View Full Version : Yams Nade statistic

17-08-2009, 11:26 PM
I picked up this over there.............."Nade has scored 19 goals in 9 years since making his full time 1st team debut.".................shurely, shome mishtake!!!! :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
17-08-2009, 11:29 PM
That's what Wikipedia says! :thumbsup:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christian_Nad%C3%A9

Riordans Boots
17-08-2009, 11:29 PM
I picked up this over there.............."Nade has scored 19 goals in 9 years since making his full time 1st team debut.".................shurely, shome mishtake!!!! :greengrin

Aye!! ... he's p!sh :agree:

whereswallace?
17-08-2009, 11:32 PM
Im shocked at that,just goes to show that at somepoint in his earlier career he was a prolific goalscorer :greengrin

stu in nottingham
17-08-2009, 11:38 PM
Another Nade statistic - Waist: 48"

Storar
17-08-2009, 11:39 PM
Also translates as 19 goals in 141 games :faf:

17-08-2009, 11:52 PM
That's what Wikipedia says! :thumbsup:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christian_Nad%C3%A9
It says:

Full name Christian Fat ******** Nadé

18-08-2009, 12:04 AM
Im shocked at that,just goes to show that at somepoint in his earlier career he was a prolific goalscorer :greengrin

think it was away to hartlepool.

waste: of money

18-08-2009, 12:47 AM
Another Nade statistic - Waist: 48"Got tae be mair than 48" He's about this size :greengrin

18-08-2009, 01:22 AM
Joke player. To think people moan about Nish. He's not the greatest we've seen but is in Van Basten territory in comparison to the fat lump they have pretending to be a 'striker' :faf:

18-08-2009, 06:48 AM
From Wikipedia, based on club games:

Nade has, on average, scored a goal for every 7.5 games played.

Riordan has, on average, scored a goal for every 2.4 games played.

Nish has, on average, scored a goal for every 3.9 games played.

Benji has, on average, scored a goal for every 4.5 games played.

JJ has, on average, scored a goal for every 3.8 games played.

That tells you all you need to know about how pish Nade is.

18-08-2009, 07:51 AM

To think Konte isn't far behind Nade with a goal every 8.2 games!!

bobbyhibs1983
18-08-2009, 08:00 AM
oh come on fellow hibs fans.its not all about goals you know, i mean dont you know all the running that nade does?

Does more unseen work than kerr:dizzy:

El Gubbz
18-08-2009, 08:43 AM
Interestingly... Rob Jones has only been playing for 7 years (3 less than Nade) and has scored 8 more goals than Nade :faf::greengrin

hibbie02
18-08-2009, 08:47 AM
Now there's a thought. Hertz are looking for a new striker that won't cost them any money. How about Amadou linking up with Nade up front for the Yams? That would put the fear of death in any defence! A bit like Laurel and Hardy..........:jamboak:

WarringtonHibee
18-08-2009, 08:50 AM
It says:

Full name Christian Fat ******** Nadé

I did my own wee edit too. ;)

18-08-2009, 08:51 AM
but he once scored against arsenal in the epl so he is worth 10 / 15k a week:wink:

joejoefaemexico
18-08-2009, 08:54 AM
Christian Nadé (born September 18 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/September_18), 1984 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1984) in Montmorency (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montmorency,_Val-d%27Oise)) and is a French (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/France) professional football (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Association_football) player who currently plays for Heart of Midlothian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heart_of_Midlothian_F.C.) in the Scottish Premier League (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scottish_Premier_League). He is well known for his weight issues, currently so heavy that ten men and a fork lift truck couldn't carry Nade.

18-08-2009, 08:54 AM
Season Club Matches Goals A’sts Goals/Minutes Time On Pitch
09/10 Yams 1 - - - 79
08/09 Yams 36 2 1 1,017 2034
07/08 Yams 24 4 2 322 1289
06/07 Sheffield United 25 3 - 310 930
05/06 ES Troyes AC 17 - 1 - 675

Total
Premier League 25 3 - 310 930
Ligue 1 17 - 1 - 675
SPL 61 6 3 567 3402

But I still think you're being very unfair on the guy, you’ve forgotten to include his 4 assists in the last 5 years.

To give you some idea our own Colin Nish (picked him seen he’s already been mentioned in the thread) Goals/Minutes ratio is 243 over the same period [34 goals and 17 assists].

18-08-2009, 12:34 PM
Intertesting that Nade's goalscoring record in the mighty premiership is about twice as good, based on minutes played, than in SPL. Must be some brilliant centre backs down south!!

heidtheba
18-08-2009, 12:54 PM
hehe - priceless comment on the 'history' part of Nade's Wiki page...
" (talk (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=User_talk:Stuartjsmith88&action=edit&redlink=1) | contribs (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Contributions/Stuartjsmith88)) (4,703 bytes) (due to the amount of vandalism related to Nade's weight, I have no doubt that a picture with the filename 'Nade having a snack' won't actually be a picture of Nade.) (undo (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Christian_Nad%C3%A9&action=edit&undoafter=308653875&undo=308654491)) ":faf:

18-08-2009, 12:58 PM

And Ally Scott (THAT Ally Scott, of Scott and Fyfe ex-Rangers numpties signed by us in 1976, scored a goal for every 5.6 games played.

He's worse than Ally Scott???????????????????? :faf:

18-08-2009, 01:00 PM
Nickname in the locker room: Nadia

18-08-2009, 01:01 PM
I did my own wee edit too. ;)

So did I, but they're on to us - they've edited my entirely factual and relevant contribution out. :grr:

heidtheba
18-08-2009, 01:01 PM
Perhaps we should have kept pointing out the obvious (to us) until after the 'we can buy Rooney/Ronaldo/Messi' :blah: transfer window has closed in case they really do buy someone who can actually ocasionally stick it in the back of the net...

oh wait you need cash for that

:cool2:

18-08-2009, 01:04 PM
The Deal-clincher for Nade at signing:

Apparently he was told ...
"If you like a lot of chocolate on your biscuit join our club" :whistle:

18-08-2009, 01:08 PM
oh come on fellow hibs fans.its not all about goals you know, i mean dont you know all the running that nade does?

Does more unseen work than kerr:dizzy:
but running to the pie stall does not count:greengrin pretty sure that was his plan last night,left the field 2 mins before half time[well we all no how busy the pie stall gets when the whistle goes

18-08-2009, 01:12 PM

That's his neck! :agree:

18-08-2009, 02:38 PM
Did you know...

Nade stomps when he walks.

Nade sleeps standing up.

Sometimes as a baby, he would lie down to sleep.

Nade does bathe. Sometimes he throws dirt on himself to get the parasites off. Sometimes he bathes in mud

Nade lives alone.

He cools off by fanning his chins. This cools the blood in his chins. That blood goes to the rest of his body and cools off his whole body.

He poops 80 pounds in one day.

He weighs 10,000 pounds. It would take 250 students to add up to 10,000 pounds. (Heriot Watt connection, folks).

He collects food with determination.

His daddy threw him out on ground of the cost of feeding him when he was 12 years old.

Nade only fights for food.

He also eats grass and bark.

During the wet season he eats things low to the ground.

When barred from a shop, Nade will gather food from trees and bushes. Then he will eat the trees and bushes.

He sooks up water into his mouth to help wash the collosal amounts of food down.

Nade needs lots of room to roam and eat. (Some of us think that this must mean he is not happy in the confines of the HW training centre or in the circus that is the PBS.)

He can run 2.4mph for short distances.

18-08-2009, 02:45 PM
Did you know...

Nade stomps when he walks.

Nade sleeps standing up.

Sometimes as a baby, he would lie down to sleep.

Nade does bathe. Sometimes he throws dirt on himself to get the parasites off. Sometimes he bathes in mud

Nade lives alone.

He cools off by fanning his chins. This cools the blood in his chins. That blood goes to the rest of his body and cools off his whole body.

He poops 80 pounds in one day.

He weighs 10,000 pounds. It would take 250 students to add up to 10,000 pounds. (Heriot Watt connection, folks).

He collects food with determination.

His daddy threw him out on ground of the cost of feeding him when he was 12 years old.

Nade only fights for food.

He also eats grass and bark.

During the wet season he eats things low to the ground.

When barred from a shop, Nade will gather food from trees and bushes. Then he will eat the trees and bushes.

He sooks up water into his mouth to help wash the collosal amounts of food down.

Nade needs lots of room to roam and eat. (Some of us think that this must mean he is not happy in the confines of the HW training centre or in the circus that is the PBS.)

He can run 2.4mph for short distances.

Nade's waistline is 3 miles shorter in circumference than the Equator.

If Nade travels to the coast, he puts the tide out.

Nade's body was the original inspiration for the size and shape of the first and second Death Stars.

It would take Usain Bolt 12 days, 17 hours and 58 minutes to run round Nade.

18-08-2009, 02:46 PM
At the end of the 2006/07 season, Hull City (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hull_City_F.C.) had a reported £550,000 bid for Nadé accepted by Sheffield United. However, the deal broke down when Nadé rejected an incentive-based contract, as the club were not willing to meet his demands of a lifetime supply of cheeseburgers..[1] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christian_Nad%C3%A9#cite_note-0)

Archie70
18-08-2009, 06:11 PM
Nadia suffers from Amnesia and Bullemia, he binge eats but forgets to make himself sick!

brownlies bits
18-08-2009, 06:31 PM
Noticed Dudee utd were sponsored by FAT SAMS last night thats why Nade never got near the baw he was trying to catch Webster to cadge a free meal. Seriously did you see him he was blowin out his arse after ten minutes. hes absolute mince infact if he was mince he wid eat his sel

18-08-2009, 07:40 PM
Nadia credits the inspiration for his technique and discipline as Nadia Comăneci

As a youngster he even tried out on the gymnastic team. Although he is too humble to admit it Nadia unintentionally invented the uneven bars after a training accident.

Fatefully, without the uneven bars Comăneci would not have gone on to record the only perfect 10.0 score in the Olympics.

18-08-2009, 07:41 PM

Nade's waistline is 3 miles shorter in circumference than the Equator.

If Nade travels to the coast, he puts the tide out.

Nade's body was the original inspiration for the size and shape of the first and second Death Stars.

It would take Usain Bolt 12 days, 17 hours and 58 minutes to run round Nade.

Of the 192 member states of the United Nations, sixteen are located on Christian Nade.

It is a common fallacy that the Great Wall of China is visible from the Moon. Nade is though. From the far side.

WarringtonHibee
18-08-2009, 08:27 PM
hehe - priceless comment on the 'history' part of Nade's Wiki page...
" (talk (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=User_talk:Stuartjsmith88&action=edit&redlink=1) | contribs (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Contributions/Stuartjsmith88)) (4,703 bytes) (due to the amount of vandalism related to Nade's weight, I have no doubt that a picture with the filename 'Nade having a snack' won't actually be a picture of Nade.) (undo (http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Christian_Nad%C3%A9&action=edit&undoafter=308653875&undo=308654491)) ":faf:

Here's the picture it was before they deleted my handy work, bloody spoil sports!

http://msp17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/alanwdsl111/6051f7a6.jpg :greengrin