PDA

View Full Version : Question Golf in Fife?

Hibrandenburg
07-07-2009, 06:32 AM
Hi Guys, anybody give me some tips on courses in Fife.

I'm over for a few weeks in October and I've got myself a cottage near St Andrews.

I only started playing in October last year but I'm making good progress (I think) and am regularly doing 18 in under 95 strokes.

Anyone know where a beginner like me could have a good day out.

Cheers

H18sry
07-07-2009, 07:01 AM
http://www.drumoigleisure.com/ Lovley course and not expensive :thumbsup:

also grab yourself some of these to keep your costs down http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=154646 at other courses :greengrin

Hibrandenburg
07-07-2009, 08:09 AM
http://www.drumoigleisure.com/ Lovley course and not expensive :thumbsup:

also grab yourself some of these to keep your costs down http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=154646 at other courses :greengrin

Cheers Buddy, 2 good tips in one post :thumbsup:

Sylar
07-07-2009, 08:46 AM
Kingsbarns, just a few miles along the road from St Andrews. It's easily one of the best courses I've ever played, and I include some stellar courses in that list! We played it last year and it was breathtaking! You'll get it cheaper as a Scottish resident (so be prepared to give a post-code if asked :wink:)

Drumoig is a good un' and, as the gentleman:wink: above pointed out, not too costly.

The new Castle Course at St Andrews is cracking as well, although a wee bit more expensive.

A bit further down the road, at the bottom of Fife is Lundin Links - another cracking course.

Golden Bear
07-07-2009, 08:48 AM
Another useful website

http://www.visitfife.com/golf/passes/fifestyle

Golden Bear
07-07-2009, 08:58 AM