View Full Version : Jade Goody plans to wed Jack Tweed

14-02-2009, 11:20 AM
Jade Goody is to marry after being told by doctors that she has just months to live, The reality TV star was told on Friday that her cancer had become terminal.

After learning the news, Goody's boyfriend Jack Tweed, 21, proposed to her - on the eve of Valentine's Day - at her hospital bedside, and the couple now plan to marry as soon as possible, Max Clifford has become a very good friend as well as her agent He said she was "devastated" at the news that her cancer was terminal, and was working to put her legal affairs in order as she faced up to the harsh reality of her condition.

Jade Goody is the the face of everything that's wrong with reality TV shows, she is think as mince and her family became the butt of many jokes up and down the country. Jade's notorious fight on Celebrity Big Brother with Shilpa Shetty were she was accused of being a racist and a bully got her death threats from India . In August 2008 she appeared on Indian version of Big Brother before with- drawing when she was diagnosed with cervical cancer. Jade has massed Millions of pounds since she first appeared on our TV screens in 2002.

Baw Baggio
14-02-2009, 11:39 AM
I really cannot stand her but find her current situation very sad.

I hope she spends the last few months of her life happily with her family and freinds in private.

14-02-2009, 12:21 PM
I really cannot stand her but find her current situation very sad.

I hope she spends the last few months of her life happily with her family and freinds in private.

Totally agree, especially with the last 2 words.

I don't want to keep harping on about it but, as someone who has had cancer 8 times (no really) since I was 14, I really wish she would just suck it up and get on with it without trying to puplicise every single minute of her life.

I've been in her position 3 times now where doctors have told me "This is probably not going to do much but we'll try it anyway" ie game over, but every time i've just got on with it quietly and not felt the need to call a publicist FFS, and i'm now stronger and better than ever and in remission again (hence the "back on the physio table" under my user name).

14-02-2009, 12:43 PM
I don't see why she has to end her days in private. She is showing how devastating suffering from cancer is, and of course her two boys will be well looked after financially, from the income of her tv show. Unfortunately there seems to be a lot of snobbery around Jade highlighting her terminal illness in the media, with some describing it as cheap and crass, while the likes of Terry Pratchett is described as being a hero and brave, for highlighting his illness--Alzheimers. Why is that, maybe because he is educated?

toaosi
14-02-2009, 12:59 PM
I don't see why she has to end her days in private. She is showing how devastating suffering from cancer is, and of course her two boys will be well looked after financially, from the income of her tv show. Unfortunately there seems to be a lot of snobbery around Jade highlighting her terminal illness in the media, with some describing it as cheap and crass, while the likes of Terry Pratchett is described as being a hero and brave, for highlighting his illness--Alzheimers. Why is that, maybe because he is educated?

If you can put aside your opinions of her as that's life in the modern age, she is 27 years old with 2 young kids and a short time left. Of course she is quite right to publicise her situation if she and the media wants to if it means helping her kids financially. I also notice like when Kylie had breast cancer the awarness shot through the roof with a huge increase in woman getting themselves tested. Jade's case has highlited a bit more discussion on the news regarding the need for regular smear tests for woman.
Some folk want to get e grip:grr:

14-02-2009, 01:06 PM
iv never liked her, but i wouldnt wish this on anyone, i hope she spends the rest of her time the way she wants to spend them,

Jay
14-02-2009, 01:06 PM

Great post. I heard on This Morning that the uptake of young girls having their smear tests has gone up something like 64% since Jades case was highlighted. Cant quote the figures for definite but it was certainly high.

When it comes down to it Jade will do whats right for her, if she didn't want to do it she wouldn't. Financially her boys will be fine, she doesn't need more money.

14-02-2009, 01:14 PM
Great post. I heard on This Morning that the uptake of young girls having their smear tests has gone up something like 64% since Jades case was highlighted. Cant quote the figures for definite but it was certainly high.

When it comes down to it Jade will do whats right for her, if she didn't want to do it she wouldn't. Financially her boys will be fine, she doesn't need more money. Absolutely,maybe this is her way of coping, my heart goes out to her and her family. :agree:

Jay
14-02-2009, 01:32 PM
Absolutely,maybe this is her way of coping, my heart goes out to her and her family. :agree:

I think it is her way of coping. She has known nothing else but living under the spotlight for so long now. It may not be the way I would do it but I certainly wont judge her for staying in the spotlight.

14-02-2009, 01:51 PM
Soon "The Sun" will be able to re-use the headline after Goody was removed from the BB house after the Shilpa Shetty racism row - "Goody Riddance".

The coverage of this whole (doubtlessly tragic) situation by the red tops has been in very poor taste IMO.

14-02-2009, 03:00 PM
Absolutely,maybe this is her way of coping, my heart goes out to her and her family. :agree:

Have to agree with your reply

EH6 Hibby
14-02-2009, 04:51 PM
I have to agree with the people saying that it's a good thing that she is being so public about her illness! She is a prime example of how many women feel about getting a Cervical Smear test, too many women think it will never happen to them, yet there are aproximately 1000 deaths in the UK each year from Cervical Cancer, if Jade Goody's story saves even a few people's lives, then surely that can only be a good thing!

For those that don't agree with what she is doing, the answer is simple, don't read it!

14-02-2009, 09:13 PM
People's opinions on how she has conducted herself in the past, are irrelevant. I would not wish cancer on anyone, not even on my worst enemy.

I can't even begin to imagine how she must be feeling right now and my heart really does go out to her and her young children.

To be told, at 27, that you have just months to live must be absolutely heartbreaking.

I really hope that the time she has left, is as comfortable as it possibly can be.

14-02-2009, 09:51 PM

:top marks Excellent comparison. Lang lebe der Proletarier!

andrew_dundee
14-02-2009, 10:28 PM
i think that the public nature of her suffering can only help to raise awareness, remember that she is only 27 and if her publicising her situation saves other young women i dont see a problem.

also final points

1. the publicity she gets now will provide financial stablility for her children throughout their young lives

2. i kind of hope she's getting as MUCH money as she can from these same papers and magazines that used to label her Miss Piggy when she first entered big brother and called her a vile racist etc after hr last time in the house. the papers are disgusting and i hope until her last days she is getting everything she can out of the *******s

Jay
14-02-2009, 10:41 PM
I was thinking about this tonight and my conclusion is that the culture Jade lives in with the celebrity weddings etc she probably has always wanted the big celebrity 'Hello' do. Who are we to say she is wrong to have it because she is dying?

15-02-2009, 10:22 AM
A women who is 27 and only has months if that to live is devastating for anyone, she should spend that time doing what is right for her and her family.

15-02-2009, 02:41 PM
i think that the public nature of her suffering can only help to raise awareness, remember that she is only 27 and if her publicising her situation saves other young women i dont see a problem.

also final points

1. the publicity she gets now will provide financial stablility for her children throughout their young lives

2. i kind of hope she's getting as MUCH money as she can from these same papers and magazines that used to label her Miss Piggy when she first entered big brother and called her a vile racist etc after hr last time in the house. the papers are disgusting and i hope until her last days she is getting everything she can out of the *******s

Should people change their opinion of her just because she is dying?

I didn't like her appearances on TV and I got bored of hearing about her bizarre life in the newspapers. I think her behaviour in both big brothers that she appeared in epitomised the worst aspects of british society. A desperate grab for fame and completely shameless.

That doesn't stop me feeling very sorry for her in her current situation and for her kids and family.

But last night on the radio, I heard someone call her a "talented entertainer". That she is not by any stretch of the imagination and to say as such just because of the situation lacks taste.

On the positive side, her plight has increased cervical smear testing up 68% percent and that is a good legacy to leave.

As for just now, I think if she can make life as financially comfortable for her kids as she possibly can by selling stories and raising her publicity profile, then the very best of luck to her.

Chez
15-02-2009, 06:57 PM

I didn't like her appearances on TV and I got bored of hearing about her bizarre life in the newspapers. I think her behaviour in both big brothers that she appeared in epitomised the worst aspects of british society. A desperate grab for fame and completely shameless.

That doesn't stop me feeling very sorry for her in her current situation and for her kids and family.

But last night on the radio, I heard someone call her a "talented entertainer". That she is not by any stretch of the imagination and to say as such just because of the situation lacks taste.

On the positive side, her plight has increased cervical smear testing up 68% percent and that is a good legacy to leave.

As for just now, I think if she can make life as financially comfortable for her kids as she possibly can by selling stories and raising her publicity profile, then the very best of luck to her.

Excellent post :top marks - says it all for me :thumbsup:

JennaFletcher
15-02-2009, 08:13 PM

I think it's all about respect. She has two young boys and is going to die of one of the world's worst illnesses - cancer, which is going to affect her sons and families in indescribable ways. (Which you recognise)
However, I think you're being extremely rude by hinting that the only positive thing she has done has increased cervical smear testing.

She was a bit of a nutter arguably in her earlier years first on BB and caused controversy in the second CBB - but that is what the show is all about - entertainment and 'social' controversy.

I always found Jade a good entertainer, because when I got in on a Friday a few years ago Jade's antics on BB were so stupid that they cheered me up!

Anyways, what I really want to say is... she's done well for herself by making a name of herself after her chance at BB and she's grabbed all opportunities that have come her way which I find amicable. Despite her shortcomings, I don't think right now people have the right to say "Just because she has cancer doesn't mean I like her any more than I used to"

Leave her and her family in peace, leave your opinions to yourself.

I wish Jade all the best in the future days, weeks and months.

15-02-2009, 09:35 PM
I think it's all about respect. She has two young boys and is going to die of one of the world's worst illnesses - cancer, which is going to affect her sons and families in indescribable ways. (Which you recognise)
However, I think you're being extremely rude by hinting that the only positive thing she has done has increased cervical smear testing.

She was a bit of a nutter arguably in her earlier years first on BB and caused controversy in the second CBB - but that is what the show is all about - entertainment and 'social' controversy.

I always found Jade a good entertainer, because when I got in on a Friday a few years ago Jade's antics on BB were so stupid that they cheered me up!

Anyways, what I really want to say is... she's done well for herself by making a name of herself after her chance at BB and she's grabbed all opportunities that have come her way which I find amicable. Despite her shortcomings, I don't think right now people have the right to say "Just because she has cancer doesn't mean I like her any more than I used to"

Leave her and her family in peace, leave your opinions to yourself.

I wish Jade all the best in the future days, weeks and months.

I think you've misread my post and jumped to a conclusion you wanted to make anyway. Increasing cervical cancer testing is certainly not the only positive thing about Jade Goody, but I don't know the woman - neither do you - and all I have to go on is what I think about her and that's the only thing that jumps out at me as being a positive thing in her situation.

Jade Goody made a living from being public property, so opinions about her are formed and not all of them are good like mine (and unlike yours).

If you don't like what you read, by all means disagree but I'm entitled to my opinion as much as you are.

15-02-2009, 09:41 PM
I always thought that there was a lot of snobbery surrounding Jade just because she was obviously poorly educated and lets face it 'a bit thick'.

But at the end of the day she got the last laugh on most of the people who looked down on her.

Good luck Jade for what is left of your time.

15-02-2009, 09:49 PM
Good luck to her I say.

It just shows you how quickly your life can change...

I don't think she was ever desparate for fame as some have mentioned. I think she went in the house originally for a bit of fun. As soon as she left the house a PR guy has picked her up to make a few quid for himself that has seen her do very well out of it. No shame in that.

JennaFletcher
15-02-2009, 09:51 PM
I think you've misread my post and jumped to a conclusion you wanted to make anyway. Increasing cervical cancer testing is certainly not the only positive thing about Jade Goody, but I don't know the woman - neither do you - and all I have to go on is what I think about her and that's the only thing that jumps out at me as being a positive thing in her situation.

Jade Goody made a living from being public property, so opinions about her are formed and not all of them are good like mine (and unlike yours).

If you don't like what you read, by all means disagree but I'm entitled to my opinion as much as you are.

I didn't jump to a conclusion I wanted to make anyway. The jist of your post was: Just because she is dying, doesn't mean I like her more, she is a Big Brother idiot who has only increased cervical smearing...

You can't deny that. It really annoyed me although I agree everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

JennaFletcher
15-02-2009, 09:52 PM
Good luck to her I say.

It just shows you how quickly your life can change...

I don't think she was ever desparate for fame as some have mentioned. I think she went in the house originally for a bit of fun. As soon as she left the house a PR guy has picked her up to make a few quid for himself that has seen her do very well out of it. No shame in that.

Agreed. :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwyCSQf_mNY

There's no denying she was one of the best ORIGINAL (not celebrity BB) housemates...

BTW does anyone else agree that the housemate pictured at 1:19 - 1:20 looks a bit like Steven Fletcher???!

16-02-2009, 08:33 AM
I didn't jump to a conclusion I wanted to make anyway. The jist of your post was: Just because she is dying, doesn't mean I like her more, she is a Big Brother idiot who has only increased cervical smearing...

You can't deny that. It really annoyed me although I agree everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

Fair enough, I'll just leave it there.

16-02-2009, 01:50 PM
Elton John has offered to host the wedding in his Windsor home and Mohamed al Fayed has donated a Harrod's wedding dress for the occasion.

Elton John and Mohamed al Fayed :top marks

16-02-2009, 02:16 PM
Personally I dont give a toss, although I woudn't wish her illness on anybody I think all this publicity is way OTT.

I'ts like she is the only person thats ever suffered cancer before and it's brave Jade this and brave Jade that.

How is being stuck down with a disease being brave exactly :dunno:

And before the "sensitive police" get on my back I've had 2 close members of my family die of cancer and I didn't see their photos being plastered all over the newspapers and people saying how "brave" they were.

I'ts a horrible disease and the only publicity it should get is how to eradicate it by research and funding :agree:

Chez
16-02-2009, 03:11 PM

That is not what I saw as the jist of his post Jenna - he was more or less stating that why should people change their views/opinions of her just because she is now terminally ill? Should people whose principles are different to hers suddenly change their principles just because she has cervical cancer?

One that came immediately to my mind after reading this thread was the instance of many Hibs supporters and their views of Wallace Mercer - did any of us change our views/opinions of him when we found out he had cancer and, eventually died? Indeed not - some are still singing about him being dead to this day. Its only fair, as the guy posted, that those of us who have not got respect for Jade Goody are entitled to not have respect for her still.

I will ask this question to people on here - had Jade not got cervical cancer, would you still have disrespect for her?

16-02-2009, 04:30 PM
Personally I dont give a toss, although I woudn't wish her illness on anybody I think all this publicity is way OTT.

I'ts like she is the only person thats ever suffered cancer before and it's brave Jade this and brave Jade that.

And before the "sensitive police" get on my back I've had 2 close members of my family die of cancer and I didn't see their photos being plastered all over the newspapers and people saying how "brave" they were.

I'ts a horrible disease and the only publicity it should get is how to eradicate it by research and funding :agree:

:bye:

If you've read the above there are an increase in the number of people being screened through this 'bad publicity'.

What a sack.

16-02-2009, 04:51 PM

I lost my sister in August to cancer and unless you have had cancer yourself brave is not the word i'd use, my sister was given hope that she would beat it but sadly that was not the case. In Jade sitution she knows she has no chance and will be dead in months if she is lucky. Not sure how i'd cope with this devastating news. if one person goes for a cervical test after reading Jade's story then the publicity was surly worth it.

22-02-2009, 02:09 PM
It seems Jade got the day she was looking for

http://news.sky.com/skynews/

And figures are up for cervical cancer test all because Jade has gone public on her last weeks and that has got to be good news.

22-02-2009, 03:48 PM
Has anyone been on this (http://www.whenwilljadegoodydie.com/)?

Don't get me wrong, i never liked the way Jade Goody done practically nothing to earn her money but if you had the opportunity would you not do the same?

Disrespectful site.

22-02-2009, 03:57 PM

Don't get me wrong, i never liked the way Jade Goody done practically nothing to earn her money but if you had the opportunity would you not do the same?

Disrespectful site.

****ing disgraceful.

I don't mind people having a laugh and a joke. Even ones that mention other celebrities who lead bad lifestyles. But when someone is dying of cancer and they literally have weeks / month or two to live it becomes distasteful IMO.

The main purpose of her publicity atm is to make sure her sons are cared for after she's gone. Nothing wrong with that.

I do get a nagging feeling that Jack Tweed didn't really want to get married though.

22-02-2009, 04:04 PM
****ing disgraceful.

I don't mind people having a laugh and a joke. Even ones that mention other celebrities who lead bad lifestyles. But when someone is dying of cancer and they literally have weeks / month or two to live it becomes distasteful IMO.

The main purpose of her publicity atm is to make sure her sons are cared for after she's gone. Nothing wrong with that.

I do get a nagging feeling that Jack Tweed didn't really want to get married though.

It's just sick, and there is no need at all for it.

Kind of got the same feeling about the last bit. :agree:

GC
22-02-2009, 10:39 PM
Elton John has offered to host the wedding in his Windsor home and Mohamed al Fayed has donated a Harrod's wedding dress for the occasion.

Elton John and Mohamed al Fayed :top marks

I feel for her and what she is going through but I don't get the whole donating wedding dresses and venues from Al Fayed and Elton John, I doubt they even know her that well.

Let's remember there are thousands of people dying from cancer in Scotland alone today yet where is they help for these people, they have to rely on charities like MacMillan and Marie Curie for hekp and support and are not being given grand mansions and donations of wedding dresses from wealthy businessmen.

23-02-2009, 02:04 AM
I feel for her and what she is going through but I don't get the whole donating wedding dresses and venues from Al Fayed and Elton John, I doubt they even know her that well.

Let's remember there are thousands of people dying from cancer in Scotland alone today yet where is they help for these people, they have to rely on charities like MacMillan and Marie Curie for hekp and support and are not being given grand mansions and donations of wedding dresses from wealthy businessmen.

Good point. Let's not forget that Jade can more than afford a wedding dress of her own.

I'm fairly cynical about this whole thing to be honest.

23-02-2009, 07:07 AM

And also lets remember there are thousands of women who have now had cervical Cancer test because of Jade's plight and Lives have been saved because of early diagnosed.

GC
23-02-2009, 07:35 AM
And also lets remember there are thousands of women who have now had cervical Cancer test because of Jade's plight and Lives have been saved because of early diagnosed.

I think you missed the point I was making there.

23-02-2009, 08:00 AM
I think you missed the point I was making there.

Sorry GC I got your point and totally agree mate :greengrin

but the positive side is thousands of women who have now had cervical Cancer test and lives would also certainly have been saved.

toaosi
23-02-2009, 02:30 PM
What she done is pretty much used the media as it has used her over the years and done exactly what she wanted for her and her family, so good on her. The highlighting of the need for testing has been fantastic, and I'm sure that will give her a bit of comfort.
As far as Elton and Al Fayed are concerned good on them, as I took it in the spirit of people being touched by her plight and being able to do something about it to help.
There is good quality support out there for people suffering from cancer albeit it at a different level from Jade's but Macmillian's, Marie Curiie and Maggies, to name but a few, do fantastic work and again hopefully people might give them a wee bit more thought now as well with supporting them.

BravestHibs
23-02-2009, 03:54 PM

Disrespectful site.

That site got started after her Shilpa Shetty race row. Nothing to do with her cancer at all.

23-02-2009, 04:43 PM
That site got started after her Shilpa Shetty race row. Nothing to do with her cancer at all.

Yeah but they've now added all the cancer stuff.

Bunch of pricks IMO.

If that was someone in my family I'd be trying to find out the IP of the site and where it is hosted from and be paying the ****ers a visit.

24-02-2009, 02:19 PM
The bottom line is that somebody is dying from a horrible terminal disease, and a bit of respect is always called for in these situations.

However, I have to say that I find this all very disturbing. It's almost like the first public media death, and it if it doesn't actually happen in this instance, it can't be long before we actually see somebody die on camera. I don't want to discuss the role of public and the media at length at this stage, but I really worry where this is all heading. A section of the public seem to need to exist vocariously through the lives others, and there exists a trashy press to cater to this. That's fair enough, but this has now been taken up by the mainstream newspapers and television channels.

Yes, if more women are taking smear tests because of this, all good and well, but I still very uneasy about the cultish status this terminal illness/impending death is recieving.

28-02-2009, 05:46 AM
It does appear that time is now up For Jade

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/showbiz/bizarre/article2281624.ece

Not sure what the neighbour is thinking about, a bit of compassion should have been shown, if the only problem he has is a gate being left open' then he is a lucky man

28-02-2009, 11:17 AM
It does appear that time is now up For Jade

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/showbiz/bizarre/article2281624.ece

Not sure what the neighbour is thinking about, a bit of compassion should have been shown, if the only problem he has is a gate being left open' then he is a lucky man

What an inconsiderate prick. People like that deserve a smack in the mouth. I bet if that Jack wasn't on a curfew then he would have knocked the ***** out him.

28-02-2009, 11:36 AM
Er, this latest story seems to miss out exactly what the argument was about? Until anyone knows what the argument was about (and moreso than a 'shared gate'), then I don't think anyone can really comment.

28-02-2009, 11:38 AM
Er, this latest story seems to miss out exactly what the argument was about? Until anyone knows what the argument was about (and moreso than a 'shared gate'), then I don't think anyone can really comment.

According to Sky News (I think that's where I read it anyway) the neighbour, once hearing Jade was going to a hospice for the weekend, said 'Good, maybe I'll get some peace now'

28-02-2009, 11:41 AM
I have tried to abstain from posting my views on the media circus but **** it better to air them even though they may invite criticism.

This whole scenario now is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth. We have a young lady that is terminally ill who has two kids and is expected to pass away in the not too distant future living her remaining days out in the gutter press. Does nobody else feel this is a very sick thing to be happening? She has earned enough money now for her childrens long term future and she has also had her glitzy wedding. I am thinking that a bit dignity from all parties concerned now may be the way to go. If the media continue their death watch clock sort of reporting then i really worry for the way society as a whole is going.

28-02-2009, 11:52 AM
According to Sky News (I think that's where I read it anyway) the neighbour, once hearing Jade was going to a hospice for the weekend, said 'Good, maybe I'll get some peace now'

Well, to be fair, she's been a loud mouthed cow for her entire life so far so who could blame the neighbour if she's been a nightmare to live next door to?

Would not wish cancer on anyone, but far too much completely unwarrented sympathy in this case IMO.

28-02-2009, 11:53 AM
I have tried to abstain from posting my views on the media circus but **** it better to air them even though they may invite criticism.

This whole scenario now is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth. We have a young lady that is terminally ill who has two kids and is expected to pass away in the not too distant future living her remaining days out in the gutter press. Does nobody else feel this is a very sick thing to be happening? She has earned enough money now for her childrens long term future and she has also had her glitzy wedding. I am thinking that a bit dignity from all parties concerned now may be the way to go. If the media continue their death watch clock sort of reporting then i really worry for the way society as a whole is going.

The society is a joke already.

28-02-2009, 11:55 AM
The society is a joke already.

Aye it is that but watching some poor(in a purely physical sense) lass live out her last remaining days via the media is just a bit too far imho.

28-02-2009, 12:30 PM
Anyone who is dying of Cancer or any other illness should be shown respect even if they are loud mouths or not. The neighbour is bang out of order with his comments.

We all know Jade is thick as mince and lived the last 3-4 years in the media bubble but she has not committed any crime perhaps some people should remember that.

28-02-2009, 12:55 PM
I would have thought it was her decision how she saw out her time - no one else's.

I'm not aware of any law being passed forcing anyone to buy the Sun newspaper, or her book, or to pay any attention to her whatsoever.

Her decisions, her business. If you don't approve, don't take notice. :cool2:

28-02-2009, 12:57 PM
Anyone who is dying of Cancer or any other illness should be shown respect even if they are loud mouths or not. The neighbour is bang out of order with his comments.

We all know Jade is thick as mince and lived the last 3-4 years in the media bubble but she has not committed any crime perhaps some people should remember that.

You don't know that the comments attributed to the neighbour are true though, or what's gone on before?

Maybe she has commited a crime? Indecent exposure live on TV for starters...

28-02-2009, 01:27 PM
You don't know that the comments attributed to the neighbour are true though, or what's gone on before?

Maybe she has commited a crime? Indecent exposure live on TV for starters...

Regardless of what was said the boy has obviously been a prick. She doesn't just walk outside and burst into tears and everyone gets angry because the boy said 'best wishes luv'.

Indecent exposure? When?! If you're referring to BB then you'll find that nothing was seen on TV and it's exactly what the TV company wanted to portray.

I think people are now forgetting that Jade has done a couple of things to help set her sons up for a decent life now that they won't have a mum in a months time. She's in a position where she is able to do that unlike so many others in the same situation. That's the card you're dealt. I'm sure she'd rather not have the money from the magazines etc if she could spend another year with her sons.

Also, the press are camping up outside her house like the do with every celebrity (I use that loosely here). She hardly going outside to court attention or to make anymore money.

Give here a break FFS.

People are getting pissed off because they have to look at her on TV, in the papers etc etc. Big ****ing deal. You'll have forgot all about her in 6 weeks time and move onto the next little thing that annoys you.

toaosi
28-02-2009, 01:32 PM
Regardless of what was said the boy has obviously been a prick. She doesn't just walk outside and burst into tears and everyone gets angry because the boy said 'best wishes luv'.

Indecent exposure? When?! If you're referring to BB then you'll find that nothing was seen on TV and it's exactly what the TV company wanted to portray.

I think people are now forgetting that Jade has done a couple of things to help set her sons up for a decent life now that they won't have a mum in a months time. She's in a position where she is able to do that unlike so many others in the same situation. That's the card you're dealt. I'm sure she'd rather not have the money from the magazines etc if she could spend another year with her sons.

Also, the press are camping up outside her house like the do with every celebrity (I use that loosely here). She hardly going outside to court attention or to make anymore money.

Give here a break FFS.

People are getting pissed off because they have to look at her on TV, in the papers etc etc. Big ****ing deal. You'll have forgot all about her in 6 weeks time and move onto the next little thing that annoys you.

:agree: Well said.

28-02-2009, 01:33 PM

Give here a break FFS.

:agree: Completely agree

toaosi
28-02-2009, 01:38 PM
Well, to be fair, she's been a loud mouthed cow for her entire life so far so who could blame the neighbour if she's been a nightmare to live next door to?

Would not wish cancer on anyone, but far too much completely unwarrented sympathy in this case IMO.

"you don'tknowwhatthe comments attributed to the neighbour are true though, or what's gone on before?

Maybe she has commited a crime? Indecent exposure live on TV for starters... "

:bitchy: Am I pleased you're not my next door neighbour or what!

Edinburghlass
28-02-2009, 02:05 PM

Give here a break FFS.

Well said. If people aren't interested, they don't have to read or buy those papers, or can turn over when she's on TV.

28-02-2009, 06:09 PM

Give here a break FFS.

I was thinking about a reply to Steve-O silly comments; but after reading your reply I won't bother cheers woody common sense at last. :thumbsup:

28-02-2009, 11:19 PM
Aye in retrospect she's really brave etc :blah:

Perhaps a state funeral should be considered.

28-02-2009, 11:21 PM
"you don'tknowwhatthe comments attributed to the neighbour are true though, or what's gone on before?

Maybe she has commited a crime? Indecent exposure live on TV for starters... "

:bitchy: Am I pleased you're not my next door neighbour or what!

Why?

So, if she's been a complete nightmare to live next door to all these years, this neighbour should suddenly become all sympathetic now?

It's remarkable how two-faced some people become when someone dies.

Chez
01-03-2009, 12:26 AM
Why?

So, if she's been a complete nightmare to live next door to all these years, this neighbour should suddenly become all sympathetic now?

:agree: The hypocrisy around this is unbelievable - people suddenly having a change of heart since hearing she had cancer whom, before this happened, despised her big time :agree:

01-03-2009, 07:27 AM
The word your looking for guys is compassion, a lot off people pitted Jade Goody since she took to our screens. The compassion shown to Jade comes from all corners because we all know it could easily be someone we know or a close family member. You use the words two faced and hypocrisy because some posters have it in them to show compassion is just plain daft. Woody1985 summed up your last reply Perfectly in my opinion.

everyone has it in them to show compassion; well almost everyone :Ummm:

toaosi
01-03-2009, 11:20 AM
Why?

Ahh, so she has been a complete nightmare neighbour all these years, I didn't realise that. I thought the poor next door neighbour was just being a di*khead.:rolleyes:

EH6 Hibby
01-03-2009, 11:21 AM
Why?

He doesn't need to be sympathetic, he could just try saying nothing. After all, she is dying, so even if she is a nightmare to live next door to, he won't have to put up with it much longer!

I also don't think people are being two faced, I personally haven't changed my opinion on Jade Goody just because she is dying, I don't have any time for her, I do however find her story very sad, and I wouldn't wish it on anyone. There is a difference between being two faced and being human.

01-03-2009, 07:43 PM
Feel I need to comment on this...

I have a lot of sympathy for Jade Goody and her family.

But does she really have to be in the press day in day out? Every paper has her on the front cover each with a different headline

"Jade to see spiritualist who heals with his hands" was the daffest one i've read.

She has made a mint for her two sons so now it's time for her to live out the rest of her life privately. She hinted about dying in front of the camera...sorry but thats plain sick.

Think of all the non-celebrity cancer sufferers out there who have just been blanked because they never made a twat of themselves on a pathetic reality TV show. Thet get no recognition whatsoever.

She should take a leaf out of Wendy Richards book :agree:

02-03-2009, 04:32 AM
Ahh, so she has been a complete nightmare neighbour all these years, I didn't realise that. I thought the poor next door neighbour was just being a di*khead.:rolleyes:

How do you know either way?

If you choose to believe Jade and her darling husband (currently on parole for assaulting someone with a golf club) must be great to live next to, then that's up to you.

Apparently Jade claimed she couldn't stop this (press at her door)? What a laugh that is!

02-03-2009, 07:19 AM
Feel I need to comment on this...

I have a lot of sympathy for Jade Goody and her family.

But does she really have to be in the press day in day out? Every tabloid has her on the front cover each with a different headline

"Jade to see spiritualist who heals with his hands" was the daffest one i've read.

She has made a mint for her two sons so now it's time for her to live out the rest of her life privately. She hinted about dying in front of the camera...sorry but thats plain sick.

Think of all the non-celebrity cancer sufferers out there who have just been blanked because they never made a twat of themselves on a pathetic reality TV show. Thet get no recognition whatsoever.

She should take a leaf out of Wendy Richards book :agree:

Fixed it for you. If you want news, buy a newspaper. If you want gossip and trash buy a tabloid. Simple.

Jay
02-03-2009, 07:26 AM

Steve-O for goodness sake, the girl must be stressed to the hilt and facing death leaving 2 very young boys. No matter how bad a neighbour she had been (and I agree she would probably be difficult to live beside) a bit of compassion wouldn't go amiss. He needn't wish her well but could just have turned his back and said nothing, even if he was goaded. He would have came off a better person for it.

Unwarranted sympathy?? Your having a laugh :bitchy:

02-03-2009, 07:46 AM
Steve-O for goodness sake, the girl must be stressed to the hilt and facing death leaving 2 very young boys. No matter how bad a neighbour she had been (and I agree she would probably be difficult to live beside) a bit of compassion wouldn't go amiss. He needn't wish her well but could just have turned his back and said nothing, even if he was goaded. He would have came off a better person for it.

Unwarranted sympathy?? Your having a laugh :bitchy:

Ok, wrong turn of phrase probably - I guess sympathy for most cancer sufferers is warranted, however in this case it's the usual OTT stuff from millions of people who do not even know the person.

There was a newspaper report here on this very story just the other day and "celebrity obsessed Britain" was the term used to describe the location of the events.

The whole thing is making the UK look ridiculous.

02-03-2009, 08:27 AM
Ok, wrong turn of phrase probably - I guess sympathy for most cancer sufferers is warranted, however in this case it's the usual OTT stuff from millions of people who do not even know the person.

There was a newspaper report here on this very story just the other day and "celebrity obsessed Britain" was the term used to describe the location of the events.

Got news for you mate, the UK already is the laughing point of Europe!

02-03-2009, 08:37 AM
Got news for you mate, the UK already is the laughing point of Europe!

Well, more ridiculous! :greengrin

Jay
02-03-2009, 08:59 AM

I agree and to be honest I feel its the media circus rather than the public to blame. I think the british public feel uneasy watching it - to some people its almost like a car crash and they cant help watching but dont really want to. Others feel its in their faces all the time and would rather not watch every detail of her demise .

Given the choice I think most of us would rather she now asked the media to back off, she needs to have some dignity about her death even if its only for the sake of her boys.

Flynn
02-03-2009, 04:08 PM
Aye in retrospect she's really brave etc :blah:

Perhaps a state funeral should be considered.

Oh dear, the world is going to lose an idiot. Someone pass me the kleenex. I think I am going to cry...

toaosi
02-03-2009, 04:44 PM
How do you know either way?

If you choose to believe Jade and her darling husband (currently on parole for assaulting someone with a golf club) must be great to live next to, then that's up to you.

Apparently Jade claimed she couldn't stop this (press at her door)? What a laugh that is!

Exactly my point, what do we know?

With a bit of luck only the tabloids will keep this running with any headlines until she goes, as she has done what she wanted and got the cash, and then after the funeral it will most certainly be forgotten.

02-03-2009, 05:13 PM
I wonder if all those who say she deserves a bit of sympathy, as she is dyeing of cancer, were saying the same when mercer snuffed it?:devil:

Jay
02-03-2009, 05:25 PM
I wonder if all those who say she deserves a bit of sympathy, as she is dyeing of cancer, were saying the same when mercer snuffed it?:devil:

There are massive differences Blackpool and I am quite sure you know it.

He was an older man with a grown up family. He had lived a good life and seen his family grow. I am sure his family would have wanted more time with him, who doesn't wish for more time with someone they have lost?

Jade is 27 years old and has 2 very young boys who face a life without their mum. She must be terrified of the coming weeks - like others in her position. She is not the only young mum facing death. She has courted the media for her own gains but she must deserve some sympathy even from the most hardened amongst you.

02-03-2009, 06:09 PM
There are massive differences Blackpool and I am quite sure you know it.

He was an older man with a grown up family. He had lived a good life and seen his family grow. I am sure his family would have wanted more time with him, who doesn't wish for more time with someone they have lost?

Jade is 27 years old and has 2 very young boys who face a life without their mum. She must be terrified of the coming weeks - like others in her position. She is not the only young mum facing death. She has courted the media for her own gains but she must deserve some sympathy even from the most hardened amongst you.

Oh i feel very sorry for her, nobody should go through what she is, especially at her age. I have seen the word compassion talked about, regarding her, and her illness, does that stop when you reach a certain age?

02-03-2009, 06:57 PM
Was reading today that she wants a funeral like Princess Di.....does she think people care about her as much as they did Diana?

She's sold her story to almost every tabloid going, got the TV rights with LivingTV and before her illness became terminal she appeared on India's Big Brother. She's surely made enough money for her sons....give it a rest Jade :agree:

Also to an earlier point, I chose to read tabloids as they are quick to read on a bus journey and it isnae printed like a broadsheet which is bloody annoying when someone opens their paper right in your face :grr:

Jay
02-03-2009, 07:56 PM
Was reading today that she wants a funeral like Princess Di.....does she think people care about her as much as they did Diana?

She's sold her story to almost every tabloid going, got the TV rights with LivingTV and before her illness became terminal she appeared on India's Big Brother. She's surely made enough money for her sons....give it a rest Jade :agree:

Also to an earlier point, I chose to read tabloids as they are quick to read on a bus journey and it isnae printed like a broadsheet which is bloody annoying when someone opens their paper right in your face :grr:

Do you think she actually said that? I dont.

I do agree she needs to stop the publicity stuff now but then again maybe she has. I dont know. The stories in the tabloids are fed from Max Clifford, presumably to keep the public informed and the press at bay,and photos are from people camped outside wherever she is.

02-03-2009, 07:59 PM
Do you think she actually said that? I dont.

I do agree she needs to stop the publicity stuff now but then again maybe she has. I dont know. The stories in the tabloids are fed from Max Clifford, presumably to keep the public informed and the press at bay,and photos are from people camped outside wherever she is.

He's the devil :agree:

I see so many different Jade headlines that i'm no sure whats what anymore...

Jay
02-03-2009, 08:03 PM
He's the devil :agree:

I see so many different Jade headlines that i'm no sure whats what anymore...

Thats why she needs to stop. The media are trying to sell papers and will say anything to do so. I think enough of the public are interested to warrant statements on her health when anything changes but no more than that. I just hate the photos of her boys getting picked up from school. They will be confused and frightened enough without being chased all over the place by photographers.

Jay
02-03-2009, 08:12 PM
Oh i feel very sorry for her, nobody should go through what she is, especially at her age. I have seen the word compassion talked about, regarding her, and her illness, does that stop when you reach a certain age?

No compassion should never stop.
Sometimes though its particularly sad when someone faces death. I nursed many an oldie through the end of their lives and as sad as it was and no less painful for the relatives I always felt if they had had a good life and a long life the passing was easier on those left behind as well as the person facing the end of their life. The youngsters I dealt with (thankfully very few) was horrendous, mostly very peaceful but some of the saddest times of my life.

02-03-2009, 10:42 PM
she certainly didn't pick a very nice role model for her two sons did she http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/Jack-Tweed-Jade-Goodys-Husband-Attacked-And-Threatened-To-Stab-Taxi-Driver-In-Epping-Essex/Article/200903115232766?lpos=UK_News_News_Your_Way_Region_ 5&lid=NewsYourWay_ARTICLE_15232766_Jack_Tweed%3A_Jad e_Goodys_Husband_Attacked_And_Threatened_To_Stab_T axi_Driver_In_Epping%2C_Essex instead of putting a tag around his ankle they should put it around his neck........TIGHTLY :agree:

03-03-2009, 04:41 AM
Reading the stories, the one thing that bothers me is that half the time she seems to be straight on the phone to Max Clifford! Wouldn't you be on the phone to your family, if anyone?

Apparently calling him up while she is in agony - it doesn't seem right.

03-03-2009, 04:46 AM

:faf: :bitchy:

She is actually mental. The Diana thing was OTT enough without a repeat of that. Alas, I doubt she'll get quite that size of turnout at her funeral.

03-03-2009, 02:00 PM
Thats why she needs to stop. The media are trying to sell papers and will say anything to do so. I think enough of the public are interested to warrant statements on her health when anything changes but no more than that. I just hate the photos of her boys getting picked up from school. They will be confused and frightened enough without being chased all over the place by photographers.

When jade does pass away the papers and news channels will have full coverage off what her last minutes were like, then there will be an half hour special on BBC or Sky about her short but lively life style, news of the world and OK magazine will run story's for several weeks after she is buried. and i'm sure Jack tweed will keep us all up to date about life without Jade.

08-03-2009, 01:02 AM
Reading the stories, the one thing that bothers me is that half the time she seems to be straight on the phone to Max Clifford! Wouldn't you be on the phone to your family, if anyone?

Apparently calling him up while she is in agony - it doesn't seem right.

While freely admitting that it's not my place to say what she should do, I find it a bit odd that there's been no mention of any of the money that she's taking in for her kids going to a cancer charity, I'm not talking about all of it, or even most of it, but you'd think that it might at least have come up (unless it has, and I've missed it).

Seems to be that most celebrities, even those with young children, use their position for the greater good when they are personally affected with something like this and although it probably comes across as an incredibly harsh thing to say, I actually think that she and Max Clifford could have done a huge amount of good by focussing on cancer charities rather than just saying that she was doing deals to look after her own.

08-03-2009, 03:45 AM
While freely admitting that it's not my place to say what she should do, I find it a bit odd that there's been no mention of any of the money that she's taking in for her kids going to a cancer charity, I'm not talking about all of it, or even most of it, but you'd think that it might at least have come up (unless it has, and I've missed it).

Seems to be that most celebrities, even those with young children, use their position for the greater good when they are personally affected with something like this and although it probably comes across as an incredibly harsh thing to say, I actually think that she and Max Clifford could have done a huge amount of good by focussing on cancer charities rather than just saying that she was doing deals to look after her own.

Exactly - as if her kids need literally MILLIONS of quid to be looked after? :confused:

Selfish until the end it would seem.

08-03-2009, 06:33 AM

Fair point matty I totally agree; iv's not heard or seen anything myself regarding cancer charities mentioned in all the newspapers but knowing how Max Clifford operates there will be money going in that direction. When all said and done and everyone has had there opinion a mother of 27 know matter who she is or what she's done will be dead, 2 young lads will have to grow up with pictures and stories of what there mum was like. Jade has decided to go public and make money so her lads have a great start in life it wouldn't have been the way a lot of people would have done it including myself but that doesn't mean she is wrong. Some people like to reply to this topic and mock her for what she has done and I for one felt embarrassed by some of her antics on TV and in newspapers in recent years but I do have it in me to show compassion.

08-03-2009, 07:06 AM
Fair point matty I totally agree; iv's not heard or seen anything myself regarding cancer charities mentioned in all the newspapers but knowing how Max Clifford operates there will be money going in that direction. When all said and done and everyone has had there opinion a mother of 27 know matter who she is or what she's done will be dead, 2 young lads will have to grow up with pictures and stories of what there mum was like. Jade has decided to go public and make money so her lads have a great start in life it wouldn't have been the way a lot of people would have done it including myself but that doesn't mean she is wrong. Some people like to reply to this topic and mock her for what she has done and I for one felt embarrassed by some of her antics on TV and in newspapers in recent years but I do have it in me to show compassion.

Indeed, there isn't a right or wrong in this circumstance and I tried to say I wasn't judging her when I said it wasn't my place to say what she should do.

08-03-2009, 11:20 AM
Indeed, there isn't a right or wrong in this circumstance and I tried to say I wasn't judging her when I said it wasn't my place to say what she should do.

I Know that mate I wasn't saying you were judging her, after reading your reply which was well worded and well thought out I my opinion. I came to the conclusion that we only have 2 things that we can really say that we are in total control off, and that's the way we chose to live our life's and were we choose to be laid to rest.

08-03-2009, 07:24 PM

She has said in her magazine columns etc that money has/will be going to Jo's Trust

08-03-2009, 11:23 PM
She has said in her magazine columns etc that money has/will be going to Jo's Trust

Good for her, then.:agree: