View Full Version : Gordon Ramsay Skint

30-01-2009, 09:15 AM
I'd heard some rumours previously but can now confir from a very good source that ex hun Gordon Ramsay is skint. He has tried to exapnd things too quickly and owes a fortune to banks and most importantly to the tax man who is about to put his business into administration.

Shame. :greengrin

30-01-2009, 09:25 AM
Strange if true, but people do overextend.

Given the profile Ramsay has though, I doubt he'll go down like bankrupt celebs used to, back in the good old days.

With the power of branding and the media in the global economy they just keep coming back.

30-01-2009, 10:18 AM
Im sure if it all goes tits up for him he could always go on celebrity big brother or perhaps do some Iceland adverts ...it seems tae work for some ...

Tomsk
30-01-2009, 12:53 PM
Do you mean "former Rangers player"* Gordon Ramsey?

* Copyright Daily Record 1995-

hibby19
30-01-2009, 12:56 PM
Im sure if it all goes tits up for him he could always go on celebrity big brother or perhaps do some Iceland adverts ...it seems tae work for some ...

Oi what's wrong with Iceland like? :wink:
Their money helps fund my Private Membership :greengrin

30-01-2009, 01:35 PM
Oi what's wrong with Iceland like? :wink:
Their money helps fund my Private Membership :greengrinNowt apart fi having a few "washed up" desperado's doing their very cheesy adverts ...Kerry Katona anyone ..?....:jamboak:

bigstu
30-01-2009, 09:46 PM
i'd be very suprised if this is true, he probably owes the bank and tax man money because he does borrow a lot when he gets involved in new ventures but he'd just need to sell one of his restaurants to pay off his debt. He gets paid an absolute fortune to do tv programs.

He's one of my favourite people on tv, the stuff he does is great. Strangely for a hun he seems a decent guy :agree:

30-01-2009, 11:18 PM

they've also run out of money. what are they going to pay him with: cod?

31-01-2009, 04:56 AM
Having met him a couple of times, I also think he is a nice guy. Pays cr ap wages though. Offered younger son a job at Petrus a couple of years ago but he declined in the end. As said before, maybe overextended but very surprised if he become bankrupt or anything. Also failing to see the joy anyone can take from a man's business seemingly failing. Strange IMO.

RobbieHibs
31-01-2009, 07:26 AM
Probably just tell the banks and taxman to F*** O** you F***** usless shower of ****. Bunch of ******* *******:grr:

:devil:

31-01-2009, 09:11 AM
they've also run out of money. what are they going to pay him with: cod?Im sure they could gie him a basic wage & fillet up wi some freebies ...:wink:

31-01-2009, 09:41 AM
i'd be very suprised if this is true, he probably owes the bank and tax man money because he does borrow a lot when he gets involved in new ventures but he'd just need to sell one of his restaurants to pay off his debt. He gets paid an absolute fortune to do tv programs.

He's one of my favourite people on tv, the stuff he does is great. Strangely for a hun he seems a decent guy :agree:

It's true alright. He has expanded so quickly that most of the businesses have had no chance to make money. The properties if he bought them will be worth something but his last announced deal was about £14m borrowed from RBS. He hasn't paid tax now for 2 years.

Yes, personally he will alwyas be able to make money but as it stands his business is finished.

01-02-2009, 12:05 AM
I like Ramsay, his shows are hilarious :agree:

01-02-2009, 11:31 AM
I like Ramsay, his shows are hilarious :agree:

Also slightly hilarious if his business folds after he has spent years telling other people how to run their's!!