View Full Version : Southern Hibs on Scotsport

Black Kyle
18-08-2009, 03:56 PM
Someone has posted this on YouTube.

After this appearance we were overwhelmed with folk wanting to play for us and won the Hibs Club league the following season.

Great memories, even although the prize was watching a cup final which we weren't in.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9B03AW7_0Q

Mike_C
18-08-2009, 04:35 PM
So who are you Black Kyle?

18-08-2009, 04:39 PM
That's quality :thumbsup:

18-08-2009, 04:41 PM
So who are you Black Kyle?

He was the gormless manager we had.

18-08-2009, 04:42 PM

And you???

18-08-2009, 04:47 PM
And you???

I'm the one with the big ginger heed, was known as Griff around the Hibs club.

18-08-2009, 05:35 PM
Hibs Southern 1-0 Andy Goram

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Fantastic.

Hibby D
18-08-2009, 05:49 PM
That's absolute class - I recognise one or two guys in there (and one of the fans) not least my best friend's "wee" brother "big JIM Petrie :faf: :hilarious

Brilliant :thumbsup:

18-08-2009, 06:29 PM
That old vid brought back some good memories. Most of the guys in the video are all still good Hibbys I know black kyle and myself post on here, is there any others.
Sadly one of the old team became a hun.

18-08-2009, 06:45 PM
Priceless...:greengrin

18-08-2009, 07:09 PM
Biggest defeat a 12-1 loss :wink: Would that be the game at Porty Park when Carlton beat you with Me and Billy Milne getting all the goals :devil:

stewthehibee
18-08-2009, 07:42 PM
Black Kyle,, is that young Dave? Video is great watched last week the interveiw is priceless:thumbsup::top marks

18-08-2009, 09:17 PM
I'm the one with the big ginger heed, was known as Griff around the Hibs club.

at least you've still got the heid, Auld Yin...:wink:

18-08-2009, 09:27 PM
Someone has posted this on YouTube.

After this appearance we were overwhelmed with folk wanting to play for us and won the Hibs Club league the following season.

Great memories, even although the prize was watching a cup final which we weren't in.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9B03AW7_0Q
:thumbsup:ha ha quality

Big90inOz
19-08-2009, 08:57 AM
good grief, there were a few well known faces there !!! When was this filmed ? I can remember going to see Southern when they usually won :agree: I have a feeling this was before then, use to go to the games with the Hollingsdale brothers.

Did big John ever get a compettive goal ???

19-08-2009, 09:29 AM
Priceless :thumbsup:

Looked like a clip from Gregorys girl.

19-08-2009, 09:40 AM
"balloons" :faf:

Big90inOz
19-08-2009, 10:17 AM
"balloons" :faf:

:tsk tsk: no need for that..... the guys were all Hibby's who followed the team home and away.

19-08-2009, 10:26 AM
:tsk tsk: no need for that..... the guys were all Hibby's who followed the team home and away.

Quote marks, hence quoting the clip!!

sunshine1875
19-08-2009, 10:48 AM
(GREGGS) In breaking news, I hear that Hertz are considering a swap between Nade and John Petrie - the prolific scorer for Southern Hibs.

19-08-2009, 10:56 AM
Might be wrong but I reckon I spotted New Malky Hib in there too :wink:

Black Kyle
19-08-2009, 07:25 PM
Black Kyle,, is that young Dave? Video is great watched last week the interveiw is priceless:thumbsup::top marks

Could be Stewart!

Black Kyle
19-08-2009, 07:27 PM
good grief, there were a few well known faces there !!! When was this filmed ? I can remember going to see Southern when they usually won :agree: I have a feeling this was before then, use to go to the games with the Hollingsdale brothers.

Did big John ever get a compettive goal ???

The Hollys joined us after this. Sadly JP never got that 'real' goal and retired before the squad was overhauled.

Black Kyle
19-08-2009, 07:28 PM

who set the standard for dodgy haircuts even back then....................:wink:

Black Kyle
19-08-2009, 07:31 PM
Might be wrong but I reckon I spotted New Malky Hib in there too :wink:

You sure did, just bumped into him at the Links tonight for the first time in ages. Small world indeed.

stewthehibee
19-08-2009, 07:53 PM
Could be Stewart!
Catch you Thursday. You bringing the coffee:wink: