. The question is why? Why delay, why get accounts published? Why pay the tax?

I've not heard of any other of Vlads little projects get so much attention, why Hearts?

13-05-2013, 04:05 PM
Yup, but they'll start next season on minus umpteen, if they survive the summer. They'll have a lot of catching up to do and they'll have to do it with a bunch of spotty teenagers.I'm sorry,i know we dont like using lol.but lol.

Gus Fring
13-05-2013, 04:12 PM
If the yams go bust then it matters not whether it be this season or next. The question is why? Why delay, why get accounts published? Why pay the tax?

I've not heard of any other of Vlads little projects get so much attention, why Hearts?

Because him and his mates aren't finished bleeding this one dry yet ;)

13-05-2013, 04:12 PM

I doubt Vlad has any input now tbh. David Southern and whoever else runs Yamland will be doing the scrabbling about. They are desperately trying to save SPL status because there's even less chance of finding a buyer for Div1 Yams.

I must admit the scenario of them going into Yaministration, starting next season on -14, losing what's left of their senior players and not being allowed to sign any replacements is rather appealing. Especially with the team under the control of the Golden Showerboy, clearly one of the game's deep thinkers:

]“I'm not disappointed at any individuals, it's collectively we weren't at it. In a derby, you have got to win your individual battles but we had too many who didn't."

:rolleyes::wink:

13-05-2013, 04:16 PM
I see it as being a bit like the Darien project. Hubris that led to the demise of a nation.

Not a bad parallel, FR, and I think the projected timeline for Los Jambolinos playing in the CONECAF champions league, in a brand new custom-built all seated stadium in Panama City, is about the same one for seeing them in a new stadium back in the SPL. So clearly, big decisions ahead for any future owners.

13-05-2013, 04:18 PM
"I'm not disappointed at any individuals, it's collectively we weren't at it. In a derby, you have got to win your individual battles but we had too many who didn't." :rolleyes::wink:

#allverybarry

13-05-2013, 04:22 PM

£ 95 k in directors remuneration in year 2011 - 2012 might be a clue. I bet it is in Fedotovas's back pocket, and I wonder what this years cut will be.

Shame there won't be anything for the Milan fashion protege. :greengrin

13-05-2013, 10:47 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22514070

Whats the take on this?
does ths mean the Administrators are appealing the Bankruptcy?

13-05-2013, 10:58 PM

Whats the take on this?

I think it will be Vlad or his people appealing. Vlad has a claim for compensation against the Lith.State already so I suppose he has got to oppose the bankruptcy motion.

13-05-2013, 11:00 PM

Whats the take on this?

Why would they do that?

More than likely Vlad, or Vlad doing it under the guise of his Ma' or sister. (cue Norman Bates jokes)

13-05-2013, 11:03 PM
Why would they do that?

More than likely Vlad, or Vlad doing it under the guise of his Ma' or sister. (cue Norman Bates jokes)

Thats why I'm asking. The administrators are running he bank and the headline is that the bank are appealing the bankruptcy.

13-05-2013, 11:55 PM
Thats why I'm asking. The administrators are running he bank and the headline is that the bank are appealing the bankruptcy.

It was the bank admin. who recommended bankruptcy for the remains of Ukio.

It's just the usual sloppy BBC reporting.

14-05-2013, 08:33 AM
It's just the usual sloppy BBC reporting.

Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up questions.

14-05-2013, 08:45 AM
Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up
questions.

David Southern's winey tone reminded me of the chairman of Stoneybridge Council in the sketch show Absolutely :greengrin The Hearts board seem to be as effective as them too :greengrin

14-05-2013, 08:48 AM
David Southern's winey tone reminded me of the chairman of Stoneybridge Council in the sketch show Absolutely :greengrin The Hearts board seem to be as effective as them too :greengrin

Actually a bit similar to the welsh guy in Absolutely.

14-05-2013, 08:51 AM
Stoneybridge

14-05-2013, 10:45 AM
Aye. Not quite as bad as that guff ESPN piece with Southern before the derby. Can just about tolerate their coverage but puff pieces like that were pathetic. Their last Scottish broadcast too they had a chance to ask some decent follow up questions.

It's about 5 mins into this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=iXrpgLHlogo

They're ****ed. :aok:

14-05-2013, 10:56 AM

http://howtobeafraidofeverything.com/images/British-TV-Comedy-Spin-Offs-Wed-Love-To-_12268/image_3.png