View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

31-07-2013, 12:22 PM
£20K to Savilles. :faf:

josef k
31-07-2013, 12:23 PM
Some interesting stuff in the creditors list.

£46,000 to Liverpool

This one is very interesting. The ban they were under when they signed the two players from Liverpool on loan stated "Any new under-21 player registered must have an annualised employment cost lower than that of the player leaving the club"

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21061338

Were they getting round this by paying Liverpool directly to subsidize the wages?

And speaking of that ban - still no sign of the SPFL holding a disciplinary hearing for non-payment of wages on the 14th June: http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=12360&back=home

Just shy of £1.9m

Shocking.

The total they owe the public must be about £2.5M or so, then? And we have I Murray MP and Lord FFSake special pleading for them to be allowed to carry on as if nothing happened, no doubt while claiming their generous publicly-funded allowances?

One or two that stand out:

Ensco £509,464.22

Heriot-Watt £145,653.48

Milson Capital Corp (British Virgin Islands) £1,223,989.43 (That sounds very dodgy)

Savills £20,602.93 (Another one they owe to themselves!)

Jimmy Sandison £650.

That's must have been the money for the paint on they steps.

31-07-2013, 12:25 PM
They obviously didn't give Jimmy Sandison the money for the paint and brushes as he is on the list as well. By the way how could David Southern pretend everything was okay and that they weren't going into admin! Has he not committed some kind of fraud?

31-07-2013, 12:25 PM
Maybe its just me, but I laughed at Page 23, halfway doon they owe money to the Savills hahahahahahahahahahahaha.This circus just keeps on running.

By the way, stealing from charities just isnae on either.

31-07-2013, 12:28 PM
Over a million to Milson Capital CORP which seems to be some sort of offshore banking in the British Virgin Islands, wonder what this could be.

Dub
31-07-2013, 12:29 PM
They have been collecting money for their big hearts charity and spending it on players wages, what a disgusting shameless bunch of cretins they are.

Where are you reading this Lord B

Supporters of The Rangers at least had the decency to raise money for charities and small businesses that were fleeced. Hope these knuckledraggers do the same.

Hank Schrader
Just to add, Ensco 396 Limited changed its name to "Invercloy Investments Limited" on 28 June 2013.

I got short changed by 26p at tynecastle once.....should I be added to the list?

Irish Al 2
31-07-2013, 12:30 PM
Over a million to Milson Capital CORP which seems to be some sort of offshore banking in the British Virgin Islands, wonder what this could be.

Elsewhere in the document, the Milson amount is described as a loan to pay players wages. Another nail in the lie about self-sufficient.

31-07-2013, 12:31 PM
Where are you reading this Lord B

Big Hearts Community Trust listed as a £34k creditor

PapillonVert
The SFO are as bent as Hawrts and the city of Edinburgh council

Bring back Inspector Rebus! :greengrin

What's the charities total? I can't spot them all.

31-07-2013, 12:32 PM
£5790 to Musselburgh Athletic.

31-07-2013, 12:32 PM
BDO have brought in nearly £1.3m since they came in. Impressive. Spent a 1/4 of it already though and not a single game been played.
Wages and salaries £212k so far. How long they been there?

31-07-2013, 12:33 PM

Officers & Master Clients (6)•Mikhail Romanov
•Mr. Georgy Branitskiy-Romanov
•Georgiy Branitskiy-Romanov
•Romanov Vladimir
•Mr. Romanov Andrey

http://offshoreleaks.icij.org/search?q=romanov&ppl=on&ent=on&adr=on

31-07-2013, 12:36 PM
£92,000 to Edinburgh council.

31-07-2013, 12:37 PM
Maybe its just me, but I laughed at Page 23, halfway doon they owe money to the Savills hahahahahahahahahahahaha.This circus just keeps on running.

Here they are:

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Savilles_zps83b53295.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Savilles_zps83b53295.jpg.html)

•Romanov Vladimir
•Mr. Romanov Andrey

:faf: He's away with the share money.

•Romanov Vladimir
•Mr. Romanov Andrey

So, allisbarry then,they owe it to themselves. Nowt to see here, move along now, folks! :greengrin

OrdHibby
Bring back Inspector Rebus! :greengrin

I went on a beer factory tour in Bruges a few years ago with the missus and was wearing my Hibs top. The lassie taking the Engerlish speakers immediately made a bee-line for me and pointed to the badge and said REBUS. Turned out she loved the novels. It was the Leffe brewery :thumbsup: Ian Rankin should get himself over there for some free beer

P.S when the lassie said Rebus the wife said 'naw hen, ******'

31-07-2013, 12:39 PM
Wages and salaries £212k so far. How long they been there?

IIRC they only paid half the wages due, with the balance to be paid this month.

That'll make an even bigger hole in what's left :cb

FFupper
31-07-2013, 12:40 PM
Hopefully #allisbarry will pick up on this, so we can see what he has to say about the local charities that have been stiffed!

Mac
Big Hearts Community trust are owed £34k which are a completely seperate charity who help kids in the community, no matter what I think when people see the people they owe money too the public support might well dissapear, i even notice a wee local woman who made the poppies for them didnt get paid.

scott7_0(Prague)

Should we be shocked when we run the name through google and find this....

http://verslas.delfi.lt/verslas/vromanovo-imperijos-stebuklai.d?id=61173815

31-07-2013, 12:43 PM
http://gs.delfi.lt/images/pix/300x188/d6389f7b/file52341879_d8a652ca.jpg

Definitely needs some sort of caption competition :faf:

Caversham Green
31-07-2013, 12:45 PM
Just to add, Ensco 396 Limited changed its name to "Invercloy Investments Limited" on 28 June 2013.

According to the 2011-12 accounts 'Ensco 156 Limited is a company controlled by Vladimir Romanov. At 30 June 2012 the company [i.e. HoMFC] owed £506,000 (2011 - £506,000) to Ensco 156 Limited.'

Looks like Vlad's been shifting non-existent money around.

31-07-2013, 12:46 PM
Who are FDMS? Some sort of Ticketus type outfit?
They advanced Hearts £1.4m and have not been placed in the normal list of creditors. BDO say they are negotiating with them.
Another potential future hole in the balance sheet?

Hopefully #allisbarry will pick up on this, so we can see what he has to say about the local charities that have been stiffed!

I've asked him and Foulkes for their views.

I'm not expecting an answer.

southfieldhibby
Total deficiencies £175,911,966.00 wtf?

31-07-2013, 12:48 PM
Here they are:

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Savilles_zps83b53295.jpg (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Savilles_zps83b53295.jpg.html)

What's the story behind that photo?

Who, when, why?

31-07-2013, 12:49 PM

Ma baws are THIS big!!!!

FFupper
31-07-2013, 12:49 PM
I've asked him and Foulkes for their views.

I'm not expecting an answer.

I like how is he giving his views on the planning issues with redeveloping Tynecastle.

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 21h
@MartynCheung No-one will buy Tynecastle unless certain they can get planning permission. That makes liquidating Hearts risky for Ukio admin
Hide conversation Reply Retweet Favorite More
3:55 PM - 30 Jul 13 · Details

31-07-2013, 12:50 PM
24 non playing staff working for free during the admin process. BDO are tough bosses.

31-07-2013, 12:50 PM
According to the 2011-12 accounts 'Ensco 156 Limited is a company controlled by Vladimir Romanov. At 30 June 2012 the company [i.e. HoMFC] owed £506,000 (2011 - £506,000) to Ensco 156 Limited.'

Looks like Vlad's been shifting non-existent money around.

Can you imagine what scrutinisation of the UBIG accounts will throw up? It's hardly surprising the the Lith Fraud folks are investigating them and have frozen their 'assets'.

31-07-2013, 12:51 PM

"Poppies ? They weren't even real!"

31-07-2013, 12:52 PM

"Haters gonna hate"

31-07-2013, 12:52 PM
Can you imagine what scrutinisation of the UBIG accounts will throw up? It's hardly surprising the the Lith Fraud folks are investigating them and have frozen their 'assets'.

I thought that was the problem with UBIG, they didn't do accounts!

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 12:55 PM

Definitely needs some sort of caption competition :faf: I know naaaaaaafffing!!!!

OrdHibby
31-07-2013, 12:57 PM
[QUOTE=Heisenberg;3697440]http://gs.delfi.lt/images/pix/300x188/d6389f7b/file52341879_d8a652ca.jpg

Who gives a sh*t

Am ah bovvered

'what money'

31-07-2013, 12:58 PM
A total of £45,605 has been robbed from charities, NHS and Boys clubs. They should pay this out of the funds they have raised. Absolute disgrace to steal from the needy. The list is Big Hearts, Scottish Youth FA, St Andrews, The Ambulance Service, NHS Fife, NHS Lothian, McCrae Battalion, Lady Haig and the Red Cross.

31-07-2013, 12:59 PM
FranckSuzy assumes the great name of Hibernian is not on said list of creditors? :smug:

robinp
31-07-2013, 01:00 PM

Reminds me of this top chap:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

31-07-2013, 01:01 PM
Has sidney gone to buy a new box of pens and a book of stamps?

31-07-2013, 01:02 PM
Nope, first thing I looked for. It wasn't in there among the charities and NHS Boards.

31-07-2013, 01:02 PM

McCraes Batallion trust? Never heard of them.

NEXT!

Sergio sledge
31-07-2013, 01:04 PM
They have been collecting money for their big hearts charity and spending it on players wages, what a disgusting shameless bunch of cretins they are.

Big Hearts Community Trust - £34,048.43

Some interesting ones in there:

Businessline UAB - (Lithuania) £204,143.37 - Who are they?
Kauno Futbolo - (Lithuania) £13,431.40 - Weren't they involved in some sort of debt manipulation in the last accounts regarding an "agreement" which they breached?
Korelita - (Lithuania) £52,610.56 - Fabric manufacturers, I really hope this is related to the RRevolution reversible satin jackets....
Milson Capital Corp - (British Virgin Islands) £1,223,989.43 - What is this?
SRM Hearts Ltd. - £19,853.29 - Isn't that the club shop?

31-07-2013, 01:04 PM
£92,000 to Edinburgh council.

that'll get waived then.

31-07-2013, 01:05 PM

I did have a stroke, honestly!

Hibernianinc
A total of £45,605 has been robbed from charities, NHS and Boys clubs. They should pay this out of the funds they have raised. Absolute disgrace to steal from the needy. The list is Big Hearts, Scottish Youth FA, St Andrews, The Ambulance Service, NHS Fife, NHS Lothian, McCrae Battalion, Lady Haig and the Red Cross.

...and the £2m owed to HMRC, ECC and PSS (polis) that is most certainly money not owed to themselves.

You would hope that most herts supporters would be utterly ashamed of their club. :agree:

but I only thought we were due it to ourselves

Duffys13
Pages 20-23, is that who they're due money to?

Spat my soup out when I read they are due Saville 20,602!!!!

tamsonsbairn
The hypocrisy the man shows is quite stunning - his latest tweets include praise for the Church for tackling payday loan companies whilst criticising lack of Government stance/movement on the issue (the BBC link he posts has a go at Wonga in particular).

Who sponsors Hearts again :wink: Quite happy for his football club to take their cash though eh :agree::aok: Not sure I heard him shout from the Tynie rooftops that it was a scandal they were taking Wonga's cash and proudly displaying them on their shirts........or am I mistaken :cb

First and only term mate, trust me. No Labour voter I know wants him representing them for another term (and I am/was one).

This labour voter won't be voting for him either. Politicians should steer away from sport, it can harm their reputations( that's if they have one to start with).

31-07-2013, 01:06 PM
McCraes Batallion trust? Never heard of them.

NEXT!

they ram their war hero stuff down our throats and yet we see they steal from "their own".

OrdHibby
31-07-2013, 01:07 PM
...and the £2m owed to HMRC, ECC and PSS (polis) that is most certainly money not owed to themselves.

You would hope that most herts supporters would be utterly ashamed of their club. :agree:

:faf::faf::faf:

they're ****

Dobosz83
31-07-2013, 01:09 PM
There was me being informed by many Jambo's on Friday morning that my club were a complete and utter embarassment to the Scottish game after losing a football match.

Hibs may lose on the park, and results at times may be a shambles but going through that creditors list is a total and utter disgrace. Charities, Junior Clubs, Police, NHS, hotels, coaching companies etc. You name it - they just bumped them.

31-07-2013, 01:09 PM
Hypocrisy and Hearts are of the same blend.

It's actually become embarrassing just how hypocritical they've become.

They really ought to start thinking before opening gobs.

let's hope the news shames them publicly this evening on tv.

People need to know what they've committed.

Stealers.

31-07-2013, 01:11 PM

It was as easy as that.

s2hart
31-07-2013, 01:12 PM

Medical certificate! Didn't you get my fax?

31-07-2013, 01:12 PM
[QUOTE=Heisenberg;3697440]http://gs.delfi.lt/images/pix/300x188/d6389f7b/file52341879_d8a652ca.jpg

Windae lickers and puddle drinkers, who gives a 5hit, spent most of their time with their how you say it "heids in the sand" they were just asking for it likesay.No as if the writin wisnae oan the wall, where the *** did they think the Gordon money and charity money went, aye thats right, intae a wee bank accooont in the Seychelles, muppets, did yi see the gadgie that hud ma copon tattooed oan his back, haha, whit a plonker min,bet he feels right f,n stoopid noo, right then ah kent ah hud thum. Ah even chucked in the new stadium and 500,000 fans just to get any o the doubters over the line. Nane o these gadgies had the slightest idea, even when ah came oot wae the cracker that it wis debt owed tae oorsels the yamboloids coodnae fathom it oot, and the time ah chored the light bulb fae the main stand and they hud tae huv a whip roon and still coodnae come up with enough tae buy the replacement bulb, well, no after ah took ma Vlad tax offay it. Laugh ah nearly wet masel. Now please ***off and leave me to my life on the run in the sun while charities and the GREAT YAM PUBLIC suffer, oh and by the way how the hell did ah acquire a Scottish accent ah wis nivver there, ah wis too busy gettin bevvied up in Monacco.Toodleooo suckers.

31-07-2013, 01:13 PM
Did their Addidas shipment ever arrive?

31-07-2013, 01:13 PM
According to our dear old friend Dipped Flake, the figures are nothing but lies.

Nothing to see here...

robinp
31-07-2013, 01:15 PM
Big Hearts Community Trust - £34,048.43

Some interesting ones in there:

Businessline UAB - (Lithuania) £204,143.37 - Who are they? Im going to take a punt and say that's the ukio bankas merchant services company (card terminal company providing card payment facilities)
Kauno Futbolo - (Lithuania) £13,431.40 - Weren't they involved in some sort of debt manipulation in the last accounts regarding an "agreement" which they breached?
Korelita - (Lithuania) £52,610.56 - Fabric manufacturers, I really hope this is related to the RRevolution reversible satin jackets....
Milson Capital Corp - (British Virgin Islands) £1,223,989.43 - What is this? I think that was a loan to pay wages
SRM Hearts Ltd. - £19,853.29 - Isn't that the club shop? Think so

See above

Leishy1995
31-07-2013, 01:17 PM
My mates, English football fans can't see the accounts unless logged on is their any way to solve this?

31-07-2013, 01:18 PM
My mates, English football fans can't see the accounts unless logged on is their any way to solve this?

download the PDF file and email out to the world.

their shame, must be spread :-)

Hank Schrader
31-07-2013, 01:19 PM
According to our dear old friend Dipped Flake, the figures are nothing but lies.

Nothing to see here...

Yet the document is lodged with Companies House by a reputable firm of insolvency practitioners. Yeah, it much all be lies...:rolleyes:

Perhaps he should change his name to Dip Stick. Complete roaster.

31-07-2013, 01:20 PM
Anyone sent the link to stv news and NBC sport sound?

Leishy1995
31-07-2013, 01:21 PM
download the PDF file and email out to the world.

their shame, must be spread :-)

Where about is it? They're interested to find out why I have zero sympathy

31-07-2013, 01:21 PM
*bbc

Though NBC may be more likely to recognise news.

31-07-2013, 01:22 PM
Where about is it? They're interested to find out why I have zero sympathy

31-07-2013, 01:22 PM
That list is actually obscene - I'm disgusted by it.

31-07-2013, 01:23 PM
For you accountant type chaps- how did they get their accounts signed off every year? This surely didn't all happen in the last 15 months or so. Should their auditors not be struck off or at least investigated for claiming they were a going concern?

robinp
31-07-2013, 01:23 PM

Yes but....no but...I don't know nuffin about no share certificates or plasma tv. Monkeys with keyboards, 1902 and that...ken.

Anyways, can I interest you in a beetles LP, outside in the boot of my Lada?

legends of 73
31-07-2013, 01:25 PM
:music:they steal from their own,they steal from their own,dirty robbing barstewards they steal from their own:music:

Hibernianinc
31-07-2013, 01:25 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

they're ****
[/B]

Yip.

You'd hope, but this is yams. I see Dipped Flake maintains this is all lies. :rolleyes:

robinp
31-07-2013, 01:26 PM
For you accountant type chaps- how did they get their accounts signed of every year. This surely didn't all happen in the last 15 months or so. Should their auditors not be struck off or at least investigated for claiming they were a going concern?

Nope, they did very little wrong, they obtained the necessary assurances from the parent company in Lithuania that they would continue to provide the necessary financial support to Hearts, and concessions required, to continue trading. They did note for all to see in the auditors report statement that if this support was revoked they would be done and could only continue with said support......and it was revoked and they went into admin so all came to fruition.:cb

31-07-2013, 01:26 PM
:music:they steal from their own,they steal from their own,dirty robbing barstewards they steal from their own:music:

More like they steal from everybody, including their own. As if the kids Christmas presents were not enough.

31-07-2013, 01:27 PM
Anyone sent the link to stv news and NBC sport sound?

Sent it to Jamie Borthwick. Report on STV page.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/234601-hearts-debts-total-285m-administraor-report-reveals/

Hibs07p
31-07-2013, 01:27 PM
So the 'Big Hearts community trust' was actually collecting money for the club to spend on players?
Bit naughty.

They are also charging for coaching lessons at HWU. Are hearts still getting use of it for free?

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 01:28 PM
Yip.

You'd hope, but this is yams. I see Dipped Flake maintains this is all lies. :rolleyes:
Dipped Flake, mare like 'sloppy lipped Jake'

Nope, they did very little wrong, they obtained the necessary assurances from the parent company in Lithuania that they would continue to provide the necessary financial support to Hearts, and concessions required, to continue trading. They did note for all to see in the auditors report statement that if this support was revoked they would be done and could only continue with said support......and it was revoked and they went into admin so all came to fruition.:cb

Thought there was at least one year of accounts after support was withdrawn?

Isaac_Refvik
'To date a total of circa £900k (inc VAT) has been received from season ticket sales'.

Don't know what they're selling their season tickets for, but for the sake of argument let's say....

Season tickets @£300 = 3000 sold

Season tickets @£200 = 4500 sold

Where's the other 140,000?

Also.....

' Prior to the Joint Administrators appointment c£1.4m of season ticket sales monies had been advanced by FDMS to the club'

So I take it this money has disappeared already?

Simkin911
31-07-2013, 01:30 PM
Can anyone tweet the office of Alex Salmond and ask him on his views on the monies owed to charity and public / govt bodies? Perhaps he should have donated his season ticket monies to a more noble cause?

31-07-2013, 01:31 PM
For you accountant type chaps- how did they get their accounts signed of every year. This surely didn't all happen in the last 15 months or so. Should their auditors not be struck off or at least investigated for claiming they were a going concern?

Up until the 2011 (?) accounts, UBIG assured the auditors that they would continue to support Hearts. Depending on the quality of that evidence, the Hearts auditors can rely on that to satisfy themselves that Hearts were a going concern.

From memory, though, there weren't any accounts for UBIG available to back up those assurances, at least not in the public domain. Hearts' auditors may have got their evidence elsewhere,although I'm not sure where.

The problem for me, though, was the 2012 accounts. By that time, UBIG had said that they weren't able to support Hearts, yet the auditors still agreed that they were a going concern.

Hindsight is easy, of course, and I'm not going to be too harsh on them yet. However, the liquidators (perhaps even BDO; not sure if that's in their remit) might have some difficult questions for them, especially on the 2012 accounts.

Don't think so.

The 2012 accounts were published after UBIG withdrew support, no?

31-07-2013, 01:34 PM
I went on a beer factory tour in Bruges a few years ago with the missus and was wearing my Hibs top. The lassie taking the Engerlish speakers immediately made a bee-line for me and pointed to the badge and said REBUS. Turned out she loved the novels. It was the Leffe brewery :thumbsup: Ian Rankin should get himself over there for some free beer

lol ... She deserves better than you!

31-07-2013, 01:37 PM
I see the Hearts Accountants and their solicitors are only due about £ 100 each.

Made sure they got their money before things went Pop.

31-07-2013, 01:39 PM
I see the Hearts Accountants and their solicitors are only due about £ 100 each.

.... damn straight, sister.

Failure to collect fees would have been an instant disciplinary charge! :greengrin

robinp
31-07-2013, 01:43 PM
Don't think so.

The 2012 accounts were published after UBIG withdrew support, no?

I don't know exactly when the support was withdrawn, but they certainly had the assurances in the footnotes previously.

southfieldhibby
31-07-2013, 01:43 PM
Can anyone, for the love of Sauzee, explain that £175Million figure please?

CropleyWasGod, I'm looking at you!

31-07-2013, 01:44 PM
Up until the 2011 (?) accounts, UBIG assured the auditors that they would continue to support Hearts. Depending on the quality of that evidence, the Hearts auditors can rely on that to satisfy themselves that Hearts were a going concern.

From memory, though, there weren't any accounts for UBIG available to back up those assurances, at least not in the public domain. Hearts' auditors may have got their evidence elsewhere,although I'm not sure where.

The problem for me, though, was the 2012 accounts. By that time, UBIG had said that they weren't able to support Hearts, yet the auditors still agreed that they were a going concern.

Hindsight is easy, of course, and I'm not going to be too harsh on them yet. However, the liquidators (perhaps even BDO; not sure if that's in their remit) might have some difficult questions for them, especially on the 2012 accounts.

I think RobinP sort of answered it and you may have previously but my mind can only take in so much..........Should the auditor not have got more from the guarantors other than "its okay we will cover it". In these days of anti-money laundering requirements surely some flags should have been raised. I know we have to prove where money comes from and highlight any suspicions in our part of financial services. If they have just ignored, what were obvious signs, not just with the benefit of hindsight are they likely to get sore gonads?

Crazyhorse
31-07-2013, 01:45 PM

You're thinking of the De Halve Maan brewery (Zot beer). Leffe is brewed in Leuven at Stella Artois. When I lived there I did as many brewery tours as possible... as many times as possible :aok: Anyway pedantic point made back to discussing the charity robbers.

Gus Fring
31-07-2013, 01:46 PM
The Evening News have glossed over this like a set of Tynecastle steps.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-administration-debts-total-28-5m-1-3022972

HEARTS have debts amounting to £28.5 million, a report by administrators BDO has revealed.The report which has been produced ahead of a meeting of creditors on August 12 lays bare for the first time the extent of the financial crisis at Tynecastle.
It lists 200 creditors in all from Musselburgh Athletic to Liverpool FC.
The document also reveals how sponsors Wonga have ploughed £103,000 into the club since it entered administration, while there has been almost £900,000 in season ticket sales.
BDO insists its preferred option is to rescue Hearts through a Company Voluntary Arrangement (CVA).

No mention of the charities that have been shafted and no mention of the fact they reported the Wonga figure 10 times higher than it actually was.

Caversham Green
31-07-2013, 01:47 PM

Agreed, there wasn't much wrong with the audit reports prior to 2011-12. They said that the club was a going concern as long as UBIG continued to support them, but that they were unable to verify whether UBIG were able to continue that support. That leaves the reader to draw their own conclusions and the auditors couldn't realistically say much else.

The 20112 report said that the going concern depended on player sales and an undefined membership scheme, but it was unqualified. It failed to quantify how much was needed from these sources and gave no details of the membership scheme at all. IMO, it gave the distinct impression that all was barry, but two months later the club was in administration. Under any circumstances administration occurring two months after an unqualified audit report would be embarrassing, given the state HoMFC were in that report beggars belief.

All IMO of course.

31-07-2013, 01:49 PM
I don't know exactly when the support was withdrawn, but they certainly had the assurances in the footnotes previously.

Romanov issued a statement to that effect but partially backed off before the publication of the 2010-11 accounts in 2012.

The footnotes in the auditors report were not to be sen in the last set of accounts presumably because they swallowed the guff about Hearts being 'self-sufficient' and UBIG were in no position to provide support to anyone.

.... damn straight, sister.

Failure to collect fees would have been an instant disciplinary charge! :greengrin

Given that HMRC are due about 1.9 million, the likelyhood of them voting for a CVA is unlikely. Or due to the massive overall debt that is due the creditors is the amount due in tax an irrelivance ?

Agreed, there wasn't much wrong with the audit reports prior to 2011-12. They said that the club was a going concern as long as UBIG continued to support them, but that they were unable to verify whether UBIG were able to continue that support. That leaves the reader to draw their own conclusions and the auditors couldn't realistically say much else.

The 20112 report said that the going concern depended on player sales and an undefined membership scheme, but it was unqualified. It failed to quantify how much was needed from these sources and gave no details of the membership scheme at all. IMO, it gave the distinct impression that all was barry, but two months later the club was in administration. Under any circumstances administration occurring two months after an unqualified audit report would be embarrassing, given the state HoMFC were in that report beggars belief.

All IMO of course.

That is what I am trying to get at.....was the report not late as well?

31-07-2013, 01:50 PM

Haven't taken their fee yet, being paid by the hour. Up to the time of that document it was at £160,000.

Lady Haig's Poppy Factory nor the McCrae's Battalion Trust are owed money any more, paid for by supporters trusts apparently. Not sure if it was once this document came out or before.

Important one for them to get out the way though huh.

31-07-2013, 01:51 PM
What a taudry, shabby, horrible club they are. Their supporters did NOTHING while the owner ran Hertz into the ground ruining other businesses and shafting the taxman. Edinburgh's shame. Hurry up and die.

GREEN WARLORD
31-07-2013, 01:51 PM
They are also charging for coaching lessons at HWU. Are hearts still getting use of it for free?
They were training here yesterday, however, i doubt it would be free considering they are SELF SUFFICIANT! Don't quote me on that though.

31-07-2013, 01:52 PM
Can anyone, for the love of Sauzee, explain that £175Million figure please?

CropleyWasGod, I'm looking at you!

It's pretty big, eh no? :greengrin

Haven't looked at the Hearts accounts for a while.... Cav's your man there,.. but for me it's £29m of debt (which is the important part) and £146m of "shareholders funds". That, I think, is the original shareholding plus any swaps etc that have happened since then.

However, it does mean that Planet Lith has, in round terms, invested £175m in Planet Yam.

31-07-2013, 01:53 PM
Haven't taken their fee yet, being paid by the hour. Up to the time of that document it was at £160,000.

Lady Haig's Poppy Factory nor the McCrae's Battalion Trust are owed money any more, paid for by supporters trusts apparently. Not sure if it was once this document came out or before.

Hope the supporters trust also pay Red Cross and Big Hearts as well then. Once they have done that they can start on other small creditors. (not being heightist)

31-07-2013, 01:53 PM
They were training here yesterday, however, i doubt it would be free considering they are SELF SUFFICIANT! Don't quote me on that though.

I would guess that Heriot-Watt have had assurances from BDO that they will be paid rent for the time when Hearts are in Admin.

31-07-2013, 01:54 PM
The tension is becoming unbearable :greengrin
http://youtu.be/1uvBM_y_mVc

31-07-2013, 01:55 PM

Anyone can be self sufficient if they don't pay bills:wink:

31-07-2013, 01:56 PM
Given that HMRC are due about 1.9 million, the likelyhood of them voting for a CVA is unlikely. Or due to the massive overall debt that is due the creditors is the amount due in tax an irrelivance ?

BDO say somewhere in their report that there will be nothing for unsecured creditors.

Any CVA, therefore, will be (as in Dunfermline's case) for nil/£. That would be tied up by prior agreement with UKIO and UBIG, and anyone else's vote would be irrelevant.

31-07-2013, 01:58 PM

This time next year Rodney, we're gonna be Millionaires.

Sergio sledge
31-07-2013, 01:58 PM
Hope the supporters trust also pay Red Cross and Big Hearts as well then. Once they have done that they can start on other small creditors. (not being heightist)

The £48k Hearts received in donations after the administrators were appointed, which is set aside in another account, could surely be used to pay that?

31-07-2013, 02:00 PM
BDO say somewhere in their report that there will be nothing for unsecured creditors.

Any CVA, therefore, will be (as in Dunfermline's case) for nil/£. That would be tied up by prior agreement with UKIO and UBIG, and anyone else's vote would be irrelevant.

If The Hearts (or other Newco) wish to keep the SFA membership they will presumably have to pay off football related bills. This was the case with The Rangers I believe.

HibeeMassive
31-07-2013, 02:01 PM
However, it does mean that Planet Lith has, in round terms, invested £175m in Planet Yam.

When you say invested...... :cb

Eternal Hibbie
31-07-2013, 02:01 PM
This has come as a bit of a shock.

Did they not only owe the money to themselves then ?

31-07-2013, 02:02 PM
•Romanov Vladimir
•Mr. Romanov Andrey

Just catching up on this thread... this one I find ....... PLEASING! :na na:

31-07-2013, 02:03 PM
If The Hearts (or other Newco) wish to keep the SFA membership they will presumably have to pay off football related bills. This was the case with The Rangers I believe.

Yep. BJ said that the other day.

Presumably, when BDO say "unsecured" creditors, they are looking at that from a legal point of view. They have, though, listed the football creditors, which any bidder will have to know about.

When you say invested...... :cb

..in a Yamanomic sense of the word.

Invested = "a dark hole, poured down".

31-07-2013, 02:05 PM

Haven't looked at the Hearts accounts for a while.... Cav's your man there,.. but for me it's £29m of debt (which is the important part) and £146m of "shareholders funds". That, I think, is the original shareholding plus any swaps etc that have happened since then.

Given they never won the Championa League even with that amount, it seems safe to assume that homfc have been a happy-clapping money launderette during the romanov era?

Just heard that Hertz will no longer be running buses to take players to away games. Like a pub team. What if they canny drive or are just too young to see over the steering wheel. lol

Gingertosser
Lady Haig's Poppy Factory nor the McCrae's Battalion Trust are owed money any more, paid for by supporters trusts apparently

It appears McCrae's Battalion Trust were sufficiently embarrased enough to pay the money owed to Lady Haig's Poppy Factory, nobody has paid any of the money due to MBT.

So, the reallity is, MBT are now even more out of pocket :jamboak:

OrdHibby
31-07-2013, 02:11 PM
You're thinking of the De Halve Maan brewery (Zot beer). Leffe is brewed in Leuven at Stella Artois. When I lived there I did as many brewery tours as possible... as many times as possible :aok: Anyway pedantic point made back to discussing the charity robbers.

Wife's just confirmed it. :aok: I think i'll go to bed

31-07-2013, 02:11 PM
Seemingly the money owned to Musselburgh Windsor is for Jason Holt. So they also stole their star player (worth £10m allegedly) from a community boys club.

31-07-2013, 02:13 PM
Anyone can be self sufficient if they don't pay bills:wink:

Well they would be self-sufficient if they don't pay anyone?

robinp
31-07-2013, 02:14 PM
Seemingly the money owned to Musselburgh Windsor is for Jason Holt. So they also stole their star player (worth £10m allegedly) from a community boys club.

Musselburgh Windsor like Arbroath before them, only owe Hahahearts a debt of gratitude for 2 world wars and need to pipe down.

OrdHibby
31-07-2013, 02:15 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Brilliant :hibees

JOD
31-07-2013, 02:21 PM
David Cameron £103.00 (Even PM was shafted) :cb :tee hee:

31-07-2013, 02:22 PM

:aok::aok:

31-07-2013, 02:22 PM
Sent it to Jamie Borthwick. Report on STV page.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/234601-hearts-debts-total-285m-administraor-report-reveals/

good work fella

Sanger
31-07-2013, 02:24 PM

They will be taking the £2m ofer then!

31-07-2013, 02:27 PM
•Romanov Vladimir
•Mr. Romanov Andrey

How do you come to that conclusion?

The entry in the list is that Hearts owe this Romanov investment (tax hiding/money laundering) vehicle just over a million. Owe, meaning haven't paid it to them.

How would that equate to him running off with the Shares money?

31-07-2013, 02:30 PM
Is old Uncle Tom Cobly and all on the list?

31-07-2013, 02:32 PM

Not really. Just because the community rallied round to make sure these charities were not out of pocket doesn't make Hearts trousering the money ok.
When thieves steal all the kids toys from a kids hospital the night before Xmas and the community rallies round to buy new presents to make sure the kids don't miss out, is the original theft ok then?

31-07-2013, 02:32 PM

The entry in the list is that Hearts owe this Romanov investment (tax hiding/money laundering) vehicle just over a million. Owe, meaning haven't paid it to them.

Cav spotted that the UBIG debt had fallen from £10m to £8m. That suggests that UBIG "took" £2m.

A great leap of logic, but one might just see the situation whereby the shares money maybe found its way perhaps into UBIG's bank account.

Maybe.

31-07-2013, 02:36 PM

Not sure that is right as it states Musselburgh Athletic rather than Windsor. Athletic is the Junior team which I think Hearts used to use Olive Bank for training probably when Jefferies and Brown were managing.

Sanger
31-07-2013, 02:37 PM
Tynecastle valued at £13.75 million!

31-07-2013, 02:38 PM
Tynecastle valued at £13.75 million!

No it's not. That's the book value.

Jones laSalle are in the process of valuing it, but it won't be included here for fear of prejudicing any negotiations.

31-07-2013, 02:40 PM
Disgraceful club, sooner theyre dead the better.

Sanger
31-07-2013, 02:41 PM
Reckon he must planted losses from his other ventures in HMFC. He must have been converting debt to equity in his other projects and giving them Hearst equity via UBIG!

No it's not. That's the book value.

Jones laSalle are in the process of valuing it, but it won't be included here for fear of prejudicing any negotiations.

Must of be been based on a fairly recent valuation

sparky
31-07-2013, 02:43 PM
The moment brokeback found out about the creditors list:

Rudy T
Today, 11:40
hibsnet parading some document around at the moment with great jubilation - anyone with a logon - go get it and share with us.

Allyjambo
Today, 11:44
appreantly there is a creditors meeting on the 12th aug and it gives a list of our creditors
have not got a log on to see the list though

Simon Says
Today, 11:46
Don't tell me, they got it using the FoI act

Geoff Kilpatrick
Today, 11:49
Love to know how vermin.net has hold of this when the club website would be the first place for this to be listed on.

They really are a bunch of clueless amateurs.

31-07-2013, 02:47 PM
At the moment there are 479 guests viewing this thread...........

Dear Yams - Are you proud of that vile organisation you support?

I hope your club hurries up and dies, never to be seen again.

31-07-2013, 02:51 PM
That list is actually obscene - I'm disgusted by it.

:agree: absolutely disgusting, and yet you have politicians and business men trying their best to SAVE this company which has systematically stolen money from charities, tax-payers and small businesses and used it to pay NEW employees.

This list should be reproduced in full and published somewhere prominent as a permanent reminder of their years of cheating and financial doping.

31-07-2013, 02:51 PM
At the moment there are 479 guests viewing this thread...........

Dear Yams - Are you proud of that vile organisation you support?

I hope your club hurries up and dies, never to be seen again.

Actually, one of them might be me. I was on the PC earlier without logging in and it's still on.
Who you calling a yam? :-)

31-07-2013, 02:52 PM
Must of be been based on a fairly recent valuation

To quote Cav on the PM Board:-

As CWG says, it's the value in the last set of accounts. The basis is 'depreciated replacement cost', which is broadly what they would have to spend to rebuild the stadium to its current standard of dilapidation.

So... rebuild cost, rather than resale value.

green glory
31-07-2013, 02:54 PM
So it's looking entirely plausible that the (glorious) 12th is Jambogeddon day?

31-07-2013, 02:55 PM

Most will need therapy when they see that list and realise that it wasn't their money and they didn't owe it to themselves :greengrin

robinp
To quote Cav on the PM Board:-

As CWG says, it's the value in the last set of accounts. The basis is 'depreciated replacement cost', which is broadly what they would have to spend to rebuild the stadium to its current standard of dilapidation.

So... rebuild cost, rather than resale value.

Does include light bulbs and painted steps with anti-slip paint?

At the moment there are 479 guests viewing this thread............

And despite all their bravado and name calling of .net on Brokeback, they all know that there's only one place that's been on the nail through all of this process.

That's why they're all on here. Cheers for the advertising revenue ya welts :cb

No logic really just laughing that hearts owe one of his dodgy companies a huge amount of cash.

Woodrow
31-07-2013, 03:06 PM
CSOE - £20,602.93 owed to Savile?? ... WTF ? ... disgusting

Why is HMFC not listed ? ... I thought they owed it to themselves ?? :confused:

gringojoe
31-07-2013, 03:16 PM
Stealing from charities and the hard pressed NHS and the vile creatures will still say it was worth it.

31-07-2013, 03:20 PM
It must be really getting to them that they have to come here to get the truth and now there is no denying it.
All worth nicking from charity for though. And they call us vermin.

Scònaldò
31-07-2013, 03:27 PM
They're even due money to the British Red Cross..?

robinp
31-07-2013, 03:32 PM

Does that date back to WW2?

31-07-2013, 03:32 PM
They are a shambles of a football club

31-07-2013, 03:40 PM
stealing from there own charity has to be the lowest of the low, even for that ****my bunch of inbreds

31-07-2013, 03:42 PM

Does Ian I'm an MP Murray have any view on this fact, I wonder?

Awkward moments due for him I suspect...

gorgie greens
31-07-2013, 03:42 PM

All the we won two world wars and we can do what we want,they are a disgrace to Edinburgh,Scotland and the good name of the decent guys who played for them ,(met Dave McKay at Easter Road once and a total gentleman)and the odd decent fan that you come across that you can have banter with and there is no ill feeling.
Feel they need to be put down for ever,and never to grace the Scottish game again

31-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Rest assured my friend if this is all they get i will be bombarding them with letters and E Mails demanding an explenation.

stealing from there own charity has to be the lowest of the low, even for that ****my bunch of inbreds

But it also shows they've been mugging everyone off for years....owing numerous organisations/small businesses/local teams up to £100 when they've been signing new players.....cheating ****ers !.....must be accountablility = liquidation

31-07-2013, 03:50 PM
It is in the public domain. I got it from Companies House for £1.

Up yours, random dick :greengrin

That's no way to talk to Mikey.

'See boys, I moved it from this account to that account and you never saw it go. The right yam doesn't know what the left yam is doing most of the time. Iki greito pasimatymo, plums!'

31-07-2013, 03:53 PM
Scott the windae licker Wilson is owed £1k
This is not just any windae licker this is Scott the roaster Wilson windae licker. !!!
GIRFUY

31-07-2013, 03:53 PM
That's no way to talk to Mikey.

'See boys, I moved it from this account to that account and you never saw it go. The right yam doesn't know what the left yam is doing most of the time. Iki greito pasimatymo, plums!'

You're right. Sorry.

Up yours, random Mikey.

Better? :greengrin

31-07-2013, 04:00 PM
You're right. Sorry.

Up yours, random Mikey.

Better? :greengrin

Much! That's put some respect back into things.

31-07-2013, 04:01 PM
And yet after more sordid revelations the media simply ignore it, WTF goes on in paperland?

The media have done nothing but appease these repulsive arrogant morons for too long now, I hope the hammer falls.....soon.

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 04:02 PM
And yet after more sordid revelations the media simply ignore it, WTF goes on in paperland?

The media have done nothing but appease these repulsive arrogant morons for too long now, I hope the hammer falls.....soon.

Tip of the iceberg methinks :agree:

31-07-2013, 04:05 PM
Unbelievable, screwing charities to win a couple of Scottish cups.

31-07-2013, 04:09 PM

To be fair, "we" only got this a few hours ago.

The pattern was established last year. Where Hibs.net leads, others follow. :agree:

31-07-2013, 04:11 PM
Surely Jackson is telling porkies in this DR article, this is obviously not true and I'm sure the Liths have done their homework.

Also Heart fans were asking that the council come out & state that they would not get planning permission for the land to put the Liths off going for liquidation, as if the council should help them when they owe them over £90k. :greengrin

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-warn-lithuanian-creditors-who-2106934

BRYAN JACKSON has hit back at Ukio Bankas – and warned the Lithuanians that if they pull the plug on Hearts they’ll be left with land they can’t sell.

Also don't buy any of this beer :greengrin

http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2107328.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Craig-Dunlop-2107328.png

Hearts fan brews his own club beer to help raise clash for ailing side

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/lifestyle/food-drink/hearts-fan-brews-club-beer-2107371

31-07-2013, 04:14 PM
Surely Jackson is telling porkies in this DR article, this is obviously not true and I'm sure the Liths have done their homework.

Also Heart fans were asking that the council come out & state that they would not get planning permission for the land to put the Liths off going for liquidation, as if the council should help them when they owe them over £90k. :greengrin

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-warn-lithuanian-creditors-who-2106934

BRYAN JACKSON has hit back at Ukio Bankas – and warned the Lithuanians that if they pull the plug on Hearts they’ll be left with land they can’t sell.

http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2107328.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Craig-Dunlop-2107328.png

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/lifestyle/food-drink/hearts-fan-brews-club-beer-2107371

He looks like he was brewed rather than conceived.

31-07-2013, 04:21 PM
Cav spotted that the UBIG debt had fallen from £10m to £8m. That suggests that UBIG "took" £2m.

A great leap of logic, but one might just see the situation whereby the shares money maybe found its way perhaps into UBIG's bank account.

Maybe.

It does seem somewhat strange that the UBIG debt has been reduced. I'd guess that it's the share money and part of their ST proceeds that's been hived off.

I'll see what I can find out about the Lith companies on the list.

31-07-2013, 04:23 PM
Tip of the iceberg methinks :agree:

To be fair, "we" only got this a few hours ago.

The pattern was established last year. Where Hibs.net leads, others follow. :agree:

:not worth :aok:

Has this drugged up clown got a brewing license to this? :tsk tsk:

31-07-2013, 04:26 PM
Brian Jackson fails to explain why anyone in Lithuania will care about 'hostility' towards liquidating Hearts and building some nice new flats...:confused:

Ricky Bobby
31-07-2013, 04:27 PM

He looks one evolutionary step up from yeast.

31-07-2013, 04:27 PM
Has this drugged up clown got a brewing license to this? :tsk tsk:

I sense one of Sidney's letters being written as I type.

31-07-2013, 04:29 PM

Yet another ugly as **** Jambo!

31-07-2013, 04:29 PM
He looks one evolutionary step up from yeast.

31-07-2013, 04:31 PM
Does Ian I'm an MP Murray have any view on this fact, I wonder?

Awkward moments due for him I suspect...

Should be a piece of cake for him to field that one - he is after all an "independent" chairman so he can easily say nowt to do we me guv my independence means I have no opinion either way.

What a roaster of an MP, nae judgement, and now complicit in walking away from debts like this, unless of course he maybe wants to use his independent position to influence his chums in FOH to use some of the money they say they have to do the decent thing? Irreconcilable with his position as an MP if he is happy to see HMRC, police, councils and charities denied money that has been used for mother things when it came into the yams hands.

Doesn't reflect well on his party in a time of recession where the public purse and charities need every penny they can get.

31-07-2013, 04:35 PM
Does that date back to WW2?

Call me cynical, but the revelations in the creditors report are casting doubts in my mind about their claims to have won two world wars. Perhaps their role in this has been somewhat exaggerated? I'm sure historians will be pouring through the record books as we speak.

31-07-2013, 04:36 PM

Read in the paper today that after costs this guys beer has raised a whopping £275. That will get close to covering a fraction of what they stole from charity.

Absolutely shameless club, shameless support,disgusting organisation.

Bet that's not the only drug he makes in his own home

Should be a piece of cake for him to field that one - he is after all an "independent" chairman so he can easily say nowt to do we me guv my independence means I have no opinion either way.

What a roaster of an MP, nae judgement, and now complicit in walking away from debts like this, unless of course he maybe wants to use his independent position to influence his chums in FOH to use some of the money they say they have to do the decent thing? Irreconcilable with his position as an MP if he is happy to see HMRC, police, councils and charities denied money that has been used for mother things when it came into the yams hands.

Doesn't reflect well on his party in a time of recession where the public purse and charities need every penny they can get.

Take your point but I scent some mileage in this

Let's see if blood shows on a maroon tie and blazer badge

31-07-2013, 04:37 PM

Heart of Midlothian F.C. 1874 - 2013...........embarrassed by nothing, offended by everything.

31-07-2013, 04:38 PM
Call me cynical, but the revelations in the creditors report are casting doubts in my mind about their claims to have won two world wars. Perhaps their role in this has been somewhat exaggerated? I'm sure historians will be pouring through the record books as we speak.

To be fair on them Bob, they were probably applying for a loan to recruit an army at the time, every wartime government had to issue war bonds, but with a credit list like that they got turned down - everything can be explained away - allisbarry:greengrin

31-07-2013, 04:39 PM

How square headed can you be?! :yw:

Lester B
31-07-2013, 04:41 PM

Oh my god it's the love child of Stevie Fulton and one of the less attractive animals at Gorgie City Farm.

Any ideas on what the beer should be called?

31-07-2013, 04:42 PM
Take your point but I scent some mileage in this

Let's see if blood shows on a maroon tie and blazer badge

Apologies for my poor attempt at sarcasm, there's definitely mileage, the guys position seems contradictory at best. Amateur in the political world.

Oh my god it's the love child of Stevie Fulton and one of the less attractive animals at Gorgie City Farm.

Old Peculiar?

31-07-2013, 04:50 PM

Going by the size of that radiator behind him, that beer is going to be far to warm

LeithBoozy
31-07-2013, 04:51 PM
45 pages of debts to everybody and their dug, does this mean the small profit they declared not long ago, was more porkie-pies. :confused:

31-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Going by the size of that radiator behind him, that beer is going to be far to warm

It's to keep his plants warm...

31-07-2013, 04:54 PM
Can everyone please stop "quoting" the Daily Record story ... there's only so many views of that image that a person can take!! :rolleyes:

calamitus

Younger's special? 0 Shillings?

Looks like Cameron but a junkie version from Ferries Burllers day off!!

31-07-2013, 04:55 PM
'The Gasman' on kickback telling everyone he has settled the poppy and McCrae's bill. (it's ok to shaft charities as long as a member of the public reimburses them apparently)

No mention of the £34k they stole from Big Hearts Charity? Probably writing the cheque right now.

31-07-2013, 04:57 PM
'The Gasman' on kickback telling everyone he has settled the poppy and McCrae's bill. (it's ok to shaft charities as long as a member of the public reimburses them apparently)

No mention of the £34k they stole from Big Hearts Charity? Probably writing the cheque right now.

I think its just what the McCrae Trust gave to the poppies he's covered, the Trust are still shafted

31-07-2013, 04:59 PM

Deuchars CVA.

31-07-2013, 04:59 PM

A total of £285.80p. That was big of him. He'd have been better pledging that amount as at least he would get it back if it goes pop.

Just another deluded yam erse hole with 2 and a half brain cells, and one of those is on the blink.

31-07-2013, 05:03 PM

Mibbies they should be asking BDO why they submitted this form to Companies House without also declaring it on the HMFC official site.

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 05:06 PM
He looks like he was brewed rather than conceived. Alcohol - helping yam mutants have sex since 1874!!

31-07-2013, 05:07 PM

One of the more attractive yams!

Looks like an absolute jakey :jamboak:

cad
31-07-2013, 05:08 PM

You wanna buy a submarine

31-07-2013, 05:09 PM
Just managed to read the BDO release, only a few pages in and there are mistakes already, they are referring to the FSA, that changed to the FCA in April, pedantic I know but would expect them to know something like that for a kick off

31-07-2013, 05:12 PM
A total of £285.80p. That was big of him. He'd have been better pledging that amount as at least he would get it back if it goes pop.

Just another deluded yam erse hole with 2 and a half brain cells, and one of those is on the blink.

Seems a bit grim giving the guy abuse for giving cash to a charity no?

Scònaldò
' Am I bovvered? '

Any ideas on what the beer should be called?-15 Shilling

alnewhaven
31-07-2013, 05:15 PM

Didnt they pave the way for Tom Hanks and Co on Omaheart beach?

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 05:15 PM
http://img585.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img585/2942/vvho.jpg&action=rotate

31-07-2013, 05:16 PM

From the charities perspective, they simply got back what they were owed. From the clubs perspective, absolutely shameful relying on a fan to pay off this figure, while they splash thousands out on players they can't afford.

ny1875
31-07-2013, 05:19 PM
Heart of Midlothian F.C. 1874 - 2013...........embarrassed by nothing, offended by everything.

And hated by everyone

31-07-2013, 05:20 PM

Having read broke back recently, they all seem to hang on every word that chap says, think he likes the attention of allegedly being in the know, it's a Yam variant of ADHD me thinks

31-07-2013, 05:21 PM
-15 Shilling

Excellent. Getd my vote.

31-07-2013, 05:25 PM
Just managed to read the BDO release, only a few pages in and there are mistakes already, they are referring to the FSA, that changed to the FCA in April, pedantic I know but would expect them to know something like that for a kick off

Mistakes? Shirley not!

From P5: "Novikovas, who's contract had expired prior to the Joint Administrators appointment"

:bitchy: I have already reported BDO to The Apostrophe Society, even before Sidney writes officially.

31-07-2013, 05:26 PM
http://img585.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img585/2942/vvho.jpg&action=rotate

http://oi43.tinypic.com/rsu6up.jpg

31-07-2013, 05:29 PM
The boy with the Duff Beer looks like Daniel Sloss' big brother (if he has one).

31-07-2013, 05:37 PM

The original HMFC was founded in 1874 and incorporated in 1903 about a month earlier than Hibs. That 1874 incarnation, however, folded in March 1905 and started as a Newco in April 1905. If you recall the Rangers fiasco in that, in Scots Law, the corporate entity is inseperable from the club then this incarnation of the Yams is the original Sevco. The yams proudly claim titles won in 1895 1897 and Cups won in 1894,1899 and 1904 (yes, they went bust a year after winning a Scottish Cup, spooky or what?) whilst claiming Sevco are a new start with no history.

*Yes we folded in 1891 but we were not an incorporated body at the time so we were able to pick up where we left off.

31-07-2013, 05:39 PM
From the charities perspective, they simply got back what they were owed. From the clubs perspective, absolutely shameful relying on a fan to pay off this figure, while they splash thousands out on players they can't afford.

Agreed, but giving the guy that paid it abuse?

31-07-2013, 05:41 PM

Thought it was a tad harsh myself.

31-07-2013, 05:42 PM

I don't think anybody is giving the fan any abuse. Certainly not on here anyway.

Caversham Green
31-07-2013, 05:44 PM

A much bigger mistake is the share capital. They're showing it as 146m shares of £1 each =£146m. It's actually 146m shares of 10p each = £14.6m.

You can't get the staff these days.

31-07-2013, 05:45 PM
There's a glaring error in that document. In fact, it's an absolute stonker.

How much are BDO helping themselves to in fees?

31-07-2013, 05:46 PM
A much bigger mistake is the share capital. They're showing it as 146m shares of £1 each =£146m. It's actually 146m shares of 10p each = £14.6m.

You can't get the staff these days.

Beat me to it :greengrin

kdhibees1
31-07-2013, 05:46 PM
Banter, just pure banter!

31-07-2013, 05:47 PM
There's a glaring error in that document. In fact, it's an absolute stonker.

Think they say in there £189k thus far.

31-07-2013, 05:48 PM
Think they say in there £189k thus far.

Well for all we know that could be £1.89, £18.90, £1890.00, or anywhere the decimal point decides to fall. That seems to be how they work things out.

31-07-2013, 05:51 PM
Well for all we know that could be £1.89, £18.90, £1890.00, or anywhere the decimal point decides to fall. That seems to be how they work things out.

Page 9, para 11.

"we do not intend to draw a fee until it has been agreed with the secured creditor"

should read "we do not intend to draw a fee until we can get our calculator working."

31-07-2013, 05:52 PM

They're promising not to help themselves to the "ring-fenced" £48k raised in bake sales for their fees unless it's absolutely necessary for them to do so.

31-07-2013, 05:53 PM
I don't understand how they owe all that spondooly?? Thought they were self sufficient.....Im confused:confused:

Prof. Shaggy
31-07-2013, 05:57 PM
The boy with the Duff Beer looks like Daniel Sloss' big brother (if he has one).

Actually looks frighteningly like my namesake's big brother.

Caversham Green
31-07-2013, 05:59 PM

Page 9, para 11.

"we do not intend to draw a fee until it has been agreed with the secured creditor"

should read "we do not intend to draw a fee until we can get our calculator working."

I thought they were taking it out of the ST sales...

31-07-2013, 06:00 PM
The article in the Herald (http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/hearts-accounts.1375289862) has the BDO fees so far as £227,000

This is an interesting quote from the article:

"The Lady Haig Poppy Factory in Edinburgh is owed £185. A spokeswoman stressed this was not a public donation that had not been handed over but an unpaid purchase from the factory, most likely to be a wreath."

Now, call me suspicious but wouldn't it be ironic if they bought this wreath for The Hearts War Memorial and it had never been paid for. Especially considering how much they've played up to this in recent years

31-07-2013, 06:02 PM
I thought they were taking it out of the ST sales...

I think they're trying to drive up the price of Holt to cover their fees. Didn't CWG say that :dunno:

BarneyK
31-07-2013, 06:07 PM
Just have to say - well done CWG for breaking this story and in doing so showing the mainstream media how they should be doing their jobs. See them all jump on it now, mind. They'd be none the wiser if it weren't for our resident .net experts. :top marks

31-07-2013, 06:12 PM
The article in the Herald (http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/hearts-accounts.1375289862) has the BDO fees so far as £227,000

This is an interesting quote from the article:

"The Lady Haig Poppy Factory in Edinburgh is owed £185. A spokeswoman stressed this was not a public donation that had not been handed over but an unpaid purchase from the factory, most likely to be a wreath."

Now, call me suspicious but wouldn't it be ironic if they bought this wreath for The Hearts War Memorial and it had never been paid for. Especially considering how much they've played up to this in recent years

It seems that the McCrae Battalion Trust have settled this, meaning MBT are out their own money and this amount too.

Maybe one of the mouthpiece's who repeatedly told us that Hearts were self sufficient should square them up. David Southern would be a good place to start seeing as he had the power to pay them while he was in charge.

31-07-2013, 06:14 PM

T
s

Good old Herald. Never one to let the truth stand in the way of a good headline. (sorry, I've had dealings with them in another part of my life).

Their figure includes VAT. Hearts will pay the £227k, and reclaim the VAT. The net cost will be £189k.

31-07-2013, 06:15 PM
so tomorrow is the hearing & decision on their 'penalty' ?
hope its a fine :)

31-07-2013, 06:17 PM
so tomorrow is the hearing & decision on their 'penalty' ?
hope its a fine :)

A fine would be meaningless. Further point deductions would be nice.

31-07-2013, 06:18 PM
Good old Herald. Never one to let the truth stand in the way of a good headline. (sorry, I've had dealings with them in another part of my life).

Their figure includes VAT. Hearts will pay the £227k, and reclaim the VAT. The net cost will be £189k.

That would be outwith the SFA's powers.

It seems that the McCrae Battalion Trust have settled this, meaning MBT are out their own money and this amount too.

Maybe one of the mouthpiece's who repeatedly told us that Hearts were self sufficient should square them up. David Southern would be a good place to start seeing as he had the power to pay them while he was in charge.

Thanks, that backs up my theory then that a representative of Hearts laid a Wreath on the War Memorial for which the club never paid a penny.

In anybody's language, that's absolutely shameful; especially so considering the club themselves have mentioned the sacrifice of the McRaes Battalion in order to rally the modern day troops to give them money.

Heart of Midlothian, The Club with No Shame!

31-07-2013, 06:19 PM

Phew, I can sleep at night now, been wondering when that would surface.

:pray:

Knowing the SPFL though it'll be some petty wee "punishment" and the yams will walk out breathing a sigh of relief.

They're even due money to the British Red Cross & Macrae's & the Poppy Fund..?

banner potential....

Hearts are Cheats

Lest We Forget

31-07-2013, 06:20 PM
:pray:

Knowing the SPFL though it'll be some petty wee "punishment" and the yams will walk out breathing a sigh of relief.

Cough.

It's the SFA.

Cough

31-07-2013, 06:21 PM
Thanks, that backs up my theory then that a representative of Hearts laid a Wreath on the War Memorial for which the club never paid a penny.

In anybody's language, that's absolutely shameful; especially so considering the club themselves have mentioned the sacrifice of the McRaes Battalion in order to rally the modern day troops to give them money.

Heart of Midlothian, The Cub with No Shame!

Horrible, grotty, lying, moral less institution with absolutely no shame.

Cough.

It's the SFA.

Cough

Sorry lol even still I still expect them to take a very lenient approach to the that mob tomorrow unfortunately.

31-07-2013, 06:28 PM
Has anyone suggested that Hibs should donate the money to the poppy folk and macraes batallion - let's take the moral high ground once and for all.

31-07-2013, 06:30 PM
Has anyone suggested that Hibs should donate the money to the poppy folk and macraes batallion - let's take the moral high ground once and for all.

According to Jack Alexander, it's been paid.

IFONLY
31-07-2013, 06:30 PM
That would be outwith the SFA's powers.

S.F.A. doesnt exist anymore.

31-07-2013, 06:31 PM

Bloody hell.

Better tell 'em. There's a meeting scheduled for tomorrow.

ps... they do exist. It's the SPL that doesn't.

31-07-2013, 06:45 PM

Heart of Midlothian, The Cub with No Shame!

Best not to mention young children's organisations in the same breath as THEM, me thinks :wink: :greengrin

31-07-2013, 06:49 PM

One can only dream.

green glory
31-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Allisbarry has been very quiet today. In hindsight his timeline must be a source of some embarrassment to him.

Maybe.

Technofob
31-07-2013, 06:59 PM
According to Jack Alexander, it's been paid.

Noticed that too - so what did The Gasman pay?? #allverycomplex

31-07-2013, 07:02 PM

Maybe.

It does seem somewhat strange that the UBIG debt has been reduced. I'd guess that it's the share money and part of their ST proceeds that's been hived off.

I'll see what I can find out about the Lith companies on the list.

Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)3h (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/362593691258454016)
Correction on earlier. £1.2m loan from UBIG to Hearts was transferred to this 'Milson' corp in March 2013 http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/234601-hearts-debts-total-285m-administraor-report-reveals/ … (http://t.co/VoWfVtWbt5)

green glory
31-07-2013, 07:04 PM
I've solved the mystery of this Saville crowd, it seems they manufacture these.