View Full Version : Bolton match on TV?

Black Kyle
08-08-2009, 09:20 AM
Is today's match on?

Live footie TV listings dont have it, neither does programming on British Eurosport. Is it a live streaming event only?:confused:

08-08-2009, 09:23 AM
It's on British Eurosport. 6.15 onwards.

Black Kyle
08-08-2009, 09:24 AM
Thanks, just found it!

08-08-2009, 09:35 AM
the aboukir in carnoustie has it on at 3pm,

dono if its a mistake but the barman last night said it would be on:thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 10:03 AM
the aboukir in carnoustie has it on at 3pm,

dono if its a mistake but the barman last night said it would be on:thumbsup:

Certain websites claim it's on. However, unless this bar has a foreign satellite, the guy is talking pish I imagine.

08-08-2009, 10:09 AM
Thanks, just found it!

Where? PM if need be!?

I'm in Spain and have Eurosport and they have been advertising the game all week as being on TV @ 1600 euro time :confused:

Curmudgeon
08-08-2009, 10:10 AM
According to The Sun's TV guide, Eurosport are showing the game live at 3.00pm.

faffkid
08-08-2009, 10:18 AM
Does anyone know where I could watch it in Dundee?

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 10:20 AM
Just found this and it's in German. Not sure if you have to subscribe or not. Says we are kicking off 1600hrs German time.

http://yahoo.eurosport.de/tvschedule_clng1.shtml#

Darth Hibbie
08-08-2009, 10:32 AM
According to the Virgin TV guide it is on at 18:15 :dunno:

edit

The UK eurosport site has it at 18:15 also. Must be live outside the UK.

08-08-2009, 10:34 AM
According to an Iraqi channel it's on at 1600 Europe time :agree::wink:

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 10:38 AM
Just found this and it's in German. Not sure if you have to subscribe or not. Says we are kicking off 1600hrs German time.

http://yahoo.eurosport.de/tvschedule_clng1.shtml#

It looks like you can subscribe for a month at £3.99 and watch live games but not sure if that covers this game :confused:

Derek Dougan
08-08-2009, 10:59 AM
According to an Iraqi channel it's on at 1600 Europe time :agree::wink:

Is that the Iraqi channel that shows a lot of goals?? :wink:

08-08-2009, 11:01 AM
Deffo on German Eurosport live :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 11:08 AM
Is that the Iraqi channel that shows a lot of goals?? :wink:

Oh aye, lots of goals on that Iraqi channel :agree:

08-08-2009, 11:13 AM
On sky it's got it on at 6.15pm Eurosport ch 410 but then again I've seen programmes advertised on Eurosport and then when I go to view them it's something completely different.

08-08-2009, 11:16 AM
It looks like you can subscribe for a month at £3.99 and watch live games but not sure if that covers this game :confused:

Cheaper option - Turn your clock back three hours and 15 minutes. Have an afternoon nap and set your alarm on same said clock for 2.55pm. Hey Presto. Nae extra dosh forked out and watch game live. :greengrin

P.S. Do not use computer, answer your door or telephone and certainly don't hang your heid oot your windae to speak to the neighbours.

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 11:19 AM
Deffo on German Eurosport live :thumbsup:

So if I subscribe, will I be able to watch it Hiberlin :confused:

08-08-2009, 11:20 AM
On sky it's got it on at 6.15pm Eurosport ch 410 but then again I've seen programmes advertised on Eurosport and then when I go to view them it's something completely different.

Motherwell and Steucha Bucharest on now so at least part schedules are okay for now. So fingers crossed for 6.15 tonight.

hibbybrian
08-08-2009, 11:44 AM
TV listings here -

http://liveonsat.com/daily.php

08-08-2009, 11:52 AM
Think i've found a way to see it live online without paying a sniff..... not sure if i can say though. :lips seal

08-08-2009, 11:53 AM
According to The Sun's TV guide, Eurosport are showing the game live at 3.00pm.
It is shown live outside the UK but has to be delayed here because live football cannot be shown at 3:00pm of Saturday during the football season.

08-08-2009, 11:55 AM
Think i've found a way to see it live online without paying a sniff..... not sure if i can say though. :lips seal

I don't want to know so please keep it to yourself. :greengrin

08-08-2009, 11:57 AM
I don't want to know so please keep it to yourself. :greengrin

Reverse Psychology wont get me talking. :wink: :greengrin

08-08-2009, 12:09 PM
So if I subscribe, will I be able to watch it Hiberlin :confused:

Not in th UK you wont. Plenty of boozers in Edinburgh pick up German Eurosport, or follow the link to the Bounce and watch in the comfort of the seat your currently in. :wink:

08-08-2009, 12:20 PM
Not in th UK you wont. Plenty of boozers in Edinburgh pick up German Eurosport, or follow the link to the Bounce and watch in the comfort of the seat your currently in. :wink:

so am I right in thinking that only german eurosport has it live at 3pm but our eurosport listing for 6.15pm IS correct?

08-08-2009, 12:23 PM
so am I right in thinking that only german eurosport has it live at 3pm but our eurosport listing for 6.15pm IS correct?

German Eurosport
French Eurosport
Soccor-Live Eurosport

I know these Eurosport channels are showing the game... but have no idea where you will find a place thats broadcasting any of these channels.

HIBERNIALEITH
08-08-2009, 12:29 PM
The Persevere at the foot of Easter Road is showing the game live at 3pm, also The Golf in Duke Street is showing it too!

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 12:35 PM
Just scanning aroond a the Hibs game IS ON TV HERE IN CANADA.

YES :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 12:47 PM
So will I actually be able to watch this live or no :confused:

08-08-2009, 12:50 PM
So will I actually be able to watch this live or no :confused:Legally if you quickly move out of the UK ..illegally i couldnt say ..

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 12:53 PM

Where i live mate is says live 8am i've rechek the ko time it say 4pm which is 9 am here , so i'm gona have to wait.

Bangkok Hibs
08-08-2009, 12:53 PM
Does anyone know any internet sites to watch the game from am in Thailand and trying to get some bar girls in on the hibees bounce

08-08-2009, 12:54 PM
Does anyone know any internet sites to watch the game fromNo & they wont be mentioned on here if there is..:wink:

08-08-2009, 12:55 PM

stevo,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
yer in espania
thats outside the uk
ok
66 minutes to kick off
get to bar
ask fer eurosport
have a few beers
b

08-08-2009, 12:56 PM
Where? PM if need be!?

I'm in Spain and have Eurosport and they have been advertising the game all week as being on TV @ 1600 euro time :confused:

Legally if you quickly move out of the UK ..illegally i couldnt say ..

:cool2:

I bet I'll sit down in the apartment, few chilled beers and discover it's no on till later and have to nash to some English boozer to try and watch it :boo hoo:

CalgaryHibs
08-08-2009, 12:57 PM
Does anyone know any internet sites to watch the game from

pm me

marti1875
08-08-2009, 01:00 PM
Legally if you quickly move out of the UK ..illegally i couldnt say ..

Aye, i should get the game down here but anywhere that shows it live at 3pm uk time is somewhat verging on the rules/laws of live footie!!.....not that i'm saying it will be impossible of course.....:greengrin

Anyone remember a few years back when news spread on here like wildfire that a certain bar near bread street was showing the Hibs game live at 3pm away to Celtic on the Sat afternoon??...The bloody boozer was jammed full of hibbys singing, drinking etc etc...and the look on the cops faces as they drove by just as Hibs took the lead was hilarious as we were all going mental both inside and outside the pub....:greengrin...Need you ask but i think 2 weeks later they were ordered to stop showing these games as it was illegal and would lose their license, no sense of bloody fun those licensing ppl eh??......

08-08-2009, 01:01 PM
Does anyone know any internet sites to watch the game from am in Thailand and trying to get some bar girlyboys in on the hibees bounce

08-08-2009, 01:02 PM

I bet I'll sit down in the apartment, few chilled beers and discover it's no on till later and have to nash to some English boozer to try and watch it :boo hoo:Mind wear yer hibs top though !!! :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 01:03 PM
Mind wear yer hibs top though !!! :thumbsup:

Too right Kenny :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 01:07 PM
Aye, i should get the game down here but anywhere that shows it live at 3pm uk time is somewhat verging on the rules/laws of live footie!!.....not that i'm saying it will be impossible of course.....:greengrin

Anyone remember a few years back when news spread on here like wildfire that a certain bar near bread street was showing the Hibs game live at 3pm away to Celtic on the Sat afternoon??...The bloody boozer was jammed full of hibbys singing, drinking etc etc...and the look on the cops faces as they drove by just as Hibs took the lead was hilarious as we were all going mental both inside and outside the pub....:greengrin...Need you ask but i think 2 weeks later they were ordered to stop showing these games as it was illegal and would lose their license, no sense of bloody fun those licensing ppl eh??......

Think I may have been there if it's the one when at 3pm they were showing Celtic v Kilmarnock from the previous week. Took about 10 minutes before the "proper" match was shown. It was heaving. :agree:

08-08-2009, 01:07 PM
Mind wear yer hibs top though !!! :thumbsup:

Defo :thumbsup:

We'll be wearing them wether we go oot or no :greengrin

08-08-2009, 01:09 PM

Anyone remember a few years back when news spread on here like wildfire that a certain bar near bread street was showing the Hibs game live at 3pm away to Celtic on the Sat afternoon??...The bloody boozer was jammed full of hibbys singing, drinking etc etc...and the look on the cops faces as they drove by just as Hibs took the lead was hilarious as we were all going mental both inside and outside the pub....:greengrin...Need you ask but i think 2 weeks later they were ordered to stop showing these games as it was illegal and would lose their license, no sense of bloody fun those licensing ppl eh??......Some places are pretty discreet Marti as they know the financial risks ...however some like to flaunt it in a desperate bid to draw up much needed custom for a few hours ..an example being Broadfields bar in Edinburgh...they had boards outside the pub advertising Rangers v hibs ..im sure the population of hibs.net descended on the bar ..after a few bob spent the guy couldnt get the channel ...

We jumped into a taxi to head for last chance saloon (Surfers in Porty) but they couldnt get it either ...an expensive day for nowt !!! :grr:....:greengrin

vahibbie
08-08-2009, 02:00 PM
Got a nice wee live stream across here :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 02:00 PM
Not a bad crowd, nice cheerleaders and Amir Khan also in the crowd :agree:

08-08-2009, 02:07 PM
I have got a decent live stream off a link on the bounce. :wink:

08-08-2009, 02:15 PM
The point in question has been answered ..no further need to continue this ..