View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

31-12-2012, 05:56 PM
Just to throw one in from the leftfield. How does anyone know Rangers didnae pay them the money for Lee Wallace ( the 500,000k that they offered). I´m not very good with secrets.....

One could assume if that were true than Vlad was swindling every last penny out of the believer pockets before the end comes.

Famous5forever
31-12-2012, 06:04 PM
Disappointing. Hope the fee was not a big one.

ma thoughts exactly cat wi 20 blo-dy lives that lot fur the life oh me just when i think its the end tae they wriggle off the hook honest to god this thread will be over a thousand pages long and we will still be hoping damm it.

Just to throw one in from the leftfield. How does anyone know Rangers didnae pay them the money for Lee Wallace ( the 500,000k that they offered). I´m not very good with secrets.....

One could assume if that were true than Vlad was swindling every last penny out of the believer pockets before the end comes.

am liking your post i never thought oh that yea selling everything he can before pulling the plug :cb

31-12-2012, 06:07 PM
Mark Donaldson‏@Donaldson007 Hearing that Hearts will get around 400k for Ryan McGowan if the player agrees $2m contract with Chinese club.

31-12-2012, 06:10 PM
SRM HEARTS Ltd

ftp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/image/5e/8d/5a/54/6c/d0/ce/1d/77/11/cb/6d/40/06/bb/a0/blREX+0L0366-122109_1-08303440.pdf

I thought I would have a look at the company that runs the Hearts Shop.

Directors Mr & Mrs Henderson and Mr Alexander. Who are they ?

Turnover just over £ 1 million, with creditors of £160 k at the end of the year of accounts. Corporation Tax of £ 15,759 to pay cos it is a separate company from the Club with its Zillions of losses.

Can't see the point in setting something up just to pay extra Tax ? but its down amongst the creditors so may'be it does not count. :greengrin

Cav / CWG any logic in this set-up ?

My reading of that is that the Hearts shop is independent of the Club. If that's the case, they will buy the stock from the manufacturer, and pay a licence fee to HMFC.... or perhaps buy it from HMFC themselves.

It seems that they rent the property at £60k pa, presumably from HMFC.

Either way, it seems like a nice wee earner. A Net Profit of £71k could have been handy to the main company.

31-12-2012, 06:10 PM
The derby means absolutely everything to Hearts and I'm sure it'll be after the 3rd.

but will hertz or the player take a chance in picking up an injury ? :)

31-12-2012, 06:12 PM
Mark Donaldson‏@Donaldson007 Hearing that Hearts will get around 400k for Ryan McGowan if the player agrees $2m contract with Chinese club.

If the fee is that high then there is no chance they will risk him against us.
Probably pushes their demise a further month down the line.
Oh well. It will be worth the wait.

31-12-2012, 06:20 PM
If the fee is that high then there is no chance they will risk him against us.
Probably pushes their demise a further month down the line.
Oh well. It will be worth the wait.
Isn't he out of contract in the summer? If he is I find it hard to believe they will get that much at this point.

31-12-2012, 06:24 PM
Isn't he out of contract in the summer? If he is I find it hard to believe they will get that much at this point.

Who knows? Links between Scotland and China on political and economic levels seem to be growing. Mybe the divine leader has intervened on behalf of his club,:wink:

31-12-2012, 06:27 PM

I find 400k hard to believe. Motherwell are only getting 100k for Murphy and he is a class act and been a proven SPL player for about 3 or 4 year.

31-12-2012, 06:28 PM
They are banned from signing anyone untill they are all up to date with wages. They are already behind on last months and they need to shell out another £350k in 16 days time. The only home game before then is the Derby which was sold out weeks ago so no new income their then.
None of this really matters to them at all compared with their biggest problem which is that they are fast running out of cash. If they can make it to the end of January they are doing well.

Add to that:-

VAT bill due, I believe, on the 5th.

PAYE & NI due on the 22nd, which will be much larger than normal given that the deferred wages were paid up in December.

31-12-2012, 06:44 PM
If it's a $2m contract I imagine the transfer fee will be $400k. At least it's not as much in Vlad's pocket.

31-12-2012, 06:52 PM
According to kickback, , Mcgowan is away to china and may miss game on thursday

31-12-2012, 07:04 PM
am liking your post i never thought oh that yea selling everything he can before pulling the plug :cb

I could exclusively reveal that Hearts have already been paid for Lee "sharpshooter" Wallace. Is Roaming-off obliged to tell believers before relieving them of their million quid, don´t think so.

It´s all over bar the greetin.

31-12-2012, 08:54 PM
Superfurryhibby

You are making me happy this New Year!!!!

If McGowan doesn't play and they already had £500,000 for Wallace before the begging bowl came out that is great news.

2013 could be a very good year!!!

31-12-2012, 09:01 PM

Just because Hearts want him to go to China doesn't mean the player will. I would be surprised if the player wants to up sticks on a slow boat to China if he can get a pre contract negotiated in England or at the Old Firm. The way that tweet is worded suggests to me Hearts are pushing for this deal not the player.

HibeeN
31-12-2012, 09:08 PM
Just because Hearts want him to go to China doesn't mean the player will. I would be surprised if the player wants to up sticks on a slow boat to China if he can get a pre contract negotiated in England or at the Old Firm. The way that tweet is worded suggests to me Hearts are pushing for this deal not the player.

Is he not from Australia though? Being closer to home might be a factor?

31-12-2012, 09:09 PM

He does want to go though.
£1 Million contract for 9 months.?
Then signs for Rangers on his return in September. :wink:

He has played his last game for Hearts.

100% wont be Playing.

Leaves on wednesday for a medical.

Famous5forever
31-12-2012, 09:29 PM
Who knows? Links between Scotland and China on political and economic levels seem to be growing. Mybe the divine leader has intervened on behalf of his club,:wink:

Am a Labour man fi now on sod that SNP Mob and ive been SNP Fur 20 years as well.

31-12-2012, 09:29 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20849001

31-12-2012, 09:32 PM
I wonder what team we'll get to play this week?

Famous5forever
I could exclusively reveal that Hearts have already been paid for Lee "sharpshooter" Wallace. Is Roaming-off obliged to tell believers before relieving them of their million quid, don´t think so.

It´s all over bar the greetin.

this is just like what craig whyte did wi jellyfish the writting is on the wall :flag: i am now super confident this thread wont reach 250 before they are dead:aok: the drinks are on me :flag:

I KEEP THINKING OFF THIS SONG NOW THE END IS NOW VERY VERY NEAR.:flag:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHJoj9IqeKg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHQLQ1Rc_Js

And he's not even one of the BIG EARNERS:greengrin

Caversham Green
01-01-2013, 08:30 AM
SRM HEARTS Ltd

ftp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/image/5e/8d/5a/54/6c/d0/ce/1d/77/11/cb/6d/40/06/bb/a0/blREX+0L0366-122109_1-08303440.pdf

I thought I would have a look at the company that runs the Hearts Shop.

Directors Mr & Mrs Henderson and Mr Alexander. Who are they ?

Turnover just over £ 1 million, with creditors of £160 k at the end of the year of accounts. Corporation Tax of £ 15,759 to pay cos it is a separate company from the Club with its Zillions of losses.

Can't see the point in setting something up just to pay extra Tax ? but its down amongst the creditors so may'be it does not count. :greengrin

Cav / CWG any logic in this set-up ?

Two reasons I can think of, possibly a combination of the two.

1) The way the club was running the merchandising operation was costing them money so they offloaded it to a smaller operation to try to make it more efficient.

2) Suppliers were no longer giving the club credit so the only way they could continue to provide those wonderful reversible 'satin' jackets was through another company with it's own sensible finance facilities.

01-01-2013, 08:34 AM
According to kickback, , Mcgowan is away to china and may miss game on thursday

Yup - there is NO chance they'll risk losing that fee IMHO!

Would be a nice time to deliver another volley to their nads and announce Sparky's staying :greengrin

01-01-2013, 08:40 AM
If McGowan doesn't play who's likely to replace him?

01-01-2013, 08:41 AM
If McGowan doesn't play who's likely to replace him?

Paterson or Barr possibly, or even his younger brother Tom Daly

01-01-2013, 08:51 AM

1) The way the club was running the merchandising operation was costing them money so they offloaded it to a smaller operation to try to make it more efficient.

2) Suppliers were no longer giving the club credit so the only way they could continue to provide those wonderful reversible 'satin' jackets was through another company with it's own sensible finance facilities.

Nice to think of all the Yams trotting along to the Wonga Dome Shop to buy Christmas presents for their whole family thinking they were doing their bit to save the Club, when the bulk of the profits will be in the pockets of the Shop Company Directors Henderson and Alexander.

Should be a very profitable year for some. I wonder if they got a slice of the cake sales ? :greengrin

01-01-2013, 09:06 AM
This latest hitch for them is a beauty but they will fight it.

I might be wrong but do the SPL clubs not agree at the start of every season the relevant punishments for this and that... Ie admin/liquidation etc.

If all fails just deduct points. ENDOF.

Good news bout McGowan if true. We really need to twist the knife on Thurs nite btw.

01-01-2013, 09:09 AM
This latest hitch for them is a beauty but they will fight it.

I might be wrong but do the SPL clubs not agree at the start of every season the relevant punishments for this and that... Ie admin/liquidation etc.

If all fails just deduct points. ENDOF.

Good news bout McGowan if true. We really need to twist the knife on Thurs nite btw.

I think the rule decided was that if an insolvent event occurred e.g admin/liquidation, they would lose a third of last seasons points total which would equate to 18 points in Hearts case.

01-01-2013, 09:35 AM

Their club shop was definitely outsourced. It's the guy who used to be the retail manager at Hibs who runs it.

VickMackie
01-01-2013, 09:55 AM

R evolution. :faf:

01-01-2013, 09:58 AM
I think the rule decided was that if an insolvent event occurred e.g admin/liquidation, they would lose a third of last seasons points total which would equate to 18 points in Hearts case.

Cheers fur that. Fingers crossed then

01-01-2013, 10:00 AM
McGowan will be ****ed if this Chinese team doesn't have a close rival who he can start hating. How else will he suck up to the fans?

01-01-2013, 10:08 AM
I'm still a bit hopeful that McGowan will knock back the China move and opt for signing a pre contract with Sevco.

01-01-2013, 10:10 AM
I'm still a bit hopeful that McGowan will knock back the China move and opt for signing a pre contract with Sevco.

Exactly my thoughts, with Dundee in the league they'll stay up regardless of who they lose. Don't get rid and they're feked.

Famous5forever
01-01-2013, 10:26 AM
Exactly my thoughts, with Dundee in the league they'll stay up regardless of who they lose. Don't get rid and they're feked.

I Am still hopefull that all this is vlad getting his hands on every penny now before pulling the plug as was pointed out last night whos to say he never took the 500 that sevco offered to clear the 800 they were due them and if what the rumours are they could have got 600 paid in instalments from England but they forced mcgowan to go to china as the 400 will be paid up front my prediction and wish for 2013 is that they will implode when this thread reaches 262 pages :aok:

hibbymick
01-01-2013, 10:49 AM

That wont suit Vlad. I feel a "rested" situation coming on.:greengrin

01-01-2013, 01:34 PM
I thought that lot were deluded, but found this utter, utter gem on KB:

If we sell 4 players, bringing in hundreds of thousands in transfer fees and easing the wage bill, what right does the SPL have to stipulate that replacements must be under-21s.

That seems arbitrary and specifically designed to stop us signing Rudi.

I ******* hate everything about Scottish football apart from our club. Romanov put us in this position but these ***** seem intent to revel in our misfortune; for that reason I wish each and every one of the people involved in this decision monumental misery in the year ahead.

**** them.

Words fail me.

01-01-2013, 01:56 PM
I thought that lot were deluded, but found this utter, utter gem on KB:

Words fail me.

Thing is mate they have as good as signed Skacel - his two 'performances' against them with United have seen them through to the semi final and 3 points in the league :agree: shameful in a way but expected.

Happy New Year by the way to all Hibees on .net :aok:

JollyGreenGiant
01-01-2013, 03:24 PM
Got a really good feeling about 2013, think its going to bring a lot of misery for our pink friends from across the city!

01-01-2013, 03:37 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester.jpg

01-01-2013, 03:42 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester.jpgPicture stealer :agree:

01-01-2013, 05:36 PM
Some of them are that dense that light must bend round them.

For the clubs who may have had a hidden agenda towards the hearts in recent months, perhaps what goes round comes round.
Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.

01-01-2013, 05:43 PM

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by some roaster
For the clubs who may have had a hidden agenda towards the hearts in recent months, perhaps what goes round comes round.
Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.

So no recognition of the compensation due for u23s then -in other words a transfer fee. Are these people allowed out without parents or carers?

01-01-2013, 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by some roaster

Hearts should perhaps snap up their young under 21 players, and possibly do bosman signings on the others, once the club gets back on it's feet, which will be in July once the next transfer window comes into play.[/B]

:crazy:I'd imagine all the young prospects and their agents are queueing up already just for the slight chance that if they are still actually around at the same level next window they can join and not get paid.

The future looks really bright after all, and its apparently only one transfer window away. Bet this roaster is going to try and stay awake waiting for it.

01-01-2013, 06:10 PM
Check out this utter pish http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122534-heart-of-midlothian/ totally chucked it i reckon :greengrin

01-01-2013, 06:14 PM
Check out this utter pish http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122534-heart-of-midlothian/ totally chucked it i reckon :greengrin

You should start a thread like that on here.

Hibernian - the finest name in world sport. :agree:

01-01-2013, 06:19 PM
You should start a thread like that on here.

Hibernian - the finest name in world sport. :agree:

Just utterly mental stuff Radge my man i honestly think it must be a gag :agree:

01-01-2013, 06:24 PM
Just utterly mental stuff Radge my man i honestly think it must be a gag :agree:

I truly thought it was a wind up and was going to say well done to whoever got it going. They really do have a problem if they get excited by a picture that seems to be dominated by a fairly big stretch of tarmac and a railway bridge - I suppose the less that is seen of the actual ground the less embarassing it becomes.

Pleased to see a pat on the heid for wee Shaun Lawson who is still playing with the big boys over there. Weird guy.

01-01-2013, 06:24 PM
Yup - there is NO chance they'll risk losing that fee IMHO!

Would be a nice time to deliver another volley to their nads and announce Sparky's staying :greengrin

I disagree TQM. I think he will play on Thu.

Hope you are right though cos I think the lad is a decent player.

...WentToMowAnSPL
01-01-2013, 06:28 PM
It doesn't matter how fast they twirl their scarves the stench of bloodied turd doesn't go far !

01-01-2013, 06:32 PM
They are trying in vain to work up some kind of enthusiasm for Thursday and know they may be playing some laddies that were kicking a baw aboot in White Park :agree:

Wear it ya radges!

0-7

1/1/73

01-01-2013, 06:35 PM

Maybe Vlad is receiving a panda coming the other way :dunno:

01-01-2013, 06:42 PM
Maybe Vlad is receiving a panda coming the other way :dunno:

:greengrin Heard he was more interested in getting a "monkey" or two more out of the followers before lowering the periscope

WarringtonHibee
01-01-2013, 06:44 PM

As if they think their absolute hole of a stadium looks nice, clearly decades of breeding within their families has caused all sorts of genetic defects such as awful eyesight.

Filthy child bothering deluded right-wing inbred puddle drinking roasters. :fenlon

01-01-2013, 06:47 PM
As if they think their absolute hole of a stadium looks nice, clearly decades of breeding within their families has caused all sorts of genetic defects such as awful eyesight.

Filthy child bothering deluded right-wing inbred puddle drinking roasters. :fenlon

To be fair that picture is one of the best i have seen of Tynecastle :wink: I can only see the one floodlight and im certain its the Faulty one :greengrin

01-01-2013, 06:48 PM

A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed

"It out-dazzles the New York Yankees, the Boston Braves, and even Queen of the South".

One of the great things about that shot of Tynecastle is how oldie-worldy Gorgie was, and still is, 130 years on.

Thus, we have the greatest name, the greatest club crest, the greatest colours, the greatest heritage in one of Europe's greatest cities

:top marks for comedy value

01-01-2013, 06:49 PM
A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed

:top marks for comedy value

The Thread cant be real :confused: IT JUST CANT BE :greengrin

WarringtonHibee
01-01-2013, 06:55 PM
http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/32754649.jpg

01-01-2013, 06:56 PM
The Thread cant be real :confused: IT JUST CANT BE :greengrin

A bedsit would look like a palace to a homeless tramp :greengrin

01-01-2013, 06:57 PM
They also have a thread discussing the replacement of the main stand. How far in the sand can you put your head? Do they not know they are about bust.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122470-new-main-standnew-stadium/page__st__50

By the way Happy New Year everyone.

01-01-2013, 07:00 PM
To be fair that picture is one of the best i have seen of Tynecastle :wink: I can only see the one floodlight and im certain its the Faulty one :greengrin

Managed to find a daylight shot, the ground isn't very evident in this one either :wink: The post has to be a wind up by a Hibby surely.

Hibee Ryan
01-01-2013, 07:04 PM

Anyone seen this belter on that

"Imagine supporting a club like Motherwell, or Kilmarnock. Or Dundee Utd. With helmets like Boyle and Johnson and Thomson running the gig. **** that."

OH THE IRONY

MY SIDES PLEASE STOP

01-01-2013, 07:15 PM
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3460750]A picture of a street, some shops, the top of some tenements, a bridge and some light visible over the rooftops from what looks like a bit of a shipyard....and they're getting all teary-eyed

Originally Posted by the same roaster

Thus, we have the greatest name, the greatest club crest, the greatest colours, the greatest heritage in one of Europe's greatest cities

:confused: Not wishing to be overly pedantic here but they don't have Edinburgh in their name or badge, but they do have midlothian.

Midlothian borders edinburgh and is defined as :-

Midlothian (pron.: /mɪdˈloʊðiən/; Scots: Midlowden, Scottish Gaelic: Meadhan Lodainn) is one of the 32 council areas of Scotland, and a lieutenancy area. It borders the Scottish Borders, East Lothian and the City of Edinburgh council areas

Who knows, maybe they will return to their natural homeland after they are moved on from tiny.

01-01-2013, 07:22 PM
It's got to be a pisstake:thumbsup:

'you forgot to mention how great the colour maroon is' :hilarious

'widely recognised as having the best club song' :hilarious

'the last club in British football to use that under appreciated roofing material, white asbestos' :hilarious

(I made up the last one)

01-01-2013, 07:29 PM
It's got to be a pisstake:thumbsup:

'you forgot to mention how great the colour maroon is' :hilarious

'widely recognised as having the best club song' :hilarious

'the last club in British football to use that under appreciated roofing material, white asbestos' :hilarious

(I made up the last one)

Personally I think Black Lace had better numbers than Agadoo bollah.

Don't ever read kickback but reading some of the comments, surely that thread was started by an undercover Hibee :greengrin

The main stand being described as 'oldy worldy' - aye, okay then :aok:

01-01-2013, 07:41 PM
bored oot my skull just now so thinking about my post above I looked at the website of the entity known as Midlothian to see if I could work out where its heart might be, there is a cooncil map and I reckon that Newtongrange has as good a case as any for being the "Heart". Apologies in advance to any Hibbies from there.

I guess dear old Nitten or somewhere nearby is where they could justifiably start again should the big day come.

I tried to register on Brokeback in my mother in laws name so I could post this picture and see what they thought about where their club might more correctly be connected but they wouldn't have me / her on board - bloody typical of them no respect for a 73 year old woman.

01-01-2013, 07:49 PM
bored oot my skull just now so thinking about my post above I looked at the website of the entity known as Midlothian to see if I could work out where its heart might be, there is a cooncil map and I reckon that Newtongrange has as good a case as any for being the "Heart". Apologies in advance to any Hibbies from there.

I guess dear old Nitten or somewhere nearby is where they could justifiably start again should the big day come.

I tried to register on Brokeback in my mother in laws name so I could post this picture and see what they thought about where their club might more correctly be connected but they wouldn't have me / her on board - bloody typical of them no respect for a 73 year old woman.
If you had tried to register as an under 16 year old girl they would have welcomed you with open arms.....:greengrin

01-01-2013, 07:53 PM
If you had tried to register as an under 16 year old girl they would have welcomed you with open arms.....:greengrin

:faf: Thought about it but Shaun Lawson appears to be active on the thread so its a chance I am not prepared to take!

01-01-2013, 07:54 PM

Imagine being a Motherwell fan or some *****, A total doss hoose on some ******* industrial estate. We don't know how lucky we are sometimes.

:faf::faf::faf:

01-01-2013, 07:58 PM
imagine being overjoyed at your club being named after a human organ!!!! beggars belief!!!

not for much longer though.

ALL HEARTS DIE EVENTUALLY.

HAHAHAHAHA

DIE.

01-01-2013, 08:05 PM
I love the 'glorious photo' someone's posted on that thread..

Two of their stands.. And what's in the middle of the photo? A big ****ing pillar :faf:

01-01-2013, 08:16 PM
It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance:flying:

01-01-2013, 08:17 PM
:Just hearing a commentator or someone doing the classified results saying our name makes me proud.

Can't imagine there's any other team that can possibly have that feeling. I mean, Hibernian, how ***** a name is that?

The name 'heart of Midlothian' makes me proud too.. When I see it in front of the words 'delayed wages' and 'signing ban'

01-01-2013, 08:23 PM
I wonder if they're proud of this :hilarious

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

The person who made it obviously wisnae :greengrin

01-01-2013, 08:27 PM
It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance:flying:

It's got one of the finest shots of a shiny tarmaced surface at night that I have ever seen. This must surely be the point of the photo?

I was trying to work out what was going on in the bus shelter but maybe best left alone.

01-01-2013, 08:32 PM
I wonder if they're proud of this :hilarious

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

The person who made it obviously wisnae :greengrin

The recommended video for me on the side bar for that is "End of the Line" by Travelling Wilburys :greengrin

'PLEASING'

01-01-2013, 09:20 PM
Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely

01-01-2013, 09:27 PM
....and broken.

01-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely

....and broken.

I like Beating Hearts:greengrin

01-01-2013, 10:23 PM
Hearts

- Club colours are ***** and blood mixed together or dark pink
- Badge is a love heart - camp as ****
- stadium is PINK
- stadium is cheep and nasty
- fans give Rangers a run for their money in the bigots and racists race
- share training center with students
- have a huge debt and will die in 2013

Hibernian

Pure class

Hibee Ryan
01-01-2013, 10:27 PM
Notice that they only ever call us "hibs" in the thread....

Hibernian is our name lads. And it's beautiful

01-01-2013, 10:27 PM
You know things are getting bad on the pitch when you start insulting other teams names and badges..

02-01-2013, 12:30 AM
Hearts

- stadium is PINK

Hibernian

Pure class

Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo

02-01-2013, 07:15 AM
Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo

Everything about hahahahearts is a little suspect. The really odd thing is that they claim to have been formed in 1874 (conveniently the year before Hibernian). They were certainly in existence in 1875 but try and find any historical evidence that shows they existed in 1874 and you will draw a blank. They have been making it up since day one. :faf:

02-01-2013, 10:13 AM
Confirmation that McGowan won't play -

Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.

The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.

McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.

"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers

come in we need to accept them."

McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
"A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.

"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."

ginger_rice
02-01-2013, 10:20 AM
Imagine being so proud of a bunch of cobbles which people spit on :greengrin

Teo10
02-01-2013, 10:22 AM

I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this:greengrin

02-01-2013, 10:22 AM
Confirmation that McGowan won't play -

Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.

The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.

McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.

"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers

come in we need to accept them."

McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
"A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.

"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."

Was just about to post this. Delighted with that news, that twat seems to relish playing against us to a degree that I'd love to see our players mirror on a regular basis in seasons to come.

crewetollhibee
02-01-2013, 10:34 AM
So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?

CyberSauzee
02-01-2013, 11:10 AM
So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?

The one who wears the trackie bottom/shirt and tie combo was on SSN saying he definitely won't be playing in case he gets injured.

02-01-2013, 11:26 AM
Hearts

- stadium is PINK

Hibernian

Pure class

I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
Perfect!!

02-01-2013, 11:30 AM
I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
Perfect!!Looks tae me mair like something you'd find floating in a bog.

02-01-2013, 11:31 AM
I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this:greengrin

At least he wasn't attempting to hump the cobbles.
I suppose because of their age.

02-01-2013, 11:42 AM

the Heart of Midlothian was the name of the Old Edinburgh jail and Debtor's prison !

A perfect fit for the Gorgie Gangsters disguised as a football club. :agree:

Hibs07p
02-01-2013, 11:44 AM

They didn't kiss it as well did they?

Teo10
02-01-2013, 11:53 AM
They didn't kiss it as well did they?

I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!

You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!

02-01-2013, 12:15 PM
Don't underestimate the demoralising impact that mcgowans "see you, lads" will have on their dressing room.

I liken it to when goc was sold in the run up to the 06semi. Sent out all the wrong sporting messages to the dressing room.

Hearts players will be seeing a guy walk away and they'll be thinking "me next". And so it all unravels.

02-01-2013, 12:16 PM
I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!

You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!

I have Pashed :wink: on it while under the influence:drunk:

02-01-2013, 12:18 PM
They're saying he won't be available for the derby.

Does this mean he will be playing then? :confused:

Fantic
02-01-2013, 12:30 PM
They're saying he won't be available for the derby.

Does this mean he will be playing then? :confused:

From BBC:

Hearts manager John McGlynn revealed he was resigned to losing the player.
"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers come in we need to accept them," he said.
McGlynn also admitted McGowan would not feature in Thursday's Edinburgh derby after the club accepted the offer for the player.

02-01-2013, 12:38 PM
From BBC:

"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers come in we need to accept them," he said.
McGlynn also admitted McGowan would not feature in Thursday's Edinburgh derby after the club accepted the offer for the player.

But we read this kind of garbage all the time before derbies. Players who won't feature, magically feature.

Fantic
02-01-2013, 12:45 PM
But we read this kind of garbage all the time before derbies. Players who won't feature, magically feature.

True

02-01-2013, 01:16 PM
Luke Shanley - Ryan McGowan has left Hearts training ground after saying goodbye to staff. Medical with Shandong Luneng Taishan in the days ahead. #SSN

02-01-2013, 01:20 PM
Luke Shanley - Ryan McGowan has left Hearts training ground after saying goodbye to staff. Medical with Shandong Luneng Taishan in the days ahead. #SSN

Aww, nightmare ;-)

02-01-2013, 01:23 PM

Has he even said goodbye to Rima with her golden stick, the pyjama man and the magic box?

02-01-2013, 01:25 PM
Has a fee been announced be nice to see how much Vlad is stiffing out of them this time?

02-01-2013, 01:30 PM
Has a fee been announced be nice to see how much Vlad is stiffing out of them this time?

400K Quoted on the Beeb, seems alot to me if he only has a contract till the end of the season at Hearts

02-01-2013, 01:33 PM

The EEN said £250k

02-01-2013, 01:37 PM
Shan dong eh? Sounds like just the club for him.

02-01-2013, 01:45 PM
Heard rumour this morning that Webster on his way to Bristol City so not playing either

No idea whether true

02-01-2013, 02:12 PM
Heard rumour this morning that Webster on his way to Bristol City so not playing either

No idea whether true

Heard similar.... Mind you I was told the talks are still at preliminary stage so he's likely to be playing tomorrow.... Could be that we know peeps that know the same rumour mongers of course!

02-01-2013, 02:14 PM
400K Quoted on the Beeb, seems alot to me if he only has a contract till the end of the season at Hearts

This is subject to appearances and other add ons.

I'd expect Hertz to get around £200k.

02-01-2013, 02:20 PM
This is subject to appearances and other add ons.

I'd expect Hertz to get around £200k.

So, if after the shan 'share issue' they were still circa £1m short of their £2m target, this £200k still leaves them with a shortfall of £800k.

Is that about right?

02-01-2013, 02:21 PM
So, if after the shan 'share issue' they were still circa £1m short of their £2m target, this £200k still leaves them with a shortfall of £800k.

Is that about right?

That's how I'd see it Sergey.

MoscowHibs
02-01-2013, 02:27 PM

I had a slash on it one fine spring morning many moons ago, only to get a £30 fine for my troubles. I should have had a dump instead at that price.I was :drunk: I fibbed to the JP. Ahem naw I wisnae.

02-01-2013, 02:45 PM

had the pleasure of doing a multi-coloured yawn on it,early one morning,after leaving Grindley St students union.

Drinking Pernod and blackcurrent at the time(it was early 80's :greengrin),must have looked like a murder next day

02-01-2013, 02:51 PM
Fire sale down Gorgie way over the next month. In fact would not be too surprised to see a mysterious blaze claiming the "historical" stand.

02-01-2013, 03:01 PM
Fire sale down Gorgie way over the next month. In fact would not be too surprised to see a mysterious blaze claiming the "historical" stand.

Plenty oxygen will get in to fuel it through the big hole in the roof !! Season ticket holders having to move seats due to it being unsafe !!!

02-01-2013, 03:02 PM

Is that about right?

Did they not get money from Rangers?

02-01-2013, 03:07 PM

Aye, but they are not telling the piggy bank bandits about it.

02-01-2013, 03:18 PM
Aye, but they are not telling the piggy bank bandits about it.

You sure about this? (my way of saying SOURCE????:greengrin)

02-01-2013, 03:47 PM

But they knew that money was coming and it was already accounted for. It wasn't 'new' money.

Chibs
02-01-2013, 03:56 PM

Is that about right?
Yes that is right.
Now correct me if I'm wrong but homfc have a wage bill of 350k to pay in 14 days time.
The unfortunate thing for them after their share issue and cake sale they are utterly skint.
They still have bonus and appearance money on top of that'.
Add in the tax repayment and day to day costs it is only a matter of time.
To all hibbies going tomorrow make the most of it because it may be the last.:flag:

02-01-2013, 03:58 PM

He might at least have joined a top Chinese team

02-01-2013, 04:00 PM
Their latest windfall should allow them to pay the delayed bonuses and January's salaries.

Should :wink:

02-01-2013, 04:01 PM
had the pleasure of doing a multi-coloured yawn on it,early one morning,after leaving Grindley St students union.

Drinking Pernod and blackcurrent at the time(it was early 80's :greengrin),must have looked like a murder next day

This is my favorite :jamboak: so unless someone has actually curled one down on it YOU WIN:greengrin

VickMackie
02-01-2013, 04:06 PM
Shan Dong's twitter page has this on it. Pretty funny.

On January 2nd 2013 Shandong had an offer of circa £400000 pounds accepted by Scottish Cup holders, Derby Dominators and the beautifully named Heart of Midlothian, for Australian Defender Ryan McGowan. It is thought that they first became interested in the player when they witnessed his goal scoring efforts when posed with a clear chance 2 yards from goal. McGowan was in the final months of his contract and decided that he fancied his team mates getting paid for the month of January so raised just under half a million pounds for the Edinburgh side. Some sources claim that as he boarded the plane to China to agree personal terms with Shandong, he ran up and down the aisles skipping and waving his arms frantically as he shouted 五個一!!! 五個一!!! 我們只獲得了五個一!!!

Which the Edinburgh Evening News roughly Translated to "Five one!!! Five one!!! We only won Five one!!!"

02-01-2013, 04:33 PM
This is my favorite :jamboak: so unless someone has actually curled one down on it YOU WIN:greengrin

I know a Hibee who used to work as a builder. He worked on the construction of the home pink bus shelters, he took the opportunity to do a massive steaming pile of kak into the concrete right underneath where someone in the home crowd would have their seat. I imagine this is a popular area of the ground for the Yams to congregate as they look forward to being around or about to be covered in it when it all hits the fan. :******:

02-01-2013, 04:40 PM

Is that about right?

The shortfall will also be reduced by whatever McGowan's wages for the rest of the season would have been as they aren't able to sign a replacement. 50-100 thousand saved in addition to the transfer fee?

02-01-2013, 04:44 PM
The shortfall will also be reduced by whatever McGowan's wages for the rest of the season would have been as they aren't able to sign a replacement. 50-100 thousand saved in addition to the transfer fee?

If RM has to take a pay-cut, it wouldn't surprise me if Hearts have given him an inducement to leave.

02-01-2013, 04:52 PM
This deal they cut with HMRC was surely made without this 400k taken into consideration.

If I pleaded poverty, cut a deal then publicly came into money then the taxman would want to renegotiate.

02-01-2013, 04:54 PM
Sky sports showed Mcgowan leaving Riccarton carrying a maroon bag with his belongings in it.
There's class and there's Hearts class

02-01-2013, 04:56 PM
If RM has to take a pay-cut, it wouldn't surprise me if Hearts have given him an inducement to leave.

Have you any info to suggest he'd be taking a pay-cut? I thought the Chinese league was on the way up on the back of their economy and was getting people in from Europe because of the money they can offer.

02-01-2013, 04:56 PM
This deal they cut with HMRC was surely made without this 400k taken into consideration.

If I pleaded poverty, cut a deal then publicly came into money then the taxman would want to renegotiate.

I agree, but he ain't signed yet! :greengrin

02-01-2013, 05:06 PM
Have you any info to suggest he'd be taking a pay-cut? I thought the Chinese league was on the way up on the back of their economy and was getting people in from Europe because of the money they can offer.

Nope.....none at all. Just playing with the speculation about the financial implications.

I think the deal would have been made on the basis that HMFC presented a cash-flow statement to HMRC. That is often the case.

In Hearts case, they would have forecast £x for player sales, to enable them to see out the season, and £y for ST sales, to enable them to make the first payment to HMRC.

Such a deal, however, would be on the basis that current PAYE and VAT is kept up to date. With VAT due early this month, and a substantial PAYE payment due on the 22nd, that is by no means certain. If they aren't paid, the normal process is that the agreement is void.

bruno
02-01-2013, 06:22 PM
Nope.....none at all. Just playing with the speculation about the financial implications.

Ryan was on a youth players First contract wage somewhere in the region of 1500 per week

There has been speculation that he will receive up to 15k per week in China.

I cannot verify this exactly but came from the same source that told me he was turning down Rangers at start of season as well as telling me at start of December China would be his destination, I would not imagine it will be much less to have temped him to uproot

02-01-2013, 06:33 PM
Ryan was on a youth players First contract wage somewhere in the region of 1500 per week

I cannot verify this exactly but came from the same source that told me he was turning down Rangers at start of season as well as telling me at start of December China would be his destination, I would not imagine it will be much less to have temped him to uproot

I'm surprised at his current wage, but accept what you're saying. In that case, it makes a lot of sense for him. The fee makes sense for the club.

02-01-2013, 06:34 PM

Thats a convenient salary for you to be speculating about.

02-01-2013, 06:37 PM
Not Sure.. but a yam family friend.. was driving past tincastle earlier today.. just before total darkness

he said that they only had half the floodlights on !!!!

will the game go ahead if its only half of the floodlights that are working ??

He reckons the games getting called off....

i know they would probably be testing the lights - the day etc... :confused:

02-01-2013, 06:38 PM
You sure about this? (my way of saying SOURCE????:greengrin)

Crops, I would love to reveal the source but I fear I have already said too much. My info comes from someone I trust implicitly and I have never tried to reveal anything on this forum before. It makes the swindle even more of a swindle now that they have duped the dopes of a mllion.

02-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Crops, I would love to reveal the source but I fear I have already said too much. My info comes from someone I trust implicitly and I have never tried to reveal anything on this forum before. It makes the swindle even more of a swindle now that they have duped the dopes of a mllion.

No problem. It just adds to the mystique (dare I say, the romance? :greengrin) of the saga that is YamGate.

bruno
02-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Thats a convenient salary for you to be speculating about.

sorry that wasn't a poor attempt at wind up

I was actually told $20k so I made a rough, very rough and prob wrong calculation

I know his current salary was right as hearts had attempted to re negotiate but not to any grat advantage to Ryan. I believe his younger brother is being offered a 2 year extension and despite what some senior players earn the youngsters are generally on shorter contracts with much smaller (and hopefully sustainable) wage

Piqué
02-01-2013, 11:13 PM
Not Sure.. but a yam family friend.. was driving past tincastle earlier today.. just before total darkness

he said that they only had half the floodlights on !!!!

will the game go ahead if its only half of the floodlights that are working ??

He reckons the games getting called off....

i know they would probably be testing the lights - the day etc... :confused:
I took a walk past tynie tonight as I have never seen the stadium before and wanted to prepare myself. Couldn't believe my eyes as a delivery truck was LEAVING the ground. You are right, there is just no way the game will go ahead tomorrow...

02-01-2013, 11:44 PM
Either the game won't go ahead because they refuse to turn all the lights on (but will just say they are broken).

Or they'll suddenly stop working at half time when we're 3 to the good.

Don't underestimate the dirty tricks this filthy club will pull off.

03-01-2013, 04:01 AM
From BBC:

sorry that wasn't a poor attempt at wind up

I was actually told $20k so I made a rough, very rough and prob wrong calculation

I know his current salary was right as hearts had attempted to re negotiate but not to any grat advantage to Ryan. I believe his younger brother is being offered a 2 year extension and despite what some senior players earn the youngsters are generally on shorter contracts with much smaller (and hopefully sustainable) wage

So the days of 5 year contracts for youth players who have never sniffed the first team of £40k per annum are over?

JCHibby
03-01-2013, 09:40 PM
Without any income.. Winter break not good for a certain teams finances :cb

04-01-2013, 10:44 AM
Another one off the wage bill.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20911176

SmashinGlass
04-01-2013, 11:24 AM
Another one off the wage bill.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20911176

Thing is, due to the length of his contract, they shouldn't have had his wages factored into any ongoing budgets after January so, in my opinion, this doesn't really help them much at all....

blaikie
04-01-2013, 11:33 AM
Anyone seeing the rumours on Facebook that festers been sacked?

04-01-2013, 11:44 AM
Without any income.. Winter break not good for a certain teams finances :cb

Home matches before the split. Dundee, Killie, Inverness, St J. and Ross County. Virtually no away support revenue unless they make the top six.
Very unfortunate that their home fixtures only included one match against us,Celtic and Aberdeen pre-split :greengrin

Bet they blame Petrie !

04-01-2013, 11:46 AM
Anyone seeing the rumours on Facebook that festers been sacked?dinnae dae face(less)book, that would be a real shame though, doin' such a great job and just the type of classless gob***** tae suit that grubby little club.

04-01-2013, 11:48 AM
Pretty sure there was rumours of him being sacked after failing to win the last derby too, they surely can't afford to be paying people off can they?

shagpile
04-01-2013, 12:04 PM
Pretty sure there was rumours of him being sacked after failing to win the last derby too, they surely can't afford to be paying people off can they?

Why not? They don't pay anyone when they should ,so a sacked manager will have to take his place in the queue!

04-01-2013, 12:06 PM

Edited for accuracy.

04-01-2013, 12:11 PM
Why not? They don't pay anyone when they should ,so a sacked manager will have to take his place in the queue!

But could they find another manager whose wife would work to keep him ? :greengrin

04-01-2013, 01:07 PM

I would'nt be surprised if they were still due money to Sergio.

06-01-2013, 08:53 AM
Interesting that there is still no word from China on McGowan putting pen to paper. Could be the reason Sevco are working so hard to destabilise the deal. For a change I wish them a bit of success in this.
The consultation with the lawyers regarding the transfer embargo must not have gone well either as there has been no movement since and yet they still have not paid the bonuses. They must be relying on the money from McGowan to pay January wages which are due a week on Wednesday.

06-01-2013, 09:12 AM
Interesting that there is still no word from China on McGowan putting pen to paper. Could be the reason Sevco are working so hard to destabilise the deal. For a change I wish them a bit of success in this.
The consultation with the lawyers regarding the transfer embargo must not have gone well either as there has been no movement since and yet they still have not paid the bonuses. They must be relying on the money from McGowan to pay January wages which are due a week on Wednesday.

Its been mentioned on here that the Yams VAT bill is due on 7th January and that will take preference over bonuses. Although a payment due on 7th Jan. would tie into a quarter ending 30th November which puts their year end of 30th June out of sequence ?

May'be they get an extra month for the VAT and last seasons bonuses can get paid.

Does anyone know if VAT is due on cake sales ? :greengrin

06-01-2013, 09:19 AM
Surely that's a common occurrence for vat period to run out of sync with the accounting year end? Mine do, vat periods at end of Nov, Feb, May and august as specified by hmrc with accounting year end of 5th April.

Joy Zipper
06-01-2013, 09:25 AM
Surely that's a common occurrence for vat period to run out of sync with the accounting year end? Mine do, vat periods at end of Nov, Feb, May and august as specified by hmrc with accounting year end of 5th April.

This is correct. VAT year does not need to run in sync. with year end.

Caversham Green
06-01-2013, 09:25 AM

Not uncommon. You can request which quarter group to use when you register for VAT but if you don't HMRC allocate one themselves. Accountants usually choose one to coincide with the year end because it makes preparing the accounts a wee bit easier, but HoMFC have recently changed their year end from 31 July to 30 June - neither if which coincide with a November VAT quarter.

06-01-2013, 09:38 AM
Not uncommon. You can request which quarter group to use when you register for VAT but if you don't HMRC allocate one themselves. Accountants usually choose one to coincide with the year end because it makes preparing the accounts a wee bit easier, but HoMFC have recently changed their year end from 31 July to 30 June - neither if which coincide with a November VAT quarter.
I see, didn't realise you could choose! Maybe I should be paying an accountant...

Caversham Green
06-01-2013, 09:47 AM
I see, didn't realise you could choose! Maybe I should be paying an accountant...

You could write to them yourself to request a change - ask for 'stagger group 1' if you want the March, June , September, December quarters, 2 for Apr, Jly, Oct and Jan and 3 for the others.

If you do want to pay an accountant though, the bill's in the post.

06-01-2013, 09:48 AM
I take it if they don't make the VAT bill tomorrow then HMRC will move quickly. Great, with two weeks without football this should keep us amused.

06-01-2013, 10:11 AM
You could write to them yourself to request a change - ask for 'stagger group 1' if you want the March, June , September, December quarters, 2 for Apr, Jly, Oct and Jan and 3 for the others.

If you do want to pay an accountant though, the bill's in the post.
Cheers!

06-01-2013, 10:35 AM

I missed that, what are they doing?

06-01-2013, 10:43 AM
I missed that, what are they doing?

Sally said a couple of days ago they were monitoring the situation, more so to line up potential move when his new proposed contract expires (9 months) which fits nicely with when Sevco can register players.

He flew out on Wednesday for what was meant to be a medical. Looked done and dusted according to radio Scotland on 2nd Jan.

06-01-2013, 10:44 AM
Sally said a couple of days ago they were monitoring the situation, more so to line up potential move when his new proposed contract expires (9 months) which fits nicely with when Sevco can register players.

He flew out on Wednesday for what was meant to be a medical. Looked done and dusted according to radio Scotland on 2nd Jan.

06-01-2013, 10:45 AM

He has signed a 2 year deal.

06-01-2013, 01:50 PM
I was one of the ones who wanted Hearts to survive and remain in the SPL as the derbies are always the first fixtures Ilook for in the calendar and I would have loved to see a rsponsibly run Hibs team dominating derbies for years to come over a weakened Hearts side.
In the last few days I've changed my mind. Their manager and player defending a potential career ending assault (I refuse to call it an attempted challenge) on another player, looking for reasons to rationalise one of their fans throwing a smoke canister at the feet of a six year old child, the reaction the ball boy incident (I was angry with the trumpet in our crowd whn I heard of that but when the 13yo laddie handed himself into the police it should have ended there and at no point should it have decended into threats), showering Hibs fans with coins, the sectarian singing that was clearly heard on TV, the smashing up of the seats and bathrooms at the end of the Scottish cup game and an unbelievable thread over there discussing vandalising the Leith area with stickers before the semi-final game played at our stadium.

Not to mention playing players they can't afford, the late payments, the local businesses that this affects, the songs about Tony Mowbray's wife, the length of time it took to deal with Craig Thomson (and even then he was only punted out on loan).

Most of all it's the arrogance of their fans that have made me change my mind. I know a few Hearts fans and although most are alright there's a couple who if you bring any of that up with them they'll go "5-1, still hurting" when it's not the case. If you're happy to paper over the irresponsible running of your club with the result of a cup final then well done to you. Take a step back and look at the bigger picture of how that result has damn near bankrupted your club and could still do so.

Change my vote to the camp wanting to see that lot go into liquidation.

Delboy*
06-01-2013, 02:09 PM
I was one of the ones who wanted Hearts to survive and remain in the SPL as the derbies are always the first fixtures Ilook for in the calendar and I would have loved to see a rsponsibly run Hibs team dominating derbies for years to come over a weakened Hearts side.
In the last few days I've changed my mind. Their manager and player defending a potential career ending assault (I refuse to call it an attempted challenge) on another player, looking for reasons to rationalise one of their fans throwing a smoke canister at the feet of a six year old child, the reaction the ball boy incident (I was angry with the trumpet in our crowd whn I heard of that but when the 13yo laddie handed himself into the police it should have ended there and at no point should it have decended into threats), showering Hibs fans with coins, the sectarian singing that was clearly heard on TV, the smashing up of the seats and bathrooms at the end of the Scottish cup game and an unbelievable thread over there discussing vandalising the Leith area with stickers before the semi-final game played at our stadium.

Not to mention playing players they can't afford, the late payments, the local businesses that this affects, the songs about Tony Mowbray's wife, the length of time it took to deal with Craig Thomson (and even then he was only punted out on loan).

Most of all it's the arrogance of their fans that have made me change my mind. I know a few Hearts fans and although most are alright there's a couple who if you bring any of that up with them they'll go "5-1, still hurting" when it's not the case. If you're happy to paper over the irresponsible running of your club with the result of a cup final then well done to you. Take a step back and look at the bigger picture of how that result has damn near bankrupted your club and could still do so.

Fantastic post, I'm torn between them folding or having superiority over them but as the latter is not a defenite then if they die I won't lose a seconds sleep over it.
Horrible horrible club

06-01-2013, 02:11 PM
Northernhibby

Post of the day.

06-01-2013, 02:12 PM

Change my vote to the camp wanting to see that lot go into liquidation.:top marks

06-01-2013, 02:14 PM

The amount of Hearts fans I've spoken to who 'would take that result over our future' is crazy. :crazy:

I can only assume it's some sort of defense mechanism to react like that as some sort of justification for the horrible state of their club.

06-01-2013, 02:19 PM
5v1 will be the death of them, not us.

06-01-2013, 02:32 PM

It will and I won't lose a minutes sleep over their demise. It's only a matter of time now.

06-01-2013, 02:47 PM

I would rather have killed them with a 5-1 victory.:rolleyes:

06-01-2013, 03:00 PM
It will and I won't lose a minutes sleep over their demise. It's only a matter of time now.

so people keep saying but nothing is happening

06-01-2013, 03:05 PM

Nothing is happening?

Businesses don't just go BANG overnight. It's a slow, painful, process.... and HMFC have been on that road since Chris Robinson splurged the SMG cash on second-rate foreigners.

There is plenty happening.

06-01-2013, 03:18 PM
I think we all know that one way or another, they will find some way to survive. :rolleyes:

Saying "the time is near" is pointless as we'll still be saying it in 10 years time!

EH6 Hibby
06-01-2013, 03:43 PM

Something I noticed on Thursday, is, they don't like it when we do the 5-1 sign back at them. I think it confuses them lol.

While I wish that day didn't happen, it did and I'm over it, so doing the 5-1 back at them deprives them about the only thing they have left over us.

06-01-2013, 03:55 PM
Nothing is happening?

Businesses don't just go BANG overnight. It's a slow, painful, process.... and HMFC have been on that road since Chris Robinson splurged the SMG cash on second-rate foreigners.

There is plenty happening.

maybe,but the impending closure of hearts is just not happening,Rangers sank quick enough and they are far bigger than them.

06-01-2013, 03:56 PM

They will survive as long as Vlad thinks the Yams with a pulse are worth more than the Yam corpse and he has got enough Litas to enable them to dodge the bullets.

06-01-2013, 03:57 PM
maybe,but the impending closure of hearts is just not happening,Rangers sank quick enough and they are far bigger than them.

Rangers took as long to sink. They started that process the day SDM said "if Celtic spend a fiver, we'll spend a tenner". That was many years ago.

Chibs
06-01-2013, 04:03 PM
I think we all know that one way or another, they will find some way to survive. :rolleyes:

Saying "the time is near" is pointless as we'll still be saying it in 10 years time!
No we don't.
And no we won't.

06-01-2013, 04:35 PM

As CWG points out, the problems that took Rangers there were a long time in the making. Their new owner (after SDM chose to bail out, and avoid the consequences) precipitated their administration and insolvency by choosing not pay tax and VAT in order to fund the playing staff budget. For whatever reason, they chose to go straight down the 'bust' route, rather than try to rescue the existing business by cutting costs / selling stuff. Hearts' choice, thus far, has been to continue to limp on while the vultures circle overhead. Eventually, the vultures (although I prefer to see them as lovable, cute and fluffy agents of justice!) will probably get them, if they don't choose the Rangers bail-out route first. Don't lose heart.:greengrin

Fat Penlon
06-01-2013, 06:44 PM

Yip! I'm sure every Portsmouth fan would swap that FA Cup they won to be back where they were. Overspending killed that club and we can only hope that it will kill Hearts as well.

06-01-2013, 07:17 PM
i have a jambo mate who thinks that they're doing well at the moment...he points out that they almost fill their stadium for all home games despite the team on the pitch being of a lower standard than last season...he puts this down to good marketing by vlad...quote 'who else could fill the stadium every week with the team we have?''...apparantly the debt isn't a problem either...quote 'it's the same as it was when he bought the club'....the share issue is seen as a clever way to raise funds while the club trims its overheads...quote 'the threat of closure was a ruse to help raise cash...we were never in danger of really closing'....the future is bright....quote ''we only have to re build one more stand and the stadium is complete'

as for vlad leaving?...quote 'the consortium will get everything for 5 million or less and a share issue will raise enough to keep us competing at the top'

06-01-2013, 08:30 PM
i have a jambo mate who thinks that they're doing well at the moment...he points out that they almost fill their stadium for all home games despite the team on the pitch being of a lower standard than last season...he puts this down to good marketing by vlad...quote 'who else could fill the stadium every week with the team we have?''...apparantly the debt isn't a problem either...quote 'it's the same as it was when he bought the club'....the share issue is seen as a clever way to raise funds while the club trims its overheads...quote 'the threat of closure was a ruse to help raise cash...we were never in danger of really closing'....the future is bright....quote ''we only have to re build one more stand and the stadium is complete'

as for vlad leaving?...quote 'the consortium will get everything for 5 million or less and a share issue will raise enough to keep us competing at the top'

Ostrich logic has a lot going for it. If you can't see the bus coming, you're not gonna worry about it hitting you :greengrin

06-01-2013, 09:52 PM
No we don't.
And no we won't.

You can tell me this again in 10 years time if you'd like.

06-01-2013, 11:15 PM
Yip! I'm sure every Portsmouth fan would swap that FA Cup they won to be back where they were. Overspending killed that club and we can only hope that it will kill Hearts as well.

Another thing Portsmouth and Hearts have in common is they are /were owned by a bent Russian who also owned a bankrupt Lithuanian Bank.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2215619/Former-Portsmouth-owner-Vladimir-Antonov-face-hearing-alleged-multimillion-pound-bank-fraud.html

And also both are called Vladimir ! :greengrin

06-01-2013, 11:30 PM
Another thing Portsmouth and Hearts have in common is they are /were owned by a bent Russian who also owned a bankrupt Lithuanian Bank.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2215619/Former-Portsmouth-owner-Vladimir-Antonov-face-hearing-alleged-multimillion-pound-bank-fraud.html

And also both are called Vladimir ! :greengrin

And John Finlay, (remember him?), supports them both!

07-01-2013, 06:55 AM
You can tell me this again in 10 years time if you'd like.

Interesting, rather than do the "if it doesn't happen by Monday it never will" style argument why not explain your theory as to how Hearts are gonna survive in the same manor ?

Caversham Green
07-01-2013, 12:57 PM
Interesting, rather than do the "if it doesn't happen by Monday it never will" style argument why not explain your theory as to how Hearts are gonna survive in the same manor ?

I think you make a very good point there. There are plenty reasons given on this thread why they might not survive and lots of good strong evidence to support them, but very little to support the argument that they will survive. The only possibilities that I can think of are:

Vlad will bale them out - always possible, but all the available evidence suggests that he has neither the will nor the wherewithal to do this. If he was going to he would have done it by now.

A new consortium/buyer will emerge - again possible, but increasingly unlikely as time goes by. The 'consortium' that's currently in the frame appears to have virtually no funds and following the recent debt reassignment we know that UBIG must realise at least £6.8m from the sale of its shareholding. In its current state the club is not worth anything like that amount.

They've always escaped in the past - true, but they've never been in as bad a state as they are right now and past results are no indication of future performance. It's really a non-argument.

They'll scrape along on current funding and by selling players - this strikes me as the most probable outcome, but they have a long way to go. The £2m that they were chasing (now down to about £600k we're told) was simply for survival to the end of the season. After that there won't be any sudden reversal of fortunes, they have to keep those costs down to a minimum for the foreseeable future, and that has to seriously damage their footballing strength.

They may not suddenly go pop (although there's still a strong chance that they will) but at the very least they have a long hard decade or more ahead of them. If anyone has any other avenues of escape for them I'd be happy to debate them.

07-01-2013, 01:01 PM
If anyone has any other avenues of escape for them I'd be happy to debate them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbsuAbTTsV8

:cb

07-01-2013, 01:06 PM
That fact that many would rather history be how it was (5-1) than have a club that lasts their lifetime speaks volumes about their small-minded ness and their unabating obsession with us.

07-01-2013, 02:17 PM
That fact that many would rather history be how it was (5-1) than have a club that lasts their lifetime speaks volumes about their small-minded ness and their unabating obsession with us.heh heh - post 6805 on the thread!! :)

c31
07-01-2013, 02:54 PM
A guy in the bowling club who is "something to do with hertz" also said on top of the tax problems & wages etc they have to service the debt to the parent company of £160,000/month which is freakin him out.

07-01-2013, 03:10 PM
A guy in the bowling club who is "something to do with hertz" also said on top of the tax problems & wages etc they have to service the debt to the parent company of £160,000/month which is freakin him out.

I believe that's been defered till the end of the season.

07-01-2013, 03:32 PM

I believe that's been defered till the end of the season.

I agree Windy...... I wonder if that's what's freaking him out? review time in June and it's pay us the £160k per month or we want Tynie? :cb

07-01-2013, 03:51 PM
I agree Windy...... I wonder if that's what's freaking him out? review time in June and it's pay us the £160k per month or we want Tynie? :cb

They claim to have needed £2m to see them through the season, plus this deferred £1m.
Was this taking into account the ST sales, which they'll generate from April onwards?
They obviously spent last year's ST cash early, perhaps they're planning on doing the same this year.

All this just backs up Cav's previous post.

Be it quick or slow ( and I prefer ssssslllooowwww) they're dead!

07-01-2013, 04:03 PM

I'm sure we only pay about £120k a year in interest. Big difference. Doubt they will make it that far though.

07-01-2013, 04:09 PM
Even I, a fervent Jambo hater don't think they'll go bust. We're all dreaming of something that will never happen. Too many false dawns.

If they do go bust I'll go to a game at Easter Road wearing a mankini.

There, you have it in writing.

07-01-2013, 04:15 PM
Even I, a fervent Jambo hater don't think they'll go bust. We're all dreaming of something that will never happen. Too many false dawns.

:greengrin hahaha

07-01-2013, 04:16 PM

A nice green one i hope?! :greengrin

07-01-2013, 04:33 PM
A nice green one i hope?! :greengrin

But of course.

07-01-2013, 05:21 PM

As i said to the last guy can you offer anything to offer information or theory to make this statement :confused: CWG, CG and others have explained that there are many reasons they will :wink:

07-01-2013, 05:24 PM
As i said to the last guy can you offer anything to offer information or theory to make this statement :confused: CWG, CG and others have explained that there are many reasons they will :wink:

Purely because we've been celebrating their impending demise for the past five years or so. Granted they look pretty perilous right now but I am still not convinced they'll die.

07-01-2013, 05:29 PM
Butt of course.

Fixed

07-01-2013, 05:34 PM
Purely because we've been celebrating their impending demise for the past five years or so. Granted they look pretty perilous right now but I am still not convinced they'll die.

Hibs fans have nothing but time :greengrin why the rush ? We all know they wont actually DIE, But Sevco or relegation is going to happen, The debt is too big they will have no playing assets after this season how will the service it ? if and i mean if they can service it what will be on the pitch ? im in no rush let the followers empty the kids piggy banks, sell everything they own and pimp oot the Mrs, Once thats all done and they are ground sharing with spartans it will be totally worth it :flag::flag::flag:

VickMackie
07-01-2013, 05:51 PM
I've read the FoH site and the q and a on kickback.

They are heavily reliant on the data taken from the momthly contribution pledges on the site. As this seems their only realistic way of buying their club we could literally screw their work and kill their bid if we were to register and make pledges.

They'd either have to start a new pledge site with ST members only or something like that unless they've already taken out a % of replies for WUMs.

07-01-2013, 06:03 PM

They are heavily reliant on the data taken from the momthly contribution pledges on the site. As this seems their only realistic way of buying their club we could literally screw their work and kill their bid if we were to register and make pledges.

They'd either have to start a new pledge site with ST members only or something like that unless they've already taken out a % of replies for WUMs.

That'll be the site where a load of us here agreed to pledge £100 per month.

HIBEETILLIDIE
07-01-2013, 06:06 PM

I think that if they do go bust we ALL should go ER in a green manki and two big 5-1 foam hands, now that would be a specticle worth seeing!

07-01-2013, 06:07 PM

I think I know a few who have pledged a while back:wink:

HIBEETILLIDIE
I think that if they do go bust we ALL should go ER in a green manki and two big 5-1 foam hands, now that would be a specticle worth seeing!

meant mankini obviously!

That will be this site that you are talking about .......... :wink:

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/create-history/

07-01-2013, 06:36 PM

I seem to remember a certain Mr Moe Lester pledging the maximum amount ;-)

07-01-2013, 06:55 PM
Credit ratings of SPL clubs:

Ross County 97
Celtic 96
Dundee United 96
St Johnstone 95
Hibs 88
Kilmarnock 88
Aberdeen 87
Inverness 82
Motherwell 73
St Mirren 68
Hearts 9
Dundee 0

https://twitter.com/pieandbov

07-01-2013, 06:59 PM
How have Dundee got a worse rating than Hearts?

Credit ratings of SPL clubs:

Ross County 97
Celtic 96
Dundee United 96
St Johnstone 95
Hibs 88
Kilmarnock 88
Aberdeen 87
Inverness 82
Motherwell 73
St Mirren 68
Hearts 9
Dundee 0

https://twitter.com/pieandbov

07-01-2013, 07:04 PM

I'm guessing it's because they are still living with the after effects of administration. :dunno:

Pie and Bovril ‏@pieandbov
Not sure of the credit status of #Dundee. The Ltd company has an E rating with a status of "Voluntary Arrangement" and no score !

07-01-2013, 07:06 PM

Was thinking the same thing, maybe its because Hertz are a "big team" so they get 9 points?

08-01-2013, 07:32 AM
Seen on FB that McGowan will take shirt 51 in his new team.
Is it just me, or do others not find this weird.
I mean, they have had to move on because THEY were overpaid in the 1st place.
That is the single reason they've won 2 cups under Romanov.

I also seen one persons potential last post on FB (he appeared to be going for some operation... don't know....) anyway his last potential words were to thank Paulo Sergio for may 2012. Best day of his live.

I can understand winning the SC, and against your rivals, is a huge thing.

But aint there 1 single yam with half a brain cell, that can acknowledge their wins have been tainted (and time will tell) which could also kill their club.

Oh well.
I might be petty, but any 'friends' that constantly bleet on about 5-1, are getting deleted one by one.

2013 - please be the year these window licking, cheating **** die.

Caversham Green
08-01-2013, 08:36 AM
They claim to have needed £2m to see them through the season, plus this deferred £1m.
Was this taking into account the ST sales, which they'll generate from April onwards?
They obviously spent last year's ST cash early, perhaps they're planning on doing the same this year.

All this just backs up Cav's previous post.

Be it quick or slow ( and I prefer ssssslllooowwww) they're dead!

The £2m deficit would have been based on a cash-flow analysis rather than an accounting one, so it would almost certainly have taken 2013-2014 ST sales into account - meaning that they will be spending next season's income to survive to the end of this season.

On the debt-servicing point raised by c31, it's possible that UBIG are now taking payment for the interest rather than turning it into further debt - if they are in the state they appear to be in they will need those payments in cash. Interest charges in HoMFC's last available accounts were £1.438m - that's £120k per month, but that will have increased last year so £160k may not be far off. For the same year Hibs' interest charges were £149k - about a tenth of theirs.

08-01-2013, 09:03 AM
Seen on FB that McGowan will take shirt 51 in his new team.
Is it just me, or do others not find this weird.
I mean, they have had to move on because THEY were overpaid in the 1st place.
That is the single reason they've won 2 cups under Romanov.

I also seen one persons potential last post on FB (he appeared to be going for some operation... don't know....) anyway his last potential words were to thank Paulo Sergio for may 2012. Best day of his live.

I can understand winning the SC, and against your rivals, is a huge thing.

But aint there 1 single yam with half a brain cell, that can acknowledge their wins have been tainted (and time will tell) which could also kill their club.

Oh well.
I might be petty, but any 'friends' that constantly bleet on about 5-1, are getting deleted one by one.

2013 - please be the year these window licking, cheating **** die.

It's not true.

08-01-2013, 11:08 AM
The McGowan 51 shirt number is a Jambo wind up on Wiki. On the McGowan subject, the idiots on KB are ranting on about an article (EEN I think) about McGowan's departure to China which is 90% made up of an interview with McCoist saying basically that Sevco are monitoring the situation and inferring they will still eventually get him to Ibrox.
They're also peed off that the article ends up with a reference to McGowan's last game being a 1-0 defeat to Killie. They claim that the EEN/Scotsman are anti Jambo but forget to acknowledge that, with Bathgate at the helm, the Scotsman is the biggest Jambo rag in existence.

CyberSauzee
08-01-2013, 12:10 PM
Interesting to see how desperate they still are for cash.

They're advertising "February and March packages" here:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130107/february-and-march-packages_2241460_3033669?

Over the next couple of months we've got a run of great games taking place at Tynecastle Stadium and each one is scheduled to kick-off at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon.

The fixtures include:

· Hearts v Kilmarnock, Saturday 16th February
· Hearts v Inverness CT, Saturday 23rd February
· Hearts v St Johnstone, Saturday 16th March
· Hearts v Ross County, Saturday 6th April

Although it also includes their last game before the split in April three months away. I think as Greenginger (or someone else) pointed out a fortnight or so ago their remaining home fixtures are not exactly going to fill the coffers.

Mid to end March they'll be starting to get in season ticket money for next year, a large chunk of which will be used for this season's costs, plus £500k to HMRC in May IIRC. Can expect to see a seriously weakened side for them next season going by the figures posted by Cav.

08-01-2013, 12:18 PM
I wonder when they will announce their ST sales for next season. Was it not about February last year ?

And will they try the 'dynamic pricing' trick again that so upset the Jamboids. Cash only will be a certainty.

08-01-2013, 12:33 PM
Interesting to see how desperate they still are for cash.

They're advertising "February and March packages" here:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130107/february-and-march-packages_2241460_3033669?

Although it also includes their last game before the split in April three months away. I think as Greenginger (or someone else) pointed out a fortnight or so ago their remaining home fixtures are not exactly going to fill the coffers.

Mid to end March they'll be starting to get in season ticket money for next year, a large chunk of which will be used for this season's costs, plus £500k to HMRC in May IIRC. Can expect to see a seriously weakened side for them next season going by the figures posted by Cav.

In fairness, so are we :agree: Times are hard for all Scottish clubs at the moment. :wink:

Just worse for them :greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/CurrentOffers/0,,10290,00.html

08-01-2013, 01:23 PM
The £2m deficit would have been based on a cash-flow analysis rather than an accounting one, so it would almost certainly have taken 2013-2014 ST sales into account - meaning that they will be spending next season's income to survive to the end of this season.

On the debt-servicing point raised by c31, it's possible that UBIG are now taking payment for the interest rather than turning it into further debt - if they are in the state they appear to be in they will need those payments in cash. Interest charges in HoMFC's last available accounts were £1.438m - that's £120k per month, but that will have increased last year so £160k may not be far off. For the same year Hibs' interest charges were £149k - about a tenth of theirs.

As I suspected.

It will just mean them living from hand to mouth for the foreseeable future, players released and crowd numbers will slip as they get tired of the constant pleading for cash and poorer performances.

They have got some decent young talent there, but if they show any real promise they'll have to be sold.
Obviously this is no different to any other team in Scotland, outside the O.F., but we at least know that profit from sales will go to improve the club not be shipped out to Lithuania.

Fat Penlon
09-01-2013, 10:06 PM
A few mentions in todays papers that driver was next out the door. Wish the fire sale would speed up a bit!

dchibs
09-01-2013, 10:38 PM

I Was hopeing it would happen before the summer.

09-01-2013, 11:47 PM
A few mentions in todays papers that driver was next out the door. Wish the fire sale would speed up a bit!

Don't want to see a fire sale at all. These guys are costing them a fortune and they are rubbish. Hope they all stay.

10-01-2013, 07:21 AM
Don't want to see a fire sale at all. These guys are costing them a fortune and they are rubbish. Hope they all stay.

This. They're crap enough for now and still spending fortunes on these players. I hope they keep their current squad till the end of the season then they are guaranteed to lose all the high earners without a fee. They were very lucky to get 400k for McGowan who was out of contract at the end of the season and wasn't that good anyway.

10-01-2013, 07:49 AM
Hertz do not exist anymore - 480 (50.69%)
Hertz survive but play in a lower league - 340 (35.90%)
Hertz survive and stay in SPL - 28 (2.96%)
Don't care about them - 99 (10.45%)

Just looking at the results of this poll - I just cannae understand what the non-480 are thinking about! Each to their own I suppose..

10-01-2013, 09:56 AM

Just looking at the results of this poll - I just cannae understand what the non-480 are thinking about! Each to their own I suppose..

My guess is they mean "Hearts" in their current guise, ala "The Rangers".

There will always be a "Hearts", even if they have to start from scratch, as there are too many supporters for them to simply disappear.

I suppose the worst case from a Hearts point of view would be a NewCo starting at the bottom of the lowest division and ground sharing. Not too sure what the best case scenario for them is at the moment, a lot of issues that wont just go away.

The final outcome will probably lie somewhere in betweeen, but as long as Vlad pulls the strings I suppose it can only be speculation.

Russell The Dug
10-01-2013, 10:12 AM
I'm surprised there has been no bids for Zaliukas, 6 months left on contract best player in a Scotland/uk/Europe surely there's no way he will stay will he?

10-01-2013, 10:13 AM

FWIW, my preference is that they are seriously affected financially for the foreseeable future with Hibs having years of dominance over them. I want to see Hibs winning on the park, not some pseudo victory where they disappear and we get no chance of any payback where it really counts.

I think there have been quite a few posts from others on this thread saying the same thing.

10-01-2013, 10:14 AM

There will always be a "Hearts", even if they have to start from scratch, as there are two many supporters for them to simply disappear.

I suppose the worst case from a Hearts point of view would be a NewCo starting at the bottom of the lowest division and ground sharing. Not too sure what the best case scenario for them is at the moment, a lot of issues that wont just go away.

The final outcome will probably lie somewhere in betweeen, but as long as Vlad pulls the strings I suppose it can only be speculation.

Two? I thought there was 400,000 :wink:

10-01-2013, 10:52 AM
Two? I thought there was 400,000 :wink:

D'Oh!

I'm usually a pedant when it comes to grammar as well. :wink:

10-01-2013, 11:00 AM
D'Oh!

I'm usually a pedant when it comes to grammar as well. :wink:

Spelling should be either D'oh! or D'OH!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6GuEswXOXo

10-01-2013, 12:07 PM
Spelling should be either D'oh! or D'OH! :greengrin

D'OH!

:doh:

10-01-2013, 12:07 PM
Is McGowan deal signed and sealed yet or are Sevco still sniffing about then?:cb

10-01-2013, 12:17 PM
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?incexc=1

I see there has been 5 new statements relating to the " satisfaction of a charge " add to the Heart's Companies House record.

They relate to loans from Bank of Scotland and S & N Brewers and are are all historical.Vlad said he paid all these debts back in the Yam Happy Times after all.

I am just wondering if this is just a bit of innocent house tidying or the preparations for something more interesting ? :wink:

10-01-2013, 12:30 PM

There will always be a "Hearts", even if they have to start from scratch, as there are too many supporters for them to simply disappear.

What happens to Tynecastle is the key to whether a newco gets up and running.
If they want Tynecastle the asking price will be about £7m. There is no way it is worth that as a football stadium and it would need at least another £10m spent on it within 5-10 years.
A Newco ground sharing would be a hard sell as well.
Share Murrayfield and have no atmosphere at games, High rent and a poor playing surface.
Share Easter road and have to pay rent to your greatest rivals, endure a boycott from some supporters and shell out about £1m in rent p.a.
Share Livingston and watch crowds dwindle.
Securing Tynecastle is key and I don't see anyone willing to put in that much money and no bank will lend that kind of money to a start up football club.
My point is that your statement 'there will always be a Hearts' may be correct but there are a lot of reasons that it could be wrong.
Happy Days.

http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?ft=1

I see there has been 5 new statements relating to the " satisfaction of a charge " add to the Heart's Companies House record.

They relate to loans from Bank of Scotland and S & N Brewers and are are all historical.Vlad said he paid all these debts back in the Yam Happy Times after all.

I am just wondering if this is just a bit of innocent house tidying or the preparations for something more interesting ? :wink:

It appears that someone is getting all their ducks in a row for an insolvency event.

10-01-2013, 12:44 PM
This. They're crap enough for now and still spending fortunes on these players. I hope they keep their current squad till the end of the season then they are guaranteed to lose all the high earners without a fee. They were very lucky to get 400k for McGowan who was out of contract at the end of the season and wasn't that good anyway.

I don't believe that amount for a second. it came down from 500k to 400k with add-ons in two days and I don't doubt this is PR at work.

10-01-2013, 01:03 PM
What happens to Tynecastle is the key to whether a newco gets up and running.
If they want Tynecastle the asking price will be about £7m. There is no way it is worth that as a football stadium and it would need at least another £10m spent on it within 5-10 years.
A Newco ground sharing would be a hard sell as well.
Share Murrayfield and have no atmosphere at games, High rent and a poor playing surface.
Share Easter road and have to pay rent to your greatest rivals, endure a boycott from some supporters and shell out about £1m in rent p.a.
Share Livingston and watch crowds dwindle.
Securing Tynecastle is key and I don't see anyone willing to put in that much money and no bank will lend that kind of money to a start up football club.
My point is that your statement 'there will always be a Hearts' may be correct but there are a lot of reasons that it could be wrong.
Happy Days.

There's also the possibility that UBIG could keep Tiny and give what's left to the Foundation of the Hardup, charging them rent. That relies on UBIG not desperately needing the cash right enough ...

10-01-2013, 02:53 PM
There's also the possibility that UBIG could keep Tiny and give what's left to the Foundation of the Hardup, charging them rent. That relies on UBIG not desperately needing the cash right enough ...

I cannot see that happening. The capitalized value of the rental that a Hearts Newco could pay would be way below the market price as a vacant lot. UBIG appear to be totally strapped for cash.

I presume that the planning permission that was given for the Cala scheme will now have lapsed. But having already given planning permission once for housing it would be very hard for the City Council to win a planning appeal if they rejected an application now.

If Hearts were stating in SFL3 (or in the 18-team National League), the best option would probably be Livingstone (unless they could fit into Spartans Ground or Meadowbank). Easter Road or Murrayfield would be non-starters at that level.

10-01-2013, 03:48 PM
FWIW, my preference is that they are seriously affected financially for the foreseeable future with Hibs having years of dominance over them. I want to see Hibs winning on the park, not some pseudo victory where they disappear and we get no chance of any payback where it really counts.

I think there have been quite a few posts from others on this thread saying the same thing.

Pseudo victory?

Can't think of any better victory than watching your Nemesis die before your eyes. Even better if you get to play an active role in their demise.

IndieHibby
10-01-2013, 03:58 PM
That will be this site that you are talking about .......... :wink:

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/create-history/

£100 pledged.