View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

04-03-2013, 08:12 PM
It gets even better, it's actually in 27 days time, I just found this on the SFA website

A club is required to submit a summary of financial information covering the reporting year for 2012 and the previous two years i.e. 2011 and 2010 as detailed below.
Clubs will provide this information as follows -
 SPL clubs – by 31 March 2013
 All other clubs – by 30 April 2013
Unless the 2010 & 2011 figures have not previously been provided the club only requires to provide the 2012 figures.

Well if it's a summary they want.......

They're up to their necks in debt and don't have a pot to piss in

......Sorted :lolyam:

04-03-2013, 08:14 PM
They won't simply sell Hearts for as much as they can get ...they will realise the assets for as much as they can get ... They will break it up and sell all the elements separately if that provides a better return for the UBIG creditors ...they will not care about the football club , only maximising the amount of money they get

Is the football club not pretty worthless though? How much would they realistically want for a company that makes massive losses every year?

Is the only assett of any value not tynecastle, which takes them back to selling that to the highest bidder and just letting hearts go?

LeighLoyal
04-03-2013, 08:15 PM
Romanov away, that must be ominous for them. They can't say they weren't warned.

04-03-2013, 08:18 PM
That can't be right. This is a famous institution and surely the Lithuanians will feel a loyalty to HOMFC for all they have done for them and the balance sheet. You can't put a value on winning two world wars...

😄. Very true ...the Lithuanian people will create an uprising and march in their bare feet to Tynecastle and chain themselves to the railings . It will be the football equivalent of the suffragettes ! People will talk about it for centuries ....

04-03-2013, 08:19 PM
Is the football club not pretty worthless though? How much would they realistically want for a company that makes massive losses every year?

Is the only assett of any value not tynecastle, which takes them back to selling that to the highest bidder and just letting hearts go?

Precisely ! There's no way they will be able to retain their stadium

LeighLoyal
04-03-2013, 08:25 PM
Is there a white Jambo knight out there?

Poor Yamsters canny take it. :greengrin

http://i48.tinypic.com/7c47.jpg

04-03-2013, 08:38 PM
there are currently 514 guests viewing this thread..i suppose the jambo's have to go somewhere to read about their woes....cos it aint on sickback:titanic::ostrich:

04-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Romanov away, that must be ominous for them. They can't say they weren't warned.

http://i1204.photobucket.com/albums/bb416/GerryJ/romanov-694937545.jpg

#allisbarry

04-03-2013, 08:47 PM
Precisely ! There's no way they will be able to retain their stadium

who the **** would want tae other than the museum of antiquities :) it's not calton hill that's the shame of Edinburgh...it's that pink wongadome that is, big team/club my ****** erky

04-03-2013, 08:49 PM

They'll lose all their assets - some players? Stadium. But they have a place in the spl - ubig or whoever can put a price on that. Unleas the SFA/SPL grow a pair and investigate the cheating.

04-03-2013, 08:52 PM
.........the future is looking a wee bit more positive now!

http://www.scotsman.com/news/gary-mackay-future-looking-a-wee-bit-more-positive-now-1-2819599

Deluded is the word that springs to mind!!

04-03-2013, 08:59 PM
there are currently 514 guests viewing this thread..i suppose the jambo's have to go somewhere to read about their woes....cos it aint on sickback:titanic::ostrich:

Well if they are watching lets hope they go deeper into the Abyss than one of Mad's Submarine.

I want them totally wiped out ENDOF

04-03-2013, 09:02 PM
Amazing!..Medals McKay suggests bringing Sergio back!!!...I believe he's managing a champions league side at the moment and doing very well thank you...why would he want to step down to a club on the brink of administration?....they have staggering levels of self deception over at tynie.:ostrich:

04-03-2013, 09:03 PM
They'll lose all their assets - some players? Stadium. But they have a place in the spl - ubig or whoever can put a price on that. Unleas the SFA/SPL grow a pair and investigate the cheating.

The two funniest facts about this to me are, even if someone was to be gifted Hearts for £1 (a la Craig Whyte at Rangers) then for that £1 you'd actually be buying an entity that is worth immediately (and I mean IMMEDIATELY) -£5m

There's -£1.5m (due to HMRC)

There's a whole heap more needing spent on the Wongadome just to i) make it Health and Safety certifiable & ii) eventually UEFA compliant.

I'll be kind and call that a further -£3.5m

Either way, before a ball is kicked and before a player or admin worker is paid, you are £5m down.

Good luck with that, Jambos...

livi hibs 1875
04-03-2013, 09:04 PM

Will someone not do the right thing pull the plug life support machine .or atleast put a big pillow over the smelly pish stained filthy **** ****s bye bye

04-03-2013, 09:05 PM
The two funniest facts about this to me are, even if someone was to be gifted Hearts for £1 (a la Craig Whyte at Rangers) then for that £1 you'd actually be buying an entity that is worth immediately (and I mean IMMEDIATELY) -£5m

There's -£1.5m (due to HMRC)

There's a whole heap more needing spent on the Wongadome just to i) make it Health and Safety certifiable & ii) eventually UEFA compliant.

Either way, before a ball is kicked and before a player or admin worker is paid, you are £5m down.

What about the £30 m or so debt?

04-03-2013, 09:09 PM
who the **** would want tae other than the museum of antiquities :) it's not calton hill that's the shame of Edinburgh...it's that pink wongadome that is, big team/club my ****** erky

Er....Tesco ?? :)

robinp
04-03-2013, 09:10 PM

What's 5...10...30million among friends?

04-03-2013, 09:12 PM
Im hoping for a Sevco situation if at all possible - ie liquidation. They will however continue in some form or another regardless of any outcome. These Yams will go away and bake some cakes and start from scratch. Im afraid the infestation has no cure...

04-03-2013, 09:13 PM

The wongadome is guaranteed to go though. I want them in oblivion, but i can see them with an spl place, but not much else, renting murrayfield and I'll be gutted because they will have got away with it because the authorities won't act.

Unrecoverable, other than what can be raised by selling off the wongadome.

hibbymick
04-03-2013, 09:17 PM

What debt ? Its all Romanovs debt. Hearts will come out of this unscathed ...well thats what I was lead to believe :rolleyes:

04-03-2013, 09:30 PM
Where did this "all is Barry" saying come from?

04-03-2013, 09:31 PM
Celebratory pub crawl along Dalry/Gorgie not far away now!

04-03-2013, 09:33 PM

It's a reference to Barry Anderson, a so-called journo with Jambo leanings.

Re the 30m, I was looking at their Best Case scenario, and still found it to be Shan.

All other scenarios are far from Barry (for the yams)

In other news, I'm taking my wee boy to hampden for his first game at the semi :) good to be a hibee today!!!

EEN Jambo beat writer Barry Anderson assured everyone that Ukio going under would have no effect on Hearts. No doubt repeating what he was told by that slaver Fedotovas.

Hence, "all is barry".

04-03-2013, 09:34 PM

Was in a cartoon that was in the evening news, can't post it cos I'm on my phone but I'm sure someone will be able to

04-03-2013, 09:36 PM
Was in a cartoon that was in the evening news, can't post it cos I'm on my phone but I'm sure someone will be able toyou mean this :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/frank-boyle-cartoon-1-2796972

04-03-2013, 09:44 PM
you mean this :greengrin

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/frank-boyle-cartoon-1-2796972

That's the one haha!

04-03-2013, 09:47 PM
Er....Tesco ?? :)

Tesco are not in the market so more likely a building company for say...flats

c31
04-03-2013, 09:50 PM
It's a reference to Barry Anderson, a so-called journo with Jambo leanings.

who is really a hun, he worked on the rangers news before moving on!!!.

but most jambos are really huns - are they not?

04-03-2013, 09:54 PM

First time ive seen that hahahaha GIRFUY

04-03-2013, 09:57 PM
ENDOF

:na na::na na::na na::na na::aok::greengrin

04-03-2013, 10:04 PM
Early morning after the night before after being pumped out the cup by Saintees

Shaun Lawson wakes up after downing one too many lager tops pulled by Rudi.

he turns to look at the clock obscured by a lump in the covers of his Robbo-sized Hearts duvet.

The lump moves, the covers slip to reveal that bloke with the Romanov tattoo. Sean recoils in horror as flashbacks hit his mind playing over the shenanigans after tumbling into bed with his freshly twirled scarf still on. When a further rumbling below and a voice utters "heh-heh coo isn't it dark in here?!" As Ronnie Corbett surfaces.

04-03-2013, 10:11 PM

Never seen that before. Recognised Salmond in the front and pretty sure though that this is the fellow in the back row.

Hank Schrader
04-03-2013, 10:13 PM
ENDOF

:na na::na na::na na::na na::aok::greengrin

:not worth

04-03-2013, 11:25 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-will-always-be-here-ryan-stevenson-1-2820281

Tattoo-Man has been wheeled out to hold the line. "We are a BIG club so we're safe ". :confused:

05-03-2013, 05:15 AM
Bit late, but any chance of someone organising an All Is Barry banner for the game on Sunday?

05-03-2013, 06:00 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-will-always-be-here-ryan-stevenson-1-2820281

Tattoo-Man has been wheeled out to hold the line. "We are a BIG club so we're safe ". :confused:

wow, just wow!

KdyHby
05-03-2013, 06:18 AM
Bit late, but any chance of someone organising an All Is Barry banner for the game on Sunday?

or "Hearts - under the Thumb"

05-03-2013, 06:49 AM
He has an obsession with the word "size" it seems.

05-03-2013, 07:08 AM
"As much as (the off-field issues) are a massive factor in day-to-day life, you’ve got to look past that side of it"

This is the same guy that left the club because of off-field issues the last time wasn't it?

05-03-2013, 07:14 AM
"As much as (the off-field issues) are a massive factor in day-to-day life, you’ve got to look past that side of it"

This is the same guy that left the club because of off-field issues the last time wasn't it?

Indeed it was, apparently he or his missus, wanted paid as agreed, not Hertz class.

Early morning after the night before after being pumped out the cup by Saintees

Shaun Lawson wakes up after downing one too many lager tops pulled by Rudi.

he turns to look at the clock obscured by a lump in the covers of his Robbo-sized Hearts duvet.

The lump moves, the covers slip to reveal that bloke with the Romanov tattoo. Sean recoils in horror as flashbacks hit his mind playing over the shenanigans after tumbling into bed with his freshly twirled scarf still on. When a further rumbling below and a voice utters "heh-heh coo isn't it dark in here?!" As Ronnie Corbett surfaces.

Very good, but where was Wee Shauns ma in all of this? She tucks him up in bed every night straight after CBBC finishes and she always checks under his covers for comics and his torch. How did she manage to miss a lumbering psycho with the brain of a goldfish and Britains Favourite comedian in the under 3ft category lurking beneath? This is what his social worker will want to know.

Heedersnvolleys
05-03-2013, 07:35 AM
A jambo at my work has actually admitted "we are doomed". They are starting to get the picture! :-)

05-03-2013, 07:37 AM
Have the puddle drinkers recieved there share certificates yet?

05-03-2013, 07:44 AM

Mods can we please just close the thread, all is barry according to the tattoo man. He has a good point Hearts are too big to die. He looks like a financial whizzkid to be fair :jamboclow

05-03-2013, 07:46 AM
"Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you."

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Vladimir Romanov‏@TheReal_Romanov1st shift on the taxi's the day! Wish the glorious leader luck

Vladimir Romanov‏@TheReal_RomanovJust picked up James McPake! Couldn't understand a word he said! was like that pikey brad Pitt plays in snatch! Absolute slaver of a man

Paul McBennett‏@paulmcb79
@scotzine (http://www.hibs.net/scotzine) @GrahamSpiers (http://www.hibs.net/GrahamSpiers) @STVGrant (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant) How much for tynecastle ? cant see the bank walking away without a penny !! http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/216336-vladimir-romanov-relinquishes-control-at-hearts-after-quitting-ubig-board/ … (http://t.co/fyhBxcVeGu)

Grant Russell‏@STVGrant
Bewildered by claims Romanov still in charge at Hearts. He isn't on the board. He was chair of UBIG, who own club. He is no longer.

05-03-2013, 07:46 AM
Talking of Tattoos, I wonder if the Yam with the giant Romanov tattoo on his back is getting proper counseling. :greengrin

05-03-2013, 07:54 AM
Talking of Tattoos, I wonder if the Yam with the giant Romanov tattoo on his back is getting proper counseling. :greengrin

Time for a wee phone call methinks!! :cb

Davy Mac
05-03-2013, 08:01 AM
Quote from Stevenson

“Probably outside of Celtic in the SPL, and I’m biased here, we’re the biggest club. So, for anyone looking to achieve something in the game, it’s a great club to come to.

That's exactly why naebody likes your stinking club, out of touch with reality in all fronts, the yaks are obsessed with their so called right to be a 'big' club. They trot out the same guff week in week out, and they still think they will get away with this current situation unscathed.

I think not. :-)

05-03-2013, 08:14 AM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/logo-en-3e2ca7227744339af81bd87630f3843b.html
Muhahah

livi hibs 1875
05-03-2013, 08:19 AM
Quote from Stevenson

“Probably outside of Celtic in the SPL, and I’m biased here, we’re the biggest club. So, for anyone looking to achieve something in the game, it’s a great club to come to.

That's exactly why naebody likes your stinking club, out of touch with reality in all fronts, the yaks are obsessed with their so called right to be a 'big' club. They trot out the same guff week in week out, and they still think they will get away with this current situation unscathed.

I think your being a bit unfair there you missed out a few words .pish stained .unwashed tramps deluded .brain dead .to name a few.feel free anyone else to add more words. And finally GET IT RIGHT FU...NG UP YOU JUMBOS :agree:

green glory
05-03-2013, 08:23 AM
When the dust settles post Jambogeddon, pishy breeks is going to have some justifying to do.

05-03-2013, 08:26 AM
Quote from Stevenson

They will still be coming out with this pish when the bulldozers are moving in on the pbs

05-03-2013, 08:36 AM
When the dust settles post Jambogeddon, pishy breeks is going to have some justifying to do.

GG. That has to be the word of the week

JAMBOGEDDON

Absolute quality.

05-03-2013, 08:45 AM
Have the puddle drinkers recieved there share certificates yet?

Not the one who works in my office. Resigned to receiving bugger all me thinks.

05-03-2013, 08:56 AM
GG. That has to be the word of the week

JAMBOGEDDON

Absolute quality.

Get it in the Yamasaurus.:not worth

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?74108-The-Yamasaurus-1st-Edition&p=3524797

05-03-2013, 08:57 AM
"Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you."

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Vladimir Romanov‏@TheReal_Romanov1st shift on the taxi's the day! Wish the glorious leader luck

Vladimir Romanov‏@TheReal_RomanovJust picked up James McPake! Couldn't understand a word he said! was like that pikey brad Pitt plays in snatch! Absolute slaver of a man

Paul McBennett‏@paulmcb79
@scotzine (http://www.hibs.net/scotzine) @GrahamSpiers (http://www.hibs.net/GrahamSpiers) @STVGrant (http://www.hibs.net/STVGrant) How much for tynecastle ? cant see the bank walking away without a penny !! http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/216336-vladimir-romanov-relinquishes-control-at-hearts-after-quitting-ubig-board/ … (http://t.co/fyhBxcVeGu)

Grant Russell‏@STVGrant
Bewildered by claims Romanov still in charge at Hearts. He isn't on the board. He was chair of UBIG, who own club. He is no longer.

Whether he is on the Board or not is Romanov not still the largest shareholder in Ubig?

05-03-2013, 09:04 AM
Well done the Hibs boys on the Tweet machine getting right in Bandersons grill.

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)
Fedotovas told the Evening News that his priority is guiding #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash)to a sound financial footing. Story in today's paper. #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash) #SPL (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23SPL&src=hash)

The replies :

metalchappie ‏@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce)
@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) He's done a great job so far.

Craig McNamara ‏@craigmcnhibs (https://twitter.com/craigmcnhibs)
@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) There are no tanks in Bahgdad.

05-03-2013, 09:09 AM

That tattoo completely sums up the mentality of the large majority of hearts fans!

Quote from Stevenson

Exactly, sitting 11th in the table, 32 points behind Celtic (who are apparently supposed to be their main rivals now as they supposedly "left us behind" after the final!) and 9 points behind us yet still trying desperately to convince themselves that they are a big super power in Scotland!

They are an absolute shamble and a joke of a club, they are an embarrassment to the whole of Scottish football, please god let them die a slow painful death !

05-03-2013, 09:13 AM

That tattoo completely sums up the mentality of the large majority of hearts fans!:faf: :faf:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/oopswhathaveidone2.jpg

05-03-2013, 09:16 AM
Exactly, sitting 11th in the table, 32 points behind Celtic (who are apparently supposed to be their main rivals now as they supposedly "left us behind" after the final!) and 9 points behind us yet still trying desperately to convince themselves that they are a big super power in Scotland!

They are an absolute shamble and a joke of a club, they are an embarrassment to the whole of Scottish football, please god let them die a slow painful death !Quick would be better, yesterday even.

Benny Brazil
05-03-2013, 09:19 AM

They are an absolute shamble and a joke of a club, they are an embarrassment to the whole of Scottish football, please god let them die a slow painful death !

I'd be content with a relatively quick death - liquidated before their cup final would be perfect :greengrin

05-03-2013, 09:21 AM
I'd be content with a relatively quick death - liquidated before their cup final would be perfect :greengrin

True! Just along as they get wiped off the face of the earth so we don't have to listen to their guff for much longer (as amusing as its been!) then ill be quite happy :greengrin

green glory
05-03-2013, 09:22 AM
Get it in the Yamasaurus.:not worth

Came up with that one a while ago and was trending on Twitter for a while.

Along with Maroonsevco.

Not sure they'll be so fortunate to rise from the ashes like a pish stained phoenix though.

05-03-2013, 09:23 AM
:faf: :faf:

Brilliant! That along with the video of them with Romanov on the pitch singing his name - absolutely priceless!

05-03-2013, 09:24 AM

That would be quite funny. I wonder what the SFL would do for the final? I propose the beaten semi-finalist play each other to decide who gets the right to play in the final against St Mirren.

05-03-2013, 09:25 AM
Brilliant! That along with the video of them with Romanov on the pitch singing his name - absolutely priceless!you mean this :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

I wonder if the guy with the tattoo was there but just out of shot.

Benny Brazil
05-03-2013, 09:30 AM
That would be quite funny. I wonder what the SFL would do for the final? I propose the beaten semi-finalist play each other to decide who gets the right to play in the final against St Mirren.

Not sure they would have the time to sort out another game and also to reschedule the final?

05-03-2013, 09:32 AM

I wonder if the guy with the tattoo was there but just out of shot.

Out of the whole sorry affair, this video is the absolute highlight.

The long haired yam bowing, the 'penalty', Roman Romabov Roman Romanov and the fud at the end 'did he sign it?' 'aye, VLAD'.

You couldn't make it up.

05-03-2013, 09:35 AM
I liked reading this

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-03-04/lithuania-moves-ahead-with-bank-closure-process-praised-by-s-p.html

Especially

"The fund will seek to recover its money through bankruptcy proceedings for the Ukio assets not taken over by Siauliu, the Finance Ministry has said.
Among those assets are loans that Ukio Bankas had made to a sister investment company, Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, which is controlled by Ukio Bankas majority owner Vladimir Romanov and owns 79 percent of Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian as well as property in other countries."

HibsNibs
05-03-2013, 09:37 AM
Hear7s are only a big (sic) club because they've been financially doped to the tune of £45 million quid - stealing a modicum of success on the pitch has obviously been reflected in the numbers showing up at the PBS (until now).

When their playing staff reflects their turnover this will be self evident - if they survive at all that is.

05-03-2013, 09:38 AM
Out of the whole sorry affair, this video is the absolute highlight.

The long haired yam bowing, the 'penalty', Roman Romabov Roman Romanov and the fud at the end 'did he sign it?' 'aye, VLAD'.

You couldn't make it up.Would have been an absolute travesty if that video had been lost, so glad I saved it from oblivion before the original poster realised how cringeworthy it was and took it down. :agree:

What a bunch of fawning creeps. Now they're getting their comeuppance for their arrogance and being sucked in by the mad submariner.

WeAreHibs
05-03-2013, 09:41 AM

I wonder if the guy with the tattoo was there but just about to shoot.

Fixed that for you!

05-03-2013, 09:43 AM
Would have been an absolute travesty if that video had been lost, so glad I saved it from oblivion before the original poster realised how cringeworthy it was and took it down. :agree:

What a bunch of fawning creeps. Now they're getting their comeuppance for their arrogance and being sucked in by the mad submariner.

Fair play to you DD, that clip is an absolute belter! It gets funnier every time I watch it and I will never tire of watching it if/when hearts do go down the pan with the hindsight that Romanov was the man responsible for their death. Hope that day arrives soon!

05-03-2013, 09:44 AM

They could conveniently "discover" that Hearts fielded a suspended player and award the semi to ICT. Would love to see the Hearts supporters getting refunds for their tickets.

05-03-2013, 09:48 AM
Would have been an absolute travesty if that video had been lost, so glad I saved it from oblivion before the original poster realised how cringeworthy it was and took it down. :agree:

:agree: The tramps deserve everything they get for being such deluded morons and living in a fantasy land for far too long. They hung on Vlads every ridiculous lie. Wheres the SPL trophy? The Champions league trophy? The massive state of the art stadium with a hotel & complex? you all believed you were getting haha! Romanov had them all right where he wanted them, going along with this ridiculous fantasy!

The club itself have cheated financially for years and years to get ahead by buying players they could nowhere near afford, whilst the rest of us have had to live within our means and play by the rules!

The most corrupt, dodgy football club in Britain!

05-03-2013, 09:49 AM
Classic statements at the start of this video by deans and auld pishy breeks :faf:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM

05-03-2013, 10:01 AM
When the inevitable happens, is there anything to prevent Charlie from buying them at a knock down price, move them to Glasgow, stick them in blue strips, and renaming them Rangers?

05-03-2013, 10:05 AM
Nothing to see here...

Keep giving us your money..

Taken from Cake Bake FC main site -

The Heart of Midlothian Board issued the following statement this morning - 5/3/13

Sergejus Fedotovas, director of Hearts, said: "Despite recent changes to the Board at UBIG, the Board structure at Heart of Midlothian remains unchanged.

"The information that Mr Vladimir Romanov has relinquished his control of Hearts is pure speculation and we do not have any information to that effect. Changes at UBIG board do not reflect any changes in the holding structure of Mr Romanov's ownership.

"I would like to reassure supporters of the club (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929#) that the Board of Hearts' focus is entirely on this club and continuing the work that has allowed us to be within touching distance of having a self-sustainable business. This then allows us to truly develop the club both on and off the field in the seasons ahead. It is a work in progress at the moment but we are satisfied with the progress being made.

"It is also right to acknowledge that one of the principle reasons for us being unaffected at this stage by events (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929#) in Lithuania is the excellent support that the fans and staff have provided to the club.

"With this continued support and ongoing diligence by the club's Board of Directors we believe that there is no threat to Hearts."

05-03-2013, 10:06 AM
When the inevitable happens, is there anything to prevent Charlie from buying them at a knock down price, move them to Glasgow, stick them in blue strips, and renaming them Rangers?

the yamboids already tried that didn't they, then a ****-up at the laundrette saw the blue strips turn to what colour they wear now.... a mixture of joabie-coloured and 50 shades of pink

05-03-2013, 10:08 AM
When the inevitable happens, is there anything to prevent Charlie from buying them at a knock down price, move them to Glasgow, stick them in blue strips, and renaming them Rangers?Why would he do that? If they get liquidated, they will have tae start again, they will be a new club and winnae be in the SPL so what advantage would there be tae that?

05-03-2013, 10:13 AM
Not sure they would have the time to sort out another game and also to reschedule the final?

If Dundee can get shoe-horned into the SPL a day before the league starts, I'm sure the SFA can arrange one football game.

05-03-2013, 10:14 AM
Hearts release a statement this morning - ALL IS BARRY

http://www.heartsfc....2241384_3097929

Statement from Board

The Heart of Midlothian Board issued the following statement this morning.

Sergejus Fedotovas, director of Hearts, said: "Despite recent changes to the Board at UBIG, the Board structure at Heart of Midlothian remains unchanged.

"The information that Mr Vladimir Romanov has relinquished his control of Hearts is pure speculation and we do not have any information to that effect. Changes at UBIG board do not reflect any changes in the holding structure of Mr Romanov's ownership.

"I would like to reassure supporters of the club that the Board of Hearts' focus is entirely on this club and continuing the work that has allowed us to be within touching distance of having a self-sustainable business. This then allows us to truly develop the club both on and off the field in the seasons ahead. It is a work in progress at the moment but we are satisfied with the progress being made.

"It is also right to acknowledge that one of the principle reasons for us being unaffected at this stage by events in Lithuania is the excellent support that the fans and staff have provided to the club.

"With this continued support and ongoing diligence by the club's Board of Directors we believe that there is no threat to Hearts."

05-03-2013, 10:15 AM
It is also right to acknowledge that one of the principle reasons for us being unaffected at this stage by events in Lithuania is the excellent support that the fans and staff have provided to the club.

The most important words in the whole statement. Like any politician, while what he is saying is factually accurate, it is what he is not saying that is significant. While Hearts has cash in the bank and is not due to repay funds to UBIG it can continue to trade as normal, but either or both of those issues will become unavoidable within the next 3-4 months.

No doubt this will be spun by BAnderson as "all is barry", but in reality it is just a holding statement. HMFC are "unaffected at this stage", rather than him saying that HMFC will not be affected by Lithuanian events at all (which would be a blatant lie).

05-03-2013, 10:19 AM
Why would he do that? If they get liquidated, they will have tae start again, they will be a new club and winnae be in the SPL so what advantage would there be tae that?

Not if they only go into administration

justlikebrazil
05-03-2013, 10:23 AM
If the Hearts board put out a statement that the twin towers didn't fall that bunch of halfwits from Gorgie would beLIEve!!!

05-03-2013, 10:26 AM

Statement from Board

"I would like to reassure supporters of the club that the Board of Hearts' focus is entirely on this club and continuing the work that has allowed us to be within touching distance of having a self-sustainable business. This then allows us to truly develop the club both on and off the field in the seasons ahead. It is a work in progress at the moment but we are satisfied with the progress being made.

"It is also right to acknowledge that one of the principle reasons for us being unaffected at this stage by events in Lithuania is the excellent support that the fans and staff have provided to the club.

Translated it basically says:

The board at Heart of Midlothian havnae a clue how events in Lithuania will affect the club but we need to put out some positive message as we need to keep sending money back to Lithuania, we need a new manager, we also have a game tonight and don't want 11,000 raj's protesting.

05-03-2013, 10:28 AM
Rumours doing the rounds that JJ has been hanging about the Yam club shop again and will be in the away dugout on Sunday. Not got a source, but, had it mentioned to me a couple of times today.

05-03-2013, 10:30 AM
Nothing to see here...

Keep giving us your money..

Taken from Cake Bake FC main site -

The Heart of Midlothian Board issued the following statement this morning - 5/3/13

"I would like to reassure supporters of the club (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929#) that the Board of Hearts' focus is entirely on this club and continuing the work that has allowed us to be within touching distance of having a self-sustainable business. This then allows us to truly develop the club both on and off the field in the seasons ahead. It is a work in progress at the moment but we are satisfied with the progress being made.

"It is also right to acknowledge that one of the principle reasons for us being unaffected at this stage by events (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929#) in Lithuania is the excellent support that the fans and staff have provided to the club.

Fedotovas knows what's going on. He was on the Board of UBIG and has worked for Romanov before he bought Hearts. He has "information", he is just choosing not to share it with the tramps.

Anyhow, isn't Hearts up for sale? Why are they then looking "to truly develop the club both on and off the field in the seasons ahead"?

The Yams are no doubt lapping this up, of course, but then they would.

05-03-2013, 10:33 AM
Rumours doing the rounds that JJ has been hanging about the Yam club shop again and will be in the away dugout on Sunday. Not got a source, but, had it mentioned to me a couple of times today.

Robbo's price with Paddy Power has went from 5/1 to 2/5 overnight. Looks like he'll be appointed til end of season.

05-03-2013, 10:33 AM
I thought wee fat robbo was getting touted about yesterday for the job?

05-03-2013, 10:34 AM
With all the whirl-wind action that has gone on there in the last few days...

How did I miss THIS !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-21640720

Talk about having there priorities straight ! :crazy:

05-03-2013, 10:35 AM
The information that Mr Vladimir Romanov has relinquished his control of Hearts is pure speculation and we do not have any information to that effect.

So he can't phone Vlad in his minicab and ask him if he still owns the club or not. Aye right unless his mobile has been cut off.

05-03-2013, 10:47 AM
Barry Anderson is the gift that keeps on giving.

05-03-2013, 10:49 AM
The information that Mr Vladimir Romanov has relinquished his control of Hearts is pure speculation and we do not have any information to that effect.

So he can't phone Vlad in his minicab and ask him if he still owns the club or not. Aye right unless his mobile has been cut off.

So, in other words, they actually have no idea what's going on. They have the gall to surround that little tit-bit with a statement attempting to make out that #allisbarry.

Well, I dunno about you lot but I'm convinced!

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 10:51 AM
Sounds legit... Clearly we are all supposed to believe that Fedotovas and Vlad resigning are just pure coincidence and that they haven't had any sort of business related conversations recently, at all. Either he's lying, or Hearts mean so little to them both the subject didn't come up

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/35713386.jpg

05-03-2013, 10:53 AM
Could've saved themselves a load of typing and plonked an #allisbarry message on their twitter account.

05-03-2013, 10:57 AM
Thats fine, let the morons continue to live in this fantasy world where all is rosey and great. It will just make their fall all the heavier for them!

05-03-2013, 11:04 AM
Dear yams

All is barry, I think. Well actually I know its not but I have to say something.

As Geldof said Give us your ****ing money.

Yours always

Serg

05-03-2013, 11:05 AM
Translated it basically says:

The board at Heart of Midlothian havnae a clue how events in Lithuania will affect the club but we need to put out some positive message as we need to keep sending money back to Lithuania, we need a new manager, we also have a game tonight and don't want 11,000 raj's protesting.

Bit optimistic, Man U - Real Madrid on cooncil telly, form absolutely appalling . Expecting these two excuses from Yams and "cup final and derby game coming up" to be added even though they won't sell derby allocation.

05-03-2013, 11:09 AM

05-03-2013, 11:37 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/vladimir-romanov-will-still-control-hearts-1-2820614

SERGEJUS FEDOTOVAS today claimed Vladimir Romanov will still have control of Hearts despite resigning as chairman of the club’s parent company, Ukio Bankas Investment Group. The entire UBIG board, including Romanov and Fedotovas, have stepped down, although Fedotovas remains a director at Tynecastle.

Romanov owns a 16.9 per cent stake in UBIG, which 
Fedotovas claims is sufficient for him to remain in control of the Edinburgh club. UBIG own a majority shareholding in Hearts, however the long-term future of the Lithuanian group seems uncertain following the collapse of Ukio Bankas.

Fedotovas would not disclose the reasons behind his or Romanov’s resignation from UBIG. He believes the changes will have minimal impact on Hearts, who owe UBIG more than £22 million in debt as of their last set of accounts.

“My understanding is Mr Romanov has controlled Hearts through his shareholding in other companies,” said Fedotovas when asked to explain the complex ownership structure at Hearts. “Through a group of companies, he has controlled Hearts. He has resigned as chairman from one of the companies that controlled Hearts shares. It’s a matter of the governance of that company but he still remains a person who has control at Hearts.

“I’ve seen the structure some time ago and it hasn’t changed. Unless something has changed recently that I’m not aware of, he should have the same level of control. UBIG is a company that controls Hearts, so whoever controls UBIG controls Hearts. That is very straightforward. My understanding is that his resignation from the board doesn’t destroy his relationship and his ownership link with Hearts. My understanding is this link is still there. The fact he has resigned from UBIG doesn’t mean he has sold UBIG or sold the club. That is completely different.

“You can control companies by means of being a shareholder. If he is a shareholder, he appoints the board.”

UBIG intend to appoint a new board of directors who could have a say on Hearts’ future. Fedotovas was coy on why he and Romanov stepped aside. “I have resigned from UBIG according to my reasons,” he said. “I cannot give an explanation why other people have resigned. These are my private reasons and I’m not prepared to share them.”

Asked about the long-term security of UBIG, Fedotovas replied: “I believe UBIG is as secure as it was. Obviously, there were a number of changes but I don’t think these changes have an impact on Hearts. We hope there will not be an impact on Hearts. We are waiting on some clarification from the bank in Lithuania but this has not yet been available to us. It will be available soon.

“We believe the club’s medium-term future is secure. We all know we need to work for better options in the long term. We were a customer of Ukio Bankas. There were changes to Ukio Bankas and we are waiting to hear what is happening with us as a customer of Ukio Bankas.”

Ukio Bankas’ assets and liabilities have been transferred to Siauliu Bankas, including a £6.8m floating charge secured against Tynecastle, after Ukio became insolvent. However, Fedotovas does not believe the stadium will be sold. “We believe it is not what they are going to do (about the debt) because we believe there is a facility in place,” said Fedotovas. “Unless the sun explodes and the earth is burned away, we believe that facility will remain in place. The priority is not to try and sell the club. The priority is to steer the club into a safe financial future and better football performance. Selling the club is something different.”

Either he doesn't have a scooby what's going on, or he does know and isn't letting everyone else know. I'm not sure which is more disturbing.

king stanton
05-03-2013, 11:43 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/vladimir-romanov-will-still-control-hearts-1-2820614

HMMM smells a bit fishy
Mr Fedowats is name doesnt know whats going on with UBIG -DEBT
Aye right !

05-03-2013, 11:51 AM
“Unless the sun explodes and the earth is burned away, we believe that facility will remain in place"

Can't get a better guarantee than that. #allisbarry

05-03-2013, 11:58 AM
I thought wee fat robbo was getting touted about yesterday for the job?

I was told it was a fat, piss stained Jambo, maybe i just guessed at the wrong one!

05-03-2013, 12:02 PM
Here's an interesting philosophical question: if you owe money to yourself and the self you owe this money to and who gives the money you need to survive on a daily basis, suddenly disappears, how does this effect you?

Yamanswer: It doesn't effect you at all.

blindsummit
05-03-2013, 12:25 PM
Here's an interesting philosophical question: if you owe money to yourself and the self you owe this money to and who gives the money you need to survive on a daily basis, suddenly disappears, how does this effect you?

Of course Bob the Yamboids are missing the last part of this equation, which is that the debt just doesn't magically disappear, but is now owed to someone else entirely! Someone who doesn't give a scooby about them and just wants their money back.

Denial isn't just a river in Egypt, it's the default mode for the maroon moochers. Honestly, if they can't be bothered their erchie in facing up to reality and fighting to save their club, then why would anyone else give a hoot. I personally wish them a swift but painful death.

05-03-2013, 12:27 PM

Either he doesn't have a scooby what's going on, or he does know and isn't letting everyone else know. I'm not sure which is more disturbing.

My take on it is The Bank of Lithuania don't want to be dealing with Vlad/Fedotovas, etc as there will be a conflict of interest in the disposal of the UBIG assets....or at least what's left of them. Hence their forced resignation.

Šiaulių bankas did similar when they were discussing the transfer of the 'good' assets from Ukio.

Hearts are about the only thing that Vlad and Fedotovas can put their name to...and not for much longer! They don't even own that any more and are mere directors in name only.

05-03-2013, 12:29 PM

To simplify:

You owe money to yourself, ie you're spending what you don't have. And promising yourself you'll pay yourself back soon.

Some may call that "Living outwith their means" or Debt :agree:

05-03-2013, 12:34 PM
Just thinking back to the Mercer days and the mobilisation of Hand Off Hibs. If this was us, there would be thousands camped outside ER demanding answers and getting ourselves organised to do whatever we could to save our club. We did it then and we'd sure as hell do it again.

05-03-2013, 12:40 PM
So HoMFC release a statement to say Vlad may still be in charge we don't know for certain.

But don't release anything to say that they resigned from UBIG board over a week ago.

Aye OK then.

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 12:42 PM
The second part of that article is the most interesting part as its worded very carefully. Parts in bold are my comments.

UBIG intend to appoint a new board of directors who could have a say on Hearts’ future. Fedotovas was coy on why he and Romanov stepped aside. “I have resigned from UBIG according to my reasons,” he said. “I cannot give an explanation why other people have resigned. These are my private reasons and I’m not prepared to share them.” So we're supposed to buy that the mass resignation was just a coincidence? That there is nothing else going on?
Asked about the long-term security of UBIG, Fedotovas replied: “I believe UBIG is as secure as it was (This doesn't mean it was secure previously) Obviously, there were a number of changes but I don’t think these changes have an impact on Hearts. We hope there will not be an impact on Hearts. We are waiting on some clarification from the bank in Lithuania but this has not yet been available to us. It will be available soon.(So he's guessing, because he hasn't actually been given the info yet)
“We believe the club’s medium-term future is secure. (Medium term, nothing about the short term, we know they are still hand to mouth) We all know we need to work for better options in the long term. We were a customer of Ukio Bankas. There were changes to Ukio Bankas and we are waiting to hear what is happening with us as a customer of Ukio Bankas.” (Come on Serg, we all know you weren't simply a customer, the dealings went a lot deeper than that)
Ukio Bankas’ assets and liabilities have been transferred to Siauliu Bankas, including a £6.8m floating charge secured against Tynecastle, after Ukio became insolvent. However, Fedotovas does not believe the stadium will be sold. “We believe it is not what they are going to do (about the debt) because we believe there is a facility in place,” said Fedotovas. “Unless the sun explodes and the earth is burned away, we believe that facility will remain in place. The priority is not to try and sell the club. The priority is to steer the club into a safe financial future and better football performance. Selling the club is something different This is just bull. He doesn't have a clue what Siauliu Bankas intends on doing with the stadium. For all he know they intend to kick hearts out and turn it into a tattie field.

None of what he says is a statement of fact, it's all "we believe" and "I think" and other phrases that will be seen as a cop out further down the line. This muppet has been claiming lack of information from all of the places he needs information from for ages. It was only last week he had claimed not to have spoken to Romanov. More and more I think there is something dodgy going on, I just wish I could figure out what it is.

05-03-2013, 12:45 PM
So HoMFC release a statement to say Vlad may still be in charge we don't know for certain.

But don't release anything to say that they resigned from UBIG board over a week ago.

Aye OK then.

That's usually how they work, wait until a story has hit the headlines then a day or so later give their maroon tinted version of what's happening 'All is barry'
I'd be ****ing fuming if hibs dealt with us in the same manner but because its hearts I tend to find it quite funny

I wonder when they will start advertising season tickets? Or should I say I wonder IF they will start advertising season tickets? Could be a problem with the legality of it if theres a chance of them going down the ****ter.

Only 10 days till next payday so they'll need to get their finger out. Not that I'm bothered :greengrin

Fat Penlon
05-03-2013, 12:55 PM
I liked reading this

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-03-04/lithuania-moves-ahead-with-bank-closure-process-praised-by-s-p.html

Especially

"The fund will seek to recover its money through bankruptcy proceedings for the Ukio assets not taken over by Siauliu, the Finance Ministry has said.
Among those assets are loans that Ukio Bankas had made to a sister investment company, Ukio Banko Investicine Grupe, or UBIG, which is controlled by Ukio Bankas majority owner Vladimir Romanov and owns 79 percent of Scottish soccer club Heart of Midlothian as well as property in other countries."

This is a significant development is it not?

05-03-2013, 12:59 PM
Haha great statement from the yams.
Even though we are about to be liquidated by the Lithuanian authorities,we have to say something positive or the fans will start to protest.
Our cowboy leadership will be outed and we wont be able to steal any more of thier cash before the s--t hits the fan.

05-03-2013, 01:00 PM
The overriding feeling i get reading that statement from Fedetovas is 'he is up to something'.

They are either plotting for a slippery avoidance of liabilities ie the Sevco way or he is naive in the extreme.

05-03-2013, 01:36 PM
Just thinking back to the Mercer days and the mobilisation of Hand Off Hibs. If this was us, there would be thousands camped outside ER demanding answers and getting ourselves organised to do whatever we could to save our club. We did it then and we'd sure as hell do it again.

Hearts fans don't have the balls to stand up, fight and be counted like we did in the dark days of Mercer. They are too scared that Vlad will get upset, pull the plug and walk away. A little like the chelsea fans with Abramovich, they have hated some of the decisions he has made, particularly when it comes to hiring and firing managers, yet they wont stand up to him, in fear that he will withdraw his money and walk away.

Hearts fans also are still living in this vlad fantasy land where they still believe everything is merry. Vlad tells them everythings ok and they swallow it like the bunch of moronic, deluded fools that they are.

king stanton
05-03-2013, 01:36 PM
The overriding feeling i get reading that statement from Fedetovas is 'he is up to something'.

They are either plotting for a slippery avoidance of liabilities ie the Sevco way or he is naive in the extreme.

I dont think its the latter !
He`ll definitely know whats going on !
They`ve still to fleece los yambolinos and possibly us for derby money ,cup final money and maybe- if their quick some season ticket dosh -before they make a dash for their Russian bolthole /cab office !:agree:

green glory
05-03-2013, 01:37 PM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/216455-hearts-staff-told-club-could-go-into-administration/

05-03-2013, 01:38 PM
The second part of that article is the most interesting part as its worded very carefully. Parts in bold are my comments.

UBIG intend to appoint a new board of directors who could have a say on Hearts’ future. Fedotovas was coy on why he and Romanov stepped aside. “I have resigned from UBIG according to my reasons,” he said. “I cannot give an explanation why other people have resigned. These are my private reasons and I’m not prepared to share them.” So we're supposed to buy that the mass resignation was just a coincidence? That there is nothing else going on?
Asked about the long-term security of UBIG, Fedotovas replied: “I believe UBIG is as secure as it was (This doesn't mean it was secure previously) Obviously, there were a number of changes but I don’t think these changes have an impact on Hearts. We hope there will not be an impact on Hearts. We are waiting on some clarification from the bank in Lithuania but this has not yet been available to us. It will be available soon.(So he's guessing, because he hasn't actually been given the info yet)
“We believe the club’s medium-term future is secure. (Medium term, nothing about the short term, we know they are still hand to mouth) We all know we need to work for better options in the long term. We were a customer of Ukio Bankas. There were changes to Ukio Bankas and we are waiting to hear what is happening with us as a customer of Ukio Bankas.” (Come on Serg, we all know you weren't simply a customer, the dealings went a lot deeper than that)
Ukio Bankas’ assets and liabilities have been transferred to Siauliu Bankas, including a £6.8m floating charge secured against Tynecastle, after Ukio became insolvent. However, Fedotovas does not believe the stadium will be sold. “We believe it is not what they are going to do (about the debt) because we believe there is a facility in place,” said Fedotovas. “Unless the sun explodes and the earth is burned away, we believe that facility will remain in place. The priority is not to try and sell the club. The priority is to steer the club into a safe financial future and better football performance. Selling the club is something different This is just bull. He doesn't have a clue what Siauliu Bankas intends on doing with the stadium. For all he know they intend to kick hearts out and turn it into a tattie field.

None of what he says is a statement of fact, it's all "we believe" and "I think" and other phrases that will be seen as a cop out further down the line. This muppet has been claiming lack of information from all of the places he needs information from for ages. It was only last week he had claimed not to have spoken to Romanov. More and more I think there is something dodgy going on, I just wish I could figure out what it is.

What's fascinating is that, according to this, Hearts are no longer for sale. In fact, Vlad n co now seem desperate to hold onto the club. Maybe he'll open a taxi office next door?

Don't know what Foundation of Hearts will make of this, though no doubt another wordy and pointless statement about "taking time to assess the latest developments" and platitudes about the wonderful support will be along shortly.

05-03-2013, 01:39 PM
Disappointed that Vlad never saw fit to try one more share issue before he jumped ship.

05-03-2013, 01:42 PM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/hearts/216455-hearts-staff-told-club-could-go-into-administration/

This is the sort of stuff I've been waiting to hear! C'mon the Lith Administrators!

05-03-2013, 01:45 PM

bring it on!

Hearts fans also are still living in this vlad fantasy land where they still believe everything is merry.

Possibly misheard.

:bye:

This is the sort of stuff I've been waiting to hear! C'mon the Lith Administrators!

HMFC wouldn't have a Lithuanian administrator.

Hopefully it wouldn't be Duff & Phelps either.

Edit: Although I presume what you mean is that you want the Lithuanian administrator of what was Ukio to pull the plug on UBIG.

05-03-2013, 01:47 PM
#allisbarry

C'mon the good guys.

05-03-2013, 01:48 PM
HMFC wouldn't have a Lithuanian administrator.

Hopefully it wouldn't be Duff & Phelps either.

Edit: Although I presume what you mean is that you want the Lithuanian administrator of what was Ukio to pull the plug on UBIG.

Yeah, I thinking that if UBIG went into admin, they would follow.

05-03-2013, 01:51 PM

http://i.imgur.com/rpzfs.gif

05-03-2013, 01:52 PM
Is this it then ?! Is the stone finally starting to roll ?! Will be an interesting week I feel :aok:

05-03-2013, 01:57 PM
But wait guys! according to hearts fans, everything is absolutly fine because they have 5-1 !

hahaha 5-1 can't save you ya deluded bunch of idiots!

05-03-2013, 01:58 PM
Key week for the future of Hearts. The Liths won't be hanging about now.

Oh, and for any Jambo's looking in, these, unfortunately, are DIFFERENT Liths than the ones who have been controlling your club for the last seven years!

05-03-2013, 01:59 PM
Hearts staff have been told the club could go into administration as they await news from Lithuania on the ownership situation at Tynecastle.
STV understands some employees were informed of the prospect on Tuesday morning.
It is understood Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas expects to receive news from Lithuania later on Tuesday, which it is hoped will make the financial picture at Tynecastle clearer for the current board of directors.
It emerged on Monday evening that Vladimir Romanov had quit from the board of UBIG, the company which owns 79% of the club’s shareholding. A new board of directors will be appointed at UBIG in due course.
Hearts were unavailable for comment when contacted by STV.
If the club went into administration before the end of the 2012/13 Scottish Premier League season, they would be deducted 18 points from their current tally.
Rules previously dictated club would lose 10 points upon being subject to "an insolvency event". New guidelines brought in this season state a club can instead be docked 10 points or a third of their previous season's tally, whichever is greater, rounded up.
Hearts finished on 52 points in the 2011/12 season, meaning they would stand to lose 18 from this campaign's tally. Dundee are currently 15 points behind Hearts at the bottom of the table.

05-03-2013, 02:04 PM
Hearts staff have been told the club could go into administration as they await news from Lithuania on the ownership situation at Tynecastle.

Here's some gens from Kickback (I haven't looked but I know they'll be along these lines)

"More rubbish reporting - how can the club possibly go into administration when events in Lithuania don't effect them?"

"Administration will probably be the best thing for us, in that it frees up a White Knight to come in and takeover the club, with huge investment in playing staff and the building of a new main stand."

"5-1! Even if we are liquidated, it was worth it!"

05-03-2013, 02:05 PM

Beat me to it :-)

05-03-2013, 02:06 PM

It's how BIG teams operate :aok:

Big Team Big Debt :na na:

05-03-2013, 02:08 PM

Here's some gens from Kickback (I haven't looked but I know they'll be along these lines)

"More rubbish reporting - how can the club possibly go into administration when events in Lithuania don't effect them?"

"Administration will probably be the best thing for us, in that it frees up a White Knight to come in and takeover the club, with huge investment in playing staff and the building of a new main stand."

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/125306-stv-admin-story/#entry3463211

Enjoy.

05-03-2013, 02:08 PM

Vlad is teasing out the soap opera for all it's worth, isn't he? Yet another cliff hanger as we wait for the latest installment.

05-03-2013, 02:11 PM
"Employees" on Twitter claiming it's a false story. I may go on Twitter and claim it's true, my tweet would be just as reliable.

05-03-2013, 02:13 PM
Season ending decider up at Dens?

Embarrassing that its come to this for our glorious football club. Dens Park just doesn't hold nice memories for me.

05-03-2013, 02:13 PM

Should we no wait and see what Barry Anderson and Brokeback are saying ? After all they have been ahead of the curve on this whole story.:fibber:

05-03-2013, 02:14 PM

You lying bassa, Bob - You've copied them verbatim !

05-03-2013, 02:14 PM
Funny how when you step out of the mysterious world of Hunnishness, it's "the club" that could go into administration, not "the company that owns the club".

Very strange. :confused: It's almost as if there's been a great big SFA/SPL/media spin machine at work to convince you any old pish is true as long as it means there'll be Huns around to prop up audiences/newspaper sales/future tv deals. :rolleyes:

"Employees" on Twitter claiming it's a false story. I may go on Twitter and claim it's true, my tweet would be just as reliable.

"STV understands some employees were informed of the possibility on Tuesday morning."

So, presumably the rest of them are being given the old mushroom treatment. :wink:

05-03-2013, 02:18 PM
"STV understands some employees were informed of the possibility on Tuesday morning."

So, presumably the rest of them are being given the old mushroom treatment. :wink:

Good work Blues Clues !

I feel another Hitler animation coming soon...

05-03-2013, 02:33 PM

Statement from Board

"With this continued support and ongoing diligence by the club's Board of Directors we believe that there is no threat to Hearts.":hilarious

Reads like keep giving us yer dosh, everything is fine here in la la land

banchoryhibs
05-03-2013, 02:34 PM
This has been worth the wait, the next few weeks will be better than their double failure courtesy of Sir Albert Kidd.
They are in deep dodo as Fed has confirmed that they are still trading at a loss so administration might not be a simple option.
I can't wait for the next instalment.

hibeesdude
05-03-2013, 02:47 PM
Maybe missed something but did someone not say previously they WERE self sufficient (fed or fatty f??) and now here's fed giving it we are in touching distance of being self sufficient

Which is it chaps?

05-03-2013, 02:49 PM
Maybe missed something but did someone not say previously they WERE self sufficient (fed or fatty f??) and now here's fed giving it we are in touching distance of being self sufficient

Which is it chaps?My money would be on neither. :agree:

The_Sauz
05-03-2013, 02:50 PM

Can I use that as my avatar:wink:

Benny Brazil

or All is Barry :greengrin

Which is it chaps?

I think that was just Kickback bluster. Possibly Foulkes said it as well, but he hasn't been part of the heirarchy there since that mad week in 2005 when Romanov sacked Burley and Phil Anderton.

05-03-2013, 02:51 PM
My money would be on neither. :agree:

More like touching cloth. At least the supporters must be by now.

05-03-2013, 02:56 PM
Apparently another "all is Barry" statement is to follow shortly.

05-03-2013, 02:58 PM
Apparently another "all is Barry" statement is to follow shortly.

Jambo with his head in the sand

Stories like that could spread panic amongst creditors with them clamouring to get payment in!

If totally unfounded then the club needs to release a statement saying they'll take legal action.

And how will you pay for this "Legal Action" my dear Yamtard ? :cb Not that you lot aren't a barrel of laughs, I'm getting a better laugh from them lot today !

05-03-2013, 03:00 PM
I'm dressing up as the Hector the Tax Man for this derby. Where can I get a Bowler hat? :greengrin

05-03-2013, 03:01 PM
I'm dressing up as the Hector the Tax Man for this derby. Where can I get a Bowler hat? :greengrin

Will they have a team for Sunday?

GlenrothesHibee
05-03-2013, 03:07 PM

Doesnt sound like they are interested in selling to IKEA anyway

Off the bar
05-03-2013, 03:09 PM
I think we may be getting sucked into one of their grand plans here, a bit like the obligatory story of one of their better players being 'injured' in the build up to a derby and then miraculously starting the game. Except this time they are trying to con us into thinking the whole team won't turn up because the clubs been closed down the doors barred shut and the stadium sold for flats. It's all an elaborate hoax to lull us into a false sense of security ahead of sunday, don't belive the hype #allisbarry

either that or they are totally, totally screwed.

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 03:13 PM
Quote attributed to Hearts Director Sergejus Fedotovas on the 15th of February in the Evening News here (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-deny-vladimir-romanov-insolvent-claims-1-2793922)

“Hearts are self-sufficient and trading properly. We are paying our bills on time, paying wages, tax and other bills on time. We don’t foresee any financial issues going forward.”

Quote attributed to Hearts Director Sergejus Fedotovas on the 5th of March on Hearts official website here (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929)

"I would like to reassure supporters of the club that the Board of Hearts' focus is entirely on this club and continuing the work that has allowed us to be within touching distance of having a self-sustainable business.

Niffy
05-03-2013, 03:13 PM

I was told by a mate at lunchtime today that his son, a coach at Hearts was called into a meeting today and they are all in fear of their jobs now.

05-03-2013, 03:15 PM
I was told by a mate at lunchtime today that his son, a coach at Hearts was called into a meeting today and they are all in fear of their jobs now.

So in the grand scheme of things someone is telling porkies. My guess is it's Hearts !

And grrrrr are they mad ! (Allegedly) http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/club-denies-claims_2241384_3098354

05-03-2013, 03:16 PM
they have posted a reply on their website about it now, they are going to consult their lawyers, wonder if they will get Legal Aid as they can't afford anything else

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 03:16 PM
Heart of Midlothian FC vehemently refutes media claims that its staff were told at a meeting today that the club could go into administration.

The report on the Scottish Television website lacks any sort of foundation and is misleading in the extreme.

The club can categorically state there was no such meeting and no such message imparted to staff.

Such erroneous stories cause distress not only to our staff but their families and the club will be taking the strongest action possible against the responsible parties.

A Hearts spokesperson said: "We are sickened and disgusted by such unsubstantiated content. Articles such as this which have no factual basis, show a complete ignorance of the facts and reflect very badly on the profession of journalism.

"It is a straight-forward shameless act to destabilise the club and we will consider applying for legal advice to seek justice and damages for the business."

Where exactly do they intend on finding the money to mount this legal challenge? Also, why does it just say "Hearts Spokesperson"? Surely they knew who it was? Why is their identity being kept a secret?

Benny Brazil
05-03-2013, 03:17 PM
they have posted a reply on their website about it now, they are going to consult their lawyers, wonder if they will get Legal Aid as they can't afford anything else

Thats what struck me - they said they will consider applying for legal advice??

05-03-2013, 03:17 PM
So in the grand scheme of things someone is telling porkies. My guess is it's Hearts !

And grrrrr are they mad ! (Allegedly) http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/club-denies-claims_2241384_3098354

"It is a straight-forward shameless act to destabilise the club and we will consider applying for legal advice to seek justice and damages for the business."Like they need help with that :hilarious

05-03-2013, 03:19 PM
Heart of Midlothian FC vehemently refutes media claims that its staff were told at a meeting today that the club could go into administration.

The report on the Scottish Television website lacks any sort of foundation and is misleading in the extreme.

The club can categorically state there was no such meeting and no such message imparted to staff.

Such erroneous stories cause distress not only to our staff but their families and the club will be taking the strongest action possible against the responsible parties.

A Hearts spokesperson said: "We are sickened and disgusted by such unsubstantiated content. Articles such as this which have no factual basis, show a complete ignorance of the facts and reflect very badly on the profession of journalism.

"It is a straight-forward shameless act to destabilise the club and we will consider applying for legal advice to seek justice and damages for the business."

Where exactly do they intend on finding the money to mount this legal challenge? Also, why does it just say "Hearts Spokesperson"? Surely they knew who it was? Why is their identity being kept a secret?

You have been doing it for bloody years ya yam moron. Don't blame anyone else :thumbsup:

andrew70
05-03-2013, 03:19 PM

If its the same guy I am thinking of, who runs a pub, in our local area of dunbar, then said son is one of them on twitter who is denying this story!? I may of course have jumped the gun here Niffy...
...either way it's not far away I don't think. Good riddance!

05-03-2013, 03:20 PM
'A hearts spokesperson said' Why no name of who said this? Id guess because its a lie

05-03-2013, 03:21 PM
Who is this spokesperson?

An admin clerk in the office? a Manager? A board Member? Fedotovas? A pie delivery boy?

Niffy
05-03-2013, 03:25 PM
If its the same guy I am thinking of, who runs a pub, in our local area of dunbar, then said son is one of them on twitter who is denying this story!? I may of course have jumped the gun here Niffy...
...either way it's not far away I don't think. Good riddance!

Dad's in Dunbar yeah, don't know if he's on twitter though...

05-03-2013, 03:25 PM

What lawyer in their right mind would take to giving them legal advise, they can't afford a grand to appeal tats red they can't afford a lawyer, simples :greengrin :thumbsup:

05-03-2013, 03:27 PM
With their permanently on the brink cashflow situation, there's no way they could continue as is without launching next year's STs now and spending next year's money on this year's wages. With no sign of an ST launch, unless there's a very deep pocketed buyer at an advanced stage of negotiation already, administration must be inevitable.

They may be clinging on until it's mathematically impossible to make the top 6 or they may just be clinging on until after the derby to avoid the gloatfest from us, but clinging on is all they're doing. :wink:

andrew70
05-03-2013, 03:28 PM
Dad's in Dunbar yeah, don't know if he's on twitter though...

His laddie is mate and he denied it as soon as STV claimed the story. Interesting...I may pop in there for a pint later lol

05-03-2013, 03:34 PM
From Kickback about STV story

" Stories like this could severely damage the club financially "

How much worse can things get? Think he will soon find out damage has already been done or are they just getting ready to blame STV?

05-03-2013, 03:36 PM
I think that was just Kickback bluster. Possibly Foulkes said it as well, but he hasn't been part of the heirarchy there since that mad week in 2005 when Romanov sacked Burley and Phil Anderton.

This has been Yamasaurused.:titanic:

05-03-2013, 03:36 PM
Its all calmed down on brokeback now the club have released that statement re legal advise, all is barry again

They're all like wee bullocks wi rings through their noses, easily led, it makes me laugh so much ma sides hurt, deluded pricks :greengrin:thumbsup::greengrin

Just read over there, this could effect our credit terms with some of oor suppliers LOL what credit terms, nae cash nae service/goods

05-03-2013, 03:38 PM
I notice Hearts are saying no meeting took place however why would employees deny it unless there was a meeting. Maybe they were told to keep everything secret and to deny if story came out.

05-03-2013, 03:41 PM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-BHKDupU-VhI/T6Mihtt0ZmI/AAAAAAAAFXA/fJmzLnrRDTw/s1600/cookie+monster.gif

I wish Hearts would announce they are in Admin soon

05-03-2013, 03:46 PM
Another classic .gif there Steve!

05-03-2013, 03:48 PM
Another classic .gif there Steve!

05-03-2013, 03:53 PM
Methinks the rocking old lady doth protest too much!

:******:

05-03-2013, 03:58 PM

What lawyer in their right mind would take to giving them legal advise, they can't afford a grand to appeal tats red they can't afford a lawyer, simples :greengrin :thumbsup:

CAB more like

05-03-2013, 04:01 PM
Could this be the old Craig Whyte situation whereby they want to be in control of when they go into administration and securing their own administrators rather than word getting out and alerting HMRC or others?

05-03-2013, 04:01 PM
CAB more like

I'm sure "Mr Deans" will offer his services free of charge to the Club he sold down the river.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-BHKDupU-VhI/T6Mihtt0ZmI/AAAAAAAAFXA/fJmzLnrRDTw/s1600/cookie+monster.gif

I wish Hearts would announce they are in Admin soon

I wish I could do these gif animations on my PC. Everything I've tried so far has failed miserably.

:boo hoo:

AinsterHibs
05-03-2013, 04:14 PM

Spurt! :wink:

Now it's heating up, as the cold glint of steel flashes before the yaks eyes.

05-03-2013, 04:15 PM
Was thinking the same. It was only a few weeks ago they could not afford a£1000 to appeal Stevensons red card yet they have money for court fees. Maybe the local citizen advice will help them. David Southern can pop in on his lunch break.

05-03-2013, 04:21 PM
Was thinking the same. It was only a few weeks ago they could not afford a£1000 to appeal Stevensons red card yet they have money for court fees. Maybe the local citizen advice will help them. David Southern can pop in on his lunch break.

Obviously it will be
http://www.barryandco.org/

05-03-2013, 04:24 PM

nice line in green merchandise they're selling there!

Niffy
05-03-2013, 04:35 PM
The Jumbos are obsessed about us being upset still at the 5-1 final .... Pffffft

Last 2 finals we played in its been 5-1 so what's the diff ?

Given the choice of recent events, I'd pick this way every time if they get ****ed over financially.

05-03-2013, 04:39 PM
The Jumbos are obsessed about us being upset still at the 5-1 final .... Pffffft

Last 2 finals we played in its been 5-1 so what's the diff ?

Given the choice of recent events, I'd pick this way every time if they get ****ed over financially.

Would agree. I shared the STV link on FB and all he mentioned was 5-1 the date and were losing 800,000 grand a year.

1. I'm never going to forget the 19/5 as its my eldest daughters birthday.

2. They can have their 5-1 I'd rather exist. That win will die with them.

3. You can have your 5-1 and I'll raise you a 6-2 and a 0-7

05-03-2013, 04:41 PM
the only 5/1 the Yams should concern themselves with is 5/1 are the odds the bookies are offering against Hearts playing football next season. :greengrin

scotia44
05-03-2013, 04:46 PM
Think its all a bluff to try and get the believers along to the dump for the last time before bit closes

Its a piece marketing genius I tell yah!

05-03-2013, 04:49 PM
5v1 will hurt one of them more than it ever will hurt all of us collectively.

Tally ho, maroon creeps.

05-03-2013, 04:55 PM
the only 5/1 the Yams should concern themselves with is 5/1 are the odds the bookies are offering against Hearts playing football next season. :greengrin

Or their 5-1 record in the last six league games.

Five defeats, one draw.

05-03-2013, 04:57 PM
I've said earlier that I want them gone NOW, but the way it's happening is just as pleasurable....Death by a thousand cuts. It's like them being tied to the tracks in an old cowboy movie, watching the train come closer and closer.

It'll be there soon :cb

05-03-2013, 05:04 PM
stv reporting administration is real possibility now. staff been informed.

05-03-2013, 05:05 PM

Get in!

05-03-2013, 05:07 PM

New news or are you just referring to the article from a couple of hours ago.

Tock follows tick follows tock....

05-03-2013, 05:12 PM
It's coming........:whistle::whistle::bye::bye::smug::s mug:

Apocalypso
05-03-2013, 05:14 PM
:cb

05-03-2013, 05:16 PM
If Hearts are going to go to the trouble of categorically denying any old tittle tattle on their official site then I'm going to have a field day :greengrin

05-03-2013, 05:17 PM
Looks like stv are really worried about hearts pursuing them for false reporting! Not!! Ha ha ha, bye

05-03-2013, 05:19 PM
STV were ahead of the game when Rangers went under were they not?

:cb

05-03-2013, 05:21 PM

Hearts have read this story and are "sickened and disgusted" by it.

:boo hoo:

05-03-2013, 05:22 PM
Hearts have read this story and are "sickened and disgusted" by it.

:boo hoo:It's funny how folk see things differently :agree: I read it and thought it was excellent :greengrin

05-03-2013, 05:22 PM
Craig Whyte denied rangers were going to go into administration, didn't he?

05-03-2013, 05:23 PM
Bye Bye Gorgie Filth. :giruy:

Has it been confirmed that staff have been informed of administration like the updated thread title suggests? Even though all is barry according to hearts spokesman

Quote attributed to Hearts Director Sergejus Fedotovas on the 15th of February in the Evening News here (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-deny-vladimir-romanov-insolvent-claims-1-2793922)

Quote attributed to Hearts Director Sergejus Fedotovas on the 5th of March on Hearts official website here (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130305/statement-from-board_2241384_3097929)

Not really the contradiction that it first appears, when you take into account that in their world less is more, being in debt makes you better off than being in credit, blablabla etcetcetc. Their calendar probably has March before February, so the self-sufficency they were working towards on 5 Mar has been achieved by 15 February. Well done yams, all will be barry from now on.

05-03-2013, 05:27 PM
Has it been confirmed that staff have been informed of administration like the updated thread title suggests? Even though all is barry according to hearts spokesman

Not to be a pedant but I would agree that as things stand - at least from the STV story - the thread title is perhaps a little misleading - it seems to me that staff have been informed (at best) of the threat of administration rather than administration having occurred?

05-03-2013, 05:32 PM
Not to be a pedant but I would agree that as things stand - at least from the STV story - the thread title is perhaps a little misleading - it seems to me that staff have been informed (at best) of the threat of administration rather than administration having occurred?

Good points. But na let's just keep it the way it is!

05-03-2013, 05:33 PM
It's funny how folk see things differently :agree: I read it and thought it was excellent :greengrin

:rotflmao:

GlenrothesHibee
05-03-2013, 05:36 PM
Where is Wallace Mercer hiding? He's been awfully quiet for a while. He'd save them

05-03-2013, 05:42 PM
Where is Wallace Mercer hiding? He's been awfully quiet for a while. He'd save them

He's deid.

Ross4356
05-03-2013, 05:42 PM

He's deed

05-03-2013, 05:43 PM
I really think that they should take the legal route to get justice for the considerable wrongs that have been visited upon them. It would be another joyous, comedic chapter in this beautiful farce. Sadly though, I fear that there are no sentient beings left in charge of Hearts to file such a case, even should an acne-splattered law student chum of Sean Lawson be daft enough to be induced take the case gratis.

05-03-2013, 05:44 PM

He's skint as well.

05-03-2013, 05:46 PM
It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.

Or is it :devil:

:lurksub:

Sorry to be a pain but I've just read the above post and can't be *rsed reading the rest, so I have two questions:

1) Did they get paid in October?

2) Has anything else interesting happened since or has it all gone quiet on the Gorgie front?

I just hate being out of the loop :grr:

05-03-2013, 05:48 PM
I was just about tae post this when that thread disappeared :grr:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aGmAmJFUvzM

05-03-2013, 05:49 PM
Surely HoMFC will sue STV for bazillions and all their problems will disappear.

05-03-2013, 05:49 PM
He's deid.

Shame he won't be here to see his dream come true

05-03-2013, 05:52 PM
Shame he won't be here to see his dream come true

But will he be home for tea?

hibeerealist
05-03-2013, 05:58 PM
Admin tomorrow.

Could not happen today 9game tonight) NO games at PBS for rest of March!! Tomorrow

05-03-2013, 05:59 PM
But will he be home for tea?

his tea's been oot for a while. must be cold by now

CyberSauzee
05-03-2013, 06:01 PM
I can exclusively reveal the Yams have a new shirt sponsor for next season.

A spokesman said "Our new sponsor is a perfect fit for the Hearts brand, combining old and new elements of the club's history in a topical way that all supporters, not just those of Hearts, can recognise."

http://i49.tinypic.com/2yjwwg8.jpg

05-03-2013, 06:01 PM
Admin tomorrow.

Could not happen today 9game tonight) NO games at PBS for rest of March!! Tomorrow

Speculation or do you know something?

05-03-2013, 06:03 PM
I hear Vlad's wee lapdog Charlie Mann churning out his usual Vlad spin like a sycophant that he is..........every time I see him he reminds me of Bungle from Rainbow........would this mean Vlad is Geoffrey or Zippy ?

And Preston literally spitting venom into his mic at STV.........

I also simply cannot see why managers like Houston and McInnes, whose stock is still decent, would ever contemplate walking through the door at Tynecastle knowing what they do about Romanov, tax payments, late wages, team interference, etc.

Very amusing viewing this from the outside though, they are an absolute shambles.

Falkirk Hibby
05-03-2013, 06:05 PM
This whole scenario is like a very slow working kettle. After what seems like ages, it's getting very loud, the sides are too hot to touch and there's plenty of steam coming out of the spout.

Mon the rolling boil! :aok:

05-03-2013, 06:06 PM
Admin tomorrow.

A floating charge holder can appoint an administrator using the out of court procedure though, so theoretically Hertz could go into administration DURING tonight's game if the charge holder so desired :agree:

05-03-2013, 06:09 PM
Admin tomorrow.

I think you might be right, admin today would have lead to protests tonight and they didn't want that so they've had to deny it.

The **** is most definately about to hit the fan.

05-03-2013, 06:10 PM
If Hearts are going to go to the trouble of categorically denying any old tittle tattle on their official site then I'm going to have a field day :greengrin

It's rather embarrassing the way they are dealing with things tbh. Yam associates are still saying nowt will happen to them and that it's us that's in the Doo.... O and 5-1. Boring

Gus Fring
05-03-2013, 06:11 PM
Admin tomorrow.

My source within the PBS has been telling me this since Friday but it never seems to happen. Putting themselves into Admin days before what could turn out to be the last ever derby would be extra sweet.

05-03-2013, 06:16 PM

If you take a deep breath, you can just about smell it.

2013 could be the best year ever. Tick tock

05-03-2013, 06:18 PM
I've been waiting for this to happen for about the past six or seven years.

I just hope it's actually true this time! :pray:

26th May would be a good day for them to bow out I think! :aok:

Maybe another 11 weeks or so.

05-03-2013, 06:18 PM
:faf: :faf:

:faf: never mind ya tit... That should be easy enough to cover up with your burds and her 12 kids names:faf:

05-03-2013, 06:20 PM
If Carlsberg did years then this Could be the best year every to be part of the Hibernian Family.

Did I mention I hope they get totally and utterly wiped out of existence and the remains of the deed one ate turning in his grave.

Ha fcking ha

Yam fuds

PFGWA

05-03-2013, 06:21 PM
Admin tomorrow.

Wouldn't be the least bit surprised. In fact, I'm almost expecting it!!

05-03-2013, 06:24 PM
I think you might be right, admin today would have lead to protests tonight and they didn't want that so they've had to deny it.

Protest what? They've had their opportunities, and all they've come up with is a couple of middle aged fatties having a pagger, and a few other merricks kicking a russian hat in the street. Spineless shower of cardigans and shellsuits

iHIBS
05-03-2013, 06:24 PM
Just had a long chat with a yam college, tells me they will be in administration tomorrow!!! his source is inside hearts and they are defo doomed!!!!!:thumbsup: His source told him months ago how grim things were and advised him against giving away any money!!! His face was fantastic when he was telling me and all i could do was smile then laugh!!! :na na:

PeeKay
05-03-2013, 06:25 PM
I hear Vlad's wee lapdog Charlie Mann churning out his usual Vlad spin like a sycophant that he is..........every time I see him he reminds me of Bungle from Rainbow........would this mean Vlad is Geoffrey or Zippy ?

I also simply cannot see why managers like Houston and McInnes, whose stock is still decent, would ever contemplate walking through the door at Tynecastle knowing what they do about Romanov, tax payments, late wages, team interference, etc.

Very amusing viewing this from the outside though, they are an absolute shambles.

Unbelievable! Perhaps the Yams statement is correct and STV are telling porkies, but I would have thought that football pundits would have learned from the huns debacle and would be a wee bit more circumspect. But no, they just swallow the official yams line without any question. Pathetic.

05-03-2013, 06:29 PM
Fingers crossed for tomorrow's good news.

05-03-2013, 06:31 PM
hope all their fans who SO BELIEVED are spitting in their cornflakes over the coming days.

To say it serves them right is the planets biggest understatement.

MUGS.

05-03-2013, 06:32 PM
Wouldn't be the least bit surprised. In fact, I'm almost expecting it!!

I've lost count of the number of times I've viewed/refreshed this thread over the last couple of days, waiting for the news that the axe has fallen. My diligence will be rewarded :pray:

05-03-2013, 06:32 PM
Unbelievable! Perhaps the Yams statement is correct and STV are telling porkies, but I would have thought that football pundits would have learned from the huns debacle and would be a wee bit more circumspect. But no, they just swallow the official yams line without any question. Pathetic.

Loved the quote from Hearts saying they'll be trying to get legal advice on this matter. Makes it sound like they're gonna have to pop down to the citizens advice buro.

05-03-2013, 06:33 PM
No surrprise about managers showing an interest, keeps their names in the papers on what will be a big story for a big club!

EH6 Hibby

STV still went ahead with the story long after Hearts issued their threatening statement so they clearly weren't too worried.

Romanov is basically out of the picture now. Whoever takes the job now basically has a free hit, if they win the cup final their reputation is enhanced out of all proportion to the amount of input they would have made. If they lose and finish in the bottom six they can blame the pre-existing problems.

Devonhibs
If they go into administration/bust etc - I wonder if those who left under a confidentiality clause will start to let rip about the previous 7 years etc. Would be a fantastic insight into the Hearts circus and what really went on although we could probably guess most of it.:wink:

05-03-2013, 06:35 PM
could Hearts honestly afford to take ANYONE to court? havin a laugh, surely?!!