View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

hibeerealist
05-03-2013, 06:36 PM
Dave no sources, no tales. I am in international finance and it has been spoken about overseas by people who have no hibs, hearts or even Scottish connections as being inevitable (much, much more to come out).

It was expected to happen before now but VR played a very good game in MOVING a to b, b to c etc for some time but the game is up now. UBIG, I strongly suspect, will have Admin, or worse, appointed this week.

THE FINAL THROWS OF THE DICE BEING PLAYED OUT NOW!!!

05-03-2013, 06:37 PM
Largs mafia I tell ye, Largs mafia.

Tell you what the wonga dome circus is about to have its final show... Could it be the nite??

05-03-2013, 06:38 PM
Yep, I seem to recall righteous denials from Greyskull about the possibility of administration right up until about24 hours before it happened !

They claimed they were a big club and were trading normally. :greengrin

Just had a long chat with a yam college, tells me they will be in administration tomorrow!!! his source is inside hearts and they are defo doomed!!!!!:thumbsup: His source told him months ago how grim things were and advised him against giving away any money!!! His face was fantastic when he was telling me and all i could do was smile then laugh!!! :na na:

Telford?

What a start to the week:

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/f1jj0w.gif

Gus Fring
I really don't think STV would have run this story (including on the 6 O'Clock news) unless they were supremely confident in their sources. This is highly unlikely to have been an anonymous phonecall with a hanky covering the mouthpiece or an email from a throwaway address.

Hearts' response is the absolute key to all of this. They at no point denied that administration was a possibility, all Hearts have denied is that there was a meeting today and that Administration was discussed today. Hearts employees on Twitter denying it are hardly reliable because it's unlikely a meeting of this nature would have been an "all hands meeting". That the statement has not been authored by anyone in particular is also telling as nobody wants to tie their name to that denial. "A Hearts Spokesperson" is every bit the cop out, especially when fedotovas was directly quoted denying things earlier, so he's clearly in contact with whoever runs the site. Whose to say the spokesperson wasn't in the meeting?

I'm not involved in hundreds of meetings every week at my work, doesn't mean they didnt happen.

05-03-2013, 06:40 PM
No surrprise about managers showing an interest, keeps their names in the papers on what will be a big story for a big club!

There's been a distinct lack of any managers being quoted as 'Flattered to be connected to the vacancy' though, as is usual with BIG clubs

05-03-2013, 06:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgWA0uE81z4

05-03-2013, 06:44 PM
I really don't think STV would have run this story (including on the 6 O'Clock news) unless they were supremely confident in their sources. This is highly unlikely to have been an anonymous phonecall with a hanky covering the mouthpiece or an email from a throwaway address.

Hearts' response is the absolute key to all of this. They at no point denied that administration was a possibility, all Hearts have denied is that there was a meeting today and that Administration was discussed today. Hearts employees on Twitter denying it are hardly reliable because it's unlikely a meeting of this nature would have been an "all hands meeting". That the statement has not been authored by anyone in particular is also telling as nobody wants to tie their name to that denial. "A Hearts Spokesperson" is every bit the cop out, especially when fedotovas was directly quoted denying things earlier, so he's clearly in contact with whoever runs the site. Whose to say the spokesperson wasn't in the meeting?

I'm not involved in hundreds of meetings every week at my work, doesn't mean they didnt happen.

As someone who works in the media, there is absolutely no conceivable way that STV (or any other media organisation) would have run with a potentially libellous story without trustworthy sources...and sources being in the plural. Not a single source, but two or more.

They (Hearts) can threaten legal action till the cows come home. That's pure bravado to appease the fans.

05-03-2013, 06:46 PM
As someone who works in the media, there is absolutely no conceivable way that STV (or any other media organisation) would have run with a potentially libellous story without trustworthy sources...and sources being in the plural. Not a single source, but two or more.

They (Hearts) can threaten legal action till the cows come home. That's pure bravado to appease the fans.

Cheers fur that Serge. Their just stalling and let's face it... Do you think STV are scared of the Yams... Like you say they'll be covered and covered well.

Clock is ticking

05-03-2013, 06:47 PM
http://www.celticminded.com/forums/images/smilies/frozen.gif:greengrin

05-03-2013, 06:47 PM
There are three posters claiming that Hearts will definitely go into Admin tomorrow, according to their 'sources'.

Why not just name your sources, then we can all decide for ourselves how likely it is? :dunno:

05-03-2013, 06:48 PM
I heard they were going to announce it over the tannoy at FT tonight, just after the Man U score.

05-03-2013, 06:49 PM
There's been a distinct lack of any managers being quoted as 'Flattered to be connected to the vacancy' though, as is usual with BIG clubs

Indeed, although i'm sure they are grateful for the coverage they are getting!

Just how I feel. Brilliant :faf:

This is how it feels to be hibbies
This is how it feels to be small
This is how it feels when the jambos go to the wall

05-03-2013, 06:50 PM

They're planning on using the same lawyers and process that Keith Jackson's using to take JC for all he's got.

05-03-2013, 06:50 PM
There are three posters claiming that Hearts will definitely go into Admin tomorrow, according to their 'sources'.

Why not just name your sources, then we can all decide for ourselves how likely it is? :dunno:
won't make tomorrow come any quicker ...

05-03-2013, 06:51 PM

I know of a paper that's got the exact same story and are confident that the source is very good.

Don't understand how employees can deny the story either, maybe they just weren't one of the people that were warned about it? I'm sure there are lots of conversations at my work that I'm not aware of

05-03-2013, 06:51 PM

Inspiral Carpets... Very good

05-03-2013, 06:58 PM
I really think that they should take the legal route to get justice for the considerable wrongs that have been visited upon them. It would be another joyous, comedic chapter in this beautiful farce. Sadly though, I fear that there are no sentient beings left in charge of Hearts to file such a case, even should an acne-splattered law student chum of Sean Lawson be daft enough to be induced take the case gratis.

Mealy-moothed mummy's boy? Wi a chum? You've taken that too far... :greengrin

05-03-2013, 06:59 PM
I know of a paper that's got the exact same story and are confident that the source is very good.

Don't understand how employees can deny the story either, maybe they just weren't one of the people that were warned about it? I'm sure there are lots of conversations at my work that I'm not aware of

What brings a wry smile to my face is Hearts 'moral stance' and their 'causes stress to staff and families' line - same stress and worry caused by Hearts non payment of bills to companies they owe, HMRC, other football clubs (Arbroath for example).

Shameless statement from a shameless regime.

05-03-2013, 07:01 PM
What brings a wry smile to my face is Hearts 'moral stance' and their 'causes stress to staff and families' line - same stress and worry caused by Hearts non payment of bills to companies they owe, HMRC, other football clubs (Arbroath for example).

Shameless statement from a shameless regime.

Funny thing is that yam twat Stevenson knew exactly what it was like and went back for more. No moral ethics and chased the promise of two bob Mair then the other team was paying.

05-03-2013, 07:02 PM
Who says men can't multi-task?

Watching Man U Real
Listening yams st johnstone
keeping an eye on this thread

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 07:03 PM

Dropping a source in the brown stuff would not be a good move. You keep them anonymous so they can give more info. I will admit though, my particular source has given me duff info in the past. He's also been spot on about stuff that couldn't possibly have been guessed. He's been telling me admin is imminent since Friday and he wasn't in the meeting today but there definitely was one.

green glory
05-03-2013, 07:04 PM
My source within the PBS has been telling me this since Friday but it never seems to happen. Putting themselves into Admin days before what could turn out to be the last ever derby would be extra sweet.

I'd rather it happened DURING the derby. When we're 3-0 up.

05-03-2013, 07:05 PM
Inspiral Carpets... Very good

Supported by the mexican band 'underlay underlay'

Hearts are in free fall
Where will the land?
Admin or liquidated
Won't someone lend a hand?

Perhaps the twins can pen them a song,
Our hearts are broken, our hearts are broken
We can dance the naked chicken
Our day of 'told ya so' won't be long...

05-03-2013, 07:07 PM
Yams unveil new sponsor #yamsaregoingbust (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23yamsaregoingbust&src=hash)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BEnnI7wCEAA7Tsb.jpg:large

:faf: :top marks

05-03-2013, 07:16 PM
Supported by the mexican band 'underlay underlay'

Hearts are in free fall
Where will the land?
Admin or liquidated
Won't someone lend a hand?

Perhaps the twins can pen them a song,
Our hearts are broken, our hearts are broken
We can dance the naked chicken
Our day of 'told ya so' won't be long...

The hearts are broken,
the hearts are broken
F£ck them, f£ck them,
F£vk them, f£ck them
While their chief
Dodges the grief
The fans heads are still in the sand

The Hibs fans agree, it's the best that can be
And thank him for his work and the demise
Of their **** club
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

My poor attempt with the above to SOL

05-03-2013, 07:17 PM
:faf: never mind ya tit... That should be easy enough to cover up with your burds and her 12 kids names:faf:

That's topper, it would look good on a billboard in gorgie that picture. Fud

05-03-2013, 07:47 PM
let's just hope that none of their manky, classless, underprivileged, docile fans decide to support Hibees once vlad's masterpiece is completed.

Last Minute
05-03-2013, 07:55 PM

05-03-2013, 08:00 PM
Love it.

05-03-2013, 08:01 PM
Shamelessly stolen :-D

05-03-2013, 08:10 PM

On fire today Steve. :hilarious

I can see the Daffy gif getting a lot of airtime in the next week or two...

05-03-2013, 08:12 PM
could Hearts honestly afford to take ANYONE to court? havin a laugh, surely?!!

They could always use Butterfield Direct:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6s994jOFuY

Hibby D
05-03-2013, 08:20 PM
10,080 at the Wongadome tonight

Going down :greengrin

cam75
05-03-2013, 08:21 PM
The new 3 advert with the pony shuffling past tin castle would be Awsome :-)

05-03-2013, 08:28 PM

Wow, I thought full houses were the order of the day?? Maybe the dafties are finally realising their impending fete....

Twa Cairpets
05-03-2013, 08:31 PM
Wow, I thought full houses were the order of the day?? Maybe the dafties are finally realising their impending fete....

Are they having one of them too? Branching out from cakes to jam and other home baking?

True realisation.

cam75
05-03-2013, 08:32 PM
The hearts are broken,
the hearts are broken
F£ck them, f£ck them,
F£vk them, f£ck them
While their chief
Dodges the grief
The fans still bleed
nana
There blindness
There there cake bakes there fake shares
Of their **** club
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

My poor attempt with the above to SOL[/QUOTE]

05-03-2013, 08:34 PM
The hearts are broken,
the hearts are broken
F£ck them, f£ck them,
F£vk them, f£ck them
While their chief
Dodges the grief
The fans still bleed
nana
There blindness
There there cake bakes there fake shares
Of their **** club
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

My poor attempt with the above to SOL[/QUOTE]

You taking credit for this ?? My song was a registered trademark!! ;-)

05-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Are they having one of them too? Branching out from cakes to jam and other home baking?

True realisation.

Good spot, no point in changing my spelling now that you have brought it to my attention:greengrin

05-03-2013, 08:38 PM
somehow - i just Cant see the derby happening.. :violin:.... the fat lady is singing.. and they canny hear it .. :fenlon

05-03-2013, 08:40 PM

Ship deserting a sinking rats like - as they say in Lithuania :wink:

05-03-2013, 08:41 PM
There is a bonny football team at tynecastle they play id go along to see them if they could afford to play ;)

cam75
05-03-2013, 08:42 PM
You taking credit for this ?? My song was a registered trademark!! ;-)[/QUOTE]

:-) it's all yours :-) loving it

05-03-2013, 08:42 PM
somehow - i just Cant see the derby happening.. :violin:.... the fat lady is singing.. and they canny hear it .. :fenlon

No chance. Unless you have top notch inside information about Hearts that nobody else knows about the derby will be going ahead on Sunday at 12:45

Twa Cairpets
05-03-2013, 08:43 PM
There is a bony football team at tynecastle they play id go along to see them if they could afford to play ;)

Not enough cake?

05-03-2013, 08:43 PM
You taking credit for this ?? My song was a registered trademark!! ;-)

:-) it's all yours :-) loving it[/QUOTE]

50/50 it can be a joint effort if your ok with that

05-03-2013, 08:46 PM

Ship deserting a sinking rats like - as they say in Lithuania :wink:

05-03-2013, 08:49 PM
Talk about blowing our load before the fat lady sings. My word folks, Administration could be just what gets Hearts off the hook! If this summer Hearts have exited administration, secured SPL status (Dundee are rank lets be honest), retained Tynie, with no debt etc...

Honestly can we wait until the final whistle before we end up with egg on our faces!!???:confused:

05-03-2013, 08:51 PM
Talk about blowing our load before the fat lady sings. My word folks, Administration could be just what gets Hearts off the hook! If this summer Hearts have exited administration, secured SPL status (Dundee are rank lets be honest), retained Tynie, with no debt etc...

Honestly can we wait until the final whistle before we end up with egg on our faces!!???:confused:

Re: the bit in bold, presumably you're aware of the security on Tynie? How would admin help them with that? £6.8m is a hell of a lot of fairy cakes.

05-03-2013, 08:52 PM

calm down dear. You might be right, but they won't retain the wongadome. That bit of land is all that the lith bank can get some cashback feom. It's gone.

05-03-2013, 08:59 PM
calm down dear. You might be right, but they won't retain the wongadome. That bit of land is all that the lith bank can get some cashback feom. It's gone.

I hope this is true but my champagne is still in France. Until its gone, Im considering it not gone. I feel a slimy jamboid get out of jail card being played....

05-03-2013, 09:02 PM
Hearts are seeking a CVA in order to repay their debts.

They're offering two scones to the battenburg.

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 09:05 PM

There are many many many things that have to go perfectly for that to happen, a major one is submitting audited accounts before the end of this month. They need nigh on £7m just to keep Tynecastle. HMRC are the biggest unsecured creditor I believe which would give them the casting vote on a CVA, and their response to that will be a big fat rubber stamped "BEAT IT". Hearts are not Rangers, they will not have a queue of people with deep pockets looking to keep them going.

05-03-2013, 09:06 PM

I adore scones and Battenburg...so I really don't know what to make of this. Could Cav or CWG advise?

Last Minute
05-03-2013, 09:09 PM

05-03-2013, 09:10 PM
I adore scones and Battenburg...so I really don't know what to make of this. Could Cav or CWG advise?

HMRC to reject it as it's described as a trifling sum :greengrin

05-03-2013, 09:12 PM
HMRC to reject it as it's described as a trifling sum :greengrin

Also love trifle. Now even more confused. :boo hoo:

05-03-2013, 09:15 PM
Also love trifle. Now even more confused. :boo hoo:

Their 5-1 victory was the cherry on the cake for them last season, but by the end of this season they'll be scone :greengrin

I'm here all week!

05-03-2013, 09:16 PM
I hear Vlad's wee lapdog Charlie Mann churning out his usual Vlad spin like a sycophant that he is..........every time I see him he reminds me of Bungle from Rainbow........would this mean Vlad is Geoffrey or Zippy ?

And Preston literally spitting venom into his mic at STV.........

I also simply cannot see why managers like Houston and McInnes, whose stock is still decent, would ever contemplate walking through the door at Tynecastle knowing what they do about Romanov, tax payments, late wages, team interference, etc.

Very amusing viewing this from the outside though, they are an absolute shambles.

Yep heard that on Sportsound, brilliant investigative reporting get a guy who was previously the mouthpiece for Vlad to do an in depth investigation on the crisis. Charlie's brilliant summation was that Vlad was still in charge, that he 'loved' the club and that he would speak to the mythical new manager. Dear oh dear how pathetic is that. Prestons venom was funny, STV lies blah, blah, how would he know exactly it was lies, its a disgrace, i spoke to a made up Yam who isnt going to invest in a season ticket, blah, blah. Succulent yams every one. BBC shameful.

Hibeesforever
05-03-2013, 09:20 PM

Yes, agreed. Nevertheless, my preferred option is still really Hearts being forced by the new owners of Ukio Bankas to pay the whole debt back drip by drip.
No admin or Jambogeddon scenario- how do they actually think that £ TWENTY FIVE MILLION POUNDS is serviceable!!!!!!!!!
As both the Fed and Faulksey say, they do now have a profitable business.
All that has to happen is that the loan is in fact rolled over and honoured. Good luck to a Hearts board that thinks they can pay that sort of money off and still remain competitive. Oh, and the main stand is of course about to be condemend very soon.:flag:

05-03-2013, 09:26 PM
Their 5-1 victory was the cherry on the cake for them last season, but by the end of this season they'll be scone :greengrin

I'm here all week!

Thanks for the warning :greengrin

WHAM
05-03-2013, 09:33 PM

Agree with this sentiment.

Hold the celebrations until we know exactly what is going on.

With the amount of lucky results they have churned out against us over the years, it wouldn't surprise me if they managed to somehow worm there way out of this one.

05-03-2013, 09:34 PM
Yep heard that on Sportsound, brilliant investigative reporting get a guy who was previously the mouthpiece for Vlad to do an in depth investigation on the crisis. Charlie's brilliant summation was that Vlad was still in charge, that he 'loved' the club and that he would speak to the mythical new manager. Dear oh dear how pathetic is that. Prestons venom was funny, STV lies blah, blah, how would he know exactly it was lies, its a disgrace, i spoke to a made up Yam who isnt going to invest in a season ticket, blah, blah. Succulent yams every one. BBC shameful.

After all, Romanov loves the club that much that he stopped funding it, hasn't been across in ages to watch them, on the occasions he has (and I've been at Tynecastle when he has) he leaves games very early and doesn't engage with people, and hides behind erratic statements that are full of utter nonsense. Yep Charlie, yer man Vlad is ooozing love for Hearts.

Charlie Mann = Vlad's sub (and not the submarine)......or Penfold from Dangermouse :agree: truly woeful journo and PR man.

One thing I have always wondered - why did the BBC allow Charles to walk back into their broadcasting suite with open arms, when undeniably he would have never allowed the Beeb any real access into the world of Romanov. Probably signed a confidentiality clause when he left of course, but it shows the real lack of talent/laziness of the Beeb to simply allow someone like him back into the fold. He is clueless at games, gets players names wrong, is difficult to decipher.

He just comes across as the guy who everyone loves to point and laugh at - and with Chick Young not far away that surely is an staggering title to hold.

As for Preston - he has to have someone to support now his team are languishing in Division 3.

05-03-2013, 09:42 PM
Ok, having read, digested, and processed all 328 pages (plus 65 pages on the PM board), I think it's high time I brought my trademark concision to bear on this topic. I offer the following summary:

They're f***ed.

steviehibsleith
05-03-2013, 09:54 PM
Ok, having read, digested, and processed all 328 pages (plus 65 pages on the PM board), I think it's high time I brought my trademark concision to bear on this topic. I offer the following summary:

They're f***ed.

After your exhaustive reading a truly magnificent and correct conclusion , backpage headline I hope :cb

Sunny1875
05-03-2013, 09:57 PM
Slightly more difficult to fall out of a submarine than a boat I imagine.

Lmao at that

05-03-2013, 10:06 PM

I'm here all week!

Hearts won't be :greengrin

CyberSauzee
05-03-2013, 10:30 PM
There are currently 2066 users browsing this forum. (426 members & 1640 guests)

To all the Yams reading this, along with all EEN/Scotsman hacks, remember one thing - all is barry...

05-03-2013, 10:35 PM
To all the Yams reading this, along with all EEN/Scotsman hacks, remember one thing - all is barry...

yeah we get it! its how the big clubs do things, we wouldn't understand.....now GIRFUY:fenlon

05-03-2013, 10:45 PM
This thread seems tae have taken a turn for the better in the few hours I've been out.

**** the h****s

05-03-2013, 11:20 PM
http://www.celticminded.com/forums/images/smilies/frozen.gif:greengrinbest yet Stevie, best yet :not worth

05-03-2013, 11:31 PM

Shameless statement from a shameless regime.you're forgetting the stress that was put on Mrs Tatoo, and the stress that is now on Mrs Fester. she's havin' tae do double shifts, as her man's no workin', dont you know. and we have not even mentioned all the bairns that gave up christmas last year. those stress related scenarios were not created by the stv.:wink:

05-03-2013, 11:36 PM
I'm still profusely being told it's all rubbish (even from a guy who I know works at Tynecastle, he clearly wasn't at the meeting)

I'm just gonna go to sleep and dream of what stories may be unearthed tomorrow ! Can hardly wait ! :greengrin

05-03-2013, 11:40 PM

True realisation.that's inspiral.:greengrin

I adore scones and Battenburg...so I really don't know what to make of this. Could Cav or CWG advise?the erse has fell oot o' the scones market. was in asda last night, and you can get half a dozen fur a paltry 50p, and cheaper if you wait on the wee yellow sticker getting slapped on! and that's the scones wi the wee cherry things in them tae! and, quite a decent size, takes aboot three bites before it's gone.

CFC1892
06-03-2013, 03:01 AM

They're f***ed.
:agree::wink:

06-03-2013, 06:18 AM
Sorry to rain on this parade, but if you're waiting for Hearts to announce administration today, you're going to be disappointed.

proud_and_green
06-03-2013, 06:18 AM

I think that's a tempting offer, although i reckon they will have to add clotted cream and blackcurrant jam to convince HMRC to support it.

06-03-2013, 06:35 AM
Sorry to rain on this parade, but if you're waiting for Hearts to announce administration today, you're going to be disappointed.

Any info radge or just a hunch? Personally I think they're going to scrape out of this, the bassas always seem to get a lifeline!! :rolleyes:

TrinityHibs
06-03-2013, 06:41 AM

Heard that as well. Apparently they are starting to make inroads into their debt. Last night the Wongadome had the full complement of S/T holders and a massive 80 walk ups. so thats about £2000 less VAT accounted for. ALLISBARRY

haagsehibby
06-03-2013, 06:50 AM
Heard that as well. Apparently they are starting to make inroads into their debt. Last night the Wongadome had the full complement of S/T holders and a massive 80 walk ups. so thats about £2000 less VAT accounted for. ALLISBARRY

Don't be silly - big teams don't pay VAT !

06-03-2013, 07:00 AM

And they must have made about £2k profit from there 3D programme sales and Pie App so that'll cover Zaliukas's wages for 1 day.

#Allisbarry

06-03-2013, 07:01 AM
And they must have made about £2k profit from there 3D programme sales and Pie App so that'll cover Zaliukas's wages for 1 day.

#Allisbarry

But not his medical costs. :greengrin

06-03-2013, 07:17 AM
After all, Romanov loves the club that much that he stopped funding it, hasn't been across in ages to watch them, on the occasions he has (and I've been at Tynecastle when he has) he leaves games very early and doesn't engage with people, and hides behind erratic statements that are full of utter nonsense. Yep Charlie, yer man Vlad is ooozing love for Hearts.

Charlie Mann = Vlad's sub (and not the submarine)......or Penfold from Dangermouse :agree: truly woeful journo and PR man.

One thing I have always wondered - why did the BBC allow Charles to walk back into their broadcasting suite with open arms, when undeniably he would have never allowed the Beeb any real access into the world of Romanov. Probably signed a confidentiality clause when he left of course, but it shows the real lack of talent/laziness of the Beeb to simply allow someone like him back into the fold. He is clueless at games, gets players names wrong, is difficult to decipher.

He just comes across as the guy who everyone loves to point and laugh at - and with Chick Young not far away that surely is an staggering title to hold.

As for Preston - he has to have someone to support now his team are languishing in Division 3.

Sportsound had improved recently but last night was like the bad old days.Nobody on the show discussed the poo they are in and instead bleated on about the sun making a story up(as if thats never happened before)and what an attractive job it is.Who in their right mind would take the job knowing they will lose all the out of contract players in the summer and of course will most probably have to sell the stadium to pay off some of the debt.That was a real joke of a programme last night and of course once we have preston and vlads ex puppet charlie mann then you know it will be speculation and absolutely no insightful observations at all.Still im sure that the 10080 who turned up last night would have helped the debt situation.Oh wait a minute werent they needing full houses to get them through to the end of the season. Ive no idea how the pbs circus will end but im sure we will get more statements that comical ali would have been proud of before the conclusion of the saga.

06-03-2013, 07:20 AM

Source?

06-03-2013, 07:44 AM
I don't see how they can be anywhere close to being self-sustaining. Even if you ignore the elephant in the room (the massive debt to UBIG), they stated at the launch of their share issue how dire the situation is.

They needed c £1.8m from the share issue IIRC to make it to the end of the season AND they needed every game to sell out. They've not sold out once since then, and they were about £900k or so short (including bake sales and face painting) of the £1.8m. They were also hit with a tax bill of £1.8m or thereabouts which they've agreed repayments on, but they told us they didn't know that when they launched the share issue.

They had already accounted for income from past transfers and were hoping to significantly reduce the wage bill (I think they lost McGowan, Driver, and a couple of laddies).

Their income has fallen substantially short of the quoted figures that they needed TO MAKE IT TO THE END OF THE SEASON!!

Yet the Yams are lapping up the 'we're self-sustaining' bollocks without questioning it. They must have memories like goldfish. Surely there's a few of them smart enough to see that the figures don't add up and they must still be in very significant danger?

big-mo
06-03-2013, 08:22 AM
Another sell-out at the PBS last night!!! 10,080. I wonder how many of them were season ticket holders and how many actually paid at the gate? I would imaging the 80 were the Saints fans.
Not only is the club going down so are the crowds.

What are the chances that they have even paid the printers for the 3D prog'?

06-03-2013, 08:29 AM
Another sell-out at the PBS last night!!! 10,080. I wonder how many of them were season ticket holders and how many actually paid at the gate? I would imaging the 80 were the Saints fans.
Not only is the club going down so are the crowds.

Don't worry mo - some of my more learned Hearts friends seem to think that wee Robbo, if appointed, will galvanise the support (they've used that word a lot this season) - or perhaps they are looking towards the bake sales and see Robbo as a profitable wee 'outlet' given he never appears to walk by the cake shop without making a purchase these days :greengrin

Be even funnier if Peter 'its not about the money, I want to test myself in England' Houston takes the job - I'm glad I wasn't sitting between Preston and Houston last night as from commentary, given his gushing praise of Houston, I'd have been making sure both of Alan's hands were in full view and they weren't engaging in man love 'under the mics'.

Oh and apparently Ngoo is unstoppable now :aok: aye, okay then.

AberdreamHibee
06-03-2013, 08:38 AM
Coursework can do one, things are about to get very, very exciting down Gorgie Way.

But, but, 5-1?

Love how the pursuit of such results has killed them.

06-03-2013, 08:38 AM
I don't see how they can be anywhere close to being self-sustaining. Even if you ignore the elephant in the room (the massive debt to UBIG), they stated at the launch of their share issue how dire the situation is.

They needed c £1.8m from the share issue IIRC to make it to the end of the season AND they needed every game to sell out. They've not sold out once since then, and they were about £900k or so short (including bake sales and face painting) of the £1.8m. They were also hit with a tax bill of £1.8m or thereabouts which they've agreed repayments on, but they told us they didn't know that when they launched the share issue.

They had already accounted for income from past transfers and were hoping to significantly reduce the wage bill (I think they lost McGowan, Driver, and a couple of laddies).

Their income has fallen substantially short of the quoted figures that they needed TO MAKE IT TO THE END OF THE SEASON!!

Yet the Yams are lapping up the 'we're self-sustaining' bollocks without questioning it. They must have memories like goldfish. Surely there's a few of them smart enough to see that the figures don't add up and they must still be in very significant danger?

Don't forget Matty they must have accounted for 500k from The Rangers and ended up taking 400k in a quick early settlement.

So, lower than required crowds
Lower than required share issue
No significant player sales over Jan window
Big earners still at the club
No significant summer sales (Due to contracts running out of big earners)
Massive raffle sales of anything that isn't nailed down (Remember the Famouse Goose vodka, cigar boxes etc)
UKIO Bankas - gone
UBIG board - removed
Classified as a bad debt from new owners of UKIO
All bad debt suggested to be liquidated to recoup what funds they can get
Security held over tynecastle to the tune of £6.8m
A significant payment required to UBIG at the end of the season
Languishing near the bottom of the table with a very difficult task to get in top 6
Bills still required to be paid (FOI showing council rent outstanding...what else is outstanding??) Although Fedatovas claims they pay there bills...:cb

Yet - They state they are close to being self sufficient and the security of the club is not in threat from offshore issues...

I'm no Carol Volderman but something doesn't add up :greengrin

06-03-2013, 08:44 AM
I'm surprised that they haven't issued season ticket details yet, given the problems. :dunno:

Could there be a reason for this?

For example, not being allowed to sell season tickets with knowledge of upcoming issues? :titanic:

06-03-2013, 09:13 AM
A new piece on the Lith news with Vlad looking for the sympathy vote.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/31165/vladimir-romanov-i-shall-go-to-work-as-a-taxi-driver-201331165/

" Further debts uncovered due to loans on overvalued assets " ...... read Yams !

" Procurator Fiscal Office investigating "

Coming to the boil me thinks. :thumbsup:

Niffy
06-03-2013, 09:20 AM
I think Hearts will be hanging on until they can try to get a top 6 place before calling in the Administrators. A sneaky wee move to avoid being relagated.
As soon as they either get top 6, or can't mathematically do it, they'll wave their scabby white flag, just like the wee scarf twirlers.

06-03-2013, 09:22 AM
The thing that makes me think the end is near for them is the fact that they haven't launched next years season ticket renewals. If they were certain of still being around next season they would be selling season tickets. They need all the money they can get and season ticket money would be their biggest payday of the year

06-03-2013, 09:22 AM
Scottish Sun Sport‏@scotsunsportHearts insist they are safe from administration. http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4826540/Were-not-bust-blast-Jambos.html … (http://t.co/seedsnHe3b)

:fibber: :ostrich:

06-03-2013, 09:24 AM
I reckon there will be no significant news until after their league cup

06-03-2013, 09:26 AM
I think Hearts will be hanging on until they can try to get a top 6 place before calling in the Administrators. A sneaky wee move to avoid being relagated.
As soon as they either get top 6, or can't mathematically do it, they'll wave their scabby white flag, just like the wee scarf twirlers.

They need to win their next 4 games to get top 6 including a win against us on Sunday.

06-03-2013, 09:30 AM
This is how I hope next week goes for hearts- pumped by us at er, pumped by saints at hampden the next weekend,admin announced on the Monday. Hibs are going to hampden, hearts will be in admin.

06-03-2013, 09:34 AM
This is how I hope next week goes for hearts- pumped by us at er, pumped by saints at hampden the next weekend,admin announced on the Monday. Hibs are going to hampden, hearts will be in admin.Cue for a song..............Hibs are going to Hampden, Hearts are going to admin nah nah nah nah nah nah nah

06-03-2013, 09:37 AM
Cue for a song..............Hibs are going to Hampden, Hearts are going to admin nah nah nah nah nah nah nah

06-03-2013, 09:42 AM
The thing that makes me think the end is near for them is the fact that they haven't launched next years season ticket renewals. If they were certain of still being around next season they would be selling season tickets. They need all the money they can get and season ticket money would be their biggest payday of the year
In all seriousness why would this stop them selling season tickets ? They sold Shares that have not turned up or at last time of looking even been registered

southfieldhibby
06-03-2013, 09:43 AM
Another sell-out at the PBS last night!!! 10,080.

Nope.Subtract 3675 and that's the actual police figure from last night.

6405 if you can't be bothered with the math :greengrin

Completely agree it seems BBC are a resting home for people failed at everything else. Given how little information Mann would have given the BBC when he was the Vlad poodle it is ridiculous how he seamlessly got back, in saying that Dodds blatantly lied and he is never off the radio.

Gus Fring
Scottish Sun Sport‏@scotsunsportHearts insist they are safe from administration. http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4826540/Were-not-bust-blast-Jambos.html … (http://t.co/seedsnHe3b)

:fibber: :ostrich:

Nothing new in that article at all. Just the statement from yesterday with some padding.

06-03-2013, 09:44 AM

This elephant has been in the room for over 20 years. Instead of trying to get rid of it, they have just sold the house to owner after owner and said elephant has been sh***ing with even more frequency. Current owners have tried to sell but even lowering the price hasn't worked as the smell has put off all potential buyers.:no way:

06-03-2013, 09:46 AM

This is a good point, maybe someone could ask the SFA what would happen in this scenario?

Caversham Green
06-03-2013, 09:47 AM

Which shows just how ridiculous the split is. If they make the top six the 18point deduction will be no punishment at all. To be fair, I would expect Hibs to do the same thing if they were in that postion.

HoMFC may not have the choice though. Indications are that their parent company are likely to suffer an insolvency event soon, which means HoMFC will get the points deduction anyway and rightly so. UBIG have financed their excessive spending (and therefore their elevated league positions and cup wins) for the past 7 years and HoMFC's consistent failure to repay those loans has contributed to UBIG's demise. I can't see that there are any grounds for the SPL to waive the punishment.

Regarding the alleged staff meeting, the entire board of the club's parent comany (on which the club depends for its very survival) have resigned. That is a monumental event for the club and if they didn't have a staff meeting to discuss the matter then it's because they have something to hide. If the staff haven't been agitating for information and assurances they deserve everything they get.

06-03-2013, 09:47 AM

Haha!!

Are these figures published anywhere? Would be interested to see how other 'official' attendances compare. (Wouldn't mind seeing Celtc's too cos I reckon some of quoted numbers are nonsense.)

06-03-2013, 09:49 AM
Completely agree it seems BBC are a resting home for people failed at everything else. Given how little information Mann would have given the BBC when he was the Vlad poodle it is ridiculous how he seamlessly got back, in saying that Dodds blatantly lied and he is never off the radio.

Leave the BBC Scotland Sport for pastures new and more money, if it doesn't work out then come back.

Charlie Mann
Rob McLean
Jane Lewis

Have I missed anyone ?

06-03-2013, 09:49 AM
This thread is quickly approaching its 10000th post, I think Vlad will announce the end when we are on post 9999!

06-03-2013, 09:52 AM
Just spoke to a Jambo. No season ticket renewal forms yet. He is very worried about what may happen.

06-03-2013, 09:52 AM
In all seriousness why would this stop them selling season tickets ? They sold Shares that have not turned up or at last time of looking even been registered

I would imagine if they knew the club was going down the tubes then it would be fraud if they sold season tickets. The shares were sold to help save them from going bust.

06-03-2013, 09:55 AM
Leave the BBC Scotland Sport for pastures new and more money, if it doesn't work out then come back.

Charlie Mann
Rob McLean
Jane Lewis

Have I missed anyone ?

Gordon Smith??

06-03-2013, 09:56 AM
Haha!!

Are these figures published anywhere? Would be interested to see how other 'official' attendances compare. (Wouldn't mind seeing Celtc's too cos I reckon some of quoted numbers are nonsense.)

Huns (not surprisingly) have been keeping a close eye on that one. Apparently their actual average attendance is more like 33,000 than the reported 43,000.

06-03-2013, 09:57 AM
Gordon Smith??

To be fair they needed an Oldco gobsh*** for balance.

06-03-2013, 10:00 AM
They need to win their next 4 games to get top 6 including a win against us on Sunday.

Then they are in trouble, they only have THREE games left,
v us (A)
V Aberdeen (A)
V Ross County (H)

06-03-2013, 10:01 AM

For the share issue they were pretty much told that what they were buying was completely worthless and that it was more of a "donation" than an investment.

With season ticket money they are actually buying a "product" (ie going to 19 HoMFC games in the SPL) and if they sell them knowing that they wont be getting that "product" then it could be classed as fraud?

06-03-2013, 10:04 AM
v us (A)
V Aberdeen (A)
V Ross County (H)

Well in that case they must win all 3 and hope other results go their way. Knowing them it will go their way.

06-03-2013, 10:05 AM

Charlie Mann
Rob McLean
Jane Lewis

Have I missed anyone ?
give it a year or 2 and add Jim traynor to that list I reckon.

06-03-2013, 10:08 AM

Stick on :agree: Not so sure it will be a year or 2 either.

06-03-2013, 10:30 AM

Jabba burnt his bridges there, the real question is how he got those bridges in the first place.

06-03-2013, 10:59 AM

Out of interest how do the police come by that number?

06-03-2013, 11:02 AM

They counted all the fingers then divided by 11.

06-03-2013, 11:24 AM
They counted all the fingers then divided by 11.

ASBO tags actually.

06-03-2013, 11:28 AM
For the share issue they were pretty much told that what they were buying was completely worthless and that it was more of a "donation" than an investment.

With season ticket money they are actually buying a "product" (ie going to 19 HoMFC games in the SPL) and if they sell them knowing that they wont be getting that "product" then it could be classed as fraud?

IIRC, during the share issue the opportunity to pay (or donate) by credit card was withdrawn, due to their credit card company withdrawing the facility. Reason for this would be that hearts would have got the cash up front but if shares were not then delivered (or if there was proven misrepresentation) then buyers could have made a claim against the credit card company.

I suspect the same thing is happening here - if they sell STs now and allow payment by card, hearts get the money now and if it turns out there isn't a team to watch then it would lead to claims against the card company, therefore the facility to pay that way may have been withdrawn by the card company. Launching their ST offer now without the ability to pay that way would effectively advertise the trouble they are in.

southfieldhibby
06-03-2013, 11:28 AM

From my understanding, it's taken from the actual 'clicks' thru the gates.In other words, the accurate and correct way.

06-03-2013, 11:39 AM
Cue for a song..............Hibs are going to Hampden, Hearts are going to admin nah nah nah nah nah nah nah

Fat Penlon
06-03-2013, 11:42 AM
Looks like the admin shout was another false alarm then. Maybe next time :rolleyes:

06-03-2013, 11:42 AM
Regarding the alleged staff meeting, the entire board of the club's parent comany (on which the club depends for its very survival) have resigned. That is a monumental event for the club and if they didn't have a staff meeting to discuss the matter then it's because they have something to hide. If the staff haven't been agitating for information and assurances they deserve everything they get.

06-03-2013, 11:59 AM
From my understanding, it's taken from the actual 'clicks' thru the gates.In other words, the accurate and correct way.

Shirley you're not suggesting that they're still counting seasons as present when they're not? I'm shocked

Hibeesforever
06-03-2013, 12:02 PM
Looks like the admin shout was another false alarm then. Maybe next time :rolleyes:

Does no harm to be prepared and plan. A good habit, when it happens the cry from Gorgie will be "surprise" but everyone knows that it is a non story as this event has been expected since the moment Vlad the great arrived at Tynecastle.
Within a day the SPL should be able to lay out the next step and Spartans lobby to become new Edinburghs second force.
I am really looking forward to supporting two Edinburgh clubs like my Grandfather used to do before Heart of Midlothian was iinfiltrated with an undesirable attitude as espoused by the late Wallace Mercer and taken to a new level of antipathy by mad Vlad and his alleged Mafia family.

magpie1892
06-03-2013, 12:14 PM

He's near as dammit made himself unemployable, like his brother (who, I hear you ask?). None of the tabs will touch him, he's too fat, ugly and opinionated for TV so we're looking at 'open all mics' and the (I think) £40 they pay for 2pm-6pm.

He'll go the way of David Leggate but hopefully not develop the same drinking problem.

There are (and this is fact, not speculation) numerous sports editors waiting for Traynor's call as the Ibrox mammaries are, slowly, turning skyward once again. Not to offer him a job, but rather to laugh at him.

p.s. I don't know Jane Lewis personally but she's the only name mentioned there that has an iota of credibility.

06-03-2013, 12:14 PM
v us (A)
V Aberdeen (A)
V Ross County (H)

Even if they beat us (:boo hoo:) and the sheep, Ivan will score a hatrick against them when the play Ross County:greengrin

PS They'll no beat us, cos Sparky's gonna get his 2nd hatrick agains them on Sunday :giruy::pfgwa

magpie1892
06-03-2013, 12:15 PM
Jabba burnt his bridges there, the real question is how he got those bridges in the first place.

bullying and reinforced concrete

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 12:18 PM

It's not even 2 o'clock yet. Don't be disheartened. Even if it doesn't happen today, it's coming, be assured of that.

06-03-2013, 12:20 PM

"another false alarm?" All is well over the road then? This forum has reported and forecast more accurately than any other media organ.

06-03-2013, 12:21 PM

http://whatistheexcel.com/wooobooru/_images/93348430f3ea5ad55a3a7da9f20020fa/1502%20-%20autoplay_gif%20crying%20gif%20glasses%20nxt%20p ercy_watson%20wwe.gif

Sorry Admins again :greengrin

06-03-2013, 12:32 PM
He's near as dammit made himself unemployable, like his brother (who, I hear you ask?). None of the tabs will touch him, he's too fat, ugly and opinionated for TV so we're looking at 'open all mics' and the (I think) £40 they pay for 2pm-6pm.

He'll go the way of David Leggate but hopefully not develop the same drinking problem.

There are (and this is fact, not speculation) numerous sports editors waiting for Traynor's call as the Ibrox mammaries are, slowly, turning skyward once again. Not to offer him a job, but rather to laugh at him.

p.s. I don't know Jane Lewis personally but she's the only name mentioned there that has an iota of credibility.
Who indeed? I'm intrigued and seeing as Google isn't offering up the answer can you say who his brother is? Is it an inlaw or eh, brother of the lodge that you're alluding to?

06-03-2013, 12:41 PM
Who indeed? I'm intrigued and seeing as Google isn't offering up the answer can you say who his brother is? Is it an inlaw or eh, brother of the lodge that you're alluding to?

If its the one I am thinking of, is it the guy who writes (or should that be wrote) during the Wimbledon fortnight under the nom de plume Tennis E Williams in the Daily Record. It was so poor it must have been nepotism or it highlights an amazing lapse in journalistic recruitment even for the Record.

green glory
06-03-2013, 12:52 PM
Another Frank Boyle cartoon.

06-03-2013, 12:55 PM

The guy at the back with a gun to his head. :faf::faf::not worth

06-03-2013, 01:05 PM

It's John isn't it? Think he was a daily record hack as well.

06-03-2013, 01:10 PM

9451:hilarious

here's the link for anybody that wants tae see it full size :greengrin http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/frank-boyle-cartoon-1-2821935

06-03-2013, 01:13 PM

here's the link for anybody that wants tae see it full size :greengrin http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/frank-boyle-cartoon-1-2821935

It's ironic the EEN cartoonist provides a more accurate representation of reality than the actual journalists there.

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 01:18 PM
It's ironic the EEN cartoonist provides a more accurate representation of reality than the actual journalists there.

Are you insinuating that the likes of Barry Anderson and chums wouldn't know investigative journalism if it bit them on the arse? In fact I'm sure if it did bite them on the arse they would await an official statement and then deny all knowledge of any arse biting incidents.

06-03-2013, 01:22 PM
And in other (good news) it would appear there is a leadership challenge on the cards within SNP/Edinburgh Council circles, with Cardownie's position being challenged.

Some of the comments on the Evening News site are a hoot - not many have poor Stevie on their Christmas card list it would appear.

06-03-2013, 01:33 PM

Nice sentiments but unfortunate timing Sudds, given they have a 'wee' visit there themselves on St Patrick's day.

06-03-2013, 01:52 PM
And in other (good news) it would appear there is a leadership challenge on the cards within SNP/Edinburgh Council circles, with Cardownie's position being challenged.

Some of the comments on the Evening News site are a hoot - not many have poor Stevie on their Christmas card list it would appear.

If he gets pumped does that mean he will leave for the Conservative Party or the Liberal Democrats or are there any others he hasn't been with yet?

magpie1892
06-03-2013, 02:45 PM

No idea if he's still working in journalism but I was referring to John Traynor. You'd really need to know your 'bylines of third division football reporters' to recognise the name. They're actual siblings.

He's never really made an impression - I understand 'Jim Fixed It' for him to get a gig at the Sunday Mail when Jabba was there but, again, no idea what he's doing now. The point made was that he's as employable in a high-profile journo role as Jabba will when he gets pumped from Ibrox. (i.e. not at all).

It's John isn't it? Think he was a daily record hack as well.

Yeah, think it was Sunday Mail on Jabba's say-so.

06-03-2013, 03:00 PM
We have a poster up in our office advertising a Bake Sale for Comic Relief.

I couldn’t help but wind up the Jambos. :na na:

06-03-2013, 03:54 PM
“@scotzine: Heart of Midlothian have announced that it has withdrawn all media co-operation with STV with immediate effect.”

That'll teach them!!

06-03-2013, 03:57 PM
“@scotzine: Heart of Midlothian have announced that it has withdrawn all media co-operation with STV with immediate effect.”

That'll teach them!!:hilarious

They only ever fed them a pile of keech anyway

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 04:08 PM
That's a dangerous precedent for the yams. STV aren't going to be bothered by this but it sure as hell won't make them back off. Hearts will now have to pull support from any publication they deem to be telling fibs otherwise the public will assume its true?

06-03-2013, 04:13 PM
That's a dangerous precedent for the yams. STV aren't going to be bothered by this but it sure as hell won't make them back off. Hearts will now have to pull support from any publication they deem to be telling fibs otherwise the public will assume its true?Agree.They're in deep doggy doodoo.

VickMackie
06-03-2013, 04:18 PM
What the club are saying is true. The staff were told it was liquidation that was possible. :greengrin

06-03-2013, 04:19 PM

That'll teach them!!

That's not quite the promised legal action that they spewed forth yesterday.

Maybe the Citizens Advice Bureau told them things weren't #allisbarry on the legal front.

06-03-2013, 04:30 PM
That's a dangerous precedent for the yams. STV aren't going to be bothered by this but it sure as hell won't make them back off. Hearts will now have to pull support from any publication they deem to be telling fibs otherwise the public will assume its true?

That's us stuffed then!

06-03-2013, 04:35 PM

Maybe the Citizens Advice Bureau told them things weren't #allisbarry on the legal front.

It's reminiscent of the Craig Whyte period at Rangers. Whenever any outlets of the MSM dared to print or broadcast anything critical of him or suggesting that there was a wee problem, a strongly worded statement would be issued, legal action would be threatened and co-operation was withheld.

cam75
06-03-2013, 04:36 PM
Had anybody kept the pic from EEN with grass your neighbour if they enjoy life out with there means ?

06-03-2013, 05:04 PM
Had anybody kept the pic from EEN with grass your neighbour if they enjoy life out with there means ?

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/public-urged-to-shop-neighbours-living-beyond-their-means-in-organised-crime-crackdown-1-2749081

06-03-2013, 05:12 PM
Well in that case they must win all 3 and hope other results go their way. Knowing them it will go their way.

Yep, the most jammy club ever!

Off the bar
06-03-2013, 05:17 PM
It's reminiscent of the Craig Whyte period at Rangers. Whenever any outlets of the MSM dared to print or broadcast anything critical of him or suggesting that there was a wee problem, a strongly worded statement would be issued, legal action would be threatened and co-operation was withheld.

It is a carbon copy of how der hun re-acted after the bbc investigation. remind me of how it all ended up at ibrox I forget

06-03-2013, 05:17 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130306/be-part-of-edinburghs-heartbeat_2241384_3099462

Season tickets on sale Friday.

06-03-2013, 05:18 PM
[/B]

Yep, the most jammy club ever!

It ends on Sunday. They were jammy all the time because they had superior players.

andrew70
06-03-2013, 05:22 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130306/be-part-of-edinburghs-heartbeat_2241384_3099462

Up to £480 for a ST at the wongadome...lol they've got to be having a laugh

06-03-2013, 05:22 PM

"As with previous seasons, supporters can purchase their season tickets in cash, by credit/debit card, cheque, postal order, or by using Zebra Finance's 4-month interest-free or 10-month interest-bearing plans."

Hmm, so the 'in the knows' were just speculating again :hmmm:

You lot might think it's just innocent fun but it gets other people's hopes up, you know.

06-03-2013, 05:25 PM

They don't have 2 penny's to rub together, how exactly were they planning on funding a legal team to launch a court battle?!

Was speaking to a few jambos today who, as many of the hearts fans, still have their heads still very much buried in the sand and living in fantasy land where everything is just fine at hearts. They are so deluded and somehow still fail to understand that their club is up **** creak and their club is run in a very dodgy and corrupt manner. They, like the rest, believe every bit of bull**** that the board spin to the fans.

:ostrich::vladsheep::jamboclow

06-03-2013, 05:28 PM
Heart of Midlothian‏@JamTartsHeartsAlert: Scottish Television: Club announces it has withdrawn all media co-operation with STV with immedia... http://bit.ly/WSzevp (http://t.co/ZAGnLEkcWJ)

Edit: Apologies Spike Mandela - you were miles ahead of me!:greengrin

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 05:30 PM
"As with previous seasons, supporters can purchase their season tickets in cash, by credit/debit card, cheque, postal order, or by using Zebra Finance's 4-month interest-free or 10-month interest-bearing plans."

Hmm, so the 'in the knows' were just speculating again :hmmm:

You lot might think it's just innocent fun but it gets other people's hopes up, you know.

If they do go to the wall at any stage before the end of next season then all of those who paid by credit card will be able to charge the fee back. Hearts themselves obviously don't care about this as they just want as much money in advance as possible. Whether that money is going to be used to run the club or something else entirely is another matter. Their doesn't seem to be much evidence of it being put to good use so far.

06-03-2013, 05:33 PM
They don't have 2 penny's to rub together, how exactly were they planning on funding a legal team to launch a court battle?!

Was speaking to a few jambos today who, as many of the hearts fans, still have their heads still very much buried in the sand and living in fantasy land where All Is Barry at hearts. They are so deluded and somehow still fail to understand that their club is up **** creak and their club is run in a very dodgy and corrupt manner. They, like the rest, believe every bit of bull**** that the board spin to the fans.

:ostrich::vladsheep::jamboclow

Fixed that for you :thumbsup:

green glory
06-03-2013, 05:38 PM

Don't you mean any publication they deem to be telling the truth? Shades of Oldhun behaviour pre-admin.

NYHibby
06-03-2013, 05:48 PM

Who is the blonde woman supposed to be? Lamont? She was also in the all is Barry cartoon.

06-03-2013, 05:57 PM
Up to £480 for a ST at the wongadome...lol they've got to be having a laugh

Anyone who buys a ST without knowing what's going on at the wonga dome needs their head seen to IMHO.

06-03-2013, 06:00 PM
Anyone who buys a ST without knowing what's going on at the wonga dome needs their head seen to IMHO.

Spoke to a maroon sevco season book holder today and he's not received any information about next years season books. I don't think they've sent any information out yet. Would they though if they knew the club was about to go into admin or get liquidated??

06-03-2013, 06:02 PM
Spoke to a maroon sevco season book holder today and he's not received any information about next years season books. I don't think they've sent any information out yet. Would they though if they knew the club was about to go into admin or get liquidated??

Their season tickets go on sale on the 8th March.

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 06:04 PM

They announced it all today

06-03-2013, 06:06 PM
Their season tickets go on sale on the 8th March.

I hope they lowered their prices then.

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 06:09 PM
I hope they lowered their prices then.

Increased them, in fact

06-03-2013, 06:10 PM
Increased them, in fact

Haw haw haw. They're off their heeds if they renew with their club in such a state.

Hibeesforever
06-03-2013, 06:11 PM
My take on all of this is the Fedalotoff still thinks that the new Ukios Bankas debt owners are not going to ask for immediate repayment of the debt. All £25 million of it + a dodgy related party debt for equity transaction that will surely be investigated by the Lithuanian authorities.

On this basis of ST being issued for sale looks like Hearts are looking to honour all their debts.

Pink super domes might fly but respect to mad Vlad if this their strategy. Must have been why the spokesman for Heart of Midlothian was so offended with administration chat.

Heart of Midlothian, looking to repay close to £50 million over the next 20 years. Sounds Yam possible to me.
Oh and raise capital to build a new Wonga dome. Yeah right!

06-03-2013, 06:14 PM
Haw haw haw. They're off their heeds if they renew with their club in such a state.

I thought that was a well established FACT :confused:

06-03-2013, 06:27 PM
Lead to believe it won't be long until hearts accounts are finalised. Showing an operating profit of half a million. Can only assume there has Been an injection like last year.

06-03-2013, 06:56 PM
Lead to believe it won't be long until hearts accounts are finalised. Showing an operating of half a million. Can only assume there has Been an injection like last year.

The previous accounts state at item 25 Post balance sheet events - " since the year end, the Company has received £ 2.9 million of compensation income receivable under a contract to sell football players. "

The £ 2.9 million plus the run to the cup final would make that figure possible but interest charges would return their bottom line to the Red to the tune of about £ 1 million. :agree:

Gus Fring
06-03-2013, 06:56 PM
Lead to believe it won't be long until hearts accounts are finalised. Showing an operating of half a million. Can only assume there has Been an injection like last year.

The word loss or profit is missing here. I can't imagine it would be profit?

06-03-2013, 07:13 PM

No chance unless Vlad dumped another big cash injection in, and even if he did so, no auditor would sign it off as they would still show as being woefully dependent on a company that's lifespan can be measured in the days.

Even with their cutbacks they still have the 2nd highest wage bill in the league and costs far outstripping their income. I'll be amazed if we ever seethis years accounts.

06-03-2013, 07:14 PM

In the good old days, which may or may not stil be around depending on how yammish you are it was always left as optional, profit / loss - delete as appropriate and if either figure was too high dont bother signing off. skipping forward to post Vlad world anyone signing off anything on time or in the same decade would be progress.

06-03-2013, 07:20 PM

Sorry, missed out the word profit. Like I said, can only imagine romanov/ubig put in a wedge of cash to inflate it.

06-03-2013, 07:25 PM
Who is the blonde woman supposed to be? Lamont? She was also in the all is Barry cartoon.Somebody mentioned on the other thread and suggested it was jenny dawe, of Edinburgh council. I dinnae ken what she looks like so I can neither confirm or deny but it would seem logical as she is a yam.

06-03-2013, 08:24 PM
Somebody mentioned on the other thread and suggested it was jenny dawe, of Edinburgh council. I dinnae ken what she looks like so I can neither confirm or deny but it would seem logical as she is a yam.

She is an old munter, so more than likely to be a merrick

06-03-2013, 08:39 PM
She is an old munter, so more than likely to be a merrick

She is a sparryheid though her other half has a season ticket at ER. When I emailed her about the council funded survey on hearts stadium last year she responded saying she would not be minded to support any council involvement with any stadium for them. She also went on to point out she had backed hibs bid on the lochend butterfly.

06-03-2013, 09:47 PM
She is a sparryheid though her other half has a season ticket at ER. When I emailed her about the council funded survey on hearts stadium last year she responded saying she would not be minded to support any council involvement with any stadium for them. She also went on to point out she had backed hibs bid on the lochend butterfly.

But Jenny Dawe lost her seat on the City of Edinburgh Council last year!

Crazyhorse
06-03-2013, 10:35 PM
Lead to believe it won't be long until hearts accounts are finalised. Showing an operating profit of half a million. Can only assume there has Been an injection like last year.

Antwerp what are you saying here? That they are righting the ship (sub) and are going avoid the catastrophe we have all been hoping for.

07-03-2013, 04:50 AM
Antwerp what are you saying here? That they are righting the ship (sub) and are going avoid the catastrophe we have all been hoping for.

It is worth remembering that that the figures for the overdue accounts are, in reality, up to the end of June 2012 at the very latest. A lot has happened since then.

07-03-2013, 05:59 AM
But Jenny Dawe lost her seat on the City of Edinburgh Council last year!

The email was from November 2011, she was leader if the council at time.

Caversham Green
07-03-2013, 08:02 AM
The previous accounts state at item 25 Post balance sheet events - " since the year end, the Company has received £ 2.9 million of compensation income receivable under a contract to sell football players. "

The £ 2.9 million plus the run to the cup final would make that figure possible but interest charges would return their bottom line to the Red to the tune of about £ 1 million. :agree:

Added to that, in the year they'll be reporting they've sold Wallace and Johnsson (and possibly someone else) won the Scottish cup and had a lucrative Euro tie with Spurs, so this could actually be their first true profit since their return from the front line. It's littered with one-offs so nothing to get too excited about, but it will increase the price for anyone wanting to buy them.

I think the sticking point will be the auditors though. I can't see how they can provide any sort of opinion in the current circumstances - no word of an extension of the debt facility and UBIG apparently on the brink anyway. A secondary security granted to a bank that's just gone bust. Something else needs to happen before the auditors can sign off a report IMO.

07-03-2013, 08:10 AM

That's a very strange phrase. It reads as if they have sold off multiple players for that fee to another company, which would then receive income from other clubs when the players were actually transferred. That would explain (for example) the phrase in that email Mikey reproduced that they had already got a certain amount of money for Ryan McGowan, and that selling him (and the reported fee) wouldn't help the club.

This isn't completely abnormal. For example, in Portugal there are some of these player funds where a company buys stakes in (say) a Benfica player and then receives the equivalent percentage of the fee when the player is sold on.

eg http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benfica_Stars_Fund

07-03-2013, 08:19 AM
That's a very strange phrase. It reads as if they have sold off multiple players for that fee to another company, which would then receive income from other clubs when the players were actually transferred. That would explain (for example) the phrase in that email Mikey reproduced that they had already got a certain amount of money for Ryan McGowan, and that selling him (and the reported fee) wouldn't help the club.

This isn't completely abnormal. For example, in Portugal there are some of these player funds where a company buys stakes in (say) a Benfica player and then receives the equivalent percentage of the fee when the player is sold on.

eg http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benfica_Stars_Fund

Speaking of which, I'm wondering about the timing of their ST launch. By all accounts they needed the discounted Wallace money from the Huns to pay Feb wages and crowds at the Wongadome have nosedived therefore you would think STs should've been out weeks ago. I wonder if they've done a Ticketus/Huns type securitisation deal?

The ST launch at least explains why Charlie "mouth of Sauron" Mann and Soggy Biscuits Preston were going mental on the radio the other night. :wink:

Great news for a newco scenario as well, the new club would be asking the morons to stump up a second time.

07-03-2013, 08:20 AM
Added to that, in the year they'll be reporting they've sold Wallace and Johnsson (and possibly someone else) won the Scottish cup and had a lucrative Euro tie with Spurs, so this could actually be their first true profit since their return from the front line. It's littered with one-offs so nothing to get too excited about, but it will increase the price for anyone wanting to buy them.

I think the sticking point will be the auditors though. I can't see how they can provide any sort of opinion in the current circumstances - no word of an extension of the debt facility and UBIG apparently on the brink anyway. A secondary security granted to a bank that's just gone bust. Something else needs to happen before the auditors can sign off a report IMO.

Item 25 of the accounts specifically mentions receiving £ 700,000 for Wallace and £510,000 for Jonnson being included in the total of £ 2.9million received ( period 1/7/2011 to date of accounts 5/4/2012 )

Who were the other players ?

They will also have to include the £1.5 million still due to HMRC.

Caversham Green
07-03-2013, 08:29 AM
Item 25 of the accounts specifically mentions receiving £ 700,000 for Wallace and £510,000 for Jonnson being included in the total of £ 2.9million received ( period 1/7/2011 to date of accounts 5/4/2012 )

Who were the other players ?

They will also have to include the £1.5 million still due to HMRC.

Just had a look - that note reads to me like the player sales are in addition to the £2.9m, but it's not entirely clear. They will be including the full £1.5m receivable for Wallace in these accounts as it wasn't contingent on anything and has now been received in full, but they will also have to include the tax liability as you say. I don't know if there were any other players sold, I just had a feeling I was missing someone.

07-03-2013, 08:41 AM
Just had a look - that note reads to me like the player sales are in addition to the £2.9m, but it's not entirely clear. They will be including the full £1.5m receivable for Wallace in these accounts as it wasn't contingent on anything and has now been received in full, but they will also have to include the tax liability as you say. I don't know if there were any other players sold, I just had a feeling I was missing someone.

Did they not agree a final payment of 100k less to get the money now? Or am I mixing this with another player?

Sergio sledge
07-03-2013, 08:42 AM

Did they sell Ryan Stevenson also? It beggars belief that a club can have taken in £2.9m in fees + McGowan, won the Scottish Cup (with all the associated prize money & additional earnings) and had lucrative UEFA cup ties against Spurs and Liverpool, had a share issue/bake sale which raised £1m in the last year and a half, and yet still be in the financial state that they are. That must be £6m over and above ordinary turnover in that period.

07-03-2013, 08:56 AM
Did they sell Ryan Stevenson also? It beggars belief that a club can have taken in £2.9m in fees + McGowan, won the Scottish Cup (with all the associated prize money & additional earnings) and had lucrative UEFA cup ties against Spurs and Liverpool, had a share issue/bake sale which raised £1m in the last year and a half, and yet still be in the financial state that they are. That must be £6m over and above ordinary turnover in that period.

The £ 2.9 million referred to in ther last published accounts was money received/contracted to receive after the accounts period 30/6/2011 untill the accounts were actually signed 5/4/2012.

So who left the PBS in this period for big bucks apart from Wallace and Jonnson ?

Caversham Green
07-03-2013, 08:58 AM
Did they not agree a final payment of 100k less to get the money now? Or am I mixing this with another player?

No, I think you're right - they'll have to knock that £100k off in these accounts.

Stevenson walked because of the late wages and the way the club was being run. Did they sell Templeton before 30th June though? It might be him I'm thinking of.

If Vlad is to be believed they've had more than double their ordinary turnover by way of parent company funding for each of the last six years, and it's highly unlikely that they'll ever repay it. That's why they should suffer the points deduction without question when UBIG go under.

07-03-2013, 09:01 AM
No, I think you're right - they'll have to knock that £100k off in these accounts.

Stevenson walked because of the late wages and the way the club was being run. Did they sell Templeton before 30th June though? It might be him I'm thinking of.

If Vlad is to be believed they've had more than double their ordinary turnover by way of parent company funding for each of the last six years, and it's highly unlikely that they'll ever repay it. That's why they should suffer the points deduction without question when UBIG go under.

Templeton was still playing for Hearts at the start of this season. He was the obligatory player to escape a red card but be retrospectively punished in the first derby. :rolleyes:

Caversham Green
07-03-2013, 09:02 AM
The £ 2.9 million referred to in ther last published accounts was money received/contracted to receive after the accounts period 30/6/2011 untill the accounts were actually signed 5/4/2012.

So who left the PBS in this period for big bucks apart from Wallace and Jonnson ?

As P/TS says, the note is very strangely worded. It doesn't read like it relates to HoMFC players being sold, more like some sort of fees for acting as agents. These accounts are going to be very interesting if they ever do appear.

07-03-2013, 09:03 AM

Nobody (Stevenson was sold to Ipswich for two and six).

That's why I'm suggesting that there must be some contract in place with a third party (I guess controlled by Romanov) that has given HMFC an advance on transfer fees, but that party then receives the funds when they are actually sold.

To be fair it actually looks like being a good deal for HMFC, given that the only players sold since then are Templeton and McGowan. That raised about £1M in fees, but there are hardly any other players worth anything that they control. And that advance transfer cash probably got them out of a big hole last season.

Caversham Green
07-03-2013, 09:04 AM
Templeton was still playing for Hearts at the start of this season. He was the obligatory player to escape a red card but be retrospectively punished in the first derby. :rolleyes:

Aye, so he was. I guess it was just those two that were sold then.

07-03-2013, 09:41 AM
Scotsman‏@scotsmandotcomFormer Dundee United boss Peter Houston has confirmed his interest in Hearts job, but has "loads of questions" http://bit.ly/XTEKL3 (http://t.co/Ol4RJeEDpl)

07-03-2013, 09:44 AM
Scotsman‏@scotsmandotcomFormer Dundee United boss Peter Houston has confirmed his interest in Hearts job, but has "loads of questions" http://bit.ly/XTEKL3 (http://t.co/Ol4RJeEDpl)

:greengrinHe won't get loads of answers:greengrin

07-03-2013, 09:45 AM
Nobody (Stevenson was sold to Ipswich for two and six).

That's why I'm suggesting that there must be some contract in place with a third party (I guess controlled by Romanov) that has given HMFC an advance on transfer fees, but that party then receives the funds when they are actually sold.

To be fair it actually looks like being a good deal for HMFC, given that the only players sold since then are Templeton and McGowan. That raised about £1M in fees, but there are hardly any other players worth anything that they control. And that advance transfer cash probably got them out of a big hole last season.

Yeah, but like all advances they need to be repaid sometime. I wonder if it involved that Russian Football agent that supplied Kingston back in the Yam happy times ?

Be quite funny if Mckie and Hearts Foundation succeed in their take-over and find they have an unwelcome partner - Igor and the Head -Hunters, looking for the balance of the £2.9 million plus interest at rates that would make Wonga blush. :greengrin

07-03-2013, 09:46 AM

Im sorry but what manager in their right mind would even consider taking a managerial position at that utter shambles of a club! Yes i'm sure its well paid but the whole club is a farce and that manager is just a puppet to a higher power.

You would have to be a complete fool to take that job if you ask me!

07-03-2013, 09:48 AM
:greengrinHe won't get loads of answers:greengrin

Nobody ever does, I don't think anybody really has a clue what the hell is going on at the corrupt shambolic organisation that is Heart of midlothian FC.

Platinum Scotty
07-03-2013, 09:49 AM
If you arent working and someone is daft enough to offer you a large wage for a couple of days/weeks/months then why not take it? Gaps on the CV are harder to explain and albeit working for the Yams is madness but at least its paid madness......

07-03-2013, 09:57 AM
If you arent working and someone is daft enough to offer you a large wage for a couple of days/weeks/months then why not take it? Gaps on the CV are harder to explain and albeit working for the Yams is madness but at least its paid madness......

Ehhhhhhhh, this is optional, no?:cb

Platinum Scotty
07-03-2013, 10:04 AM
Ehhhhhhhh, this is optional, no?:cb

Spike - damn good point.............maybe thats one of the questions Houston was asking 'can I expect to see pay hit my bank account on a regular basis should i take the job'

07-03-2013, 10:10 AM
Im sorry but what manager in their right mind would even consider taking a managerial position at that utter shambles of a club! Yes i'm sure its well paid but the whole club is a farce and that manager is just a puppet to a higher power.

Common factor in names mentioned for Yams manager , Derek McInnes , Peter Houston and Fat Striker :

They all have a P45 handy.:deal:

07-03-2013, 10:17 AM
Common factor in names mentioned for Yams manager , Derek McInnes , Peter Houston and Fat Striker :

They all have a P45 handy.:deal:

"This job will appeal to a wide range of people"

07-03-2013, 10:31 AM
Spike - damn good point.............maybe thats one of the questions Houston was asking 'can I expect to see pay hit my bank account on a regular basis should i take the job'

Maybe his wife works in a manner similar to the last incumbent so it will be okay.

Sergio sledge
07-03-2013, 10:52 AM

It really is a no lose situation for a manager, do well and your reputation is enhanced, do badly and there's no damage to your reputation as there are so many behind the scenes mitigating factors.

07-03-2013, 10:54 AM

As a peg-selling HIV-ridden needle addict hobo it is clear you ken heehaw about how big clubs operate. 5-1 ya bass! :wink:

07-03-2013, 11:03 AM
Is this the same Houston who left Utd cos they kept cutting back his squad?!? Shirley he must know his warchest at the merricks is gonna be a hell of a lot less than at Utd, or maybe he is as daft as he looks :confused:

07-03-2013, 11:26 AM
Maybe his wife works in a manner similar to the last incumbent so it will be okay.

:agree: It's how the managers of all big clubs think.

07-03-2013, 11:55 AM
Is this the same Houston who left Utd cos they kept cutting back his squad?!? Shirley he must know his warchest at the merricks is gonna be a hell of a lot less than at Utd, or maybe he is as daft as he looks :confused:

May'be its because he was'nt inundated with job offers from England as soon as he left the Arabs. :agree:

07-03-2013, 11:58 AM
Was there not supposed to be news from lith late Tuesday afternoon?? Seems to have went very quiet on the admin front. Is this going to happen this week or not??

07-03-2013, 12:04 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/31246/v-romanov-i-will-write-a-book-that-will-be-like-mein-kampf-201331246/

Latest piece from our Vlad, Talks about perverts, going to prison, and writing his very own " Mein Kamph ".

We really will miss him .......:greengrin

07-03-2013, 12:17 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/31246/v-romanov-i-will-write-a-book-that-will-be-like-mein-kampf-201331246/

Latest piece from our Vlad, Talks about perverts, going to prison, and writing his very own " Mein Kamph ".

We really will miss him .......:greengrin

lets get a whip round for his statue organised! we luv u Vlad:greengrin

07-03-2013, 12:20 PM

Houstons perfect then :agree:

07-03-2013, 12:30 PM
lets get a whip round for his statue organised! we luv u Vlad:greengrin

In some ways this is quite an astonishing interview. It's Romanov himself who raises the spectre of him 'going to prison' and it goes onto say:

The businessman, who used to be included in the list of the wealthiest people every year, also remembers that exactly 10 years ago he nearly lost his only son Roman. “I only realized what was happening when one of the workers told me to look closer at who my son is associated with and what he does. A criminal gang had involved my son into their business – hoping to profit from it” – recollects Romanov.

This sounds very much like passing the buck onto his son and preparing some convoluted preemptive strike against criminal prosecutions.

If I was a Jambo, this aspect of the case would be concerning me the most, as it's this one which most threatens the 'Third Lanark option' rather the various 'reduced circumstances' ones.

07-03-2013, 12:33 PM
In some ways this is quite an astonishing interview. It's Romanov himself who raises the spectre of him 'going to prison' and it goes onto say:

The businessman, who used to be included in the list of the wealthiest people every year, also remembers that exactly 10 years ago he nearly lost his only son Roman. “I only realized what was happening when one of the workers told me to look closer at who my son is associated with and what he does. A criminal gang had involved my son into their business – hoping to profit from it” – recollects Romanov.

This sounds very much like passing the buck onto his son and preparing some convoluted preemptive strike against criminal prosecutions.

If I was a Jambo, this aspect of the case would be concerning me the most, as it's this one which most threatens the 'Third Lanark option' rather the various 'reduced circumstances' ones.

Not fit to be a director of a football club type stuff

07-03-2013, 12:37 PM

If I was a Jambo, this aspect of the case would be concerning me the most, as it's this one which most threatens the 'Third Lanark option' rather the various 'reduced circumstances' ones.Romanov went from selling bootleg cd's to multi millionaire. He was only ever going to end up dead or in prison, maybe he'll end up dead in prison.

Gus Fring
07-03-2013, 12:38 PM
Not fit to be a director of a football club type stuff

Good thing he's not a Director then :wink:. He's a slippery one, I'll give him that

07-03-2013, 12:39 PM
"This job will appeal to a wide range of people"

More like a range of wide people?

07-03-2013, 12:44 PM
More like a range of wide people?

JJ was in their club shop the other day right enough. "Have you got that in XXXL" he was heard to say.

07-03-2013, 12:58 PM
The Hearts job is actually quite a prospect tbh. You are never going to get blamed when it goes tits up, and only a poor St.Mirren team (who are on a quarter of the wages of your still massively financially doped up squad) stand between you having a cup win on your CV.

The Houston's and McInness's of this world aren't as daft as some people would believe.

In a sane sport (rather than the entertainment industry football has become) integrity would be paramount, and Hearts would be treated like a Lance Armstrong who is pending a doping investigation, but is openly sticking needles in his arm on camera as he pedals towards the finishing line. The cliche that football has sold it's soul has never seemed more apt, and Scottish football never really had much of one (that wasn't, dark, sectarian and corrupt) to sell in the first place.

EuanH78
07-03-2013, 01:23 PM
The Hearts job is actually quite a prospect tbh. You are never going to get blamed when it goes tits up, and only a poor St.Mirren team (who are on a quarter of the wages of your still massively financially doped up squad) stand between you having a cup win on your CV.

The Houston's and McInness's of this world aren't as daft as some people would believe.

In a sane sport (rather than the entertainment industry football has become) integrity would be paramount, and Hearts would be treated like a Lance Armstrong who is pending a doping investigation, but is openly sticking needles in his arm on camera as he pedals towards the finishing line. The cliche that football has sold it's soul has never seemed more apt, and Scottish football never really had much of one (that wasn't, dark, sectarian and corrupt) to sell in the first place.

Dont know about that Bob, look at the abuse getting hurled at the bus driver recently.

Sanger
07-03-2013, 01:26 PM
I received this letter from Lithuanian state rescue fund administrator. UB has taken over part of the claim of UBIG against Hearts. This remains at UB and hence bankruptcy proceedings will be started by the fund to recover funds by selling Tynecastle.

Dear Sirs, In order to clarify the information with respect to Hearts of Midlothian plc, I would like to stress the following:

(a) AB Ukio bankas has a claim against Hearts of Midlothian plc (AB Ukio bankas has taken over the part of the claim from UAB Ukio banko investicine grupe). This claim remains with AB Ukio bankas and was not transferred to AB Siauliu bankas;
(b) On the date of this letter the claim of AB Ukio bankas against Hearts of Midlothian plc has not matured yet;
(c) The claim of AB Ukio bankas against Hearts of Midlothian plc is secured by the standard security over a stadium and a floating charge;
(d) AB Ukio bankas neither owns the shares in Hearts of Midlothian plc nor has pledge over the shares. Therefore, any potential acquirers of Hearts of Midlothian plc should contact the owners of the club.
Best regards,
Adomas Audickas

07-03-2013, 02:04 PM
I received this letter from Lithuanian state rescue fund administrator. UB has taken over part of the claim of UBIG against Hearts. This remains at UB and hence bankruptcy proceedings will be started by the fund to recover funds by selling Tynecastle.

Dear Sirs, In order to clarify the information with respect to Hearts of Midlothian plc, I would like to stress the following:

(a) AB Ukio bankas has a claim against Hearts of Midlothian plc (AB Ukio bankas has taken over the part of the claim from UAB Ukio banko investicine grupe). This claim remains with AB Ukio bankas and was not transferred to AB Siauliu bankas;
(b) On the date of this letter the claim of AB Ukio bankas against Hearts of Midlothian plc has not matured yet;
(c) The claim of AB Ukio bankas against Hearts of Midlothian plc is secured by the standard security over a stadium and a floating charge;
(d) AB Ukio bankas neither owns the shares in Hearts of Midlothian plc nor has pledge over the shares. Therefore, any potential acquirers of Hearts of Midlothian plc should contact the owners of the club.
Best regards,
Adomas Audickas

They make those names up- :greengrin- there's no way that's a real person- It's like the names on the emails telling you there's 10% of a 100 million pound fortune waiting for you if you send them all your bank details.

07-03-2013, 02:13 PM
They make those names up- :greengrin- there's no way that's a real person- It's like the names on the emails telling you there's 10% of a 100 million pound fortune waiting for you if you send them all your bank details.

The administrator of UKIO Bankas is called Adomis Audickas, here's his fb if anyone wants to get in touch. He went to uni in Reading, so his english is probably good.

http://www.facebook.com/adomas.audickas

07-03-2013, 02:33 PM

Best regards,
Adomas Audickas

Good work there :aok:

How come our press can't come up with this sort of information :greengrin

07-03-2013, 02:42 PM
The administrator of UKIO Bankas is called Adomis Audickas, here's his fb if anyone wants to get in touch. He went to uni in Reading, so his english is probably good.

http://www.facebook.com/adomas.audickas

Talk about dumbing down. At one time you'd have gone to study Literature, and now it's Reading. What next, rename all the Math courses "Sums"?

07-03-2013, 03:28 PM
I got the 10,000 post! Got the information posing as potential buyer of HFC!

Why did you write to them posing as a buyer of Hibs. Surely you mean HMFC?

07-03-2013, 03:33 PM

Will they not try to firstly recover funds from UBIG. Only once they have exhausted this avenue, and UBIG is liquidated, will they then be able to move towards selling the assets they hold a charge over?

That could take a very long time.

07-03-2013, 03:38 PM
Will they not try to firstly recover funds from UBIG. Only once they have exhausted this avenue, and UBIG is liquidated, will they then be able to move towards selling the assets they hold a charge over?

Works both ways; it also makes it very difficult for the club to be sold in the meantime. HMFC will probably limp on for some time (months rather than years) without anything decisive happening.

07-03-2013, 03:43 PM

It sounds like Hearts owe Ukio directly, but the money isn't due yet?

Wasn't there something about UBIG reviewing the terms this summer? Is that when it "matures"?

07-03-2013, 04:15 PM

Because they are scared to get the silent treatment from Hearts? Or even worse, empty legal threats...

#allisbarry

DarrenSQH
07-03-2013, 04:26 PM
Ladbrokes special offer in window in corstorphine hearts 5 hibs 1 a tenner wins 210 quid. Lol

07-03-2013, 04:43 PM

I can't understand that either..baffling to me, yet they are going on about the Pars going bust for a measly 50k..:confused: