View Full Version : Celeb big brother....FIX!
If you've been watching this you must have doubts.
There's absolutely no way that the general public would have voted for ulrika to win. Her £170,000 fee must have included "I have to be the winner" clauses.
Absolutely gutted for those who put money on Terry (the real winer) because you've basically been cheated.
MYSELF INCLUDED!!:grr:
blaikie
23-01-2009, 10:58 PM
If you've been watching this you must have doubts.
There's absolutely no way that the general public would have voted for ulrika to win. Her £170,000 fee must have included "I have to be the winner" clauses.
Absolutely gutted for those who put money on Terry (the real winer) because you've basically been cheated.
MYSELF INCLUDED!!:grr:
Who would actually vote for 4x4 :confused:
You heard everyone outside chanting for Terry :bitchy: Defo fix by the look of it :agree:
horseman
23-01-2009, 11:00 PM
Who would actually vote for 4x4 :confused:
You heard everyone outside chanting for Terry :bitchy: Defo fix by the look of it :agree:
so people actually watch that keek ? :faf:
blaikie
23-01-2009, 11:08 PM
First time I have followed it. :wink: Mainly because of the guy from Austin Powers and Tommy Sherridan :greengrin
23-01-2009, 11:09 PM
I would vote for anyone ahead of Terry Christian, with his alien head and irritating voice.
horseman
23-01-2009, 11:12 PM
I would vote for anyone ahead of Terry Christian, with his alien head and irritating voice.
is it just me or does terry christian look like channelle haye's big brother ??
Who?
Terry christian is a nineties cult figure. I would go as far to say he was a popular figurehead for the madchester movement in his day.
The point was that this whole excercise was a fix...and an event that money was allowed to be placed on.
I want figures published to say ulrika was the winner because i'm not having it.
I don't think we've heard the last of this...what with all the scandals involving ITV, BBC etc...
Ulrika has been fixed to win this from the word go....and I hope the powers that be are outed.
horseman
23-01-2009, 11:44 PM
Who?
Terry christian is a nineties cult figure. I would go as far to say he was a popular figurehead for the madchester movement in his day.
The point was that this whole excercise was a fix...and an event that money was allowed to be placed on.
I want figures published to say ulrika was the winner because i'm not having it.
I don't think we've heard the last of this...what with all the scandals involving ITV, BBC etc...
Ulrika has been fixed to win this from the word go....and I hope the powers that be are outed.
terry christian was always at best a slavering manc fud , i much preferred dani behr or her wee bro bruiser , but dont you think he looks like cheap posh lookalike channelle ?...... i reckon they're related
23-01-2009, 11:53 PM
Who?
:agree: Also the highest paid "Celebrity" on the show.
24-01-2009, 12:02 AM
:greengrin IMO Big Brother (in all formats) has run its course and should have been ditched years ago.
This probably doesn't apply to the celebrity version but most contestants on BB no longer go on the programme to act normally (which was the original point of the show), they go on purely to get themselves a name and get a TV/other media deal, at the end of it.
The celebrity version is just like all other shows of that kind (such as 'I'm a celebrity, get me out of here') in that it's mainly made up of people who used to be famous, but their careers have taken a nosedive and they want to go on the show to reinvent themselves and get a bit of money.
I don't really understand why people would phone up to evict somebody from a house. Each to their own, though.
:greengrin IMO Big Brother (in all formats) has run its course and should have been ditched years ago.
This probably doesn't apply to the celebrity version but most contestants on BB no longer go on the programme to act normally (which was the original point of the show), they go on purely to get themselves a name and get a TV/other media deal, at the end of it.
The celebrity version is just like all other shows of that kind (such as 'I'm a celebrity, get me out of here') in that it's mainly made up of people who used to be famous, but their careers have taken a nosedive and they want to go on the show to reinvent themselves and get a bit of money.
I don't really understand why people would phone up to evict somebody from a house. Each to their own, though.
The celeb version is different to the normal version (which in my opinion has run its course).
The people involved have actually displayed some talent...and it's a real social experiment becuase of that.
It's been different this year because it's appealled to the older audience...the celebs have been maturer in age...and I think the advertisers know this.
The end result was still a ****ing fix though!:grr:
NaeTechnoHibby
24-01-2009, 12:30 AM
The celeb version is different to the normal version (which in my opinion has run its course).
The people involved have actually displayed some talent...and it's a real social experiment becuase of that.
It's been different this year because it's appealled to the older audience...the celebs have been maturer in age...and I think the advertisers know this.
The end result was still a ****ing fix though!:grr:
I never watch the 'normal' BB but I usually dip in and out of the Celebrity version, and there's nowt much else to watch sometimes :agree:
Just heard oan the car radio 1am news that Ulrika had won, and whilst surprised somewhat, not shocked at all.
The public dinnae like to see someone maligned, to the extent she was from nearly all the other housemates, ala John Sargent on Strictly, and have some curious voting habits when it comes to underdogs :agree:
C'est la vie :greengrin
The Americans were all kicked out pretty early on last night - a bit of a surprise. I thought Terry should have won and agree it was probably a fix - who was voting for Ulrika?? It would have been a travesty (in BB terms) if Coolio had won, he should have been turfed a couple of weeks ago - vile man.
Cant say I have enjoyed this years CBB, the women were awful and the men were all led by Coolio.
This so-called "Celebrity" show is nothing but a vehicle to drive up the popularity of certain peoples "flagging" or non existant careers ..
Sheridan - Failed Polititian & excellent liar ..needs the dosh so he can continue his fight with NOW to clear his name ..
Muthya - Left Suga babes & failed dramatically to launch a solo career ..
La Toya Jackson - Other than Michaels very looky likey sister i havent a clue what she actually does ...
Coolio - A rapper ...prob popular in the rapping world but another who baffles me with the celebrity status ...
Verne - Other than acting the wee man in a few films i hardly see him as a big celebrity ..
Ulrika - As the OP states poss a fix ...there must obviously be a couple of "glamour" tv slots coming up so she is being primed for her next shot..perhaps a double act wi John Leslie ...
Tina - Shameless ....& maybe another Shameless......?
Terry Christian - A 90's icon perhaps but other than that ...zilch ..
The other two - Well i cant even name them !!! who the f were they..?
Dont even get me started on "Im a celebrety get me outta here" !!! :greengrin
Little Miss Perfect
24-01-2009, 07:37 AM
It's a fix...my exact words when i heard she had won :grr:
24-01-2009, 07:51 AM
Couldn't believe she won :grr: Must be the first time the winner has been booed coming out :greengrin
I haven't watched Big Brother for years but somehow got sucked into this one :grr:
This so-called "Celebrity" show is nothing but a vehicle to drive up the popularity of certain peoples "flagging" or non existant careers ..
Sheridan - Failed Polititian & excellent liar ..needs the dosh so he can continue his fight with NOW to clear his name ..
La Toya Jackson - Other than Michaels very looky likey sister i havent a clue what she actually does ...
Coolio - A rapper ...prob popular in the rapping world but another who baffles me with the celebrity status ...
Verne - Other than acting the wee man in a few films i hardly see him as a big celebrity ..
Ulrika - As the OP states poss a fix ...there must obviously be a couple of "glamour" tv slots coming up so she is being primed for her next shot..perhaps a double act wi John Leslie ...
Tina - Shameless ....& maybe another Shameless......?
Terry Christian - A 90's icon perhaps but other than that ...zilch ..
The other two - Well i cant even name them !!! who the f were they..?
Dont even get me started on "Im a celebrety get me outta here" !!! :greengrin
Gorgeous Ben and controlling Michelle. Both singers. Ben was worth watching :greengrin
Gorgeous Ben and controlling Michelle. Both singers. Ben was worth watching :greengrinNope !!!...:greengrin
24-01-2009, 09:59 AM
Oh ye Gods.
Celebrity Big Brother (as with "normal" Big Brother, Dancing on Ice, I'm not a Celebrity, Please keep me in here etc etc) = insufferable, brain dead *****.
Fact.
End of.
etc etc :greengrin
24-01-2009, 10:45 AM
Ulrika is a MILF:agree:
Very good looking classy bird.
She would get it twice:agree:
Brando7
24-01-2009, 10:53 AM
No be watching it from now on, the normal BB was a fix with that boring bird winning it over mikey n now this :bitchy:
I never voted but recon everyone that did has been ripped off bigtime
Fix Fix Fix :agree:
Little Miss Perfect
24-01-2009, 11:04 AM
Coolio told her that too,maybe that's why she won,all you men voting for her whilst all them women stood outside booing her :confused: :greengrin
Brando7
24-01-2009, 11:08 AM
Funniest bit for me when Ulrika said she had 4 children n Coolio jumps up n says "let's make it 5 baby" :greengrin
AllyF
24-01-2009, 11:37 AM
You can hardly say her solo career failed dramatically. She got 2 top 10 singles, and another one that went to no.15. Her album also made it in to the top 10.
24-01-2009, 12:15 PM
...not sure 'twice' will get you onto the starting line for that one.......:cool2:
Bamba
24-01-2009, 12:28 PM
You can hardly say her solo career failed dramatically. She got 2 top 10 singles, and another one that went to no.15. Her album also made it in to the top 10.
Easy tiger.
Working in a bookies, we were taking loads of bets for Verne on the days leading up to it - he was at 1/5 by the time I left work last night and Ulrika was about 15/1.
Fix.
24-01-2009, 12:28 PM
...not sure 'twice' will get you onto the starting line for that one.......:cool2:
I am just going on her looks Toaods. She is a mighty fine looking woman.
I dont think i could even manage twice:greengrin
In a week maybe:greengrin
AllyF
24-01-2009, 03:04 PM
Easy tiger.
Working in a bookies, we were taking loads of bets for Verne on the days leading up to it - he was at 1/5 by the time I left work last night and Ulrika was about 15/1.
Fix.
woodythehibee
24-01-2009, 03:08 PM
very surprised that Verne never won. Personally i wanted him or Coolio to win. I don't think it was a fix though, after all the TV phone competition troubles the channels have just had, i don't think they would risk something like that.
24-01-2009, 03:11 PM
He was reacting to your staunch defence of the 3rd best looking one from the Sugababes.
AllyF
24-01-2009, 03:35 PM
He was reacting to your staunch defence of the 3rd best looking one from the Sugababes.
I was merely making the point that happyhibbie's comment was maybe a tad harsh - although I agreed with the post as a whole.
You can hardly say her solo career failed dramatically. She got 2 top 10 singles, and another one that went to no.15. Her album also made it in to the top 10.Ooh ..hark at her ..!!! ..she admited herself she is struggling to make it "big".....anyway ..she will be delighted to know she has at least one fan ...:wink:
26-01-2009, 06:48 AM
Oh ye Gods.
Celebrity Big Brother (as with "normal" Big Brother, Dancing on Ice, I'm not a Celebrity, Please keep me in here etc etc) = insufferable, brain dead *****.
Fact.
End of.
etc etc :greengrin
Too true.