PDA

View Full Version : NFL pre season

Haymaker
12-08-2009, 12:13 AM
Are any of the games on UK tv? I have had a look but cant see anything but most of my searches just come up with NFL total access. I was hoping to see the Pats Eagles game tmw as my mate is an Eagle fan (the shame)

NYHibby
12-08-2009, 01:29 AM
This won't help you one bit, but NFL preseason games are broadcast differently than regular season games. A lot of the games aren't broadcasted nationally here in America. For the Eagles in particular, I know some of their preseason games are broadcast on a local sports channel instead of Fox. If a local channel is carrying the game, I'd be surprised if you'll be able to see it in the UK. I could be wrong though ...

EDIT: Don't think this will help you, but here is the wikipedia article (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Football_League_exhibition_season#Televis ion_and_radio) on NFL preseason broadcasting.

Gatecrasher
17-08-2009, 10:39 AM
hey im pretty new to NFL and lovin it and havent even picked a team to follow yet, anyone have any suggestions of a good team/franchise to follow :greengrin

i was watching highlights of the pre season games on NFL.com :agree:

Sylar
17-08-2009, 11:04 AM
It's hard to advise someone on what team to follow without your own bias to be honest.

I'm a Patriots fan, as I spent a period of time living in the New England area. We're a good team, with a solid roster, who are always thereabouts at the playoffs. However, advising someone to support the Pats is a bit like advising someone to support Manchester United or the New York Yankees. I've followed the Pats since we were one of the worst franchise teams in the NFL.

A team is an individual thing (unless you're a glory hunter and take the advice to follow one of the top teams :wink:) and you'll need to watch a few games until you decide who floats your boat.

Gatecrasher
17-08-2009, 11:52 AM