View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 [133] 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

02-12-2013, 08:26 PM
I have a question: can the Lithuanians give up Tynie but attach a sell on clause? Eg. Agree a fee of £2.5m but demand 50% of any profit if sold on within 10 years?

That would need their administration to last that long.

02-12-2013, 08:34 PM

Thanks. :aok:

02-12-2013, 08:35 PM

Really? Couldn't they factor that into the price of the CVA? Make part of the price contingent?

02-12-2013, 08:42 PM
The wheatfield stand is almost 20 years old now.I remember hearing that these newer stands only had a lifespan of 25/30 years dunno why?
anyone know?
They'll find a T rex when they finally flatten the old old stand.

They're gonna end up playing at the pentlands.

02-12-2013, 08:45 PM
Really? Couldn't they factor that into the price of the CVA? Make part of the price contingent?

Don't follow.

If the UKIO administration is wound up in, say, 5 years, who would collect the additional money?

Weststandwanab
02-12-2013, 08:45 PM
If it does come to fruition what's the betting the land at Tynecastle is suddenly back to being worth near £20m:cb More chance of me replacing Locke tomorrow

I have a question: can the Lithuanians give up Tynie but attach a sell on clause? Eg. Agree a fee of £2.5m but demand 50% of any profit if sold on within 10 years? Oh, interesting concept can I have some time t think on that with my large Cognac ?

Really? Couldn't they factor that into the price of the CVA? Make part of the price contingent? Anything is possible if everyone agrees.

02-12-2013, 08:46 PM
The wheatfield stand is almost 20 years old now.I remember hearing that these newer stands only had a lifespan of 25/30 years dunno why?
anyone know?

Is it because they made them from bus shelter material and then painted them pink?

Although to be fair bus shelters seem to last three decades... Maybe they used cheap knock offs.

02-12-2013, 08:52 PM
Don't follow.

If the UKIO administration is wound up in, say, 5 years, who would collect the additional money?

I suppose there are examples of compensation funds being set up and administered for many years after the original event.

Here's another failed bank that took years to unpick:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bank_of_Credit_and_Commerce_International

02-12-2013, 08:54 PM
After yesterday i bet they wished they had gone into liquidation

02-12-2013, 08:55 PM
After yesterday i bet they wished they had gone into liquidation

Nah, yesterday was all about capitulation

02-12-2013, 08:59 PM
It's time to sit back and enjoy the ride.:party:

Eternal Hibbie
02-12-2013, 09:10 PM
anyone know?

Maybe the case with their "newer" stands. Pretty sure their three combined stands cost about the same as our main stand to build.

Cheap and nasty wee place.

02-12-2013, 09:19 PM
When did they build the retro stand?

02-12-2013, 09:21 PM
When did they build the retro stand?

I think it might have had its centenary at some point last season?

02-12-2013, 09:36 PM
Don't follow.

Do you really think that the Ukio administration will be tied up in less than five years? $300million lost, alleged fraudulent transactions?

02-12-2013, 10:59 PM
Don't follow.

The Lithuanian Government?

They made good the money stolen to bankroll the yams and its they who hired the administrators.

02-12-2013, 11:42 PM
Their core support is already evident at 6000 to 7000

Bye bye glory days

Theyre only loyal when they're cheating

Their core support is 5000+ if the seventies are any evidence. I suspect it will be lower once the cheating is fully flushed out and they have to sign players at wage levels they can actually pay with revenue they earn from gates, sponsors, cake baking and face painting. The pledges will last about as long as bag of weed at the Burning Man.

Their scarf twirling is merely a subconscious emulation of a floating turd swirling around the toilet before going down.

03-12-2013, 12:45 AM
A bam on friday said to me "after this there will be only one club in edinburgh with major debts" (after the CVA being voted through)

I did ask him how Save Hearts In Trouble intended to repay the purchase cost "The biddies dont want repaid" was the smug answer.

What about the fitba debts I asked "They are being paid by the fans" was his witty riposte. I couldnt help laughing in his chops at that one.

What about operating expenses? "we have the money to see us through the season"

and it went on...........

I mean - I can remember the dark days when FTB tried to close us down, and we were all pretty rational about what MIGHT happen if it all went wrong. Talk about starting again on local parks etc.

But what amazes me - and even the most sensible jambos display this - is their unwavering resolve that This Will All Go Away.

They really are deluded.

All of this PLUS - for some unfathomable reason (but it is the Yams so no great surprise), they think they'll be 'back to what they were' despite not having access to the levels of money they've been used to. These days to save arguing I just tell any of them to Google their results, gates etc BEFORE Mercer started the 'Money-Years' - when they last played within their means and had players they COULD afford - were no different to all other clubs outside of the OF, and, if anything, were on a gradual 'Downward Slope'. Hearts without money are just Hearts - not 'Big', not 'Famous' and not worth bothering about.

03-12-2013, 03:22 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/foundation-label-jamieson-s-hearts-bid-fanciful-1-3218030

Bob has replied in the comments...seems a little unhinged!

03-12-2013, 03:37 AM
Their scarf twirling is merely a subconscious emulation of a floating turd swirling around the toilet before going down.

03-12-2013, 06:30 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/foundation-label-jamieson-s-hearts-bid-fanciful-1-3218030

Did anyone else start humming the Star Wars imperial march when reading the username 'imperial echoes' :greengrin
Lets face it, BDO aren't in it to save the club.they'll get paid regardless.

Hibs07p
03-12-2013, 06:31 AM
anyone know?

I remember something about the limited lifespan, can't remember the details, but I always assumed it was because they were a heap of *****. :greengrin

03-12-2013, 06:36 AM
Just heard on radio forth that another consortium has come in to try and get the shares and foh are no happy as this could scupper the cva

03-12-2013, 07:07 AM

So bob reckons FOH have been sold a dud, and it was wise to wait until you could buy the shares before attempting to do a cva. Reckons once he buys the shares then he will do a deal. Anyone know if this makes any sense at all?

I see wee shauny has replied to him, **** me that boy is a fanny

03-12-2013, 07:07 AM
Just heard on radio forth that another consortium has come in to try and get the shares and foh are no happy as this could scupper the cva

Yes, I heard that too. Let's just sit back and let the fireworks begin :thumbsup:

03-12-2013, 07:27 AM
Yes, I heard that too. Let's just sit back and let the fireworks begin :thumbsup:
They have realised that this can't drag on into March April time or they are dead.So another consortium that can offer creditors something may be there best bet .Think Administrators behind the scenes will be encouraging that but publicly keeping fans on board as at present it's the fans money that's keeping them going The fans bought into the cheating years so now they are going to find out the hard way they can't afford to buy the club Think over new year there will be further twists in this sordid soap opera Can't wait for the next installment

03-12-2013, 08:10 AM
Fears that Hear7s could be liquidated.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-could-be-liquidated-over-rival-bid-1-3218185

03-12-2013, 08:20 AM
It's only a matter of time before our friends apply for the pink palace to be "A" listed.

They'll be very jealous of this magnificent structure.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-south-scotland-25183708

03-12-2013, 08:26 AM
Is it just me or does that MP look like humpty dumpty ?, it shows you the yams mentality when they deride someone who might offer the Lith government some cash that they were cheated out of.I don't know what game mad Boab is up to but even if a relatively small amount of money was offered for the UBIG shares then that is better than they would get from FOH ?.

03-12-2013, 08:31 AM
Fears that Hear7s could be liquidated.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-could-be-liquidated-over-rival-bid-1-3218185

Jeez, they are worried about a Walter Mitty Character. FFS they idolised and lived off the villainy of the biggest fantasist of all. Who was stealing other peoples money whilst promising them Champions League wins, megasuperhotelstadiums etc?............
Come on Bob, the shares aint worth nothing, they are worth what a buyer will pay, you might even end up owning a basket case of a football club.

03-12-2013, 08:41 AM

This. Mon Uncle Boab. Stick it too them

03-12-2013, 08:43 AM
Fears that Hear7s could be liquidated. http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-could-be-liquidated-over-rival-bid-1-3218185

Pleasing very pleasing. :-D

03-12-2013, 08:49 AM

I have no doubt he's a tad unhinged but it doesn't mean he's completely wrong in his comments re BDO. I've posted on here before that IMO BDO have allowed themselves to get too close to Yams, less Stockholm & more PBS syndrome! I think an incredible propaganda exercise has been perpetrated, starting with Southern's blatant lies re self-sufficiency & continuing today with the eager acquiescence of the MSM. At least Shoeless Bob may provoke a more public debate re the Silence of the Yams.

03-12-2013, 09:00 AM
ongoing pleasingness

03-12-2013, 09:25 AM
The reply to Shaun Lawson post is hilarious...

'FAO Sideshow Bob/Imperial Echoes/The Captain/whatever username you feel like coming up with next,

You are a joke. A laughing stock. And Heart of Midlothian Football Club, its supporters and its administrators have come far too far over the last few difficult months for you to waste even another second of our, your or anyone else's time with this disgraceful nonsense.

Do us all a favour, get out of the damn way, and leave us in peace. There's a good fantasist.

Yours helpfully, etc etc.'

Says the Norfolk based Hearts fan , who still stays with his Mum...and has been to about 3 games.

Forgive us if we don't take your post too seriously.

Weststandwanab
03-12-2013, 09:42 AM
They have realised that this can't drag on into March April time or they are dead.So another consortium that can offer creditors something may be there best bet .Think Administrators behind the scenes will be encouraging that but publicly keeping fans on board as at present it's the fans money that's keeping them going The fans bought into the cheating years so now they are going to find out the hard way they can't afford to buy the club Think over new year there will be further twists in this sordid soap opera Can't wait for the next installment Spot on about the Admins.

Jeez, they are worried about a Walter Mitty Character. FFS they idolised and lived off the villainy of the biggest fantasist of all. Who was stealing other peoples money whilst promising them Champions League wins, megasuperhotelstadiums etc?............
Come on Bob, the shares aint worth nothing, they are worth what a buyer will pay, you might even end up owning a basket case of a football club. Yes but it is his basket case of a football club.

I have no doubt he's a tad unhinged but it doesn't mean he's completely wrong in his comments re BDO. I've posted on here before that IMO BDO have allowed themselves to get too close to Yams, less Stockholm & more PBS syndrome! I think an incredible propaganda exercise has been perpetrated, starting with Southern's blatant lies re self-sufficiency & continuing today with the eager acquiescence of the MSM. At least Shoeless Bob may provoke a more public debate re the Silence of the Yams. I agree hardly wait until the debate starts.

03-12-2013, 09:45 AM

Shaun owned by Cuddly Bob :greengrin

Time to sit back with beers and popcorn, watching the fans argue amongst themselves over the next few days is going to be hilarious.

03-12-2013, 09:52 AM
I fear Bobs bid may hit the buffers when he asks UBIG admins what bus he gets from Vilnius airport to the centre of town.

03-12-2013, 10:05 AM
Another insight to your average yams perspective on this, their arrogance knows no bounds this from a roaster on keekback as the EN dares to print Boabs slaverings

"Thats what annoys me. A local paper with the interests of the local people and the sporting establishments within that community should be doing all that they can to show this clown up for what he really is."

03-12-2013, 10:11 AM
Another insight to your average yams perspective on this, their arrogance knows no bounds this from a roaster on keekback as the EN dares to print Boabs slaverings "Thats what annoys me. A local paper with the interests of the local people and the sporting establishments within that community should be doing all that they can to show this clown up for what he really is."

WTF does that care about 'LOCAL' people mean after what they've done. LOCAL businesses and charities not getting paid.

Pot and Kettle me thinks.

They think everyone should sympathise with them. Nah GIRFUY ya bunch of hypocritical cheating thieving stains.

Weststandwanab
03-12-2013, 10:20 AM
I fear Bobs bid may hit the buffers when he asks UBIG admins what bus he gets from Vilnius airport to the centre of town.:top marksI would drive him there if he requires.

Another insight to your average yams perspective on this, their arrogance knows no bounds this from a roaster on keekback as the EN dares to print Boabs slaverings

"Thats what annoys me. A local paper with the interests of the local people and the sporting establishments within that community should be doing all that they can to show this clown up for what he really is." I think the EEN are doing a fine job in this regard... at the moment.

03-12-2013, 10:31 AM
what was the een reaction to mercer like when he caused all his trouble. didnt read news papers at that age, all i really remember is going to a rally and me asking my dad why we were there and him saying that i might not be able to watch hibs anymore, apparently i ment mental and told him there was no way i was going to watch dundee whom he supported.

03-12-2013, 10:34 AM
Provided he's not interested in Tynecastle and he has the cash then an offer of £500k each to Ubig and Ukio with Ukio keeping the PBS would see him win the day? Any reason why this would not be the case?

Caversham Green
03-12-2013, 10:43 AM
I see from Keechbag that the majority (by number) of shareholders received their notice of last Friday's meeting today. That means the meeting was not properly convened and the decision is potentially void.

03-12-2013, 10:45 AM
I see from Keechbag that the majority (by number) of shareholders received their notice of last Friday's meeting today. That means the meeting was not properly convened and the decision is potentially void.

Wonder if shoeless Bob only got his letter today? He's the most likely to complain. I'm assuming he is a shareholder?

03-12-2013, 10:46 AM

That would indeed be .....

Pleasing.

Weststandwanab
03-12-2013, 10:53 AM
I see from Keechbag that the majority (by number) of shareholders received their notice of last Friday's meeting today. That means the meeting was not properly convened and the decision is potentially void. Oh dear ! but wait

That would indeed be .....

Pleasing.

:greengrin That may be the Trojan Horse that lets Cuddly Bob, or whomever he represents, in the game !

03-12-2013, 11:26 AM

F O H had one thing to do. Send the letters out in time and they could not even do THAT right and BDO expect them to run a football club. Be as well heading to liquidation now.

03-12-2013, 11:29 AM
F O H had one thing to do. Send the letters out in time and they could not even do THAT right and BDO expect them to run a football club. Be as well heading to liquidation now.

Wasn't FOH's job.

03-12-2013, 11:31 AM

It was BDO responsibility to send out the notices of the meeting on time.

And they are on £ 500,00 fees, Star Administrators my a***.

03-12-2013, 11:35 AM
If they make it to January, a whole load of their 'prized assets' will be able to speak to other clubs and sign pre-contract agreements to go elsewhere in the summer.

Holt, Walker and McGowan are among them.

03-12-2013, 11:39 AM
If they make it to January, a whole load of their 'prized assets' will be able to speak to other clubs and sign pre-contract agreements to go elsewhere in the summer.

If McGowan is a prized asset things are even worse for them than I thought! :greengrin

nribs
03-12-2013, 11:41 AM

Holt, Walker and McGowan are among them. I guess if Hearts want to hold on to these future ahem stars they can offer them a new contract? Or do they have to wait until they exit admin?

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 11:42 AM
Source:

"BDO are already having a difficult time dealing with UBIG. They have been as awkward as possible already. This isn't helping. They are worried UBIG will think they are trying to pull a fast one"

i should also add that they told me the current kitty will keep them going til March (Which we already knew) but that BDO think they can make the end of the season if needs be.

03-12-2013, 11:43 AM
Provided he's not interested in Tynecastle and he has the cash then an offer of £500k each to Ubig and Ukio with Ukio keeping the PBS would see him win the day? Any reason why this would not be the case?

Is Shoeless' whole modus not something along the lines of a Tiny-replacing greenbelt-puncturing property deal? I would've thought the value of the Tiny site (watch it go up exponentially when it suits them) would be key to that?

03-12-2013, 12:00 PM
Source:

"BDO are already having a difficult time dealing with UBIG. They have been as awkward as possible already. This isn't helping. They are worried UBIG will think they are trying to pull a fast one"

i should also add that they told me the current kitty will keep them going til March (Which we already knew) but that BDO think they can make the end of the season if needs be.

...which chimes with something that Bryan J said about Jamieson. That BDO know he's not up to it, but UBIG don't necessarily know it.

PapillonVert
03-12-2013, 12:04 PM
Source:

"BDO are already having a difficult time dealing with UBIG. They have been as awkward as possible already. This isn't helping. They are worried UBIG will think they are trying to pull a fast one"i should also add that they told me the current kitty will keep them going til March (Which we already knew) but that BDO think they can make the end of the season if needs be.

Let's face it, they wouldn't be the only ones!

03-12-2013, 12:06 PM

I see a chinese team want the tatooed freakshow in January

03-12-2013, 12:07 PM
...which chimes with something that Bryan J said about Jamieson. That BDO know he's not up to it, but UBIG don't necessarily know it.

What does it matter to UBIG. If he can produce the cash but can't tie his shoelaces, why should they be bothered?

03-12-2013, 12:10 PM
What does it matter to UBIG. If he can produce the cash but can't tie his shoelaces, why should they be bothered?

Can he produce the cash though?

BDO rejected him as a bidder months ago. IIRC, they didn't go into specifics about why, but the assumption is that FOH's bid was better (not necessarily bigger, admittedly). The comments from Bryan J today suggest that they didn't treat him as a serious contender.

PapillonVert
03-12-2013, 12:18 PM

BDO rejected him as a bidder months ago. IIRC, they didn't go into specifics about why, but the assumption is that FOH's bid was better (not necessarily bigger, admittedly). The comments from Bryan J today suggest that they didn't treat him as a serious contender.

Has always sounded to me like BDO (and the MSM) wanted the FoH bid to be the best one as the Zeitgeist seems to be to favour fan-led rescue operations and fan-run clubs. So, reading between the lines, there may have been an unconscious bias operating towards wanting it to be the only or the best, and, therefore, preferred, bid and slanting everything towards trying to "prove" that it was the only game in town.

The UBIG admins have other things on their mind and won't, therefore, be swayed by what might be the best outcome for an old, Scottish sporting institution down on its uppers and possibly wheezing its last.

Just an observation FWIW.

03-12-2013, 12:21 PM
Sounds like BDO have made a right mess of this admin :agree:

Mon' Sideshow Bob :thumbsup:

03-12-2013, 12:29 PM
Wonder what oot Boab's going to do with that item in his hand?? Mmm

03-12-2013, 12:31 PM
Their core support is 5000+ if the seventies are any evidence. I suspect it will be lower once the cheating is fully flushed out and they have to sign players at wage levels they can actually pay with revenue they earn from gates, sponsors, cake baking and face painting. The pledges will last about as long as bag of weed at the Burning Man.

I'd put their core support at 4,500.

Anybody fancy going lower?

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 12:34 PM

I get the impression BDO thought things would go a lot smoother than they have done. When the FOH submitted their bid they didn't have a plan B because they didn't think relegation was a realistic possibility.

I know for sure BDO also weren't expecting the finances to be this problematic though. Staff said they would work for free/reduced wages but eventually in September they started threatening to leave if they didn't start getting back to normal. BDO is guilty of taking the fans and staff goodwill for granted.

I'm told Hearts still live in a very hand to mouth fashion as it stands. BDO and FOH expected them to be on a more steady financial footing by now albeit with their cloth cut accordingly.

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 12:38 PM
One last thing. Apparently when talking to UKIO there's been a lot of goodwill internally towards BDO and FOH because there is an emotional tie there (something UKIO alluded to in their statement). UBIG is the polar opposite. The feeling there is one of intense resentment after the directors bolted and left it rudderless for so long.

03-12-2013, 12:44 PM
I get the impression BDO thought things would go a lot smoother than they have done. When the FOH submitted their bid they didn't have a plan B because they didn't think relegation was a realistic possibility.

I know for sure BDO also weren't expecting the finances to be this problematic though. Staff said they would work for free/reduced wages but eventually in September they started threatening to leave if they didn't start getting back to normal. BDO is guilty of taking the fans and staff goodwill for granted.

I'm told Hearts still live in a very hand to mouth fashion as it stands. BDO and FOH expected them to be on a more steady financial footing by now albeit with their cloth cut accordingly.

I think that BDO might have to cut staff expenses, including playing staff, to stretch to the end of the season. If Hearts have a terrible December, and are all but relegated, revenue from fans will start to drop. It won't matter for ST holders, but walk-ups will be deterred by the lost cause, the empty seats and moribund atmosphere in the stadium. It could precipitate a January sales practical giveaway to generate enough cash to get to the May finishing line.

03-12-2013, 12:48 PM
The ubiquitous fear.

The UBIG quit us fear.

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 12:49 PM
I think that BDO might have to cut staff expenses, including playing staff, to stretch to the end of the season. If Hearts have a terrible December, and are all but relegated, revenue from fans will start to drop. It won't matter for ST holders, but walk-ups will be deterred by the lost cause, the empty seats and moribund atmosphere in the stadium. It could precipitate a January sales practical giveaway to generate enough cash to get to the May finishing line.

Sales from playing staff is their best hope. Apparently the club is already run on a skeleton staff as it is and a couple have even taken second jobs elsewhere just to make ends meet.

03-12-2013, 12:53 PM

Approx. 3000 . Harry Potters testimonial. So embarrassing they had to draft in us to save face for a second bite at the cherry.

03-12-2013, 12:54 PM

That could be the sweetest way to finish them off. Sensible offers for their best players, a company struggling to pay bills could hardly refuse.

Totally sap the morale of the support, and make deny them even the faintest glimmer of enjoyment for the rest of the season.

03-12-2013, 12:57 PM
Here's a view of the strategy of the splendidly-named Bob from a roster, sorry poster, on Kickback:

1. Offer UBIG £500k for their (50%) shares which would give him control.
2. Then negotiate with UKIO for theirs.
3. Offer Tynecastle for immediate sale as the CVA
4. Move to Livingston
5. Build a new 24k all seated stadium on the west side of the city once planning in place.

One...check. Two...yip. Three...sound. Four...ouch, gotcha. Five...:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

03-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Approx. 3000 . Harry Potters testimonial. So embarrassing they had to draft in us to save face for a second bite at the cherry.

I'm keeping the Gary MacKay testimonial figures up my sleeve...

03-12-2013, 12:58 PM
That could be the sweetest way to finish them off. Sensible offers for their best players, a company struggling to pay bills could hardly refuse.

Totally sap the morale of the support, and make deny them even the faintest glimmer of enjoyment for the rest of the season.

How many would command a fee of note? Any players who's contracts are up at the end of the season could simply sign a pre-contract with other clubs. Those with 6 months remaining aren't going to command vast transfer sums.

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 01:01 PM
How many would command a fee of note? Any players who's contracts are up at the end of the season could simply sign a pre-contract with other clubs. Those with 6 months remaining aren't going to command vast transfer sums.

Tesco put it best when they say "Every little helps".

03-12-2013, 01:03 PM
Wasn't FOH's job.

You know a lot more than me mate. But if it WAS my company i would have made sure they reached the people that were due them even if i had to do it myself.

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 01:10 PM
You know a lot more than me mate. But if it WAS my company i would have made sure they reached the people that were due them even if i had to do it myself.

unless of course only having the people you knew were going to vote the way you wanted was a better option. "No our fault Royal Mail are crap" is a tried and tested excuse.

03-12-2013, 01:12 PM

For Hearts I would say "Every helper's little".

03-12-2013, 01:12 PM

They'd struggle to get more than a few grand, but they'd also lower the wage bill with a smaller squad. However, if they do this then fans will perceive that they've given up on this season, and ask why they should be bothered.

An interesting, dilemma, Mister Bond.

03-12-2013, 01:13 PM

You don't have to wait, the revenue from from fans is dropping like a stone already. Gifting fatigue has well and truly set in. That will have a good enough reason to get rid of whoever they can.

03-12-2013, 01:13 PM

It matters a bit because BDO are honouring 7,000 season tickets even though the money from them disappeared before Hearts went into admin. So that's 7,000 punters who need stewarding and policing every other week without any benefit to the club.

Unless they are getting sufficient walk-ups to compensate for this, they're probably operating Tynecastle at a loss right now. Maybe they should just close all the stands and play their home fixtures in front of an empty stadium?? :wink:

03-12-2013, 01:16 PM

'FAO Sideshow Bob/Imperial Echoes/The Captain/whatever username you feel like coming up with next,

You are a joke. A laughing stock. And Heart of Midlothian Football Club, its supporters and its administrators have come far too far over the last few difficult months for you to waste even another second of our, your or anyone else's time with this disgraceful nonsense.

Do us all a favour, get out of the damn way, and leave us in peace. There's a good fantasist.

Yours helpfully, etc etc.'

Says the Norfolk based Hearts fan , who still stays with his Mum...and has been to about 3 games.

Forgive us if we don't take your post too seriously.

Pure gold.

If Mr Lawson wants to know what disgraceful nonsense looks like, any of his wordy essays in support of Vlad or denigrating Hibs would do.

03-12-2013, 01:45 PM
It matters a bit because BDO are honouring 7,000 season tickets even though the money from them disappeared before Hearts went into admin. So that's 7,000 punters who need stewarding and policing every other week without any benefit to the club.

Unless they are getting sufficient walk-ups to compensate for this, they're probably operating Tynecastle at a loss right now. Maybe they should just close all the stands and play their home fixtures in front of an empty stadium?? :wink:

As bizarre as it seems, at least to some extent this might actually be forced on them! Or at least a relocation of ST's into two "new" stands and shutting down the Asbo stand, in order to lower police and stewarding costs.

Weststandwanab
03-12-2013, 01:48 PM
Source:

i should also add that they told me the current kitty will keep them going til March (Which we already knew) but that BDO think they can make the end of the season if needs be. They have little chance of knowing as their income stream is unknown and most certainly unstable.

One last thing. Apparently when talking to UKIO there's been a lot of goodwill internally towards BDO and FOH because there is an emotional tie there (something UKIO alluded to in their statement). UBIG is the polar opposite. The feeling there is one of intense resentment after the directors bolted and left it rudderless for so long. Liquidators should have no feelings or emotions when getting the best deal for the creditors.

Sales from playing staff is their best hope. Apparently the club is already run on a skeleton staff as it is and a couple have even taken second jobs elsewhere just to make ends meet. All players will be for sale at almost any price in the first weeks of 2014.

Totally sap the morale of the support, and make deny them even the faintest glimmer of enjoyment for the rest of the season. Hibs should bid for Patterson !

How many would command a fee of note? Any players who's contracts are up at the end of the season could simply sign a pre-contract with other clubs. Those with 6 months remaining aren't going to command vast transfer sums. Vast no, but beggars cannot be choosers apparently.

03-12-2013, 01:49 PM

4499 if Boabs no allowed back :greengrin

03-12-2013, 01:59 PM
Source:

UBIG Admin's wife: "Do you think BDO are trying to pull a fast one?"

UBIG Admin: "Does a bear sh&t in the woods?"

03-12-2013, 02:15 PM
Poor old Shoeshine Bob is in big trouble now. Fatty Foulkes is promising Barry Anderson and Jambos Kickback that he is going to 'take action' against him.

I'm intrigued and massively mirthful trying to discern exactly what this 'action' might constitute.

Any ideas?

03-12-2013, 02:21 PM
Poor old Shoeshine Bob is in big trouble now. Fatty Foulkes is promising Barry Anderson and Jambos Kickback that he is going to 'take action' against him. I'm intrigued and massively mirthful trying to discern exactly what this 'action' might constitute. Any ideas?

Slaver complete and utter P1sh and bore him to death??

03-12-2013, 02:26 PM
Poor old Shoeshine Bob is in big trouble now. Fatty Foulkes is promising Barry Anderson and Jambos Kickback that he is going to 'take action' against him.

I'm intrigued and massively mirthful trying to discern exactly what this 'action' might constitute.

Any ideas?

Where is he threatening that - on JKB, in the comments section of EEN or on twitter?

green glory
03-12-2013, 02:28 PM
@BarryAnderson_8: Back in the office after a few days off duty to find yet another email from Bob Jamieson. I really wonder what this man is playing at. #HMFC

@BarryAnderson_8: If Jamieson wants the best for #Hearts, let @The_FoH & BDO get on with negotiations. Sending daft offers to Lithuania is only be detrimental

@BarryAnderson_8: @jamiekborthwick Reading them can be entertaining, but this latest stunt is nothing short of dangerous.

green glory
03-12-2013, 02:31 PM
Where is he threatening that - on JKB, in the comments section of EEN or on twitter?

@GeorgeFoulkes: @mattleslie74 @jamb0skickback @BarryAnderson_8 You're right. Will take action.

SuperAllyMcleod
03-12-2013, 02:33 PM
@BarryAnderson_8: Back in the office after a few days off duty to find yet another email from Bob Jamieson. I really wonder what this man is playing at. #HMFC

@BarryAnderson_8: If Jamieson wants the best for #Hearts, let @The_FoH & BDO get on with negotiations. Sending daft offers to Lithuania is only be detrimental

If Bob is the real deal then this is quite a novel way for AllIsBarry to resign!

03-12-2013, 02:35 PM
@GeorgeFoulkes: @mattleslie74 @jamb0skickback @BarryAnderson_8 You're right. Will take action.

*****Urgent Crotch Spotting Alert*****

03-12-2013, 02:40 PM
If Bob is the real deal then this is quite a novel way for AllIsBarry to resign!

Would be hilarious if Shoeless Bob does somehow end up as owner of Hearts and AllisBarry is dispatched to interview him about his plans...

03-12-2013, 02:42 PM

Pishy's got the Lithuanian ambassador on speed dial has he not? Time for an ill-advised, half-cut, vaguely threatening voice mail. That'll sort it!!

03-12-2013, 02:47 PM
Would be hilarious if Shoeless Bob does somehow end up as owner of Hearts and AllisBarry is dispatched to interview him about his plans...

All Is Barry: "I was one of the very first people who said that Bob Jamieson was entertaining. And I've always believed that his moves to buy Heart were very dangerous, for Hibs, other teams in Scotland, and indeed, Europe."

CyberSauzee
03-12-2013, 02:47 PM

I thoroughly enjoy your insightful posts BJ. Safe to say that 'our' BJ is better than 'their' BJ at giving us the whole picture of goings on at the PBS.

03-12-2013, 02:55 PM

They'd struggle to get more than a few grand, but they'd also lower the wage bill with a smaller squad. However, if they do this then fans will perceive that they've given up on this season, and ask why they should be bothered.

An interesting, dilemma, Mister Bond.

Could they turn down an offer of £50 k for Patterson? If they do, make their supporters suffer more by a very slow bidding process, before making them an offer they can't turn down, like £51k.

Any ideas?

I think he will "do something about it", or tell Bob, to "stop it immediately". That's the sort of clout Foukes has, you know?

03-12-2013, 02:56 PM

I thoroughly enjoy your insightful posts BJ. Safe to say that 'our' BJ is better than 'their' BJ at giving us the whole picture of goings on at the PBS.

So what you are saying is the detail from a Hibs BJ is easier to swallow? :-o

03-12-2013, 02:59 PM
Could they turn down an offer of £50 k for Patterson? If they do, make their supporters suffer more by a very slow bidding process, before making them an offer they can't turn down, like £51k.

I think he will "do something about it", or tell Bob, to "stop it immediately". That's the sort of clout Foukes has, you know?

Bob will just send a couple of E European thugs to have a word with old pishy breeks, IIRC he didnae fare too well the last time he was confronted by such characters.

03-12-2013, 03:03 PM

Any ideas?

Every man and his dog on the KB 'Bob' thread fears for the old guy's safety and claims to know someone who knows someone who is crazy enough to cause serious bodilly harm to the old burr in the saddle.......... not for a second did I think it could be old Fatty Foulkes himself. :-)

03-12-2013, 03:06 PM
Every man and his dog on the KB 'Bob' thread fears for the old guy's safety and claims to know someone who knows someone who is crazy enough to cause serious bodilly harm to the old burr in the saddle.......... not for a second did I think it could be old Fatty Foulkes himself. :-)

Hope KB don't end up with the same problems they did when The Piemans address was published there. Oh dear, that was some mess.

Russian Hats at the ready, the madmen are mobilising.

03-12-2013, 03:11 PM
Hope KB don't end up with the same problems they did when The Piemans address was published there. Oh dear, that was some mess.

Russian Hats at the ready, the madmen are mobilising.

Maybe they are already drafting an open letter to Shoeless Bob, worded in the strongest possible terms?

Between Shaun L and Sidney, I am sure they could put together some document!

03-12-2013, 03:13 PM
unless of course only having the people you knew were going to vote the way you wanted was a better option. "No our fault Royal Mail are crap" is a tried and tested excuse.

I believe they trialled the empty stadium option on Sunday!! :wink:

03-12-2013, 03:22 PM
Presumably with a company name like KEX Limited, Jamieson's product range includes Bawbags.

Bawbags - made by bawbags for bawbags ;)

green glory
03-12-2013, 03:23 PM
I can see this ending in tears with senile superheroes fatty Foulkes and Shoeshine Bob wrestling in the mud, both in their pishy breeks outside a boarded up PBS, with Golden Gazza desperate to get in between them both.

03-12-2013, 03:27 PM
I can see this ending in tears with senile superheroes fatty Foulkes and Shoeshine Bob wrestling in the mud, both in their pishy breeks outside a boarded up PBS, with Golden Gazza desperate to get in between them both.

Like the Frankie Goes to Hollywood 'Two Tribes' video?

03-12-2013, 03:31 PM
What a mess. Just think how bad things would be if they hadn't got away with it.

green glory
03-12-2013, 03:33 PM
Like the Frankie Goes to Hollywood 'Two Tribes' video?

Yes, but with adult nappies.

03-12-2013, 03:34 PM

Maybe Foulkes will take him out to lunch? god knows he can afford it, Johnny tax payer seems to have made sure of that, he is definitely yam class.

03-12-2013, 03:35 PM
Maybe they are already drafting an open letter to Shoeless Bob, worded in the strongest possible terms?

Between Shaun L and Sidney, I am sure they could put together some document!

Dear Mr. Bob Jamieson (sir),

We know that you are a big Hearts fan, and the future of our famous old club means as much to you as oxygen. We are not hinting about your breathing stopping, but we're sure that you agree, that BOTH of these things would be nice to have.

Think of all the Christmases you still have to come, by the fire with your Hearts loving grandchildren, etc. Think of the love and adoration in their eyes when you tell them YOU were the man who saved this FAMOUS and loved football club.

BY KEEPING YOUR SENILE OLD NOSE OUT OF ITS AFFAIRS!!!! No offence, your respectful and highly regarded businessmanship. A man who could be. HEARTS LEGEND for all the right reasons.

Contrast that with another Christmas, that might be yet to come. On the subject of fires, for example, it would be tragic if those same Hearts living little kiddies, were to be standing looking at the embers of YOUR burning house. (Or caravan, of course).

You know how it is to go without shoes in winter. Do you wish that on your grandchildren. With the greatest business like respect.

Of course, we aren't saying these things will happen. See it as a seasonal fairy story, as one of the fantasies you're clearly so fond of, you psychotic auld *******. No saying, you'll have anything to worry about, at least not from us.

We just think its fair that we should respectfully, proudly, and in a Bulgarian sort of way, tell you, that deep within the proud, respectful and Famous support of this proud old club - THERE ARE DARK ELEMENTS AT WORK.

Dark elements over which we have no control. In fact, we doubt if we could control them even if we knew who they were. Please don't take this the wrong way, Bob, but DO WHAT YOU KNOW IS RIGHT!

We won't be in touch again, but you should expect the first ghost to appear, around about midnight.

Yours A Conglomeration of Hearts Fuds

Ps WE DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE (yet)

PPs, We don't even know if you exist.

PPPs Merry Xmas Sir

03-12-2013, 03:44 PM
Maybe Foulkes will take him out to lunch? god knows he can afford it, Johnny tax payer seems to have made sure of that, he is definitely yam class.

Uncanny resemblance, could they be related?

03-12-2013, 03:50 PM

Any ideas?

Lard Foulkes might slaver all over poor boab, basically drowning him

03-12-2013, 03:51 PM

Foulkes looks like he's got a clootie dumpling stuffed in each cheek

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 03:55 PM
I'm sure the lith ambassador will meet with Foulkes right after she's finished the meeting with Bryan Jackson they set up. :cb

03-12-2013, 03:56 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=riwNf7xhjCw

03-12-2013, 04:05 PM
I'm sure the lith ambassador will meet with Foulkes right after she's finished the meeting with Bryan Jackson they set up. :cb

I'd fancy Michael Jackson's chances better regarding getting a meeting with the Lithuanian authorities.

03-12-2013, 04:15 PM
Evening news doing a good job of stirring up hatred for Jamieson. Hope the guy is sensible enough to keep himself safe.

03-12-2013, 04:16 PM

can you imagine all the vomit-inducing utter keek that lump of lard will come out with :rolleyes: is it not about time the lithuanian president received some e-mails regarding this gigantic waste of oxygen, a horrible putrid butter mountain

Gus Fring
03-12-2013, 04:20 PM
can you imagine all the vomit-inducing utter keek that lump of lard will come out with :rolleyes: is it not about time the lithuanian president received some e-mails regarding this gigantic waste of oxygen, a horrible putrid butter mountain

Im sure he'll get the same reply Jackson got when he requested a meeting. Silence.

03-12-2013, 04:27 PM
Im sure he'll get the same reply Jackson got when he requested a meeting. Silence.

good, but all the same, she needs fore-warned just in case :)

03-12-2013, 04:37 PM
Is Shoeless Bob none other than our Sidney?

03-12-2013, 05:01 PM
I'd fancy Michael Jackson's chances better regarding getting a meeting with the Lithuanian authorities.

Foulkes has one thing in common with Michael Jackson. They both have had a lot of number ones. Although Foulke's were in his breeks.

03-12-2013, 05:16 PM
Am sick and tired of the lack respect and downright antipathy shown towards Lord Foulkes.

This man has worked tirelessly to climb the greasy pole of political ambition, and fully deserves to s(h)it in the House of Lords.

BH Hibs
03-12-2013, 05:17 PM
Thought these shares were still frozen and likely to remain so for some time

green glory
03-12-2013, 05:28 PM
Am sick and tired of the lack respect and downright antipathy shown towards Lord Foulkes. This man has worked tirelessly to climb the greasy pole of political ambition, and fully deserves to s(h)it in the House of Lords.

A Yes vote next year equals sacking George Foulkes and the rest of the House of Lords Bisto express.

03-12-2013, 05:37 PM
A Yes vote next year equals sacking George Foulkes and the rest of the House of Lords Bisto express.

I'm convinced now.

Moon unit
03-12-2013, 05:59 PM
Am sick and tired of the lack respect and downright antipathy shown towards Lord Foulkes.

This man has worked tirelessly to climb the greasy pole of political ambition, and fully deserves to s(h)it in the House of Lords.

The Minister for Pishy Brecks!..

EK_Hibs
03-12-2013, 06:03 PM
So is liquidation on the cards or not? Anyone?

03-12-2013, 06:10 PM

Just enjoy the ongoing circus of uncertainty and shambles...

Wee Scottie Dug
03-12-2013, 06:11 PM

According to the Yam-bams that's a Hibs.net myth.

By the law of averages they have to get something right.

I guess we will know soon enough now that there appears to be a proper bid in for them :cb

03-12-2013, 06:14 PM

Its still a possibility the same as any business in administration, but a lot less likely than it previously looked.

They'll more than likely come out of admin, what state they're in remains to be seen.

03-12-2013, 06:15 PM
It would be nice to have them unfrozen just in time for Bob to pick them up for a song and throw an enormous spanner in the works.

03-12-2013, 06:22 PM

According to the Yam-bams that's a Hibs.net myth.

By the law of averages they have to get something right.

I guess we will know soon enough now that there appears to be a proper bid in for them :cb

They're still frozen. Don't take my word for it though, take Bloomberg's

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html

Wee Scottie Dug
03-12-2013, 06:33 PM
They're still frozen. Don't take my word for it though, take Bloomberg's

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html

Well aware of bloombergs article from April, it's not my opinion on whether they are still frozen or not that I am posting it's the bampots from over the road that think they were unfrozen on the appointment of a liquidator (BAP) last month. I'm sure we will find out soon enough whether or not the transfer of shares to FOH or Bob or anybody else goes ahead in the next couple of months!

Can't you get your girl in lithland to find out the current state (temperature) of them? That would clear up the polar opposite views surely :cb

03-12-2013, 06:37 PM
My hunch (and it's just that, but based on some reasonable suppositions) is that the worse is yet to come for Hearts.

The mood of despondency seems to originate from the downcast feeling generated by Brian Jackson. This tells me that he's perhaps had some indication that the UBIG shares won't be unfrozen for some time. A private company's assets, including its shares (even if they are worthless) are never frozen for no reason; the investigation into the Romanov empire is likely to be an ongoing and complex one, involving several subsidiary companies, including Hearts themselves.

With that in mind, Lithuanian authorities, and the UBIG admins, are likely to regard the bleating from the sidelines about 'unfreezing the shares quickly', by a football club in Edinburgh, as singularly unhelpful. They may even go further; given that Hearts are part of the group of companies that are being investigated, their urge to 'resolve' this might even be construed as trying to prevent any future 'discussions' with Hearts officials who were officers of the club during the Romanov era, from taking place.

Bob Jamieson hasn't helped this; his intervention has possibly undermined BDO's credibility and the FOH bid, if indeed, the Lithuania authorities and UBIG are even looking at this issue at all right now. If they are, they might be mindful of the extremely dubious relationship Sevco had with its administrators, and therefore very cagey about BDO's role in this process.

We don't know what is going on behind closed doors in Lithuania. Just like FOH, BDO, Barry Anderson, George Foulkes and Kickback, we can only guess.

This too, is pure conjecture. But it's just as grounded, in my view, as the stuff we've unremittingly seen coming from the other side.

03-12-2013, 06:39 PM
Well aware of bloombergs article from April, it's not my opinion on whether they are still frozen or not that I am posting it's the bampots from over the road that think they were unfrozen on the appointment of a liquidator (BAP) last month. I'm sure we will find out soon enough whether or not the transfer of shares to FOH or Bob or anybody else goes ahead in the next couple of months!

Can't you get your girl in lithland to find out the current state (temperature) of them? That would clear up the polar opposite views surely :cb

Everything that 'was' part of UBIG is now under control of FCIS (Lithuanian Financial Crime Investigation Service) and will remain so until further notice as they are held under similar circumstances to our Proceeds of Crime Act.

This isn't 'new news' - I've been stating this for months :wink:

03-12-2013, 06:44 PM
Everything that 'was' part of UBIG is now under control of FCIS (Lithuanian Financial Crime Investigation Service) and will remain so until further notice as they are held under similar circumstances to our Proceeds of Crime Act.

Are you aware of a statutory time limit that the FCIS can hold or 'freeze' shares in the course of their investigations?

03-12-2013, 06:50 PM
Are you aware of a statutory time limit that the FCIS can hold or 'freeze' shares in the course of their investigations?

At this very moment in time, I can't give a definitive answer, but I can easily find out.

In the UK, I think assets/proceeds of crime become available to the state after criminal prosecutions are concluded. If the law is the same in LT, and with a no-show from Vlad, then Shoe-String Bob and FoH are pissing into the wind.

Wee Scottie Dug
03-12-2013, 06:51 PM

Hadn't noticed this :wink:

Sounds like good news to me and the Realization of this early next year when no-one can get their grubby hands on them will be the killer blow and implosion will surely follow which will be as entertaining as it comes ....... :not worth

03-12-2013, 06:55 PM

Or even better, get them to prove that they've been unfrozen :wink:

They won't be able to. For a reason.................

03-12-2013, 06:57 PM
At this very moment in time, I can't give a definitive answer, but I can easily find out.

In the UK, I think assets/proceeds of crime become available to the state after criminal prosecutions are concluded. If the law is the same in LT, and with a no-show from Vlad, then Shoe-String Bob and FoH are pissing into the wind.

If this is true surely BDO and any preliminary due diligence done by FoH or Bob will have flagged this up so why continue with the sham?

BH Hibs
03-12-2013, 06:57 PM

Cheers. My thinking then would be they wouldn't suddenly be unfrozen for the sake of 500k if there is a multi million pound fraud being investigated. Just my thoughts

03-12-2013, 07:00 PM
Will anything be done this time !? I doubt it.

They are spiraling doon the lavvy !
Does that mean with their new SFA Payment they are suddenly feeling Flush Toilet Humour

03-12-2013, 07:10 PM
If this is true surely BDO and any preliminary due diligence done by FoH or Bob will have flagged this up so why continue with the sham?

BDO have known since Day 1 that the UBIG shares were a stumbling block. BDO were involved in the Snoras/Portsmouth debacle which has been (and still is) under close scrutiny by the Lithuanian authorities. The Portsmouth assets were manoeuvred out with the Snoras portfolio which has caused untold political ramifications. The new political incumbents won't make the same mistake and will play this by the letter of the (newly drawn-up) law.

FoH - BDO - Shoestring et al are hoping for a miracle.

03-12-2013, 07:20 PM
BDO have known since Day 1 that the UBIG shares were a stumbling block. BDO were involved in the Snoras/Portsmouth debacle which has been (and still is) under close scrutiny by the Lithuanian authorities. The Portsmouth assets were manoeuvred out with the Snoras portfolio which has caused untold political ramifications. The new political incumbents won't make the same mistake and will play this by the letter of the (newly drawn-up) law.

Sounds good, but why was the Ukio admin. allowing emotion to blur his decision making last Friday.

03-12-2013, 07:24 PM

Its not a sham. I'm no fan of BDO but they have to go forward with the process as far as possible until they hit this roadblock. I'm sure they were hoping the roadblock would have been cleared by the time they got to this stage but now they sit & wait. The shares could be unfrozen tomorrow, or it could be as Sergey says some way down the road. Sit back & enjoy the ride, or in this case the CVA vehicle in park!

MurrayfieldHibs
03-12-2013, 07:51 PM

:agree::aok::agree:

03-12-2013, 07:59 PM
Watching these bast...s die slowly is fu..ing magic! So much better than a quick death. Suck it up ya dirty stinking robbing f.ckers !!

03-12-2013, 08:03 PM
In response to Bobs post about not knowing what goes on behind closed doors in Lithland, I've been a handful of times and I've always been fully satisfied with the final outcome! Long may this continue.

03-12-2013, 08:07 PM

Simple Minds - Promised you a miracle - how apt!

03-12-2013, 08:07 PM
For stupid ***** like me...Are hearts still up shight creek then even though they got the CVA?

03-12-2013, 08:14 PM
For stupid ***** like me...Are hearts still up shight creek then even though they got the CVA?

Do you want the long answer or the short answer? :greengrin

03-12-2013, 08:15 PM

Just a brief answer :greengrin

03-12-2013, 08:15 PM

The correct one please!

03-12-2013, 08:16 PM
Just a brief answer :greengrin

Yes :greengrin

03-12-2013, 08:19 PM
Yes :greengrin

Superb!!..No wantin these losers rackin up million of pounds debt and getting off with it.

03-12-2013, 09:00 PM
I see a chinese team want the tatooed freakshow in January

Aye they are called Wee Sine Fa Nees

Weststandwanab
03-12-2013, 09:03 PM
So is liquidation on the cards or not? Anyone? Quite possibly IMO

My hunch (and it's just that, but based on some reasonable suppositions) is that the worse is yet to come for Hearts.

The mood of despondency seems to originate from the downcast feeling generated by Brian Jackson. This tells me that he's perhaps had some indication that the UBIG shares won't be unfrozen for some time. A private company's assets, including its shares (even if they are worthless) are never frozen for no reason; the investigation into the Romanov empire is likely to be an ongoing and complex one, involving several subsidiary companies, including Hearts themselves.

With that in mind, Lithuanian authorities, and the UBIG admins, are likely to regard the bleating from the sidelines about 'unfreezing the shares quickly', by a football club in Edinburgh, as singularly unhelpful. They may even go further; given that Hearts are part of the group of companies that are being investigated, their urge to 'resolve' this might even be construed as trying to prevent any future 'discussions' with Hearts officials who were officers of the club during the Romanov era, from taking place.

Bob Jamieson hasn't helped this; his intervention has possibly undermined BDO's credibility and the FOH bid, if indeed, the Lithuania authorities and UBIG are even looking at this issue at all right now. If they are, they might be mindful of the extremely dubious relationship Sevco had with its administrators, and therefore very cagey about BDO's role in this process.

We don't know what is going on behind closed doors in Lithuania. Just like FOH, BDO, Barry Anderson, George Foulkes and Kickback, we can only guess.

This too, is pure conjecture. But it's just as grounded, in my view, as the stuff we've unremittingly seen coming from the other side. Oh contraire Cuddly Bob is playing a blinder.

In the UK, I think assets/proceeds of crime become available to the state after criminal prosecutions are concluded. If the law is the same in LT, and with a no-show from Vlad, then Shoe-String Bob and FoH are pissing into the wind. They are.

Or even better, get them to prove that they've been unfrozen :wink:

They won't be able to. For a reason................. Once they are unfrozen they will be Liquidated.. Boom Boom !

FoH - BDO - Shoestring et al are hoping for a miracle. Is that a Simple Minds reference ?

For stupid ***** like me...Are hearts still up shight creek then even though they got the CVA? Yes and they do not have a C.V.A. they have had a conditional C.V.A. accepted.

Do you want the long answer or the short answer? :greengrin Long or short they are donalded.

03-12-2013, 09:11 PM
When's the next key date for anything to happen?

03-12-2013, 09:12 PM
Brian Jackson said a few weeks back that although the shares are effectively worthless the fact that FoH want them means they have value.

Since the creditors of UBIG are getting nowt from the proposed CVA then you would think they will want to get something for the worthless shares?

Does this not open the door for anybody to now offer something for the shares knowing that that scuppers the CVA as it stands. They could then own the shares and propose their own CVA with FoH completely out of the picture?

03-12-2013, 09:16 PM
When's the next key date for anything to happen?

They're going to get gubbed again on Saturday. Will that do you? :greengrin

c31
03-12-2013, 09:17 PM
Its like the wounded animal and the hyenas are circling...

Mon the hyenas!!!!

03-12-2013, 09:18 PM
Brian Jackson said a few weeks back that although the shares are effectively worthless the fact that FoH want them means they have value.

Since the creditors of UBIG are getting nowt from the proposed CVA then you would think they will want to get something for the worthless shares?

Does this not open the door for anybody to now offer something for the shares knowing that that scuppers the CVA as it stands. They could then own the shares and propose their own CVA with FoH completely out of the picture?

There is not enough time, or money, to start a new CVA process.

03-12-2013, 09:20 PM
Time for a Hibs.net bid for the shares

03-12-2013, 09:23 PM
So if Bob the Builder buys the shares in Hearts that are owned by UBIG , the CVA collapses, then what?

BDO liquidate Hearts and sell off Tynie to the very same Bob or perhaps FoH?

03-12-2013, 09:25 PM
They're going to get gubbed again on Saturday. Will that do you? :greengrin

Decent just south of 6/4 odds on Betfair for Utd -1 & Utd ht-ft. Seems reasonably generous to moi!

03-12-2013, 09:27 PM
Time for a Hibs.net bid for the shares

Surely Hibs fans can do something to help the cause :greengrin

03-12-2013, 09:27 PM
Another thought.....

If there was a property developer out there surely now is exactly when they would make their move. They can ruin the current CVA by agreeing a price for the Hearts shares.

They already know that UKIOs administrator is happy with £2.5M so they could get the whole lot for a lot less than if they had bid up front, possibly in excess of the £6.8M.

Probably wishful thinking on my part.

03-12-2013, 09:29 PM
Its like the wounded animal and the hyenas are circling...

Mon the hyenas!!!!
Even the hyenas are having a laugh at this shambles of a club lurching from once farce to the next Am loving it The end is near . Andy have a little more patience :agree:

03-12-2013, 09:31 PM

I think this might be a key to understanding the whole process, and the air of utter despondency which befell the Hearts camp (esp: BDO/FOH, although 0-7 never helps) after all the crowing over the conditional CVA acceptance by UKIOS. As you say, if the law is the same as in the UK, and the investigation leads to attempted prosecutions, (can it really go any other way) there could be all sorts of extradition procedures and appeals, which might take several years to unravel.

(Bond villain voice again: "Several years our pink friends do not have...")

03-12-2013, 09:38 PM
I think this might be a key to understanding the whole process, and the air of utter despondency which befell the Hearts camp (esp: BDO/FOH, although 0-7 never helps) after all the crowing over the conditional CVA acceptance by UKIOS. As you say, if the law is the same as in the UK, and the investigation leads to attempted prosecutions, (can it really go any other way) there could be all sorts of extradition procedures and appeals, which might take several years to unravel.

Did you say Seven years Don't think they will last Seven Months Why does that Number keep cropping up

03-12-2013, 09:40 PM

<cough> there is an arrest warrant for Vlad in place.

03-12-2013, 09:44 PM
Simple Minds - Promised you a miracle - how apt!

As well as all the other champions league and megasuperhotelstadium stuff, didn't Vlad also promise the believers a mackerel?

The poor saps never even got that :-)

03-12-2013, 09:44 PM

Cough What if he is in hiding in a country with no Extradition Treaty in place.?

03-12-2013, 09:46 PM
Cough What if he is in hiding in a country with no Extradition Treaty in place.?

Surely even someone from Paisley can work that one out :wink:

03-12-2013, 09:50 PM

He's hiding in plain sight in Russia. Vlad is a Russian citizen & Russia do not extradite their citizens.

03-12-2013, 09:51 PM

Then it would seem logical that the FCIS would be reluctant to unfreeze the shares until the investigation concludes, an integral part of this process being the arrest and attempted prosecution of one Mister Vladimir Romanov!

I think we should all be concentrating less on BDO, FOH, UKIOS (now out of the equation) and even UBIG. The real letters to watch out for now are FCIS.

I wonder when these dreaded initials will first appear in the musings of Brian Jackson, Ian Murray, Kickback, All is Barry, EEN etc?

FCIS! FCIS! FCIS!

03-12-2013, 09:56 PM
Surely even someone from Paisley can work that one out :wink:
I will consult my Q C tomorrow:confused:

03-12-2013, 10:07 PM
I'm sure the lith ambassador will meet with Foulkes right after she's finished the meeting with Bryan Jackson they set up. :cbI think Jackson is geein' her the Boaby

03-12-2013, 10:09 PM
I think Jackson is geein' her the Boaby
Michty me What a thought geeez me the Boak

03-12-2013, 10:35 PM

This too, is pure conjecture. But it's just as grounded, in my view, as the stuff we've unremittingly seen coming from the other side. you are a crafty old devil Bob, and I like you, as Dick Emery used to say:greengrin
but I will stick to my original position on this whole crazy situation and that is that the Lith/government will be the driving force that settles this, once and for all. they have lots of their people that have lost a lot in terms of wages/pensions/investments because of Romanov. they want blood and wont stand by and watch government appointed admins giving Lith money away.

BH Hibs
03-12-2013, 10:42 PM
Page 1107

03-12-2013, 10:49 PM

FoH - BDO - Shoestring et al are hoping for a miracle.:agree:and I know nowt about scots law, never mind LT law:wink: justice will out.

03-12-2013, 10:52 PM
you are a crafty old devil Bob, and I like you, as Dick Emery used to say:greengrin
but I will stick to my original position on this whole crazy situation and that is that the Lith/government will be the driving force that settles this, once and for all. they have lots of their people that have lost a lot in terms of wages/pensions/investments because of Romanov. they want blood and wont stand by and watch government appointed admins giving Lith money away.

I wholeheartedly concur, especially about Bob being a wee bit devilish. He is a cad.

I'm going to be off-line for a few days as I'm on my friends yacht (replacing bilge) but Bob himself was invited to sup champagne earlier this year on said craft. Next time, Roberto?

We ended up in a local wine bar, and after a few gins to cheer us both up, I didn't fall in the water...

...amazing...

03-12-2013, 10:57 PM
Dear Mr. Bob Jamieson (sir),

We know that you are a big Hearts fan, and the future of our famous old club means as much to you as oxygen. We are not hinting about your breathing stopping, but we're sure that you agree, that BOTH of these things would be nice to have.

Think of all the Christmases you still have to come, by the fire with your Hearts loving grandchildren, etc. Think of the love and adoration in their eyes when you tell them YOU were the man who saved this FAMOUS and loved football club.

BY KEEPING YOUR SENILE OLD NOSE OUT OF ITS AFFAIRS!!!! No offence, your respectful and highly regarded businessmanship. A man who could be. HEARTS LEGEND for all the right reasons.

Contrast that with another Christmas, that might be yet to come. On the subject of fires, for example, it would be tragic if those same Hearts living little kiddies, were to be standing looking at the embers of YOUR burning house. (Or caravan, of course).

You know how it is to go without shoes in winter. Do you wish that on your grandchildren. With the greatest business like respect.

Of course, we aren't saying these things will happen. See it as a seasonal fairy story, as one of the fantasies you're clearly so fond of, you psychotic auld *******. No saying, you'll have anything to worry about, at least not from us.

We just think its fair that we should respectfully, proudly, and in a Bulgarian sort of way, tell you, that deep within the proud, respectful and Famous support of this proud old club - THERE ARE DARK ELEMENTS AT WORK.

Dark elements over which we have no control. In fact, we doubt if we could control them even if we knew who they were. Please don't take this the wrong way, Bob, but DO WHAT YOU KNOW IS RIGHT!

We won't be in touch again, but you should expect the first ghost to appear, around about midnight.

Yours A Conglomeration of Hearts Fuds

Ps WE DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE (yet)

PPs, We don't even know if you exist.

PPPs Merry Xmas Sir

A bit brief, and indeed readable, for a Yam Open Letter, but an excellent first draft. :thumbsup:

03-12-2013, 11:08 PM
Sounds good, but why was the Ukio admin. allowing emotion to blur his decision making last Friday.

It must have been the tear-smudged postcard from Bulgaria that did it.

In all seriousness, UBIG abstaining from the vote is a massive issue (as Sergey predicted) and none of us know the negotiations that led up to the vote. What's clear is that the Ukio admin finally relented, but he knows that it means nothing without the shareholding. What's also pretty clear is that BDO and FoH were very downbeat last Friday and have reiterated that the money might run out in March.

I would guess that things are looking pretty bleak within Tynecastle right now.

03-12-2013, 11:32 PM
Wandered into The Mill at Slateford at about 2245 just as Europe took a 0-7 lead in America in The Mosconi Cup, asked 3 or 4 Jambos what the score was, none of them were able to make it out on the HD tellies. Very strange!

03-12-2013, 11:38 PM
I wholeheartedly concur, especially about Bob being a wee bit devilish. He is a cad.

I'm going to be off-line for a few days as I'm on my friends yacht (replacing bilge) but Bob himself was invited to sup champagne earlier this year on said craft. Next time, Roberto?

We ended up in a local wine bar, and after a few gins to cheer us both up, I didn't fall in the water...

...amazing...

Very surprising if the state you were in post this years SCF is anything to go by! ;-)

03-12-2013, 11:44 PM

...amazing...

Oooooeer, on a yacht. could not see masel doing that sort of thing Serge. we obviously agree on one thing, but I'm so auld world working class ****, I'd end up pished on the gin you mention and attempt to scuttle yer Yacht, and probably fa' in the water trying.:greengrin

04-12-2013, 06:08 AM
Page 1107

The "Yams Financial Meltdown (UBIG's shares remain frozen/Bob Jamieson Looking To Gazump FOH)" thread knows the score. :agree:

04-12-2013, 06:20 AM
It must have been the tear-smudged postcard from Bulgaria that did it.

In all seriousness, UBIG abstaining from the vote is a massive issue (as Sergey predicted) and none of us know the negotiations that led up to the vote. What's clear is that the Ukio admin finally relented, but he knows that it means nothing without the shareholding. What's also pretty clear is that BDO and FoH were very downbeat last Friday and have reiterated that the money might run out in March.
I would guess that things are looking pretty bleak within Tynecastle right now.

Worried about getting their fees paid. They should have worked out by now that it is OK as the Yams owe the money to themselves. :wink: :greengrin

04-12-2013, 07:28 AM
Luke Shanley‏@LukeShanley

I also understand Hearts manager John McGlynn has also not been paid and that the SPL has been informed verbally.

Oooops beaten to it. sorry Derek0762
Insolvent Shut them Doon hardly a mention of there situation on radio talk shows through here in the west SFA in fact It's as if they don't exist which technically they dinnae.If they were an Animal they would of been put down by now surely we need some statement .as just now all we are getting is usual Claptrap from Tynie about the wrong people being punished and how the golden generation could be getting there careers ruined coz having to play too many gamesIts good preparation for the third division

04-12-2013, 07:52 AM
BDO report on last Friday's meeting now available at Companies House web site.

73 pages of it , and I'm sorry don't know how to copy onto here. :greengrin

HMRC voted against :agree:

Also every mug who bought shares last December is named and how much they chucked away. :greengrin

04-12-2013, 08:10 AM

Also every mug who bought shares last December is named and how much they chucked away. :greengrin

Is it available as a pdf?

04-12-2013, 08:16 AM

Shaun Lawson's mum - 50p (with the same again next week if he tidies his bedroom)

04-12-2013, 08:18 AM

If they're listed as creditors, that might explain why BDO accidentally didn't inform them about the vote until after it was all over.

Weststandwanab
04-12-2013, 08:40 AM
If they're listed as creditors, that might explain why BDO accidentally didn't inform them about the vote until after it was all over. That is true but how BDO could deem them creditors, as opposed to shareholders, is strange given all the publicity the fund raising received as raising share and Mad Vlad "selling 10% of his shareholding"..What do you think CWG ?

04-12-2013, 08:45 AM
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//dlPDF?authID=1592818&docSeq=17023396&fm=pdf

See if that works as a download copy.

04-12-2013, 08:45 AM
That is true but how BDO could deem them creditors, as opposed to shareholders, is strange given all the publicity the fund raising received as raising share and Mad Vlad "selling 10% of his shareholding"..What do you think CWG ?

Two things.

1. it wasn't billed as Vlad selling 10% of his shares. It was sold as "new" shares.

2. if they weren't actually registered as shareholders, it makes sense that the people who gave money have to be treated as creditors.

I haven't actually seen the latest document, but I had assumed that the money given by the "new shareholders" was pocketed by UBIG, and hence deducted from the amount due by HMFC to them. The figures before and after the administration date seemed to bear that out.

04-12-2013, 08:46 AM

It doesn't.

Give me an hour, and I will be back with it.

04-12-2013, 08:46 AM

Nope.

Check your PM's as we need a hard copy anyway. Unless CWG can grab it??

04-12-2013, 08:47 AM
It doesn't.

Give me an hour, and I will be back with it.

robinp
04-12-2013, 08:51 AM
That is true but how BDO could deem them creditors, as opposed to shareholders, is strange given all the publicity the fund raising received as raising share and Mad Vlad "selling 10% of his shareholding"..What do you think CWG ?

I might be wrong, but I'm 99% certain that at the time of the share sale, it was established, from the share sale prospectus, that Vlad was not selling any of his shares, he was creating what were, in effect, nonpreferential, non vote carrying, non dividend shares of no value whatsoever.

04-12-2013, 08:53 AM
The list of names and how much the put in will embarrass a few people I would imagine. There were some pretty heroic claims getting bandied about at the time about large purchases. Be interesting to see the reality.
Wonder how much Foulkes, Mackay, Robertson and Skacel put in? I'm an MP?

robinp
04-12-2013, 08:53 AM

It will work, but only you can download it as, I assume, you paid for it with your or your employers companies house direct account and you need to be logged in.

I have access to my former employers account, I really shouldn't download it, although they could afford the £1 fee.........

04-12-2013, 08:54 AM
Two things.

1. it wasn't billed as Vlad selling 10% of his shares. It was sold as "new" shares.

2. if they weren't actually registered as shareholders, it makes sense that the people who gave money have to be treated as creditors.

I haven't actually seen the latest document, but I had assumed that the money given by the "new shareholders" was pocketed by UBIG, and hence deducted from the amount due by HMFC to them. The figures before and after the administration date seemed to bear that out.

I think it was used to pay wages, tax bills, etc.

Hibs07p
04-12-2013, 09:00 AM
If they're listed as creditors, that might explain why BDO accidentally didn't inform them about the vote until after it was all over.

Double edged sword. If the CVA failed on Friday, all those Hearts supporters / creditors that weren't there, would be kicking up a stink about not getting a vote, regardless if they would have made any difference or not, therefore forcing a new vote. The fact that a conditional CVA was agreed, none of the non attending creditors / hearts supporters will complain, in my opinion.

04-12-2013, 09:02 AM
The list of names and how much the put in will embarrass a few people I would imagine. There were some pretty heroic claims getting bandied about at the time about large purchases. Be interesting to see the reality.
Wonder how much Foulkes, Mackay, Robertson and Skacel put in? I'm an MP?

Oh Dear, this is going to get messy.

Full list of donations (share purchases) by name and amount.

This is where you see if your mates or work colleagues were telling wee fibs about contributing ;)

CyberSauzee
04-12-2013, 09:05 AM
Attached

Weststandwanab
04-12-2013, 09:12 AM
I might be wrong, but I'm 99% certain that at the time of the share sale, it was established, from the share sale prospectus, that Vlad was not selling any of his shares, he was creating what were, in effect, nonpreferential, non vote carrying, non dividend shares of no value whatsoever. Apologies, my memory must be fading.

Wonder how much Foulkes, Mackay, Robertson and Skacel put in? I'm an MP? Not a lot I will wager, some as much as me.

Oh Dear, this is going to get messy.

Full list of donations (share purchases) by name and amount.

This is where you see if your mates or work colleagues were telling wee fibs about contributing ;) Messy indeed !

04-12-2013, 09:23 AM
Total debt seems to have gone up to £33m, if I am reading it correctly.

However, not sure how to identify the "new shareholders".

04-12-2013, 09:24 AM
I might be wrong, but I'm 99% certain that at the time of the share sale, it was established, from the share sale prospectus, that Vlad was not selling any of his shares, he was creating what were, in effect, nonpreferential, non vote carrying, non dividend shares of no value whatsoever.

That'll be a donation then :greengrin

04-12-2013, 09:25 AM
Attached

So all the players that are 'creditors' is the un-paid wages at the point of going into admin?

some big bucks there (though, it just shows the daft wages they got I guess!)

CHEATS.

04-12-2013, 09:25 AM
You're a star!! I see the players are listed! Will these ( their shareholding ) now become football debts? Pleasing!!

04-12-2013, 09:28 AM
Shaun Lawson's mum - 50p (with the same again next week if he tidies his bedroom)

and stops wearing her clothes

04-12-2013, 09:28 AM
Attached
Mr Michael Ngoo £4.34

Bumped for his total worth.

04-12-2013, 09:40 AM
Attached

Excellent stuff in there.

Weststandwanab
04-12-2013, 09:45 AM
Total debt seems to have gone up to £33m, if I am reading it correctly.

However, not sure how to identify the "new shareholders". Just starting to read but could I guess as these sums from the new shares, which has gone to Lithuania, would have been off set against sums de to UKIO/UBIG/A.N. Other Mad Vlad organisation ?

04-12-2013, 09:45 AM
Reading that suggests that David Southern abstained from the vote.

I'm sure that will down well across by :greengrin

Sergio sledge
04-12-2013, 09:47 AM
1. The Joint Administrators instructed Jones Lang LaSalle (“JLL”) to provide a valuation of Tynecastle Stadium. So as not to prejudice the current sale process, the valuation provided by JLL has been excluded from this report.

For me this is a bit of a cop out from BDO. They're not putting it in so that people like us can't see it and kick up a fuss IMHO. I fail to see how disclosing this would prejudice the current sale process, surely BDO have told UKIO and UBIG the valuation that was received, FoH had their own valuation done and any property developer worth his salt will be able to put a valuation on the land, so the only people this is being kept from is us mere mortals who assume that the land is worth more than the £2.5m FoH are offering for the club.

04-12-2013, 09:47 AM
scottish water £10,300+ that's a lot of showers

CyberSauzee
04-12-2013, 09:49 AM
PBS book value before admin of £13.75M. "Estimated to realiase - Uncertain"

04-12-2013, 09:52 AM
Profit & Loss, accumulated, 47.4M (losses)

Truely, disgusting.

Gus Fring
04-12-2013, 09:54 AM
I can't find the list of shareholders, is it every person who bought shares in the share issue that's listed?

04-12-2013, 09:55 AM
The known creditors list has changed from the first one issued quite a bit. All the charities have disappeared, but I'd want to know how the debt to Heriot Watt has jumped to £5.1m and why they then weren't represented at the creditors meeting!

04-12-2013, 09:55 AM
Attached

You'd have to imagine that many of the people listed on pages 15 - 38 aren't too happy about having their names, addresses and amount owed to them freely available to the public.

Never mind :greengrin

Gingertosser
04-12-2013, 09:59 AM
How can they rent flats from Edinburgh Council ?

Surely council flats are rented out on a points system, and I don't believe footballers are awarded many points using this system ?

Weststandwanab
04-12-2013, 10:00 AM
That'll be a donation then :greengrin A write off more likely :greengrin

1. The Joint Administrators instructed Jones Lang LaSalle (“JLL”) to provide a valuation of Tynecastle Stadium. So as not to prejudice the current sale process, the valuation provided by JLL has been excluded from this report.

For me this is a bit of a cop out from BDO. They're not putting it in so that people like us can't see it and kick up a fuss IMHO. I fail to see how disclosing this would prejudice the current sale process, surely BDO have told UKIO and UBIG the valuation that was received, FoH had their own valuation done and any property developer worth his salt will be able to put a valuation on the land, so the only people this is being kept from is us mere mortals who assume that the land is worth more than the £2.5m FoH are offering for the club. I could not agree more - Liths get your own valuation done or speak to Cuddly Bob !

scottish water £10,300+ that's a lot of showers There may have been a lot of Single Fish to clear away.

You'd have to imagine that many of the people listed on pages 15 - 38 aren't too happy about having their names, addresses and amount owed to them freely available to the public.

Never mind :greengrin I would imagine there would be a lot of take away Pizza being delivered to an address in East Calder soon.

04-12-2013, 10:03 AM
The known creditors list has changed from the first one issued quite a bit. All the charities have disappeared, but I'd want to know how the debt to Heriot Watt has jumped to £5.1m and why they then weren't represented at the creditors meeting!

That's got to be a mistake...............

Sergio sledge
04-12-2013, 10:03 AM

The charities debt has been settled by someone on Kickback hasn't it? So they probably removed their claim.

Did they not renegotiate the lease with Heriot Watt? It could be that they have entered the value of the remaining 16 years of the original lease as a claim because technicaly they broke the terms of the contract? (£320k per year)

You would assume that, considering they have negotiated a new lease, they were happy to leave it on the books as a debt but not bother to vote as they are going to get their money anyway.

magpie1892
04-12-2013, 10:05 AM

Never mind :greengrin

Couple of people I know in there in the admin staff debts, one in particular, who need that money with Xmas approaching. And they'll no see a penny. For them, I do feel genuinely sorry.

04-12-2013, 10:07 AM

Interesting question. A staggering amount.

04-12-2013, 10:08 AM
Couple of people I know in there in the admin staff debts, one in particular, who need that money with Xmas approaching. And they'll no see a penny. For them, I do feel genuinely sorry.

Turns out I know one of the guys on the creditors list through Mrs Mikey. He's a big Hearts guy but I know he'll be missing the £3.5k-ish that he's due.

And won't get!

green glory
04-12-2013, 10:09 AM
scottish water £10,300+ that's a lot of showers

Why would Gary Locke's team need water for showers?

Weststandwanab
04-12-2013, 10:10 AM
The charities debt has been settled by someone on Kickback hasn't it? So they probably removed their claim.

Did they not renegotiate the lease with Heriot Watt? It could be that they have entered the value of the remaining 16 years of the original lease as a claim because technicaly they broke the terms of the contract? (£320k per year)

You would assume that, considering they have negotiated a new lease, they were happy to leave it on the books as a debt but not bother to vote as they are going to get their money anyway. I think all of that is correct.

Couple of people I know in there in the admin staff debts, one in particular, who need that money with Xmas approaching. And they'll no see a penny. For them, I do feel genuinely sorry. I feel too for those innocents who have been done by the cheats.

booshsutton
04-12-2013, 10:13 AM
Just north of £114k owed to Mr Andrew Driver. How much was he on?

04-12-2013, 10:15 AM
These debts to players must surely count as football debt?

MurrayfieldHibs
04-12-2013, 10:18 AM
Interesting reading in section 3 on the second page –
“the costs & expenses of the administrators shall be settled partially from any outstanding trading receipts at the point of the joint administrators discharge from office” ….

Later followed by clarification –
“For the avoidance of doubt, any payment of this nature would exclude 2013-14 season ticket monies”.

What this seems to be saying is that some of the administrators’ fees will come out of the income (not including 13/14 season ticket money) of HOMFC PLC i.e. walk up money, TV revenue, cup matches, retail, player sale etc. This goes totally against what was said at the beginning – All fees would come out of the money due to the secured creditors.
:cb

04-12-2013, 10:25 AM
Why would Gary Locke's team need water for showers?

it's maybe for personal use :0

robinp
04-12-2013, 10:25 AM
That's got to be a mistake...............

Probably not, this is likely the full balance of future lease payments. As the club is in admin they could have irritated the lease on the "academy" and this would be a debt of the administration. Then, they renegotiated a new reduced lease.

04-12-2013, 10:33 AM

You would assume that, considering they have negotiated a new lease, they were happy to leave it on the books as a debt but not bother to vote as they are going to get their money anyway.

Probably not, this is likely the full balance of future lease payments. As the club is in admin they could have irritated the lease on the "academy" and this would be a debt of the administration. Then, they renegotiated a new reduced lease.

Cheers guys, that sounds like a reasonable explanation.

04-12-2013, 10:36 AM
Higher Education staff are getting a below inflation rise again this year and these cheating cretins owe a University over £5m? And they owe to the NHS, the Police, the ambulance service and HMRC. Sorry, they add no value to Scotland. They're a drain on our society and economy.

Get them liquidated.

04-12-2013, 10:38 AM
Was the £650k VAT outstanding showing on the initial creditors list?

edit - no, it wasn't. You'd have thought that was an easy enough for BDO to have worked out in the first place.

Also, the debt for Edinburgh Council has dropped significantly. I'd hope they haven't decided to waive some of what was owed.......

04-12-2013, 10:42 AM
How can they rent flats from Edinburgh Council ?

Surely council flats are rented out on a points system, and I don't believe footballers are awarded many points using this system ?

Because the Council and Hearts are clean right up each other?

04-12-2013, 10:43 AM
That list is despicable.

04-12-2013, 10:45 AM

If this debt is wages the the DWP would have paid this in full, all they have to do is claim. It happened to me twice, businesses I worked for twice decided, on payday, to go bust and both times I got my wages paid in full by the DWP. This should be the same here, no?

04-12-2013, 10:46 AM
That list is despicable.

If being that cretinous is the price of being a "big club" then I'm proud we're the "wee team"

They have no shame.

Sergio sledge
Interesting reading in section 3 on the second page –
“the costs & expenses of the administrators shall be settled partially from any outstanding trading receipts at the point of the joint administrators discharge from office” ….

Later followed by clarification –
“For the avoidance of doubt, any payment of this nature would exclude 2013-14 season ticket monies”.

What this seems to be saying is that some of the administrators’ fees will come out of the income (not including 13/14 season ticket money) of HOMFC PLC i.e. walk up money, TV revenue, cup matches, retail, player sale etc. This goes totally against what was said at the beginning – All fees would come out of the money due to the secured creditors.
:cb

I read that slightly differently, the phrase also includes:

“For the avoidance of doubt, any payment of this nature would exclude 2013-14 season ticket monies held by a 3rd party”.

I had assumed that this would be the season tickets bought through the finance provider rather than direct with the club, meaning that some of the season ticket monies raised in February (early season ticket release) would be used to keep the club going and some may be used to fund the administrators. This would mean that it is very likely that a large part of next years season ticket money is gone before the summer again, so they are going to be in for another tough year next year.

For me this is a bit of a cop out from BDO. They're not putting it in so that people like us can't see it and kick up a fuss IMHO. I fail to see how disclosing this would prejudice the current sale process, surely BDO have told UKIO and UBIG the valuation that was received, FoH had their own valuation done and any property developer worth his salt will be able to put a valuation on the land, so the only people this is being kept from is us mere mortals who assume that the land is worth more than the £2.5m FoH are offering for the club.

Amazing. As administrators we've paid for a new valuation of the main asset but we're not going to tell you what that valuation is.