AllyF
17-08-2009, 08:49 PM
Gave my Yam mate the obligatory text.

Two totally understandable excuses in his reply:

Dodgy penalty and Stewart = twat

17-08-2009, 08:51 PM
They really, really, really are a horribly disgusting team to watch aren't they?

There's just no intention to play football at all. A team full of hammer-throwers hell bent on smashing everything in sight and trying to win ugly.

Nade taken off after 60 odd minutes knackered......in the first game of the season, bwahahahahahaha. Fat ******* :faf::faf:

17-08-2009, 08:52 PM
Susan fluffs another...

Are u suggesting Susan`s a fluffer????

17-08-2009, 08:53 PM
Dodgy penalty

It's the running excuse over on willweeverscoreagoalthisseason.co.uk

Missing the fact that United had at least one other stick on penalty denied

17-08-2009, 08:53 PM
Who was playing up front for Hearts tonight.........couldn't make up my mind if it was Nade or a wardrobe with a Hearts strip draped over it. And we have the audacity to moan about Colin Nish :bitchy:

17-08-2009, 08:54 PM
Ain't that the truth :agree:

I'm going for a cheeky combo - Dundee Utd goals and Homfc yellow cards to add up to double figures :greengrin

Doesn't matter if it doesn't transpire though - they'll be lucky to see the season out and tonight's result will probably be struck from the records.

I called ten. By my reckoning it was only seven........

Och well :dunno: ...... :partyhibb :greengrin

How pish is Pittenweem BTW?

17-08-2009, 08:55 PM
made a late dash to the bookies and took 2-0 dundee utd and another bet of cademateri 2-0 anybody know what the odds were?Hopefully a nice wee return to round off a nice night :jamboak:

17-08-2009, 08:57 PM
How right was Gary McKay? :greengrin:greengrin

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Gary-Mackay-Hearts-duo-should.5559486.jp

Fantic
17-08-2009, 08:58 PM
Suso was murder.

sauzee_4
17-08-2009, 08:59 PM
They really, really, really are a horribly disgusting team to watch aren't they?

There's just no intention to play football at all. A team full of hammer-throwers hell bent on smashing everything in sight and trying to win ugly.

:agree: Booted Swanson off the pitch in particular, so funny, couldny deal with him

17-08-2009, 09:03 PM
Csaba Laszlo, he could talk under water eh?

Must be the easiest wage in the world interviewing him......ask one question and then sit back for the next fifteen minutes whilst the filibuster waffles on relentlessly.

17-08-2009, 09:04 PM

Nade taken off after 60 odd minutes knackered......in the first game of the season, bwahahahahahaha. Fat ******* :faf::faf:you could have just stopped there :greengrin

bobbyhibs1983
17-08-2009, 09:07 PM
Nade taken off after 60 odd minutes knackered......in the first game of the season, bwahahahahahaha. Fat ******* :faf::faf:

Now my freind please be fair, As many of us know pre season is about building fitness and what not up, Now you say he went off after 60mins, but you gotta remeber in pre season he lasted , um 47 mins, 50mins and 55mins*

Now if he has lasted 60mins this would surggest he is moving in the right direction right?:greengrin

*these figures are examples

AllyF
17-08-2009, 09:08 PM
It's the running excuse over on willweeverscoreagoalthisseason.co.uk

Missing the fact that United had at least one other stick on penalty denied

I put this argument to him and received the following, articulate reply:

well you could say that but the referee still gave a penalty that wasn't a penalty so who knows whether dundee utd would have had the other penalty

17-08-2009, 09:09 PM

well you could say that but the referee still gave a penalty that wasn't a penalty so who knows whether dundee utd would have had the other penalty

What???

My brain hurts.

17-08-2009, 09:10 PM
Csaba Laszlo, he could talk under water eh?

Must be the easiest wage in the world interviewing him......ask one question and then sit back for the next fifteen minutes whilst the filibuster waffles on relentlessly.

could you make out a word he said? i heard the name jonsson come up at one point, other than that it was just a mumbling noise

17-08-2009, 09:10 PM

Translation : Straws, straws, must clutch at straws......

Nae points, nae goals, five bookings and Captain Reject red carded. Nice one.

17-08-2009, 09:14 PM

Except it was a penalty...

17-08-2009, 09:15 PM
just got a text from someone who is in the press room at tannadice. laszlo is refusing to answer some questions and is totally deluded and is trying to say his team can take positives from tonight.:faf:

anyone wanting to take a guess at what his interview will say tonight also on thursday night?:faf:

17-08-2009, 09:16 PM
laszlo is refusing to answer some questions and is totally deluded and is trying to say his team can take positives from tonight.:faf:

To be fair to him, it was impressive how they managed to end up with ten men still on the park

Riordans Boots
17-08-2009, 09:16 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8200797.stm

Click on then after you have read it, scroll down for the whole match update as it happened :faf:

17-08-2009, 09:17 PM
He better hurry up and finish the interview or he will miss the team camper van to Zagreb :bye:

17-08-2009, 09:19 PM
:faf: :faf: Ha Ha Ha The 1 scottish player to start for the yams gets an early bath... :bye:

They finished the game with 1 scottish player (black).. :jamboak:

Are hearts scottish or what?

Nade runs like the hairs on his e rse are tied the gether.

17-08-2009, 09:22 PM

Loved Jim Duffy's quip:

'It looked a penalty but perhaps he's built up a reputation for himself.'

- the guy's first game after a lifetime in the oblivion of Spanish third-rate soccer. Just goes to prove the SFA hate them more than we do....:faf:

17-08-2009, 09:24 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

What a hoot. Zagreb must be *****ing themselves after watching that performance. What a bunch of thugs and how pish is Susan :faf:

17-08-2009, 09:28 PM
just got a text from someone who is in the press room at tannadice. laszlo is refusing to answer some questions and is totally deluded and is trying to say his team can take positives from tonight.:faf:

anyone wanting to take a guess at what his interview will say tonight also on thursday night?:faf:

TBH, I thought Yams were just as good ( or as poor ) as Arabs tonight. Given they had 2 absolute shockers on park in Pittenweem & Suso they still " created " more chances, albeit most resulted from long diagonals to Obua. The master tactician Levein never spotted this & still left Kovacevic marking Obua on set pieces throughout. Kovacevic was shocking for Utd & I didn't think Webster was much better.
All in all a good night, the ginger clown sent off, Yams horsed & Utd certainly did not instill any fear in me. We can get 3rd with a couple more signings & with our support getting right behind Yogi & the team.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
17-08-2009, 09:29 PM

is that like "there's things we know & there's things we don't know that we know" :cool2:

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
17-08-2009, 09:30 PM

for a preview see the rowntrees advert !!! :blah:

AllyF
17-08-2009, 09:32 PM
[/B]

What???

My brain hurts.

Translation : Straws, straws, must clutch at straws......

Nae points, nae goals, five bookings and Captain Reject red carded. Nice one.

It gets better...

anyway im looking at it like this, we lost to utd 3-0 last season at tannadice so that result has jsut come earlier

Loved Jim Duffy's quip:

'It looked a penalty but perhaps he's built up a reputation for himself.'

- the guy's first game after a lifetime in the oblivion of Spanish third-rate soccer. Just goes to prove the SFA hate them more than we do....:faf:
To be fair to Suso, he was upended in a bar carrying a trayful of drinks last week and didn't simulate at all!

Only caught the 2nd half and although it's Hearts who are getting a good slagging, I thought United were very poor.

They never really capitalised when they were a man up and never really got on top of Hearts. I can only really think of 2-3 chances created by them in the 2nd half, the goal, Websters header onto the post and Goodwillie's (sp) chance.

resident_Arab
17-08-2009, 09:38 PM
TBH, I thought Yams were just as good ( or as poor ) as Arabs tonight. Given they had 2 absolute shockers on park in Pittenweem & Suso they still " created " more chances, albeit most resulted from long diagonals to Obua. The master tactician Levein never spotted this & still left Kovacevic marking Obua on set pieces throughout. Kovacevic was shocking for Utd & I didn't think Webster was much better.
All in all a good night, the ginger clown sent off, Yams horsed & Utd certainly did not instill any fear in me. We can get 3rd with a couple more signings & with our support getting right behind Yogi & the team.

We werent great tonight, nothing like what we are capable of, still we have Sandaza & Casalinouvo to comeback upfront and Wilkie aswell, so all in all a good nights work against the dirtyest side in the country.

17-08-2009, 09:41 PM
We werent great tonight, nothing like what we are capable of, still we have Sandaza & Casalinouvo to comeback upfront and Wilkie aswell, so all in all a good nights work against the dirtyest side in the country.

You're probably right & I know Utd are always slow starters but it was poor fare tonight, you allowed yourselves to be sucked into a scrap by Yams. Anyway congrats, was a fine night! :wink:

17-08-2009, 09:42 PM

I thought your midfield was the weakest part of your team tonight apart from wee Danny Swanson. Cadamateri looks the part but Goodwillie looked out of sorts.

The big guy at right back was a nightmare, but Webster, Dodds and Dixon were great.

Looks like you might be the team to beat to Third.

17-08-2009, 09:42 PM

A 2-0 win against the Yams is not to be sniffed at, and I am sure that United will improve as the season develops, and maybe so will Hearts.

I think the chase for 3rd spot this season will be very interesting.

17-08-2009, 09:43 PM

WHO????????? You can't just go about making names up you know?? :greengrin

To be honest, a football match was never going to be on the cards, with both sides pretty big to start off with, then Hearts admirable dedication to hacking and chopping the living ***** out of anything that moved, particularly in the central midfield area finally put the nail in the coffin of "entertainment".

I think it was not a case of the "best" team won, but certainly the most deserving meaning that United sporadically attempted to play football, particularly with Swanson and Cadamarteri, but were usually foiled by some Yam clogger armed with pickaxe and flaming torch.

resident_Arab
17-08-2009, 09:46 PM
You're probably right & I know Utd are always slow starters but it was poor fare tonight, you allowed yourselves to be sucked into a scrap by Yams. Anyway congrats, was a fine night! :wink:

Cheers :wink:

I agree we were quite poor but with our opening day record since Jim McLean stepped down being just 2 wins in 15 years:bitchy: (b4 tonight) then i will accept a win regardless of performance

17-08-2009, 09:46 PM
Suso was murder.

as was SUMO....:faf:

17-08-2009, 09:47 PM
First chance I've had to log on tonight. Shame Yams Nil lost, and I really feel for Mikey Stewart too.
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

resident_Arab
17-08-2009, 09:49 PM
I thought your midfield was the weakest part of your team tonight apart from wee Danny Swanson. Cadamateri looks the part but Goodwillie looked out of sorts.

The big guy at right back was a nightmare, but Webster, Dodds and Dixon were great.

Looks like you might be the team to beat to Third.

Early days, it always takes a couple months or more to get an idea who will be up there(we were bottom after 5 gameslast season afterall), i'd like to think we can progress further and be up there fighting for 3rd, if we can get people back fit and keep them fit we should be ok.

Right back is Kovacevic, better as a defender than Dillon but Dillon is far better attacking wise and i prefer him used at home as it means we have Dixon & Dillon on each side both with wicked crosses on them.

17-08-2009, 09:50 PM
Just back from the match. Hearts were very poor, but then again, so were United. If United hadn't got the penalty very early doors, I don't know if there would have been any goals.

As someone previously posted, United do have a few key players out and will deffo be pushing for 3rd this season.

Couldn't contain my delight when Mikey got sent off - GIRUY!!

Was dying to start the chant "One man couldnae carry, couldnae carry Nade" but was in the wrong stand.

Good start to the season for both teams - lol!

resident_Arab
17-08-2009, 09:53 PM
WHO????????? You can't just go about making names up you know?? :greengrin

To be honest, a football match was never going to be on the cards, with both sides pretty big to start off with, then Hearts admirable dedication to hacking and chopping the living ***** out of anything that moved, particularly in the central midfield area finally put the nail in the coffin of "entertainment".

I think it was not a case of the "best" team won, but certainly the most deserving meaning that United sporadically attempted to play football, particularly with Swanson and Cadamarteri, but were usually foiled by some Yam clogger armed with pickaxe and flaming torch.

I'd agree with that, i personally thought Hearts could have been level at halftime on chances.

Casalinouvo (or Argentina as we call him) is a young forward we signed who apparently looked the bizness over in ireland but got injured, meant to be a bit like Sandaza, Levein is usually good at pulling out decent singings from nowhere sp fingers crossed.

17-08-2009, 09:54 PM
Early days, it always takes a couple months or more to get an idea who will be up there(we were bottom after 5 gameslast season afterall), i'd like to think we can progress further and be up there fighting for 3rd, if we can get people back fit and keep them fit we should be ok.

Right back is Kovacevic, better as a defender than Dillon but Dillon is far better attacking wise and i prefer him used at home as it means we have Dixon & Dillon on each side both with wicked crosses on them.

Think he might get roasted from any good left wingers in the league. Even if Hawrts had changed Sumo over to the left he might have done something other than punt the ball into the stands:faf:

17-08-2009, 10:03 PM
Think he might get roasted from any good left wingers in the league. Even if Hawrts had changed Sumo over to the left he might have done something other than punt the ball into the stands:faf:

The old boys behind me certainly didn't rate him. If I had a pound for every time I heard them shouting, "Levein, get that useless cant off the park", I'd be about 50 quid up tonight. :greengrin

17-08-2009, 10:35 PM
Could somebody more enlightened than me please explain what these "positives" are that Csaba was slavering on about?

Negatives

Mikey Stewart
They look even less like scoring from open play (okay, sans Driver tonight)
Nade looked as unfit as ever
Jonsson as first choice right back :hmmm:
More dependent on set plays than ever - and they've just lost their free kick expert (Aguiar)

That's just off the top of my head.

17-08-2009, 10:46 PM
1. Andre Driver posted missing again

2. Craig Levein on Lee Wallace "Well, I assume Lee Wallace was injured because the other lad was playing." :hmmm:

18-08-2009, 09:31 AM
1. Andre Driver posted missing again

2. Craig Levein on Lee Wallace "Well, I assume Lee Wallace was injured because the other lad was playing." :hmmm:

Yep surprised he wasnt playing as think he is very good. Even more surprised he doesnt get in the Scotland squad but thats another story.

18-08-2009, 09:37 AM
Yep surprised he wasnt playing as think he is very good. Even more surprised he doesnt get in the Scotland squad but thats another story.

The lad Dixon at the Arabs is every bit as good as Lee the gun imo. Great crosser of the ball and can shift down that wing. Didn't have too many defensive duties last night as he was playing the Mighty Hawrts:faf:

18-08-2009, 10:42 AM

Of course he doesnae get a game for Scotland, he doesnt wear a hoops or a f,n blue top.

18-08-2009, 10:44 AM
Of course he doesnae get a game for Scotland, he doesnt wear a hoops or a f,n blue top.

Another reason may be that he’s injured, hence why he didn’t play last night?

18-08-2009, 12:02 PM
I thought that Suso (or Suzi if you prefer) started OK. By the end, I thought I was watching Morias. All running, no idea.

Anyone else?

18-08-2009, 07:24 PM

In this case I think it's fair to say it isn't an OF thing. Broadfoot has started one game at LB but apart from that we've consistently played Naysmith or Alexander on the left flank, for the last few years.