View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

08-11-2012, 03:23 PM
They really are cretinous morons.......Why should anyone bail them out for years of financial mismanagement, let alone the poppy appeal

Where's your gratitude? They won 2 world wars so you'd have the freedom to post that! :wink:

St Pats Branch
08-11-2012, 03:23 PM
Who is this Hector?

www.twitter.com/TaxManHector

08-11-2012, 03:28 PM
But they are due loads from the Poppy Appeal, after all the point of the Poppy Appeal is to help WAR VETERANS

As the treasurer of a Royal British Legion club, believe me, that is the most ridiculous thing I have heard in a long time!

They won't even pay for the repairs to a local war memorial...

nribs
08-11-2012, 03:31 PM
Anyone sh*t with a pitchfork :) http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121108/time-to-spare_2241384_2974381

I am going to have to stop reading KB....its too funny ...............if anyone has any spare time and fancies a day out see the link below...

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121108/time-to-spare_2241384_2974381

Forking hilarious :greengrin

I am going to have to stop reading KB....its too funny ...............if anyone has any spare time and fancies a day out see the link below...

:faf: Big team ma hoop!

08-11-2012, 03:34 PM
The latest message on the Hearts website is priceless. Anyone gonna volunteer?? :greengrin

Time To Spare

HOMFC is looking for volunteers to help the club on a matchday.

Our groundsman currently needs a few volunteers to help with pitch forking duties before & after every home game.

If you have a few hours to spare and don't mind getting your hands dirty repairing the pitch then we want to hear from you shortly.

To volunteer your time, all you need to do is email martine@homplc.co.uk with your contact details she will then get back in touch.

We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

St Pats Branch
08-11-2012, 03:35 PM
The latest message on the Hearts website is priceless. Anyone gonna volunteer?? :greengrin

Time To Spare

Our groundsman currently needs a few volunteers to help with pitch forking duties before & after every home game.

If you have a few hours to spare and don't mind getting your hands dirty repairing the pitch then we want to hear from you.

To volunteer your time, all you need to do is email martine@homplc.co.uk with your contact details she will then get back in touch.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Wonder if you'll still need to buy a match ticket?

08-11-2012, 03:36 PM
Wonder if you'll still need to buy a match ticket?

You'll need to buy the pitchfork!

green glory
08-11-2012, 03:37 PM

Time To Spare

If you have a few hours to spare and don't mind getting your hands dirty repairing the pitch then we want to hear from you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Utter desperation. Let's be honest, they're not really functioning at all as a business now are they.

Hope no one spams them with thousands of fake applications.

You'll need to buy the pitchfork!

:faf::faf:

Wonder if you'll still need to buy a match ticket?need tae buy yer ain fork too :agree:

08-11-2012, 03:38 PM

Time To Spare

If you have a few hours to spare and don't mind getting your hands dirty repairing the pitch then we want to hear from you shortly.

It was only a matter of time before the pitch forks were out at Tynie.

I'll use this opportunity to drop in the Beg team again...

08-11-2012, 03:40 PM
I've applied but i may confuse a fork with a spade.

08-11-2012, 03:41 PM

It was only a matter of time before the pitch forks were out at Tynie.

I'll use this opportunity to drop in the Beg team again...

This is just the start. If they make it to January, they'll be advertising for volunteer footballers.

08-11-2012, 03:41 PM
This is just the start. If they make it to January, they'll be advertising for volunteer footballers.

Have they not essentially got them already?

08-11-2012, 03:43 PM
need tae buy yer ain fork too :agree:

It's not forking funny. :lolyam: :yamlaugh:

If there's a more obnoxious character than Fatty Foulkes then I've still to meet him. He's slavering away on BBC Scotland right now and even the sound of his voice makes my blood boil.

I hate him with a vengeance!

CyberSauzee

They should ask Ronnie Corbett - he has four candles

08-11-2012, 03:46 PM
Thats forking brilliant :thumbsup:

green glory
08-11-2012, 03:46 PM
If there's a more obnoxious character than Fatty Foulkes then I've still to meet him. He's slavering away on BBC Scotland right now and even the sound of his voice makes my blood boil.

What's he saying? Can you even tell above the deafening gush of urine.

08-11-2012, 03:47 PM
Hector is about to come on Sky Sports News. Should be worth a watch

MoscowHibs
08-11-2012, 03:49 PM
I've emailed the lassie saying I'm no available that day as I have a prior arrangement in Dundee, but I will take time off work the week after and help the Tesco lads knock doon the asbestos bus shelter, for free. Even told her I will take my own sledgehammer.

08-11-2012, 03:49 PM

:grr:Still the one good thing he's ever done was introducing Vlad and bigging him up tae the windae lickers. He should be thanked for that :greengrin

everything else tae come out is gob though is

http://s3d2.turboimagehost.com/t1/13889590_getEdFrontImage.jpeg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13889590/getEdFrontImage.jpeg.html)

Emerald
08-11-2012, 03:53 PM
Next they'll be asking for volunteers with matches and petrol (to keep the forkers happy of course). :wink:

green glory
08-11-2012, 03:55 PM
Does this maybe mean groundsmen have been laid off? Replaced with slave labour?

08-11-2012, 03:56 PM
It's so irritating how they can continually have major cashflow problems and pay their employees late on a frequent basis and yet they feel little or no effects of it all in the long run.

If that was us, we would have gone to the wall years ago.

Let me know when things get to the Sevco stage. :aok:

But you're forgetting that they have 400,000 supporters who are all queuing to pay £1000 each to clear their debt but, according to them, we only have 10000
jakey tramps that can only offer a £10 bag of skag to keep our club going:agree:

I hope they rot!!!

Although I would miss the derbies.

08-11-2012, 03:57 PM
Next they'll be asking for volunteers with matches and petrol (to keep the forkers happy of course). :wink:

Surely Mad Vlad isn't thinking of doing an insurance job on the piggery :hmmm:

08-11-2012, 03:58 PM
Notice that they don't mention seeing the match as a perk of the [voluntary] job?

08-11-2012, 03:59 PM

The Gorgie Gulag :agree:

legends of 73
08-11-2012, 04:01 PM
I've emailed the lassie saying I'm no available that day as I have a prior arrangement in Dundee, but I will take time off work the week after and help the Tesco lads knock doon the asbestos bus shelter, for free. Even told her I will take my own sledgehammer.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

08-11-2012, 04:07 PM

They probably did the same as Hibs do and outsource it. It's certainly a change in direction from the club, previously they would just let them do the work and not pay them. However, my guess is that the company concerned has told them that they won't continue to work for them until they're paid up to date, which clearly isn't going to happen.

So they've forked off :greengrin

08-11-2012, 04:10 PM
But you're forgetting that they have 400,000 supporters who are all queuing to pay £1000 each to clear their debt but, according to them, we only have 10000
jakey tramps that can only offer a £10 bag of skag to keep our club going:agree:

I hope they rot!!!

Although I would miss the derbies.

Bet you miss the derbies already, what with being off your face on skag the whole time and forgetting to turn up.

08-11-2012, 04:10 PM
According to todays Edinburgh Evening News BRIAN KENNEDY would consider stepping in to save Hearts and he has a reported £250 million fortune at his disposal. He is also reported to be a Hibs fan, if he was a real HIBBY he would plough some of that fortune in the club he supports. He can't be that much of a Hibs fan if he is considering saving Hearts. Unless this article is total C R A P as we see often in EEN.

If he does for them what he did for Stockport County, I will not complain!

08-11-2012, 04:15 PM

Time To Spare

I've emailed to say that I could paint the lines on the pitch after I've had a session in Diggers.

If none of them realise that this is the end then they really are dumber than I thought.

I've never said this before but....................Tick.....tock.

08-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Have they paid of the groundsmen to replace them with scabs?

cam75
08-11-2012, 04:17 PM
I've emailed to say that I could paint the lines on the pitch after I've had a session in Diggers.

If none of them realise that this is the end then they really are dumber than I thought.

I've never said this before but....................Tick.....tock.
Jack and the magic bean stock comes to mind reading that!

08-11-2012, 04:20 PM

If Kennedy was genuine about his bid for Rangers then it's not totally out of the question that he might consider helping THEM.

He must have money to burn and not a lot of common sense to back it up.

If I win the euromillions tomorrow night, I'm going to buy Hearts for peanuts, let them have a night celebrating a guy worth £100 million buying them and thinking they're saved, then announce the bulldozers will arrive Monday morning. What a weekend that would be :fenlon

:singing: Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your
Shall we dig your pitch for you
Shall we dig your pitch for you :singing:

:giruy:

I will certainly light 4 candles for the jambos. :greengrin

total waste of wax :bitchy:

08-11-2012, 04:22 PM
It's not forking funny. :lolyam: :yamlaugh:

This is going to rake up the garden puns. The mower the better I say.

08-11-2012, 04:23 PM
:doh: Why have we all got a Mr Benn avatar? Is it just me that's thick or have I missed something?

08-11-2012, 04:25 PM
:doh: Why have we all got a Mr Benn avatar? Is it just me that's thick or have I missed something?

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hector-the-Tax-Inspector/37694426315

08-11-2012, 04:26 PM
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hector-the-Tax-Inspector/37694426315

:aok: Thought it was Mr Benn.

08-11-2012, 04:28 PM
This is going to rake up the garden puns. The mower the better I say.

They now know that they have to shed costs.....Its a thorny area for them......

Maybe they want someone to gain experience of digging a massive hole for when they die?? IMO this is blooming marvellous, I am hosing myself

08-11-2012, 04:38 PM
Sorry if already posted but apparently Romanov is making a statement tomorrow

08-11-2012, 04:41 PM

The plot thickens

08-11-2012, 04:42 PM
"It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years"

Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?

It is just getting funnier and funnier each day

what a totally and utterly bizarre thing to come out with, unless of course romanov poking his fingers down his throat in the stand at ER is classed as dignified and classy deary me :bitchy:

08-11-2012, 04:43 PM
So hahahahahhearts fans are going to dig deep in their pockets and raise enough money to pay for the liquidators’ fees.

How would it be Hibs ran a campaign for our fans to match or perhaps even surpass the efforts of hahahahahearts fans and donate in to a straight forward boost to our club’s finances ahead of the January transfer window?

Does it take a club to be in crisis before we dig deep?

C’mon Rodders, get it sorted!!!!!!!

I tried that by starting a thread last night to encourage people to participate in Kick for Kids. It got a fair number of views but not one response.

08-11-2012, 04:47 PM

He's gonna pay it then.

what a totally and utterly bizarre thing to come out with, unless of course romanov poking his fingers down his throat in the stand at ER is classed as dignified and classy deary me :bitchy:

Cut "Monkey Chant" MacKay some slack, he doesn't really know what dignified and classy is. He heard someone else use the term and is just aping them.

08-11-2012, 04:47 PM

Time To Spare

LMFAO absolutely priceless :faf::faf::faf::jamboclow:titanic: how embarrassing

08-11-2012, 04:49 PM
Cut "Monkey Chant" MacKay some slack, he doesn't really know what dignified and classy is. He heard some else use the term and is just aping them.

i'l get around to him eventually, after i've stopped p@shin myself laughing

08-11-2012, 04:49 PM

Nowt on Kickback. Where did you get it from?

08-11-2012, 04:53 PM
There must be a few on here happy to volunteer then not bother to 'pitch' up.

08-11-2012, 04:54 PM
Nowt on Kickback. Where did you get it from?

Was on capital fm news bulletin

08-11-2012, 04:54 PM
:faf: :faf:

http://s3d2.turboimagehost.com/t1/13889984_pishy2.jpg (http://www.turboimagehost.com/p/13889984/pishy2.jpg.html)

That picture is revolting, imagine having to sit in his company, smelly auld tramp:jamboak:

08-11-2012, 04:56 PM
You can't help wondering if this whole stuation is being manufactured to encourage the scarf twirling saps to invest in the doomed to failure shares issue.

08-11-2012, 04:56 PM

Not convinced they've picked that up right. Pishy breeks has said that he hoped Vlad will say something tomorrow but that's as far as it's gone. Unless it's very recent news.

08-11-2012, 04:57 PM

I've emailed them but I've told them in no uncertain way that if this is another attempt to find Gary MacKay's medals then tell him that he ain't got any.

08-11-2012, 04:57 PM
I don't know all the ins and outs bit does the attitude towards tax bill #1, indicate whether they think they can win the battle about tax bill #2?!

08-11-2012, 04:58 PM
Not convinced they've picked that up right. Pishy breeks has said that he hoped Vlad will say something tomorrow but that's as far as it's gone. Unless it's very recent news.

It's capital fm

Probably pish :greengrin

08-11-2012, 04:59 PM

One thing's for sure, if he does pay the tax bill it's money he'll never see again. I don't see what's in it for him.

08-11-2012, 05:00 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/gary-mackay-on-hearts-crisis-i-barely-slept-a-wink-last-night-i-m-so-worried-1-2621835

:fenlon

08-11-2012, 05:02 PM
I've got nothing to add at the moment. I just love seeing Hector as my avatar. :greengrin

08-11-2012, 05:03 PM
I've got nothing to add at the moment. I just love seeing Hector as my avatar. :greengrin

Me too. :greengrin

08-11-2012, 05:05 PM

Probably to say hes paying the bill and then have a go at scottish football and how everyone else is to blame and its their fault. Be under no illusions i.bet vlad is doing this for attention

08-11-2012, 05:06 PM
favourite tweet so far

Gareth Baxter ‏@gbaxter_83
Tell all the Hearts u know, Wallace Mercer was right long ago, 1 city 1 team, they'll always wear green, Hibs are still here and they're no.
Retweeted by Albert Kidd
Collapse Reply Retweeted Favorite

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Margo McDonald lends weight to their plight and asks HMRC to give them breathing space???

I thought she would have been going down the Euthanasia route:rolleyes:

on stv news just now; Federatov(?) saying ALL clubs in Scotland should be worried (is that so ya trumpet)..he was very short and sounded nervous. He said "absolutely" that a solution will be found.
He is due to speak in more details tomorrow.

I've fired off an e-mail stating I can't help out with the forking but if they need help giving the '86 trophy hall a polish I'm more than happy chipping in with some pledge and a duster.

08-11-2012, 05:11 PM
Just heard George Foulkes on the radio urging fans to buy shares. Does not seem that long ago since he could be heard urging fans to sell their shares to Romanov.
Does anybody know the difference in price between these two deals? Seems a nice little racket, get the fans to sell low and buy back big.

08-11-2012, 05:13 PM
favourite tweet so far

Gareth Baxter ‏@gbaxter_83
Tell all the Hearts u know, Wallace Mercer was right long ago, 1 city 1 team, they'll always wear green, Hibs are still here and they're no.
Retweeted by Albert Kidd
Collapse Reply Retweeted Favorite

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Pinched from here I think

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?249531-Great-farewell-songs&p=3402780&viewfull=1#post3402780

chinaman
08-11-2012, 05:15 PM
hibs fan my erchy ! after failing to buy the newco vermin he then shows an interest in bailing that gorgie pond life out.

08-11-2012, 05:15 PM
Hearts fans. I'm laughing at you. A lot.

Stop blaming Vlad. Stop posting on JKB saying you're going to buy shares as its the least you can do. No, it's not. You've sat back for five years and done nothing to help your club when everyone could see what was happening.

You're every bit as much at fault as Romanov is. Blinded by your arrogance and pomposity.

Hope your club gets flushed down the pan. Twice.

08-11-2012, 05:16 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_2zj0uFCafo0/SYhNtlkpfeI/AAAAAAAAADA/SUH1CyQqd0A/S700/FATTY+FOULKES+DANCING.jpg

This one any better?

Hibs07p
I'm sure they owe lots of money to local businesses, but I'm hearing that they owe Newtongrange, £5K in rent for the U19's home games.

Foulkes really is an absolute dildo.

08-11-2012, 05:17 PM
Just heard George Foulkes on the radio urging fans to buy shares. Does not seem that long ago since he could be heard urging fans to sell their shares to Romanov.
Does anybody know the difference in price between these two deals? Seems a nice little racket, get the fans to sell low and buy back big.

Romanov bought 19.6% of Hearts shareholding from Robinson in September 2004 for £866K, valuing the whole shareholding at £4.4M.

source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3696726.stm)

He's now selling 10% of the club in an attempt to raise £1.79M, valuing the whole shareholding at £17.9M.

I'm sure they owe lots of money to local businesses, but I'm hearing that they owe Newtongrange, £5K in rent for the U19's home games.

As much as some of this stuff (eg the volunteers with pitchforks) is amusing, it really is disgraceful and every Hearts supporter should be embarrassed and ashamed of their club. Something like that could tip a small community club over the edge.

08-11-2012, 05:20 PM
Probably to say hes paying the bill and then have a go at scottish football and how everyone else is to blame and its their fault. Be under no illusions i.bet vlad is doing this for attention

He'll re-claim his hero status by proclaiming he's saving them once again.

Genius.

08-11-2012, 05:22 PM
For any lurking Jambos I just want to say

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

He who laughs last laughs loudest. :greengrin

SloopJB
08-11-2012, 05:25 PM
For any lurking Jambos I just want to say

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

He who laughs last laughs loudest. :greengrin
longest.
and we don't know who is laughing last until the fat lady puts two in her bush

08-11-2012, 05:26 PM
on stv news just now; Federatov(?) saying ALL clubs in Scotland should be worried (is that so ya trumpet)..he was very short and sounded nervous. He said "absolutely" that a solution will be found.
He is due to speak in more details tomorrow.

If he's speaking again tomorrow I'd imagine it'll be to give detail of Romanov paying off the bill for them. Basically just throwing money out the window now so he is.

08-11-2012, 05:28 PM
Romanov bought 19.6% of Hearts shareholding from Robinson in September 2004 for £866K, valuing the whole shareholding at £4.4M.

source (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3696726.stm)

He's now selling 10% of the club in an attempt to raise £1.79M, valuing the whole shareholding at £17.9M.

You are completely for getting about the magnificent 30,000 seater stadium that Vlad built.

Oh, wait a minute .......

08-11-2012, 05:29 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_LsCRgs_Pg

euansdad
08-11-2012, 05:34 PM
Foulkes really is an absolute dildo.

A fat ken stott ain't he. Horrible man

08-11-2012, 05:35 PM
If he's speaking again tomorrow I'd imagine it'll be to give detail of Romanov paying off the bill for them. Basically just throwing money out the window now so he is.

I canna believe all the Jambos pumping money in... Clearly Mad Vlad will get as much money off them before he goes AWOL and their shares will not be worth SFA

Mad Vlad wants his money back ... And they mugs are falling for it ... CIRCUS

08-11-2012, 05:37 PM
Wonder how the Yams will feel when they've lumped their money in only for it to be totally and utterly in vain.

08-11-2012, 05:37 PM
I've watched both reports on BBC and STV this evening and neither suggest that there's a likelihood they'll be bailed out by Vlad tomorrow, or any time next week.

08-11-2012, 05:39 PM
Wonder how the Yams will feel when they've lumped their money in only for it to be totally and utterly in vain.

And then asked to fork out (see what I did there :greengrin) again to get Yamsevco off the ground.

08-11-2012, 05:40 PM
I've watched both reports on BBC and STV this evening and neither suggest that there's a likelihood they'll be bailed out by Vlad tomorrow, or any time next week.

Did you see the 'exclusive interview' with Fedetovas that said he was confident they'd get a resolution? He was trying to get away from the boy and said anything to shut him up. If he didn't think they could get a resolution there was no way he was going to tell him in that interview.

homielang
08-11-2012, 05:41 PM
I'd like to see them demoted but not rubbed out of existence. We need the Jambos for comic relief. Them being demoted for insolvency just adds to the punchline.

08-11-2012, 05:42 PM

Who would have thought the words 'winding up order' could be so poetically beautiful? The taxman is much maligned.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
08-11-2012, 05:42 PM
And then asked to fork out (see what I did there :greengrin) again to get Yamsevco off the ground.

oh my sides! :faf:

08-11-2012, 05:43 PM
oh my sides! :faf:

This whole situation is ******* hilarious, isn't it?! :aok:

Caversham Green
08-11-2012, 05:43 PM

If he really wants attention he'll flush them away - that's what he did with Kaunas and Minsk.

08-11-2012, 05:44 PM

I think they'll take some convincing they've been ripped off, they're still praising the board for being transparent for ****s sake :bitchy:

I've got visions of them hanging about Tesco tynie in 10 years time convinced vlad will be back with there cash any day.

08-11-2012, 05:45 PM

Did you see the 'exclusive interview' with Fedetovas that said he was confident they'd get a resolution? He was trying to get away from the boy and said anything to shut him up. If he didn't think they could get a resolution there was no way he was going to tell him in that interview.

I suppose if he's wanting folk to keep buying shares, he couldn't say anything but that. If he'd said the game's up the pole then the donations would stop right away.

08-11-2012, 05:45 PM
Kick them whilst their doon SPL.

08-11-2012, 05:48 PM
I think they'll take some convincing they've been ripped off, they're still praising the board for being transparent for ****s sake :bitchy:

I've got visions of them hanging about Tesco tynie in 10 years time convinced vlad will be back with there cash any day.

:agree: So transparent that they don't mention a £450k tax bill in their share prospectus, then when it's public knowledge and they have to come out and announce it, they say they weren't aware of it.

It's PAYE and VAT - there's no danger that a business wouldn't know they were due that. More lies.

Transparent... they're about as transparent as Gary McKay is weighed down by medals.

jonny
08-11-2012, 05:55 PM

The figure is closer to £3k (from a club insider - the Star that is, not the yams). The same source informed me that Romanov personally turned up at a recent game and asked for half the gate money to be paid to him there and then - which it unbelievably was (approx £900). At the time he promised the Star would be fully paid within a couple of days - still no cheque. I've no idea why they didn't with hold gate money to pay the dues, must be something contractual that prevents them from doing that and no doubt the yamboids would be first to start shouting if someone was owe them money!

Within the last week the Star have sent a letter to hearts stating if they don't receive monies due then they will cease their use of the facilities.

08-11-2012, 05:56 PM
Vlad has to try and get to transfer window time. That way the Dafties will have bought up the shares, spent money on tickets, got the dosh for the cup game and sell every player they can, then with some money in his pocket he will pull the plug. Go into liquidation and I think the players contracts go to the sfa or something and vlad will get nothing for them. Question is, does vlad actually have 450k?

EuanH78
08-11-2012, 06:01 PM
It's capital fm

Probably pish :greengrin

No, Capital fm is certainly pish

Magnifique
08-11-2012, 06:11 PM
Vlad has to try and get to transfer window time. That way the Dafties will have bought up the shares, spent money on tickets, got the dosh for the cup game and sell every player they can, then with some money in his pocket he will pull the plug. Go into liquidation and I think the players contracts go to the sfa or something and vlad will get nothing for them. Question is, does vlad actually have 450k?

Which ones would command any sort of transfer fee?

Magnifique
08-11-2012, 06:12 PM

Just noticed my new avatar sweet :)

08-11-2012, 06:14 PM
Has my avatar changed?

08-11-2012, 06:15 PM
:hibees:hibees

08-11-2012, 06:16 PM

It's a good point. Most of the senior players are out of contract in the summer so it would be difficult for him to raise £450k from player sales in January to cover his outlay on the tax bill.

I still haven't seen a good reason for him to pay it. He won't get it back.

08-11-2012, 06:16 PM
Has my avatar changed?

What was it before? This Hector thing is getting a bit spooky.

08-11-2012, 06:18 PM

08-11-2012, 06:21 PM
What was it before? This Hector thing is getting a bit spooky.

Don't remember. I'm starting to think it's always been Hector................

08-11-2012, 06:24 PM
It's a good point. Most of the senior players are out of contract in the summer so it would be difficult for him to raise £450k from player sales in January to cover his outlay on the tax bill.

I still haven't seen a good reason for him to pay it. He won't get it back.

They certainly won't get any decent fee now for any player. I think the most significant thing about the January transfer window, if they make it that far, is that they might be able to release a few of the high earners if the players agree to it.

08-11-2012, 06:25 PM
They certainly won't get any decent fee now for any player. I think the most significant thing about the January transfer window, if they make it that far, is that they might be able to release a few of the high earners if the players agree to it.

That's about the best they could hope for :agree:

euansdad
08-11-2012, 06:26 PM

That will be fun seeing the rats desert the sinking ship

Eganov
08-11-2012, 06:28 PM
Is it a possibility this is a bit of a PR stunt? Don't get me wrong, they are probably really up the creek with the payment order. But the statement is quite uncharacteristic of the yams. Is it possible he's making a meal of this just so he can show prospective investors the potential turnouts and romanov's going to jump in at the end and save the day?

Or is it actually too good to be true?

08-11-2012, 06:30 PM
Is it a possibility this is a bit of a PR stunt? Don't get me wrong, they are probably really up the creek with the payment order. But the statement is quite uncharacteristic of the yams. Is it possible he's making a meal of this just so he can show prospective investors the potential turnouts and romanov's going to jump in at the end and save the day?

I doubt any investor would realistically expect the same attendances for normal matches compared to what they'll get for their CRISIS CLASHES against fellow relegation candidates

08-11-2012, 06:44 PM
That's about the best they could hope for :agree:

When did Vlad turn down that offer for Driver? About £3m wasn't it?

Oh dear.

08-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Hector is about to come on Sky Sports News. Should be worth a watch

Think we're all pretty excited at the news emanating from the PBS, but shirley they wouldn't get away with screening that before the watershed?

08-11-2012, 06:51 PM

NO.

Not a hope in hell Romanov wanted in HMRC, It aint no PR stunt, The tramps are definately up **** creek without a paddle

08-11-2012, 06:54 PM

I don't think so.

First, Vlad said he wanted to sell the club. No takers.

Then they announced the share issue, and hinted it could be repeated if take up was good.

Yesterday's announcement and panicked statements has surely spiked the share issue - I know your average Yam is stupid, but I can't see how a story about another unpaid tax bill can help sell shares.

It seems a mental way of going about things. But then, I suppose that's been obvious for seven years.

08-11-2012, 07:13 PM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?pg=details&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2&lang=et&currency=0&downloadcsv=0&tab=trading&date=2012-11-08

Why Mad Vlad will not cough up?

08-11-2012, 07:14 PM

No, looks like they're up ***** creek and never mind the paddle they haven't even got a canoe :agree:

hibeesdude
08-11-2012, 07:19 PM
sneaked into the PBS earlier and caught these preparations for saturdays game

http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p597/dougm1966/swiney.jpg

08-11-2012, 07:20 PM
:agree: So transparent that they don't mention a £450k tax bill in their share prospectus, then when it's public knowledge and they have to come out and announce it, they say they weren't aware of it.

It's PAYE and VAT - there's no danger that a business wouldn't know they were due that. More lies.

Transparent... they're about as transparent as Gary McKay is weighed down by medals.

That has got to be illegal.

08-11-2012, 07:23 PM
When did Vlad turn down that offer for Driver? About £3m wasn't it?

I find it hard to believe that anyone would offer £3 million for Driver. What has he ever done apart from clog up the treatment room? He averages around 20 appearances and about 3 goals a season.

I suspect that the £3 million bid was a figment of Vlad's imagination designed to whip up interest.

08-11-2012, 07:23 PM
Apologies if already posted, but I missed this update from Fedotovas posted earlier:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121108/positive-signs_2241384_2974454

Positive signs

Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas has today expressed his confidence that the club can emerge from its financial troubles - but only with the help of the supporters.

After being hit with a winding up citation by HMRC yesterday, the Tynecastle board issued a stark warning to fans that unless they bought tickets for the next three home games and/or purchased shares, the visit of St Mirren on November 17 could be the last match.

There has since been an encouraging response fron the Gorgie faithful with the Ticket Centre and online store doing brisk business.

Speaking to Hearts News this afternoon, Sergejus said: "It was not easy for the Board to write that statement yesterday but we find ourselves in a very difficult situation at the moment.

"This is a very tough period for Heart of Midlothian FC and we need the fans to back the club as much as they can.

"The demand for the tickets for St Mirren has picked up and the priority is to sell this game out as well as Celtic and Aberdeen. There has also been a lot of business done in the shares department, which again is great to see.

"But make no mistake, these are extremely tough times for everyone associated with this famous football club and only with the help of the supporters, the lifeblood of the club, will be able to come through them."

No figures given, so we're speculating as to how their emergency fundraising campaign is going. I think they've doomed.

08-11-2012, 07:25 PM
On Facebook this evening

There is a fans fundraising day in the Gorgie Suite on Sunday 18th November.

Graeme Kay, John Quinn, Mark Calder, Gary McWhinnie & Craig Wilson are organising things. They are hoping to sell upwards of 350 tickets so we need you all there, and willing to spend money, and we need you tell all your Hearts supporting members of family and friends.

Tickets will be £20 per person. Obviously other opportunities on the day to spend money. If we get 350 spending £40 each then that’s 14K to the club, either donated or purchasing shares and donating to HYDC. I know Christmas is coming, it’s the same for us all, but we need to dig deep and help the club through this. £40 now, for having a club for the rest of our lives is a small price to pay I think.

We’re trying to get current players, ex-players along. Format will be speakers, irish bingo, Q&A sessions & Scottish cup will be there to get photos (£5 per photo). Scott Wilson is hosting the day for us and Mark Martin from Forth One is being asked to do a disco from 6-8pm. Event starting at 1pm.

Tell everyone you know!

:******:

hibsfan7
08-11-2012, 07:26 PM
Does anyone notice that what could be hearts last game is against st mirren or st liedown as the yams call them
remember MAY 1986

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

08-11-2012, 07:29 PM
I find it hard to believe that anyone would offer £3 million for Driver. What has he ever done apart from clog up the treatment room? He averages around 20 appearances and about 3 goals a season.

I suspect that the £3 million bid was a figment of Vlad's imagination designed to whip up interest.

Think it was Burnley that reportidly offered 3 Mil for him, bet they are so relieved they didnt have the offer accepted, he's pesh.

08-11-2012, 07:30 PM
On Facebook this evening

Graeme Kay, John Quinn, Mark Calder, Gary McWhinnie & Craig Wilson are organising things. They are hoping to sell upwards of 350 tickets so we need you all there, and willing to spend money, and we need you tell all your Hearts supporting members of family and friends.

Tickets will be £20 per person. Obviously other opportunities on the day to spend money. If we get 350 spending £40 each then that’s 14K to the club, either donated or purchasing shares and donating to HYDC. I know Christmas is coming, it’s the same for us all, but we need to dig deep and help the club through this. £40 now, for having a club for the rest of our lives is a small price to pay I think.

We’re trying to get current players, ex-players along. Format will be speakers, irish bingo, Q&A sessions & Scottish cup will be there to get photos (£5 per photo). Scott Wilson is hosting the day for us and Mark Martin from Forth One is being asked to do a disco from 6-8pm. Event starting at 1pm.

Tell everyone you know!

They still don't get it ... :rolleyes:

08-11-2012, 07:34 PM
Think it was Burnley that reportidly offered 3 Mil for him, bet they are so relieved they didnt have the offer accepted, he's pesh.

Burnley offered £500,000 and Coventry £1 million.

08-11-2012, 07:35 PM
On Facebook this evening

Tell everyone you know!

£14,000 and their future is secured :faf: Ok, apart from saving the Yams from oblivion, what else will £14,000 buy them ?

I'm first.. a transit van for their whole squad to tour the outposts of the Scottish 3rd Div :greengrin

08-11-2012, 07:39 PM
On Facebook this evening

Tell everyone you know!

£14k probably wouldn't cover two of the highest paid players wages for a week.

They'd need to have about 10 of these events every week for it to make any difference.

Wish one of them would look at the sort of figures involved and realise the time for this sort of action has gone......keep yer money and invest it into whatever the new company is going to be.

The more events like these the more difficuilt it'll be for them to put cash in when the club really needs it.

shame :greengrin

08-11-2012, 07:42 PM
All these fundraising efforts are all good and well. BUT they are all happening after the 8 day deadline for the payment of tax is over?!

The way I see it unless Romanov steps in (which I think he will) then they are goosed as theres no way they will raise the 450k between now and thursday. :confused:

08-11-2012, 07:46 PM
All these fundraising efforts are all good and well. BUT they are all happening after the 8 day deadline for the payment of tax is over?!

The way I see it unless Romanov steps in (which I think he will) then they are goosed as theres no way they will raise the 450k between now and thursday. :confused:

The guy who pockled the plasma tv will be rubbing his hands at the chance to "look after" any money raised.

08-11-2012, 07:52 PM

Don't forget the other £700k or so they need for next Friday to pay the wages.

green glory
08-11-2012, 07:53 PM
Sorry if already posted. Janny McGlynn prepared to defer his invisible wages for the cause.

http://bbc.in/TaYaYn

08-11-2012, 07:53 PM
£14,000 and their future is secured :faf: Ok, apart from saving the Yams from oblivion, what else will £14,000 buy them ?

I'm first.. a transit van for their whole squad to tour the outposts of the Scottish 3rd Div :greengrin

I couldn't understand it either :hilarious First, it's twenty pounds a ticket, not forty, so im assuming that they're assuming folk will either just chuck another twenty in the collecting tin, or they will be auctioning off furniture and fittings from The Gorgie Suite. And it does actually say £14k secures the club, I didn't dream it. Incredible.

08-11-2012, 07:55 PM
Don't forget the other £700k or so they need for next Friday to pay the wages.

I thought there wage bill was down to around £4m per year or £300, plus per month?

08-11-2012, 07:56 PM
Sorry if already posted. Janny McGlynn prepared to defer his invisible wages for the cause.

How nice of him.

What he doesn't mention is that the coaching staff have effectively being doing that anyway. Maybe a journo should take the chance to ask him when he was last paid?

I thought there wage bill was down to around £4m per year or £300, plus per month?

That's what they're aiming to get it to, it's still not there yet. And that's only the players, not the umpteen other staff on the books.

08-11-2012, 07:58 PM
How nice of him.

What he doesn't mention is that the coaching staff have effectively being doing that anyway. Maybe a journo should take the chance to ask him when he was last paid?

Scottish football journalists asking relevant questions? You haven't been paying attention.

08-11-2012, 07:59 PM

Potentially a clever move here. Can the club be held responsible by the SPL for late payment of wages if the staff are volunteering to postpone payments.

Okay, the SPL can say to the club that they have failed to be in a position to pay their staff but it certainly could muddy the waters

08-11-2012, 08:02 PM
Scottish football journalists asking relevant questions? You haven't been paying attention.

I have. It's just a shame they haven't :wink:

Potentially a clever move here. Can the club be held responsible by the SPL for late payment of wages if the staff are volunteering to postpone payments.

Okay, the SPL can say to the club that they have failed to be in a position to pay their staff but it certainly could muddy the waters

I'd be very surprised if all the players are willing to defer all of there wages when the clubs on the verge of being liquidated so unlikely to see any of there money. One or two dafties might but no way the whole squad will.

I really hope Stevenson feels like a right fanny just now and is getting absolute dogs abuse from his wife.

As though he's got a choice!

green glory
08-11-2012, 08:04 PM
I couldn't understand it either :hilarious First, it's twenty pounds a ticket, not forty, so im assuming that they're assuming folk will either just chuck another twenty in the collecting tin, or they will be auctioning off furniture and fittings from The Gorgie Suite. And it does actually say £14k secures the club, I didn't dream it. Incredible.

My boss is going to this. They'll probably be raffling memorabilia etc to raise funds:

Fatty Foulkes pishy breeks
Bumguts Blobbo's post curry nappies (signed)
Gary Mackay's Iron Crosses.

08-11-2012, 08:05 PM
I'd be very surprised if all the players are willing to defer all of there wages when the clubs on the verge of being liquidated so unlikely to see any of there money. One or two dafties might but no way the whole squad will.

I really hope Stevenson feels like a right fanny just now and is getting absolute dogs abuse from his wife.

He's got his wife's big car to pay for too

08-11-2012, 08:05 PM
http://cache2.allpostersimages.com/p/MED/56/5665/M73UG00Z/posters/dodgeball-a-true-underdog-story.jpg (http://www.allposters.co.uk/-sp/Dodgeball-A-True-Underdog-Story-Posters_i8033177_.htm) Theirs $50.000 to be won here or they could wash cars :fenlon

08-11-2012, 08:09 PM
How nice of him.

Don't need a Scottish journo barney, they forgot journalism years ago - he got his Oct wages three and a half weeks late I'm told - along with two more of the coaching staff and six players - the Newtongrange Star story is an absolute belter - someone gonna tweet Brian and ask him to investigate ?

08-11-2012, 08:10 PM
My boss is going to this. They'll probably be raffling memorabilia etc to raise funds:

I'd pay good money for Rima's magic sticks :agree: Ask your boss if they're part of the family silver fire sale:greengrin

inglisavhibs
08-11-2012, 08:12 PM
The figure is closer to £3k (from a club insider - the Star that is, not the yams). The same source informed me that Romanov personally turned up at a recent game and asked for half the gate money to be paid to him there and then - which it unbelievably was (approx £900). At the time he promised the Star would be fully paid within a couple of days - still no cheque. I've no idea why they didn't with hold gate money to pay the dues, must be something contractual that prevents them from doing that and no doubt the yamboids would be first to start shouting if someone was owe them money!

Within the last week the Star have sent a letter to hearts stating if they don't receive monies due then they will cease their use of the facilities.
They also owe a certain 2nd division club over £40k. I am pretty sure they will be behind in payments to all their suppliers including rates, Riccarton, police, pitch conditioning, etc etc. Anybody in the council know the rates position?

08-11-2012, 08:16 PM
On Facebook this evening

Tell everyone you know!

I wonder if John Borthwick will be in charge of all the dough that is collected? :jamboclow

08-11-2012, 08:17 PM
They also owe a certain 2nd division club over £40k. I am pretty sure they will be behind in payments to all their suppliers including rates, Riccarton, police, pitch conditioning, etc etc. Anybody in the council know the rates position?

What 2nd division club would that be? Trying to think who they have played or they owe an add on payment to Stenhousemuir for Templetons transfer

08-11-2012, 08:23 PM

Surely they could just release high earners now if they needed to?

08-11-2012, 08:24 PM

No reason for the players to agree to that as they couldn't sign for anyone else until the transfer window opens.

08-11-2012, 08:24 PM

Here are a couple of questions I would have liked a journalist to ask.

1) This £ 450,000 bill the HMRC are taking you to court for covers the period up to the end when , August, September ?

Have you made provision to pay the October, November Tax and N I. ?

2) How much of this season's income was spent paying last season's bills,wages etc.

3)Are you up to date with local taxes, eg. Business rates for Tynecastle, and rental dues for the club shop and ticket office.

08-11-2012, 08:25 PM

They would still be liable for their wages.

08-11-2012, 08:27 PM
Here are a couple of questions I would have liked a journalist to ask.

1) This £ 450,000 bill the HMRC are taking you to court for covers the period up to the end when , August, September ?

Have you made provision to pay the October, November Tax and N I. ?

2) How much of this season's income was spent paying last season's bills,wages etc.

3)Are you up to date with local taxes, eg. Business rates for Tynecastle, and rental dues for the club shop and ticket office.

The journalists won't ask those questions but I'm sure HMRC will when deciding whether to offer a payment plan or not which is probably why Hertz are panicing now.

08-11-2012, 08:28 PM
No reason for the players to agree to that as they couldn't sign for anyone else until the transfer window opens.

As free agents, I thought they could?

heidtheba
08-11-2012, 08:29 PM
They would still be liable for their wages.

No wonder so many of them are 'in' for the shares option...I'd be 'in' if it meant the difference between being paid and not being paid before xmas!

Really wish Black had still been there...

08-11-2012, 08:29 PM
On the talk sport news earlier it said Vlad had promised to support them til the end of the season but i can't find anything to support that. Have i missed something?

08-11-2012, 08:30 PM

No, if they're attached to a club when the transfer window closes they then can't sign for another club until the window opens.

I think the only time this changes is if they're released due to the club going into administration.

Hertz would have to get them to agree to terminate their contract first before they became a free agent. Even then, you can only sign for another club as a free agent if you we're not contracted to anyone when the window closed.

Anyone Hertz came to an agreement with couldn't sign for anyone else until the window opens again on 1st January.

gerry70
That has got to be illegal.

Spot on. The prospectus is a legal document and has a duty of disclosure and transparency to anyone investing. If not, then anyone investing can claim the money back and sue the authors/directors for their money back and/or damages. Doubt if Vlad's pals will give a toss about that? Who is going to sue them?

CA Hibby
08-11-2012, 08:31 PM

Only if they are free agents when the transfer window closed, otherwise they would need to wait until Jan 1st

08-11-2012, 08:34 PM
On the talk sport news earlier it said Vlad had promised to support them til the end of the season but i can't find anything to support that. Have i missed something?

I think that's an over-interpretation of what was in their share offer document. It stated that UBIG would continue to hold the debt and wouldn't call it in, which is a form of financial support. The relevant question at the moment is whether Romanov is going to provide any new finance to pay off the current debts.

green glory
08-11-2012, 08:39 PM
From Brokeback.

Was in the queue for shares bout 4.10pm today when a wee older woman came in (Granny I think) with a wee lad behind her 8-10 years. She tells the boy behind the counter that the lad had his "life savings" in the box he was carrying and he wanted it to help save Hearts.
He started pouring it into a bucket filling it with coinage then stuffing notes through another slot bucket. I was struggling not to greet in the queue.
Never seen anything like it, what a lad!

What a choob!

08-11-2012, 08:41 PM
Apparently the hearts fans met the board earlier, any news from this?

08-11-2012, 08:42 PM

It's absolutely bonkers any hearts fan would come away from meeting them believing anything that they say but you know they will.

08-11-2012, 08:45 PM
It's absolutely bonkers any hearts fan would come away from meeting them believing anything that they say but you know they will.

Why wouldn't they? They've not been lied to before. Its not like they've been promised champions league wins, or world cup stars, or a new stadium, or wages, or that they wouldn't sell to the old firm...

They have no reason to doubt them. And Gary Mckay isn't a racist.

08-11-2012, 08:51 PM
Are they dead yet?

08-11-2012, 08:56 PM
just noticed that MCGlynn forgot to mention, he's awrite re-delaying his wages cos his wife's got a job:rolleyes:

08-11-2012, 09:00 PM
From Brokeback.

Was in the queue for shares bout 4.10pm today when a wee older woman came in (Granny I think) with a wee lad behind her 8-10 years. She tells the boy behind the counter that the lad had his "life savings" in the box he was carrying and he wanted it to help save Hearts.
He started pouring it into a bucket filling it with coinage then stuffing notes through another slot bucket. I was struggling not to greet in the queue.

What a choob!

pmsl

poor wee boy though.. 4 pound 80 pence is a lot at that age.

08-11-2012, 09:01 PM
just noticed that MCGlynn forgot to mention, he's awrite re-delaying his wages cos his wife's got a job:rolleyes:

aye John "I'm awright my wife works" McGlynn.
Trumpet.

08-11-2012, 09:02 PM

Who ? Has Chairman Roman Romanov been found, has Ms Goncaruk taken a break from the fashion houses of Milan, and of course the major project facilitator, Vasiliauskas, returned to put the finishing touches to the Mega-stand - Hilton Hotel by the Distillery.

It will be Fedatoadus and Southern, a couple of Vlad puppets.

Anyway I hope Vlad's statement tomorrow is heavy with references to monkeys, mafia, Tax people killing him and how corrupt this country is.:greengrin

08-11-2012, 09:02 PM

The only news so far seems to be that the people attending are too important to tell the other Hearts fans what's going on. The blazers and badges brigade were out in force.

08-11-2012, 09:05 PM
It's not all bad news for them, this time next year they can have 2 Remembrance Days.

08-11-2012, 09:08 PM
No news yet? I usually enjoy this thread every month. I suppose the SPL money must have got them over the line this month. Never mind. It's only a matter of time.amazing what a difference 3 weeks can make , eh mate:turnevil:

08-11-2012, 09:09 PM
Hibs should be monitoring this situation to appeal to the SFA that Hearts need to be stripped of their recent cup win, as subsequent events have shown they could not AT THAT TIME afford the team they played in the Semi and the Final.

Or as it is also known, Cheating.

Benny Brazil
08-11-2012, 09:14 PM
It's not all bad news for them, this time next year they can have 2 Remembrance Days.

08-11-2012, 09:16 PM
Real trumpet on SSN reporting back from the meeting with the board. "We need to buy match tickets and shares". No criticism of Vlad at all. What a sorry bunch. Even the so called fan reps are towing the party line.Pathetic.

08-11-2012, 09:19 PM
Real trumpet on SSN reporting back from the meeting with the board. "We need to buy match tickets and shares". No criticism of Vlad at all. What a sorry bunch. Even the so called fan reps are towing the party line.Pathetic.

ie Fedotovas has told them that there is little/no chance of Romanov paying this time.

Alex O'Henley (BBC Alba commentator) on twitter:

"Hearts shareholders join board in plea for fans to bail them out. As suspected Vladimir Romanov is not going to pick up the tab this time."

08-11-2012, 09:21 PM
ie Fedotovas has told them that there is little/no chance of Romanov paying this time.

Alex O'Henley (BBC Alba commentator) on twitter:

"Hearts shareholders join board in plea for fans to bail them out. As suspected Vladimir Romanov is not going to pick up the tab this time."

Spot on. The fans wouldn't be going on TV with the begging bowl if they were told that Vlad was bailing them out.

08-11-2012, 09:22 PM
christmas appears to be coming dead early :-)

Nuitdelune
08-11-2012, 09:25 PM
Hibs should be monitoring this situation to appeal to the SFA that Hearts need to be stripped of their recent cup win, as subsequent events have shown they could not AT THAT TIME afford the team they played in the Semi and the Final.

Or as it is also known, Cheating.

Let's demand a replay :wink:

08-11-2012, 09:46 PM
christmas appears to be coming dead early :-)

I was going to hold back but you triggered ...

On the first day of Christmas
my true Vlad sent to me:
12 Drivers Diving
11 Players Striking
10 drunk Lords a Sleeping
9 Clums a Dancing
8 Fans a Milking
7 Hats a Kicking
6 Police *not Paying
5 Magic sticks
4 Ugly Birds
*weird French Men
2 Balloghs Gloves
and a Taxi for Christian Nade

08-11-2012, 09:49 PM
Let's demand a replay :wink:

Nah, if they sink into oblivion, I won't grudge them their 'big win'.

08-11-2012, 09:55 PM
Tonight there was a meeting between Serge and supporters group. This posted on Facebook from someone that was there :

Tax bill getting paid mate. We need to raise 2 million by end of season then we will be where we want to be and Vlad will sell us. Vlad wont put us out of business, HMRC will if we dont pay bills. Vlad wants us to run ourselfs then he will look to sell.They were confident that the bill would be paid but they need fans through the gates.

Appears that this is not the end.....OR? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Romanov as usual will bail them out ffs

08-11-2012, 10:01 PM
From Brokeback.

What a choob!

I read that and I actually found it quite heartwarming....until I read what he was wearing: a white top with something about Gowzer hating Hibs.

This is what the Romanov era has produced and I hope that wee boys money is totally wasted and he realises how stupid he was when he sees his club go down the pan.

Arrogant, obsessed and completely devoid of any class from top to bottom.

08-11-2012, 10:02 PM
Tonight there was a meeting between Serge and supporters group. This posted on Facebook from someone that was there :

Tax bill getting paid mate. We need to raise 2 million by end of season then we will be where we want to be and Vlad will sell us. Vlad wont put us out of business, HMRC will if we dont pay bills. Vlad wants us to run ourselfs then he will look to sell.They were confident that the bill would be paid but they need fans through the gates.

Appears that this is not the end.....OR? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Romanov as usual will bail them out ffs

I'd imagine they told the gathered supporters exactly what they'd want to hear to avoid a riot...

08-11-2012, 10:39 PM

Last week supporters representatives and ex player met Old Serge boy and they told fellow supporters that the club was dealing with them in a new, open and transparent manner. Never mentioned the non payment of PAYE though did they.:cb

08-11-2012, 10:44 PM
I can't get a rise out of any of my Jambo 'friends' on Facebook!

They are lying low.

Anyone else having a similar experience?:dunno:

Macaroon
08-11-2012, 10:49 PM
He better not pay the bill! We are having way too much fun! :bitchy:

08-11-2012, 10:50 PM
I can't get a rise out of any of my Jambo 'friends' on Facebook!

They are lying low.

Anyone else having a similar experience?:dunno:

Can't get anyone to bite. May have to make a video of me withdrawing £110 in Gorgie, take it to the doors of ****castle. And burn it for a laugh :na na:

Cauld Bovril
08-11-2012, 11:01 PM
No, looks like they're up ***** creek and never mind the paddle they haven't even got a canoe :agree:

Never a bad time for a HMHB quote :thumbsup:

08-11-2012, 11:06 PM
Never a bad time for a HMHB quote :thumbsup:

Hoping to use an Ebbe Skhovdal quote for Hearts fund raising activities..........

"....the operation was a success but the patient died":greengrin

08-11-2012, 11:10 PM
Was in my local bar just a wee while ago, the guy that currently owns it is a jambo.

I asked him of his opinion on the current set of affairs and what he thought about Vlad on a whole.

His only response was "Well.... we've won 2 Scottish Cups, so he's been good for us."

These fools just don't get it. :crazy:

08-11-2012, 11:43 PM
Apologies if this has been posted but just been sent this;

Away down in Gorgie it's cold and it's dark There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park Where folk used to sing about glorious Hearts There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts This is my story This is my song Swallow Vlad's lies and you won't last long Though some say that Sevco will shortly be toast We'll get there before them is the Jambos proud boast...Hearts, Hearts, tore up in parts It's down at Tynecastle they died The talk o' the toon was a Russki baboon And he stole all the money and lied

08-11-2012, 11:45 PM

Away down in Gorgie it's cold and it's dark There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park Where folk used to sing about glorious Hearts There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts This is my story This is my song Swallow Vlad's lies and you won't last long Though some say that Sevco will shortly be toast We'll get there before them is the Jambos proud boast...Hearts, Hearts, tore up in parts It's down at Tynecastle they died The talk o' the toon was a Russki baboon And he stole all the money and lied

09-11-2012, 12:10 AM

why doesn't Mackay just sell his medals, or even some of them ? c'mon gary...do the right thing SELL !!!

Bahrain Hibee
09-11-2012, 12:33 AM
What are the chances of the Dons and Celtic fans boycotting Tynie so that their dream of full houses is just that, a dream, and their demise is quick and extremely painful?

09-11-2012, 01:08 AM
Think this deserves a post in here aswell'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-48S12QZ0V0&feature=youtu.be

green glory
09-11-2012, 05:45 AM

Alex O'Henley from BBC Alba was tweeting the exact opposite.

shagpile
09-11-2012, 06:27 AM

That is excellent!!!!:greengrin

shagpile
09-11-2012, 06:29 AM
Think this deserves a post in here aswell'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-48S12QZ0V0&feature=youtu.be

Amazing!!!!

They remembered their names!!!!!:not worth

09-11-2012, 06:34 AM

Excellent :wink: Now everyone is on "tender hooks" ..... :greengrin

09-11-2012, 06:42 AM

What did he tweet?

Dalkeith
09-11-2012, 06:54 AM
What did he tweet?

Hearts shareholders join board in plea for fans to bail them out. As suspected Vladimir Romanov is not going to pick up the tab this time

09-11-2012, 06:55 AM
Hearts shareholders join board in plea for fans to bail them out. As suspected Vladimir Romanov is not going to pick up the tab this time:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 07:00 AM
Hearts shareholders join board in plea for fans to bail them out. As suspected Vladimir Romanov is not going to pick up the tab this time

:aok: Braw!

09-11-2012, 07:14 AM
@BBCchrismclaug: Very worrying times for #Hearts. Just spoke to someone close to the situation. Says if HMRC money is paid it would be a 'minor miracle.'

McPhisto2
09-11-2012, 07:23 AM
@BBCchrismclaug: Very worrying times for #Hearts. Just spoke to someone close to the situation. Says if HMRC money is paid it would be a 'minor miracle.'

Glad to hear it, but I won't be convinced until I hear something from the Russian Brigade. Keechback rumours are that
Vlad is going to speak today about it all, hope he does, should at the very least be a laugh. :aok:

09-11-2012, 07:23 AM

With his track record, I think Hearts can breathe easy now.

green glory
09-11-2012, 07:33 AM
@BBCchrismclaug: Remember #Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas speaking to media at 0930. Some big questions to answer. #BBCSport for the latest.

Amit
09-11-2012, 07:42 AM
Even if Hearts manage to survive until next summer, the SPL are bound to investigate them regarding dual contracts. Apparently, they've been at it for years.

09-11-2012, 07:43 AM

Well if that's the case then the games up and it's over. All there fundraising efforts and share buying isn't going to raise 450k by the deadline. Or am I missing something?

09-11-2012, 07:45 AM
Even if Hearts managed to survive until next summer, the SPL are bound to investigate them regarding dual contracts. Apparently, they've been at it for years.More good news then if true :thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 07:48 AM
Any chance of an update thread from this press release so we don't have to pick through this one for the details , kinda one poster posting with no reply. Or can we hear it on the radio

LeighLoyal
09-11-2012, 07:53 AM
More good news then if true :thumbsup:

Cup stripping :greengrin

09-11-2012, 07:54 AM
Cup stripping :greengrinPile it on, pile it on :thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 07:56 AM
Even if Hearts manage to survive until next summer, the SPL are bound to investigate them regarding dual contracts. Apparently, they've been at it for years.

Source? :cb

09-11-2012, 08:00 AM
No wonder so many of them are 'in' for the shares option...I'd be 'in' if it meant the difference between being paid and not being paid before xmas!

Really wish Black had still been there...

Someone mentioned that to me the other day about the players buying shares in the club.

1. Are current players allowed to buy shares in the club that they play for.

2. If so will they have to sell them in January if they move to another club, are you allowed to hold shares in a club if you have signed for another club.?

Just asking if any one knows the answers to this. :aok:

green glory
09-11-2012, 08:02 AM
Source? :cb

Alex Thomson and Rangerstaxcase.

Campbell Ogilvie is supposed to have introduced HOMFC to the Hun EBT scheme. It's been covered briefly in both their blogs.

09-11-2012, 08:04 AM

Campbell Ogilvie is supposed to have introduced HOMFC to the Hun EBT scheme. It's been covered briefly in both their blogs.

There is no reference in their accounts to EBT's.

However, it's the double contracts that I was asking about; that is a different thing.

The two suitcases that were taken in to the PBS yesterday. :dunno: :greengrin

FFupper
BBC Sport Football ‏@BBCFootball1
Hearts set '£2m survival' target: Hearts supporters need to generate £2million to help the Edinburgh club surviv... http://bbc.in/WJyKqP

09-11-2012, 08:05 AM

However, it's the double contracts that I was asking about; that is a different thing.

What's the difference

Can we merge all the Jambo threads into one big super thread? It's awfy hard having to navigate through several different threads when your eyes are welling up with tears of hysterical laughter, I'm struggling to keep up here :faf:

Campbell Ogilvie is supposed to have introduced HOMFC to the Hun EBT scheme. It's been covered briefly in both their blogs.surely that **** has tae get the bullet now if he's been involved in that at another club but it wouldnae surprise me if he remains untouched with the twisted shower of ***** that run the game in this country.

09-11-2012, 08:07 AM
surely that **** has tae get the bullet now if he's been involved in that at another club but it wouldnae surprise me if he remains untouched with the twisted shower of ***** that run the game in this country.

Is Ogilvie not just an administrator, just doing the paperwork that the Directors/owners told him to do?

icelorrie
09-11-2012, 08:08 AM
we should try sort this out with are own scarves obv

http://twitpic.com/show/large/85qxgj

09-11-2012, 08:08 AM
What's the difference

Contributions to EBT's were legitimate. It was the way that RFC ran their scheme that got them into difficulties.

Double contracts, ie not disclosing all payments to players to the SPL, are not.

DarrenSQH
09-11-2012, 08:09 AM
Alot of Paparazzi and media with both TV and Radio waiting at tynecastle this morning when i parked my car.

Always wish they would give me a wee interview on the situation.

green glory
09-11-2012, 08:11 AM

If they were operating a similar scheme as the Huns then it's quite possible dual contracts were involved.

MCC Hibs
09-11-2012, 08:16 AM
BBC Sport Football ‏@BBCFootball1
Hearts set '£2m survival' target: Hearts supporters need to generate £2million to help the Edinburgh club surviv... http://bbc.in/WJyKqP

I'm sure the 400,000 Hearts fans can afford a fiver!:vladsheep:

09-11-2012, 08:17 AM
If they were operating a similar scheme as the Huns then it's quite possible dual contracts were involved.

Is this the reason for the £1.7m HMRC claim?

09-11-2012, 08:21 AM
Lovin the avatars lol ! :greengrin

09-11-2012, 08:23 AM
Pile it on, pile it on :thumbsup:

Match Fixing. Allegedly. :cb

why doesn't Mackay just sell his medals, or even some of them ? c'mon gary...do the right thing SELL !!!

Better still he could plunder some Nazi gold.

green glory

Not sure anyone really knows but I'm speculating lots.

green glory
09-11-2012, 08:24 AM
Better still he could plunder some Nazi gold.

You'd think he'd have plenty of that.

09-11-2012, 08:25 AM

But that's my point. There is no reference to EBT's in their accounts. If they had been operating them, there should have been, just as there was in the Rangers' accounts. In turn, the auditors would have made reference to any omission.

(disclaimer... that's not to say that EBT's weren't operated. I just think it hightly unlikely).

09-11-2012, 08:27 AM
sat here patiently waiting for the updates, have the countdown tune in my head haha

09-11-2012, 08:27 AM

Is the hope/belief in this not based on Satchel's court claim that his contract was for £150k pa? :dunno:

09-11-2012, 08:30 AM
Alot of Paparazzi and media with both TV and Radio waiting at tynecastle this morning when i parked my car.

Always wish they would give me a wee interview on the situation.

Ask them, tell them you are a supporter of the great HFC and you would like to put your we side of the story to them, ask them to blank out your face and dub your voice, due to fear of reprisals from mafia.

Caversham Green
09-11-2012, 08:32 AM

That charge appears to be related to moving tax liabilities from the UK to Lithuania where the rates are lower. They appear to have done that by paying Hearts players through bogus loan deals with Kaunas.

Allegedly.

green glory
09-11-2012, 08:34 AM
http://rangerstaxcase.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/campbell-ogilvie/

From a while ago. Not saying he's definitely implicated but there is at least some suspicion.

Got to be worth looking at more closely I would have thought.

09-11-2012, 08:35 AM
Sorry if already mentioned, but it now seems to be apparent that Hearts weren't paying tax (as well as their wages) earlier this year when they were on their cup run and signing Craig Beattie - when the SFA gave their verdict on Rangers' tax evasion they said that the only thing more serious would have been them being found guilty of match fixing. Now that day in May will never change, it will always be an horrendous one for us and a memory that they'll always have, and I certainly wouldn't want any retrospective awarding of trophies, nor do I see much point in them having it taken off them - however, they are still guilty of the same crime now, so should they be allowed to defend a tainted trophy? The SFA considered a Scottish Cup ban for Rangers, I don't see how Hearts can be allowed in this year's competition really.

09-11-2012, 08:41 AM
http://rangerstaxcase.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/campbell-ogilvie/

From a while ago. Not saying he's definitely implicated but there is at least some suspicion.

Got to be worth looking at more closely I would have thought.

That doesn't say EBTs were operated at Hearts. It talks about half the wages being paid from Lithuania, which was confirmed in the Evening News a couple of weeks ago.

09-11-2012, 08:41 AM
With all the shinnanigans have the Polis been paid I wonder... ? Or are they still up to their old tricks?