View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

12-12-2012, 01:21 PM
http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/364165/Jambos-squad-in-wages-fury

Some of the players havent been paid their bonus for Scottish cup win. Wow.

"I was conned by Mad Vlad Nov/Dec 2012"

A. Roaster
A. Fud
A. Windae-Licker
etc,
etc,

I think A. Fud has a large number of relatives of the same name that support them also. :greengrin

12-12-2012, 02:02 PM
I think A. Fud has a large number of relatives of the same name that support them also. :greengrinHere it is, the tribute tae their sacrifice, nae expense spared :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamscork-board-on-the-wallcopy.gif

12-12-2012, 02:11 PM
Here it is, the tribute tae their sacrifice, nae expense spared :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamscork-board-on-the-wallcopy.gif

Brilliant :faf::faf:

12-12-2012, 03:02 PM
Brilliant :faf::faf:A slight modification :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamscork-board-on-the-wallcopy2.gif

12-12-2012, 03:04 PM
A slight modification :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamscork-board-on-the-wallcopy2.gif

12-12-2012, 03:09 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121212/shares-hit-800000-mark-_2241384_3007686

Shame on the 396,800 fans who haven't applied for the share offer! :greengrin

Unashamed scroungers

Exactly two weeks before xmas and they're still out with the begging bowl :rolleyes:

12-12-2012, 03:32 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121212/shares-hit-800000-mark-_2241384_3007686

Shame on the 396,800 fans who haven't applied for the share offer! :greengrin

The bare-faced emotional blackmail in that article is staggering.

How does Fedotovas say the following:

I appreciate a lot of these people may still be reluctant to pledge their monetary support to help the club in our hour of need."If that is the case, I would urge every fan to ask themselves: 'Have I done all I can to help the club that means so much to me and people close to me?'"If they are brave enough to answer 'no', then there is still time for them to act. But if they choose to wait, it may be a bad decision and there may be no return. We may disagree about the future with all those criticising the club now but we must preserve what we have today in order to have a future

and keep a straight face?? Granted, they brought this on themselves, but on average 3200 donators have paid £250 each. Remember 1 big donation from, for example, a supporters club, is likely composed of tens if not hundreds of individual contributions, so to make it sound like only 3200 fans have contributed is another astonishing piece of ar seholery from the Hearts board.

These mindless chumps signed up to the real life equivalent of the volcano insurance in Family Guy - N.B. in the following clip, the role of the ugly, ill dressed conman is played by the ginger with the green tie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ins9vu48OkI

Yes, it's their fault it got to this stage by lubing up and taking the lies and skullduggery off Romanov and his cronies time and time again, but £800k is a great sum to raise in a matter of weeks, and now he is framing it so that the culpability for any points deductions or further transfer embargos will somehow lie at the feet of the fans. What's even more befuddling, is that they'll mostly buy it, hook, line and sinker. "Mr Romanov" this and "**** HMRC" that etc etc

12-12-2012, 03:59 PM
If I remember correctly last year's accounts revealed that Hearts wages were roughly 8 mill, other expenses 6.5 mill and TOTAL income was around 7 mill. They therefore made a loss of around7.5 mill which through Vlad accounting became a small profit.

By my simple arithmetic £2 mill raised from shares and donations, face painting etc doesn't come anywhere near bridging the gap. Granted they may have reduced their wages by a mill or two, they have had two lucrative Liverpool ties, run to the semi of the 'Diddy' Cup, a bonus from an extra derby to factor in but they are still well short (probably 3 or 4 mill)of what they need to break even.

By my reckoning they are donald ducked.

Tick Tock.

12-12-2012, 04:28 PM
The club with absolutely no shame. No shame, no dignity and no sense of how hard it must be for Hearts fans.

And eh, when is Fedotovas next playing at Jongluers? :greengrin:

12-12-2012, 05:07 PM
I've just been speaking to someone (who should know :wink:) and was told that the various factions have either got the hard cash, or at least the pledges, that would cover the shortfall in the share issue but they won't spend it on shares. The reason being, the faction that has the most money when it does go pop will be in the strongest position when it comes to the bun fight.

12-12-2012, 05:13 PM
I've just been speaking to someone (who should know :wink:) and was told that the various factions have either got the hard cash, or at least the pledges, that would cover the shortfall in the share issue but they won't spend it on shares. The reason being, the faction that has the most money when it does go pop will be in the strongest position when it comes to the bun fight.

I may be being simpleton, but if we assume that Johnny Jambo - and all factions containing Johnny and Jane Jambo - want to avoid Hearts going "pop" at all costs, presumably - if they have the readies at hand - they'll be pumping in the cash to avoid the Doomsday scenario, not witholding it, retreating to an ivory tower then gloating with a full wallet when it comes to a bun fight.

Or are you implying that even with the shortfall covered, there is still an inevitability that HoMFC will go pop? That doesn't appear to be what Herr Fedotovas was implying, and I'm sure he'll be keeping up Vlad and Cronies impeccable track record of honesty.................

12-12-2012, 05:20 PM
I may be being simpleton, but if we assume that Johnny Jambo - and all factions containing Johnny and Jane Jambo - want to avoid Hearts going "pop" at all costs, presumably - if they have the readies at hand - they'll be pumping in the cash to avoid the Doomsday scenario, not witholding it, retreating to an ivory tower then gloating with a full wallet when it comes to a bun fight.

Or are you implying that even with the shortfall covered, there is still an inevitability that HoMFC will go pop? That doesn't appear to be what Herr Fedotovas was implying, and I'm sure he'll be keeping up Vlad and Cronies impeccable track record of honesty.................

The info I got is that they're holding onto their cash so if it does go under they're in a strong position to take it on. The money going to the factions isn't being spent on shares.

12-12-2012, 05:41 PM
I assume that on Friday when the Yams get paid that it will be for two months. I'm no financial wizard but where is all this money coming from? Even if they used all the share money, the revenue from the Fairy Cake shop and the derby windfall they would still be short.

12-12-2012, 05:44 PM
I hope they die

12-12-2012, 05:48 PM
I assume that on Friday when the Yams get paid that it will be for two months. I'm no financial wizard but where is all this money coming from? Even if they used all the share money, the revenue from the Fairy Cake shop and the derby windfall they would still be short.

That's what the players are looking for.

The 16th is a Sunday and whilst in any other business that would mean pay day is Friday 14th, you can be sure we'll be told that "they're not technically late yet" on Friday and Saturday :wink:

We were told today that the players are still waiting for win bonuses too. I hope the SPL sanctions take that into account and will remain in place until the players are fully squared up. And if they remain unpaid it's time the SPL stopped them playing players that haven't been paid, regardless of whether that player has altered his contract to say that he's delighted (and so are his wife and kids) to receive no pay from such a wholesome institution.

They've been cut enough slack :agree:

12-12-2012, 05:52 PM
I hope they die

ditto :greengrin

KdyHby
12-12-2012, 06:13 PM
I hope they die

ditto x 2

booshsutton
12-12-2012, 06:42 PM
Some of the players havent been paid their bonus for Scottish cup win. Wow.

I was speaking to an ex Hibs player who now works for the SPFA in a boozer on Leith Walk after the cup derby at the start of the Month. He confirmed the above and also said that they are actively trying to stop them from signing Skacel as soon as the transfer window opens, whilst other players remain out of pocket. Skacel BTW has been paid his cup final bonus...

12-12-2012, 07:02 PM
I hope they die

This....

12-12-2012, 07:27 PM
Even if they do manage to limp through January, there's absolutely no danger that they'll manage to turn a loss into a profit by the summer.
If they're serious about surviving then the squad will be emptied come the end of season and cheap youth players/lithuanian imports will come flooding back (deja vu)

The lithuanian guy thats across is only here for the shop window - if they do manage to sign him, he'll be on peanuts and a large fee when sold. Even thats a risky move to make for a club that has no cashflow.

12-12-2012, 07:35 PM
Even if they do manage to limp through January, there's absolutely no danger that they'll manage to turn a loss into a profit by the summer.
If they're serious about surviving then the squad will be emptied come the end of season and cheap youth players/lithuanian imports will come flooding back (deja vu)

The lithuanian guy thats across is only here for the shop window - if they do manage to sign him, he'll be on peanuts and a large fee when sold. Even thats a risky move to make for a club that has no cashflow.

Is the boy on trial no 29 years old and failed at every club he's been at until this season when he's been playing in front of about 200 people at a time?

Reckon they'll make more money from face painting than selling this boy

12-12-2012, 07:44 PM
Is the boy on trial no 29 years old and failed at every club he's been at until this season when he's been playing in front of about 200 people at a time?

Reckon they'll make more money from face painting than selling this boy

Like I said, risky :greengrin

They're making big noises about his all-time scoring record last season in Lithuania and getting his international caps.

Doesnt explain why he's been without a club since 1st november.
Or that the year before, he scored 9 goals all season.

If this was any other sport, there'd be some drugs tests going on....... :wink:

12-12-2012, 09:23 PM

Had a quick search on wiki to try and find out which Lith team the guy highlighted in bold plays for,anyone got any ideas? I'm sure I've heard his name before somewhere? :wink:

12-12-2012, 09:31 PM
Had a quick search on wiki to try and find out which Lith team the guy highlighted in bold plays for,anyone got any ideas? I'm sure I've heard his name before somewhere? :wink:

He was on trial at the PBS years ago was he not?

12-12-2012, 09:37 PM

Think he was at Hearts a few year ago

12-12-2012, 09:43 PM

Didn't you say that a minute ago?

12-12-2012, 09:48 PM
Didn't you say that a minute ago?

Was that not me? :-)

12-12-2012, 09:50 PM
Was that not me? :-)

No, it was Deja Vu.

12-12-2012, 09:55 PM

Deja Vu was a crap player from what I recall. Defenders found it easy to predict what he was going to do.

12-12-2012, 10:03 PM
Deja Vu was a crap player from what I recall. Defenders found it easy to predict what he was going to do.

Was he not called Forsyte? :-)

justlikebrazil
12-12-2012, 10:13 PM
Like I said, risky :greengrin

They're making big noises about his all-time scoring record last season in Lithuania and getting his international caps.

Doesnt explain why he's been without a club since 1st november.
Or that the year before, he scored 9 goals all season.

If this was any other sport, there'd be some drugs tests going on....... :wink:
Even Calum the dancer Elliot scored 17 goals in that league!! Dont think the Yams have got a super star :greengrin

12-12-2012, 10:29 PM
Even Calum the dancer Elliot scored 17 goals in that league!! Dont think the Yams have got a super star :greengrin

And lest we forget the last A Lyga top scorer they signed....

...Ricardo Beniuseless. Even by their shady 'loanees/registration fees' dealings, he was as rank-rotten as they come.

12-12-2012, 10:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A98wfO4CAAAis8Z.jpg

Tomorrow's Scotsman apparently...

12-12-2012, 10:35 PM

Tomorrow's Scotsman apparently...They're certainly trying tae screw every last penny they can get out of the windae lickers. :thumbsup:

'mon yams, get yer dosh oot, Vlad is a bit skint. :agree:

12-12-2012, 10:39 PM
And lest we forget the last A Lyga top scorer they signed....

...Ricardo Beniuseless. Even by their shady 'loanees/registration fees' dealings, he was as rank-rotten as they come.

And he still plays for the team which finished two places above and 15 points better off than the new Yam hope's team.

13-12-2012, 06:33 AM
Poor wee puddle-drinkers will have tae stump up again and again it seems.. Just to be stuck with Agent Vlad :greengrin

13-12-2012, 07:28 AM
That's what the players are looking for.

The 16th is a Sunday and whilst in any other business that would mean pay day is Friday 14th, you can be sure we'll be told that "they're not technically late yet" on Friday and Saturday :wink:

We were told today that the players are still waiting for win bonuses too. I hope the SPL sanctions take that into account and will remain in place until the players are fully squared up. And if they remain unpaid it's time the SPL stopped them playing players that haven't been paid, regardless of whether that player has altered his contract to say that he's delighted (and so are his wife and kids) to receive no pay from such a wholesome institution.

They've been cut enough slack :agree:

Not always true mate. I get paid on the 15th and when it falls on a weekend sometimes it is the Monday after I get paid, sometimes the Friday before. No rhyme nor reason. Having said that, the bank still manages to take the SOs and DDs out on the due date. :greengrin

13-12-2012, 07:29 AM
I was speaking to an ex Hibs player who now works for the SPFA in a boozer on Leith Walk after the cup derby at the start of the Month. He confirmed the above and also said that they are actively trying to stop them from signing Skacel as soon as the transfer window opens, whilst other players remain out of pocket. Skacel BTW has been paid his cup final bonus...

Sounds like a top job to me :greengrin

Tomorrow's Scotsman apparently...

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/sergejus-fedotovas-warns-fans-of-another-do-or-die-situation-at-tynecastle-1-2688734

13-12-2012, 08:12 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/sergejus-fedotovas-warns-fans-of-another-do-or-die-situation-at-tynecastle-1-2688734

Ha ha the begging bowl is back out:titanic:

13-12-2012, 08:17 AM

So basically the wages will get paid in time this month but next month it will be normal service resumed. Awaiting next statement from Fudditovas to unveil their new striker has signed and skacel is on his way back :rolleyes:

13-12-2012, 08:20 AM
**** it, i have had enough of this, every penny i earn above £1m this year i'm pledging to this save the hearts appeal.

13-12-2012, 08:25 AM
**** it, i have had enough of this, every penny i earn above £1m this year i'm pledging to this save the hearts appeal.

I'm ****** not!!!! :greengrin

13-12-2012, 08:30 AM
Ha ha the begging bowl is back out:titanic:

Speaking for myself and all the financial stresses and strains of Christmas I don't think this emotional blackmail would cut any ice with me. My family, friends and my own financial situation would take priority over a football club, even Hibs, at this time.

Any right minded Hearts fan ( there are some:wink:) will surely feel the same and will be unlikely to fall for this kind of tactic from Fedetovas. When the club is in this position because of him and his boss' mismanagement they would surely be unlikely to give him more money to mismanage at the expense of their own loved ones.

So basically the wages will get paid in time this month but next month it will be normal service resumed. Awaiting next statement from Fudditovas to unveil their new striker has signed and skacel is on his way back :rolleyes:

I thought Hearts had to give assurances that future wages would be paid for the embargo to be lifted, surely their recent statements suggest these assurances can't be given.

13-12-2012, 08:39 AM
I'm ****** not!!!! :greengrin

That just tells me i am a better person than you, i'm taking the moral high ground here and being the bigger man. :wink:

13-12-2012, 08:42 AM
I thought Hearts had to give assurances that future wages would be paid for the embargo to be lifted, surely their recent statements suggest these assurances can't be given.

I can't remember seeing that anywhere. As far as i know the embargo gets lifted on the 23rd (just in time for the transfer window opening) as long as this months wages are paid on time, regardless of any assurances being made.

Can predict how this is going to go... Hearts pay their players this week, embargo gets lifted the following week, hearts sign new striker just in time for the derby at Tynie.. Fast forward to january 16th, hearts fail to pay players, spl impose another embargo which surprise surprise doesn't come in to effect until February the 1st giving them one day to sign Skacel (his contract with utd ends on the 30th of January) which of course they do.

13-12-2012, 08:43 AM
I can't remember seeing that anywhere. As far as i know the embargo gets lifted on the 23rd (just in time for the transfer window opening) as long as this months wages are paid on time, regardless of any assurances being made.

Can predict how this is going to go... Hearts pay their players this week, embargo gets lifted the following week, hearts sign new striker.. Fast forward to january 16th, hearts fail to pay players, spl impose another embargo which surprise surprise doesn't come in to effect until February the 1st giving them one day to sign Skacel (his contract with utd ends on the 30th of January) which of course they do.

Is there plan not to try and sell some players early in the transfer window, so they have to pay them a full wage that month?

13-12-2012, 08:48 AM
Surely any transfer embargo would only be lifted once all wages have been paid in full, even deferred wages? :confused:

One way round this is just to ban any players from playing who have not been paid, that should be the next rule change in my opinion.

13-12-2012, 08:53 AM
That just tells me i am a better person than you, i'm taking the moral high ground here and being the bigger man. :wink:

Good man. Moralise away and feel free to take the high ground as well, just not behind me. :greengrin

13-12-2012, 08:57 AM
Is there plan not to try and sell some players early in the transfer window, so they have to pay them a full wage that month?

Its anyone's guess what their plan is. I don't think they even know, hence the mixed messages coming from Fudditovas every few days.

Surely any transfer embargo would only be lifted once all wages have been paid in full, even deferred wages? :confused:

One way round this is just to ban any players from playing who have not been paid, that should be the next rule change in my opinion.

According to that article in the Scotsman, the deferred wages have already been paid and they are on target to pay this months wages in full.

I agree with your point about banning unpaid players, its the only fair thing to do.

13-12-2012, 09:05 AM

The PFA would oppose that as it wouldn't be fair on their members.

Whatever we think or hope, they, like the players, have to make the assumption that the salaries will eventually get paid.

So, if players were not allowed to play, they may miss out on bonuses for appearances, goals, points gained etc.

The SPL will take the same view so punishing the club itself is the fairest option.

If they had proof that wages would not be settled, the players could walk away from their contracts and no doubt, most, if not all, would.

13-12-2012, 09:31 AM
The funniest thing is that it doesn't get much airtime on kickback and this that dare to question the statement from the club are seen as a Hobo unless they have min 5k posts!!

Most live debate is the risk that Dundee United might keep Skacel until end of season and surely this would scupper the return to the pink palace. Oh the irony.

13-12-2012, 09:42 AM
Please sir, can I have some more?

13-12-2012, 09:49 AM

Whatever we think or hope, they, like the players, have to make the assumption that the salaries will eventually get paid.

So, if players were not allowed to play, they may miss out on bonuses for appearances, goals, points gained etc.

The SPL will take the same view so punishing the club itself is the fairest option.

If they had proof that wages would not be settled, the players could walk away from their contracts and no doubt, most, if not all, would.

The players knew the risks when they signed for that joke of a team, i've no sympathy with any of them especially that idiot ryan stevenson. The only way to properly punish the club whilst maintaining fairness for other spl clubs is by banning unpaid players.

13-12-2012, 10:04 AM
The players knew the risks when they signed for that joke of a team, i've no sympathy with any of them especially that idiot ryan stevenson. The only way to properly punish the club whilst maintaining fairness for other spl clubs is by banning unpaid players.

Exactly, they knew that before signing, its their own fault. Stop them from playing.

13-12-2012, 10:08 AM

Seems to be a popular opinion on here but I doubt this would be much of a punishment to the club. All that would happen there is that the Yams would ensure their first team players were paid to allow them to put out a team on match day, whilst leaving all their other staff, playing and non playing, unpaid, the very ones who can least afford not to be paid.
It has to be a points deduction for me, increasing with every month that staff go unpaid.

13-12-2012, 10:18 AM

I can't see how its fair to its other members the members who abide by the rules and pay their members on time?

Every other club are being penalised for playing fair. You can't be seen to be abusing the rules, and shutting this loophole seems to me the fairest way to treat all its members and their clubs.

13-12-2012, 10:30 AM
If they sign Skacel then it is crystal clear that the SFA don't give a flying ****.

13-12-2012, 10:33 AM
Read somewhere yesterday that the players are not too happy about having to defer wages when the club are signing players they obviously cannot afford.

Did one in particular not refuse to sit in the bench V Aberdeen on Saturday as a protest against all the **** they are having to take?

Mind you, the day the players, the fans and the SFA/SPL grow a pair and sort it all out, will be the day John Robertson stops eating pies.......,

13-12-2012, 10:37 AM
If they sign Skacel then it is crystal clear that the SFA don't give a flying ****.

I'm not sure why you say that.

If Hearts bring the salaries up to date, the transfer embargo gets lifted.

They can sign whoever they want.

13-12-2012, 10:45 AM
I'm not sure why you say that.

If Hearts bring the salaries up to date, the transfer embargo gets lifted.

They can sign whoever they want.

Its all very well that they can bring current salaries up to date, they've just raised at least 800k through a share issue ffs. But they are just going to have the same problems again if they add to their squad, and they won't be able to rely on share issues after this one. The ban should remain in place until they have demonstrated the ability to pay salaries on time for a sustained period of time. Can anyone remember the last time they paid salaries in full and on time?

13-12-2012, 10:50 AM
I can't see how its fair to its other members the members who abide by the rules and pay their members on time?

Every other club are being penalised for playing fair. You can't be seen to be abusing the rules, and shutting this loophole seems to me the fairest way to treat all its members and their clubs.

The PFA represent the players, not the member clubs. They wouldn't allow the SPL to ban their players in these circumstances.

However, thinking it through, if Hearts hadn't been allowed to play the players they hadn't paid, they wouldn't have been able to fulfil their fixtures for the last 2 months.

That would have financially hurt all the teams they were due to play away from the PBS, including Hibs, and made an even bigger mockery of the league.

A transfer embargo followed by points deductions for further breaches seems about right to me.

Its all very well that they can bring current salaries up to date, they've just raised at least 800k through a share issue ffs. But they are just going to have the same problems again if they add to their squad, and they won't be able to rely on share issues after this one. The ban should remain in place until they have demonstrated the ability to pay salaries on time for a sustained period of time. Can anyone remember the last time they paid salaries in full and on time?

How long is a sustained period? Remember, technically, Hearts didn't fail to pay their players on time last month.

I'd prefer they lift the transfer embargo, let them sign who they want, then dock points should they breach the rules again.

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 10:56 AM
Just reading the thread over the past few days, and a few thoughts occurred to me.

1) Who gives a flying one about Skacel? Good player in his day, especially with a strong team behind him. He's now 33, hardly setting the heather on fire at Tannadice, and while him signing would undoubtedly give a short term boost to the hordes of yamfuddery, think of the longer term downside to them. Marginalised in a team of unproven and struggling kids. Resented by other senior players because he would undoubtedly demand and get a greater fantasy salary than his current worth. He'd increasingly struggle on the pitch, and it would be interesting to see how long he would retain icon status if he was in a team going down the pan or relegated.

We certainly shouldn't be worried him. He has had his moment in the sun. This is a different Hibs now, and I'd love to see his big nosed coupon greeting into his blooded turd strip when Hibs rip them a new one.

2) You cant ban players for not getting paid. That is punishing the victim (be they willing victims or not a la Stevenson). It would also as has been said mean that payment would be selective on current football ability, which would further impoverish youth team, coaches etc. Funny, but not fair. The punishment must be on the club, and must be points.

3) Sadly, under the rules agreed earlier this year, you cannot punish the club for deferring wages. It might not seem fair, but if its a change of contract willingly agreed then that is nothing to do with the SPL or SFA. Hearts can, rightly, say "we've not broken any rule, you can't punish us". if these wages are delayed without agreement then that's a different matter. Much as we may want them hung dran and quartered, the SPL cannot say or do anything until there is a breach.

4) Interesting to note that the prospectus claims of "Share money goes to youth development" has conveniently been dropped in Fuddytoes increasingly pleading announcements. At least they're now saying its for tax and wages. By Hearts standards that is startling honesty I suppose.

Finally, whatever happens and for the benefit of the terminal pessimists on here such as Jim44 and GoldenBear: Unless Vlad suddenly decides to write everything off, (which he of course won't) Hearts will suffer. Either they'll die or they'll be hamstrung for years. These are the only two options. There isn't a plot to save them. The SPL/SFA aren't being soft on them. They'll suffer in the same was that, ultimately, Rangers did. We know Rangers will be back because they have big crowds and will always get more money than we will. Hearts? Not so much.

13-12-2012, 10:59 AM
Just reading the thread over the past few days, and a few thoughts occurred to me.

1) Who gives a flying one about Skacel? Good player in his day, especially with a strong team behind him. He's now 33, hardly setting the heather on fire at Tannadice, and while him signing would undoubtedly give a short term boost to the hordes of yamfuddery, think of the longer term downside to them. Marginalised in a team of unproven and struggling kids. Resented by other senior players because he would undoubtedly demand and get a greater fantasy salary than his current worth. He'd increasingly struggle on the pitch, and it would be interesting to see how long he would retain icon status if he was in a team going down the pan or relegated.

We certainly shouldn't be worried him. He has had his moment in the sun. This is a different Hibs now, and I'd love to see his big nosed coupon greeting into his blooded turd strip when Hibs rip them a new one.

2) You cant ban players for not getting paid. That is punishing the victim (be they willing victims or not a la Stevenson). It would also as has been said mean that payment would be selective on current football ability, which would further impoverish youth team, coaches etc. Funny, but not fair. The punishment must be on the club, and must be points.

3) Sadly, under the rules agreed earlier this year, you cannot punish the club for deferring wages. It might not seem fair, but if its a change of contract willingly agreed then that is nothing to do with the SPL or SFA. Hearts can, rightly, say "we've not broken any rule, you can't punish us". if these wages are delayed without agreement then that's a different matter. Much as we may want them hung dran and quartered, the SPL cannot say or do anything until there is a breach.

4) Interesting to note that the prospectus claims of "Share money goes to youth development" has conveniently been dropped in Fuddytoes increasingly pleading announcements. At least they're now saying its for tax and wages. By Hearts standards that is startling honesty I suppose.

Finally, whatever happens and for the benefit of the terminal pessimists on here such as Jim44 and GoldenBear: Unless Vlad suddenly decides to write everything off, (which he of course won't) Hearts will suffer. Either they'll die or they'll be hamstrung for years. These are the only two options. There isn't a plot to save them. The SPL/SFA aren't being soft on them. They'll suffer in the same was that, ultimately, Rangers did. We know Rangers will be back because they have big crowds and will always get more money than we will. Hearts? Not so much.

I concur.

13-12-2012, 11:20 AM
How long is a sustained period? Remember, technically, Hearts didn't fail to pay their players on time last month.

I'd prefer they lift the transfer embargo, let them sign who they want, then dock points should they breach the rules again.

I'd say at least 3 months before any ban is lifted, at the end of the day its better for everyone including hearts that they don't sign any players.
Docking points would also be a fair punishment but theres probably more chance of the pope going on an orange march

13-12-2012, 11:21 AM

Oi! - I ain't a "terminal pessimist!" I hope your vision of the future is correct but ----------- I doubt it.:greengrin

I 'm still of the opinion that the maroon balloons will stumble on regardless. They'll continue to sign players others can't afford and they'll continue to face endless court actions for late payments. The real uncertainty is the extent of Vlad's personal wealth and his future commitment to his laughing stock of a Club. We've had countless false dawns over the expected demise of THEM but they're still there and I can't honestly see things changing in the near or even distant future. But maybe I'm being over pessimistic. :rolleyes:

13-12-2012, 11:24 AM
Oi! - I ain't a "terminal pessimist!" I hope your vision of the future is correct but ----------- I doubt it.:greengrin

I 'm still of the opinion that the maroon balloons will stumble on regardless. They'll continue to sign players others can't afford and they'll continue to face endless court actions for late payments. The real uncertainty is the extent of Vlad's personal wealth and his future commitment to his laughing stock of a Club. We've had countless false dawns over the expected demise of THEM but they're still there and I can't honestly see things changing in the near or even distant future. But maybe I'm being over pessimistic. :rolleyes:

By all accounts, it's slipping away "day by day" ... :greengrin

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=et&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=6&start_m=12&start_y=2012&end_d=13&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=day

13-12-2012, 11:27 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZrgxHvNNUc

Please sir, can I have some more?

13-12-2012, 11:27 AM
By all accounts, it's slipping away "day by day" ... :greengrin

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=et&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=6&start_m=12&start_y=2012&end_d=13&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=day

My favourite view - just to show how much he's lost....
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?currency=EUR&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historical&downloadcsv=0&start_d=13&start_m=12&start_y=2011&end_d=13&end_m=12&end_y=2012&lang=en&date=&period=3years

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?currency=EUR&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historical&downloadcsv=0&lang=en&date=&start_d=13&start_m=12&start_y=2000&end_d=13&end_m=12&end_y=2012

Didnt he 'invest' in them in 2004?

Money laundering can be good for business.

13-12-2012, 11:30 AM

There isn't a plot to save them. The SPL/SFA aren't being soft on them. They'll suffer in the same was that, ultimately, Rangers did. We know Rangers will be back because they have big crowds and will always get more money than we will. Hearts? Not so much.

I'm surprised at you guys saying this. Rule A6.21 clearly states clubs must comply with Players' Contracts of Service. Now do you really think Yams went & physically amended 10 or 12 players' contracts & if so what would the amendment say? Unless it gave HOMFC authority to keep delaying wages in perpetuity then the amendment would either have to have an end date or there would need to be a separate amendment every ( non ) payday. Do you think this happened or do you think Yams advised SPL they hadn't paid wages on time but players were ok with that & that was end of matter? Do you think anyone at SPL requested to see or were provided with any contract amendment?
If like me you believe the latter scenario is more likely then I think it follows that SPL are indeed being soft on them. I'm not sure there's a plot to save them but ( understandably ) I'm sure SPL are desperate that Yams make it to the end of the season to avoid a huge double whammy in 2012/13.
Like you I think they're stuffed regardless but they now have at least £1mm more than they should have ( share issue plus bigger crowds ) & they continue to pick up points & associated revenue by playing players who they haven't paid - that is ludicrous!

13-12-2012, 11:35 AM
My favourite view - just to show how much he's lost....
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?currency=EUR&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&pg=details&tab=historical&downloadcsv=0&start_d=13&start_m=12&start_y=2011&end_d=13&end_m=12&end_y=2012&lang=en&date=&period=3years

A new screen saver perhaps :wink:

13-12-2012, 11:38 AM

Quite right Gary, this has been annoying me for ages, but, particularly since they signed Beattie.

I mightve mentioned it on the eve of the final in The Persey, memory of that night is a bit vague!

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 12:02 PM

I understand the skepticism over the outcome given the brinksmanship of Vlad, but its clear now that things are changing.

Compared to last year, here's as I see it.

1) Begging bowl out
2) Definitive statements of impending doom from the PBS
3) Big earners oot the door in January, not signing the likes of Beattie for example
4) Signing embargo. This is why the Lith guy isn't playing next weekend, by the way.
5) If they have no embargo in Jan, and they lose, say, Webster, Berra, Driver and a few other of the big earners, then the replacement of them with a jobless Lithuanian on £500 a week is no biggie for me.
6) They've had a share issue which although relatively commendable from our deluded chums in terms of response totally reams that source of income.
7) HMFC deal is struck for historic debt. If they default, they're dead. There's £500K a year gone for the next three years. As someone said, that's 5 players on £100K gone to pay for historical mismanagement of the likes of Beslija and Beniusas. Don't believe Vlads whining. They must pay this.

I think you're right, by the way. They will stumble along, and will turn into a kind of Dundee, ultimately. Once were quite a big club, but saddled with years of mismanagement ended up permanently hobbled.

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 12:07 PM
I'm surprised at you guys saying this. Rule A6.21 clearly states clubs must comply with Players' Contracts of Service. Now do you really think Yams went & physically amended 10 or 12 players' contracts & if so what would the amendment say? Unless it gave HOMFC authority to keep delaying wages in perpetuity then the amendment would either have to have an end date or there would need to be a separate amendment every ( non ) payday. Do you think this happened or do you think Yams advised SPL they hadn't paid wages on time but players were ok with that & that was end of matter? Do you think anyone at SPL requested to see or were provided with any contract amendment?
If like me you believe the latter scenario is more likely then I think it follows that SPL are indeed being soft on them. I'm not sure there's a plot to save them but ( understandably ) I'm sure SPL are desperate that Yams make it to the end of the season to avoid a huge double whammy in 2012/13.
Like you I think they're stuffed regardless but they now have at least £1mm more than they should have ( share issue plus bigger crowds ) & they continue to pick up points & associated revenue by playing players who they haven't paid - that is ludicrous!

I don't know, but neither does anyone else outwith HMFC or the SPL. However, I'd like to think that the SPL, being a entity made up of the members, wouldn't cut Hearts any slack if they were getting an advantage by breaking the newly implemented rules. On balance, I'd say they probably did comply with the minimum requirements of the regulations, but that isnt based on any evidence, just a balance of probability.

13-12-2012, 12:14 PM

Oh yes you are .......... Just admit it, there's safety in numbers remember. There must be something in the water down our way. By the way, are you not getting fed up with these depressingly optimistic posts? :-)

13-12-2012, 12:23 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/consortium-leader-says-current-hearts-owner-should-chip-in-100-a-month-1-2685337

DarrenSQH
13-12-2012, 12:26 PM
Quick someone sign him up on the foundation of hearts website.

13-12-2012, 12:30 PM
£100 a month? Their debt will be paid off in no time at all at that rate!

13-12-2012, 12:39 PM
This boy is worse than Vlad , " eh awright Vald ma boy ? Goan gis the club and stadium for hee haw and while yer at it bung us a ton a month as a sweetener" Awesome stuff

13-12-2012, 12:45 PM
This boy is worse than Vlad , " eh awright Vald ma boy ? Goan gis the club and stadium for hee haw and while yer at it bung us a ton a month as a sweetener" Awesome stuff

So in other words he's a typical deluded yam? It's all a bit unseemly for the third force in Scottish football :wink:

13-12-2012, 12:47 PM

So much for their great rescue operation.

"Be a pal and geez us £100 a month to help us oot Vladdy"

:lolyam:

Ross4356
13-12-2012, 12:49 PM

The story says FOH will not come up with a big lump sum, then at the bottom it says Vlad expects a big lump sum. Non starter

13-12-2012, 12:56 PM
Imo these guys will take over once hearts do a sevco and start again in the third division.

FWIW I know someone that is good mates with the guy fronting the campaign and I believe he's actually one of the better jambos, one of the old school and if he was to take over we may see a more respectful side to hearts again and we'll see an end to this big team pish.

That said they're not going to be investing any money and will likely be in the third division so they'd not have any choice.

13-12-2012, 12:58 PM
The blame game seems to be getting started over on kickback. With only 3000 new shareholders among over 8000 season ticket holders the sides look even so far. Hopefully be a long and bitter scrap.

13-12-2012, 12:59 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/consortium-leader-says-current-hearts-owner-should-chip-in-100-a-month-1-2685337

Which faction is this again? And why's he wearing a Rangers tie?

You would think a man of his wealth and standing would be able to afford the bus fares.

13-12-2012, 01:06 PM
The PFA represent the players, not the member clubs. They wouldn't allow the SPL to ban their players in these circumstances.

However, thinking it through, if Hearts hadn't been allowed to play the players they hadn't paid, they wouldn't have been able to fulfil their fixtures for the last 2 months.

That would have financially hurt all the teams they were due to play away from the PBS, including Hibs, and made an even bigger mockery of the league.

A transfer embargo followed by points deductions for further breaches seems about right to me.

No necessarily.

They could have paid their cheapest players and fielded them instead.

Filling their fixtures wouldn't have been an issue.

13-12-2012, 01:09 PM
So many secretive factions who don't have many - if any - hard facts out there about how much they have raised/their intentions with the money. It's all a bit like some sort of pre-Berlin war Commie state with everyone saying they want unity and happiness fur Der Volk whereas in fact they are all chasing personal glory.

If this chap thinks he's getting Romanov to relinquish control in exchange for a sort of drip-drip of money each month, as opposed to a massive wedge of cash, he's as deluded as the rest of them - old school and respectable or not.

13-12-2012, 01:15 PM
No necessarily.

They could have paid their cheapest players and fielded them instead.

Filling their fixtures wouldn't have been an issue.

They're skint, not stupid.

13-12-2012, 01:17 PM
So many secretive factions who don't have many - if any - hard facts out there about how much they have raised/their intentions with the money. It's all a bit like some sort of pre-Berlin war Commie state with everyone saying they want unity and happiness fur Der Volk whereas in fact they are all chasing personal glory.

If this chap thinks he's getting Romanov to relinquish control in exchange for a sort of drip-drip of money each month, as opposed to a massive wedge of cash, he's as deluded as the rest of them - old school and respectable or not.

I do have a bit respect for him as he's trying to do something other than just line romanovs pockets but I think he probably knows the only way he'll get to run hearts is after liquidation of the current lot.

13-12-2012, 01:19 PM
They're skint, not stupid.

I'm sure they would have managed to put something in place to pay the wages of youngsters who would be on no more than 500 quid a week.

Allowing them to field a full quality squad of players on 5000-10000 per week doesn't make sense.

Oh and they're skint and stupid. :wink:

13-12-2012, 01:45 PM
I'm sure they would have managed to put something in place to pay the wages of youngsters who would be on no more than 500 quid a week.

Oh and they're skint and stupid.

What makes you sure of that, considering the reports were that the St Mirren game could have been their last?

And, how could the SPL force them to do so anyway? They can't tell a club who to pay and who not to.

Hearts: "We have no money to pay any of our players".

SPL: "Yes you do".

Hearts: Nyet, we dinny".

SPL: Er...

And why would they? It would be like turkeys voting for Christmas. The possibility of abandoned fixtures is helpful to them, in this scenario. They're hardly going to remove that lever.

They may be skint, they may even be stupid, but they're no daft and they're extremely ruthless.

13-12-2012, 02:18 PM

This ,this and this. Well said Sir . I WANT them to sign him for exactly all those reasons . He ain't no Sauzee.

13-12-2012, 02:26 PM

I seriously doubt being relegated with them would change Hearts' view of Skacel at all. For whatever reason he turns it on for them, and especially against us. I don't want him anywhere near Tynecastle.

My United supporting mate says Skacel has been average to poor in every single game he's played for them, all except one. Can you guess what one that was?

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 02:36 PM
I seriously doubt being relegated with them would change Hearts' view of Skacel at all. For whatever reason he turns it on for them, and especially against us. I don't want him anywhere near Tynecastle.

My United supporting mate says Skacel has been average to poor in every single game he's played for them, all except one. Can you guess what one that was?

He's just a fricking footballer, and one who is increasingly past his prime.

I don't get this fear of him. If I had a choice, I'd prefer to beat him playing for hearts than for the Arabs. He isn't a supehuman, he's just a deeply unpleasant scrote who happened to fall lucky with Hearts teams who were paying their way to oblivion.

I agree that the yams will still be knocking one out over their rudi posters though long after the PBS become sheltered housing

13-12-2012, 02:38 PM
What makes you sure of that, considering the reports were that the St Mirren game could have been their last?

And, how could the SPL force them to do so anyway? They can't tell a club who to pay and who not to.

Hearts: "We have no money to pay any of our players".

SPL: "Yes you do".

Hearts: Nyet, we dinny".

SPL: Er...

And why would they? It would be like turkeys voting for Christmas. The possibility of abandoned fixtures is helpful to them, in this scenario. They're hardly going to remove that lever.

They may be skint, they may even be stupid, but they're no daft and they're extremely ruthless.

They have been paying players and staff though, albeit late all the time.

How difficult would it be for the SFA to put a cap on how much they can pay players and if a player costs over X amount each week, they don't pay or field that player and that player has the power to terminate their contract if they wish to?

It would be both beneficial to Hearts and the SPL if the SFA would grow the balls to put something like this in place.

Surely it makes sense to reduce their monthly losses as much as possible, even if not completely?

13-12-2012, 02:41 PM
They have been paying players and staff though, albeit late all the time.

How difficult would it be for the SFA to put a cap on how much they can pay players and if a player costs over X amount each week, they don't pay or field that player and that player has the power to terminate their contract if they wish to?

It would be both beneficial to Hearts and the SPL if the SFA would grow the balls to put something like this in place.

Surely it makes sense to reduces their monthly losses as much as possible, even if not completely?

At the moment, very difficult, as it would be illegal.

Rod did say the other night that the SFA are working on financial fair-play rules which should mirror those of UEFA and FIFA.

13-12-2012, 02:45 PM
At the moment, very difficult, as it would be illegal.

Rod did say the other night that the SFA are working on financial fair-play rules which should mirror those of UEFA and FIFA.

But surely what Hearts are doing is illegal? They are in breach of contract time and time again. You would think that their would already be something in place for such circumstances.

I just can't believe that there isn't...

13-12-2012, 02:52 PM
But surely what Hearts are doing is illegal? They are in breach of contract time and time again. You would think that their would already be something in place for such circumstances.

I just can't believe that there isn't...

There are two parties to a contract of employment. If one party doesn't comply with their own responsibilities, then that breaks the law of contract.

Thus far, if we are to believe what we are told, the original contracts were modified... and the new contracts complied with.

So far, no breach of contract and therefore no breach of law.

If there were, then those injured parties have the right to sue.

None have, therefore one deduces that nothing illegal has taken place.

Simples.

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 02:59 PM
There are two parties to a contract of employment. If one party doesn't comply with their own responsibilities, then that breaks the law of contract.

Thus far, if we are to believe what we are told, the original contracts were modified... and the new contracts complied with.

Simples.

In other words, they may be sleazy, lowlife con-men who have no morals or scruples whatsoever, but at the moment they're not criminal sleazy, lowlife con-men who have no morals or scruples whatsoever.

13-12-2012, 03:01 PM
In other words, they may be sleazy, lowlife con-men who have no morals or scruples whatsoever, but at the moment they're not criminal sleazy, lowlife con-men who have no morals or scruples whatsoever.

Nope, ... but as Dusty sang.... "nothing has been proved." :greengrin

Russell The Dug
13-12-2012, 03:08 PM
Would it be against the law for the club to say the players have been paid when infact they are differed? Just wondering if the tramps can do that?

13-12-2012, 03:09 PM
Would it be against the law for the club to say the players have been paid when infact they are differed? Just wondering if the tramps can do that?

Is it against the law to lie? :confused:

13-12-2012, 03:11 PM
I don't know, but neither does anyone else outwith HMFC or the SPL. However, I'd like to think that the SPL, being a entity made up of the members, wouldn't cut Hearts any slack if they were getting an advantage by breaking the newly implemented rules. On balance, I'd say they probably did comply with the minimum requirements of the regulations, but that isnt based on any evidence, just a balance of probability.

That's exactly my point. No one knows, Yams have a proven history of telling porkies from building a shiny new stadium to signing World Cup stars & yet in this case we ( or some posters ) seem to be accepting their word that contracts have been amended - why?

13-12-2012, 03:14 PM
That's exactly my point. No one knows, Yams have a proven history of telling porkies from building a shiny new stadium to signing World Cup stars & yet in this case we ( or some posters ) seem to be accepting their word that contracts have been amended - why?

Why not?

If there is a doubt, I would have thought that PFA Scotland, for one, would have been informed. They, in turn, would have advised the SPL.

Much as we would like it to be otherwise, the absence of any evidence to the contrary suggests that there is no case to answer.

Personally, I'd prefer to hang the Hearts for stuff that they have done, rather than for stuff that we think, or hope, they might have done. (a phrase I often alluded to in the HunsInMeltdown thread)

13-12-2012, 03:19 PM

Because the players, who have complained about non payment in the past, also say their contracts were amended.

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 04:01 PM

It would be hugely improper for the SPL to say "yes, we have received all the correct paper work from Hearts". If its all ok, then frankly its got SFA (see what I did there :greengrin) to do with anyone else. What right would the SPL have to talk about the private business arrangements of one of their clubs unless they were in breach?
I agree with CWG. They'll get rogered for stuff that they have done, lets not worried about the might'ves or could'ves

Russell The Dug
13-12-2012, 04:05 PM

For a company to say the wages of there employees have been paid when its not the truth has to be against the law surely?

13-12-2012, 04:12 PM

If it ever was to be can i be the first to suggest arresting those that described Ed de Graaf as a box to box footballer....in fact can we lock up anyone who referred to him as a footballer !

13-12-2012, 04:21 PM
Much as we would like it to be otherwise, the absence of any evidence to the contrary suggests that there is no case to answer.

That's pretty much been Yams' response to us for the last 3 years in which we've been forecasting their financial demise! :wink: There was no apparent evidence they were engaging in a Lithuanian tax scam either but they've agreed to pay £1.5mm to make it go away.

Personally, I'd prefer to hang the Hearts for stuff that they have done, rather than for stuff that we think, or hope, they might have done. (a phrase I often alluded to in the HunsInMeltdown thread)

I think you have this the wrong way round, I'm suggesting they haven't done something, ie physically amended contracts. I have absolutely no doubt the players verbally agreed a wage deferment but IMO ( & that's all it is ) the "contract amendment" phrase was dreamt up & agreed by all concerned to get Yams off the hook re the new regulations. It's interesting that Dunfermline ( who obviously are not governed by SPL rules ) have not had the need for any "contract amendments" despite being in a fairly similar situation to Yams.

I do believe however that if Yams default again in near future, as I believe they will, the whole sorry facade will collapse & SPL will be forced to take action.

13-12-2012, 04:29 PM
It would be hugely improper for the SPL to say "yes, we have received all the correct paper work from Hearts". If its all ok, then frankly its got SFA (see what I did there :greengrin) to do with anyone else. What right would the SPL have to talk about the private business arrangements of one of their clubs unless they were in breach?
I agree with CWG. They'll get rogered for stuff that they have done, lets not worried about the might'ves or could'ves

Em, because Yams were in breach, that's why they're still under a transfer embargo. Yams have no problem in boasting when they finally pay tax, why would there be a problem in saying they've provided contract amendments to the SPL? Maybe it's my ( far too ) many years of audit experience that makes me cynical but I remain surprised at netters' willingness to accept Yam statements at face value.
On the other hand I do have a Nigerian friend who would like to give you £5mm if you only provide your bank a/c details!! :greengrin

13-12-2012, 04:35 PM
This ,this and this. Well said Sir . I WANT them to sign him for exactly all those reasons . He ain't no Sauzee.

Definitely. I want him in a hopeless squad that we can turn over at will. Hope his 51 numbered Hearts shirt he'll undoubtedly ask for keeps him warm...

13-12-2012, 04:36 PM
Because the players, who have complained about non payment in the past, also say their contracts were amended.

I was speaking to a woman from B&Q the other day and she was saying that her contract was to work x amount hours between Monday and Friday. She was called into the office and told that her contract had now been amended and that she would now have to work weekends. If this is true then it seems that your contract can be amended without your permission or approval. :confused:

13-12-2012, 04:39 PM

That's pretty much been Yams' response to us for the last 3 years in which we've been forecasting their financial demise! :wink: There was no apparent evidence they were engaging in a Lithuanian tax scam either but they've agreed to pay £1.5mm to make it go away.

I think you have this the wrong way round, I'm suggesting they haven't done something, ie physically amended contracts. I have absolutely no doubt the players verbally agreed a wage deferment but IMO ( & that's all it is ) the "contract amendment" phrase was dreamt up & agreed by all concerned to get Yams off the hook re the new regulations. It's interesting that Dunfermline ( who obviously are not governed by SPL rules ) have not had the need for any "contract amendments" despite being in a fairly similar situation to Yams.
I do believe however that if Yams default again in near future, as I believe they will, the whole sorry facade will collapse & SPL will be forced to take action.

Do contract amendments have to be physically amended?

I doubt it, but if they do, I can write an amendment to be inserted into a contract in 30 seconds.

I have a contract. If it was to be amended in my favour, I'd want it signed and sealed in triplicate.

If it was me agreeing to a wage deferment, I wouldn't give a monkey's if it was written in the snow, even less so if my representatives were aware of the agreement.

Sorry, brog, but you're clutching at straws a bit here.

I was speaking to a woman from B&Q the other day and she was saying that her contract was to work x amount hours between Monday and Friday. She was called into the office and told that her contract had now been amended and that she would now have to work weekends. If this is true then it seems that your contract can be amended without your permission or approval. :confused:

It might sound daft, but the ability to alter the contract must have been agreed to in the original contract.

13-12-2012, 05:05 PM
God I'm getting sick and tired of this!

Hearts are like a pish soaked jakey tramp hanging around at the bus stop begging for a bus fare home - and as soon as some gullible simpleton's give them enough cash they are straight back in the offy for another tin of Special Brew!

The SFA have taken the step of barring them from the off-license until they've paid for their tab - but as soon as the ban is lifted they are straight out there begging again and pishing it all up the wall - they are a pain in everybody's erse and a blot on the landscape and it's high time they were lifted for vagrancy and banished to a more suitable environment (Div3 anyone?) where they can pish themselves into their own jakey hole without making a public nuisance of themselves at every turn :grr:

13-12-2012, 05:05 PM
Sorry, brog, but you're clutching at straws a bit here.

Sorry but you're missing the point, it's SPL rules which need to be complied with. Rule A6.21, only introduced in July this year states, Any club which shall fail to pay any sum due by it to a player under that Player's Contract of Service - - - - - shall be in breach of these rules. Yams have of course already been found to be in breach of these rules.

The only way Yams can now fail to pay players ( which they acknowledge has occurred again ) & comply with that rule is to have each individual contract amended, & probably signed by both parties. As I said originally, unless the amendment was open-ended ( & surely even Yam players are not that daft ) they would probably need an amendment for each player for each wage deferral. Do you honestly think this would have happened? IMO the logistics of this & the speed with which Yams announced the "contract amendments" make such a scenario extremely unlikely.
Again, it's almost certainly in SPL interests ( & probably ours ) to keep Yams afloat for this season. I'm only doubting the mechanics & truth of their own process.

13-12-2012, 05:07 PM

Hearts are like a pish soaked jakey tramp hanging around at the bus stop begging for a bus fare home - and as soon as some gullible simpleton's give them enough cash they are straight back in the offy for another tin of Special Brew!

The SFA have taken the step of barring them from the off-license until they've paid for their tab - but as soon as the ban is lifted they are straight out there begging again and pishing it all up the wall - they are a pain in everybody's erse and a blot on the landscape and it's high time they were lifted for vagrancy and banished to a more suitable environment (Div3 anyone?) where they can pish themselves into their own jakey hole without making a public nuisance of themselves at every turn :grr:

13-12-2012, 05:11 PM

:applause:

EH6 Hibby
13-12-2012, 05:12 PM

Probably the best description of their situation I've read ha ha.

13-12-2012, 05:15 PM
Sorry but you're missing the point, it's SPL rules which need to be complied with. Rule A6.21, only introduced in July this year states, Any club which shall fail to pay any sum due by it to a player under that Player's Contract of Service - - - - - shall be in breach of these rules. Yams have of course already been found to be in breach of these rules.

The only way Yams can now fail to pay players ( which they acknowledge has occurred again ) & comply with that rule is to have each individual contract amended, & probably signed by both parties. As I said originally, unless the amendment was open-ended ( & surely even Yam players are not that daft ) they would probably need an amendment for each player for each wage deferral. Do you honestly think this would have happened? IMO the logistics of this & the speed with which Yams announced the "contract amendments" make such a scenario extremely unlikely.
Again, it's almost certainly in SPL interests ( & probably ours ) to keep Yams afloat for this season. I'm only doubting the mechanics & truth of their own process.

If they really needed contracts to be physically amended and signed, they could have done so in seconds.

Add a clause and sign it.

Here you go.

Amendment to contract:

November 2012 salary will be paid with the salary for December 2012.

Signed: Yam management

Signed: Yam player

Witness: Any Yam.

Date: 70 62 10

13-12-2012, 05:36 PM

Haha one of the funniest posts I've read on here and so true at the same time. Perfect analogy

13-12-2012, 05:39 PM

NewHibby
13-12-2012, 05:51 PM
got it from very reliable source,The little scrot wouldn't drop his money for the team he so dearly loves.

13-12-2012, 05:53 PM
Fester banging on about signing this nobody in January without the slightest whiff of the financial situation that is going on around him, arrogance personified...

13-12-2012, 06:01 PM
Fester banging on about signing this nobody in January without the slightest whiff of the financial situation that is going on around him, arrogance personified...

He sounds like he knows as much about the current situation as your average kickbacker.

13-12-2012, 06:03 PM

Also talking about getting the players that are out of contract at the end of the season tied up for next season.

They are already losing millions a year and they've got a further £500k a year to find for this tax deal they agreed and they're still talking about renewing players contracts :confused:

As unbelievable as it sounds i honestly don't think they realise the **** they are actually in.

13-12-2012, 06:07 PM
Apparently they'll only be buying lesser quality to replace players they sell.

13-12-2012, 06:20 PM
Income
Shares £800k
Sevco £300k
Ticket and bake sales £300k

Total £1.4m

Outgoings
HMRC £450
Wages nov £400k
Wages Dec £400k
Wages Jan £400k

Total £1.65m

Not included other expenses.
Out of money by mid jan?

13-12-2012, 06:22 PM
For a company to say the wages of there employees have been paid when its not the truth has to be against the law surely?

What law?

And.... have you considered that they may be telling the truth?

13-12-2012, 06:28 PM
Income
Shares £800k
Sevco £300k
Ticket and bake sales £300k

Total £1.4m

Outgoings
HMRC £450
Wages nov £400k
Wages Dec £400k
Wages Jan £400k

Total £1.65m

Not included other expenses.
Out of money by mid jan?

Police, utilities, suppliers and servicing the already sizeable debt they've got?

13-12-2012, 06:33 PM
Also talking about getting the players that are out of contract at the end of the season tied up for next season.

They are already losing millions a year and they've got a further £500k a year to find for this tax deal they agreed and they're still talking about renewing players contracts :confused:

As unbelievable as it sounds i honestly don't think they realise the **** they are actually in.

I think they do bingo but it's the arrogant yam way of course of trying to pretend there's nothing wrong and to my mind pushing the authorities as far as they can as if to say we don't give a toss....God I hate them!

13-12-2012, 06:42 PM
I think they do bingo but it's the arrogant yam way of course of trying to pretend there's nothing wrong and to my mind pushing the authorities as far as they can as if to say we don't give a toss....God I hate them!

I'm 31 and they've been over spending my whole life, (i can't really remember the Mercer era but i'm told they overspent then as well) so i just don't think they know any other way.

If they really are going to start cutting there cloth accordingly and living within their means they're going to be in for a real shock, it's not an easy thing to do and we've been struggling recently but it's going to be nothing compared to the pain Hearts are going to have to go through. From speaking to even the most reasonable Jambo at my work they still don't seem to grasp the size of the cost cutting they're going to have to go through and even once they've done that the income will likely go down as there team will be worse so it'll keep on getting harder for them.

I think we'll see over the next five years or so who the real 'Big team' in Edinburgh are.

13-12-2012, 07:11 PM
Just had a response by E-mail to my F. O. I. request for information on the outstanding sums for Business Rates and Rental due by HOMFC, and you guessed it, request refused under section 33 Commercial Interests.

" We consider that the release of this information could potentially prejudice the commercial interests of Heart of Midlothian Football Club."

What really pisses me off is they wait until 3 pm on the last day of their window to respond and then say they are not releasing the information. If this had been made clear at the outset I could have had an appeal under way weeks ago.

I smell a giant Rat. Calls will be made in the morning and appeals initiated !

13-12-2012, 07:14 PM
Just had a response by E-mail to my F. O. I. request for information on the outstanding sums for Business Rates and Rental due by HOMFC, and you guessed it, request refused under section 33 Commercial Interests.

" We consider that the release of this information could potentially prejudice the commercial interests of Heart of Midlothian Football Club."

What really pisses me off is they wait until 3 pm on the last day of their window to respond and then say they are not releasing the information. If this had been made clear at the outset I could have had an appeal under way weeks ago.

Sounds dodgy mate, keep up the good work!

13-12-2012, 07:14 PM

Good try anyway. What is the RV of Tynie?

13-12-2012, 07:23 PM
Thats the best description of their situation I've read ha ha.

Sorted that for you EH :wink:

13-12-2012, 07:28 PM
Good try anyway. What is the RV of Tynie?

the stadium R V is £ 224,000 with an addition of £ 68,500 for the ticket office they rent from the Council.Total £ 292,500 with the business rate of 45p in the pound, I don't know if their are any discounts for sports grounds etc., but if not their annual charge could be over £130,000 plus whatever the rental they pay for the Council premises.

13-12-2012, 07:31 PM

What grounds can you appeal on?

13-12-2012, 07:33 PM
the stadium R V is £ 224,000 with an addition of £ 68,500 for the ticket office they rent from the Council.Total £ 292,500 with the business rate of 45p in the pound, I don't know if their are any discounts for sports grounds etc., but if not their annual charge could be over £130,000 plus whatever the rental they pay for the Council premises.

Thanks. In the bigger scheme of things, this is not a lot of money for Hearts at around £11k or so per month, so should have been paid.

Obviously they look like they will need to find over £100k or so before March.

Hibeesforever
13-12-2012, 07:43 PM

Simples.

If a player was stupid enough to change their contract to only pay me when you can....should the players union even bother about them ? How stupid can a YAM player be ?

13-12-2012, 07:49 PM
If a player was stupid enough to change their contract to only pay me when you can....should the players union even bother about them ? How stupid can a YAM player be ?

Is that what happened?

If it was, and the revised contract wasn't breached, then there would be no need for the union to become involved.

13-12-2012, 07:53 PM

It clearly looks like they have debt.

Maybe we should be asking our local councillors to investigate?

13-12-2012, 08:00 PM
It clearly looks like they have debt.

Maybe we should be asking our local councillors to investigate?

If they are thinking of going down the Newco route, Vlad will have no intention of paying this.

13-12-2012, 08:32 PM
What grounds can you appeal on?

I was thinking of claiming this information was necessary to ensure Hearts were complying with financial fair play rules (doubtful I know) and this information should have been disclosed by HOMFC.

Also will quote precedent in that Glasgow city council released this information earlier this year when an FOI request was made concerning Rangers indebtedness.

Twa Cairpets
13-12-2012, 08:37 PM
Em, because Yams were in breach, that's why they're still under a transfer embargo. Yams have no problem in boasting when they finally pay tax, why would there be a problem in saying they've provided contract amendments to the SPL? Maybe it's my ( far too ) many years of audit experience that makes me cynical but I remain surprised at netters' willingness to accept Yam statements at face value.
On the other hand I do have a Nigerian friend who would like to give you £5mm if you only provide your bank a/c details!! :greengrin

Yes, they were in breach, past tense, hence the transfer embargo.

Amended contracts would not be a breach under the rules, therefore no need to say anything. If they have provided the SFA with the contracts,and no-one has complained, what business is it of anyones if they've done what they've meant to do?

I'm not accepting anything Hearts say at face value - they've been proven liars for years, but omitting to say anything about something they may or may not have done does not mean they are guilty in this instance. As per CWG, in this instance, absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

13-12-2012, 08:47 PM
I was thinking of claiming this information was necessary to ensure Hearts were complying with financial fair play rules (doubtful I know) and this information should have been disclosed by HOMFC.

Also will quote precedent in that Glasgow city council released this information earlier this year when an FOI request was made concerning Rangers indebtedness.

There aren't FFP rules in play yet, so you might be on shaky ground there.

The second is more reasonable, although of course they'll say "GCC decisions are their decisions.....etc etc."

13-12-2012, 08:58 PM
There aren't FFP rules in play yet, so you might be on shaky ground there.

The second is more reasonable, although of course they'll say "GCC decisions are their decisions.....etc etc."

The FFP rules apply for granting a Euro License, its whether local taxes are relevant to the rules, but I'm good at blagging. :greengrin

13-12-2012, 09:14 PM

Or perhaps you are a council tax payer and have the right to know that your local authority are being fair and prudent with our money?

13-12-2012, 09:47 PM
Councillor Munro may be worth contacting #friendlyface

13-12-2012, 09:48 PM

Is there another club in the UK where the fans have not made demands to 'sack the board' in a similar situation? Hearts are effectively blackmailing their own fans to cover chronic mismanagement, and the Yams are just taking it. Again and again.

Pathetic.

13-12-2012, 10:40 PM
Is there another club in the UK where the fans have not made demands to 'sack the board' in a similar situation? Hearts are effectively blackmailing their own fans to cover chronic mismanagement, and the Yams are just taking it. Again and again.

Pathetic.

........ and it's amusing to see that one of their 'legends' is in cahoots with the Liths:

2012 Share Ambassador John Robertson has thanked the fans for their incredible efforts in raising over £800,000 through the Share Offer.

Speaking today to Hearts News, Robbo issued the following statement, preceded by two words: "Thank you".

Article continues
Advertisement

The words above are two of the simplest words in the dictionary and to be honest they do not really come close to the words I would like to convey to each and every person - man, woman and child - who have shown in the last seven weeks exactly what Heart of Midlothian Football Club means to them.

To have raised over £800,000 in that short amount of time is nothing short of miraculous and I personally would like to thank each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart for helping the club to try to navigate itself forward in these difficult times.

Given the financial climate and with Christmas fast approaching, the total is even more remarkable and I know the players, management, board and the staff of Heart of Midlothian FC appreciate everything that YOU the fans have done to keep the club going.

Make no mistake about it, the club was days from closing and the response to the 'Call to Arms' in October was just that and the reaction has been stunning.

We have just over a week to go to the finish of the Share Issue and I urge any fan who is still considering the purchase of shares to come forward before the deadline to help us reach as high a total as possible to keep the club moving forward until the end of the season.

As well as the Share Issue, the response to attending matches buying merchandise and doing fund-raising has been equally incredible and some of the stories of what people have given up to help the club has been hard to put into words and once more I use the simple but heartfelt words: THANK YOU.

We still have a long way to go to reach the goal of getting the club to the end of the season and back to a self- sustainable level and once this Share Issue ends, my official role with the club also comes to a finish but I will, like you, the fans, do all I can to continue to raise funds to help the club that means so much to all of us.

To finish, I appeal once more to anyone who has not, for whatever reason, purchased shares to do so now if they can

We must continue to fight by turning up to games and supporting the club and the team as much as we can and I stand by my statement that, 'as long as I am alive, I will not let this club die'.

I know how important this club is to us all and ask for one final push in 2012.

2013 will bring another set of challenges but those challenges are for another day

Remember, 'together we ARE Heart of Midlothian.' We must stick together now more than ever and fight for OUR future, fight for OUR existence fight, for OUR club

As said at the beginning, there are no words to adequately tell you how I feel about the response to this campaign but THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.

13-12-2012, 11:10 PM
........ and it's amusing to see that one of their 'legends' is in cahoots with the Liths:

Has Robertson disclosed how much he has contributed to the cause?

13-12-2012, 11:47 PM
cringeworthy, f/kin cringeworthy.

Hibeesforever
14-12-2012, 06:09 AM
cringeworthy, f/kin cringeworthy.

I truly feel sad for Mr Robertson. Aligning himself so closely to the clear Charlatan, Mr Romanov.
It was John Robertson who said : The board had told him everything...... the very next day, he admitted that he knew nothing of the winding up order!
A great striker, but the Hearts fans have had very poor leadership and advice.
Surely a fans protest and forcing Mr Romanov to either honour his underwriting guarantee or sell the club would have been better.
As it stands, young Edinburgh Hearts children have been robbed of their Xmas money by Robbo and Romanov. Mr Rrobrrtson is now also fully culpable when the end comes.
Is Mr Robertson really a big Hiibby ?

14-12-2012, 06:21 AM
I feel a wee Sandie Shaw number coming on after reading wee Robbo's desperate plea........

14-12-2012, 06:27 AM
And there was me thinking "Black on Maroon" was Ian's autobiography (mainly consisting of pictures right enough!)

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-20444436

14-12-2012, 06:53 AM
Wee fat Robbo is fast becoming the Ally McCoist of this whole sorry saga. Was once even slightly likeable but now is just whoring himself to the corrupt cause

14-12-2012, 07:04 AM
Has Robertson disclosed how much he has contributed to the cause?

I'll be intrigued to see how many of their favoured players turn up in the cringeworthy list they are planning to churn out...

14-12-2012, 07:09 AM
Mcglynn in the paper saying its morally wrong for them to sign players in January without releasing any.

Since when did hearts give a **** about morals?

14-12-2012, 07:59 AM
Robbo is a prick, they wanted to raise £1.79m but have not even reached half that amount, yet its high fives all round?

Its like frolicking with a salamander street hooker, it wont even touch the sides.

14-12-2012, 08:14 AM
The FFP rules apply for granting a Euro License, its whether local taxes are relevant to the rules, but I'm good at blagging. :greengrin

Surely as someone interested in buying shares this info should be available to you ? I know F all about this kinda thing but say you we're going to " invest" a large sum in them the council have a duty of care to provide the facts. All that said I think you have your answer as paying the bills on time could not harm commercial interests could it ?

14-12-2012, 08:29 AM
For fear of repeating myself it just amazes me how these yam fud fans just can't take it in that it was the board that got them in to this mess and yet as a previous poster has said not a peep of protest from any of them, blind, stupid, deluded, brainless the lot of them, and to think they won both world wars too.....:rolleyes:

14-12-2012, 08:33 AM
Surely as someone interested in buying shares this info should be available to you ? I know F all about this kinda thing but say you we're going to " invest" a large sum in them the council have a duty of care to provide the facts. All that said I think you have your answer as paying the bills on time could not harm commercial interests could it ?

Its the amount they are outstanding that is the issue for me. If its less than £ 20 or £ 25 thousand its not really that shocking in today's financial climate, but if it is 2 or 3 times that total and if they have had any past debts written off, I think their should be an almighty outcry.

However, without the numbers mere speculation is easily ignored.

big-mo
14-12-2012, 08:44 AM

Does the Council reply "potentially prejudice the commercial interests of Heart of Midlothian Football Club", not just accept that they are not up-to-date with with payments, if they were not owing any money the answer would be simple, "They are up to date with payments".

If they are owing the council any money, then that money is owed to each and every citizen living within the council area, this is money that would have been earmarked to be spent on schools, road repairs, libraries, child care, home helps, street cleaners and many many more services.

I know that if the normal citizen is late with payment, the council will quickly follow up and threaten penalties.

If the council will not provide the information to ordinary citizens, it should be able to advise it's councillors on the situation, therefore I would suggest that we all attend our local councillor's surgeries and ask them what the situation is, even Jambos should be asking the same questions, otherwise HoMFC is lying to them as well.

To help, I have provided a link to your local councillor and the details of surgery times.
http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/councillors/name

It will be interesting to see what replies we get back.

14-12-2012, 08:47 AM
Its the amount they are outstanding that is the issue for me. If its less than £ 20 or £ 25 thousand its not really that shocking in today's financial climate, but if it is 2 or 3 times that total and if they have had any past debts written off, I think their should be an almighty outcry.

However, without the numbers mere speculation is easily ignored.

To be honest I'm not surprised that the information was not made available to you as in my opinion your request was outwith the scope of the Freedom of Information Act. To my knowledge the intention of the Act was ensure that the Public had open access to the business of the Public Authorities (ECC in this case) but not the indebtedness of Companies or individuals to the Council itself. If we knew that the Yams had fallen into arrears with their business rates or Police bills then it would be legitimate for an individual to request information as to the extent of the action the Council had instigated to recover the outstanding debt. You may wish to download the Council's Publication Scheme for further information as to the types of information which can be made available.

14-12-2012, 09:03 AM
Councillor Whyte is a good Hibee - and on the Police Board too - wonder if they've paid them up to date ?

14-12-2012, 09:06 AM
To be honest I'm not surprised that the information was not made available to you as in my opinion your request was outwith the scope of the Freedom of Information Act. To my knowledge the intention of the Act was ensure that the Public had open access to the business of the Public Authorities (ECC in this case) but not the indebtedness of Companies or individuals to the Council itself. If we knew that the Yams had fallen into arrears with their business rates or Police bills then it would be legitimate for an individual to request information as to the extent of the action the Council had instigated to recover the outstanding debt. You may wish to download the Council's Publication Scheme for further information as to the types of information which can be made available.

I have to say that this was my understanding of FOI. I'm not an expert but, if access to HMFC's rates account was made available to Joe Public, then that would suggest that my own account with the Council could also be made available. Sod that.

For me, though, what would be more interesting would be, if they are in arrears with their Rates, what action has been taken by CEC to recover that amount? Indeed, has there been any favour shown to HMFC over other businesses? That, for me, is what FOI is about.

Keep up the pressure, though, GG. You might shake something from the tree yet. :agree:

14-12-2012, 09:08 AM
I have to say that this was my understanding of FOI. I'm not an expert but, if access to HMFC's rates account was made available to Joe Public, then that would suggest that my own account with the Council could also be made available. Sod that.

For me, though, what would be more interesting would be, if they are in arrears with their Rates, what action has been taken by CEC to recover that amount? Indeed, has there been any favour shown to HMFC over other businesses? That, for me, is what FOI is about.
So CWG are you suggesting the wording of the question could be changed to get an answer ?

14-12-2012, 09:13 AM
So CWG are you suggesting the wording of the question could be changed to get an answer ?

Like I say, I'm not an expert, but it's probably what we really want to know :greengrin

I suspect the reply from CEC would be along the same lines as the one GG already has. However, it's more likely to get a Councillor or two (preferably those who have no leanings either way) to sit up and take notice.

14-12-2012, 09:37 AM
Anyone else hearing that they haven't been paid yet today? I know it's not the 16th today, but it is the last banking day before then.

14-12-2012, 09:42 AM
Anyone else hearing that they haven't been paid yet today? I know it's not the 16th today, but it is the last banking day before then.

You have to stop listening to those voices, Mikey. :greengrin

14-12-2012, 09:47 AM

If they haven't been paid today, they're not in breach. If they get paid on Monday, the SPL will surely say it's unreasonable to take action, as the pay date was at the weekend (which is only fair).

If, however, they haven't been paid by close of business on Monday.......

14-12-2012, 10:07 AM
john 'champion cake eater' robertson

We must continue to fight by turning up to games and supporting the club and the team as much as we can and I stand by my statement that, 'as long as I am alive, I will not let this club die'.

what an incredibly idiotic thing to say, seriously, do they put extra additives in the water over gorgi way :jamboclow:crazy:

14-12-2012, 10:13 AM

Keep up the pressure, though, GG. You might shake something from the tree yet. :agree:

Spoke to the FOI case officer and got the usual bull*****.Don't think she appreciated my point that considering all the other unpaid tax bills,winding-up orders and unpaid wages, HOMFC 's commercial interest cannot be damaged any more.

Anyway request for a decision review has been sent.

14-12-2012, 10:22 AM
Robbo is a prick, they wanted to raise £1.79m but have not even reached half that amount, yet its high fives all round?

Its like frolicking with a salamander street hooker, it wont even touch the sides.

I think you are being a bit unfair there BH. To raise £800,000 in that time is a good effort IMO. Just because they didn't raise half the amount they WANTED to raise doesn't mean it wasn't a good effort by their fans.
I still don't think raising the £2m they originally asked for would save them long term as even the wee overweight striker admitted that this was just to get them to end of this season, then the same fight starts again basically, but fair play to the fans who have thrown their cash away by 'investing' in Vlads rip off.

14-12-2012, 10:24 AM
I think you are being a bit unfair there BH. To raise £800,000 in that time is a good effort IMO. Just because they didn't raise half the amount they WANTED to raise doesn't mean it wasn't a good effort by their fans.
I still don't think raising the £2m they originally asked for would save them long term as even the wee overweight striker admitted that this was just to get them to end of this season, then the same fight starts again basically, but fair play to the fans who have thrown their cash away by 'investing' in Vlads rip off.

Said it before on here, but I think it was a superb effort. Just such a shame :greengrin that it was misguided.

justlikebrazil
14-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Wee fat Robbo is fast becoming the Ally McCoist of this whole sorry saga. Was once even slightly likeable but now is just whoring himself to the corrupt cause

Think he's looking for McGlynns Joab!!! ;-)

14-12-2012, 10:33 AM
If they haven't been paid today, they're not in breach. If they get paid on Monday, the SPL will surely say it's unreasonable to take action, as the pay date was at the weekend (which is only fair).

If, however, they haven't been paid by close of business on Monday.......

If they are due to be paid on the 16th then that is Sunday. So technically if they don't get paid till Monday then the wages are late. :agree:

hibeesdude
14-12-2012, 11:13 AM
Just been on beggingbowl.co.uk and seen a few wee moans that its Xmas and the shop has hardly got any home tops and no away tops and no more due in.... Not much more to be made out if merch then

14-12-2012, 11:21 AM
Just been on beggingbowl.co.uk and seen a few wee moans that its Xmas and the shop has hardly got any home tops and no away tops and no more due in.... Not much more to be made out if merch then

Suppliers would likely want paid up front as they wouldn't give them credit. Such things happened to the various retail chains that have collapsed in recent years.

14-12-2012, 11:28 AM
If they are due to be paid on the 16th then that is Sunday. So technically if they don't get paid till Monday then the wages are late. :agree:

I work for a BIG company, we always get paid before midnight on the last banking day before due date. That's how BIG and almost all small companies operate. Now as the Yams keep telling us they are the big team then I'd fully expect that to be backed up by the players being paid in full today :D

However.... If it. Doesnt happen today
Then
1) they ain't no big team
2) what changes between now and Monday to let them pay then? (assuming its paid of course!)

14-12-2012, 11:44 AM

I don't think anything will be said or done if they aren't paid till Monday. However, you would have thought that, irrespective of how much or how little they have begged, stolen or borrowed, given Fedotovas's confidence that December's wages would be paid, they would have gone out of their way to deal with it today, even just to give a bit of assurance to their players and supporters that things are kind of normal and looking up. If the money is there and they wait till Monday, they are only piling more dirt on their already severely tarnished reputation.

14-12-2012, 11:55 AM
I work for a BIG company, we always get paid before midnight on the last banking day before due date. That's how BIG and almost all small companies operate. Now as the Yams keep telling us they are the big team then I'd fully expect that to be backed up by the players being paid in full today :D

However.... If it. Doesnt happen today
Then
1) they ain't no big team
2) what changes between now and Monday to let them pay then? (assuming its paid of course!)

In the interests of a balance here, I also work for a big company and as I said in an earlier post I get paid on the 15th of the month. When it falls on a weekend, sometimes I get paid on the Friday, sometimes on the Monday. I do not however go complaining to HR if it is not paid on the Friday. Just checked my bank account online and been paid!!!!! Baisturds!

14-12-2012, 11:57 AM
In the interests of a balance here, I also work for a big company and as I said in an earlier post I get paid on the 15th of the month. When it falls on a weekend, sometimes I get paid on the Friday, sometimes on the Monday. I do not however go complaining to HR if it is not paid on the Friday. Just checked my bank account online and been paid!!!!! Baisturds!

:D

14-12-2012, 11:59 AM
In the interests of a balance here.........

We'll have none of that round here :tsk tsk:

14-12-2012, 11:59 AM
McGlynn's latest ramblings on the BBC site says they are to be paid today...

Russell The Dug
14-12-2012, 12:01 PM
McGlynn's latest ramblings on the BBC site says they are to be paid today...

Wages this month was never going to be an issue with the share issue home games etc.

What gets me is that next months wages will probably be late again with very little home games and no share cash coming in. So what happens is they get another transfer embargo starting in Feb. That can't be right surely?

Twa Cairpets
14-12-2012, 12:02 PM
I don't think anything will be said or done if they aren't paid till Monday. However, you would have thought that, irrespective of how much or how little they have begged, stolen or borrowed, given Fedotovas's confidence that December's wages would be paid, they would have gone out of their way to deal with it today, even just to give a bit of assurance to their players and supporters that things are kind of normal and looking up. If the money is there and they wait till Monday, they are only piling more dirt on their already severely tarnished reputation.

In fairness, and extra 3 days in the bank would yield around £15 interest at the Bank of England base rates, so Hearts are just being financially prudent. Your misunderstanding of Big Club finance doesn't mean that this master stroke of fiscal sense is anything other than a clear indication of their newly founded even-keel.

Yamanomics. If you're insane, it makes sense.

14-12-2012, 12:04 PM
We'll have none of that round here :tsk tsk:

Don't worry Mikey, it will never catch on. :greengrin

14-12-2012, 12:07 PM
In the interests of a balance here......

In fairness...........

Don't worry Mikey, it will never catch on. :greengrin

See what you've started :grr:

14-12-2012, 12:07 PM
Wages this month was never going to be an issue with the share issue home games etc.

What gets me is that next months wages will probably be late again with very little home games and no share cash coming in. So what happens is they get another transfer embargo starting in Feb. That can't be right surely?

:agree: Even tho' they can still sign free agents, a signing embargo outwith transfer windows is inappropriate.

14-12-2012, 12:38 PM
They are discussing this overby:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/116814601/Hearts-466-06-12-12

Something about Hearts, Ubig and Ukio.
Maybe one of our legal/fiscal experts could make sense of it.

Some of the Yams are uneasy about it.

14-12-2012, 12:40 PM
According to the paper, it is being done under section 410 and 466 of the companies act 1985.

410,-(1) The following provisions of this Chapter have effect

unless

for the purpose of securing the registration in Scotland of
registered.

charges created by companies.
(2)

Every charge created by a company, being a charge to
property or any part of it is conferred by the charge, void
against the liquidator and any creditor of the company unless
the prescribed particulars of the charge, together with a copy
(certified in the prescribed manner to be a correct copy) of the
instrument (if any) by which the charge is created or evidenced,
are delivered to or received by the registrar of companies for
registration in the manner required by this Chapter within 21
days after the date of the creation of the charge.
Companies Act 1985 c. 6 277
(3) Subsection (2) is without prejudice to any contract or PART XII
obligation for repayment of the money secured by the charge ; CHAPTER II
and when a charge becomes void under this section the money
secured by it immediately becomes payable.
(4) This section applies to the following charges-
(a) a charge on land wherever situated, or any interest in
such land (not including a charge for any rent, ground
annual or other periodical sum payable in respect of
the land, but including a charge created by a heritable
security within the meaning of section 9(8) of the Conveyancing
and Feudal Reform (Scotland) Act 1970), 1970 c. 35.
( B) a security over the uncalled share capital of the company,
© a security over incorporeal moveable property of any
of the following categories-
-W the book debts of the company,
(ii) calls made but not paid,
(iii) goodwill,
(iv) a patent or a licence under a patent,
(v) a trademark,
(vi) a copyright or a licence under a copyright,
(d) a security over a ship or aircraft or any share in a ship,
and
(e) a floating charge.
(5) In this Chapter " company " (except in section 424)
means an incorporated company registered in Scotland ; " registrar
of companies " means the registrar or other officer performing
under this Act the duty of

Copied from Kickback. Anyone know what it means?

14-12-2012, 12:46 PM
According to the paper, it is being done under section 410 and 466 of the companies act 1985.

unless

registered.

(2)

(iii) goodwill,
(v) a trademark,
and
(e) a floating charge.

Sounds like the creation or alteration of a charge (ie security) over the company's assets, although it's really not clear from that.

From memory, UBIG currently have security over everything.....

14-12-2012, 12:48 PM

unless

registered.

(2)

(iii) goodwill,
(v) a trademark,
and
(e) a floating charge.

Nope not got a Scoobie, it's all double Lith to me :confused:

14-12-2012, 12:51 PM

ps. Sorry link doesn't seem to work but the identical link works on KB

What are the jambos that are uneasy about it saying it means?

14-12-2012, 12:51 PM

unless

registered.

(2)

(d) a security over a ship or aircraft or any share in a ship,and
(e) a floating charge.

Does this include submarines ? :greengrin

GGTTH07
14-12-2012, 12:52 PM
They are genuinely celebrating about there players staff etc being paid... Saying we will be raging etc, how's this? Also seen one saying that 'Hibs going in debt an were going out' hahhaha got to laugh!

Twa Cairpets
14-12-2012, 12:53 PM

They're saying - only half jokingly I suspect - is that it looks scary and someone on Hibs Net will sort it out for them. I suspect CG and CWG have a wee fan club growing over by.

Also - they are celebrating the (alleged) payment of wages, even thanking Mr Romanov. Beyond freakin deluded.

14-12-2012, 12:59 PM
Have they actually been paid yet? Or are they all just going by what festers uglier twin said yesterday?

14-12-2012, 01:02 PM
Have they actually been paid yet? Or are they all just going by what festers uglier twin said yesterday?

If they hadn't it would have been leaked by now and we'd know about it IMO.

14-12-2012, 01:12 PM

I can't see anything about actual payment and it seems they are celebrating McGlynn's and Fedotovas's 'confidence' that payment will be made. Again, I can't understand why they can't just say that the wages WILL be paid.

NewHibby
14-12-2012, 01:12 PM
It's the old sand in the head job! Or is it head in the sand?

14-12-2012, 01:15 PM
Sounds like the creation or alteration of a charge (ie security) over the company's assets, although it's really not clear from that.

From memory, UBIG currently have security over everything.....

I don't think it means any real change to the situation. It could be something as simple as changing the amount of debt specified in the document.

Other way round IMO. They'll shout from the rooftops if and when they are paid.

14-12-2012, 01:18 PM

If they had it would have been all over their website.

14-12-2012, 01:18 PM
I don't think it means any real change to the situation. It could be something as simple as changing the amount of debt specified in the document.

Other way round IMO. They'll shout from the rooftops if and when they are paid.

Normally I'd agree but the players will be keen for the transfer ban to stay in place if they've not been paid so if they've not been paid it'd be public knowledge imo.

14-12-2012, 01:19 PM

I think it means the Ukio Bankas is no longer satisfied with UBIG'S covenant and wants security on their assets. Probably at the insistance of the Lith. financial regulator.

I see the Charge was drafted by Mclay Murray & Spens, thats our Director Amanda Jones's Company. Hope they got paid up front ! :greengrin

14-12-2012, 01:19 PM

Not necessarily. If had been paid they would have a statement on their website to say so, something all big clubs do I am led to believe.

14-12-2012, 01:29 PM
As of half an hour ago, they still haven't been paid

14-12-2012, 01:34 PM
Some of the posts on here are truly staggering

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/121835-players-paid-early/

14-12-2012, 01:34 PM

Okay, skim read it.... the security has been moved from UBIG to UKIO Bankas, as far as I can see.

Going out now, but Cav will be along in a mo to explain the implications. :greengrin

14-12-2012, 01:43 PM

Lost for words really, a few of them hailing romanov as a saviour some saying the board need to sign players. All of this on the back of a statement by John Mcglynn saying he reckons they'll get paid today. I don't think any of them really grasp how much ***** they are in.

This pretty much sums up why I want them to go bust

14-12-2012, 01:47 PM

Yep, was about to post the same.

14-12-2012, 01:52 PM
Paulo Sergio donates his maroon (http://sport.stv.tv/blog/205959-paulo-sergio-donates-his-maroon-cardigan-to-fundraising-hearts-fans/) cardigan to fundraising Hearts fans :faf:

''Tommy Wiseau said: "Genuinely love him so much. Will be getting wired in to this raffle likes." :aok: :greengrin

14-12-2012, 01:57 PM

Lost for words really, a few of them hailing romanov as a saviour some saying the board need to sign players. All of this on the back of a statement by John Mcglynn saying he reckons they'll get paid today. I don't think any of them really grasp how much ***** they are in.

This pretty much sums up why I want them to go bust

To save anybody reading thro the Keechback p!sh. Heres the best of the comments. You honestly couldn't make it up. Roasters the lot of them.

Mr Romanov saves the day once again

Thank you Mr Romanov. Always knew he would come through for us again.

Everyone who doubted vlad had better shut the hell up from this point onwards.

He's never stopped being the greatest owner, son

Welcome home Rudi

Hopefully the worst is over now mate. My gut tells me it is.

And bring back Rudi, Pinilla, Aguiar and Bednar

There was a good few who claimed that Romanov was likely to pocket the money us fans have raised as a reason for not putting into the club . Clearly that is not the case .

14-12-2012, 01:58 PM
Paulo Sergio donates his maroon (http://sport.stv.tv/blog/205959-paulo-sergio-donates-his-maroon-cardigan-to-fundraising-hearts-fans/) cardigan to fundraising Hearts fans :faf:

''Tommy Wiseau said: "Genuinely love him so much. Will be getting wired in to this raffle likes." :aok: :greengrin
Looks like some sparry heids getting a xmas prezzi after all lol

14-12-2012, 02:00 PM
To save anybody reading thro the Keechback p!sh. Heres the best of the comments. You honestly couldn't make it up. Roasters the lot of them.

Welcome home Rudi

There was a good few who claimed that Romanov was likely to pocket the money us fans have raised as a reason for not putting into the club . Clearly that is not the case . http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif

14-12-2012, 02:09 PM

Welcome home Rudi

There was a good few who claimed that Romanov was likely to pocket the money us fans have raised as a reason for not putting into the club . Clearly that is not the case .

Dear oh dear. Somebody call in the head doctor. :crazy:

14-12-2012, 02:18 PM

As Hearts are now being honest and transparent to their fans there will surely be a full explanation on their official site any time soon.

Presumably around the same time they congratulate themselves for paying December's salaries in December.

14-12-2012, 02:20 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

That is absolutely priceless. Thank eff I'm going home soon so I get in to a dry pair of undies, what's next, Rix Knicks, sex pound a ticket? :greengrin

Caversham Green
14-12-2012, 02:27 PM
I think it means the Ukio Bankas is no longer satisfied with UBIG'S covenant and wants security on their assets. Probably at the insistance of the Lith. financial regulator.

I see the Charge was drafted by Mclay Murray & Spens, thats our Director Amanda Jones's Company. Hope they got paid up front ! :greengrin

Okay, skim read it.... the security has been moved from UBIG to UKIO Bankas, as far as I can see.

Going out now, but Cav will be along in a mo to explain the implications. :greengrin

Right, just posted about this over on the PM board.

How I read it is that UBIG have assigned £6.8m worth of their security over HoMFC's assets to Ukio. It may be on instruction from the financial regulator as greenginger suggests, but it would indicate either that UBIG are seriously struggling and Ukio (i.e. Mr Romanov) are covering themselves in the event of an insolvency event at UBIG or that they are ready to close down HoMFC and this is Mr Romanov making sure his bank gets first call on the corpse.

It's worth noting that the property secured includes uncalled capital - that means the shares that they're currently issuing are a) new and b) contributing directly to Mr Romanov's claim.

green glory
14-12-2012, 02:29 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

That is absolutely priceless. Thank eff I'm going home soon so I get in to a dry pair of undies, what's next, Rix's Undies, sex pound a ticket? :greengrin

Fatty Foulkes pish stained breeks?

14-12-2012, 02:33 PM
Fatty Foulkes pish stained breeks?

Sorry, I just couldn't help myself, funniest thing I have read all year. It's going to be a smelly uncomfortable car joirney home, thankfully though I share the car with a Yam so he will not notice.

14-12-2012, 02:34 PM

Welcome home Rudi

Amazing! seems like there are a fair few sair wrists over there today, bunch of ham shanks!

14-12-2012, 02:36 PM
Fatty Foulkes pish stained breeks?These ones? :dunno:

http://s4d3.turboimagehost.com/t1/14346556_pishy2.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/14346556/pishy2.jpg.html)

14-12-2012, 02:38 PM

Welcome home Rudi

Just when you think they can't bend over any more they manage to find that extra inch or two.

Contortionists (and porn stars) around the globe can only look on in envy.

green glory
14-12-2012, 02:47 PM
These ones? :dunno:

That's the ones. They should just collect his dirty laundry every day and auction it off. They'll be out of debt in no time at all.

14-12-2012, 02:48 PM
Right, just posted about this over on the PM board.

How I read it is that UBIG have assigned £6.8m worth of their security over HoMFC's assets to Ukio. It may be on instruction from the financial regulator as greenginger suggests, but it would indicate either that UBIG are seriously struggling and Ukio (i.e. Mr Romanov) are covering themselves in the event of an insolvency event at UBIG or that they are ready to close down HoMFC and this is Mr Romanov making sure his bank gets first call on the corpse.

It's worth noting that the property secured includes uncalled capital - that means the shares that they're currently issuing are a) new and b) contributing directly to Mr Romanov's claim.

Having had my head scrambled by nearly a year's worth of football financial shenanigans, I can no longer remember who owns how much of what. Does this work out better for him than if UBIG had retained all of the security? Could he simply be doing this to boost the bank's assets, given that they're in a parlous state?

VickMackie
14-12-2012, 02:53 PM
Can the FOI question be rephrased to ask if the council have written off any rates owed to them? Surely that's in the public interest.

14-12-2012, 02:55 PM
That's the ones. They should just collect his dirty laundry every day and auction it off. They'll be out of debt in no time at all.

Or flog off empty bottles of these, drunk by the man himself.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/207/481124041_10080ab208_d.jpg

Famous5forever
14-12-2012, 02:55 PM

They are clinging at staws that mob they cant see the wood for the trees its all going to crash and burn very very soon

Twa Cairpets
14-12-2012, 02:59 PM

I walked past Lord Stain of Dribble at Edinburgh Airport last week,

I can confirm that he does indeed exude a smell somewhat reminiscent of the rather poorer quality of Old Folks Homes.

I would imagine that yams would be delighted to own something that only reeks of p!sh for a change, considering the odour of utter bull*****e that has emanated for the last seven years in particular from the bus shelter

14-12-2012, 03:00 PM
Just when you think they can't bend over any more they manage to find that extra inch or two.

Contortionists (and porn stars) around the globe can only look on in envy.

Except these contortionists are skint therefore, essentially, they're struggling to make ends meet :wink:

Caversham Green
14-12-2012, 03:01 PM
Having had my head scrambled by nearly a year's worth of football financial shenanigans, I can no longer remember who owns how much of what. Does this work out better for him than if UBIG had retained all of the security? Could he simply be doing this to boost the bank's assets, given that they're in a parlous state?

Vlad owns part of UBIG and most or all of Ukio, so it's in his personal interest for Ukio to have the security. It doesn't actually boost the banks assets directly though - UBIG owed Ukio this money before the document was prepared - it's just an additional security on UBIG's assets. In HoMFC's books the debt is still owed to UBIG, but in an insolvency event the first £6.8m of the settlement would be diverted to Ukio.

Either the finacial regulator is getting nervous as greenginger suggests, or they are giving serious thought to closing HoMFC (or UBIG) down.

green glory
14-12-2012, 03:07 PM
Except these contortionists are skint therefore, essentially, they're struggling to make ends meet :wink:

Thousands of maroon clad twonks bent over with blood oranges stuffed in their mooths. "Yes Mr Romanov, we CAN bend over further, just say the word!"

Or maybe I'm reading this situation wrong?

14-12-2012, 03:07 PM
Vlad owns part of UBIG and most or all of Ukio, so it's in his personal interest for Ukio to have the security. It doesn't actually boost the banks assets directly though - UBIG owed Ukio this money before the document was prepared - it's just an additional security on UBIG's assets. In HoMFC's books the debt is still owed to UBIG, but in an insolvency event the first £6.8m of the settlement would be diverted to Ukio.

Either the finacial regulator is getting nervous as greenginger suggests, or they are giving serious thought to closing HoMFC (or UBIG) down.

Thanks.:aok:

14-12-2012, 03:12 PM

"He's never stopped being the greatest owner"

" welcome home rudi"

"hopefully the worst is over, my gut tells me it is"

"next month's share issue will clear that (the debt)"

"I think we will sell one or two players to get a fee"

" everyone who doubted vlad better shut the hell up from now on"

Never in my life have I read such utterly deluded ******!, what fracking planet are they on? do they post up this garbage to pish off any of us hobos reading?, they are simply "not normal"

:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

14-12-2012, 03:21 PM

Thanks.:aok:

It's so much easier to grasp having you Guys to explain the in's & out's :wink:

And another 2.63% slips away from Ūkio bankas this week..........
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2012&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=week

14-12-2012, 03:22 PM
Players still unpaid as of 4pm.

14-12-2012, 03:24 PM

It does drag on somewhat, but if, and it's a big if, they don't get paid till Monday then it's not the end of the world... is it? :greengrin

bodoglimt
14-12-2012, 03:28 PM
Did Ukio not have to take on the debt UBIG had regarding the development of the basketball stadium?
Is this UBIG dying a slow death?

Caversham your thoughts would be appreciated

GGTTH:cb

14-12-2012, 03:31 PM
It does drag on somewhat, but if, and it's a big if, they don't get paid till Monday then it's not the end of the world... is it? :greengrin

It will be for Ryan Stevensons missus. A weekend she could of been Christmas shopping but now can't. Fully expect him to play tomorrow with a black eye.

14-12-2012, 03:32 PM
It's so much easier to grasp having you Guys to explain the in's & out's :wink:

And another 2.63% slips away from Ūkio bankas this week..........
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2012&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=week

Looking at the 3 year trend gives me a warm fuzzy feeling..........................

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2011&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=3years

14-12-2012, 03:36 PM
It will be for Ryan Stevensons missus. A weekend she could of been Christmas shopping but now can't. Fully expect him to play tomorrow with a black eye.

Not so sure. More than one person has suggested to me today that not all of November's salaries were paid, hence the lack of announcement on their official site to say that they have been. Some players were paid some of November's money from income raised by last week's home game and it was done on the basis of "he who shouts loudest gets first".

Or in Mrs Stevenson's case, SHE who shouts loudest :wink:

14-12-2012, 03:39 PM
Looking at the 3 year trend gives me a warm fuzzy feeling..........................

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2011&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012&period=3years

Prepare to get fuzzier

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2006&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012

14-12-2012, 03:47 PM

Ach, they're probably still cleaning the jam and face-paint off the notes, in case they stick together and they end up paying too much :greengrin

14-12-2012, 03:51 PM
Just seen the players who are out of contract in the summer and if they lose them, they are f***** big time!

14-12-2012, 03:53 PM
Just seen the players who are out of contract in the summer and if they lose them, they are f***** big time!

They could well lose them in 3 weeks time :greengrin

14-12-2012, 03:53 PM
Prepare to get fuzzier

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&currency=LTL&pg=details&tab=historical&lang=en&downloadcsv=0&date=&start_d=14&start_m=12&start_y=2006&end_d=14&end_m=12&end_y=2012

http://www.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/tdomf/70948/daff.gif

14-12-2012, 03:54 PM
"He's never stopped being the greatest owner"

" welcome home rudi"

"hopefully the worst is over, my gut tells me it is"

"next month's share issue will clear that (the debt)"

"I think we will sell one or two players to get a fee"

" everyone who doubted vlad better shut the hell up from now on"

Never in my life have I read such utterly deluded ******!, what fracking planet are they on? do they post up this garbage to pish off any of us hobos reading?, they are simply "not normal"

:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

Nasty New Years hangover for the Yams, I fear.

14-12-2012, 03:57 PM

Summer 2013 : Darren Barr, Andrew Driver, Danny Grainger, Dylan McGowan , Ryan McGowan, Denis Prychynenko, Scott Robinson, Mehdi Taouil, Craig Thomson (currently on loan to Kaunas), Andy Webster, Marius Zaliukas.

14-12-2012, 04:04 PM

The funny thing is that they are expecting to lose a few of them in January. Any potential buyers will know exactly how ****ed hearts are and simply wait till summer for a free transfer. Or possibly even sooner if they go bust ;-)