View Full Version : near peed myself laughing tonight...

12-08-2009, 07:37 PM
Scotland were well on the way to another away pasting and a central defender rushes forward. Instead of controlling a ball on his chest, he heads a daft looping header 20 yards forward - dropping it right into the eagerly awaiting pack of Norwegian midfielders with a Scottish midfielder nowhere in sight.

Leapt out my seat and shouted "Who was that..?? BERRA..:grr::grr:"

Wee Toaods sitting on the computer turns and says "Berra? Why's he playing for Scotland anyway?"

I replied "Becasue although his dad is French, he was born in Edinburgh."

she turns and calmly responds "I thought he was Lithuanian"

......:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

12-08-2009, 07:40 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

12-08-2009, 07:40 PM
Scotland were well on the way to another away pasting and a central defender rushes forward. Instead of controlling a ball on his chest, he heads a daft looping header 20 yards forward - dropping it right into the eagerly awaiting pack of Norwegian midfielders with a Scottish midfielder nowhere in sight.

Wee Toaods sitting on the computer turns and says "Berra? Why's he playing for Scotland anyway?"

easy mistake to make

12-08-2009, 07:43 PM

Deed Poll job Dave - he was christened Christophus Berravicius :wink::greengrin

12-08-2009, 08:16 PM
Deed Poll job Dave - he was christened Christophus Berravicius :wink::greengrin

Deid Pole job = Chopin, composer :wink:

12-08-2009, 08:24 PM
Deid Pole job = Chopin, composer :wink:

Chopin? Berra wasnae much cope at that either tonight..!!

12-08-2009, 08:35 PM
Chopin? Berra wasnae much cope at that either tonight..!!
Maybe he just couldny Handel the pressure :dunno:.

12-08-2009, 08:42 PM
Maybe he just couldny Handel the pressure :dunno:.

Well, Caldwell was Offenbach in the dressing room; bet he faced the music after the game.

12-08-2009, 09:00 PM
I thought there would have been more music puns by now.
Very disappointing.
After all, the national side gets Beethoven enough.

:coffee:

12-08-2009, 09:02 PM
Wait wait.

There may be more to add to the Liszt.

:duck:

12-08-2009, 09:04 PM
Very disappointing.

just aswell it's Internationals or both the Caldwell's would be slapped on the transfer Liszt by now.

(((Fergus)))
12-08-2009, 09:26 PM
Wait wait.

There may be more to add to the Liszt.

:duck:

Don't wish to be patronising, but you are Mendelssohn.

(((Fergus)))
12-08-2009, 09:29 PM
Very disappointing.

They got a good Haydn the night

Mind you, the ref was a complete works of Wagner

12-08-2009, 09:33 PM
we were well beat

deek68
12-08-2009, 09:36 PM
Nae rythmn aboot the team..

12-08-2009, 09:47 PM
dunno who was 'pulling the strings' but it wisnae Burley

deek68
12-08-2009, 09:49 PM
Aye, he's full of wind anyway..

12-08-2009, 09:53 PM
we needed to get more of the triangle-r passing movements going in midfield.

deek68
12-08-2009, 09:58 PM
Definitely needs to be better orchestrated. back to bassics i think..

12-08-2009, 10:02 PM
more height in the forwards needed..

.........someone with a similar build to that hearts striker.....David OBOE-a

12-08-2009, 10:10 PM
Well the SFA heid honcho is full o' wind considering how much brass he earns. He'll get nae timpany fae me

12-08-2009, 10:12 PM
What's more I thought they played like a load of useless gits the night so pick any player and we'll all ask which guitar you talking about. Ex Jambo managers are bad news, I mean one of them was a fiddler ffs

deek68
12-08-2009, 10:19 PM
Don't mean to harp on about it but it was woeful. Needs a more concerted approach.

MGmick
13-08-2009, 05:52 AM
just aswell it's Internationals or both the Caldwell's would be slapped on the transfer Liszt by now.

The highly indisciplined Russian central defensive pairing of Rachmaninof and Rimsky Korsakov could hardly have taught the Caldwell's a new tune.