View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

20-12-2012, 04:35 PM
SPL should hammer them with a points deduction or fine. That will get their arse in gear. Whats to stop hearts paying all these bonuses on the 2nd last day of January get their embargo lifted, sign one or two players, then start the carry on all over again till May.

20-12-2012, 04:35 PM
On beeb radio just now regarding the non payment of bonuses:-

"Hearts will be consulting with their legal advisors and will be making no further comment in the meantime."

And so another pantomime act is about to open.

20-12-2012, 04:38 PM
Those lawyers will never be paid for that work. They know that, right?

20-12-2012, 04:43 PM
Breaking news on BBC Sport now:aok:

This means no Rimkokovackokorcikov or whatever he's called.

Chibs
20-12-2012, 04:50 PM
Ha ha ha!!

Ross4356
20-12-2012, 05:00 PM
had a look over the road and they are not happy but certainly am!!!

GoldenEagle
20-12-2012, 05:02 PM
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=535225&messageId=658925

Another sign.

Ha ha ha!!

Gutted for them.....:fibber::tee hee:

This actually does them a favour (in a roundabout way). Their management would be dysfunctional enough to go ahead and sign players (without selling anyone) with the cash raised over the last month or so.

GreenArmy1875
20-12-2012, 05:05 PM
They will do what the above said about paying players then signing a couple then stop paying them, complete farce if this happens

Famous5forever
Ha ha thats another nail in their coffin its near the end of the road now doomsday will come soon to them very soon

steviehibsleith
Transfer embargo isnt working surely points deduction needs to be implemented.

Wee Scottie Dug
20-12-2012, 05:06 PM
More importantly they have been charged with breaking rules 6.21 & 6.22 and will have to attend a hearing in the new year ......... This I would guess be their clear failure to pay paye tax due and also their failure to inform the SPL of that fact . . . . Resulting in that winding up order in early November!

At last the SPL have grown a pair, must be points deduction . . . :cb

This actually does them a favour (in a roundabout way). Their management would be dysfunctional enough to go ahead and sign players (without selling anyone) with the cash raised over the last month or so.If they dinnae get rid though they'll still be in the same position were they cannae pay wages and tax for the squad they have. Then it'll be time for points deductions. If they do get rid, they'll have tae play a team of McHatties'.

Does this not make it more likely that they'll try to keep their current squad together in an attempt to maximize income from league placing and the league cup?

20-12-2012, 05:09 PM
0.7m.
The shortfall between what they wanted and what they got.
Very apt.

20-12-2012, 05:11 PM
Does this not make it more likely that they'll try to keep their current squad together in an attempt to maximize income from league placing and the league cup?Hopefully the SPL will have the baws tae start deducting points when they continue tae be unable tae pay the wages of that squad and the taxes incurred with them.

20-12-2012, 05:14 PM
Transfer embargo isnt working surely points deduction needs to be implemented.

That would be fair and logical but it's the SPL we're on about.

20-12-2012, 05:14 PM
Hopefully the SPL will have the baws tae start deducting points when they continue tae be unable tae pay the wages of that squad and the taxes incurred with them.

IMO I can see them getting the embargo lifted then when February's wages don't get paid, the nonsense punishments will start again as it will be a new incident.

20-12-2012, 05:15 PM
Over in JKB they are raging. They are saying they've raised £1m and they are still struggling to make ends meet!
Saying things like they're playing the players too much - ha ha

20-12-2012, 05:15 PM
Hopefully the SPL will have the baws tae start deducting points when they continue tae be unable tae pay the wages of that squad and the taxes incurred with them.

Not holding my breath on that one.

20-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Over in JKB they are raging. They are saying they've raised £1m and they are still struggling to make ends meet!
Saying things like they're playing the players too much - ha hareally? they're quick tae catch on, you've got tae give them that :faf:

20-12-2012, 05:22 PM
"I wonder how the players feel about peoples life-savings and the contents of kids piggy-banks paying their ridiculous wages?

It wouldn't sit right with me, I must admit."

Quote from JKB

20-12-2012, 05:25 PM
Keith Downie‏@STVkeith Clarification: Hearts have paid their players Cup Final bonuses in the last few days - SEVEN months late. But…

Keith Downie‏@STVkeith
That, though, has left other appearance and win bonuses outstanding to Hearts players. This amounts to a six-figure sum, and

Keith Downie‏@STVkeith The reason why the registration embargo remains in an indefinite capacity. Also...

Keith Downie‏@STVkeith
Players WERE last week asked to sign a document deferring this season's bonus payments until the end of the campaign.

20-12-2012, 05:29 PM
Their players appear to have finally grown a set of baws.

Vlad won't like that.

Saying things like they're playing the players too much - ha ha

Mad Vlad strikes again - genius.

The embargo stays in place until at least a hearing. I would have thought that was unlikely until at least the New Year.

20-12-2012, 05:34 PM
“@STVkeith: STV understands 10 Hearts players are still awaiting their bonus from Scottish Cup Final victory.”Adam,salvatori and Russet

Keith Downie ‏@STVkeith
Hearts players were asked by club to sign document deferring all bonus payments until the end of the season. Players chose not to.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/206967-hearts-face-new-spl-punishment-for-failure-to-pay-player-bonuses/

Eh?! :greengrin

20-12-2012, 05:34 PM
I believe that Skacel is one those who has refused to defer payments any further.

Who's yer hero now ya trumpets :cb

20-12-2012, 05:38 PM
I see they're starting to turn on the players for having the cheek to expect to be paid.

20-12-2012, 05:39 PM
Eh?! :greengrin

Salvatori and Rousset were in their 1998 Cup winning team. Looks like they still could be waiting on their bonus money?

20-12-2012, 05:42 PM
I see they're starting to turn on the players for having the cheek to expect to be paid.well what a brass neck they have, imagine wanting paid, disgraceful :tsk tsk:

20-12-2012, 05:47 PM
http://animationsa2z.com/attachments/Image/laughing/laughing9.gif

20-12-2012, 05:47 PM
well what a brass neck they have, imagine wanting paid, disgraceful :tsk tsk:

Skacel's one of them :agree:

20-12-2012, 05:48 PM
Skacel's one of them :agree::greengrin

20-12-2012, 05:50 PM
are they still raising money for a vlad statue over on kickblack?..if not, i think we should pick up the baton...

20-12-2012, 05:56 PM
If it's about appearance money I can't wait to see their team at the weekend :)

Famous5forever
20-12-2012, 05:58 PM
This is good news and im thinking that vlad has high tailed it with the money they raised.

20-12-2012, 06:05 PM
Kickbackers are now certain the latest news is the players fault.

So they still won't blame Vlad. How blind can that set of muppets actually be?

20-12-2012, 06:06 PM
They are seething on kickback :faf:

20-12-2012, 06:06 PM
Keith Downie‏@STVkeith Clarification: Hearts have paid their players Cup Final bonuses in the last few days - SEVEN months late.

Bring in a million from mug punters - players paid outstanding bonuses.

If Hearts fans could feel any dafter, then reading that should confirm they have all been taken for grade 1 ********s.

20-12-2012, 06:08 PM

So they still won't blame Vlad. How blind can that set of muppets actually be?Well if they blame him he might just pull the plug now before the guy with £50 million gets a chance tae come along and save them. :greengrin

20-12-2012, 06:08 PM

So they still won't blame Vlad. How blind can that set of muppets actually be?

To be fair to Vlad he's been saying for over a year now i think that he was going to stop bank rolling them and they had to start to live within their means, the people running the club like fedewhatshisname are deserving of the credit...i mean blame more than Vlad does.

20-12-2012, 06:14 PM
Salvatori and Rousset were in their 1998 Cup winning team. Looks like they still could be waiting on their bonus money?

Exactly! Please, please tell me they've not paid player's for over 14 years? Brilliant :faf:

20-12-2012, 06:15 PM
To be fair to Vlad he's been saying for over a year now i think that he was going to stop bank rolling them and they had to start to live within their means, the people running the club like fedewhatshisname are deserving of the credit...i mean blame more than Vlad does.

Monitor, meet Typhoo tea.

Typhoo tea, monitor.

:faf: :top marks

20-12-2012, 06:16 PM
"I wonder how the players feel about peoples life-savings and the contents of kids piggy-banks paying their ridiculous wages?

It wouldn't sit right with me, I must admit."

Quote from JKB

No-one heard any trumpets complaining about ridiculous wages when they won in May. I hope that club fries, if only to stick it right up each and every one of the merricks because they ALL celebrated that cheating win.

20-12-2012, 06:21 PM
i just can't stop laughing at the pinkoids :lolyam:

http://lh6.googleusercontent.com/public/ZBLgsg7L8MWbo0XJ5Yd963I9btjmySNAR2NUZ_C-JxclcJYUToS3GVwsmaRC8jGzBrXbAJM5oyLjl6985ARM2zSwAf BJFhH-6b5PkB_AUvc1H-wxxH3zKvV-gFOwEX2JF9vhrl3qGiDAYDIFq3F_a5I0glSCdCt53bi4XA_Ule V-CV6dtnr7H4zR

20-12-2012, 06:24 PM
Whoever manages their official twitter account is now arguing with a STV journalist about what has been paid and not paid.

Hearts class.

20-12-2012, 06:25 PM
I believe that Skacel is one those who has refused to defer payments any further.

Who's yer hero now ya trumpets :cb

Cannae dine off 5-1 forever now, can you?

Love how all that pint pulling amounted to "Give us your kids life savings and your Christmas money for my bonus". Agent Vlad has the sidekick we least suspected. Great stuff.

20-12-2012, 06:35 PM
Whoever manages their official twitter account is now arguing with a STV journalist about what has been paid and not paid.

Hearts class.
Link please

20-12-2012, 06:42 PM
As has been said before 'They are the gift that keeps on giving'

Our performance issues of late are minuscule in comparison

vincipernoi
20-12-2012, 06:42 PM
Cannae dine off 5-1 forever now, can you?

Love how all that pint pulling amounted to "Give us your kids life savings and your Christmas money for my bonus". Agent Vlad has the sidekick we least suspected. Great stuff.

hope that rimsky-korsakoff striker gadge wasn't counting on his travel expenses taxi smiley

Jim_in_Canada
20-12-2012, 07:09 PM
0.7m.
The shortfall between what they wanted and what they got.
Very apt.

Yes and they raised 1.0 M.

So 1.0 and 0.7

Where have we heard this before ?

20-12-2012, 07:09 PM
Link please

https://twitter.com/STVkeith

Hanny
20-12-2012, 07:12 PM

Hearts class.

@JamTarts: @STVkeith Sorry Keith, your information is wrong. All Scottish Cup Final bonuses have been paid, please acknowledge.

@STVkeith: Hearts players were asked by club to sign document deferring all bonus payments until the end of the season. Players chose not to.
@JamTarts: @STVkeith Again Keith, that is 100% wrong. Please acknowledge.

@STVkeith: Well said. RT @TheBam55: @JamTarts @STVkeith Well Hearts, What is the correct story?

20-12-2012, 07:13 PM

And... https://twitter.com/JamTarts

20-12-2012, 07:18 PM
Mr Romanov heard singing ....

I wish it could be Christmas every day

As he walked away with the £1m the fans raised tucked in his pocket

How effin naive are the Jambos

He was never going to plough that back in !!!

Absolutely priceless

Comedy gold

GIRFUY jambos

20-12-2012, 07:25 PM
Naive question maybe, but could they not have used some of the share issue cash to pay bonuses etc.? Or is that now in Lithuania?

20-12-2012, 07:31 PM
Naive question maybe, but could they not have used some of the share issue cash to pay bonuses etc.? Or is that now in Lithuania?

Guid tongue in cheek quote ma man

20-12-2012, 07:38 PM

Is it just me that finds this twitter stuff really difficult to follow - don't know what it is I just cant understand it.

20-12-2012, 07:40 PM

Well, that's clearly what the players are thinking - the club have raised this cash, we're due money, so it should be paid. The club will be thinking that they are still tight for finance for the rest of this season. They probably thought they could bump the bonuses and not receive any punishment from the SPL, as they haven't been punished before for not paying bonuses. Therefore it received a lower priority than normal wages (which was attracting punishment) or HMRC.

20-12-2012, 07:42 PM
Is it just me that finds this twitter stuff really difficult to follow - don't know what it is I just cant understand it.

Me too. The thing with twitter is you only get the message from the person posting (sorry tweeting).

20-12-2012, 07:44 PM
Me too. The thing with twitter is you only get the message from the person posting (sorry tweeting).

Under the 'Twitterers' (:wink:) post, click 'view conversation' and you get a thread :aok:

20-12-2012, 07:48 PM

It was obvious to everyone expect the Hearts fan's this is what was happening. Hard to believe some Hearts fans on kickback seem confused that the day after the share issue is closed and they have raised over £1M (which is a great effort) that there is no money to pay bonuses for players.

COME ON YAMS, OPEN YOUR EYES TO WHAT IS GOING ON.

justlikebrazil
20-12-2012, 07:52 PM
Whats wee fat Robbo going to say now then? :na na:

20-12-2012, 07:57 PM
So 24 hours after their hugely successful share issue they are potless again.
Hilarious.

20-12-2012, 07:57 PM
Under the 'Twitterers' (:wink:) post, click 'view conversation' and you get a thread :aok:

Cheers Suzy - I had kind of worked that out but I still don't like it - I don't find it very user friendly but obviously I'm in the minority.

20-12-2012, 08:22 PM
I just had a little stroll onto jambo broke bank for the first time in a while. They really are at each others throats aren't they? The only thing they hate more than Hibs is each other:furious::protest:

20-12-2012, 08:23 PM
I just had a little stroll onto jambo broke bank for the first time in a while. They really are at each others throats aren't they? The only thing they hate more than Hibs is each other:furious::protest:

They appear to hate their own players as well.

20-12-2012, 08:31 PM
Can one of you Twitters please ask Brian McLauchlan if he is sure that it was Vlad's shares that were up for sale?

He's said it again today... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20793259

20-12-2012, 08:36 PM
Can one of you Twitters please ask Brian McLauchlan if he is sure that it was Vlad's shares that were up for sale?

He's said it again today... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20793259

We prefer to be called twats ;-)

Has it not been confirmed that they were new shares?

20-12-2012, 08:36 PM

Holy moly

Le Chat

OK, I'm going to respond to you once and only once. And the reason that I'm going to respond to you is to let you know why I'm not responding to you, ok?

Absolute ****wits

20-12-2012, 08:38 PM
We prefer to be called twats ;-)

Has it not been confirmed that they were new shares?

AFAIK, they are new shares, but it would be even more hilarious if they weren't.

I am assuming McLauchlin is just being a twat, but........................:greengrin

20-12-2012, 08:43 PM
First time I've been on there in a long time.

They actually, seriously have a thread on there titled "Hibs get the begging bowl out again."

Speechless. They are genuinely mentally ill. I hope Gorgie explodes.

20-12-2012, 08:46 PM
Incredibly there are still people who still think the shares money is to be used for youth development:rolleyes:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/it-s-now-up-to-romanov-and-his-board-to-support-hearts-faithful-after-their-amazing-effort-1-2698999

:crazy: agree, but to be fair on the boy, doesn't "youth development" mean "grooming" over there?

20-12-2012, 08:49 PM
This means they can't sign that Lithuanian guy Rimjob or whatever his name was :lolyam:

They're going to have to sell their best players to survive which means no more scrotes like McGowan (hate him with a fiery unbridled passion), Zaliukas (their inspirational mutant of a captain) and hopefully MacDonald goes too as he is a decent goalkeeper :nanawave:

20-12-2012, 08:58 PM
I love this one from brokeback :

So, between us all, whether we are pant wetters, Vlad sheep, or somewhere in between, we still haven't come to any conclusions as to where the £1m we just pumped into the club has gone.

£1m didn't even take us 24hrs without any monetary dramas. Not even the biggest hobo would have predicted that.

20-12-2012, 09:02 PM

So, between us all, whether we are pant wetters, Vlad sheep, or somewhere in between, we still haven't come to any conclusions as to where the £1m we just pumped into the club has gone.

£1m didn't even take us 24hrs without any monetary dramas. Not even the biggest hobo would have predicted that.

Can't see me ever venturing near the place, but that contributor is either sound beyond normal sparryheid reason, or is a mental Hibby.

20-12-2012, 09:05 PM
Well, that's clearly what the players are thinking - the club have raised this cash, we're due money, so it should be paid. The club will be thinking that they are still tight for finance for the rest of this season. They probably thought they could bump the bonuses and not receive any punishment from the SPL, as they haven't been punished before for not paying bonuses. Therefore it received a lower priority than normal wages (which was attracting punishment) or HMRC.

You have to wonder how long the businesses that they're due money will hold off now. Hearts have been pressurising them to be patient but with it looking like the £1m has gone to Lith land they're unlikely to hold off much longer. He who shouts first might just get it.

Blacklocks are going to be busy :cb

20-12-2012, 09:06 PM
First time I've been on there in a long time.

They actually, seriously have a thread on there titled "Hibs get the begging bowl out again."

Speechless. They are genuinely mentally ill. I hope Gorgie explodes.

I actually had some guy i know spouting this pish on twitter today, had to bite because its such nonsense. Insults flew back and forth but I'm satisfied that I slaughtered him and he has not replied to my last tweet.

I think they all have a mental illness and brainwash their children into believing the same bull**** as soon as they learn to speak. Hopefully this vicious cycle is brought to a halt with their demise.

20-12-2012, 09:06 PM
Cheers Suzy - I had kind of worked that out but I still don't like it - I don't find it very user friendly but obviously I'm in the minority.

Fair do's. Each to their own :aok: I like it for breaking news, like how many muffins you can fit on a cake tin and which raising agent works best in tray bakes :wink:

20-12-2012, 09:10 PM

£1m didn't even take us 24hrs without any monetary dramas. Not even the biggest hobo would have predicted that.I wonder if this man kens http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40970000/jpg/_40970736_vladimirromanovclench203.jpg

20-12-2012, 09:11 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/HeartsMuppets.jpg

20-12-2012, 09:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

20-12-2012, 09:19 PM
:crazy: agree, but to be fair on the boy, doesn't "youth development" mean "grooming" over there?

20-12-2012, 09:22 PM

Think you will find every Hibs supporter predicted that.

Just think of these poor children with no Christmas presents because their parents gave all their money to Vlad.

20-12-2012, 09:22 PM
Under 2 hours left to go...

Will Hearts still be in existence, or will the meteor strike them... :cb

20-12-2012, 09:23 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/HeartsMuppets.jpg

Is that just a still shot of the footage you posted?

20-12-2012, 09:24 PM
Quite ironic really. RFC go bust and are punished with a year long signing ban but it is postponed until after the transfer window closes so that they can sign some players. Effectivey then it only covers the period of the January trasfer window.

Hahahearts, who have not yet gone bust but have failed to pay ther players a couple of times and............well I think you will see where I am going here.

20-12-2012, 09:27 PM

maybe best we just leave them to work out what's going on for themselves, the longer the better :)

20-12-2012, 09:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

Those creatures are galling. That signed Vlad shirt must be worth a fortune now and the guy who owns it must be attempting to fashion it into a noose.

SurferRosa
20-12-2012, 09:37 PM

Aww....i dinnae want them tae work out what`s going on. Their delusion is hilarious...:greengrin

20-12-2012, 09:39 PM

'pantwetters'? It's 'bedwetters'. The yams get everything wrong.

20-12-2012, 09:39 PM
At least one jambo on kickback seems to have worked out how they are peeing against the wind..............

I've not read through the whole thread, just a few posts on each page to get an idea what has been getting said, but I'm rather surprised by the above, i.e. that people don't know where what was raised has been spent. To me it is relatively simply to work out. Today it has been announced that the share issue raised just over £1,000,000, lets say £1,100,000 for arguments sake (as it is a little over £1m) In addition £200,000 was raised from additional ticket sales and merchandise (which to me sounds a little bit low, but I ain't got access to the club accounts). So the available figure to play with was around £1.3 million roughly.

We had a tax bill to pay, which was £450,000. The annual salary bill has been quoted at £4.2 million (gross), which equates to £350,000 (gross) per calendar month. Due to November's salary deferral we had to make a double payment of salaries in December, i.e. £700k (gross), which includes anything destined for HMRC. That equates to £1,150,000, meaning we should have a surplus of around £150,000 left on account, but there will have been basic overheads to be taken into account for the games played since then (police/stewarding costs, travel costs to away games for example). One could reasonably argue that today we are effectively back to square one, and square one was deep in the **** financially.

The basic calculation of £1.8 million (relating to the share issue) would have taken us through to April 2013 if all we had to pay was salaries from November to April (6 * £350,000) and **** all/anybody else, but the **** all/anybody elses would be expecting payment as well.

In terms of this latest news, I don't know the ins and outs of missing bonus payments, none of us do, but I think it is safe to say there is no smoke without fire (so it is very likely there is some truth in it). If the club hasn't made any declaration about missing bonus payments the only other assumption you can make is that players have done so. And if they are due money I do believe they have every right to expect it to be paid, more so if it has been outstanding for a lengthy period of time.

Back to top (http://www.hibs.net/#ipboard_body)

20-12-2012, 09:43 PM
There is a cult who believe the world is going to end.............

Here are 2 members without their twirly scarves.

But but, 5-1

So the available figure to play with was around £1.3 million roughly.

We had a tax bill to pay, which was £450,000. The annual salary bill has been quoted at £4.2 million (gross), which equates to £350,000 (gross) per calendar month. Due to November's salary deferral we had to make a double payment of salaries in December, i.e. £700k (gross), which includes anything destined for HMRC. That equates to £1,150,000, meaning we should have a surplus of around £150,000 left on account, but there will have been basic overheads to be taken into account for the games played since then (police/stewarding costs, travel costs to away games for example). One could reasonably argue that today we are effectively back to square one, and square one was deep in the **** financially.

Sounds about right.

Dear god that video.

cam75
20-12-2012, 09:44 PM
Gone fishing :-)

20-12-2012, 09:46 PM
At least one jambo on kickback seems to have worked out how they are peeing against the wind..............

I've not read through the whole thread, just a few posts on each page to get an idea what has been getting said, but I'm rather surprised by the above, i.e. that people don't know where what was raised has been spent. To me it is relatively simply to work out. Today it has been announced that the share issue raised just over £1,000,000, lets say £1,100,000 for arguments sake (as it is a little over £1m) In addition £200,000 was raised from additional ticket sales and merchandise (which to me sounds a little bit low, but I ain't got access to the club accounts). So the available figure to play with was around £1.3 million roughly.

The basic calculation of £1.8 million (relating to the share issue) would have taken us through to April 2013 if all we had to pay was salaries from November to April (6 * £350,000) and **** all/anybody else, but the **** all/anybody elses would be expecting payment as well.

In terms of this latest news, I don't know the ins and outs of missing bonus payments, none of us do, but I think it is safe to say there is no smoke without fire (so it is very likely there is some truth in it). If the club hasn't made any declaration about missing bonus payments the only other assumption you can make is that players have done so. And if they are due money I do believe they have every right to expect it to be paid, more so if it has been outstanding for a lengthy period of time.

That's a far too sensible post for that site.

Tar and feathers will be well and truly out.

20-12-2012, 09:49 PM
There is a cult who believe the world is going to end.............

Here are 2 members without their twirly scarves.

Aw aye the twirly scarves ( spoken Jack and Victor style ) :faf:

20-12-2012, 09:53 PM
But but, 5-1

as the dirt is being thrown onto their coffin lid, if you listen hard you will hear a wee ghostly voice from within the coffin...''5-1...we only won 5-1'' ...and to many of them, this is all they have to cling to....i said as much to a jambo mate and he flipped open his phone and showed me a picture of himself with the scottish cup...he said, ''it was worth it for this''

i was speechless.

20-12-2012, 09:54 PM
I see Petrie's getting some of the blame now too :hilarious

:nanafunk:

20-12-2012, 09:57 PM

Banana smilies are the best, they look so joyful :banana:

20-12-2012, 10:01 PM

Careful Mikey, you will be sharing in the blame game soon enough. We all know it was a conspiracy between your good self, Rod and Neil Doncaster to keep the signing ban in place.

20-12-2012, 10:04 PM

For what? Any link :wink:

20-12-2012, 10:04 PM

Absolutely outrageous, do they really expect us to believe that the chairman of one Edinburgh football club could in some way be involved in trying to bring about the demise of another one - never going to happen.

On this occasion I make no apology for my choice of Smiley.

20-12-2012, 10:22 PM
Quite ironic really. RFC go bust and are punished with a year long signing ban but it is postponed until after the transfer window closes so that they can sign some players. Effectivey then it only covers the period of the January trasfer window.

Hahahearts, who have not yet gone bust but have failed to pay ther players a couple of times and............well I think you will see where I am going here.

Different organisations, no?

20-12-2012, 10:24 PM
Absolutely outrageous, do they really expect us to believe that the chairman of one Edinburgh football club could in some way be involved in trying to bring about the demise of another one - never going to happen.

On this occasion I make no apology for my choice of Smiley.

Here's hoping!

http://images.dailyexpress.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/285x214/282374_1.jpg

robinp
20-12-2012, 10:26 PM
as the dirt is being thrown onto their coffin lid, if you listen hard you will hear a wee ghostly voice from within the coffin...''5-1...we only won 5-1'' ...and to many of them, this is all they have to cling to....i said as much to a jambo mate and he flipped open his phone and showed me a picture of himself with the scottish cup...he said, ''it was worth it for this''

i was speechless.

And WW1

Bleeds green
20-12-2012, 10:26 PM
'pantwetters'? It's 'bedwetters'. The yams get everything wrong.

Hahaha nice username on that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Familiar :)

20-12-2012, 10:36 PM

Good news.

20-12-2012, 10:49 PM
Here's hoping!

http://images.dailyexpress.co.uk/img/dynamic/67/285x214/282374_1.jpg

Gods teeth thats a handsome chap :agree:

20-12-2012, 10:54 PM

robinp
20-12-2012, 10:55 PM

Having a good laugh about something it would appear!

20-12-2012, 11:01 PM

Would be truly hilarious if Rodders really was involved in some scheme to put them down once and for all. :tee hee:

I would take back any bit of criticism I ever made about him if that did turn out to be the case.

http://oi48.tinypic.com/2jct5hf.jpg

cam75
21-12-2012, 02:54 AM
Listen, if somebody saved your life ... literally saved you from death ... would you turn against them if they ****ged your burd?

Aye, you'd feel a bit pissed off with them and perhaps want to distance yourself, but ultimately, you will forever be in debt to the gadgey for saving your life, no?
From comedy kick back

That is this situation in two sentences.

The water over there way has been spiked !!!
Real hearts fans ken the truth :-)

21-12-2012, 05:06 AM

Is that you Rod's mum? :greengrin

Listen, if somebody saved your life ... literally saved you from death ... would you turn against them if they ****ged your burd?

Aye, you'd feel a bit pissed off with them and perhaps want to distance yourself, but ultimately, you will forever be in debt to the gadgey for saving your life, no?
From comedy kick back

That is this situation in two sentences.

The water over there way has been spiked !!!
Real hearts fans ken the truth :-)

The analogy isn't quite right though, is it? It isn't the 'burd' he's rogering.

21-12-2012, 06:22 AM
But but, 5-1

Sad really.

21-12-2012, 06:33 AM

Only some of the wages were deferred in November so the figure will be less than 350k - a good bit less I would think.

They also received 300k from Newco for Templeton recently.

Scottish Cup income - when they were papped oot - should be over 150k surely.

They will even have ticket income from the league cup semi tickets which are on sale.

Bottom line is that they should have enough money after the begging bowl/share scheme to cover all outstanding staff costs but who knows where the money has been allocated.

They think it sad that "Hobos" are obsessed with their finances but they should take a lot more interest themselves even though its too late for the ostriches to remove their heads from the sand. One of them was trying to rip me up on the accummulated debt figures I mentioned had built up during Vlads time and promptly shut the fek up when I gave annual amounts for the 38m total of debt for equity swaps/forgiveness...... which are over and above the 2011 debt of 24m.

Let's see if the SPL have any balls as it would not surprise me if this embargo - imposed outwith a transfer window - is conveniently lifted in time for the transfer window opening when Hearts muster up the oustanding amount from their begging bowl income. They failed to penalise them further when November wages were not paid in full as this was classed as a deferral rather than what it actually was - unpaid wages.

21-12-2012, 07:44 AM
Only some of the wages were deferred in November so the figure will be less than 350k - a good bit less I would think.

They also received 300k from Newco for Templeton recently.

Scottish Cup income - when they were papped oot - should be over 150k surely.

They will even have ticket income from the league cup semi tickets which are on sale.

Bottom line is that they should have enough money after the begging bowl/share scheme to cover all outstanding staff costs but who knows where the money has been allocated.

They think it sad that "Hobos" are obsessed with their finances but they should take a lot more interest themselves even though its too late for the ostriches to remove their heads from the sand. One of them was trying to rip me up on the accummulated debt figures I mentioned had built up during Vlads time and promptly shut the fek up when I gave annual amounts for the 38m total of debt for equity swaps/forgiveness...... which are over and above the 2011 debt of 24m.

Let's see if the SPL have any balls as it would not surprise me if this embargo - imposed outwith a transfer window - is conveniently lifted in time for the transfer window opening when Hearts muster up the oustanding amount from their begging bowl income. They failed to penalise them further when November wages were not paid in full as this was classed as a deferral rather than what it actually was - unpaid wages.

SURELY, the SPL need to at least wait to see how their January wages go before lifting any ban!! Or is that too obvious??

21-12-2012, 07:48 AM

Not true. They can start signing free agents from 1st September 2013 and must wait until January 2014 before they can sign contracted players.

21-12-2012, 08:42 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122060-transfer-embargo-continues/

21-12-2012, 09:16 AM
I've mentioned the businesses that are owed money before. I'm told to expect a few of them going to the small claims court in early January. The reason being that they have a decent chance of getting their cash while there's a little money there. If they leave it too long they probably won't get anything at all.

However, I did point out that it looks like they're skint already anyway :greengrin

21-12-2012, 09:33 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/122060-transfer-embargo-continues/

You don't actually think that these muppets have actually woken up to the fact that Romanov is screwing them rotten do you?...nah can't be...surely no....

21-12-2012, 09:39 AM
Once I stopped pashing myself at this news, I almost started to feel sorry for them. Almost.

Imagine pulling out all the stops to raise a massive amount of cash, feeling quite pleased with yourself, and a day later being hit with this?

Having taken a wee look at keechback, looks like more of them are waking up to reality at last. Still some deluded winkers though.

Wonder if they can last till Jan 3rd?

21-12-2012, 09:47 AM
I think that those of you who are champing at the bit for a points deduction are going to be sorely disappointed and pointing the finger at the SPL for "bottling it" won't be accurate.

I'm told that there is no provision in the SPL rules which allows for a points deduction for persistent breaches of the rules governing payment of players.

21-12-2012, 09:53 AM
I think that those of you who are champing at the bit for a points deduction are going to be sorely disappointed and pointing the finger at the SPL for "bottling it" won't be accurate.

I'm told that there is no provision in the SPL rules which allows for a points deduction for persistent breaches of the rules governing payment of players.

Isn't there something in there which says that punishments are at their discretion, leaving any punishment a possibility, including a points deduction.

It's the next logical step.

21-12-2012, 09:54 AM

Although it would be funny, I don't see a points deduction as a big deal. They are Donald Ducked and will be lucky to survive at all...

21-12-2012, 09:55 AM
Once I stopped pashing myself at this news, I almost started to feel sorry for them. Almost.

Imagine pulling out all the stops to raise a massive amount of cash, feeling quite pleased with yourself, and a day later being hit with this?

Having taken a wee look at keechback, looks like more of them are waking up to reality at last. Still some deluded winkers though.

Yeah, but they thought that this was all they needed to do. Over the finish line business as usual... Meanwhile how bad must it get for the Board to make an admission that they are about to go out of business. The Hearts fans have just woke up to their partner maxing out the credit cards, hiding the demand letters, looking at the Christmas fund, finding it empty along with the saving account and every bill due at the same time.

Merry Christmas Everyone :xlol

21-12-2012, 10:05 AM
"I wonder if any of the Cup Final squad grassed us up" :na na:

Priceless stuff ............ :greengrin

21-12-2012, 10:10 AM
A wee Yam laddie in maroon and a wee lassie in bottle green...... this sums the position up nicely :greengrin

http://i.imgur.com/MBEDz.gif

21-12-2012, 10:23 AM

I don't feel sorry for them and I NEVER will..

All you get from the ****s is "blah blah, 5-1, blah blah, 5-1!"

**** off and die eh?!

.Whitey.
21-12-2012, 10:25 AM
Hearts fans must feel like this hahaha

http://www.pileofwit.com/forums/images/smilies/SmashingHeadOnKeyboard.gif

(Stolen from Kickback)

21-12-2012, 10:26 AM
It still seems unclear what made the SPL act this time. Perhaps, even if cup bonuses have now been paid, they finally realised that Yams did not declare these non payments for 7 months. Under rule A6.22 they should declare any remuneration default within 2 days! Presumably there were no contract amendments for non-payment of bonuses!! I'm assuming that routine bonuses have also not been paid, not that that will be a significant amount this season!!
As an aside & reading the DR this morning my understanding is that the sum of "just over£1mm" includes extra income from increased gates of about £170k. That makes sense considering they stated share offer had raised £800k a day or 2 before it closed.

21-12-2012, 10:40 AM
It still seems unclear what made the SPL act this time. Perhaps, even if cup bonuses have now been paid, they finally realised that Yams did not declare these non payments for 7 months. Under rule A6.22 they should declare any remuneration default within 2 days! Presumably there were no contract amendments for non-payment of bonuses!! I'm assuming that routine bonuses have also not been paid, not that that will be a significant amount this season!!
As an aside & reading the DR this morning my understanding is that the sum of "just over£1mm" includes extra income from increased gates of about £170k. That makes sense considering they stated share offer had raised £800k a day or 2 before it closed.

Something has definitely happened that we don't know about.

Yet :greengrin

21-12-2012, 10:41 AM

It could well apply to bonuses from this season, McGlynn / BBC reckon Hearts are appealing based on it not being specified when bonus payments need to be paid in their contracts as long as it is by the end of the season.

Of course the SPL could have grown a spine and be seeking proof that they can make future payments for the squad they've got rather than let them go out and sign yet more numpties they can't afford next month... Perhaps that's wishful thinking on my part!

EH6 Hibby
21-12-2012, 10:45 AM

Is it not just the fact that the current embargo is due to end on Sunday that made them act now?

21-12-2012, 10:51 AM

Still don't quite see it that way.

The majority of them now seem to be blaming the players now for not deferring or taking a cut in wages.

Can still see hundereds of them turning up at the Tynecastle Tesco Mega Store in a couple of years time asking what time the game starts......,

Shame.

:vladsheep:

21-12-2012, 10:52 AM

It's a self-declaration system, which is by its very nature open to abuse.

The SPL can only act if either the club declares the non-payments, a complaint is made, or a random check discovers issues.

It seems that the club itself made the declaration this time. Perhaps they knew that players were about to complain?

21-12-2012, 11:18 AM
Dont know if this has already been posted but ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20810472

Hearts to challenge the embargo :rolleyes:

So... They informed the SPL about not paying there players obviously knowing that this is wrong. Then when the spl extend the embargo they take the huff. Now they are looking at using lawyers to challenge the ruling instead of using that money to pay the players.

Fools

21-12-2012, 11:23 AM
Dont know if this has already been posted but ... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20810472

So... They informed the SPL about not paying there players obviously knowing that this is wrong. Then when the spl extend the embargo they take the huff. Now they are looking at using lawyers to challenge the ruling instead of using that money to pay the players.

Fools

What won't help their case is that they've admitted they don't have the dosh to see out the season - ie. "we need £1.7m but we've only raised £1.05m".

21-12-2012, 11:24 AM

Fools

It could be that they are going down the "test-case" route... ie forcing the issue to be tested so that they (and others) know how they stand SPL-wise with payment of bonuses.

Famous5forever
21-12-2012, 11:26 AM
Ah this news is really good and i can sense that the end is near fur them i cannae see them lasting oot the season.

21-12-2012, 11:27 AM
It could be that they are going down the "test-case" route... ie forcing the issue to be tested so that they (and others) know how they stand SPL-wise with payment of bonuses.

And on a strictly win or lose-no fee basis with the lawyers :wink:

21-12-2012, 11:29 AM
And on a strictly win or lose-no fee basis with the lawyers :wink:

Or Legal Aid?

21-12-2012, 11:48 AM

And others? Very altruistic, just not in character for that 'club'.

21-12-2012, 11:50 AM
And others? Very altruistic, just not in character for that 'club'.

Didn't actually mean that they would be doing it for others. That's just a side-effect of test cases.

Famous5forever
21-12-2012, 11:51 AM
I Spoke to a mate who works in an accountants office about them he reckons they wont last the season as they will run out off money tick tock tick tock.

21-12-2012, 11:54 AM
I Spoke to a mate who works in an accountants office about them he reckons they wont last the season as they will run out off money tick tock tick tock.

Accountants are the last people you should be listening to. :wink:

EuanH78
21-12-2012, 12:27 PM
I guess its possible they could make the end of the season but I wouldn't bet against a run of small claims happening as mikey suggests. Sure, they might be able to pay the window cleaner and the lightbulb supplier but paying all the small creditors at once could tip them over the edge. If one of these creditors makes a successful claim and gets paid it could be open season for them all. But what would I know? I'm just a bitter peg selling, caravan dwelling hobo junkie with a jealously oozing open cringe eh?

Famous5forever
21-12-2012, 01:44 PM
Accountants are the last people you should be listening to. :wink:

he is no actually an accountant he does admin but he kens his stuff and he is convinced that they are near the end off the road fingers crossed:aok:

HFC_NYC
21-12-2012, 02:09 PM
All is OK, Jambo Jimmy will save the day with his bake sale and crappy song

http://youtu.be/PunA-RBZY4g

21-12-2012, 02:19 PM

Accountants have been telling us that since page 1 of this thread mate. still waiting!

21-12-2012, 02:21 PM

Oh my goodness :Ummm:

Ross4356
21-12-2012, 02:30 PM
What a bigot and a tramp

http://i49.tinypic.com/207q5iw.png

A Hearts fan view on their dear leader, "Listen, if somebody saved your life ... literally saved you from death ... would you turn against them if they ****ged your burd?"

If Hearts are the boys bird , she's getting spit roasted

SmashinGlass
21-12-2012, 02:39 PM

That has to be a p!ss take. There is no chance that can be genuine. If it is, then I worry for the future of humanity :agree:

21-12-2012, 02:39 PM

This is brilliant :faf:, must be someone off here or the bounce? Great parody of your average Jambo :top marks

21-12-2012, 02:41 PM
What a bigot and a tramp

http://i49.tinypic.com/207q5iw.png

behave fgs

21-12-2012, 02:46 PM
Ah ha ha ha - well done whoever it is...:greengrin

Ross4356
21-12-2012, 02:48 PM
behave fgs

Come on its Christmas calm down, Im having a joke at a clown (or really clever hibee's) expense

21-12-2012, 02:48 PM
Mind you he is your stereotypical Jamboid. :top marks

Right come on Hibbies somebody must know who he is. I want to shake his hand and buy him a beer. Best laugh I have had in ages.

21-12-2012, 02:49 PM
Come on its Christmas calm down, Im having a joke at a clown (or really clever hibee's) expense

I am laughing at the fact that you were taken in by it.

21-12-2012, 02:49 PM
That has to be a p!ss take. There is no chance that can be genuine. If it is, then I worry for the future of humanity :agree:

It's a Hibby, surely :greengrin

21-12-2012, 02:50 PM

:faf: Exceptional! :top marks

21-12-2012, 03:01 PM

:faf::not worth

Ross4356
21-12-2012, 03:04 PM
I am laughing at the fact that you were taken in by it.

I'm at work so only seen the video not heard it yet. First thing I do when I get home

DarrenSQH
21-12-2012, 03:06 PM
Best Video ever. LMAO.

The Gary Locke joke gives it away.

21-12-2012, 03:25 PM

Brilliant parody of your average Jambo. Well done that man :greengrin Picking his nose while talking about the bake sale is classic touch :greengrin

21-12-2012, 03:29 PM

Now bake some cakes and sell them :faf:

HibbyDave
21-12-2012, 03:40 PM
Brilliant parody of your average Jambo. Well done that man :greengrin Picking his nose while talking about the bake sale is classic touch :greengrin

Love the spelling on the T-Shirt.

Love the furnishings too. Great carpets.

Newry Hibs
21-12-2012, 03:41 PM

Right come on Hibbies somebody must know who he is. I want to shake his hand and buy him a beer. Best laugh I have had in ages.

Champians :greengrin

21-12-2012, 03:45 PM
Thats just the funniest thing yet, someone must know who that is? Come on own up. :greengrin

Bob geldof is now redundant. :thumbsup: :top marks

Off the bar
21-12-2012, 03:50 PM
Brilliant! Don't know what's funnier the t-shirt or him picking his nose while singing about baking scones, whoever you are, well done sir, well done!

hibbybob
21-12-2012, 04:07 PM
Absolutely champian!!!

Well done to that man:top marks:top marks:top marks

21-12-2012, 04:13 PM
Feedo-toe-vas is a walking fanny

21-12-2012, 04:23 PM
Superb video :rotflmao::rotflmao:

The Tubs
21-12-2012, 04:27 PM
He seems like one of the pleasantest, most well-mannered Jambos I've ever come across.

21-12-2012, 04:36 PM
:faf: That's video's a bit too close to reality for me, he's clearly been round too many Jambos, catchy chorus though. Liked the salute at the end with the VRs

21-12-2012, 05:01 PM

that is magnificent, tears running down my cheeks! And we can laughter at ourselves as well as Johnnycake Jambo! :not worth

21-12-2012, 05:08 PM

Thats up there with the funniest things i have ever seen.

Ants
21-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Care in community is needed for this poor chap.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g

21-12-2012, 05:18 PM
Just reading some of the comments from youtube!

Cannot believe anyone could have watched that whole video and seriously believe that it's genuine! :greengrin

The spelling of "champians"
The Gary Locke joke
The snorting and picking of the nose

All give it away, along with the general tone of the whole thing as well.

It's clearly a wind up!

21-12-2012, 05:21 PM

Right come on Hibbies somebody must know who he is. I want to shake his hand and buy him a beer. Best laugh I have had in ages. Laugh? I've never laughed so much since Ma Ganny cought her tit in the mangle.........and thon wiz a laugh, I might tell ye. priceless stuff fae a perfect wind up merchant Hibee,got to be.:greengrin

21-12-2012, 05:22 PM
Is there a link? I can't see one on my phone

21-12-2012, 05:23 PM
The guitars out of tune, so i will just sing it apacello style. :faf:

Someone must know this guy, i want to buy him a pint. :top marks

21-12-2012, 05:28 PM
Can't find any link either.

21-12-2012, 05:32 PM
Can't find any link either.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g&sns=em

Bleeds green
21-12-2012, 05:34 PM
Now bake some cakes and sell them :faf:

Great scone maker hahahahahaha

21-12-2012, 05:41 PM
That video is brilliant, funny as owt. Would like to buy him a beer too!

21-12-2012, 05:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g&sns=em

Thanks....... Brilliant. :-)

NotoriousLor
21-12-2012, 05:42 PM
It's 100% a wind up, check out his video list and it has a list of comments the boy has made, his comment on 'medals' MacKay's autobiography gives it away

Technofob
21-12-2012, 05:43 PM
Jambo Jimmy will become a Hibs legend :fishin:

21-12-2012, 05:47 PM
brilliant comedy video....this man should never have to buy a pint in leith ever again....well done mate, your song is inspired.

Bleeds green
21-12-2012, 05:48 PM
100 percent the funniest thing I have seen on a football wind up basis the fact it's a total pisstake but he has managed to get some folk to wonder makes it a masterpiece

Uncanny resemblance to any jambo I know aswell!!

Bleeds green
21-12-2012, 05:48 PM
brilliant comedy video....this man should never have to buy a pint in leith ever again....well done mate, your song is inspired.

Ill echo this!! Night oot on us ha

Bleeds green
21-12-2012, 05:51 PM
Posted on boke back I see hahahaha

21-12-2012, 05:56 PM
Brilliant. He's tried so hard to make it an obvious piss take that a part of me thinks it could actually be a jambo.

21-12-2012, 06:02 PM
Posted on boke back I see hahahaha

Haha think they're struggling to see the funny side of it.

Technofob
21-12-2012, 06:24 PM

Jambo Jimmy's been identified.....

He's the the big burd with the 'Vlad oot' banners other half :greengrin

21-12-2012, 06:26 PM
No one really thought that was genuine did they? Had a wee giggle, no a bad effort.

21-12-2012, 06:26 PM
Absolute classic. Brilliant. :greengrin

21-12-2012, 06:32 PM
Very funny video. Done well keeping a straight face

21-12-2012, 06:52 PM
Zaliukas has told the Jambos that even he will be chanting Skacel's name when he returns to the PBS with D Utd. on Sunday. Sad gits.

tbfhibs
21-12-2012, 07:10 PM
Absolutely superb

21-12-2012, 07:15 PM
Zaliukas has told the Jambos that even he will be chanting Skacel's name when he returns to the PBS with D Utd. on Sunday. Sad gits.

And I bet the rat doesn't even try a leg.....but will give those pink cretins the 5-1 sign for sure, if he does then the spineless DUFC directors should fine him a weeks wages....will never happen of course.

21-12-2012, 07:20 PM

Don't see why this is a problem.

I always want everyone associated with my team to give as much support as possible to the opposition, its especially important that the club captain should pay tribute to some passing opportunist whose very refusal to waive his own claim for unpaid bonus and salary helps speed up the clubs downfall. Particularly when he is riding 2 horses and turning up at charity events to raise money to pay himself............

Big team - I am thinking of flying up to applaud the man myself

21-12-2012, 07:26 PM
Don't see why this is a problem.

I always want everyone associated with my team to give as much support as possible to the opposition, its especially important that the club captain should pay tribute to some passing opportunist whose very refusal to waive his own claim for unpaid bonus and salary helps speed up the clubs downfall. Particularly when he is riding 2 horses and turning up at charity events to raise money to pay himself............

Big team - I am thinking of flying up to applaud the man myself

Nice spin, but it's not the point and certainly not a problem........... Just pathetic for a pro footballer.

21-12-2012, 07:40 PM
Nice spin, but it's not the point and certainly not a problem........... Just pathetic for a pro footballer.

im, sorry mate, missed the ironic / sarcastic wink there :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink: with you totally - if it happened at ER I'd be on the pitch chasing after our alleged captain. Hypothetical as it would never arise at Hibs - the yam really do have no class, style, loyalty or in the case of this no mark understanding of the impact of what he has said. If they do last another couple of seasons will he be giving Black a quick round of applause when he scores the winner for their big brothers in the cup at tiny?

21-12-2012, 08:00 PM

Think he was being sarcastic. It is still pathetic on the players part though, as you say

21-12-2012, 08:24 PM
It's 100% a wind up, check out his video list and it has a list of comments the boy has made, his comment on 'medals' MacKay's autobiography gives it away

Scroll down his 'Channel' and he lists 'Glory, Glory to the Hibees' as one of his favourite videos.

Megadean....That vid is up there with the Hitler Administration one. :not worth

21-12-2012, 08:35 PM
sally,yook, Ass does come across as a low IQ Baltic freak. Kinda a Lithuanian Steven Pressley.

21-12-2012, 09:45 PM
Haha think they're struggling to see the funny side of it.

They're not the only ones. Eight minutes of my life I won't get back.

21-12-2012, 10:17 PM

:not worth:aok::greengrin

I get it :top marks

21-12-2012, 10:29 PM
:not worth:aok::greengrin

I get it :top marks

The t-shirt is quality, in that they can't spell Champions correctly......

21-12-2012, 11:09 PM
The t-shirt is quality, in that they can't spell Champions correctly......:agree: liked it so much, I'd give it :top marks and buy it :greengrin

21-12-2012, 11:42 PM
Spoke to a bloke tonight who works for Scottish Water. He is in the payments Dept of 'Business Stream', their commercial arm.
Apparently our pink chums were due a significant 6 figure sum and were about to be cut off.
They got Alex Salmond to intervene and the problem was solved, however they now must make payments of over £10k a month and if they miss one payment they are automatically cut off.

22-12-2012, 12:06 AM
Spoke to a bloke tonight who works for Scottish Water. He is in the payments Dept of 'Business Stream', their commercial arm.
Apparently our pink chums were due a significant 6 figure sum and were about to be cut off.
They got Alex Salmond to intervene and the problem was solved, however they now must make payments of over £10k a month and if they miss one payment they are automatically cut off.

I'm surprised to hear that. How are people who don't wash using so much water?

22-12-2012, 12:15 AM
I'm surprised to hear that. How are people who don't wash using so much water?

It's safe to say that they are not expecting a knock on the door from Procter & Gamble.

22-12-2012, 12:23 AM
So, they are owe Scottish Water at least £100,000 pounds? what for? I know water is used for sprinklers, toilets,making tea,washing floors and a host of other wee add ons but why the hell does a company let SW allow it to get so much out of hand before addressing the situation? I'm not totally convinced with your accusations,and yet I do hope you are correct(or your mate). the other thing that does confuse me is that the Scottish First Minister could intervene and drum up some sort of deferment scheme! He is a known jambo, but he isnae an idiot. does your friend possibly have some hidden agenda with his accusations. Why have no honest journos been on this case(hard to imagine, I do accept). or, why have SW not alerted the courts/lawyers/public about this possible scenario? I await your response with bated breath. this from an honest hard working member of the public,who hates everything connected to anything at the west end of Princes Street:wink:

22-12-2012, 12:39 AM
Water for commercial premises is not usually metered but based on the Rateable Value. £ 100,000 seems excessive but we can always hope. :thumbsup:

22-12-2012, 12:40 AM
So, they are owe Scottish Water at least £100,000 pounds? what for? I know water is used for sprinklers, toilets,making tea,washing floors and a host of other wee add ons but why the hell does a company let SW allow it to get so much out of hand before addressing the situation? I'm not totally convinced with your accusations,and yet I do hope you are correct(or your mate). the other thing that does confuse me is that the Scottish First Minister could intervene and drum up some sort of deferment scheme! He is a known jambo, but he isnae an idiot. does your friend possibly have some hidden agenda with his accusations. Why have no honest journos been on this case(hard to imagine, I do accept). or, why have SW not alerted the courts/lawyers/public about this possible scenario? I await your response with bated breath. this from an honest hard working member of the public,who hates everything connected to anything at the west end of Princes Street:wink:

Mate, I've no idea how true it was. All I can offer you is that the bloke I spoke to does work for Scottish Water. Was he telling the truth? I believed him but that's because I've known him for 20 years.
He is a big Hibs fan so maybe just telling it how he'd like it to be.
Who cares? Even if I hadn't believed it I would have been happy to spread it. Take it with a giant pinch of salt if you like.

22-12-2012, 01:08 AM
Mate, I've no idea how true it was. All I can offer you is that the bloke I spoke to does work for Scottish Water. Was he telling the truth? I believed him but that's because I've known him for 20 years.
Who cares? Even if I hadn't believed it I would have been happy to spread it. Take it with a giant pinch of salt if you like. ok, I accept what you say, or infer. However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side, in fitba terms but I find some of the comments regarding him, to be from quarters that have an alterior motive, be it left right or centre of the political spectrum but it smacks of anti-independence motives nontheless.this is a football forum, I enter it on that basis with the indevour of keeping it as such, although accosionally I can go off on a tangent with my own political allegencies to a certain degree. you are happy to spread some unfounded rumour, which is your choice but I am equally happy to stand up and argue that it is nothing more than a rumour you are trying to expand, re- the Scottish First Minester. Unfortunately, there are some pea brained journalists out there that are equally happy to scan the aformentioned football forums, and pick up tit-bits here and there that can fill their columns, without even leaving their desks fur a pish!

22-12-2012, 01:21 AM
ok, I accept what you say, or infer. However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side, in fitba terms but I find some of the comments regarding him, to be from quarters that have an alterior motive, be it left right or centre of the political spectrum but it smacks of anti-independence motives nontheless.this is a football forum, I enter it on that basis with the indevour of keeping it as such, although accosionally I can go off on a tangent with my own political allegencies to a certain degree. you are happy to spread some unfounded rumour, which is your choice but I am equally happy to stand up and argue that it is nothing more than a rumour you are trying to expand, re- the Scottish First Minester. Unfortunately, there are some pea brained journalists out there that are equally happy to scan the aformentioned football forums, and pick up tit-bits here and there that can fill their columns, without even leaving their desks fur a pish!

Fair enough. My point wasn't about Alex Salmold. Just telling the story as it was told to me.
I'm actually pro Independance and voted SNP. I expect Alex Salmond would do the same for other clubs.
If I was going to make up a rumour I like to think I could have come up with something better than a couple of missed water bills.

22-12-2012, 01:35 AM
ok, but the original drift was that "Alex Salmond fixed it for us/them " . this could be construed by some that he was in the pocket of them/those. he could not suddenly sort out a water bill,surely tae jings? (excuse my lack of swearing):wink:

Kaff
22-12-2012, 02:12 AM
ok, but the original drift was that "Alex Salmond fixed it for us/them " . this could be construed by some that he was in the pocket of them/those. he could not suddenly sort out a water bill,surely tae jings? (excuse my lack of swearing):wink:

Nothing wrong with Salmond (or any other parliament representative arranging/buying you more time but the acid test is defaulting on this re-arrangement.

Hibs3-2
22-12-2012, 02:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g :faf::faf:

22-12-2012, 06:56 AM
Big teams have big water bills. They use the sprinklers a lot before every game to gain an advantage over the wee teams who play route-one.

Salmond probably just explained that the "extra zip" is important to the city in general.

22-12-2012, 07:07 AM
Water for commercial premises is not usually metered but based on the Rateable Value. £ 100,000 seems excessive but we can always hope. :thumbsup:

It's because of all the laundering they've done. :agree:

PapillonVert
22-12-2012, 07:08 AM
The t-shirt is quality, in that they can't spell Champions correctly......

Also, telling us he is going to sing "al paccella". :rotflmao:

And picking his nose whilst he boasts of the four dozen scones he has baked! Hilarious.

22-12-2012, 07:21 AM
Who cares? Even if I hadn't believed it I would have been happy to spread it. Take it with a giant pinch of salt if you like.

I don't want to go into details of their account but I work for business stream as well and what you've been told isn't true I'm afraid.

I've heard the story about salmond stopping them getting disconnected but was before I started so they possibly did owe us that at one point but its not the case now.

Feel free to drop me a pm if u want and I can confirm what I'm saying in.more detail.

22-12-2012, 07:40 AM
I don't want to go into details of their account but I work for business stream as well and what you've been told isn't true I'm afraid.

I've heard the story about salmond stopping them getting disconnected but was before I started so they possibly did owe us that at one point but its not the case now.

Feel free to drop me a pm if u want and I can confirm what I'm saying in.more detail.

You're more than likely correct, unfortunately. I'll let him know he is a slaver. :-)

22-12-2012, 07:52 AM
Ok

In our building the common areas are based on rateable value but for our own units use it is metered.

JollyGreenGiant
22-12-2012, 08:26 AM

Wow, that is an absolute classic :applause:

22-12-2012, 08:36 AM
They're not the only ones. Eight minutes of my life I won't get back.

Agreed. Some folk are easily pleased.

Chibs
22-12-2012, 09:39 AM
Have the 28 been named and shamed yet

22-12-2012, 09:41 AM

125restrdsth (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?26172-125restrdsth),
ath (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?20734-ath),
CentreLine (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?6941-CentreLine),
Cocaine&Caviar (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?9067-Cocaine-amp-Caviar),
comfortablynumb (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?18549-comfortablynumb),
EK_Hibs (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?22133-EK_Hibs),
Ellis (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?3734-Ellis),
FalkirkHibby (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?24719-FalkirkHibby),
hhibs (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?7665-hhibs),
hibsbollah (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?10317-hibsbollah),
hughio (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?7641-hughio),
ian cruise (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?18684-ian-cruise),
Jack Ferrigan (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?6837-Jack-Ferrigan),
JimBHibees (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?348-JimBHibees),
Johnny-Hibees (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?26303-Johnny-Hibees),
jonny (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?5648-jonny),
kaisersmith (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?9782-kaisersmith),
Leithal Sauzee (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?13843-Leithal-Sauzee),
Liam Miller (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?19211-Liam-Miller),
mildmike99 (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?4544-mildmike99),
Nevi1875 (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?20281-Nevi1875),
Northernhibee (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?22582-Northernhibee),
ripvanwinkle (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?6490-ripvanwinkle),
spikeymike (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?11601-spikeymike),
Stonewall (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?14038-Stonewall),
Supraninja (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?18939-Supraninja),
Sweep (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?4366-Sweep),
triciacapri (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?3060-triciacapri)

22-12-2012, 09:44 AM
However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side,

He isnt........? :confused:

Famous5forever
22-12-2012, 09:55 AM

So they have actually paid a bill still it goes to show how they are running the place not paying anything until the very last min this is a sign of the mess they are in doomsday is just around the corner for them now.

SloopJB
22-12-2012, 10:20 AM

Hiya Ally, how's life in the third division?

22-12-2012, 10:23 AM

What did I miss? (Easy to miss something on a thread like this, although I try and read everything)

22-12-2012, 10:23 AM

.....and then there are those who've had the humour bypass operation.

22-12-2012, 10:28 AM
ok, I accept what you say, or infer. However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side, in fitba terms but I find some of the comments regarding him, to be from quarters that have an alterior motive, be it left right or centre of the political spectrum but it smacks of anti-independence motives nontheless.this is a football forum, I enter it on that basis with the indevour of keeping it as such, although accosionally I can go off on a tangent with my own political allegencies to a certain degree. you are happy to spread some unfounded rumour, which is your choice but I am equally happy to stand up and argue that it is nothing more than a rumour you are trying to expand, re- the Scottish First Minester. Unfortunately, there are some pea brained journalists out there that are equally happy to scan the aformentioned football forums, and pick up tit-bits here and there that can fill their columns, without even leaving their desks fur a pish!

:agree:Its a concern if thats how he is seen, I aways thought he was a sly opportunist with an eye for the main chance who will do or say whatever is required to achieve a short term aim, this tends to lead me to believe that he is not above pulling a few strings to help the Yam so long as he doesnt get found out. Nothing to do with my politics..........

Chibs
22-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Hiya Ally, how's life in the third division?

A lot better than wanting the yams staying alive

22-12-2012, 10:41 AM
Also, telling us he is going to sing "al paccella". :rotflmao:

And picking his nose whilst he boasts of the four dozen scones he has baked! Hilarious.

Very funny, I actually hope that the boy is a jambo, rather than a p-take......:wink:

22-12-2012, 10:49 AM

Without doubt, you have absolutely no sense of humour! That video is epic!!!:faf:

Falkirk Hibby
22-12-2012, 10:53 AM

Can I just state here and now that it isn't me on that list, that's FalkirkHibby without the space! :agree:

22-12-2012, 10:55 AM
What is the list about?

PapillonVert
22-12-2012, 10:59 AM
Very funny, I actually hope that the boy is a jambo, rather than a p-take......:wink:

Nah, a p-take, definitely. It was when he started picking his nose when he was talking about the big scone-bake that I twigged.

And the "champians" on the T-shirt. :thumbsup:

Falkirk Hibby
22-12-2012, 10:59 AM
What is the list about?

The 28 people that voted in the poll above that want the yams to survive and stay in the spl!