View Full Version : Tyre Place Up In Smoke...

01-10-2008, 04:20 PM
Nae prizes for guessing who or what was responsible for the arson attack on Budget tyres down at Little Bosnia....erm....i mean Piershill :greengrin

There were gas cylinders that could have caused fatalities.....

Hope whoever responsible is caught and taught a lesson

vein
01-10-2008, 05:56 PM
Bloody shame for the guys that worked there.

I always took my car there for Services and MOT's. The guys there were great and I never felt like they were ever trying to pull a fast one with jobs required for the car, prices etc.

Unlike the robbin bassas down the road at Kwik Fit :grr:

06-10-2008, 10:35 PM
Bloody shame for the guys that worked there.

I always took my car there for Services and MOT's. The guys there were great and I never felt like they were ever trying to pull a fast one with jobs required for the car, prices etc.

Unlike the robbin bassas down the road at Kwik Fit :grr:

Took my car their once with a puncture, they fixed the puncture - unlike Farmers over the road who wanted me to buy a whole new tyre :grr:

Baldy
08-10-2008, 04:32 PM
Nae prizes for guessing who or what was responsible for the arson attack on Budget tyres down at Little Bosnia....erm....i mean Piershill :greengrin

Oi I stay in Beruit sorry Piershill:greengrin

09-10-2008, 06:54 PM
Oi I stay in Beruit sorry Piershill:greengrinThats a backwards move Baldy ...Bingham tae Piershill ....:greengrin

majorhibs
09-10-2008, 07:04 PM

Aye, there comes a time when you cannae just give it the boys will be boys or turnin blind eyes, some o the wee wannabee hardmen cross the line time tae time.. but when lines are crossed & genuine people are affected.. who wants to be clever after the event wi comments like I always knew somethin like that would happen as they were gettin wilder & wilder.. till its your own thats affected. Theres a bad element around the now & sometimes unfortunately those ultimately responsible dae the usual hidin act..

vein
09-10-2008, 07:28 PM
Aye, there comes a time when you cannae just give it the boys will be boys or turnin blind eyes, some o the wee wannabee hardmen cross the line time tae time.. but when lines are crossed & genuine people are affected.. who wants to be clever after the event wi comments like I always knew somethin like that would happen as they were gettin wilder & wilder.. till its your own thats affected. Theres a bad element around the now & sometimes unfortunately those ultimately responsible dae the usual hidin act..

:applause::top marks

vein
10-07-2009, 11:46 AM
Started by the manager apparantly.....

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/latestnews/Tyre-centre-manager-jailed-for.5443427.jp

10-07-2009, 01:01 PM
Started by the manager apparantly.....

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/latestnews/Tyre-centre-manager-jailed-for.5443427.jp

I don't think there was any apparently about it - he pled guilty.

Chuckie
10-07-2009, 01:51 PM
20 pints.... Then went back to the pub.... !!

He should get a pardon for that feat..

10-07-2009, 01:55 PM

20 pints? What did he do - take a **** and then light it?

10-07-2009, 01:59 PM
I was going to go there on Wednesday. :grr:

When did this happen?

Also, re the gas canisters, I think they have release valves that prevents them exploding (don't know if that's only to a certain temperature) and that's why those dumb ****s at Glasgow airport didn't do more damage / kill anyone.

On that note, I wonder how that **** is getting on with his 50 virgins or however many it is. Here's hoping he went with his **** burnt off.

10-07-2009, 02:04 PM

When did this happen?

Also, re the gas canisters, I think they have release valves that prevents them exploding (don't know if that's only to a certain temperature) and that's why those dumb ****s at Glasgow airport didn't do more damage / kill anyone.

On that note, I wonder how that **** is getting on with his 50 virgins or however many it is. Here's hoping he went with his **** burnt off.September ..

10-07-2009, 05:11 PM
September ..

Thanks.

Is it up and running again?

Usually go there for my tyres.

10-07-2009, 05:18 PM
Thanks.

Is it up and running again?

Usually go there for my tyres.Nah, still a burnt out shell mate ...:agree:

10-07-2009, 07:29 PM

When did this happen?

On that note, I wonder how that **** is getting on with his 50 virgins or however many it is. Here's hoping he went with his **** burnt off.

They do recommend you use their good friends Kwik Fit down at Porty :greengrin

10-07-2009, 07:34 PM
They do recommend you use their good friends Kwik Fit down at Porty :greengrin

You on commission? :LOL:

Talking of that, I now need a new tyre fitted on Wed. Does anyone know of any places that will do free wheel alignment with a new tyre or have an idea how much wheel alignment is?

I crashed into a kerb. Then a wall. Sort of ruined the wheel alignment (and the front bumper, radiator, bonnet, lights, indicators):boo hoo:

All is fixed other than the wheel alignment though :greengrin

10-07-2009, 07:39 PM

Talking of that, I now need a new tyre fitted on Wed. Does anyone know of any places that will do free wheel alignment with a new tyre or have an idea how much wheel alignment is?

I crashed into a kerb. Then a wall. Sort of ruined the wheel alignment (and the front bumper, radiator, bonnet, lights, indicators):boo hoo:

Nah, there's a banner on the wrecked shell :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibbychick
10-07-2009, 07:59 PM

Don't believe everything you read Chuckie.... McCreadie was in the same TA unit as I am and there is no way he could handle drinking 20 pints!

The guy is a compulsive liar and he was always trying to make himself out to be a hard man. The way he used to talk about his kids was nothing short of disgusting.

For the record, the TA told him to leave as soon as they found out he was arrested, they weren't waiting for a guilty verdict!

10-07-2009, 09:05 PM

What about Farmers Autocare on the other side of the road?

10-07-2009, 09:51 PM
What about Farmers Autocare on the other side of the road?

I'll give them a try.

I'm trying to cash in on the recession by getting free wheel alignment as well :greengrin

Your post reminds me, I've to look at that youtube video link you put about Bin Ladn, for what will probably make me look silly. Sorry :greengrin We need a walking away sheepishly smilie. :LOL:

12-07-2009, 09:46 AM

I hope you were referring to the manager and not jumping to conclusions.