How very, very sad.:greengrin

06-08-2009, 06:35 PM
7-1 on aggregate after 105 minutes? Well done Mcghee :top marks

Oh dear. :greengrin

This would never have happened if Tangoman was still the shepherd. :agree:

ceecee
06-08-2009, 06:36 PM
Just when Scottish Football was getting its credibility back.

06-08-2009, 06:37 PM

06-08-2009, 06:49 PM
3 -0 at half time.

06-08-2009, 06:53 PM
3 -0 at half time.

Has an SPL manager ever been sacked by his club without managing an SPL match?

Could be a first. :greengrin

ceecee
06-08-2009, 06:53 PM
63/37% possession!

Something seriously wrong at Aberdeen. The players are not that bad.

06-08-2009, 06:56 PM
63/37% possession!

The score and the possession figures would indicate otherwise.

Think we're aiming at 5th instead of 6th in the league now. :wink:

06-08-2009, 06:57 PM
63/37% possession!

Apparently they are. The opposition fans are seemingly laughing at their efforts to get the basics right.

06-08-2009, 06:58 PM
The players are not that bad.

They are that bad.

They've lost some of the better players from a squad that overachieved under a good manager, and have no money to replace them under a diddy manager.

ceecee
06-08-2009, 07:01 PM
I'll guess 12-1 on aggregate. All depends if they can be arsed second half.

xyz23jc
06-08-2009, 07:02 PM
:singing: Lovin' it lovin' it lovin' it....:devil::duck:

06-08-2009, 07:03 PM
Feel a bit sorry for the Dons fans that have gone across there in decent numbers albeit on a fools errand, but as for McGhee, I wouldn't care if it went to double figures. Even on the tele tonight he was spouting shight about first-off they want to win the game and play in a controlled manner. Funnily enough, he stopped short of saying that they were aiming to win by five goals because that would not be realistic for any team. Looks like it could be realistic for the home team.:agree:

ceecee
06-08-2009, 07:03 PM
I'll guess 12-1 on aggregate. All depends if they can be arsed second half.

50/1 with Ladbrokes live in play betting for a 7-0 horsing.

Motherwell 1-0 up BTW.

Edinburgh Green
06-08-2009, 07:10 PM
Motherwell 1 up, hopefully they can restore a wee bit of pride back in the Scottish game

06-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Motherwell 1 up, hopefully they can restore a wee bit of pride back in the Scottish game

Hopefully not, or we'll end with Ryehill Avenue back on here slavering again tonight :wink:

06-08-2009, 07:16 PM
Hopefully not, or we'll end with Ryehill Avenue back on here slavering again tonight :wink:and hopefully not because I have backed Steaua Bucharest :pray: and it is the only result currently standing between me and £138

06-08-2009, 07:21 PM
and hopefully not because I have backed Steaua Bucharest :pray: and it is the only result currently standing between me and £138

Well in that case............:greengrin

06-08-2009, 07:28 PM
Well in that case............:greengrin :tsk tsk:

:boo hoo:

06-08-2009, 07:55 PM
Well in that case............:greengrin1-1 game on :pray:

06-08-2009, 08:26 PM
Well in that case............:greengrin1-3 :greengrin

06-08-2009, 08:31 PM
1-3 :greengrin

Nice one

I see you waited until they got a third before posting though :greengrin

06-08-2009, 08:36 PM
Nice one

I see you waited until they got a third before posting though :greengrinDidnae want tae tempt fate :greengrin

10 teams, 1 quid, £138.96 :partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

06-08-2009, 09:26 PM
8-1 on aggregate is a shocking result whatever way you look at it for the dons. I had never heard of this team before, and would imagine most aberdeen fans had not either. They do now.:wink:

06-08-2009, 09:31 PM
Didnae want tae tempt fate :greengrin

10 teams, 1 quid, £138.96 :partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

BTG before the St Midden game to share your new wealth? :wink:

06-08-2009, 09:32 PM
BTG before the St Midden game to share your new wealth? :wink:You think I'll still have it by then :hilarious

06-08-2009, 09:33 PM
BTG before the St Midden game to share your new wealth? :wink:

Naw, Coopers efter the game.....eh Dan :wink:

06-08-2009, 09:34 PM
Naw, Coopers efter the game.....eh Dan :wink:another one that thinks I'll still have it by then :hilarious

06-08-2009, 10:00 PM
another one that thinks I'll still have it by then :hilarious

and there was me wantin to buy you a pint....:cool2:

06-08-2009, 10:03 PM
Sheep should have appointed that Gannon fellie on the basis that Ryehill thinks the sun shines oot o' his erse ............ oh wait :faf:

06-08-2009, 10:05 PM
and there was me wantin to buy you a pint....:cool2:Nowt tae stop you buying me a pint lad :wink: :greengrin

06-08-2009, 10:08 PM
Sheep should have appointed that Gannon fellie on the basis that Ryehill thinks the sun shines oot o' his erse ............ oh wait :faf:

Come on John, 1-6 is conciderably better than 1-8. Ryehill will be cock a hoop tonight. Feel free to edit this post.:wink:

06-08-2009, 10:17 PM
Are the Sheep really this desperate?

http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Craig_Rocastle&curid=5080079&diff=306484926&oldid=305559328

:eek:

06-08-2009, 10:18 PM
Come on John, 1-6 is conciderably better than 1-8. Ryehill will be cock a hoop tonight. Feel free to edit this post.:wink:

In fairness, a team of Steauas reputation should be beating Motherwell by that score over 2 games.

No excuse for Aberdeen though, wonder if McGhee still thinks he's good enough for that Celtic job now?

06-08-2009, 10:22 PM
In fairness, a team of Steauas reputation should be beating Motherwell by that score over 2 games.

No excuse for Aberdeen though, wonder if McGhee still thinks he's good enough for that Celtic job now?

Of course he will, he's almost as vain as John Collins (who at least had enough ability to justify some vanity).

06-08-2009, 10:24 PM

There is always someone who wants to spoil a bit of ryehill baiting.:wink:

wazoo1875
06-08-2009, 10:29 PM

This is my take on these results too , Aberdeen should not be being beaten so badly over 2 legs to a half decent side from the Czech . McGhee is a plum and i think there will be a few despondant sheep this evening . As for Motherwell , i was expecting something along the lines of what has happened there .

06-08-2009, 10:46 PM
There is always someone who wants to spoil a bit of ryehill baiting.:wink:

My humblest apologies.

Has he ever returned since Hughes got the job?

06-08-2009, 10:51 PM
My humblest apologies.

Has he ever returned since Hughes got the job?

Aye, he popped in after motherwell pumped that welsh mob iirc.

Wellfan1984
07-08-2009, 07:53 AM
As for Motherwell , i was expecting something along the lines of what has happened there .

And it took awful refereeing to make sure it did. Imagine the worst Scotland has to offer - and I mean the worst - and times that by 5 and you have the (in)competence of the referee last night. Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.

As for Aberdeen and more importantly Mark McGhee :thumbsup:

07-08-2009, 12:55 PM
Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.

So you'd have won 4-3 and still got put out then? :wink:

07-08-2009, 01:00 PM
And it took awful refereeing to make sure it did. Imagine the worst Scotland has to offer - and I mean the worst - and times that by 5 and you have the (in)competence of the referee last night. Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.

Just watched the Well highlights on Eurosport. Wasn't that bad. And I didn't see any stonewallers apart from Steaus penalty :wink:

wazoo1875
07-08-2009, 01:22 PM

Listened to a bit of the game on the radio last night and by all accounts , you gave a pretty good account of yourselves . The outcome over 2 legs was to be expected though , they are a side with a good pedigree . Totally agree with the McGhee thing tho , prize plum that man :thumbsup:

07-08-2009, 01:53 PM
8-1 on aggregate is a shocking result whatever way you look at it for the dons. I had never heard of this team before, and would imagine most aberdeen fans had not either. They do now.:wink:

They're a decent Czech League side, stadium about 12,000 capacity, never done much but tend to return respectable results from time to time. In the last 15 years they've managed third place twice, in 1998 and 2001. Their average gate will be around 4,000.

The question, of course, is just how good Czech football is as a whole. I think we all know it's MUCH MUCH BETTER than the Scottish stuff.

I have a feeling that the Sheepsters are about to learn just what a good coach Tangoman is. Not mentioning the fact that he's a much nicer man than McGumpty.

07-08-2009, 06:41 PM
Aberdeen's margin of defeat is the second highest ever suffered by a Scottish team in two leg European competition. Congratulations to Jamie Langford on saving a penalty and ensuring that the record remains with :-

Rangers - beaten 6-1 and 6-3 for a 12-4 aggregate by Eintracht Frankfurt in the 1959-60 European Cup semi-final.:greengrin