View Full Version : PCS - Civil Servants Strike Cancelled
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 08:00 PM
Just in case there are any comrades on here not aware yet that the strike day planned for Monday 10th has been suspended :wink: you do now :thumbsup:
09-11-2008, 08:02 PM
Just in case there are any comrades on here not aware yet that the strike day planned for Monday 10th has been cancelled :wink: you do now :thumbsup:
Sean, does working for a bank make me a comrade now :greengrin
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 08:09 PM
Sean, does working for a bank make me a comrade now :greengrin
As long as you don't go on a £300,000 jolly to a big posh hotel :wink:
09-11-2008, 08:09 PM
As long as you don't go on a £300,000 jolly to a big posh hotel :wink:
That was the other lot :greengrin
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 08:16 PM
That was the other lot :greengrin
Yer awright then :thumbsup: join here (http://www.pcs.org.uk/en/about_pcs/join_pcs/member_form/pcs_membership_form.cfm)
I heard on Friday. Had the day planned out too :brickwallo
Dont think there's any improvement on the ****ty offer though so there could be more strikes ahead.
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 08:57 PM
I heard on Friday. Had the day planned out too :brickwallo
Dont think there's any improvement on the ****ty offer though so there could be more strikes ahead.
I sent a message out to our members on Friday, couldnae believe I got moaned at as someone had planned things for the Monday thinking they would be off. :dunno:
forthhibby
09-11-2008, 09:21 PM
This will totally piss off folk if unions don't come out with a half decent offer after this. i know loads of folk at my work had things planned.
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 09:24 PM
This will totally piss off folk if unions don't come out with a half decent offer after this. i know loads of folk at my work had things planned.
Anything that gets us back to 1 set of pay bargaining talks for ALL Civil Servants is a step in the right direction for me.
forthhibby
09-11-2008, 09:32 PM
Anything that gets us back to 1 set of pay bargaining talks for ALL Civil Servants is a step in the right direction for me.
i'm off work just now, so only know what colleagues have told me, they just said there was going to be more talks, as morale is so low the now, everyone would just have been looking forward to a day off.
09-11-2008, 10:10 PM
Rather than have had thing planned surely you should have been going to the picket line! If your negotiators believe there is merit in going back to the table then back them. Remember its the Scottish government its holding back from settling not the unions
forthhibby
09-11-2008, 10:14 PM
lose a days pay and still have to go into work :brickwall:duck:
09-11-2008, 10:21 PM
lose a days pay and still have to go into work :brickwall:duck:
Aye that's civil servants for you, lazy barstewards. Get a real job in the private sector :smug:
Oops sorry forgot I'm one now :boo hoo:, mon the revolution:thumbsup:
SunnyLeither
09-11-2008, 10:39 PM
Aye that's civil servants for you, lazy barstewards. Get a real job in the private sector :smug:
Oops sorry forgot I'm one now :boo hoo:, mon the revolution:thumbsup:
Dinnae get me started on the £billions wasted on they fekn bankers :brickwall:brickwall ........... :wink: