2009/10 season kicks off today for the mighty Hibs:scarf:

If yoo are going doon to ER today please the boys a big cheer fo me:greengrin

Any updates aand team news yet?

:hnet::flag:

Hibs 1 up - Stokes 2 minutes
now 1-1 Barr (og)

15-08-2009, 10:44 AM
Jack's just limped off. Looks like sciatica from here.

CallumHibs07
15-08-2009, 10:54 AM
Finnigan missed a 1 v 1.

15-08-2009, 11:05 AM

15-08-2009, 11:10 AM
Zitelli has just missed a sitter. Fanny.

Littlest Hobo
15-08-2009, 11:18 AM
Wait a minute wee have a streaker! Oh jeez, it's George Burley! He's pashed!:greengrin

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 11:27 AM
MON THE HIBEES :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

15-08-2009, 11:30 AM
Get right f***ing on it Hibs, right on it from the minute go, lay down the f***ing marker for the rest of the campaign. Get them done, get them done good and proper.

On a sidenote - Ten men, it would appear, even with the addition of a forklift, were not quite able to lift Nade..............

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Petrie's Tache
15-08-2009, 11:34 AM
Today is the day!

2009/10 season kicks off today for the mighty Hibs:scarf:

If yoo are going doon to ER today please the boys a big cheer fo me:greengrin

Any updates aand team news yet?

:hnet::flag:

Hibs team

Maka
McCann
Hanlon
Hogg
Bamba
Cregg
Rankin
McBride
Zemamma
Nish
Riordan

15-08-2009, 11:37 AM

Oh dinny! Its sore when I laugh :boo hoo:

15-08-2009, 12:42 PM
Get right f***ing on it Hibs, right on it from the minute go, lay down the f***ing marker for the rest of the campaign. Get them done, get them done good and proper.

On a sidenote - Ten men, it would appear, even with the addition of a forklift, were not quite able to lift Nade..............

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

josef k
15-08-2009, 12:51 PM
Hibs team

Maka
McCann
Hanlon
Hogg
Bamba
Cregg
Rankin
McBride
Zemamma
Nish
Riordan

Great to see Zemamma starting!

Hibby D
15-08-2009, 12:58 PM

Blast. He was playing the 'holding his back whilst sitting in a borrowed wheelchair' role so well too :greengrin

15-08-2009, 01:07 PM
An update on Jacks status.

I dropped the club an email just after I put the ‘woe is me’ thread up.

Judith from the club has phoned and an alternative seat in the West has been found for me. And an email from Scott Lindsay hoping I enjoy the game.

How good is that? :thumbsup:

Anyway got to limp up the road now and get it :greengrin

15-08-2009, 01:14 PM
An update on Jacks status.

I dropped the club an email just after I put the ‘woe is me’ thread up.

Judith from the club has phoned and an alternative seat in the West has been found for me. And an email from Scott Lindsay hoping I enjoy the game.

How good is that? :thumbsup:

Anyway got to limp up the road now and get it :greengrin

Jeez, you would think Hibs could send someone down to collect you! :faf:

15-08-2009, 01:42 PM
No zemmamma. Benji on the bench

15-08-2009, 01:44 PM
Hibs team

Maka
McCann
Hanlon
Hogg
Bamba
Cregg
Rankin
McBride
Wotherspoon
Nish
Riordan
Team as ammended.

blaikie
15-08-2009, 01:45 PM
Good to see Wotherspoon getting a start :agree:

15-08-2009, 01:47 PM
c'mon the HIBS:flag:
BENJI to score the winner off the bench!

15-08-2009, 01:52 PM
Jeez, you would think Hibs could send someone down to collect you! :faf:

I've arrived. They can start the game now!

The place is looking glory glorious.

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 01:54 PM
Radio link for those in the UK

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

15-08-2009, 01:57 PM
Its been raining non-stop for 2 days

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:00 PM
And so it begins :cool2:

josef k
15-08-2009, 02:02 PM
Anyone got the full line ups for both teams (including subs)? Thanks!

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:04 PM
Anyone got the full line ups for both teams (including subs)? Thanks!

Hibernian
50 Ma-Kalambay
02 McCann
04 Hogg
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
08 Cregg
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
Substitutes
01 Stack, 15 Thicot, 25 McCormack, 16 Stevenson, 22 Danny Galbraith, 19 Benjelloun, 29 Byrne
St Mirren
01 Gallacher
05 Mair
06 Potter
19 Barron
02 Ross
04 McGinn
08 Dorman
14 Brady
45 Thomson
09 Mehmet
11 Higdon
Substitutes
20 Howard, 21 Innes, 25 Faulds, 15 Brighton, 16 Robb, 17 Dargo, 22 Quinn

BryanV
15-08-2009, 02:06 PM
Not a great deal of pace or creativity in that team.

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:07 PM
Has Deek changed his number?

15-08-2009, 02:07 PM
Has Deek changed his number?

:agree: No 10

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:08 PM
Blackburn 0-1 Man City Adabour guy 2 min:greengrin

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:08 PM
Not a great deal of pace or creativity in that team.

Midfield looks very weak.

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:09 PM
:agree: No 10

so the 01 didnae work him i guess

15-08-2009, 02:09 PM
Midfield looks very weak.

Are you at the game?

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:10 PM
Are you at the game?

No. Why? Do I have to be, to see how weak we look? I can see that from the teamsheet

15-08-2009, 02:11 PM
so the 01 didnae work him i guess

I assume Deek wanted 10 when he returned but it wasnt available.

Hows the weather in Calgary?:greengrin

15-08-2009, 02:11 PM
No. Why? Do I have to be, to see how weak we look?

When you say things like look I was just wondering if you were there or not. Keep yer pants on :wink:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:12 PM
I assume Deek wanted 10 when he returned but it wasnt available.

Hows the weather in Calgary?:greengrin

just like Embra rain!:grr: perfect fitba weather

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:14 PM
any news on whats going on ?

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:15 PM
red card for steven thompson - sounds like a dirty challenge.

CalgaryHibs
Bolton 0-1 Sunderland

Hibee_Lisa
Thomson sent off,supposedly a shocker.

LiverpoolHibs
St Mirren down to ten men. Thompson on Cregg. Shocker apparently.

This will be interesting now :agree:

blaikie
St Midden down to 10 men :greengrin

hibbybrian
15-08-2009, 02:16 PM
st middens thompson off

spudhib
15-08-2009, 02:16 PM
Paddy ok.:agree:

15-08-2009, 02:17 PM
OK Hibs, no mercy go for the jugular set the tone no messin'

15-08-2009, 02:18 PM
OK Hibs, no mercy go for the jugular set the tone no messin'

Remember when Killie went down to 10 men at Easter Road last season :grr:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:21 PM
there's been 3 players already sent off with 15 mins gone today , whats going on ?

I just heard the boy on the radio saying Hibs and fancy flowing football in the same breath:confused:

Nah

Remember when Killie went down to 10 men at Easter Road last season :grr:

Yes. that was then this is now, time for the boys to show we're a different proposition with Yogi.:angeldevi

Richard Scott
huns 1 up

there's been 3 players already sent off with 15 mins gone today , whats going on ?

Who ?

cabbage07
15-08-2009, 02:22 PM
Is zemmma injured?

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:23 PM
Who ?

Hibs game is one , player from Rochdale and the other i think was Scunny?

Pompey 0-1 Fulham

15-08-2009, 02:24 PM
Who ?

wondered the same, Thee BBC website is Nade this season, no individual match text commentary, it's like reading the 'open all mic' thingy :confused:

In fact if you use a particular link to live scores yo uget the end of last season!!

15-08-2009, 02:24 PM
Was a pretty bad tackle for the sending off, deserved I would say :agree:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:26 PM
Burnley's long season has started Stoke 1-0

Rangers 1-0 Falkirk
Bolton 0-1 Sunderland
Blackburn 0-1 Man C
Pompey 0-1 Fulham

check that Rangers 1-1 Falkirk

Wolves 0-1 West Ham

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:26 PM
wondered the same, Thee BBC website is Nade this season, no individual match text commentary, it's like reading the 'open all mic' thingy :confused:

In fact if you use a particular link to live scores yo uget the end of last season!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8200789.stm

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:27 PM
Falkirk equalise at Castle greyskull :dummytit:

15-08-2009, 02:30 PM
Have we actually done anything in this game yet?

15-08-2009, 02:31 PM

Hibs yet to test Paul Gallacher - BBC Commentary :boo hoo:

15-08-2009, 02:32 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8200789.stm

thanks, I couldn't find it anywhere.

15-08-2009, 02:33 PM
Have we actually done anything in this game yet?Naw!

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:34 PM
thanks, I couldn't find it anywhere.

Took me ages to find it myself. The BBC reckon they've improved/upgraded there site for this season, it's crap :grr:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:34 PM
Villa 0-1 Wigan

what a screamer !

check this goal oot on the highlight package tonight!!!

15-08-2009, 02:36 PM
huns 2-1 now

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:36 PM

Not a thing.

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:37 PM
1-0 St Mirren - Makalambay is utter *****!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:
Being played off the park, at home, by a rank rotten team with ten men :grr:

socks sake

Hin10
What a shambles, get that keeper ti ****!!!

andrew_dundee
:grr::grr::grr:

JE89
Stack for next week then?

MAKKA ... anyone still think this clown is any good for us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15-08-2009, 02:38 PM
Get that new goalie in the team as soon as possible!

CalgaryHibs
St Johnstone 1-0 M'Well

Killie 1 up on Hamilton.

What the F happened there? St Midden scored!

vahibbie
FFS.
Some things never change:grr:

spudhib
Maka:grr::bye:

blaikie
FFS MAKA :grr::grr::grr::grr:
Stack in at half time?

Hin10
Thank **** for that

JE89
Yas :thumbsup:

Normality is restored!

dar
1 - 1 wotherspoon :thumbsup:

TheEastTerrace
The EQUUUUUUUALISER!

Maka had a shocker there :grr:

15-08-2009, 02:39 PM
COCO THE CLOWN STRIKES AGAIN :grr: :bitchy:

EDIT - 1-1.....YIPEE :thumbsup:

spudhib
1-1 Wotherspoon:thumbsup:

blaikie
Wotherspoon get in there !!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wotherspoon GOOOOAAAAAL

Richard Scott
Here was me thinking Gordon Marshall had left, yet his spirit still remains

Wotherspoon - excellent goal!!!:greengrin

vahibbie
Back to all square :greengrin

cabbage07
15-08-2009, 02:40 PM
Hibs of a couple of years ago would have had this game wrapped up by now we have got to get some qaulity in the midfield ,years of clamity goalkeepers is really not on .

"he's bleeding youngsters into the team"

Talk about not finding the right words :greengrin

FFS I go to the bathroom and miss both goals?!

Makalamby's final error in a Hibs strip........surely ?!?!?

How many FFS ? :grr:

On a happier note - Credit to Yogi for playing the young Wotherspoon.....his faith in him has been justified. :agree:

15-08-2009, 02:41 PM
Wotherspoon, so good they named a pub chain after him :thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:41 PM
player from Montrose has been sent off 4 now!!!

HIBS 1-1 st midden:greengrin

chek that Ross cty player sent off upto 5 now!!

15-08-2009, 02:42 PM
Wotherspoon, so good they named a pub chain after him :thumbsup:

Gotta come up with a ditty for him noo...

15-08-2009, 02:42 PM
Liked what I have seen of Wotherspoon so far.

Maka - sadly same old same old :grr:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 02:44 PM
one of these days Hibs will spent good money on a good keeper,

15-08-2009, 02:46 PM
Gotta come up with a ditty for him noo...

He's here, he's there, he's every effin'where Wotherspoon, wotherspoon

erskine-hibby
15-08-2009, 02:46 PM
one of these days Hibs will spent good money on a good keeper,

:faf::faf:

erskine-hibby
15-08-2009, 02:47 PM
ok I may have got the scorers a bit wrong, but my prediction still stands 3-1 to Hibs:thumbsup:

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 02:48 PM
Half time :rolleyes:

erskine-hibby
15-08-2009, 02:49 PM
I've said it so many times before maka, nice guy though he is, is a liabilty in goal and should be dropped ASAP.

15-08-2009, 02:51 PM
Mediocre so far. It won't surprise you all to hear that we've passed the ball about nicely enough but really gotten nowhere :rolleyes:

Maka actually made 3 errors for their goal - missed a passback, fluffed his pass after retrieving it, and then came out to the edge of the box to collect a cross, which he missed! :grr:

15-08-2009, 02:53 PM
Best players on the pitch are our 2 falkirk rejects and the kids, Hanlon and Wotherspoon. :thumbsup: :wink:

Nish has a heid like a 50p piece :grr:

15-08-2009, 02:53 PM
a lot of posters said gordon marshall was to blame for maka's individual mistakes...i just dont get it :stirrer:

15-08-2009, 02:54 PM
Looks likes this Jim Gannon fella has the measure of the SPL...

TheEastTerrace
15-08-2009, 03:00 PM
Mediocre so far. It won't surprise you all to hear that we've passed the ball about nicely enough but really gotten nowhere :rolleyes:

Maka actually made 3 errors for their goal - missed a passback, fluffed his pass after retrieving it, and then came out to the edge of the box to collect a cross, which he missed! :grr:

Definitely need a cutting edge up front. Nish doesn't convert enough chances for me. If the Stokes rumour has substance, that wouldn't be a bad addition.

15-08-2009, 03:03 PM
Impressed by McCann & Hanlon in particular - Cregg & McBride doing Ok too as are Bamba & Hogg - we pass the ball well, fight doggedly for possession but have as yet no real cutting edge up front. Rankin having a bad game, Riordon needs better service and Nish has to be replaced as he's bound to get another yellow card!

Why not bring on Benji?

15-08-2009, 03:06 PM
Looks likes this Jim Gannon fella has the measure of the SPL...

Aye, just nae idea about the first division :wink:

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 03:10 PM
Have we kicked off yet? :confused::wink:

15-08-2009, 03:11 PM
did hogg come off eventually?

15-08-2009, 03:11 PM
Have we kicked off yet? :confused::wink:
Nish off the bar

hibbie02
15-08-2009, 03:13 PM
did hogg come off eventually?

Apparently not.

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:13 PM
Killie 2 up now

ancienthibby
15-08-2009, 03:15 PM
Killie 2 up now

You mean Kylie 2 up!!:thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 03:16 PM
Nish off the bar

Has Nish taken a leaf out of Riordan's book :greengrin

Motherwell equalise

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:17 PM
You mean Kylie 2 up!!:thumbsup:

aye:wink:

15-08-2009, 03:18 PM
come on hibs 10 men ffs!

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:19 PM
Villa 0-2 Wigan another excellent goal bye Wigan

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 03:22 PM
:yawn:

15-08-2009, 03:26 PM
What is it with Hibs and opening games - terrible record in recent times :grr:.
Come on 10 men against St Mirren missed opporchancity if we dont seal the deal.

15-08-2009, 03:27 PM
Benji for McCann

Saints 2 Motherwell 2

hibbie02
15-08-2009, 03:29 PM
Benji On :greengrin

Rnkin has a great shot - McCann going off and Benji coming on ????

Benji for McCann!
Saints 2 Motherwell 2
-

15-08-2009, 03:31 PM
-

What I said :wink:

15-08-2009, 03:32 PM
What I said :wink:
hehe good recovery - better than Makas :cool2:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:32 PM
Killie 3-0 up now.

15-08-2009, 03:33 PM
hehe good recovery - better than Makas :cool2:

Listening to HI and took it for granted they were right :greengrin should have known better

15-08-2009, 03:34 PM
Come on Benji :agree:

Crowd today ?

15-08-2009, 03:35 PM
Miller makes it 3-1 for the huns

hibbie02
15-08-2009, 03:36 PM
Positive subbies from Yogi :agree:

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 03:39 PM
:boo hoo:

Did not expect that. Thought he was having a decent game. Hope we are not leaving ourselves exposed at the back, although St. Mirren seemed to have settled for a point.

Still plenty time for a winner Hibs.

Richard Scott
Fantastic play from hibs, in the last 10 minutes of the 90.

15-08-2009, 03:40 PM
Hibs have upped the tempo in the last few minutes.

Very offensive team on the park now.

15-08-2009, 03:40 PM
Benji set up by Riordon - ball squeezes past the post!

Richard Scott
15-08-2009, 03:41 PM
Corner to Hibs - pleeeeeeease :thumbsup:
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL BENJI :thumbsup:

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hibbie02
Benji Benji Benji Benji

Hibee_Lisa
Benji :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

HibbyScott
BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENJIIIIIIIIII IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

TheEastTerrace
YAS! Benji :faint:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:42 PM
Benji set up by Riordon - ball squeezes past the post!

damn!!

keep the upates coming guys!

andrew_dundee
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Kissing the turf !!!

blaikie
BENJI :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

BENJI scores 2-1!!!!!:greengrin:greengrin

spudhib
Gaun the Benji boy:thumbsup::top marks

thefamousfive
It had to happen.

vahibbie
BENJI:thumbsup:

Are we keeping him now:agree:

15-08-2009, 03:43 PM
BEEENNNJJJIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Who predicted this? I'm sure somebody did! :greengrin

Right close it out now Hibs. Keep the ball.

CalgaryHibs
i guess Yogi knows what he's doing , great sub!

2-1 for us:greengrin

marcus hibs
benji :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

blaikie
15-08-2009, 03:44 PM
Thank god Benji found his passport :thumbsup:

Let him stay and score goals! :thumbsup:

Then we can sell him for a decent fee if he really wants to leave :agree:

Come on the HIBS:thumbsup:

Gaun the Benji boy:thumbsup::top marks

New chant for him...

Hullo, Hullo he is the Benji Boy :greengrin

15-08-2009, 03:45 PM
Positive subs for a change - compared to last season! :boo hoo:

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:46 PM
Rangers 4-1 Falkirk
Hibs 2-1 ST.Mirren
St J 2-2 M;Well
Killie 3-0 Hamilton

biggie1875
15-08-2009, 03:46 PM
much better in second half this more like it moan the hibs :thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 03:47 PM
Let him stay and score goals! :thumbsup:

Then we can sell him for a decent fee if he really wants to leave :agree:

Come on the HIBS:thumbsup:

Hasnt he only got 12 months left on his contract? SO he could stay, score goals, then walk for free...

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:47 PM
update guys???

time left ???

15-08-2009, 03:49 PM
update guys???

time left ???

Have you lost HI??

I think 3 minute added time

update guys???

time left ???

Wotherspoon MOTM.

Hibs still pressing forward.

Hasnt he only got 12 months left on his contract? SO he could stay, score goals, then walk for free...

Well maybe a fee in January ?

We need all the goal scorers we can get - on the day he is the one of the best in the SPL.

TheEastTerrace
Wotherspoon MOTM.

Hibs still pressing forward.

Wotherspoon sounds promising. :agree:

spudhib
Benji shoots just wide

15-08-2009, 03:50 PM
Wotherspoon sounds promising. :agree:

:agree::thumbsup:

Corner Hibs.

3 min added time

Benji shoots just wide

Do we need Stokes then? :devil:

moroccanhibs
15-08-2009, 03:51 PM
BEEENNNJJJIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Who predicted this? I'm sure somebody did! :greengrin

his moroccan mate does :thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 03:52 PM
Politely asked to keep quiet :wink:

1 minute added time left.

Galbraith being booked.

biggie1875
yes.......... ft 2-1 hibees:flag: glory glory ......

Richard Scott
full time

Full time

spudhib
15-08-2009, 03:53 PM
FT.:thumbsup:Take a bow Mr Hughes.:wink:

Well done Hibs and Yogi for his 1st win as manager at ER ! :thumbsup:

Welcome back Benji :wink::thumbsup:

TheEastTerrace
FT. Solid enough start. Maybe Benji can provide the cutting edge for us.

CalgaryHibs
15-08-2009, 03:54 PM
good result 2-1

15-08-2009, 03:55 PM
good result 2-1

1st games are never easy - so nice to get 3 points.

Let's hope we can make ER a hard place to come and win at this season.

15-08-2009, 03:55 PM
It seems that Yogi can do what Mixu could not. See that changes had to be made, and make them.

Well done Yogi, well done Wotherspoon and welcome back Benji.

15-08-2009, 03:57 PM
Oh Benji Benji, he used to be in Egypt but he's aright now, oh Benji Benji!!!

Oh Benji Benji, he couldnae find his passport but it's aright now, oh Benji Benji!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wotherspoon was good but I actually thought McBride was MOTM. I would be surprised if he misplaced a single pass all day long.

hibbie02
15-08-2009, 03:59 PM
Sounds like a huge improvement from last season

Maka still capable of basic cock ups, Nishybaws not cutting it up front

The ball doing the work on the deck. Wotherspoon sounds like he had a blinder of a debut.

And more importantly a manager who seems to know what he is doing. Making the right changes to defeat a 10 man team. Rather than the last 2 managers who didn't seem to know what subbies were for. How promising is it when Yogi isn't afraid to take of both full backs to bring on 2 forwards? Riordan sounds like he is on fire too. It sounded like waves of Hibs attacks at the end. We had to score.

Still seem to be lacking some creativity in midfield, but at the end only one team was going to win. If we swopped over the goalkeepers it would have been 6 or 7 nil, as Gallacher had a blinder for St Midden.

What a strange and wonderful feeling winning the opening game of the season. :greengrin

ancienthibby
15-08-2009, 03:59 PM
Oh Benji Benji, he used to be in Egypt but he's aright now, oh Benji Benji!!!

Oh Benji Benji, he couldnae find his passport but it's aright now, oh Benji Benji!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wotherspoon was good but I actually thought McBride was MOTM. I would be surprised if he misplaced a single pass all day long.

Classic!! Absolute classic!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 04:03 PM
How much of a difference would Zemmama have made today do people think?

15-08-2009, 04:05 PM
FT.:thumbsup:Take a bow Mr Hughes.:wink:

hmm.

A narrow win at home, over an impoverished 10 man St Mirren is hardly take a bow material.

hibbybrian
15-08-2009, 04:09 PM
hmm.

A narrow win at home, over an impoverished 10 man St Mirren is hardly take a bow material.

yep the future's bleak with Yogi in charge - I'm away to cry myself to sleep :rolleyes:

15-08-2009, 04:10 PM
hmm.

You can take a bow mister grumpy guts, always someone ready and willing to have a right grump for nothing, jezz, give us all a break.:grr::confused:

15-08-2009, 04:10 PM
hmm.

It was a general improvement on anything I seen last season, not to mention that St Mirren were effectively camped on their 18 yard box for the entire game.

When Zoumer is back, things should improve further :agree:

15-08-2009, 04:14 PM
hmm.

FFS

Whilst we are never going to win the SPL, at least give the guy a bit credit.

Mccann not played for a year

3 guys making their debut, one of them his first competitive start for a first team

Hanlon at LB, just a laddie

Had the balls to chase the game and take off both fullbacks and play novices in their position to chase a win.

Played Benji, and if that had fallen flat on its arse and they had fluked a win, can you imagine the stick he would have got for all this?

At last a manager not scared of making big decisions and unafraid to put his head on the block.

CapitalHibs
15-08-2009, 04:20 PM
St Midden were taking no prisioners either:grr: Absolutely shocking tackle on Cregg. Ref gave a few soft decisions against Hibs; perhaps to give the appearance for no being biased:rolleyes:

15-08-2009, 04:39 PM
Well done Hibs and Yogi today.

Played well with the ball on the deck, last 15 mins were fantastic stuff and it was typical of Benji to come on and score the winner. Seems like he and Yogi already have a good working relationship as he headed straight for the dugout after scoring. :greengrin

Wotherspoon looks very promising and I liked what I saw from all of our new signings - McBride in particular, cracking black eye he is now sporting after that elbow from Higdon (?).

St Mirren were a very dirty team today, the number of sly kicks, elbows etc. which went unpunished was very annoying. The "tackle" for the red card was a shocker and Cregg was very lucky not to be seriously injured.:bitchy:

15-08-2009, 04:44 PM
FFS

Whilst we are never going to win the SPL, at least give the guy a bit credit.

Mccann not played for a year

3 guys making their debut, one of them his first competitive start for a first team

Hanlon at LB, just a laddie

Had the balls to chase the game and take off both fullbacks and play novices in their position to chase a win.

Played Benji, and if that had fallen flat on its arse and they had fluked a win, can you imagine the stick he would have got for all this?

At last a manager not scared of making big decisions and unafraid to put his head on the block.

Whoops. Green blindness as enveloped some of the members again.

Who said I was unwilling to give him credit?

But I do not think he should take a bow. It was not a major achievement.

Sorry for telling it like it is.

15-08-2009, 04:51 PM
Delighted as it was a massive improvement on last season in terms of passing and use of the ball, and also a manager with the guts to make changes. St Mirren were very physical but offered little else. Hibs would have lost or drawn that game last season. Killie anyone?

15-08-2009, 04:53 PM
c'mon the HIBS:flag:
BENJI to score the winner off the bench!

TOLD YOUS ALL!! :thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 05:04 PM
Whoops. Green blindness as enveloped some of the members again.

Who said I was unwilling to give him credit?

But I do not think he should take a bow. It was not a major achievement.

Sorry for telling it like it is.

Utter pish

No we are not world beaters, far from it, there remain major flaws in this side.

One swallow does not make a summer for Yogi's time as Hibs Manager.

But to decline to give the manager any credit for having the guts to field the side he did and make the changes he did is completely churlish.

You must be suicidal when we win and absolutely creaming your pants when we lose, as you simply cant wait to be negative?

Not so much glass half empty and smashed to smithereens?

15-08-2009, 05:42 PM
Read My Utter pish below:

No we are not world beaters, far from it, there remain major flaws in this side.

One swallow does not make a summer for Yogi's time as Hibs Manager.

But to decline to give the manager any credit for having the guts to field the side he did and make the changes he did is completely churlish.

You must be suicidal when we win and absolutely creaming your pants when we lose, as you simply cant wait to be negative?

Not so much glass half empty and smashed to smithereens?

er, no not really.

But if you managed to squeeze that out of my simple statement of fact, then, that's your prerogative.

15-08-2009, 05:47 PM
i seem to have been surrounded by utterly negative/ suicidal fans at the game today, guy to my left barely reacted when we scored the 1st...

why do they do it to themselves? and for that matter why do they project their negativity onto everyone else?

15-08-2009, 06:53 PM
really got me with that one, you are correct, I have been unmasked .

But if you managed to squeeze that out of my simple statement of fact, then you are a genius.

I thought it would take everyone much longer.

Fantastic that selective editing isnt it:greengrin

15-08-2009, 06:58 PM
Fantastic that selective editing isnt it:greengrin

But my editing was better.

And my dad would have yours too.

15-08-2009, 07:04 PM

But my editing was better.

And my dad would have yours too.

Apologies,

I had rethought that last post and considered it ill advised and had changed it prior to your response.

Its just been so long since we had anything to celebrate that it annoys me that folk cant give credit where its due.

We are a long way from where we want to be but at least he gave the dice a roll.