05-08-2009, 06:21 PM
Team news coming up soon.

Will he be there or won't he :greengrin

05-08-2009, 06:22 PM
Team news coming up soon.

Will he be there or won't he :greengrin

NO he won't...

ROVERS: Robinson, Jacobsen, Samba (c), Khizanishvili, Olssonl; Gallagher, Nzonzi, Andrews, Pedersen; Di Santo, Roberts.

Subs: Warnock, Brown (GK), Nelsen, Diouf, Doran, van Heerden, Hoilett.

HIBS: Ma-Kalambay, McCann, Murray, Hogg, Bamba, McBride, Zemmama, Cregg, Nish, Rankin, Stevenson.

Subs: Flynn, van Zenten, Thicot, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Currie.

05-08-2009, 06:23 PM
NO he won't...

05-08-2009, 06:26 PM
NO he won't...

ROVERS: Robinson, Jacobsen, Samba (c), Khizanishvili, Olssonl; Gallagher, Nzonzi, Andrews, Pedersen; Di Santo, Roberts.

HIBS: Ma-Kalambay, McCann, Murray, Hogg, Bamba, McBride, Zemmama, Cregg, Nish, Rankin, Stevenson.

Jeez - if that really is the team we'll be lucky to score as many as zero.

05-08-2009, 06:26 PM
http://www.rovers.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10303~1744543,00.html

05-08-2009, 06:28 PM
Jeez - if that really is the team we'll be lucky to score as many as zero.

That looks a poor team - but I'm thinking who we missing....apart from Deek/Benji/Bryne...not really anyone.

We seriously need some new exciting players in certain areas.

What formation do you think we will play here ?

05-08-2009, 06:29 PM
oh dear :panic:

05-08-2009, 06:30 PM
That looks a poor team - but I'm thinking who we missing....apart from Deek/Benji/Bryne...not really anyone.

Johannsen -I wonder what the score is with him?

05-08-2009, 06:31 PM

Injured :agree:

oh dear :panic:oh dear sounds about right.

Sorry my mistake...and Stack (GK is an area I feel we need improved) Will he ever play ? :confused::grr:

Billy
pitch is in mint condition as this is Rovers 1st pre-season home game. At present around 100+ Hibernian fans inside the ground but hundreds more outside the stadium...or in the bar at the end of the road.

stephen1875
NO he won't...

Hope that Murray is in midfield and Stevenson at left back or we'll be far too lightweight in midfield :bitchy:

05-08-2009, 06:33 PM
Looking at that team we will struggle this season and the silence is deafinig regarding new signings.:grr:

05-08-2009, 06:33 PM
I've got a feeling the player on loan from Chelsea Di Santo will score this evening for Blackburn - been impressed with him watching Chelsea in pre-season and surprised they loaned him out.

05-08-2009, 06:35 PM
Sorry my mistake...and Stack (GK is an area I feel we need improved) Will he ever play ? :confused::grr:

He's still recovering from a wee knock, but should be involved on Saturday along with JJ

05-08-2009, 06:36 PM
Nae Deeks.. :hmmm:

05-08-2009, 06:37 PM
He's still recovering from a wee knock, but should be involved on Saturday along with JJ

hopefully mccormack will feature at bolton aswell. disappointed that he hasnt even made the bench tonight. great experience for currie to be involved.

Did you not read the Southampton thread :wink:

no theres not. end of! can we have a deek free updates?:greengrin

HibeeSince82
05-08-2009, 06:41 PM
anybody know if it will be on Hibs radio??

fife hfc
05-08-2009, 06:46 PM
NO he won't...

The players in bold are the only ones I would have in a starting eleven. Stack to replace Maka, riordan to replace Stevenson, still leaves us needing four new players.

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:46 PM
Team practicing shots on goal and John Hughes has just hit a cracker of a shot into the top corner of the net!!:greengrin

05-08-2009, 06:47 PM
Team practicing shots on goal and John Hughes has just hit a cracker of a shot into the top corner of the net!!:greengrin

Get him starting up front then :greengrin

fife hfc

He used to play striker could we not swap him for Nish:greengrin

Is it an 8pm ko?

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:48 PM
About 300+ Hibernian fans inside the ground now. Still more to come in though. Not a big home support by the looks of thing's.

Is it an 8pm ko?

If Only

Goalie and 10 defenders

05-08-2009, 06:49 PM
The players in bold are the only ones I would have in a starting eleven. Stack to replace Maka, riordan to replace Stevenson, still leaves us needing four new players.

Agreed - the rest are very average.

I haven't seen Cregg or McBride yet of the new signings so don't want to judge them quite yet.

Hanlon injured tonight also ?

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:49 PM
Players now gone off to get ready for the match.

fife hfc
05-08-2009, 06:50 PM
Goalie and 10 defenders

:tsk tsk::greengrin

I think we will be lucky to have more than two shots at goal.

05-08-2009, 06:51 PM
:tsk tsk::greengrin

I think we will be lucky to have more than two shots at goal.

Nish will have one - on target probably not.

Zoomer probably - on target probably.

But not too hopeful :boo hoo:

woodyhfc4892
05-08-2009, 06:53 PM
IMO Blackburns starting 11 isn't very strong either but i just don't know where we'll get goals from tonight, ill go 1-0 Hibs, Bamba from a corner :thumbsup:

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:54 PM
Hibernian fans now coming into their section of the ground behind the goal. A few flags on show...Liberton Inn, Gala Hibs on tour and a further 6 flags being put up.

Hibernian fans already singing Hail! Hail!

05-08-2009, 06:54 PM
IMO Blackburns starting 11 isn't very strong either but i just don't know where we'll get goals from tonight, ill go 1-0 Hibs, Bamba from a corner :thumbsup:

is he taking them this season :wink:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
05-08-2009, 06:56 PM

Yes. It has just come on. Heaven knows what that music is playing in the background. Sounds like Ukrainian folk music to me.

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:56 PM
A few Hibernian fans are also in the main stand. Just awaiting teams to come out of the tunnel...and here they are!!

Billy
05-08-2009, 06:57 PM
Hibernian fans already being heard above the loud tannoy system.:thumbsup:

Yes - the sound's OK as well. Teams just coming out!

jiggerman
I am actually so horrified about the Riordan situation I truely believe we are relegation candidates without him.

Cant even enjoy the prospect of him boshing one or two against Balckburn!

05-08-2009, 06:58 PM
I am actually so horrified about the Riordan situation I truely believe we are relegation candidates without him.

Cant even enjoy the prospect of him boshing one or two against Balckburn!

The Riordan situation? :confused:

05-08-2009, 07:01 PM
The Riordan situation? :confused:

The 'is he or isn't he in the Priory in Southampton' situation.

If there was no problem with Deeks, he'd surely be there tonight.

Billy
05-08-2009, 07:01 PM
35 yard Freekick and Ma-Kalamby makes a fantastic save high to his left

Velma Dinkley
05-08-2009, 07:03 PM
It's possible Deeks has been left out as part of his slap on the wrist. Mon the Hibees.

05-08-2009, 07:04 PM
How many Hibs fans roughly? At least they don't have their new £12m signing Kalinic playing :thumbsup:

MAKA makes another great point-blank save!

Billy
Makalambay point blank headed save from 4 yards out. Looked a definate goal but the big felly saves brilliantly again.

05-08-2009, 07:05 PM
How many Hibs fans roughly? At least they don't have their new £12m signing Kalinic playing :thumbsup:

Radio mentioned something like 200 if I heard correctly!

Billy
How many Hibs fans roughly?
My estimate is appx 5-600.

Makalambay point blank headed save from 4 yards out. Looked a definate goal but the big felly saves brilliantly again.

Rubbish goalkeepers aren't allowed to do that dontcha know :grr:

Huns one up against Man City

Billy
05-08-2009, 07:06 PM

waaaaaaaaaay more than 200. They are just in the front few rows :greengrin

05-08-2009, 07:06 PM

Yeah he said it was a small crowd with about 300 Hibs fans

Sauzee 62
05-08-2009, 07:09 PM

Keep it up Maka! :thumbsup:

05-08-2009, 07:10 PM
Zemmama has started well, all good things Hibs are doing are going through him

05-08-2009, 07:11 PM
hibs fans sound loud

Badge
05-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Zemmama has started well, all good things Hibs are doing are going through him

That's going to be the story of the season. He's the only one with the ability to create things. Need another creative midfielder to help him.

woodyhfc4892
05-08-2009, 07:13 PM
Huns drawing 1-1, Ireland

05-08-2009, 07:14 PM
Man City equalise at Castle Greyskull

Ireland scores, they'll love that :tee hee:

Billy
05-08-2009, 07:14 PM
hibs fans sound loud

That's because there is about 600 here :wink::greengrin

05-08-2009, 07:16 PM

give it john hughes green and white army

05-08-2009, 07:19 PM
Where have Murray, Stevenson and Bamba lined up?

05-08-2009, 07:19 PM

Good turn out :thumbsup:

05-08-2009, 07:20 PM
Where have Murray, Stevenson and Bamba lined up?

murray lb
bamba ch
stevenson mid

h18sfn
05-08-2009, 07:25 PM
is zammama geting pusht off the ball or is he standing his ground ?

nanamag
05-08-2009, 07:26 PM
murray lb
bamba ch
stevenson mid how is bamba doing in ch,

Francis_Begbie
05-08-2009, 07:27 PM
Haw has any wan got a link for the big man.

05-08-2009, 07:27 PM
is zammama geting pusht off the ball or is he standing his ground ?

They've got to get near him to push him off the ball in the first place :greengrin

Nish very isolated up front, getting no service at all....match is a 'midfield stalemate' just now

Bryson
05-08-2009, 07:28 PM
Where can i listen to this match?

Billy
Cregg and Brian Hamilton doing well in the middle of the park :thumbsup:

spudhib

Weedgie?:duck:

05-08-2009, 07:29 PM
how is bamba doing in ch,

You can never tell with Bamba, he can be playing really well then have one lapse in concentration that'll cost us, just can't have that in that position which is why he should be in midfield IMO

Naw, beat it an aw that. :greengrin

Don't forget , if you're a Private Member you can use i-spy which will let you view thread updates in real time without having to refresh/F5 every minute :greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php

05-08-2009, 07:31 PM
Where can i listen to this match?

Listening here on Hibs Interactive - Murray misses a sitter!!!!

05-08-2009, 07:31 PM
Cregg and Brian Hamilton doing well in the middle of the park :thumbsup:

Is that the same lookalike that many wrote off before he'd kicked a ball for Hibs? :wink:

Against Preston we suffered when he went off injured :agree:

05-08-2009, 07:32 PM
Good play from Hibs results in a corner, Murray misses an open goal

05-08-2009, 07:32 PM
Is that the same lookalike that many wrote off before he'd kicked a ball for Hibs? :wink:

Against Preston we suffered when he went off injured :agree:

05-08-2009, 07:34 PM
Don't forget , if you're a Private Member you can use i-spy which will let you view thread updates in real time without having to refresh/F5 every minute :greengrin

If everyone become a private member, would you then need a private, PRIVATE members forum?

Francis_Begbie
05-08-2009, 07:35 PM
Weedgie?:duck:

No as trampy as a weedgie, but with similar alcoholic tendencies.

05-08-2009, 07:35 PM

I think anyone can use it nowadays. Give it a go folks, it'll speed things up a bit :greengrin

05-08-2009, 07:36 PM
If everyone become a private member, would you then need a private, PRIVATE members forum?

I'm not a private member and I am using ispy

05-08-2009, 07:38 PM

It's already there :smokin:

One of the benfits of being a PM is being able to set up your own private, invite only social group for you and your acquaintances to chat

05-08-2009, 07:41 PM

One of the benfits of being a PM is being able to set up your own private, invite only social group for you and your acquaintances to chat

Well I've got nae mates, so you can shove it. :greengrin

05-08-2009, 07:43 PM

No point in me paying good money just to be ignored then. I can get that here for free.

05-08-2009, 09:00 PM
Finished 0-0 then

05-08-2009, 09:00 PM
So......whats the score?

05-08-2009, 09:02 PM
So......whats the score?

0 - 0

http://livescore.com/

05-08-2009, 09:03 PM
Sounded like pretty much one way traffic according to their text updates on their website.

Still 0-0 away to an EPL team ain't to be sniffed at.

05-08-2009, 09:03 PM
0 - 0

http://livescore.com/

Cheers, decent result!!!

05-08-2009, 09:08 PM
Game report

http://www.rovers.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10303~1744543,00.html

ceecee
05-08-2009, 09:25 PM
I would say as good as Saturday's result was bad. Probably better.

Well done hibs. And that is without Riordan. :greengrin

Hibs On Tour
05-08-2009, 10:07 PM
Sounded like pretty much one way traffic according to their text updates on their website.

Still 0-0 away to an EPL team ain't to be sniffed at.

Easy Dickie - no remember last season's pre-season friendlies? Or was it the season before? Getting on a bit, ain't we? Think I'll see how we fare when the ball starts rolling up here and take it from there.

More concerned with the terrifying rumours of a swap deal with DR leaving and SuBo coming in! :devil:

05-08-2009, 10:30 PM
Interested to know from those that were there if they think McCann is back to near his best.

I thought he played very well at East Fife last week and I'm wondering if the clamour for a new right back is actually justified. :wink:

05-08-2009, 11:04 PM
Interested to know from those that were there if they think McCann is back to near his best.

I thought he played very well at East Fife last week and I'm wondering if the clamour for a new right back is actually justified. :wink:

I'm not sure if he's up to the pace yet, although he did put in a quality tackle in the 2nd half that got him a booking.:wink: Makalamby was superb, and Bamba showed tonight if he could cut the errors out, he could easily play in the EPL. Jason Roberts will need to ask for a release date.

05-08-2009, 11:06 PM
I'm not sure if he's up to the pace yet, although he did put in a quality tackle in the 2nd half that got him a booking.:wink: Makalamby was superb, and Bamba showed tonight if he could cut the errors out, he could easily play in the EPL. Jason Roberts will need to ask for a release date.

Thanks for that, G. :thumbsup:

darwenhibby
05-08-2009, 11:09 PM
I thought Mc Cann did Ok tonight at right back.

Then again I have always felt a fit McCann is our answer at right back.

reminds me of Geebs who would not be moving on on but give you years of consistency.

05-08-2009, 11:12 PM
I think anyone can use it nowadays. Give it a go folks, it'll speed things up a bit :greengrin

:agree: Excellent although no doubt I would get a headache when the postings are at their peak. Must be age. :greengrin

VegasHibby
06-08-2009, 12:47 AM

That information is only shared with Private members :greengrin