View Full Version : Human head found in a bag in Edinburgh
31-12-2008, 02:02 PM
In Newhaven
http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/Head-Found-In-Bag-In-Edinburgh-By-Woman-Out-Walking/Article/200812415195916?lpos=UK_News_Carousel_Region_0&lid=ARTICLE_15195916_Head_Found_In_Bag_In_Edinburg h_By_Woman_Out_Walking
Chuckie
31-12-2008, 05:25 PM
It's not mine..
If you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you ….
Well it wizzny me right! I never lost the heid! :grr:
Obviously whose ever heid it is is to blame.
31-12-2008, 05:45 PM
Some people would lose their head if it wasnt screwed on. OOPS :wink:
31-12-2008, 05:57 PM
In Newhaven
http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/Head-Found-In-Bag-In-Edinburgh-By-Woman-Out-Walking/Article/200812415195916?lpos=UK_News_Carousel_Region_0&lid=ARTICLE_15195916_Head_Found_In_Bag_In_Edinburg h_By_Woman_Out_Walking
Scoopyboy understands that decapitation was not the cause of death. The person that put the head into a plastic bag and tied a knot in it caused the death - suffocation.
Tazio
31-12-2008, 07:25 PM
Not quite what you expect when you ask Santa for lots of head for Christmas.
31-12-2008, 10:45 PM
It's not mine..:faf:
thekaratekid
01-01-2009, 04:32 AM
it was found at the bottom of my street :shocked:
01-01-2009, 08:37 AM
Someone will claim it soon :agree:
andyhibs
01-01-2009, 06:05 PM
police confirm long shiny hair did they use head and shoulders:rolleyes:
Chuckie
01-01-2009, 07:00 PM
Mummified...?
I thought that was when they radge Egyptian dudes got cloths and that, and wrapped them round the body with all radge oils and that..
I'm guessing the killer may be from North Africa...
Teo ?
01-01-2009, 07:07 PM
Scoopyboy understands that decapitation was not the cause of death. The person that put the head into a plastic bag and tied a knot in it caused the death - suffocation.
rules out Sainsbury's then............always got holes in the bottom......:grr:
01-01-2009, 07:09 PM
Mummified...?
poor bugger, they must have been in a bit of a pickle.
01-01-2009, 11:29 PM
I think it might belong to me, and I left it after getting drunk in the Starbank. My wife was complaining that I "never give her head" so I thought it would make a pleasant Christmas surprise.
01-01-2009, 11:32 PM
02-01-2009, 07:21 AM
Neither was the bushy white beard tickling my scrotum but you take what you get.
Silky
02-01-2009, 01:15 PM
Just been thinking, I know we didnae play well against Killie, but I've no seen Mixu for a while..................................
02-01-2009, 04:01 PM
More bits found today
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/edinburgh_and_east/7808677.stm
03-01-2009, 12:09 AM
More bits found today
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/edinburgh_and_east/7808677.stm
How big was the ****ing IKEA bag that they took a couple of days to notice there was more than a heid in it??!!:confused:
04-01-2009, 09:39 PM
That's the trouble with anything you get from IKEA - takes you ages to put it all together, and three days later bit's are falling off it all over the place.
have they confirmed it was screwed or not?
Right, There is no need in all these jokes, try and remember there has been someone lost their life over this and you are all sitting here cracking jokes.
Keep it in check guys.
Sorry, I did'nt want to lose my head over this:wink:
ChooseLife
05-01-2009, 11:25 AM
Think the boy could've been a wee bit more head strong...
He'll never be the head of a major corporation....:duck:
Sorry Mike Myers:greengrin
davym7062
05-01-2009, 01:55 PM
the police think it might be over 100 years old as it had a green and white bobble hat on with a scottish cup winners badge sewn on.:boo hoo:
05-01-2009, 07:27 PM
Neither was the bushy white beard tickling my scrotum but you take what you get.
Newhaven
06-01-2009, 07:00 AM
In Newhaven
I know nothing :greengrin
06-01-2009, 07:21 AM
I know nothing :greengrin
Thank god you're OK.
I was worrying when we didnae see you on Saturday :greengrin
06-01-2009, 07:23 AM
Did they say what sort of bag it was? I hope it was biodegradable! :grr:
06-01-2009, 07:45 AM
Defo a bit of skullduggery going on :bye:
06-01-2009, 11:07 AM
Does anyone else think it’s out of order that people are laughing about this? :dunno:
06-01-2009, 11:20 AM
Does anyone else think it’s out of order that people are laughing about this? :dunno: Aye me! :agree:
06-01-2009, 11:23 AM
Does anyone else think it’s out of order that people are laughing about this? :dunno:
It's a napper that some people will take offence.
I wonder if there's a thread across on the Bonce? :hmmm:
06-01-2009, 11:29 AM
Rightly or wrongly its human nature to find humour in even the most macabre circumstances.
Still lets remember a lady lost her life here.
06-01-2009, 11:41 AM
A head being found in a bag is thankfully not an everyday occurence in Edinburgh nor anywhere else for that matter. It's the weirdness of the situation that appeals to a certain sense of humour. Nobody is deriding the victim or laughing at the act of murder. There have been a few head puns - that's all.
New Corrie
06-01-2009, 11:58 AM
Rightly or wrongly its human nature to find humour in even the most macabre circumstances.
Still lets remember a lady lost her life here.
Is she dead like?
06-01-2009, 01:08 PM
Some people find it really insensitive but equally, some folk find humour in it.
I think it's a bit unreasonable on both sides of the argument to expect that someone should or shouldn't find something amusing.
I've found some of the comments quite humerus, but it doesn't mean that I can't see the tragedy and horror in this kind of thing.
It's like the Shannon Matthews debate on the private thread. Personally, I found the mock-up plate amusing, but doesn't mean that I don't feel sorry for Shannon or that I don't recognise the awful way in which she's been treated.
Horses for courses, diff'rent strokes for different folks.
06-01-2009, 01:45 PM
Some people find it really insensitive but equally, some folk find humour in it.
I think it's a bit unreasonable on both sides of the argument to expect that someone should or shouldn't find something amusing.
I've found some of the comments quite humerus, but it doesn't mean that I can't see the tragedy and horror in this kind of thing.
It's like the Shannon Matthews debate on the private thread. Personally, I found the mock-up plate amusing, but doesn't mean that I don't feel sorry for Shannon or that I don't recognise the awful way in which she's been treated.
Horses for courses, diff'rent strokes for different folks.
Intentional or not?
07-01-2009, 11:18 PM
Is she dead like?
On life support. :greengrin
07-01-2009, 11:24 PM
In an entirely insensitive interruption, have a gander at the "Similar threads" section below.
Erm...:bitchy:
09-01-2009, 07:50 PM
Named as Heather Stacey, aged 44. Alan Cameron, 54, has been charged with attempting to defeat the ends of justice. Anyone ken them?
09-01-2009, 09:33 PM
Named as Heather Stacey, aged 44. Alan Cameron, 54, has been charged with attempting to defeat the ends of justice. Anyone ken them?
Worked in the Spar I believe.
10-01-2009, 07:13 AM
Worked in the Spar I believe.
Not at the head office?
10-01-2009, 10:23 AM
Aint it more than a bit ironic that someone has been subject to a most heinous and cruel death and there are humerous comments being banded around...yet have a pop at a black footballer and all hell breaks loose?
thekaratekid
10-01-2009, 01:58 PM
Had the police at my door today about it.
Routine door to door enquiries. Apparently once they have started enquiries on a street they have to finish them.
The search has been extended to Granton which is where i believe Cameron is from.
10-01-2009, 02:10 PM
Had the police at my door today about it.
Routine door to door enquiries. Apparently once they have started enquiries on a street they have to finish them.
The search has been extended to Granton which is where i believe Cameron is from.
Lidl and Iceland at Granton were closed yesterday. Police were searching the car park. A few streets were closed, and there were police all over the place.
10-01-2009, 07:05 PM
The guy responsible for this had to go back and get more bags.
The ar$e fell out one of them... :duck:
11-01-2009, 08:35 AM
The guy responsible for this had to go back and get more bags.
The ar$e fell out one of them... :duck:
12-01-2009, 01:00 PM
How come jokes are fine about this but the bam threatening to jump off the bridge is not to be mocked?
12-01-2009, 01:29 PM
Am sure they found a hand down at the Iceland in Granton and apperantly their are other body parts scattered around the north side of the city.
number7
12-01-2009, 06:25 PM
Am sure they found a hand down at the Iceland in Granton and apperantly their are other body parts scattered around the north side of the city.
Apparently they found a f@nny down gorgie.
12-01-2009, 08:20 PM
Apparently they found a f@nny down gorgie.
Pretty sure they would have found more than 1 down there!!