24 David Wotherspoon
10 Derek Riordan
9 Colin Nish
31 Jonatan Johansson
19 Abdessallam Benjelloun
29 Kurtis Byrne

Hope nobody got a 01 Riordan shirt!!

Keenan didnae get a number.

Stack's taken the number 1. Been a while since we had a keeper number 1 I think.

14-08-2009, 06:36 PM
No number 5 yet :hmmm:

14-08-2009, 06:36 PM
From official site:

50 Yves Ma-Kalambay
1 Graham Stack
13 Thomas Flynn
2 Kevin McCann
3 David Van Zanten
4 Chris Hogg
20 Paul Hanlon
25 Darren McCormack
6 Ian Murray
15 Steven Thicot
16 Lewis Stevenson
26 Sol Bamba
8 Patrick Cregg
Joe Keenan
11 John Rankin
7 Merouane Zemmama
22 Danny Galbraith
17 Kevin McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
10 Derek Riordan
9 Colin Nish
31 Jonatan Johansson
29 Kurtis Byrne

Stack's taken the number 1. Been a while since we had a keeper number 1 I think.

No number 5 :hmmm:

14-08-2009, 06:37 PM

Sheesh. :greengrin

14-08-2009, 06:38 PM
We're in an echo chamber. :agree:

14-08-2009, 06:39 PM
Sheesh. :greengrin

Fastest fingers first :wink:

No number 5. :hmmm:

JE89
No number five :hmmm:

14-08-2009, 06:40 PM
Fastest fingers first :wink:

Took me a minute to find that smiley. :grr:

14-08-2009, 06:40 PM
Took me a minute to find that smiley. :grr:

hibbykeef
14-08-2009, 06:41 PM
Who will it be then:dizzy:

Is there any numbers missing from there? :confused:

14. :hmmm:

75 and 43

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 06:43 PM
That' bloody ridiculous that DVZ is number 3. 3 is a left-back number. He should be 2.

MontrealHibs
14-08-2009, 06:44 PM
5 - Russell Anderson
14 - Boozy
18 - Anthony Stokes

That would put some "bums on seats" :-)

14-08-2009, 06:45 PM

75 and 43

Oh, oh, we arenae signing half the New York Giants forward line are we? Or do the yams have the monopoly on signing over sized forwards? :greengrin

14-08-2009, 06:46 PM

5 :agree:

14-08-2009, 06:48 PM
5 :agree:

Glad somebody cleared that up for me. :agree:

Someone with the same mental age as me at last. :greengrin

hibbykeef
14-08-2009, 06:49 PM
5 - Russell Anderson
14 - Boozy
19 - Anthony Stokes

That would put some "bums on seats" :-)

Is benji away?

14-08-2009, 06:50 PM
is benji away?

# 19

hibbykeef
14-08-2009, 06:51 PM
Doh??

14-08-2009, 06:52 PM
That' bloody ridiculous that DVZ is number 3. 3 is a left-back number. He should be 2.

Maybe he's our secret weapon at LB? :greengrin

If DVZ getting the no.3 shirt upsets you, I'm guessing you're maybe too young to remember the Scotland 1990 World Cup squad, where the shirt numbers were allocated on the basis of caps won, in descending order.

Meaning Paul McStay wore 5. and Gary Gillespie wore 11 amongst other things.

It didn't fool anyone into thinking we were playing total football unfortunately.

MontrealHibs
14-08-2009, 06:53 PM
Is benji away?

Aye - OK , 18 :-)

14-08-2009, 06:54 PM
Glad somebody cleared that up for me. :agree:

Someone with the same mental age as me at last. :greengrin

I'll be struggling to keep this pace TBH :greengrin

14-08-2009, 06:55 PM
19 :grr:

14-08-2009, 06:57 PM
I'll be struggling to keep this pace TBH :greengrin

I'm away for a sugary drink. :agree:

Hibster
14-08-2009, 07:07 PM
I'm surprised no-one else has noticed but there's no number 5

14-08-2009, 07:09 PM

Keep up. (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=158023) :greengrin

edit: fek me 2000 posts and nothing sensible said.

14-08-2009, 07:13 PM

14-08-2009, 07:15 PM
Did I fail to mention that there was no number 5?

14-08-2009, 07:16 PM

Good spot :agree:

14-08-2009, 07:17 PM
Barr - 5

Boozy - 14

Silver Fox
14-08-2009, 07:22 PM
Nice of them to keep Boozy's No.14 shirt free for him. :agree: :duck:

Twa Cairpets
14-08-2009, 07:28 PM
Noticed that the lad Currie hasnt got a squad number.

14-08-2009, 07:31 PM

Deane Welsh and that dont either

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 07:33 PM
Has anyone noticed that there is no number 5? :confused:

14-08-2009, 07:33 PM
# 19

Benji gets Amadou's old shirt:thumbsup:

14-08-2009, 07:34 PM

Nor Sean Welsh or the big striker from the U 19's.

14-08-2009, 07:34 PM
And where's mine?

hibee
14-08-2009, 07:38 PM

I'd prefer it if he was 222, he should never be in the top 11 anyway !

14-08-2009, 07:41 PM
Anybody else notice that the number 5 has not been allocated, has it been retired like they do in american football:confused::devil::duck:

only 17 posts away from 1000:partyhibb

Darth Hibbie
14-08-2009, 07:50 PM
Think I am number 5 :greengrin

14-08-2009, 07:57 PM

David Van Zanten IS number 2. He has been number 2 for a long time now.

14-08-2009, 08:00 PM
Am telt that DVZ is wearing 3 because it's special to him...that was the number of times that he passed to a man in a green shirt. That total includes games versus Celtic.

14-08-2009, 08:05 PM
I've just noticed that there's no number 5 in there.

14-08-2009, 08:06 PM

JoeT_WasTheBest
14-08-2009, 08:13 PM
Maybe he's our secret weapon at LB? :greengrin

If DVZ getting the no.3 shirt upsets you, I'm guessing you're maybe too young to remember the Scotland 1990 World Cup squad, where the shirt numbers were allocated on the basis of caps won, in descending order.

Meaning Paul McStay wore 5. and Gary Gillespie wore 11 amongst other things.

It didn't fool anyone into thinking we were playing total football unfortunately.

I remember that, but was McStay not number 2? I thought he had the highest number of caps in the squad.

PS :hijack:

14-08-2009, 08:16 PM
Am telt that DVZ is wearing 3 because it's special to him...that was the number of times that he passed to a man in a green shirt. That total includes games versus Celtic.

You're overlooking the possibility that DVZ is the Messiah.

Many concepts of Christianity are based on a holy trinity (three :wink:) of the Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost. You'll note he's not just wearing the number three, but that he has three bits to his name. The clues are there :agree:

And as in many histories of Christianity, oor DVZ has been crucified for his sins
(usually on here after every game, in fact usually during every game)

I'm not saying DVZ is Jesus (let's face it, few of us ever thought Christ would be a ginger) but I'm not ruling it out either :dunno:

14-08-2009, 08:24 PM

Many concepts of Christianity are based on a holy trinity (three :wink:) of the Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost. You'll note he's not just wearing the number three, but that he has three bits to his name. The clues are there :agree:

And as in many histories of Christianity, oor DVZ has been crucified for his sins

I'm not saying DVZ is Jesus (let's face it, few of us ever thought Christ would be a ginger) but I'm not ruling it out either :dunno:

Also the '3' could be linked to everyone's opinion of him....He is 5hite. Then again, maybe that meant he should have got 5?

14-08-2009, 08:26 PM
I remember that, but was McStay not number 2? I thought he had the highest number of caps in the squad.

I'm sure McStay didn't wear 2. I'm pretty certain it was 5, (though I could have swung to 3). Google or that needed, obviously.

If it was 1990 then Leighton was probably the most capped player and I'm guessing Miller, Gough or McLeish (some, if not all) were ahead of McStay.

14-08-2009, 08:28 PM
Also the '3' could be linked to everyone's opinion of him....He is 5hite. Then again, maybe that meant he should have got 5?

14-08-2009, 08:34 PM

You could be on to something there, the amount of times anyone passed to him and all I could hear was oh Jesus.

That's a few things that you've cleared up for me tonight, cheers bud. :thumbsup:

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 08:35 PM
David Van Zanten IS number 2. He has been number 2 for a long time now.

He's number 2. :confused:

14-08-2009, 08:38 PM
He's number 2. :confused:

Metaphorically speaking. :greengrin

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 08:42 PM
Metaphorically speaking. :greengrin

And Colin Nish is number 1. :wink:

martin63
14-08-2009, 09:17 PM

Excuse me but am I missing something here I thought the yams signed Jesus from 'pontins abroad' or some diddy holiday camp.

I've just noticed theres no number 5 :hmmm:

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 09:20 PM
Am I the only one that realises there is no number 5?

I just found out.

14-08-2009, 09:20 PM
It's not just the strip that's important, it's how you hang it.

http://www.designboom.com/contemporary/peg.html

Let's beat them all on style!

14-08-2009, 09:29 PM

And Colin Nish is number 1. :wink:

:greengrin:thumbsup:

14-08-2009, 09:31 PM
The future in green and white.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-461732/Clothes-peg-sales-soar-people-turn-backs-tumble-dryers.html

14-08-2009, 09:32 PM
why is there no number 5 ? :confused:

14-08-2009, 09:38 PM

14-08-2009, 09:45 PM
Is it just me or has anyone else noticed there is no number 5 or was it 18 or 99:rolleyes::thumbsup::greengrin:agree::faf:

14-08-2009, 09:47 PM
is Jones away then..........:dizzy:

RigRoars
14-08-2009, 09:50 PM
It's not just the strip that's important, it's how you hang it.

http://www.designboom.com/contemporary/peg.html

Let's beat them all on style!

Cheers Bob.
I've ordered a box of green ones to annoy the yam neighbours. :greengrin

Also found a few perfectly shaped for holding ma crack pipe.

Oh,and where the hells number 5 for pete's sake

Hibster
14-08-2009, 09:52 PM
Don't shoot the messenger, but I've just been informed by a very reliable source that apparently there's no number 5....

can it be true?

14-08-2009, 09:56 PM
is Jones away then..........:dizzy:

Shocking if true :bitchy:

Still, Petrie's probably got a swimming pool out of it :agree:

14-08-2009, 10:00 PM

No number 5. :hmmm:

Who will it be then

Did I fail to mention that there was no number 5?

Has anyone noticed that there is no number 5? :confused:

Anybody else notice that the number 5 has not been allocated, has it been retired like they do in american football:confused::duck:

only 17 posts away from 1000

Am I the only one that realises there is no number 5?

I just found out.

Yogi? :dunno:

CallumHibs07
14-08-2009, 10:04 PM
Did anyone hear that Mixu left the club..?

14-08-2009, 10:16 PM
What number did Doumbe wear back in the day?

CyberSauzee
14-08-2009, 10:34 PM

McLeish was #2. You might be right with McStay at #5. Curiously I seem to recall Leighton was #1 but had less caps than McLeish!? All the rest were numbered according to caps, but apart from McStay and Gillespie I can't think of any other unusual numbers. Why do we remember this *****!!?

Found the squad
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1990_FIFA_World_Cup_squads#Scotland

Owain_1987
14-08-2009, 11:13 PM
Can't belive it no number 5 or 14 :greengrin

14-08-2009, 11:26 PM

hibs right back is wearing number 2 this season. :wink:

HibeeUnderwood
14-08-2009, 11:26 PM
Finally can head down to the shop to get this years away top, I'll decide who to get when I get there

Anybody else notice that theres no number 5? :hmmm:

stevenhibs
15-08-2009, 08:20 AM
The squad numbers jump from Hogg at 4 to Murray at 6???

No one has been allocated the number 5 shirt....??? :grr:

15-08-2009, 08:23 AM
Jeez--------- you know what? - I've just noticed a startling omission from the squad numbers. Best keep it to myself though as i don't want to be accused of starting a malicious rumour.

15-08-2009, 08:46 AM
Jeez--------- you know what? - I've just noticed a startling omission from the squad numbers. Best keep it to myself though as i don't want to be accused of starting a malicious rumour.

Goin pm me it mate. :thumbsup:

15-08-2009, 08:54 AM
Benji gets Amadou's old shirt:thumbsup:

Yup noticed that...its the striker thing of needing a No9 on the shirt.....Byrne having 29 for same reason.

I Heard a wee bird say Boozy has been offered a deal and is considering (as its a big drop in cash) so his No14 may be filled

PS. No Number 5 :rolleyes:

GreenOnions
15-08-2009, 09:19 AM
What number did Doumbe wear back in the day?

22?

'Mon the Hibs
15-08-2009, 09:21 AM
I wonder if we're signing a new defender :confused: Has anyone noticed that the No 5 shirt hasn't been allocated yet :confused:

Also, No 14. That could be for Boozy :confused:

Long suffering
15-08-2009, 09:47 AM
Theres no no. 5.:hmmm:

Storar
15-08-2009, 01:27 PM

Hibster
15-08-2009, 05:16 PM
No number 5 in the team today I noticed :hmmm:

M222+
16-08-2009, 05:25 PM
From official site:

50 Yves Ma-Kalambay
1 Graham Stack
13 Thomas Flynn
2 Kevin McCann
3 David Van Zanten
4 Chris Hogg
20 Paul Hanlon
25 Darren McCormack
6 Ian Murray
15 Steven Thicot
16 Lewis Stevenson
26 Sol Bamba
8 Patrick Cregg
Joe Keenan
11 John Rankin
7 Merouane Zemmama
22 Danny Galbraith
17 Kevin McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
10 Derek Riordan
9 Colin Nish
31 Jonatan Johansson
29 Kurtis Byrne

So Rankin is number 11. I'll be getting the news Hibs shirt with Rankin on the back.

16-08-2009, 05:41 PM

I'm sure McStay didn't wear 2. I'm pretty certain it was 5, (though I could have swung to 3). Google or that needed, obviously.

If it was 1990 then Leighton was probably the most capped player and I'm guessing Miller, Gough or McLeish (some, if not all) were ahead of McStay.

McLeish was #2. You might be right with McStay at #5. Curiously I seem to recall Leighton was #1 but had less caps than McLeish!? All the rest were numbered according to caps, but apart from McStay and Gillespie I can't think of any other unusual numbers. Why do we remember this *****!!?

Found the squad
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1990_FIFA_World_Cup_squads#Scotland

Time for a proper geek to get involved chaps. I remembered this as well but unlike you I didn't get confused :wink: - it was in Euro 1992.

I think Roxburgh didn't want Goram having 5 or 6 on his back (might've been UEFA rules that dictated that though).

educate yourselves (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_1992_squads) What an arse Roxburgh was.

Silversand
16-08-2009, 05:46 PM
The number 5 shirt is allocated to the North stand - hence it is called the Famous "5" stand.

:duck:

16-08-2009, 05:51 PM
Don't shoot the messenger but I'm reliably informed that the number 5 shirt boared a flight to southampton this morning

Hibster
16-08-2009, 06:05 PM
Apparently the number 5 shirt spent a night in the cells following a rowdy night out in Edinburgh yesterday - shocking behaviour if you ask me :bitchy:

shamo9
16-08-2009, 06:10 PM
22?

rebhar
16-08-2009, 06:54 PM
5- Barr
14- Boozy
01- Stokes :greengrin

:pray::hmmm:

16-08-2009, 07:09 PM
Time for a proper geek to get involved chaps. I remembered this as well but unlike you I didn't get confused :wink: - it was in Euro 1992.

I think Roxburgh didn't want Goram having 5 or 6 on his back (might've been UEFA rules that dictated that though).

educate yourselves (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_1992_squads) What an arse Roxburgh was.

:thumbsup:Fantastic.

McCoist wearing five, McKimmie wearing nine. Easy seeing how that could cause confusion.

Still, we sorted it by our final game, against the Co-op :agree: