View Full Version : Match Updates *** Bolton 0 vs Hibs 0 ***

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 01:55 PM
Any team new yet ?

:hnet::flag:

Jay
08-08-2009, 01:57 PM
Listening to it on Hibs radio but there is a lot of feedback - maybe my computer. Anyway all I have picked up is that zemmamma is out with a knock he picked up in training and Derek is playing

Makalambay
DVZ
Murray
Hogg
Stevenson
Mcbride
Cregg
Bamba
Rankin
Riordan
Nish

No Zouma in the subs either? :confused:

graemegyle
Makalamby
Van Zanten
Murray
Hogg
Bamba
McBride
Stevenson
Cregg
Nish
Riordan
Rankin

No Zuma:confused:

08-08-2009, 01:58 PM
Guys and gals, if you want quick updates use i-spy....

http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php

It updates as soon as a post is made and you won't miss a thing!

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 01:59 PM
i see Bolton have new shirt sponsor...........................

08-08-2009, 02:01 PM
Stop playing Bamba at CB :boo hoo:

Commentator on the little river I'm watching sounds so depressed.

08-08-2009, 02:06 PM
Bolton all over us, looking very shakey at the back.

08-08-2009, 02:08 PM
Very worrying how nothing much seems to stick in the midfield to front areas and the centre backs are very isolated at times with the full backs bombing on. From what i have seen of McBride i actually quite like the guy.

08-08-2009, 02:09 PM
Didn't think that link would last long :greengrin

08-08-2009, 02:10 PM
good noise coming for the hibs fans:thumbsup:

HibeeUnderwood
08-08-2009, 02:10 PM
who's on the bench :confused:

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 02:11 PM
dirty tackle bye Davis

send him off!!!!!

Kevin Davis with a terrible foul on Bamba!

Hibs looking shaky at times, but Bolton are nothing special as fas as I can see - not yet anyway!

Sounds like a big noisy Hibs support :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamb oak:

08-08-2009, 02:13 PM
Davies got the ball, but no need for that ferocity in a testimonial match, bellend.

Sounds like a big noisy Hibs support :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamb oak:

huge shouts of "you fat barsteward" at Davies - quality

Our defence is a total shambles :bitchy:

08-08-2009, 02:15 PM
Our defence is a total shambles :bitchy:

we have not been out our half yet:grr:

08-08-2009, 02:16 PM
HIbs passing ball about well - free kick - Riordan!

blaikie
Good save from Riordans Free kick :cool2:

CalgaryHibs
good try bye deek on free kick

08-08-2009, 02:17 PM
The home crowd is a joke considering the service Jaaskelainen has given the club over the past 12 years.

we have not been out our half yet:grr:

We're coming back into it now :thumbsup:

Riordan - wins us a thow in! We're more in it now! Another free kick for us

08-08-2009, 02:18 PM
Sounds like a good test up to now !!

Mon the cabbage !!

08-08-2009, 02:19 PM
The home crowd is a joke considering the service Jaaskelainen has given the club over the past 12 years.

:agree: More so given all the proceeds are going to charity!

08-08-2009, 02:19 PM
My German commentator thinks we look a wee bit helpless at times !!!

08-08-2009, 02:20 PM
who's on the bench :confused:

flynn
currie
wotherspoon
thicot
mccann

08-08-2009, 02:20 PM
Loving the cross field passes from McBride to the rampaging Murray at times bodes well for the future.

08-08-2009, 02:22 PM
I wonder if Zemmama has been dropped for making managerial announcements about Benji's come back games. :greengrin

08-08-2009, 02:23 PM
This is mingin, same old tippy tappy crap around our own danger area before launching it high up the park.

Bolton claims for handball in box .. not given -

CalgaryHibs
My German commentator thinks we look a wee bit helpless at times !!!

i've got BWTV guy nae bad really

08-08-2009, 02:24 PM
WTF was that goal-kick all about!?!?!?! :grr:

08-08-2009, 02:24 PM
This is mingin, same old tippy tappy crap around our own danger area before launching it high up the park.

Mingin is what the big boys in the EPl are producing here, long ball up to big guys - they've got more reason to worry than us, if you ask me!

08-08-2009, 02:25 PM
what the hell was that goal kick about from maka:confused::confused:

tries to pass to bamba at left back but kicks it out the park. come on big man waken up!

08-08-2009, 02:25 PM

me tae, sounds like the locals not taking to our constant singing! well done boys

LiverpoolHibs
08-08-2009, 02:29 PM

Yep, except that he seems to think we have a keeper called Mark Kalambay.

08-08-2009, 02:30 PM
"Certainly the visitors are looking the more comfortable of the two sides, capable of spraying some good passes around. Very little end product at the end of it though"

Familiar?

08-08-2009, 02:30 PM
Yep, except that he seems to think we have a keeper called Mark Kalambay.

he also reckons we are the better team on the ball who play some god football, BUT no final ball

08-08-2009, 02:33 PM
I wonder if Zemmama has been dropped for making managerial announcements about Benji's come back games. :greengrin

Injured according to Radio Scotland. Could be due to kicking he got from several Blackburn players on Wednesday.

08-08-2009, 02:33 PM
Half an hour gone - we've done OK up till now!

08-08-2009, 02:35 PM
Great save from Makka - pushes shot round post for corner!

08-08-2009, 02:36 PM
There goes that rubbish keeper making great saves again, it's not allowed dam it :grr:

CABBAGE & RIBS
08-08-2009, 02:39 PM
That wasn't far away from nish.

08-08-2009, 02:39 PM
There goes that rubbish keeper making great saves again, it's not allowed dam it :grr:

??????

good save, not great. one I would expect an SPL goalie to save (seen it again and it was a great save, apologies big man)

08-08-2009, 02:40 PM
Struggling to create much without Zoumer. I truly hope it is just a knock for him and nothing more sinister! :worried:

No bad effort from Nish just then! :agree:

08-08-2009, 02:40 PM
??????

Possibly reffering to the several superb saves at Blackburn.

08-08-2009, 02:41 PM
Bamba, Van Zanten - make it very difficult for us at the back - free kick to BW - absolute rubbish according to commentator - he's right too!

08-08-2009, 02:42 PM
Possibly reffering to the several superb saves at Blackburn.

never saw it, so pleased thats the case. hopefully first of many this season

08-08-2009, 02:43 PM
Makka saves us yet again, closing down BW attacker!

08-08-2009, 02:44 PM
Decent keeping there from Mark Alamby :agree:

08-08-2009, 02:45 PM
Have we got fans in both tiers?

08-08-2009, 02:45 PM
Bamba, Van Zanten - make it very difficult for us at the back - free kick to BW - absolute rubbish according to commentator - he's right too!

we have been shakey at the back, but middle to front we have played some real nice football.

08-08-2009, 02:46 PM
How many hibbies there ..is the hibs.net flag on show ..?

08-08-2009, 02:46 PM
Makkalamby - is really good - says German commentator!

08-08-2009, 02:47 PM
Commanding his box like an irate lesbian

Maka :not worth

08-08-2009, 02:48 PM
Ht 0-0

CABBAGE & RIBS
08-08-2009, 02:48 PM
Makkalamby - is really good - says German commentator!

He's not really had much to do tbf.

theres a stream with english commentry.:confused:

08-08-2009, 02:49 PM
Have we got fans in both tiers?

Nope - maybe 1500 or so there.

08-08-2009, 02:50 PM
Decent keeping there from Mark Alamby :agree:

He's actually irish - Mark O'Lamby. :wink:

Better than that Belgian bloke who played last week, then? :cool2:

roondheid
08-08-2009, 02:51 PM
Watching online. We've acquitted ourselves well so far i think.

goosano
08-08-2009, 02:56 PM
A bit lucky to be at 0-0 at HT

The same old problems seem apparent-this week and in our last 2 friendlies

Lack of height and presence in defence-Hogg is too small-Bamba just scares me at times despite his positive aspects. Physically Bolton are bigger and boss the ball-we will meet many teams like this season(with less skill)

The 4 midfielders are all working hard and putting in a good shift but they just don't look as if they will ever create anything

Zouma is sorely missed-our one creative player

Oh, for a winger, a pacy player

Riordan without supply is largely wasted

I'm not a doom and gloomer but we will do well to improve on last season with the squad we have

08-08-2009, 02:59 PM
Jeff Stelling on my laptop and TV, hurray :thumbsup:

GreenPJ
08-08-2009, 02:59 PM
Think its certainly too elaborate at the moment from us. Lots of passing in midfield and across the back but we need to have the ability to get the ball forward quickly.

Nish and Riordan pretty much anonymous at the moment.

08-08-2009, 03:08 PM
Think its certainly too elaborate at the moment from us. Lots of passing in midfield and across the back but we need to have the ability to get the ball forward quickly.

Nish and Riordan pretty much anonymous at the moment.:agree:

Lost of passing but going naewhere, take Zoomer out of that midfield and it is almost devoid of any creativity. Far too ropey at the back at times too for my liking.

GreenPJ
08-08-2009, 03:11 PM

Lost of passing but going naewhere, take Zoomer out of that midfield and it is almost devoid of any creativity. Far too ropey at the back at times too for my liking.

We also need someone up front who will run the channels and noise up centre halfs as well.

08-08-2009, 03:12 PM
Bring back Boooozy. :thumbsup:

And someone like Deano :greengrin

EDIT: We are boring.

08-08-2009, 03:13 PM
That's the first time I've even heard Creggs name mentioned conceding that corner there.

08-08-2009, 03:13 PM
Bring back Boooozy. :thumbsup:

And someone like Deano :greengrin

Perspective
08-08-2009, 03:14 PM
We also need someone up front who will run the channels and noise up centre halfs as well.

Yip, a quick, powerful striker in the Garry O'Connor mould would make a world of difference.

Jay
Anybody heard what the attendance is or how many Hibbys are there?

Riordans Boots
I was pondering trying to see if I can watch it anywhere online :greengrin and then when I came back on to .net, couldny get on - server too busy. Please try again later :grr:

So, I am staying here and will watch the game at 6.15pm on Eurosport.

Anyone else felt the meltdown ....

08-08-2009, 03:15 PM

On here? Running pretty well for me.

08-08-2009, 03:15 PM
just got a text from a mate at the game, he says its so boring he is watching it on tv and having a beer in the concourse of the stand:greengrin

about 2,000 hibees there he thinks

Jay
08-08-2009, 03:17 PM

Server was busy for me throughout most of half time

08-08-2009, 03:17 PM

about 15:40 it went down for me mikey.:grr: said serve to busy for about 10 minutes

The_Sauz
08-08-2009, 03:18 PM
I was pondering trying to see if I can watch it anywhere online :greengrin and then when I came back on to .net, couldny get on - server too busy. Please try again later :grr:

The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later.
PETRIE!!!! :grr:

CABBAGE & RIBS
08-08-2009, 03:18 PM

wouldn't bother watching this tbh, it's a snore fest.

son of haggart
08-08-2009, 03:19 PM
down for me - tho I put it down to being on a laptop in france in an area with limited bandwidth

08-08-2009, 03:20 PM
Server was busy for me throughout most of half time

me too

08-08-2009, 03:20 PM
Running fine here ..no probs ..

08-08-2009, 03:21 PM
Cheers folks. I was away from the PC for about 10 mins and seem to have missed that!

I'll stay put :greengrin

08-08-2009, 03:21 PM
Cant be a problem at our end then if some folk are losing the service & others aint ...

08-08-2009, 03:22 PM
Mcann on

Try i-spy for updates folks. It's just as quick and doesn't pound the server!!........

http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php

Red Cabbage
mccann on for DVZ - that is not going to make it any more exciting - what a snorefest! We are creating nowt but at least not giving anything away

08-08-2009, 03:24 PM
The whole of Europe must be on the edge of there seats enjoying this one.

08-08-2009, 03:25 PM
"Hibs fans creating a really good atmosphere" according to the Bolton comentator. :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 03:25 PM
Yip, a quick, powerful striker in the Garry O'Connor mould would make a world of difference.

That too.

Bring back Curier.

08-08-2009, 03:26 PM
Yup server too busy for all of half time for me :agree:

GreenPJ
I am now worried about next season. We seem to have no attacking threat at all. The fullbacks are still not overlapping, the midfield is full of defensive type players and Nish and Riordan are not physical or mobile enough up front to pull defenders about.

We need someone in addition to Zouma as well as a centre forward who can run the line properly.

Red Cabbage
commentator says fans doing their best to liven up proceedings - all I can hear are hibbies tho! :thumbsup: great effort

Mikey_Hibernian
is the game on the radio?

I think Hibs look quite controlled going forward now as a team. Certainly a lot more promising than last weeks match i feel.

martin63
08-08-2009, 03:27 PM
Well if nothing happens soon I'm going home :offski:
Wait a minute I am at home.
What's happening down there :dunno:

08-08-2009, 03:27 PM
Can't see Hibs scoring today...will they ever score again :dunno:

08-08-2009, 03:29 PM
Wotherspoon on for Cregg 67mins

Red Cabbage
wotherspoon on for cregg

Need to quicken the passing up. :agree:

Red Cabbage
08-08-2009, 03:30 PM
is the game on the radio?

dunno - watching online

08-08-2009, 03:31 PM
Good bit of passing to get a corner...then corner far too long from Riordan :rolleyes:

08-08-2009, 03:31 PM
wotherspoon on for cregg

He's been good since coming on. :agree:

Red Cabbage
08-08-2009, 03:38 PM
just had meltdown since my last post - server too busy!

That's interesting. Fine here still.

and me again.

Jay
08-08-2009, 03:39 PM
servers been busy again for the last 5 mins. Thats with i spy -it didn't move so I refreshed and got server busy.

just had meltdown since my last post - server too busy!Working fine for me ..

Hibs better team in last 10-15 mins to be fair.

08-08-2009, 03:40 PM
Server down happened to me also :agree:

martin63
I've had the same problem.
Petrie get it sorted :grr:

Hibs better team in last 10-15 mins to be fair.

Zipping it about quite well, had a few chances there where i thought we were going to try and walk it in.

08-08-2009, 03:41 PM
Server down happened to me also :agree:and me :agree:

Greenway
08-08-2009, 03:41 PM
That new keeper Mark Ambly seems to be a mixture of good and bad moments. reminds me of someone else. :duck:

Stevenson does concern me, as every time he gets the ball he just seems to get turned back inside. I like the lad, but he's not really adding too much to the team just now.

08-08-2009, 03:47 PM
Wotherspoon i think it was, missed a great chance there.

blaikie
08-08-2009, 03:47 PM
Good chance by Wotherspoon :agree:

martin63
08-08-2009, 03:48 PM
This is getting too much. Server down again.:grr::grr::grr::grr:

08-08-2009, 03:48 PM
wotherspoon should have scored, good point blank save from JJ

08-08-2009, 03:50 PM

Unlucky Wotherspoon, pity it never fell to Riordan.

Red Cabbage

me too - getting mildly annoying

MartinfaePorty
Yep, should have scored. either side and it would have gone in.

GreenPJ
08-08-2009, 03:51 PM
Good chance by Wotherspoon :agree:

I think he deserves his fair share of game time this season. He seems to have more of a positive mindset than the other midfielders and we certainly need that.

08-08-2009, 03:52 PM
This is getting too much. Server down again.:grr::grr::grr::grr:Calm doon man ..we are working on it ..:rolleyes:

08-08-2009, 04:00 PM
0-0, ft.

Scotthibs1875
08-08-2009, 04:10 PM
Sounds like a good game....:wink:

08-08-2009, 04:11 PM
Sounds like a good game....:wink:

Not nearly as exciting as the scoreline suggests.:greengrin

hibbybrian
08-08-2009, 04:16 PM
I think he deserves his fair share of game time this season. He seems to have more of a positive mindset than the other midfielders and we certainly need that.

08-08-2009, 04:17 PM
Not nearly as exciting as the scoreline suggests.:greengrin

I blame Sun Tzu, myself. :devil:

Hibstrooper
08-08-2009, 04:18 PM

Definitely impressed with Wotherspoon today. He gives us something a bit different in midfield.

Thought Bamba was good today too, it looks like that Hogg/Bamba might be Hughes first choice CH pairing, unless we get someone else in though.

Was suprised that Galbraith wasn't on the bench given that we could obviously have had more subs if we wanted as Bolton had 9.

08-08-2009, 04:19 PM

:agree: A partnership of Cregg and McBride in the middle of the park won't create enough chances. It was a good chance for DW, controlled it well when it came from an awkward height. A yard either way and it was in.

I actually think it was a pretty decent perfomance today, a LOT of possesion with not a lot of cutting edge. We stepped it up in the last 15 minutes though and could have nicked it. Just need to add a bit more pace to the attacks, hopefully that will come once the team gets used to the new style of play.

08-08-2009, 04:20 PM
Really enjoyed the second half. Some damn good passing, movement, and we made some decent chances. Wotherspoon looks ready to compete for the jersey, McCann looked sharper, and Maka - one aberration apart - had a pretty good game. Still need that no nonsense CH though.

08-08-2009, 04:23 PM
Was suprised that Galbraith wasn't on the bench given that we could obviously have had more subs if we wanted as Bolton had 9.
Picked up a knock against Blackburn, I think.

08-08-2009, 04:31 PM
Well, next week it's for real..... :pray:

08-08-2009, 04:53 PM
Well, next week it's for real..... :pray:

Yeah, its a Brave New world and we have become Falkirk.:bitchy:

hibbybrian
08-08-2009, 05:04 PM

getting past the first rounds of the cup competitions next season would certainly be a sign of progress :devil: :duck:

08-08-2009, 05:05 PM

I am pretty encouraged by what I have seen so far. Perhaps I should know better than to welcome the start of a new season with optimism but I guess I will never learn. Pre-season kickabouts are nothing like the real thing. Roll on next week.

08-08-2009, 05:12 PM
I am pretty encouraged by what I have seen so far. Perhaps I should know better than to welcome the start of a new season with optimism but I guess I will never learn. Pre-season kickabouts are nothing like the real thing. Roll on next week.

What you said. :agree:

08-08-2009, 05:16 PM
I am pretty encouraged by what I have seen so far. Perhaps I should know better than to welcome the start of a new season with optimism but I guess I will never learn. Pre-season kickabouts are nothing like the real thing. Roll on next week.I am in terms of the way we are trying tae play, I think we can all see what Hughes is trying tae do and IMO he has the right ideas, I'm much less sure we have the necessary quality at this time tae carry it through. Still there's a few weeks of the transfer windae left :pray:

08-08-2009, 05:17 PM

Hibbyradge should kill your optimism with his current thread:greengrin

08-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Great day out regardless of the game, posting from mobile, and i have to say the fans properly riled the home boys! Great day!

08-08-2009, 06:30 PM
Watching the Highlights on British Eurosport... tiny picture and patronising *******s commentating :grr:

Second half we looked better but Boltan arent really doing much to enhance the reputation of "the best league in the world"