View Full Version : As A Lover Of Edinburgh Football...

18-08-2009, 07:39 AM
...I'm a little concerned that Hawrts reverse and the sending off of their captain might be a morale downer with the big wee fitba team's test in "Zaggers" on Thursday. And a subsequent hearty doing there might not be best prep for Los Yambolinos in their hosting of the East-West Deluded White Supermacist Master Race Derby at the PBS on Sunday.

It worries me that three nasty defeats here might put the season into a tailspin, and if there's any more bad financial news in the interm, it could be severe body blow to HoMFC from which my sides may never recover.

18-08-2009, 07:51 AM
...I'm a little concerned that Hawrts reverse and the sending off of their captain might be a morale downer with the big wee fitba team's test in "Zaggers" on Thursday. And a subsequent hearty doing there might not be best prep for Los Yambolinos in their hosting of the East-West Deluded White Supermacist Master Race Derby at the PBS on Sunday.

It worries me that three nasty defeats here might put the season into a tailspin, and if there's any more bad financial news in the interm, it could be severe body blow to HoMFC from which my sides may never recover.

I share your concerns Robert.

It was dreadful to see our city rivals neighbours lose last night.

I really hope that :-

1. Their flight to Zagreb is a comfortable one and it is not affected by severe turbulence

2. They put on a spiffing performance out there and are a real credit to scottish football

3. None of their players suffer any injuries out there

4. None of their wonderful fans get battered out there

5. They don't go bankrupt and fold

6. Lord Lucan is found alive and well

7. Pigs are able to fly for a sustained period unaided

8. Nade wins the Golden Boot this season

Feel free to add any more folks.......:greengrin

18-08-2009, 08:08 AM
I think it was quite a smart move by Mikey - the league is a marathon not a sprint, cream rises, etc. etc. and there's no doubt they will finish third, if not achieve their ultimate ambition of splitting the OF. In the meantime, their playmaker-in-chief limited his contribution to just over 45 minutes last night, thus saving himself for his MOTM performance this coming Thursday.

haagsehibby
18-08-2009, 08:14 AM
Are there any plans to hold a press conference to announce that their flight is being sponsored by Croatian Airlines ? :greengrin

EskbankHibby
18-08-2009, 08:25 AM
I think it was quite a smart move by Mikey - the league is a marathon not a sprint, cream rises, etc. etc. and there's no doubt they will finish third, if not achieve their ultimate ambition of splitting the OF. In the meantime, their playmaker-in-chief limited his contribution to just over 45 minutes last night, thus saving himself for his MOTM performance this coming Thursday.

Had the misfortune to catch some of the Real radio keek with that jambo welt Cameron last night.

A different jambo welt phones in and SERIOUSLY touted them as contenders for the league, he and Cameron then have a 2 minute thrash-fest about the strength of their squad and whether splitting the OF is even good enough.

Thay are calling the delusional fud back this evening so i may break one of my own guidelines and arrange to be near a radio when it's on.

hibbie02
18-08-2009, 08:36 AM
Dear Robert

I do fear for your sides as they have had a lot to put up with since the Glorious Revolution of the Master Submariner (Baltic Bawbag) began. My sides have also been in constant danger of fissure due to "hearty" convulsion.

I do also worry about their abilitiy to afford the excess baggage charges for transporting (Go)Nade.

I also wonder if Croatia is still implementing its strick limit on the number of pies that can be imported in one week.

However as peg-selling, pikey vermin we probably are missing out on the bigger picture and the broad strategic plan that will unfold before our very eyes.

Last night was but a chance to give Mikey S a 50 minute run out and test the Romanov view of conspiracy within the SPL/SFA/Specsavers.

Dinamo will be lulled into a false sense of optimisim that will be taken advantage of by the new and sensational strike force. This strike force will no doubt be bolstered by the (as yet unidentified) world class striker that they will be signing shortly at no cost to the club. (Not sure if that means he is a free transfer or they just don't plan to pay Real Madrid for him)

This even more potent strike force will no doubt be put in place before the next Derby and all will be well with the world. Us caravan dwellers will be put back in our place.:wink:

18-08-2009, 09:10 AM
I will be devastated if Hearts go bust, as it will mean we have no real team to the pash out of!
on the plus side, i hope they crash and burn this season finishing in the bottom six :jamboak:

18-08-2009, 09:13 AM
I never knew Stewart was such a dirty player.

aberhibsfc
18-08-2009, 09:43 AM
Had the misfortune to catch some of the Real radio keek with that jambo welt Cameron last night.

A different jambo welt phones in and SERIOUSLY touted them as contenders for the league, he and Cameron then have a 2 minute thrash-fest about the strength of their squad and whether splitting the OF is even good enough.

Thay are calling the delusional fud back this evening so i may break one of my own guidelines and arrange to be near a radio when it's on.

Same here.

Pair of believers on the radio frenzing themselves to premature jizzculation.

They'll be popping Viagra to get hard over it for the next wee while. Which should stick in their throats at least giving them a stiff neck.

They are eternal delusional inbreeds.

18-08-2009, 09:56 AM
I'm sure this won't happen, given that they are such a harmonious, "together" club, but I do fear that the ill-advised antics of their "captain", plus an inauspicious start to the season, might see their fans turning on eachother, perhaps even resorting to their fists.

As I say, though, given the common sense of purpose they share, I just can't see this happening.

18-08-2009, 11:07 AM
Looking forward to Thursday now. I've arranged to watch the game with some Yam chums. It promises to be great sport.

Seany HFC 7-0
18-08-2009, 11:19 AM

I heard that aswel mate! I like it when big Roughy sticks it to them though. :greengrin

The boy on the phone was as clueless as Cameron. Talking about spliting the old firm and having a good chance of winning the league! :faf::blah:

Usual pish! Deluded fuds!

18-08-2009, 04:38 PM

I'm off to the doctor, as there is sure to be a run on sleeping tablets, and I want to make sure I don't lose my job due to insomnia.

Call themselves the Edinburgh team - well where's there consideration for the economy if everyone is too knackered to work? They just don't think things through.

hibbybrian
18-08-2009, 05:29 PM
I'm sure this won't happen, given that they are such a harmonious, "together" club, but I do fear that the ill-advised antics of their "captain", plus an inauspicious start to the season, might see their fans turning on eachother, perhaps even resorting to their fists.

As I say, though, given the common sense of purpose they share, I just can't see this happening.

handbags at 10 paces maybe :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8N7wwf3JUM

18-08-2009, 05:32 PM
I share the above concerns.