View Full Version : Zemmama's young bride..........

Joy Zipper
05-09-2008, 07:08 AM
OK, so he's 24, but the Pigeon Detectives ask the question..........

He’s not sure what he should do,
She’s 17 he’s 22,
Is that too much of a difference?

05-09-2008, 07:16 AM

She’s 17 he’s 22,

it is in this country , a person in that kind of relationshiip would most probally be branded a beast or a perv , failling that then they would certainly be seen as taking advantage of a young girl

sauzee1966
05-09-2008, 07:17 AM

She’s 17 he’s 22,

my wife is 25 and im 42 and very happy with a lovely wee boy....age means nowt if you happy:thumbsup:

(((Fergus)))
05-09-2008, 07:21 AM
What is the legal age to get married in this country?

05-09-2008, 07:23 AM
it is in this country , a person in that kind of relationshiip would most probally be branded a beast or a perv , failling that then they would certainly be seen as taking advantage of a young girl

No they wouldn't 16 is the age of consent here.

05-09-2008, 07:46 AM

Maybe in your mind. I don't think most people see it like that.

05-09-2008, 07:59 AM
my wife is 25 and im 42 and very happy with a lovely wee boy....age means nowt if you happy:thumbsup:

take a bow son :thumbsup:

05-09-2008, 08:21 AM

:thumbsup: You're only as old as the woman you're feeling.

Chuckie
05-09-2008, 08:40 AM
Ooh Zemamma Ooh Zemamma Ooh Zemamma !!

Get it right up yi ... :wink:

05-09-2008, 08:59 AM
What a nonsensical question, as if Zemmamma having a 17 year old wife might somehow besmirch his character.

Hope to see the wee man back next season, happier and settled with his wife and child.

05-09-2008, 09:31 AM

:crazy: What country do you live in?

scott7_0(Prague)
05-09-2008, 11:46 AM
I am 33 and my wife is 26, means nowt!!!

You only as old as the woman you feel - so my Dad says!!

05-09-2008, 02:01 PM

good work big man :wink:

05-09-2008, 03:39 PM
What a nonsensical question, as if Zemmamma having a 17 year old wife might somehow besmirch his character.

Hope to see the wee man back next season, happier and settled with his wife and child.

GGTTH:agree: Considering the fact that you can get married here at 16, it's a nonsense that Zemmamma's wife couldn't live in this country.:bitchy:

06-09-2008, 05:48 AM

My mother in law is 9 years older than my father in law. What does that make her?

What a crazy statement. Five years of a difference is absolutely nothing if both are of legal age.

06-09-2008, 08:58 AM
I'm 41 and Madame Peeve is 35 - she's probably getting a bit old for me now right enough. :I'm waiti

06-09-2008, 12:29 PM
I would say I was fairly surprised to hear that Zouma's wife was 17, you don't hear of too many 17 year old wives do you? Alas, wasn't it an arranged marriage in any case?

Beast or pervert is a bit too far!

In any case, my current gf is 6 years my junior so I'm glad most people don't agree with the beast / pervert post :greengrin

06-09-2008, 07:38 PM
:hnet:
My mother in law is 9 years older than my father in law. What does that make her?

What a crazy statement. Five years of a difference is absolutely nothing if both are of legal age.

A dirty stop out! Yer father in law should get himsel doon the Cav tae get himsel something a wee bit fresher:wink:

06-09-2008, 10:37 PM
It's a very different culture.

Age means a lot less as you get older. However, I can imagine if anyone on the board has a 17 daughter they wouldn't be too pleased if she was getting married to a 24 year old.

Katy
30-09-2008, 02:35 PM
So when she's 20 he'll be 27 :dunno:
That's not bad
If the parents are ok with it then there's no big deal

RigRoars
30-09-2008, 09:24 PM
It's a very different culture.

Age means a lot less as you get older. However, I can imagine if anyone on the board has a 17 daughter they wouldn't be too pleased if she was getting married to a 24 year old.

Not at all.As long as she was happy.
Although i do think its too young to get hitched (and let some 2 faced cheating harlet ruin your life) Sorry i was miles away there.

Anyway we should be free to make our own mistakes in life,should we not? :cool2: