View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

Gus Fring
25-09-2013, 12:56 PM
Most of their attendance comprises of cheap season tickets that they've already had the money for, and the walk ups will start to dwindle once the initial euphoria of saving Hertz starts to ebb away and they're getting pumped on a weekly basis. They've also had the three biggest away supports they'll have already in Celtc, Eberdeen and us so they won't be getting much from the away gate either.

Incidentally, their catering deal is the same as ours IIRC with an outside company paying for rights to do it - Hertz make nothing from the actual sales. Also, their hospitality sales are way down on last year from what I understand.

I've been told sales are up but the number of bodies on a match day is down significantly. BDO aren't for freebies :wink:

25-09-2013, 12:57 PM
Do any other Scottish football clubs enjoy council subsidised car parks?

celtc maybe.

Ross4356
25-09-2013, 12:58 PM
Hopefully this action will calm down some of the paranoid posters who believe the council is biased towards them and plan to build them a new stadium etc... Yes I know the have been letting them use the car park but they may have been paying rent on it

On another note Hearts bid £4m for the site in 2010, surly its worth more now and if it is what is the PBS worth?

What are the chances of getting hold of this info?

25-09-2013, 01:05 PM
Hopefully this action will calm down some of the paranoid posters who believe the council is biased towards them and plan to build them a new stadium etc... Yes I know the have been letting them use the car park but they may have been paying rent on it

On another note Hearts bid £4m for the site in 2010, surly its worth more now and if it is what is the PBS worth?

Let's wait and see if they follow through with any sale or buckle under media/Hearts pressure.

25-09-2013, 01:13 PM
They gave them 2 months notice that they would be selling it. Plenty of time for Hearts to make alternative arrangements or at least let their fans know at games that the car park is likely to be sold on and unavailable for use. Yeah but they kept this kinda quiet did they not. The council probably gave them the option to buy it, along with the adult learning centre directly behind the main stand a long time ago but they wouldn't/couldn't. They deserve no sympathy and will get and are getting everything that's coming to them. Ha ha

Ps Wonder if any if our Yam guests would like to comment on this current piece of underhand tactics fro CEC or in fact any other issue that related to stealing it thieving of public and charity monies. Would be good to get their view.. Poor wee lambs!

25-09-2013, 01:14 PM
Let's wait and see if they follow through with any sale or buckle under media/Hearts pressure.

I think the media should leave well alone here, if they want to help Hearts. The more the story is spoken about, the more non football people will learn about what's going on.

Not only have Hearts been bumping the council for council tax, the council has been giving them free rent of a public asset. Meanwhile services are cut to support them.

25-09-2013, 01:21 PM

Really? You.think the council holding on to a bit of land, in case homfc want it, at a cost of£250k, isn't showing favouritism?

southfieldhibby
25-09-2013, 01:24 PM
I think the media should leave well alone here, if they want to help Hearts. The more the story is spoken about, the more non football people will learn about what's going on.

Not only have Hearts been bumping the council for council tax, the council has been giving them free rent of a public asset. Meanwhile services are cut to support them.

And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt.

Seriously, the more that comes out about them, the more it sounds like fiction.

Ross4356
25-09-2013, 01:29 PM
Really? You.think the council holding on to a bit of land, in case homfc want it, at a cost of£250k, isn't showing favouritism?

No I don't believe the council favor them. Where does it say they were holding onto it? Hearts told them in May 2010 they didn't want it

25-09-2013, 01:38 PM
And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt.

If that is true, i would question the legality of them taking money to park on land that they had no right to do so on. Thats like me charging someone to park their car outside my house. Surely they cant do that. They really are the ****miest bunch of crooks ever. If there really is any justice they will die ver very soon

25-09-2013, 01:47 PM
the fritzls

25-09-2013, 01:53 PM
So where will all the Jambos park there Ford Granada's, Volvo 121 Amazon Estates and Austin minis now?? :confused:

Its surely up to Edinburgh Council to pen in the 12 fingered, Walnut foreheed, wee burney fan club in safety.

so they can listen to "billy browns top 10" on radio fritzel, slurp their pot noodles and share an Umbongo in peace.

25-09-2013, 02:00 PM
It's not the small car park beside the ticket office they're talking about (the picture and caption in the EEN article is misleading). I think that belongs to HMFC and is mainly being used on matchdays for emergency services. The site that is being sold is the old Tynie High School, which the council has been maintaining over the last few years because they agreed to sell to Romanov when he was talking about expanding the PBS. CEC put the site up on the open market soon after HMFC went bust.

Is the car park at the top end of the photo in the basically spaces in between the building there?

On another point Pee-Pee pants was havering on about the Council not discussing with Yams when there is clear comment about them been told 2 months ago. It is quite incredible the levels that their supporters go to to defend the indefensible.

25-09-2013, 02:06 PM
Ignoring the fact that CEC have virtually donated £250k to them over the last 3 years!

How come it costs so much to maintain a car park?

25-09-2013, 02:07 PM
Any Yams looking in ?

EdinburghTravelNews ‏@edintravel (https://twitter.com/edintravel)8m (https://twitter.com/edintravel/status/382866720517795840)
Hearts vs Queen of the South tonight (Wed) at Tynecastle, kick-off 7.45pm. Mcleod St closed, local parking restrictions. #edintravel (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23edintravel&src=hash)

Expand (https://twitter.com/edintravel/status/382866720517795840)

25-09-2013, 02:10 PM

Sickening.

mitch41
Today, 13:50
All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object.

------------------------------------

25-09-2013, 02:13 PM
How come it costs so much to maintain a car park?

I think the maintenance costs cover the building to keep it watertight and secure. Say it caught fire (accidentally) it could cause the ethanol tanks next to it to explode vastly improving the surrounding area.

Robinho08
25-09-2013, 02:23 PM
The EEN have responded to me on twitter. A bit of backtracking going on. They agree with the action, not the timing.

When is there ever a good time? The cooncil are skint.
Dirty cheating Yams.

25-09-2013, 02:35 PM
The EEN editorial is breathtakingly predictable. Not a word about unpaid Council Tax but blasts EDC for selling an area that Yams charged for but did not pay for. Every single rate payer in Edinbugh pays extra because of defaulters. EEN is a rag i shall never buy again.

cam75
25-09-2013, 02:38 PM

Reminds me off this story
http://urbanlegends.about.com/od/humor/a/bristol_zoo_car_park_attendant.htm

25-09-2013, 02:40 PM
Found it - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-tynecastle-car-park-to-be-sold-by-council-1-3110853

"Hearts bosses had quickly set about putting contingency plans in place which would have seen players being asked to use a car pool to get to games"

Maybe the venga has made the council realise that they should be getting their priorities right.

25-09-2013, 02:48 PM
The EEN editorial is breathtakingly predictable. Not a word about unpaid Council Tax but blasts EDC for selling an area that Yams charged for but did not pay for. Every single rate payer in Edinbugh pays extra because of defaulters. EEN is a rag i shall never buy again.

Is it possible to get a subscription to the EEN, as I'd love to cancel it.

25-09-2013, 03:06 PM
And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt. Seriously, the more that comes out about them, the more it sounds like fiction.

Yeah but it really shows you how low they will stoop to earn a few bob. Low life.

Any Yams looking in ? EdinburghTravelNews ‏@edintravel (https://twitter.com/edintravel)8m (https://twitter.com/edintravel/status/382866720517795840) Hearts vs Queen of the South tonight (Wed) at Tynecastle, kick-off 7.45pm. Mcleod St closed, local parking restrictions. #edintravel (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23edintravel&src=hash) Expand (https://twitter.com/edintravel/status/382866720517795840) :faf:

Chortle chortle. They will be hiding in here somewhere and will only show face when we get beaten and they win.

Quality tho. :-)

mitch41 Today, 13:50 All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object. Quote ------------------------------------ :faf:

Ha ha. They are totally deluded.

I've tweeted All is to explain why this was reported without the full facts? Also the case that the yams were charging people to use the facility and keeping the monies.

Bearing in mind the property was owned by CEC and not them

Surprise surprise silence

The real romanov boy on twitter reckons in bitter towards his club etc. just asked him about their moaning bout the land o and the stealing from charities. Waiting on a wee response

25-09-2013, 03:11 PM
mitch41
Today, 13:50
All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object.

------------------------------------

I am sure the article was designed to mobilise the Jambo 'brown shirts' to make it as difficult as possible for any prospective buyer.

25-09-2013, 03:21 PM

The money was to keep the club going for that period in the event of no further income. They have money coming in from match day revenues just now and this would be enough to sustain them for as long as possible. If Hearts aren't making enough money to survive now, they never will.

They are getting further income but it's much less than they need to run the club. Other clubs would be using income from PATG, etc, PLUS part of the Season Ticket money each month to pay the bills (as Hibs do). Hearts have the problem that they've lost out on the money from the first 6,500 of those Season Tickets.

The extra 3,000 or so ST sales were intended to top up that normal income but only for a limited period. They're OK whle they still have some of that left in the bank but BDO already said it wasn't enough to last the season, only until around November.

As Trevor Birch has already alluded, they'll put the next year's STs on sale. Unless the Ukio admin moves, this could go on and on ...

If they put NEXT year's Season Tickets on sale early and use that money to survive the second half of the season, it'll just be a continuation of the bad management that caused them to get in the mess they're in now. It would mean that next season they would have to find extra income yet again to make up for yet more missing Season Ticket money. I personally can't see them doing that, but it's Hearts, so nothing should surprise me.

25-09-2013, 03:25 PM
It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.

EH6 Hibby
25-09-2013, 03:31 PM
If that is true, i would question the legality of them taking money to park on land that they had no right to do so on. Thats like me charging someone to park their car outside my house. Surely they cant do that. They really are the ****miest bunch of crooks ever. If there really is any justice they will die ver very soon

There's a park and a basketball court outside my house, I think I'll start charging kids to use them. I'm surprised Hearts haven't thought of this sort of thing. Mind you, most of them are not allowed within 200 feet of kids so maybe not so surprising.

25-09-2013, 03:32 PM
It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council. That's them in a nutshell though Mikey. The fans will hopefully realise once they go POP but doubt it though.

No morales on who they take (steal from)

25-09-2013, 03:38 PM
I've taken it upon myself to set aside one day per week where I stop every person I see and simply ask them "Where are the shares?"

It's the least I can do.

25-09-2013, 03:45 PM
They are getting further income but it's much less than they need to run the club. Other clubs would be using income from PATG, etc, PLUS part of the Season Ticket money each month to pay the bills (as Hibs do). Hearts have the problem that they've lost out on the money from the first 6,500 of those Season Tickets.

The extra 3,000 or so ST sales were intended to top up that normal income but only for a limited period. They're OK whle they still have some of that left in the bank but BDO already said it wasn't enough to last the season, only until around November.

If they put NEXT year's Season Tickets on sale early and use that money to survive the second half of the season, it'll just be a continuation of the bad management that caused them to get in the mess they're in now. It would mean that next season they would have to find extra income yet again to make up for yet more missing Season Ticket money. I personally can't see them doing that, but it's Hearts, so nothing should surprise me.

Maybe they should sell this season's season tickets again and buck the usual trend of two for the price of one, instead they could do one for the price of two. I am sure the merricks wouldn't mind.

dar
25-09-2013, 03:48 PM
It's ok, they will be able to clear the debt when this goes to No1.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/competitions/scottish-football/8940800/sings-your-hearts-out

25-09-2013, 03:55 PM
I've taken it upon myself to set aside one day per week where I stop every person I see and simply ask them "Where are the shares?"

It's the least I can do.

I'm so proud of you. #made me cry again

25-09-2013, 04:00 PM

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/competitions/scottish-football/8940800/sings-your-hearts-out

Big team.
Its what they all do.

kdhibees1
25-09-2013, 04:08 PM

Boak!!!

25-09-2013, 04:28 PM

:jamboak:

25-09-2013, 04:33 PM

Awwwww nut. Please. Just, stoap it.

So, so embarrassing. Absolute cringe.

25-09-2013, 04:44 PM

In the name o' the wee man :shocked:

That lot just keep feeding us the ammunition :faf:

25-09-2013, 04:55 PM
It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.

Surely somebody at CEC would have known if they were doing this?

OMFG :faf:

i'm STILL pmsl at McCock being a football manager

I see theyve changed the words of the song to include their exploits in WW1, sad sacks!

25-09-2013, 04:59 PM
I see theyve changed the words of the song to include their exploits in WW1, sad sacks!

Tell me that you are joking !

25-09-2013, 05:03 PM
Tell me that you are joking !

IIRC Colin Chisholm mentioned it in The Sun football pull-out this morning. Perhaps not a reliable enough source for some on here.

25-09-2013, 05:07 PM
What a ****ing embarrassment

HibbyDave
25-09-2013, 05:12 PM
currently on hols and trying to keep up with the story as it develops. on another matter, Was listening to some "tunes" on I pod shuffle and heard one called Billy Brown by Mika (I know)... but if you have not heard it it's defo worth a listen!!!

25-09-2013, 05:52 PM
IIRC Colin Chisholm mentioned it in The Sun football pull-out this morning. Perhaps not a reliable enough source for some on here.dinnae think it has anything tae do with the new 'song'

but I just found this, deary me

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0BH3UcPXXQ

25-09-2013, 06:08 PM

Is this a wind up?

Sanger
25-09-2013, 06:14 PM
The car park was going for £4m in 2010 at the bottom of deepest recession since the 30s depression. How much now for as the economy and house prices recover? Does not bode well for the Yams as it shows the Liths that Tynecastle is easily sellable to a developer at well above the price FOH are offering. Several Yam myths dismissed in an instant. This will hasten their liquidation. It can't be long now.

25-09-2013, 06:31 PM
Is this a wind up?

Apparently not .............. :faf:

25-09-2013, 07:22 PM
They've got 99 problems but the pitch ain't one. :agree:

25-09-2013, 07:28 PM
IIRC Colin Chisholm mentioned it in The Sun football pull-out this morning. Perhaps not a reliable enough source for some on here.

Half way down the left hand side of the page below.

25-09-2013, 07:29 PM
Half way down the left hand side of the page below.

Now there is a face that never tires of being soaked in pish.

25-09-2013, 07:38 PM
Surely you'd need to apply for a licence/permit to do that.

25-09-2013, 07:44 PM
Surely you'd need to apply for a licence/permit to do that.

Big clubs don't have to do these things.

25-09-2013, 07:46 PM
Big clubs don't have to do these things.
Surely a FOI request would answer that :wink:

25-09-2013, 07:50 PM
Billy Brown is a ****.

No particular reason, but he just is.

25-09-2013, 08:02 PM
Whats happened to our pet letter writer these days? :confused:

25-09-2013, 08:08 PM
Whats happened to our pet letter writer these days? :confused:
I fear he's sold his computer to pay for all those stamps

25-09-2013, 09:33 PM
I fear he's sold his computer to pay for all those stamps

Thought he was holidaying in Bulgaria

PapillonVert
25-09-2013, 10:24 PM

Indeed!

But can someone get in touch with the council to make sure that they are paying any money received for the next two games to the council?

I would do it but I do not live in the area and so they could use that as an excuse to give me the old bla bla excuse that that useless so-called MP has delighted in continuously using to avoid facing up to reality.

25-09-2013, 11:09 PM
Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.

Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.

That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.

25-09-2013, 11:33 PM
It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council. I used to work for a plant hire company, and for a short period I was based in Birmingham depot. the depot was directly opposite the main gates of West Bromwich Albion. the Baggies used our yard for match day parking and were charged a good few bob, for the use of. normal practise, I suppose as does the same not happen in Hawkhill with our home games? however, HMofc are basically ripping off the people of Edin. if they are getting free use of the people's land and more so if they are actually charging others for the use of. I find this discusting, and am outraged about it all. they , and their cohorts have the temerity to actually complain, and citing no warning,no discussion, no this no that, from our council officials. there should be an enquiry about it not a bloody fortnight's grace, as it looks like the council have given that! Mulligan has a lot to answer for, and let's not forget about the money paid to Hmofc for the use of their ground, by the council for storage facilities, which were never actually used!!! not only has that club been rotten from top to bottom during the Romanov years, it has been rife for years with their association with certain council employees and elected officials.

26-09-2013, 12:22 AM
Reading all sorts of crap in tonight's EEN about the consequences of them losing the car park and being hard done to by the Council.

Not a mention of the £ 100,000 + the Gorgie gangsters stiffed the Council for nor the fact there is another Car Park at the PBS entering off Wheatfield Street.

That space could probably holds about 80 - 100 cars on a match day but they already lease those spaces to the corprate in the Gorgie Road stand so the disabled etc can be used as victims of a council decision.

The editorial piece in yesterdays EEN was nothing short of a disgrace. Hibs fans would expect the council to help them out if their club was in the same situation, eh no we wouldnae, we've not got our brass necks buried in the sand.

Mango Man
26-09-2013, 01:54 AM
Now there is a face that never tires of being soaked in pish.

26-09-2013, 06:44 AM
The editorial piece in yesterdays EEN was nothing short of a disgrace. Hibs fans would expect the council to help them out if their club was in the same situation, eh no we wouldnae, we've not got our brass necks buried in the sand.

Anyone remember how much help we got from the council when Hearts tried to take us over and shut us down?

26-09-2013, 06:46 AM

It's got nothing to do with us you yam fuds. We are not you. Stop bringing us into your troubles.

Once again you've cheated/conned folk out of money as a result of their good will. So they gave you 2 months notice and sold the land. It wasn't yours so away back under your rocks.

Jog on

EuanH78
26-09-2013, 06:55 AM
Anyone remember how much help we got from the council when Hearts tried to take us over and shut us down?

Or how we were helped with the butterfly site... Yes, CEC have a history of helping us, if by helping, you mean making things as difficult as possible.

EskbankHibby
26-09-2013, 06:56 AM
Does anyone mind if I use their garden as a car park at the weekends and maybe some week nights for free?

I would like you to maintain the garden but I reserve the right to make money from the use of your garden by allowing others to use it when I do.

Oh by the way if you ever sell your costly to maintain garden and I can't use it for free anymore I will brand you as someone who eats disabled children.

26-09-2013, 07:00 AM
Just shut them down now.

26-09-2013, 07:23 AM
I have just an overdue account for £18 threatening me that if this is not cleared within 21 days then the whole balance of my rates bill will be due. ( i am really £22 in credit). Letter on its way to EDC asking if they have cancelled business rates account due to them by old Hertz and issued new one c/o BDO. Be of interest what they say. If they can get away without paying then why should Hibs pay or the rest of us for that matter ? Perhaps a can pay - won't pay protest is on the cards eh ?

26-09-2013, 07:39 AM
I have just an overdue account for £18 threatening me that if this is not cleared within 21 days then the whole balance of my rates bill will be due. ( i am really £22 in credit). Letter on its way to EDC asking if they have cancelled business rates account due to them by old Hertz and issued new one c/o BDO. Be of interest what they say. If they can get away without paying then why should Hibs pay or the rest of us for that matter ? Perhaps a can pay - won't pay protest is on the cards eh ?

Good point actually, if the big team have the 400,000 believers and us the mythical "wee" team therefore are only allowed to have 399,999 fan,s even that many not paying due to what we will call yamtax the council wouldn't have the infrastructure to chase every non payer effectively.

They'd certainly have a go as its not the yam they would be after but it would certainly get the whole saga out to a much wider audience and make them aware of what the EEN isn't reporting on this story!

26-09-2013, 08:33 AM

Do we know if this is fact or a rumour yet?

26-09-2013, 09:21 AM
Good point actually, if the big team have the 400,000 believers and us the mythical "wee" team therefore are only allowed to have 399,999 fan,s even that many not paying due to what we will call yamtax the council wouldn't have the infrastructure to chase every non payer effectively.

There's only one 'WEE' team and that's the lot that play at Grogie. They play at a stadium called Tiny and even sing about it themselves every home game,

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee football team

As much as they want to go on about it, their own self admittance ridicules them.

26-09-2013, 09:31 AM
More than half of the Car Park at the back of the West Stand at ER is owned by CEC. Hibs are only allowed use of this on Match Days because they pay for it. Hibs also pay their Council Tax...and PAYE....and NI....and wages on time.

Please don't let any Hearts fans read that, they'll get a headache trying to understand the concept.

26-09-2013, 09:36 AM
More than half of the Car Park at the back of the West Stand at ER is owned by CEC. Hibs are only allowed use of this on Match Days because they pay for it. Hibs also pay their Council Tax...and PAYE....and NI....and wages on time.

Please don't let any Hearts fans read that, they'll get a headache trying to understand the concept.

If this in fact the case then we should be demanding a refund on this cost as this is Shirley discrimination.

If I went up to George Street and decided to claim one parking spot, could I then charge everybody that wanted to use it. Could be a tidy wee money spinner.

26-09-2013, 10:35 AM
Was there not a story a few months back about one of the car/garage dealerships having to quickly remove cars from the car park, think it may have been VW, i wonder who they were paying there rental fee too, EDC or the thieving yams, now was this about 2 months ago when the council told the tramps that the car park would be going up for sale and the tramps had to inform VW that they couldn't use the car park anymore.

26-09-2013, 10:49 AM
Was there not a story a few months back about one of the car/garage dealerships having to quickly remove cars from the car park, think it may have been VW, i wonder who they were paying there rental fee too, EDC or the thieving yams, now was this about 2 months ago when the council told the tramps that the car park would be going up for sale and the tramps had to inform VW that they couldn't use the car park anymore.

The car dealership got the use of a different car park, the one off Wheatfied Street. ( They are back using it again )

Its Hearts ground or may'be it should be called Ukio Bankas ground so there is no issue with them taking rental for it.

However, if they did care for their disabled fans they could allocate spaces in that car park on match days and tell their corporate twats to bus it.

26-09-2013, 11:01 AM
The car dealership got the use of a different car park, the one off Wheatfied Street. ( They are back using it again )

Its Hearts ground or may'be it should be called Ukio Bankas ground so there is no issue with them taking rental for it.

However, if they did care for their disabled fans they could allocate spaces in that car park on match days and tell their corporate twats to bus it.

Suburban Hibby
26-09-2013, 12:51 PM
Brazen does not even come close- they genuinely know no shame

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/tynecastle-car-park-sale-hearts-want-more-time-1-3112872

26-09-2013, 01:01 PM
Brazen does not even come close- they genuinely know no shame

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/tynecastle-car-park-sale-hearts-want-more-time-1-3112872

So they charged the disabled £40 but never actually forwarded this money to the council due to going into admin?

So we can now add the disabled to Lady Haig Poppy Fund, McCraes. Big Hearts, the NHS, The Red Cross etc?

I'm ashamed for them to be honest.

26-09-2013, 01:25 PM

What car park? The one inside the ground? Surely that is owned by Hibs as part of the stadium?

26-09-2013, 01:30 PM
What car park? The one inside the ground? Surely that is owned by Hibs as part of the stadium?

No, they hire it on match days.

The boundary wall of the old stand was the only land that HFC owned.

26-09-2013, 01:38 PM
It looks like we're getting ecited about nothing here.

If the EEN is to be believed, the £80k pa maintenance cost is for the entire school and not just the car park. Given that at least some of it is listed, the Council are more or less obliged to keep it at least wind and watertight. You can't really say that they were keeping it in good nick for an eventual HMFC purchase as they were looking to redevelop most of it in any case.

It seems also that Hearts were paying £525 per match for the car park - roughly £10k per year for 20 uses (that's if they paid it!). That doesn't seem unreasonable to me.

26-09-2013, 02:00 PM

If the EEN is to be believed, the £80k pa maintenance cost is for the entire school and not just the car park. Given that at least some of it is listed, the Council are more or less obliged to keep it at least wind and watertight. You can't really say that they were keeping it in good nick for an eventual HMFC purchase as they were looking to redevelop most of it in any case.

It seems also that Hearts were paying £525 per match for the car park - roughly £10k per year for 20 uses (that's of they paid it!). That doesn't seem unreasonable to me.

Of course, THAT is THE BIG QUESTION?
They were charging their disabled car users £40 a season, so no doubt everybody else would possibly be at least double that (don't know for how many spaces that involves). So they were taking an income for the car spaces but did pay their bill for it. Given their record on paying bills, you have to doubt it very much.

26-09-2013, 02:58 PM

It seems also that Hearts were paying £525 per match for the car park - roughly £10k per year for 20 uses (that's if they paid it!). That doesn't seem unreasonable to me.

If they were only charging £2 per car that would cover the payment to CEC (did they ever pay it?). If it's the one I'm thinking of I've seen guys at the gate taking £10 a time on matchdays. I'd be interested to know who paid public liability insurance for this piece of land.

26-09-2013, 08:01 PM
As an aside on this thread whilst the domino's tumble.

Id' like to ask the guys who work in the finance industry a question, if anyone could make a stab at an answer:

Rumours and speculation surrouded Romanov's whole tenure but one of the weirdest things for me was the debt forgiveness. When places like panama and Switzerland are mentioned in clearing cash, which I think they were in this case, I'm immediately thinking Dot Cotton, Mr Popudopulous and loads of laundry going round. How would the mechanics of a geunine "debt forgiveness" deal work? What would be the mechanics of the cash movements if bad money was being cleaned?

26-09-2013, 08:14 PM
#allisverycomplexkato

26-09-2013, 08:26 PM
Oops

Theft of charity tin from the Diggers today
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/133193-Theft-of-charity-tin-from-the-Diggers-today/page__view__findpost__p__3828875

26-09-2013, 08:41 PM
#allisverycomplexkato

#iknowthatswhyimaskingpedantic

26-09-2013, 08:43 PM
Oops

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/133193-Theft-of-charity-tin-from-the-Diggers-today/page__view__findpost__p__3828875

let's all look out for the jakie :agree:

26-09-2013, 08:45 PM
#iknowthatswhyimaskingpedantic

I think, from my limited knowledge....it's like stepping off your balcony in Bulgaria and throwing all your euros into the apartment washing machine. I think.

Sanger
26-09-2013, 08:52 PM
As an aside on this thread whilst the domino's tumble.

Id' like to ask the guys who work in the finance industry a question, if anyone could make a stab at an answer:

Rumours and speculation surrouded Romanov's whole tenure but one of the weirdest things for me was the debt forgiveness. When places like panama and Switzerland are mentioned in clearing cash, which I think they were in this case, I'm immediately thinking Dot Cotton, Mr Popudopulous and loads of laundry going round. How would the mechanics of a geunine "debt forgiveness" deal work? What would be the mechanics of the cash movements if bad money was being cleaned?
The trail of the money is that Ukio Bank prints money they don't have and lends to UBIG who then lend on to Hearts to make good the overdrafts they are running up. Ukio's money they have loaned (printed) is backed by Ukiios's depositors (£10 for every £100 printed say). Hearts cannot service the debt - pay the interest or repay the original amount loaned back Without becoming insolvent. UBIG either convert the debt to shares in Hearts which Ukio own as security on the loan (why the own Tynecastle and shares). Or Romanov gets one of his front companies to forgive the loan and issue shares in the Front company which they give to UBIG who then hold this against the orginal back to back loan from Ukio. Ukio have claim on these worthless shares against the original loan to UBIG. The money laundering could work like this. UBIG borrow say £10m to Hearts but that only £9m of Hearts overspend. Romanov has £1m in his pocket. He forgives the £10m by issuing shares in his front company and these are held against the Ukio £10m loan. But hearts have only burnt £9m on wages transfers above income. Romanov pockets the difference. It could be all £10m loan from Ukio or a £9m Liam and £1m mafia money that gets washed through the system. We know Hearts gave burnt £69m in total which could be way below what Ukio have lost because of the above scheme.

26-09-2013, 08:56 PM
Yeah, that too. Bulgarian washing machines. Using tears of pride as softener.

26-09-2013, 09:04 PM
I think, from my limited knowledge....it's like stepping off your balcony in Bulgaria and throwing all your euros into the apartment washing machine. I think.

The money laundering could work like this. UBIG borrow say £10m to Hearts but that only £9m of Hearts overspend. Romanov has £1m in his pocket. He forgives the £10m by issuing shares in his front company and these are held against the Ukio £10m loan. But hearts have only burnt £9m on wages transfers above income. Romanov pockets the difference. It could be all £10m loan from Ukio or a £9m Liam and £1m mafia money that gets washed through the system. We know Hearts gave burnt £69m in total which could be way below what Ukio have lost because of the above scheme.

Thanks gents. two equally feasible scenarios, the former might normally be a stretch but let's face it far stranger things happened to the Jam-Tards under Vlad*.

*current whereabouts 'unknown'

I've never heard of a fire being started because a redundant premises with no power/gas/etc was not watertight.It does not take £80 grand a year for 3 years to fit padlocks ,steel shutters to low windows and doors and boarding to high windows.

80 grand is waffle but there is a difference to what it actually costs and the sum the council actually 'spend' - it's called 'pauchle'. Official pauchle though, its the cooncil after all.

26-09-2013, 09:29 PM
I think the maintenance costs cover the building to keep it watertight and secure. Say it caught fire (accidentally) it could cause the ethanol tanks next to it to explode vastly improving the surrounding area.I've never heard of a fire being started because a redundant premises with no power/gas/etc was not watertight.It does not take £80 grand a year for 3 years to fit padlocks ,steel shutters to low windows and doors and boarding to high windows.

The car park was going for £4m in 2010 at the bottom of deepest recession since the 30s depression. How much now for as the economy and house prices recover? Does not bode well for the Yams as it shows the Liths that Tynecastle is easily sellable to a developer at well above the price FOH are offering. Several Yam myths dismissed in an instant. This will hasten their liquidation. It can't be long now.wouldn't it be lovely if it's a Lithuanian property company that's bought the school for a knockdown 5 mil.

80 grand is waffle but there is a difference to what it actually costs and the sum the council actually 'spend' - it's called 'pauchle'. Official pauchle though, its the cooncil after all. not sure how you mean Kato, with 80k being waffle, as that figure was mentioned from the council. the other thing, (pauchle) I do understand what you're getting at . I have mentioned that the council's bend over backwards attitude towards the gorgie mob for several years, should be investigated. heads have rolled fairly recently, for awarding contracts to builders/roofers/maintenance etc. I'd like to see some of the shenanigans going on between the council and our neighbours, investigated.

26-09-2013, 09:33 PM

I think that The Albion Trust may be a tad surprised at that...as its very much theirs along with old school building (Norton Park)

26-09-2013, 09:40 PM
not sure how you mean Kato, with 80k being waffle, as that figure was mentioned from the council. the other thing, (pauchle) I do understand what you're getting at . I have mentioned that the council's bend over backwards attitude towards the gorgie mob for several years, should be investigated. heads have rolled fairly recently, for awarding contracts to builders/roofers/maintenance etc. I'd like to see some of the shenanigans going on between the council and our neighbours, investigated.

Am saying 80 grand is what is on the books but I doubt that that much sees it's way toward the actual maintenance of the school.

26-09-2013, 09:54 PM
Oops

Event:straightforward theft of tin........

Allisbarry:hearts fan plans ahead for transport and accomodation for next away game. Charities everywhere withdrawing their collection tins on Thursday nights before hearts away games.

26-09-2013, 10:02 PM
Event:straightforward theft of tin........

Allisbarry:hearts fan plans ahead for transport and accomodation for next away game. Charities everywhere withdrawing their collection tins on Thursday nights before hearts away games.

26-09-2013, 10:14 PM
Oops

Hope they manage to get the horrible little p****, stealing from the sick kids is the lowest of the low.

:kettle:Roaster

26-09-2013, 10:15 PM
Yeah, that too. Bulgarian washing machines. Using tears of pride as softener.

:faf: superb

27-09-2013, 08:23 AM

The thing that I find most surprising about this whole saga is that yams are actually allowed to drive cars.

27-09-2013, 09:20 AM
The thing that I find most surprising about this whole saga is that yams are actually allowed to drive cars.

They don't call them cars. It's a mobile grooming home

27-09-2013, 09:36 AM
I think that The Albion Trust may be a tad surprised at that...as its very much theirs along with old school building (Norton Park)

Fair enough, I thought they rented it from CEC.

Same principle applies, though. Hibs actually pay for the Car Park... actual money, on time.

Platinum Scotty
27-09-2013, 10:13 AM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130927/club-lands-top-award_2241384_3472743

WTF is going on.................Best professional club in the community!

Beggars belief!

EskbankHibby
27-09-2013, 11:18 AM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130927/club-lands-top-award_2241384_3472743

Beggars belief!

That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.

Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.

27-09-2013, 11:23 AM

Beggars belief!

Alan works tirelessly for Hearts and to be honest he deserves some kind of recognition - he's also a top bloke.

Thinks he's a footballer but he's got two left feet :-)

Putting rivalries aside I'll happily congratulate him when I see him next.

PeeKay
27-09-2013, 11:24 AM
That would be the same community that HEARTS HAVE STOLEN FROM. The business plan that allows Hearts to CHOOSE not to pay the public purse, Den Mothers, Scottish Ambulance Service and affiliated charities but CHOOSE to pay inflated salaries to footballers.

Community spirited right enough, we should ask some of the local creditors.

What a hermetically-sealed bubble the football authorities in this country live and work within. They continually make themselves a laughing stock.

Platinum Scotty
27-09-2013, 11:50 AM
Alan works tirelessly for Hearts and to be honest he deserves some kind of recognition - he's also a top bloke.

Putting rivalries aside I'll happily congratulate him when I see him next.

Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models

(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)

27-09-2013, 12:43 PM

Beggars belief!

Just imagine how much more they could have done with £38,000 more to spend.

Nothing against the chap, but are we seriously saying the within Scotland the beacon of professionalism is Hearts? Given the last 12 months they have had, i would have thought that practically any other club would have been better role models

(as i say not dissing the chap, as they obviously work hard, but surely their overall impact on the community has been detrimental?)

I would imagine its run separately from the club similar to our own Community Foundation.

27-09-2013, 12:46 PM

Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.

If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.

27-09-2013, 12:54 PM
I would imagine its run separately from the club similar to our own Community Foundation.

Wish they had realised that when they placed £38,000 in the Hearts bank account.

27-09-2013, 01:01 PM
Nope, I agree, however what needs to be recognised is the work that Alan and his team put in - often work that is not dependant on finance. I've worked with him and trust me he works tirelessly. He's also a decent coach.

If I'd voted I would have gone for Livingston myself - they are head and shoulders above most SPFL clubs in youth development and community projects.

I'd vote for any club that invested more money in the community than its level of unpaid debts.

27-09-2013, 04:17 PM
Wish they had realised that when they placed £38,000 in the Hearts bank account.

I'm wondering how or why the £38k was in the hearts bank account in the first place.

27-09-2013, 04:24 PM
I'm wondering how or why the £38k was in the hearts bank account in the first place.

It was only resting in their account :dunno:

27-09-2013, 04:33 PM
Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.

The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.

Get those banners moving please !

27-09-2013, 04:37 PM
Front page of tonight's EEN - Outrage as charity tin with about a tenner in it stolen from a pub.

The Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C steal £ 34,048.00 from a charity and not a mention in any newspaper.

"Heartless of Midlothian"

27-09-2013, 04:38 PM

Some weren't :agree: a major car dealer cancelled the player/vehicle contract due to the state some of the cars were being returned in. Only the manager (JJ) retained his car and Hearts allowed them to continue to have a hospitality booth :wink:

27-09-2013, 04:42 PM
Where are the shares?!?!

27-09-2013, 04:54 PM
Where are the shares?!?!

I have loads of them. Do you want some?

Free, of course.

27-09-2013, 05:03 PM
I have loads of them. Do you want some?

Free, of course.

If you provide your details I'll give you £110 and we'll call it quits :aok:

It's what big teams do.

27-09-2013, 05:14 PM
Fair enough, I thought they rented it from CEC.

Same principle applies, though. Hibs actually pay for the Car Park... actual money, on time.

Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement

I will ask though when I get a chance :aok:

27-09-2013, 05:43 PM

It's what big teams do.

No sane individual would accept that sort of treatment.

Anyway, here's a wee tip. If you purchase any Hoover product you will get free shares. :aok:

27-09-2013, 05:45 PM
Where are the shares?!?!

Who needs shares when you've got pride? It's a much more valuable commodity. Literally.

27-09-2013, 06:38 PM

Get those banners moving please !

I ****ing hate that evening news :-(

27-09-2013, 06:58 PM

Get those banners moving please !Used tae be the only paper I ever bought, stopped buying about 12 years ago as the quality of the whole thing went down hill. Now it's even worse, nothing mair than a yam propaganda sheet. Their behaviour during this farce involving that grubby little club has been utterly shameful, cannae think why any Hibs fan would want tae buy that piece of **** now and put money in tae its coffers.

27-09-2013, 07:14 PM
Im not sure of actual current arrangement if any financially (other than we have use on match days) other than that its for Tenants of Norton Park. What I do know is the wall of the old school and playground was almost a deal breaker in getting the new West Stand built -Albion Trust had a strong hand when it came to getting agreement - I think we may (but not sure) have paid a big chunk of getting car park created as part of arrangement

I will ask though when I get a chance :aok:

I remember Rod mentioning it at a meeting a few years ago. Seems Hibs approached the our Council when the Norton Park School was about to be put up for sale and requested to be allowed to buy a 10 foot wide strip to accommodate the the new west stand construction.

The Council refused point blank to deal with Hibs and sold the buildings and the whole playground to the Albion Trust.

Bit of a difference to the treatment the Yams have been getting these past few years. May'be we should withhold our Business Rates and see if the Council will bend over for us.

27-09-2013, 07:23 PM

It's what big teams do.

They were issued ages ago. Sent the cash to me and I'll photocopy you in :aok:

No sane individual would accept that sort of treatment.

Anyway, here's a wee tip. If you purchase any Hoover product you will get free shares. :aok:
Nothing sux like an Electrolux
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF8tQ4baAJA&feature=player_detailpage#t=62
1:03

27-09-2013, 08:58 PM

Can you imagine a scenario whereby HFC were to borrow money from our community foundation? I cant.

27-09-2013, 09:27 PM
Can you imagine a scenario whereby HFC were to borrow money from our community foundation? I cant.

I don't suppose our Community foundation gets several hundred thousand quid from the Scottish Government or £ 50 K from Aegon.

27-09-2013, 10:35 PM
Where are the shares?!?!

Here.

27-09-2013, 11:35 PM

Putting rivalries aside I'll happily congratulate him when I see him next.setting rivalries aside, I will wish the whole of hmofc, the very best of bad luck for the remainder of this season and next. sorry to rain on your parade.those scroats have had their fair share of the good luck, for years now and you can not deny that, whether the guy is a buddy of yours or not.

I'm wondering how or why the £38k was in the hearts bank account in the first place.34 grand. don't exagerate:wink:

Sanger
28-09-2013, 05:12 AM
The three year scheme will increase the demand for new houses pushing the value of development sites up together with the rebound in the UK economy. Makes even more unlikely the Liths will accept FOH's offer.

marti1875
28-09-2013, 05:21 AM
The three scheme will increase the demand for new houses pushing the value of development sites up together with the rebound in the UK economy. Makes even more unlikely the Liths will accept FOH's offer.

Yes, all very well.....but will the Liths even see this report though. maybe someone who knows where to contact them can bring this to light! :agree:

28-09-2013, 07:30 AM
Yes, all very well.....but will the Liths even see this report though. maybe someone who knows where to contact them can bring this to light! :agree:

Knock yourself out ...

http://www.valnetas.lt/kontaktai2

28-09-2013, 07:35 AM
The three year scheme will increase the demand for new houses pushing the value of development sites up together with the rebound in the UK economy. Makes even more unlikely the Liths will accept FOH's offer.

If they were going to accept the offer they could have done it by now

28-09-2013, 07:54 AM
Knock yourself out ...

http://www.valnetas.lt/kontaktai2

Incidentally, I notice that the "Bankroto iškėlimo data" (which Google has translated as "bankruptcy opening date"), is given as 02/05/13.:hmmm:

28-09-2013, 08:08 AM
Incidentally, I notice that the "Bankroto iškėlimo data" (which Google has translated as "bankruptcy opening date"), is given as 02/05/13.:hmmm:

Not that the spfl care.

28-09-2013, 08:46 AM

Not that the spfl care.

They are the administrator of Ukio Bankas. The points penalty only applied when either UBIG or Hearts itself entered administration.

Sanger
28-09-2013, 09:10 AM
If they were going to accept the offer they could have done it by now
Conversely you could argue if they were going to reject the offer the would have done so by now. They be neither reject or accepted the latest revised offer if there is indeed one!

They are the administrator of Ukio Bankas. The points penalty only applied when either UBIG or Hearts itself entered administration.
Points should have been docked at this point. They should in the championship.

Bill Milne
30-09-2013, 07:54 AM
We have now passed 27 September. What is happening in Lithland re appointing an administrator for UBIG?

30-09-2013, 07:58 AM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3Dz2E%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/finansai/kpmg-nepateike-ukio-banko-turto-vertinimo-ataskaitos-662-373023&usg=ALkJrhgvE-5zkjOW8a4pMiIZWg91RBLcFw

Looks like the Ukio Admin. is going to have a fight about asset valuations of the securities that were held by the defunct Bank.

He seems to consider the Bank's creditors interests as a priority ( there's a novel approach )

Hope he continues the good work down Gorgie way.

30-09-2013, 08:25 AM
We have now passed 27 September. What is happening in Lithland re appointing an administrator for UBIG?

There is a judgement to be made in 3 weeks as to who will act as the UBIG administrator. BDO insinuated this to the FoH last week, so the process has once again stalled.

30-09-2013, 09:04 AM
There is a judgement to be made in 3 weeks as to who will act as the UBIG administrator. BDO insinuated this to the FoH last week, so the process has once again stalled.

I thought that UAB Insolvensa were appointed by the Kaunas courts back in July?
Was this appealed and cancelled?

30-09-2013, 04:51 PM
Got a response to my FoI request to our Council as to the breakdown of the £ 90,715.40 debt the Yams have dumped on us citizens.

It says the total rent and rates due is £ 46,897.07 made up as follows,

Rates £ 30,174.97 for period 1/4/2013 - 18/6/2013

Rent £ 7629.10 for year 2012/2013 and £ 9075 for year 2013/2014. It is explained that the rental relates to facilities at Mcleod Street and Tynecastle High School.

It would seem the rent for the school parking costs were not a local arrangement between Hearts and the school as per AllisBarry but a payment due to the the Council which the Yams defaulted on.

The FoI request also notes the £ 90,715 figure was an estimate but does not specify that the £ 46,879.07 is the total due or whether there is another heading for Yam debt. ( phone call tomorrow )

The good news is they will be getting billed for their Business Rates from the day their Admin started.

30-09-2013, 05:26 PM
Got a response to my FoI request to our Council as to the breakdown of the £ 90,715.40 debt the Yams have dumped on us citizens.

It says the total rent and rates due is £ 46,897.07 made up as follows,

Rates £ 30,174.97 for period 1/4/2013 - 18/6/2013

Rent £ 7629.10 for year 2012/2013 and £ 9075 for year 2013/2014. It is explained that the rental relates to facilities at Mcleod Street and Tynecastle High School.

It would seem the rent for the school parking costs were not a local arrangement between Hearts and the school as per AllisBarry but a payment due to the the Council which the Yams defaulted on.

The FoI request also notes the £ 90,715 figure was an estimate but does not specify that the £ 46,879.07 is the total due or whether there is another heading for Yam debt. ( phone call tomorrow )

The good news is they will be getting billed for their Business Rates from the day their Admin started.

There's been a reminder on here recently about the council renting space at the dome from the yams. Did the council cough up this cash this financial year, when and how much?

You could slip this into your call :-)

Edit. If this is the case a new FoI about how much, when and why over the last few years would be a reasonable follow up me thinks.

30-09-2013, 05:28 PM
So Hearts stole money from the disabled as well. Disgusting.

30-09-2013, 05:33 PM
I may have missed it ------------- but did Heriot Watt ever respond to the FOI request regarding their apparent failure to pursue THEM for non payment of the monies that they were due for use of their facilities?

30-09-2013, 05:38 PM
I may have missed it ------------- but did Heriot Watt ever respond to the FOI request regarding their apparent failure to pursue THEM for non payment of the monies that they were due for use of their facilities?

I dont think they can pursue a company in administration for debts prior to when they went into administration.

SmashinGlass
30-09-2013, 05:39 PM
I dont think they can pursue a company in administration for debts prior to when they went into administration.

I suspect GB is referring to the pre-admin debt. 150K is a lot of money and would have taken a lot of time to accumulate given the monthly costs previously disclosed on here. It's a question that deserves an answer. :agree:

30-09-2013, 05:45 PM

But Heriot Watt themselves should provide information as to what steps they took (if any) to recover the debt/arrears.

30-09-2013, 06:46 PM
There's been a reminder on here recently about the council renting space at the dome from the yams. Did the council cough up this cash this financial year, when and how much?

Edit. If this is the case a new FoI about how much, when and why over the last few years would be a reasonable follow up me thinks.

The only case I've heard about Councils renting space at Tynecastle dates back to Lothian Regional Council and Mercer in the 80's.

Has there been another ?

30-09-2013, 06:52 PM
The only case I've heard about Councils renting space at Tynecastle dates back to Lothian Regional Council and Mercer in the 80's.

Has there been another ?

I got the impression recently, like in the last week, this was ongoing. I could have misunderstood though.

30-09-2013, 06:55 PM
Conversely you could argue if they were going to reject the offer the would have done so by now. They be neither reject or accepted the latest revised offer if there is indeed one!

You do have a point there,maybe there aint one.

I wish they would hurry up,would like an early xmas present

30-09-2013, 06:57 PM

Has there been another ?

When Mercer was putting together the finance to rebuild the PBS the Council agreed to lease some space under the Wheatfield. Nothing came of it other than the false inflation of the yam's income forecasts - basically the same thing as lying about your salary on a mortgage application.

30-09-2013, 07:23 PM
When Mercer was putting together the finance to rebuild the PBS the Council agreed to lease some space under the Wheatfield. Nothing came of it other than the false inflation of the yam's income forecasts - basically the same thing as lying about your salary on a mortgage application.

It was during the Robinson/Deans period. Mercer sold the club before the reconstruction had started on site. The proposed rental deal was to enable the Gorgie Road stand to proceeed.

30-09-2013, 07:39 PM
It was during the Robinson/Deans period. Mercer sold the club before the reconstruction had started on site. The proposed rental deal was to enable the Gorgie Road stand to proceeed.

You could well be correct, although it was Mercer that put the redevelopment plans in place with construction of the Wheatfield starting at more or less the same time as he sold up.

30-09-2013, 08:21 PM
You could well be correct, although it was Mercer that put the redevelopment plans in place with construction of the Wheatfield starting at more or less the same time as he sold up.
Mercer commissioned the Wheatfield Stand and secured the supply of steel before he sold out to Robinson and Deans.

It was a bone of contention between Mercer and the new owners as they faced a bigger bill for the stand then they anticipated after taking over. Mercer squeezed every penny out of Robinson and Deans during and after the takeover. This left Hearts strapped for cash from the start and they never really recovered from it culminating in Robinson trying to sell Tynecastle to Cala ten years later.

Mercer was something of a hate figure for sections of the Hearts support at the time for bleeding the club white. Strange how he has become some sort of posthumous folk hero now?

Gus Fring
30-09-2013, 08:30 PM

I'm told the FOH are still conducting due diligence,

Points should have been docked at this point. They should in the championship.

If it's referring to UKIO then no, they shouldn't have.

30-09-2013, 08:38 PM

With a view to what ? Confirming their offer or increasing it ?

After administration there can't be that much to due - diligise over. Small squad on low salaries and Pink bus Shelter in need of some repair

30-09-2013, 08:43 PM
I would suspect the Romanov regime (when completely unburdened by criticism scrutiny or even low level questioning from the supine support in gorgie) thought they could agree contracts for hearts that would burden the football club for years to come, provided the lith gang got cash out early.

I would be checking the small print on everything tbh, from the poppies to the steps painting to the title deeds for tynecastle

30-09-2013, 08:49 PM
I would be checking the small print on everything tbh, from the poppies to the steps painting to the title deeds for tynecastleEverything which was set up by Romanov (in the way of contracts) will have been ended with administration. Anyone buying the club now will buy it from the administrators, with no burden carried forward from pre admin times. I find it difficult to see what diligence is due.

30-09-2013, 08:55 PM
Have I missed something. With all this talk about FOH's offer being accepted or not, I thought that the assets of UBIG were still frozen?

Hence the only way that FOH could get their hands on any of Hearts' assets would be after liquidation.

Sanger
30-09-2013, 09:41 PM

normally due dilligence carried before formal submission off a bid is made. So no formal offer yet? I thought was their offer document.

Referring to UBIG

Dr What If?
30-09-2013, 09:57 PM
Have I missed something. With all this talk about FOH's offer being accepted or not, I thought that the assets of UBIG were still frozen?

Hence the only way that FOH could get their hands on any of Hearts' assets would be after liquidation.

This point seems to be completely forgotten, while the assets are frozen, no one can buy them. The real danger for Hearts is they can only remain in administration for one year, after that the administrators have no option but to wind the company up. I have no idea how long the legal proceedings in Lithuania are likely to take but if its anything like in Scotland I would say it does not look good if you want a Heart of Midlothian Football Club kicking around for the start of season 2014/15.

30-09-2013, 10:43 PM
This point seems to be completely forgotten, while the assets are frozen, no one can buy them. The real danger for Hearts is they can only remain in administration for one year, after that the administrators have no option but to wind the company up. I have no idea how long the legal proceedings in Lithuania are likely to take but if its anything like in Scotland I would say it does not look good if you want a Heart of Midlothian Football Club kicking around for the start of season 2014/15.

Pretty sure there's no rules to say how long they can stay in admin. Could be wrong, but as long as they have enough funds to keep going they can stay in admin as long as it takes...or as long as the liths allow as it's them who are paying BDO's fees at the end of the day.

robinp
30-09-2013, 10:59 PM
This point seems to be completely forgotten, while the assets are frozen, no one can buy them. The real danger for Hearts is they can only remain in administration for one year, after that the administrators have no option but to wind the company up.

No they dont, the administrator simply applies to the court to have the admin extended by another x months. He has to justify why, but its very very common if you have a trading administration which is trading profitably but you need a bit more time to conclude matters in the admin before exiting. Edit: You should check paragraphs 76/77 of Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act.

I know, I worked on such a case last year which we applied to extend the admin so that the business sale could be concluded to a 3rd party and the business saved.

What the real risk to HOMFC will be, if the admin is extended beyond 12 months, its another negative start to season next year with another points deduction.

30-09-2013, 11:12 PM
I don't think the admin. will go on for a year or anywhere near it.

The Ukio Admin. is busy playing hardball with the bank that got Ukio Bankas assets . He is not happy with the valuations and is threatening to take some them back and resell them to ensure the Creditors get full value.

Once that is sorted I'm sure he won't think twice about seizing the PBS if there is more in it for his client than FoH. can offer.

FoH were entitled to do due diligence when they were named preferred bidder and that was months ago.

InterviewLoI
30-09-2013, 11:39 PM
Is the frozen assets thing true? Silly question I know and Im very sorry but just making sure. I haven't read of it anywhere but here

30-09-2013, 11:43 PM
Is the frozen assets thing true? Silly question I know and Im very sorry but just making sure. I haven't read of it anywhere but here

From Bloomberg: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-12/hearts-sale-plan-derailed-as-lithuania-freezes-romanov-s-assets.html

Sanger
01-10-2013, 04:26 AM
Once the UBIG administer is confirmed then an agreement can be reached between the Ukio & UBIG to liquidate Hearts and put the receipts in a trust fund until creditors claims are resolved. The freezing of Romanov's assets is designed to stop him selling or going off with them to realise value for the creditors.

01-10-2013, 07:29 AM

They should have. I think the term used in what was the SPL rules was an 'insolvency event' was the trigger for a points deduction, and I assume defined that way to allow wider considerations rather than a club itself going into admin. The SPL saw fit to investigate homfc, admitted they didn't have all the facts, and retained the right to investigate further.
Did they know the HMRC debt was not being addressed?
Did they know homfc were defaulting on local taxes?
Did they know few, if any, creditors were being paid at all?

They are all indications of a club most definitely not self-sufficient, which they claimed to the SPL they most definitely were.

They were insolvent - the SPL/spfl should have revisited, and hammered them.

01-10-2013, 08:03 AM
What's going to go burst first, HoMFC or our hope that they will?

It's been a helluva roller coaster for us watching...I think if we done a poll on the outcome there would be an increase in the option - 'the jammy bar stewards will get out of this'

Caversham Green
01-10-2013, 08:23 AM
They should have. I think the term used in what was the SPL rules was an 'insolvency event' was the trigger for a points deduction, and I assume defined that way to allow wider considerations rather than a club itself going into admin. The SPL saw fit to investigate homfc, admitted they didn't have all the facts, and retained the right to investigate further.
Did they know the HMRC debt was not being addressed?
Did they know homfc were defaulting on local taxes?
Did they know few, if any, creditors were being paid at all?

They are all indications of a club most definitely not self-sufficient, which they claimed to the SPL they most definitely were.

They were insolvent - the SPL/spfl should have revisited, and hammered them.

There's some confusion between Ukio and UBIG here. The OP was referring to Ukio who aren't HoMFC's parent company (I'm not entirely convince they OWN that 29.9% either, but that's a different argument). There was no provision for a points deduction as a result of Ukio going bust.

Also, what constitutes an insolvency event is specified in the SPL rules and the three events you mention don't fall into it. My view is that UBIG declaring themselves bankrupt (which also happened before the end of last season) did constitute an insolvency event within the SPL's description and there was cause to deduct points then, but there would undoubtedly have been a legal challenge, and as we've seen from the Rangers/Sevco case a court's decision can go either way.

What's going to go burst first, HoMFC or our hope that they will?

It's been a helluva roller coaster for us watching...I think if we done a poll on the outcome there would be an increase in the option - 'the jammy bar stewards will get out of this'

They haven't got out of it though, it's just that the goalposts keep moving.

This thread started with speculation that they might not pay their players on time and should suffer some sort of punishment if they didn't. Back then few of us believed (although I always did :smug:) that they would enter administration (wishful thinking according to some), suffer the biggest ever points deduction, have a threadbare squad and full signing embargo and look prime candidates for relegation. They are a pale shadow of the club that cheated their way to the 2012 Scottish Cup.

They might or might not survive in their current form - that remains in the balance - but most of the things we were genuinely wishing for on 15 October 2012 have befallen them already. Wishing ever more dire problems on them now only hands a moral (but hollow) victory when they don't happen.

01-10-2013, 08:31 AM
There's some confusion between Ukio and UBIG here. The OP was referring to Ukio who aren't HoMFC's parent company (I'm not entirely convince they OWN that 29.9% either, but that's a different argument). There was no provision for a points deduction as a result of Ukio going bust.

Also, what constitutes an insolvency event is specified in the SPL rules and the three events you mention don't fall into it. My view is that UBIG declaring themselves bankrupt (which also happened before the end of last season) did constitute an insolvency event within the SPL's description and there was cause to deduct points then, but there would undoubtedly have been a legal challenge, and as we've seen from the Rangers/Sevco case a court's decision can go either way.

Yup. My fault - I got my U.whatsits mixed up. I would agree that the self-declaration of bankruptcy should have triggered the deduction. I can understand their reluctance to take on another legal battle, though. As you say, the Rangers shennanigans demonstrated to us all that cases which might seem straightforward can be skipped round by nimble legal footwork.

01-10-2013, 08:33 AM

This thread started with speculation that they might not pay their players on time and should suffer some sort of punishment if they didn't. Back then few of us believed (although I always did :smug:) that they would enter administration (wishful thinking according to some), suffer the biggest ever points deduction, have a threadbare squad and full signing embargo and look prime candidates for relegation. They are a pale shadow of the club that cheated their way to the 2012 Scottish Cup.

They might or might not survive in their current form - that remains in the balance - but most of the things we were genuinely wishing for on 15 October 2012 have befallen them already. Wishing ever more dire problems on them now only hands a moral (but hollow) victory when they don't happen.

The point being, if they shed this debt for the FoH offer then that will seem like a victory to them. The punishment they have suffered recently is fair enough as per the laws/rules. However, to get out of admin and shedding the debt whilst keeping their assets is unjust.

01-10-2013, 08:42 AM
The point being, if they shed this debt for the FoH offer then that will seem like a victory to them. The punishment they have suffered recently is fair enough as per the laws/rules. However, to get out of admin and shedding the debt whilst keeping their assets is unjust.

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DdbH%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/finansai/kpmg-baltics-velavime-ukio-banko-kreditoriai-izvelgia-klasta-662-373341&usg=ALkJrhi1gCbN9e9-VQyDX5bXnGgezq4rhw

The Ukio Bankas creditors group seem to have a handle on things. Accusing KPMG of creditor treachery by under-valuing Ukio Bankas property assets transferred to the other Bank.

Could someone contact the group and tell them to keep eye on the Gorgie " asset " in case of any more treachery ! :greengrin

01-10-2013, 09:00 AM
Everything which was set up by Romanov (in the way of contracts) will have been ended with administration. Anyone buying the club now will buy it from the administrators, with no burden carried forward from pre admin times. I find it difficult to see what diligence is due.

This can't be right. If the company survives admin then its contracts (players etc) will survive too. FOH couldn't take Hearts out of admin and then just punt any players they don't fancy.

01-10-2013, 10:01 AM

On the face of it, it is unjust, but within the laws of the land for bankruptcy.

However, for the football authorities to accept that for this debacle of bringing the game into disrepute (forget tbe fawning bbc), and cheating, is adequately punished by a 15 point penalty is just plain wrong. It's a worse caae of brushing the cheating under the carpet than pro cycling was ever guilty of.

Leishy1995
01-10-2013, 10:09 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3710698.stm

On this day

01-10-2013, 10:36 AM
http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%2B15min%26client%3Dfire fox-a%26hs%3DdbH%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=lt&u=http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/verslas/finansai/kpmg-baltics-velavime-ukio-banko-kreditoriai-izvelgia-klasta-662-373341&usg=ALkJrhi1gCbN9e9-VQyDX5bXnGgezq4rhw

The Ukio Bankas creditors group seem to have a handle on things. Accusing KPMG of creditor treachery by under-valuing Ukio Bankas property assets transferred to the other Bank.

Could someone contact the group and tell them to keep eye on the Gorgie " asset " in case of any more treachery ! :greengrin

Sounds suspiciously familiar!! Now I know PBS is not as yet up for sale but what's to stop an entrepreneur making contact with Liths & stating they will offer £xmillion ( say 1 or 2 million more than F of H offer ) for PBS alone in event of Yams being liquidated? Again I know it would be difficult to execute a contract in those circumstances but I'm sure there's ways of expressing one's good faith, eg lodging a bond, which could allow this to happen. I'm sure there are some vultures circling who see a huge opportunity if PBS were to go at a knock down price. Conversely, could Liths admin state F of H offer is only enough to buy the club & PBS would require a separate sale? Now that would be pleasing!

01-10-2013, 10:49 AM

Here's where it comes down to what people were expecting. Where's the suffering, the punishment or even the hardship?

So they are in administration, so what? So they have been deducted 15 points. What is the appropriate points deduction for shafting people out of £28m smackers? 5, 10, 15, 50 or what.? Totally random number depending on the league authorities current thinking. So they have a transfer embargo(Danny Wilson excluded of course) only saving them from themselves really.

So what has changed for Hearts fan, ok, they have had to bake a few cakes and give up their Christmas money but the truth of the matter is they are still playing in the SPL, still beating us and others, their crowds are up and in reality they have a pretty decent chance of staying up. If they now wriggle out of admin with stadium and no debt (even if they don't avoid relegation) I think most fans of other clubs would consider the administration route as the business model to follow for their club.

01-10-2013, 11:32 AM
If they now wriggle out of admin with stadium and no debt (even if they don't avoid relegation) I think most fans of other clubs would consider the administration route as the business model to follow for their club.

Most fans of other teams won't have their view of administration and whether it's a good option affected much by Hearts. It will have been largely formed already by previous examples, perhaps including their own. Some of those involved relatively lucky outcomes (eg Motherwell having their debt forgiven by John Boyle and then staying up due to Falkirk not having a good stadium), while many others had disastrous outcomes (Airdrie, Clydebank, Gretna, Rangers).

Hibs fans will take a different view from most other fans because a) more attention is focused on Hearts and b) Hibs management have argued for years that the club needs to operate within tight financial parameters or a disaster may befall the club. If it turns out that Hearts, who haven't operated within those guidelines, can avoid complete disaster it would punch a big hole in that argument. But it wouldn't really affect how most other people look at it.

01-10-2013, 12:00 PM
They're dopers; financial dopers. Strip them of anything they've achievwd in the roamingoff years (at least), and then let's hear how 'worth it' it's all been.

If you've been cheating, and they have, you can't be left feeling "it was worth it".

01-10-2013, 12:06 PM
....while many others had disastrous outcomes (Airdrie, Clydebank, Gretna, Rangers).

I'll give you Clydebank and Gretna but not the other two. Both Rangers and Airdrie are in the Scottish leagues, at the same stadiums, claiming their full history and not even having to play under an assumed name (Airdrie Utd are now back to being called Airdrieonians, because of the Rangers precedent). They have meanwhile managed to ditch all of their debt, Rangers even trumpeting the fact they have no debt at every opportunity.

I'd argue that they've done reasonably well out of it.

01-10-2013, 12:26 PM
I'll give you Clydebank and Gretna but not the other two. Both Rangers and Airdrie are in the Scottish leagues, at the same stadiums, claiming their full history and not even having to play under an assumed name (Airdrie Utd are now back to being called Airdrieonians, because of the Rangers precedent). They have meanwhile managed to ditch all of their debt, Rangers even trumpeting the fact they have no debt at every opportunity.

Couldn't say Rangers have done well out of it, playing in the lower reaches of the leagues, losing ground to their perceived rivals who are making a mint in Champions league. They are suffering even if it is not as much as we would like them to......and there might be more to come if they carry on spending more than they take in.

01-10-2013, 12:28 PM
If Hearts get out of this ill demand that Hibs go down the administration route. The fact they flumps across the road are rejoicing about BDO being in charge says it all for me. They've never been more proud.

01-10-2013, 12:32 PM
If Hearts get out of this ill demand that Hibs go down the administration route. The fact they flumps across the road are rejoicing about BDO being in charge says it all for me. They've never been more proud.

No chance ! Pay your debts and be respected. An old saying but a good one.

Caversham Green
01-10-2013, 12:39 PM
Here's where it comes down to what people were expecting. Where's the suffering, the punishment or even the hardship?

So they are in administration, so what? So they have been deducted 15 points. What is the appropriate points deduction for shafting people out of £28m smackers? 5, 10, 15, 50 or what.? Totally random number depending on the league authorities current thinking. So they have a transfer embargo(Danny Wilson excluded of course) only saving them from themselves really.

So what has changed for Hearts fan, ok, they have had to bake a few cakes and give up their Christmas money but the truth of the matter is they are still playing in the SPL, still beating us and others, their crowds are up and in reality they have a pretty decent chance of staying up. If they now wriggle out of admin with stadium and no debt (even if they don't avoid relegation) I think most fans of other clubs would consider the administration route as the business model to follow for their club.

Just under a year ago HoMFC fans paid over £1m and got nothing in return and if reports are accurate, 7,000 of them are paying at least £120 a year on top of their season/match tickets. I reckon that equates to £600-£700 for a season ticket, and their team is right at the bottom of the league with little hope of improvement for the next few seasons, IF they survive. Would you really like Hibs to go down that route?

My point was though, that if HoMFC had escaped administration, as most on here were predicting when the thread started, the complaints would actually be less bitter than they are now.

01-10-2013, 12:44 PM

Rangers may be claiming their full history but Airdrie United did not claim their history (such that it was!) when the new club was constituted. They have now changed their name to Airdrieonians but I suspect it is too late to claim their history.

At the time it was claimed that Airdrie United could not buy their club's history nor their crest and logos unless the debt on liquidation was cleared. It appears that legal opinion is different when it comes to Rangers!

As for (the) Rangers having no debt, that is a purely temporary state of affairs. They will likely as not soon run into serious debt unless they can cut costs or increase revenue dramatically. I can't see a year in the second division (League One) will be much better than last year in the third division. Even next season in the Championship will offer little financial reward on the scale that (the) Rangers need.

01-10-2013, 12:50 PM
Just under a year ago HoMFC fans paid over £1m and got nothing in return and if reports are accurate, 7,000 of them are paying at least £120 a year on top of their season/match tickets. I reckon that equates to £600-£700 for a season ticket, and their team is right at the bottom of the league with little hope of improvement for the next few seasons, IF they survive. Would you really like Hibs to go down that route?

My point was though, that if HoMFC had escaped administration, as most on here were predicting when the thread started, the complaints would actually be less bitter than they are now.

Give me 10 years of signing better quality players, two Scottish cups, second place, Champions league qualifiers, Europa group stages, regular European qualification and regular top six finishes and I would take a 15 pt deduction, dearer season tickets and a potential relegation, Aye, especially if it meant my club was then debt free.

In the funfair of life it's more exciting to be on the roller coaster with it's ups and down rather than the carousel which just goes round and round.:greengrin

01-10-2013, 12:56 PM
Here's an interesting take on two clubs that went bust

http://www.airdriefc.com/news/2013/07/rangersmatch.html

It clearly says Airdrieonians v Rangers, not Airdrie Utd v The Rangers. Each with the same club crests as their previous incarnations.

There is also a page on their website listing the honours of Airdrieonians back to their formation in the 19th century.

(The) Rangers did indeed have to start life in the 3rd Division and will miss out on money earned in European competition. However, they managed to shed tens of millions in debt, which is likely as much if not more than they would have earned in Europe any way (no guarantees of European progress).

Caversham Green
01-10-2013, 01:15 PM
Give me 10 years of signing better quality players, two Scottish cups, second place, Champions league qualifiers, Europa group stages, regular European qualification and regular top six finishes and I would take a 15 pt deduction, dearer season tickets and a potential relegation, Aye, especially if it meant my club was then debt free.

In the funfair of life it's more exciting to be on the roller coaster with it's ups and down rather than the carousel which just goes round and round.:greengrin

All that is in the past. Right now, if they have a future at all it's paying way over the odds for sub-standard football. Hibs on the other hand are in a position where they should be challenging for all of the above without suffering the humiliation that's being visited on the yams and huns just now. The fact that they're not is not about the amount of money they're spending.

And the yams won't be debt free if they survive.

01-10-2013, 01:32 PM
The new Rangers won't be in debt anytime soon as they will not find anyone stupid enough to lend to them. They will need to go back to the fans soon or face massive cost cutting to avoid the new club entering administration.

01-10-2013, 01:34 PM
All that is in the past. Right now, if they have a future at all it's paying way over the odds for sub-standard football. Hibs on the other hand are in a position where they should be challenging for all of the above without suffering the humiliation that's being visited on the yams and huns just now. The fact that they're not is not about the amount of money they're spending.

LOL, that's funny, from any Hibs fan.

01-10-2013, 01:37 PM
Rangers may be claiming their full history but Airdrie United did not claim their history (such that it was!) when the new club was constituted. They have now changed their name to Airdrieonians but I suspect it is too late to claim their history.

At the time it was claimed that Airdrie United could not buy their club's history nor their crest and logos unless the debt on liquidation was cleared. It appears that legal opinion is different when it comes to Rangers!

As for (the) Rangers having no debt, that is a purely temporary state of affairs. They will likely as not soon run into serious debt unless they can cut costs or increase revenue dramatically. I can't see a year in the second division (League One) will be much better than last year in the third division. Even next season in the Championship will offer little financial reward on the scale that (the) Rangers need.

Airdrie didn't constitute a new club, they took over Clydebank.

The New Huns are only debt free because nobody is mad enough to lend them any money. They will need additional funding if they are going to see out this season.

01-10-2013, 02:05 PM
My point was though, that if HoMFC had escaped administration, as most on here were predicting when the thread started, the complaints would actually be less bitter than they are now. I reserve the right to remain extremely bitter, about the Gorgie mob's shennanigans:cb not long until the magical 1000 pages on this thread. all hail Mikey:not worth

01-10-2013, 02:20 PM

I'd suggest that the comments are angrier because administration has publicised the extent of their.lying, cheating and thieving.

They're not being humiliated. They're the darlings of the media, poor wee souls.

01-10-2013, 02:34 PM
Hopefully they just die. Horrible club, horrible fans, horrible way they treat charities.

01-10-2013, 02:53 PM
Just to confirm what has happened so far before the next millennium of pages commences. October last year Hearts (re)started to not pay wages.

By Christmas they were regularly not paying wages, stealing kid’s Christmas presents, having a non-share flotation, getting an advance on transfer fees and having cake sales. Barry Anderson says all is well and they are self sufficient.

Come end of season Vlad has exited the scene leaving debris all over the place, they have sold 7k season tickets and they along with all (non)share proceeds have disappeared. All Vlad’s assets are frozen and he goes ill or takes a swim in the sea in Russia. Bakers in the Gorgie area begin to struggle as amateur bakers compete for their sales. FoH emerge as the good guys in tow with an MP and the press charm offensive takes full charge. David Southern somehow remains a “good guy” despite being involved in it up to his neck.

After the club go into administration with points being deducted Supporters have to buy another 4k of season tickets as the other money is lost as well as charity funds, MacCreas Battallion, NHS and numerous small businesses all taking a hit, signing embargo put in place, Fatty Foulkes threatens Lithuania with loss of the EEC chair. Garry pees on a couple of reporters to keep them sweet. Barry Anderson admires supporters for all their efforts.

Season ticket sales are not enough so fans are asked to start paying money by Direct Debit, bus companies are begged to provide transport for pre-season friendlies as they can’t afford to stage matches at home. After seeing off a couple of other nobodies FoH are stated as preferred bidders. Barry highlights how steps are painted and the Hearts First World War heroes are pushed to the fore to show what a great institution Hearts are.

Season starts with a gubbing for the new Hearts Heroes at St Johnstone, they then fluke a win against Hibs in one of the worst derbies ever. Hearts continue to get players sent off, rely on a fan to fund their appeal and manage to get 8 points from their first 8 games. Despite claiming they will be past us by October they are not even close to the team in second bottom who manage a2nd draw of the season on the last day of the month. Still unable toget out of administration they slap a gagging order on Ian Murray as even they realise he is an embarrassment and unveil a plaque about their first World War heroes reminding everyone that they are really the good guys. Their sell out crowds drop from 16,600 against Hibs to 8,300 against QoS. They get excited about drawing Hibs in the league cup, not because they think they can beat us but the money will help them survive. Even Barry can’t spin a good story. All is not well despite what people will have you believe.

01-10-2013, 03:05 PM
Just to confirm what has happened so far before the next millennium of pages commences. October last year Hearts (re)started to not pay wages.

You forgot about the pride at getting pumped off Celtic. #vewypwoud

01-10-2013, 03:12 PM

By Christmas they were regularly not paying wages, stealing kid’s Christmas presents, having a non-share flotation, getting an advance on transfer fees and having cake sales. Barry Anderson says all is well and they are self sufficient.

Come end of season Vlad has exited the scene leaving debris all over the place, they have sold 7k season tickets and they along with all (non)share proceeds have disappeared. All Vlad’s assets are frozen and he goes ill or takes a swim in the sea in Russia. Bakers in the Gorgie area begin to struggle as amateur bakers compete for their sales. FoH emerge as the good guys in tow with an MP and the press charm offensive takes full charge. David Southern somehow remains a “good guy” despite being involved in it up to his neck.

After the club go into administration with points being deducted Supporters have to buy another 4k of season tickets as the other money is lost as well as charity funds, MacCreas Battallion, NHS and numerous small businesses all taking a hit, signing embargo put in place, Fatty Foulkes threatens Lithuania with loss of the EEC chair. Garry pees on a couple of reporters to keep them sweet. Barry Anderson admires supporters for all their efforts.

Season ticket sales are not enough so fans are asked to start paying money by Direct Debit, bus companies are begged to provide transport for pre-season friendlies as they can’t afford to stage matches at home. After seeing off a couple of other nobodies FoH are stated as preferred bidders. Barry highlights how steps are painted and the Hearts First World War heroes are pushed to the fore to show what a great institution Hearts are.

Season starts with a gubbing for the new Hearts Heroes at St Johnstone, they then fluke a win against Hibs in one of the worst derbies ever. Hearts continue to get players sent off, rely on a fan to fund their appeal and manage to get 8 points from their first 8 games. Despite claiming they will be past us by October they are not even close to the team in second bottom who manage a2nd draw of the season on the last day of the month. Still unable toget out of administration they slap a gagging order on Ian Murray as even they realise he is an embarrassment and unveil a plaque about their first World War heroes reminding everyone that they are really the good guys. Their sell out crowds drop from 16,600 against Hibs to 8,300 against QoS. They get excited about drawing Hibs in the league cup, not because they think they can beat us but the money will help them survive. Even Barry can’t spin a good story. All is not well despite what people will have you believe.

Amen!

01-10-2013, 03:18 PM
You forgot about the pride at getting pumped off Celtic. #vewypwoud

Sorry, not proud of not remembering their pwide at a pumping.

magpie1892
01-10-2013, 03:27 PM
Gary McKay taking out £975 in an envelope this morning from Bank of Scotland at Dalry/Gorgie Road.

Must be royalties on his autobiography.

01-10-2013, 03:33 PM
Gary McKay taking out £975 in an envelope this morning from Bank of Scotland at Dalry/Gorgie Road.

Must be royalties on his autobiography.

I think that was the gate money from his testimonial match.

robinp
01-10-2013, 03:41 PM
I think that was the gate money from his testimonial match.

At least he's got his medals...:aok:

01-10-2013, 03:41 PM
David Southern asked him for £975 to buy poppies

magpie1892
01-10-2013, 03:45 PM
The envelope was white, which was surprising.

01-10-2013, 03:56 PM
Hopefully they just die. Horrible club, horrible fans, horrible way they treat charities.

Can't say fairer than that now can we.

01-10-2013, 03:58 PM

I know someone with a similar speech iimpediment.

01-10-2013, 04:06 PM

100% agree with you. The punishment is no where near severe enough to discourage other teams for doing the same, yet many on this Board think good old financial prudence (with minimal success and less than mediocre football) is the preferable rout. IMHO most are kidding themselves. The only unknown is the medium to long term impact on the Yams. They might well still implode, lose their ground and get banished to lower league football at which point I might change my view, but as things stand today they're getting away with the biggest financial crime in Scottish football - and the media and non-Hibs fans are feeling sorry for them.

01-10-2013, 04:21 PM
Rangers lose £14million-very careless.

01-10-2013, 04:33 PM

Thorry. But ?? ;-)

01-10-2013, 04:52 PM
Thorry. But ?? ;-)

For some reason this really, really made me laugh. :D

01-10-2013, 05:04 PM

Theres every chance you laughing at that will upset someone on here if the past few days are any guide!

01-10-2013, 05:04 PM
100% agree with you. The punishment is no where near severe enough to discourage other teams for doing the same, yet many on this Board think good old financial prudence (with minimal success and less than mediocre football) is the preferable rout. IMHO most are kidding themselves. The only unknown is the medium to long term impact on the Yams. They might well still implode, lose their ground and get banished to lower league football at which point I might change my view, but as things stand today they're getting away with the biggest financial crime in Scottish football - and the media and non-Hibs fans are feeling sorry for them.

As someone with normal to thin skin, if I were in Jambo shoes, I could never have stomached the stigma and shame of my club's outrageous behaviour. Perversely, however, those with thick skin and no social conscience, ie most Jambos, have undoubtedly enjoyed more for their money than us over the last seven years.

01-10-2013, 06:44 PM
Theres every chance you laughing at that will upset someone on here if the past few days are any guide!

Guilty as charged ma lord Blind fold on and up against the wall. ;-)

(And btw your no far wrong)

01-10-2013, 06:48 PM
Credit to all the recent posters above. You're a demanding crowd. It's approaching the 12 month anniversary of near daily humiliations for Hearts, and you're still baying for blood!

01-10-2013, 06:54 PM
Credit to all the recent posters above. You're a demanding crowd. It's approaching the 12 month anniversary of near daily humiliations for Hearts, and you're still baying for blood!

I doubt there is a single Hearts fan that feels remotely humiliated. Quite the reverse in fact, most are pompous,bullish and arrogant about their plight. Siege mentality and all that.

01-10-2013, 07:03 PM
I doubt there is a single Hearts fan that feels remotely humiliated. Quite the reverse in fact, most are pompous,bullish and arrogant about their plight. Siege mentality and all that.

congrats on being the 1000

01-10-2013, 07:06 PM

Why, thank you. I'm honoured.:greengrin

Davy Mac
01-10-2013, 07:17 PM

Absolutely correct, I have tried and resisted to react to the constant neediness, gushiness and self pity my jambo mates are displaying in fact I would say I can't be arsed getting in to any conversation these days with them as they just want to indulge and wallow in their plight.

It actually tells u a lot about them as people, no morals or integrity - **** them

01-10-2013, 07:21 PM
Absolutely correct, I have tried and resisted to react to the constant neediness, gushiness and self pity my jambo mates are displaying in fact I would say I can't be arsed getting in to any conversation these days with them as they just want to indulge and wallow in their plight.

It actually tells u a lot about them as people, no morals or integrity - **** them

It"s developed over a few years, but there's now no football chat now between me and any yams I know, work-wise or (extendeds) family-wise. They've always been full of themselves, but since roamingoff became involved, they've gone from bad to worse, and now they're simply unbearable.

c31
01-10-2013, 07:34 PM
Canny wait till Poppy's are on sale so I can ask "Did you pay for that?" or "Make sure you put the money in the tin"..

Any mention of anything to do with their cheating and their defence mechanism boots in big time denying any and everything also trying to justify the lot, Poppy season might see them explode..

btw its great fun on these soon to be dark nights..

Davy Mac
01-10-2013, 07:45 PM
Canny wait till Poppy's are on sale so I can ask "Did you pay for that?" or "Make sure you put the money in the tin"..

Any mention of anything to do with their cheating and their defence mechanism boots in big time denying any and everything also trying to justify the lot, Poppy season might see them explode..

btw its great fun on these soon to be dark nights..

I actually think these numskulls are a bit weird, odd, different and detached from our world.

They really are, you chat to them as normal then they get all 5-1 and all that and then you just think they are a prick.

My boys played for Tynecastle and although it's no Hertz by Christ they are so anti-Hibs, in fact even the parents wouldnae engage with you cause you werenae all maroon.

**** them, **** them all

01-10-2013, 08:49 PM
I wish we had won a cup 1-5 with our financial prudence

Ask Bb and golden shower what they were doing on 18/3/07

01-10-2013, 08:54 PM
So utterly proud that Hearts have survived to the 1000th page of this thread. It fills me with tears to think that they could go on to emulate their big cousins and maybe survive long enough to run out of money mid season.

01-10-2013, 08:56 PM
happy 1000th page day

01-10-2013, 09:00 PM
So proud. Overwhelmed with a tumescent proudness.

01-10-2013, 09:00 PM

Nice!

Sent from my iphone

01-10-2013, 09:01 PM
As someone with normal to thin skin, if I were in Jambo shoes, I could never have stomached the stigma and shame of my club's outrageous behaviour. Perversely, however, those with thick skin and no social conscience, ie most Jambos, have undoubtedly enjoyed more for their money than us over the last seven years.

An astute observation.

sidelined.

01-10-2013, 09:04 PM
As much as I've enjoyed this thread, I'd be a much happier bunny if it only lasted 100 pages.. :wink:

01-10-2013, 10:18 PM

sorry Mr Ingin' but I disagree with you and Mandela 100%. moral values are important, to me. and we have the moral ground, of that there is nae doubt. the cheating that's went on over there is undeniable and a lot of their fans know and appreciate it, mainly because they've been well above us for at least 8 years. the'll keep on saying "it was worth it" until the inevitable comes home to roost. on that day, me and many on here(your words) will laugh our cocks off when they get their deserves. they have had an uncanny mix of good luck, in most important games against us, where we have almost unbelievably had the worst luck. our day, will surely come.

02-10-2013, 04:42 AM
sorry Mr Ingin' but I disagree with you and Mandela 100%. moral values are important, to me. and we have the moral ground, of that there is nae doubt. the cheating that's went on over there is undeniable and a lot of their fans know and appreciate it, mainly because they've been well above us for at least 8 years. the'll keep on saying "it was worth it" until the inevitable comes home to roost. on that day, me and many on here(your words) will laugh our cocks off when they get their deserves. they have had an uncanny mix of good luck, in most important games against us, where we have almost unbelievably had the worst luck. our day, will surely come.

Couldn't agree more. To me there's more to football, and sport in general, than winning. I would rather we never won another trophy than win one they way hearts did under Romanov. Administration was an admission of cheating and every club suffered in some way, being denied either prize money, league placings or cup progress. If I was a hearts fan I wouldn't beable to look anybody in the eye, never mind bragging about ill-gotten gains while accepting charity.

In fact, if hibs had acted anything like hearts have since 2005, even with the two cups, I wouldn't be back at Easter Road through sheer disgust.

02-10-2013, 06:10 AM
Everything which was set up by Romanov (in the way of contracts) will have been ended with administration. Anyone buying the club now will buy it from the administrators, with no burden carried forward from pre admin times. I find it difficult to see what diligence is due.

Reading what Brian Stockbridge reported in the rangers accounts, he said there were a number of contracts inherited by sevco where there were huge termination clauses (1.7m in their case) that would only get worse as time went on (to 2.5m in his case) and they would carry through that admin to become the new owners burden

I'd be surprised if vlads gang haven't left a few wee perfectly round black ACME bombs in there, the ones with the exposed wick, that's already lit and getting shorter, shorter, shorter...

<awaits KABOOM>

02-10-2013, 06:17 AM
Looks like I was wrong. Not the first time.

02-10-2013, 06:20 AM
Here's hoping (but only in the sense that that will mean some pretty bad news for FoH)

02-10-2013, 07:41 AM
Here's hoping (but only in the sense that that will mean some pretty bad news for FoH)

Is it not the case that the administrator can cancel the contracts but if he doesn't they carry on? So, in the Huns' case, D&P kept most things going and they transferred to Sevco with the business and assets.

BDO seem to be far more straightforward administrators than the D&P circus.

02-10-2013, 07:55 AM
Sorry, being selfish, just wanted to post on the 1000th page woohoo......and hertz are still here WTF.

02-10-2013, 07:55 AM
Many congratulations to all on reaching 1000 pages!

02-10-2013, 10:08 AM

It depends on how many "posts per page" you have set as to how many pages a thread has. I have mine set to 40 posts per page and the thread is on page 750. :na na:

To change your posts per page - in the menu bar, click on Forum Actions, from the drop down menu select General Settings , scroll down to Thread Display Options there you have the choice of displaying 20, 40, 60, 80 or 100 posts per page. :aok:

02-10-2013, 10:33 AM

As someone that grew up with a horrendous stutter. I would like to say that it's just not funny. :grr:

Unfortunately, it usually takes me so long to finish the sentence that people have stopped listening, so I won't bother.

TrinityHibs
02-10-2013, 10:45 AM
It depends on how many "posts per page" you have set as to how many pages a thread has. I have mine set to 40 posts per page and the thread is on page 750. :na na:
To change your posts per page - in the menu bar, click on Forum Actions, from the drop down menu select General Settings , scroll down to Thread Display Options there you have the choice of displaying 20, 40, 60, 80 or 100 posts per page. :aok:

That's as may be but we're crashing towards 30,000 comments lets see you change that with your fancy Dan settings:greengrin

02-10-2013, 11:48 AM
Couldn't agree more. To me there's more to football, and sport in general, than winning. I would rather we never won another trophy than win one they way hearts did under Romanov. Administration was an admission of cheating and every club suffered in some way, being denied either prize money, league placings or cup progress. If I was a hearts fan I wouldn't beable to look anybody in the eye, never mind bragging about ill-gotten gains while accepting charity.

In fact, if hibs had acted anything like hearts have since 2005, even with the two cups, I wouldn't be back at Easter Road through sheer disgust.

I totally agree. I take great pride in my club because of who we are and what we represent. I want to see good football, played in the right way with no room for cheats either on the field or in the boardroom.

02-10-2013, 11:54 AM

I totally agree. I take great pride in my club because of who we are and what we represent. I want to see good football, played in the right way with no room for cheats either on the field or in the boardroom.

02-10-2013, 12:07 PM
I agree about your stutter Keekaboo, it's not funny at all. I'm still raging about that time I sent you to the shops for a Mars Bar and you came back with 17 packets of M&M's. Furious.

Weststandwanab
02-10-2013, 12:24 PM

To change your posts per page - in the menu bar, click on Forum Actions, from the drop down menu select General Settings , scroll down to Thread Display Options there you have the choice of displaying 20, 40, 60, 80 or 100 posts per page. :aok: Ditto - that is not a reference to stuttering ! Do you think there will be a rush to be on page 1001 ? I just opened the door bar 1

02-10-2013, 12:24 PM
I agree about your stutter Keekaboo, it's not funny at all. I'm still raging about that time I sent you to the shops for a Mars Bar and you came back with 17 packets of M&M's. Furious.

02-10-2013, 01:07 PM

Best post I've seen on here in years. :faf:

02-10-2013, 01:29 PM

Lol

02-10-2013, 02:09 PM

You still ate them though!

p.s. This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KE-6HrwhrPQ) is one of my all time favourite TV characters