View Full Version : Gary Glitter

19-08-2008, 12:39 PM
Flying back to the UK after his stint in a Viet Nam jail.

Gary Glitter, eh, who'd have thought he'd turn out to be a wrong 'un? :coffee:

Wonder if Ladbrokes will do odds on when he might next offend?

19-08-2008, 12:52 PM
Flying back to the UK after his stint in a Viet Nam jail.

Gary Glitter, eh, who'd have thought he'd turn out to be a wrong 'un? :coffee:

Wonder if Ladbrokes will do odds on when he might next offend?

Apparently wanting to come here so he can use the free health service...

TheEastTerrace
19-08-2008, 01:00 PM
Should've been locked up and the key thrown away :grr:

Hibbie_Cameron
19-08-2008, 02:12 PM
Also plans to release a new album which he thinks he will be a great sucess.

I have no time for this ****bag, he and other such child offenders should not see the light of day again

Pheona
19-08-2008, 02:25 PM
Large field, big hole and even bigger shotgun...............

19-08-2008, 02:47 PM
Duet with Jacko, managed by Paton? Allegedly.

19-08-2008, 05:37 PM
New Hearts manager?:dunno:

Hanny
19-08-2008, 05:43 PM
New Hearts manager?:dunno:

What a rediculous thing to say!! :bitchy:

He'd never be given complete control of team affairs :greengrin

LeithWalkHibby
19-08-2008, 09:02 PM
Apparently wanting to come here so he can use the free health service...

And why not? He is British and has probably paid more in UK taxes than you or I ever will.

19-08-2008, 09:25 PM
And why not? He is British and has probably paid more in UK taxes than you or I ever will.

Oh when you put it like that...lets welcome him back with open arms and give him a private room with a couple of kids "for entertainment" while we're at it. As long as he has paid his taxes then who give a ****** that he is sc*m of the highest order.

I personally hope that whatever it is he needs treatment for is horribly painful and he suffers a slow agonising demise.

paid his taxes........gimmie a break :bitchy:

19-08-2008, 09:44 PM
Oh when you put it like that...lets welcome him back with open arms and give him a private room with a couple of kids "for entertainment" while we're at it. As long as he has paid his taxes then who give a ****** that he is sc*m of the highest order.

I personally hope that whatever it is he needs treatment for is horribly painful and he suffers a slow agonising demise.

Jeezo, usually such a mild-mannered character MyJo :greengrin

FWIW, I couldn't agree more. As mentioned above, large field, large hole and a even larger shotgun - and even that would be too quick for that filthbag.

Hibbie_Cameron
19-08-2008, 09:55 PM
Glitter has now refused to get on a plane to the uk, saying he is having a heart attack.

UK police travelling with him believe he is too scared to enter the UK. He is now in Bangkok but is not allowed to stay there or recieve medical treatment

LeithWalkHibby
19-08-2008, 09:58 PM

Whether he is sc*m of the highest order is of course utterly irrelevant. He is fully entitled to medical treatment on the NHS.

Jay
19-08-2008, 10:43 PM
Large field, big hole and even bigger shotgun...............

Yep but only after cutting his hands, feet and hee haws off :agree:

19-08-2008, 11:08 PM
Whether he is sc*m of the highest order is of course utterly irrelevant. He is fully entitled to medical treatment on the NHS.

Entitled to it he may be but I can't think of anyone less deserving of it than this twat. The only thing he should be going to hospital for is a bloody castration :grr:

Hopefully MRSA will do us all a favour for once

20-08-2008, 03:17 AM
Looking forward to the comeback album :agree: :tin hat:

20-08-2008, 07:49 AM
UK police travelling with him believe he is too scared to enter the UK

Good. He's scared like his victims will no doubt have been scared.

****bag. I'm with those on the shotgun/big hole idea.

20-08-2008, 08:45 AM
Hope someone rips him a new Gary Glitter. Beast.

The cooler king
20-08-2008, 08:53 AM

Apparantly not enough and is under investigation for tax evasion.

Recommend one pair of larger sheers, lay his credit cards and his dick on a table and SNIP!

In fact **** the sheers, set of hedge trimmers from Homebase!!

LeithWalkHibby
20-08-2008, 10:25 AM

The only thing he should be going to hospital for is a bloody castration :grr:

Hope someone rips him a new Gary Glitter. Beast.

Recommend one pair of larger sheers, lay his credit cards and his dick on a table and SNIP!

In fact **** the sheers, set of hedge trimmers from Homebase!!

Some people seem to have as unhealthy an interest in Gary Glitter's nether regions as Gary Glitter does.

Pheona
20-08-2008, 11:28 AM

OK, works for me :agree:

Entitled to it he may be but I can't think of anyone less deserving of it than this twat. The only thing he should be going to hospital for is a bloody castration :grr:

Hopefully MRSA will do us all a favour for once

Again - I agree. Sadly he will probably end up getting said treatment from NHS a whole lot quicker than the rest of us law abiding tax payers, but that is probably a whole different story/argument.

20-08-2008, 03:41 PM
Lock him up with some murderers and let them have their way with him :agree:

They guy is pure evil and vile.....never have i been so wanting someone to die :agree:

Hibby D
20-08-2008, 03:51 PM

Yes - and the sooner he gets back to health the better. Then he can begin the task of fitting back into society here in the UK, release his new album, appear on Richard & Judy and live happily ever after .........

Deviant - may he rot on Earth and then in Hell :bitchy:

Pheona
20-08-2008, 04:03 PM

I don't give a rats erse what he may or may not be entitled to. The kids he perved over were entitled to normal happy childhoods as well.....

May he (and others like him) rot in hell.

Swoosh
20-08-2008, 04:27 PM
I don't give a rats erse what he may or may not be entitled to. The kids he perved over were entitled to normal happy childhoods as well.....

May he (and others like him) rot in hell.

Damm Right, **** Him!

He is entitled to rot in Jail never mind treatment on the NHS.

Gawd knows what i would do if i saw him in the street. Rage would take over. But id kick his C#!t in and more for those kids he abused.

20-08-2008, 04:37 PM
Its a bit of a lottery where he's going to end up.

Apparently, he's gone to Hong Kong. He wants to stay in Asia.

He could just end up as a dangerous sex offender on tour from one Asian country's airport to the next for the rest of his life. In a kind of limbo.

Round and round and round he goes, where he stops, nobody knows!

Just cos he's not safe here doesn't mean that he'll be any more safe anywhere else!

20-08-2008, 08:01 PM
I think I caught on the news that Hong Kong have refused him entry.

Hanny
20-08-2008, 08:20 PM
I think I caught on the news that Hong Kong have refused him entry.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7572477.stm

20-08-2008, 08:30 PM
Im amazed he's not tried the Philippines.

Shall we start a sweepstake on where he will end up?

My money is on North Korea.

Hibby D
20-08-2008, 09:14 PM
I'm not a paedophile (http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=DkRlGLvlAHI)

Aye right Gary :bitchy:

20-08-2008, 10:54 PM
Lock him up with some murderers and let them have their way with him :agree:

They guy is pure evil and vile.....never have i been so wanting someone to die :agree:

Yeah, you can always rely on those trusty murderers with their sound morals to dish out justice on the inside eh? :rolleyes:

Give me a break man.

marleyhib
20-08-2008, 11:41 PM
Why don't we tar and feather him, then hang draw and quarter him we have 4 stands ffs.

What has GG got to do with Hibs, why are there sad basars debating him on here, and frankly you all seem very happy to let him swing, perhaps a bit right wing if you don't mind me saying.

Frankly I am bored is that all you have to talk about?

21-08-2008, 04:55 AM
Why don't we tar and feather him, then hang draw and quarter him we have 4 stands ffs.

What has GG got to do with Hibs, why are there sad basars debating him on here, and frankly you all seem very happy to let him swing, perhaps a bit right wing if you don't mind me saying.

He has nothing to do with Hibs but this section of the board is to talk about general day to day things, If you were that bored with it then why post:dunno::bye:

Pheona
21-08-2008, 08:36 AM

OK. quite happy to do that....

He has nothing to do with Hibs, but then neither does this section of the board.

If wanting protect my children against the likes of him means I am a sad right wing bassa, then yes I am and quite happy to be so.

HIBEES 4 LIFE
21-08-2008, 08:45 AM
Yeah, you can always rely on those trusty murderers with their sound morals to dish out justice on the inside eh? :rolleyes:

Give me a break man.

Got to agree mate, think the Murderers was a poor shout Gramo

How about an hour with the dads of the children he abused???
Anyone who hurts kids deserves a shoeing!!

And as for where will he go, i hope for other childrens sake he ends up in Britain where hopefully he can be monitored properly in order to stop his ******ed up ways

Jay
21-08-2008, 09:34 AM

Why are you posting on the thread or even reading the non Hibs forum?

You want to talk about Hibs find the right board.

I do like your first suggestion though - I'd be in.:agree:

21-08-2008, 09:56 AM
Got to agree mate, think the Murderers was a poor shout Gramo

How about an hour with the dads of the children he abused???
Anyone who hurts kids deserves a shoeing!!

And as for where will he go, i hope for other childrens sake he ends up in Britain where hopefully he can be monitored properly in order to stop his ******ed up ways
:agree::agree:

And their parents. All armed with baseball bats and rusty nails. Soundproof room, turn off the CCTV et voila

Bob's your mothers brother.

Absolute dirt of the highest order. Decent folk wipe dog **** off their shoe on a daily basis that I'd consider higher up the evolutionary and moral chain than Gary Glitter

Chuckie
21-08-2008, 12:04 PM
He's a jambo. :agree:

21-08-2008, 12:19 PM
OK, devil's advocate here. What do we realistically do with him? He has served the time for what he did and has now been released to continue his life. Rightly or wrongly that is the fact of the matter. Personally I blame the legal systems of many countries. Some crimes are so heinous that people should not be released, ever, but until such time as that happens I have not a clue what the answer to my first question is.

21-08-2008, 12:33 PM
OK, devil's advocate here. What do we realistically do with him? He has served the time for what he did and has now been released to continue his life. Rightly or wrongly that is the fact of the matter. Personally I blame the legal systems of many countries. Some crimes are so heinous that people should not be released, ever, but until such time as that happens I have not a clue what the answer to my first question is.

Do you think Nigeria might take him?

He's probably not thought of Africa.

Correction - he's on his way to London according to BBC.

Cue a mass protest by vigilantes.

Can I have a countdown on my profile to when he arrives back?

21-08-2008, 01:16 PM
Do you think Nigeria might take him?

He's probably not thought of Africa.

Correction - he's on his way to London according to BBC.

Cue a mass protest by vigilantes.

Can I have a countdown on my profile to when he arrives back?

It is lethal injection for that here mate, so absolutely no problem. Having said that when you see guys in their 60s standing in bars with their teenage "girlfriends" is it any worse even though it is legal?

khib70
21-08-2008, 02:18 PM
He could always post on Sickbag as Wee Saigon Jambo:devil:

21-08-2008, 03:45 PM
He could always post on Sickbag as Wee Saigon Jambo:devil:

NamYam

panshibby
21-08-2008, 07:41 PM
as it says on the tin, that barsteward is on his way home after being told that no other country will take him, why just nit shoot him and do us all a favour

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7573812.stm

Crossgates Hibs
22-08-2008, 03:22 PM
as it says on the tin, that barsteward is on his way home after being told that no other country will take him, why just nit shoot him and do us all a favour

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7573812.stm

He had better not get police protection at the expense of the tax payer. Let him sort out his own protection.:grr:

Silky
22-08-2008, 10:11 PM
NamYam

22-08-2008, 10:39 PM
I think Britain is the best place for him. First of all he is a British citizen and he is our responsibility. If he is allowed to hop from country to country where the rules aren't as relaxed when it comes to monitoring who knows what damage he might do to some poor child.

At least here he has nowhere to hide. The press will gladly reveal his every whereabout and there will be repercussions no matter what neighbourhood he is put into. I'm sure real justice will be meted out eventually.

LeithWalkHibby
24-08-2008, 01:38 AM
He had better not get police protection at the expense of the tax payer.

Why? What would you do about it if he does?

24-08-2008, 08:38 AM

I would vent my anger on an internet forum....grrrrr that would really shake him up :greengrin

25-08-2008, 02:45 AM

Providing he does not re-offend, "we" should do nothing with him.

Crossgates Hibs
25-08-2008, 10:22 AM

Looking at your other comment Im sorry for running down your Dad or close relative just think hanging is too good for him though. :agree:

26-08-2008, 12:05 PM

OK, using the word "we" as in society. Question still stands.

27-08-2008, 01:02 AM
OK, using the word "we" as in society. Question still stands.

Even in this context, the answer still stands.

If you're asking what we SHOULD do with child abusers in general, then that's an entirely different question.

He has signed / is signing the sex offenders register, that is all that can be done with him at this time as he has served his time for his offences.

27-08-2008, 05:21 AM
Even in this context, the answer still stands.

If you're asking what we SHOULD do with child abusers in general, then that's an entirely different question.

He has signed / is signing the sex offenders register, that is all that can be done with him at this time as he has served his time for his offences.

Then is that not exactly what I said in my post:dunno: We are the people who elect politicians, politicains are the ones who set the law. It would appear we are happy to have proven, convicted pedos walking amonst us. Time for a bit of anarchy I reckon.

stu in nottingham
27-08-2008, 10:23 AM
I read elsewhere that he has had residence rejected by many other countries due to him potentially drawing attention to their own child sex industries.

The answer as to what to do with him is a very difficult one to answer. I think the British authorities have done all they can so far in putting him on the sex offenders list and interviewing him as to his future plans. Perhaps he would have less chance to re-offend here than in other countries. That can only be a good thing for some young innocent child/children elsewhere.

I've always thought there are other personality issues going off with Paul Gadd. Throughout his career he always seemed a little delusional about himself and his abilities. I think this extends to him still feeling a little invincible and untouchable in some ways regarding his offending.

If ever there was a suitable candidate for chemical castration it must be him.

ChooseLife
29-08-2008, 12:23 AM
Whats the difference between Gary Glitter and a Greyhound?.......

The Greyhound waits for the hair :duck:

29-08-2008, 02:46 AM
Then is that not exactly what I said in my post:dunno: We are the people who elect politicians, politicains are the ones who set the law. It would appear we are happy to have proven, convicted pedos walking amonst us. Time for a bit of anarchy I reckon.

We have people convicted of pretty much every crime imaginable walking among us, they have been punished and served their time.

Are you saying child abuse should carry a punishment of life imprisonment?

29-08-2008, 05:39 AM
We have people convicted of pretty much every crime imaginable walking among us, they have been punished and served their time.

At least.

29-08-2008, 10:55 AM
Gary Glitter is a strange one, he is very deluded about his crimes and seems to genuinely believe he is innocent, the man is clearly mentally ill.

The man has done some very wrong things which are unforgivable but he has, under the current laws, served his time. He should be very closely monitored, kept well away from child sex hot spots and have absolutely no contact with children whatsoever.

Chemical castration and such like are inherently wrong and 2 wrongs never make a right, with talk of lynchings, vigilante attacks and castration we are bordering on social Nazism.

Also the 'newpapers' are getting right on my nerves about this, the other day the SUn using some throwaway remark he made on This is your life as 'proof' he had sick urges as far back as 1991. It was a nothing story made to demonise a man who is already a social pariah, Glitter does not need to be made to look bad, the crimes he committed speak for themselves and if newspapers stuck to reporting facts the picture would be clear enough.

Glitter has lost his career, friends, family and i have no sympathy for him because of that. The real punishment for him will be the day he realises the gravity of what he has done and has to look himself in the mirror.

29-08-2008, 11:37 AM

I wouldn't want my tax wasted on keeping a beast in prison for life, a few yards of strong rope is sufficient.

stu in nottingham
29-08-2008, 12:49 PM
Gary Glitter is a strange one, he is very deluded about his crimes and seems to genuinely believe he is innocent, the man is clearly mentally ill.

The man has done some very wrong things which are unforgivable but he has, under the current laws, served his time. He should be very closely monitored, kept well away from child sex hot spots and have absolutely no contact with children whatsoever.

Chemical castration and such like are inherently wrong and 2 wrongs never make a right, with talk of lynchings, vigilante attacks and castration we are bordering on social Nazism.

Also the 'newpapers' are getting right on my nerves about this, the other day the SUn using some throwaway remark he made on This is your life as 'proof' he had sick urges as far back as 1991. It was a nothing story made to demonise a man who is already a social pariah, Glitter does not need to be made to look bad, the crimes he committed speak for themselves and if newspapers stuck to reporting facts the picture would be clear enough.

Glitter has lost his career, friends, family and i have no sympathy for him because of that. The real punishment for him will be the day he realises the gravity of what he has done and has to look himself in the mirror.

I agree with all your enlightened words, FH with the single exception regarding chemical castration. I don't see this necessarily as a 'wrong' and certainly wouldn't classify it along with the thoughts of the 'hang him, shoot him' feeling.

As I understand, (and I'm no authority thankfully!) chemical castration can entail using medication that relates to anti-depressive drugs and their sometimes side effect of impotency. If such a policy was regarded as inappropriate then that would perhaps entail examination of the much wider issue of the prescribing of medication to control other behaviours (which one may view as right or wrong). such examples might be Ritolin to curb the effects of ADHD in youngsters and more to the point, medication administered to prisoners to make their behaviour 'acceptable'.

I accept your other points wholeheartedly.

29-08-2008, 01:24 PM
I wouldn't want my tax wasted on keeping a beast in prison for life, a few yards of strong rope is sufficient.

Yes, death row in America is a fairly cheap exercise I suppose.

29-08-2008, 01:25 PM

A roundabout way of what I have kind of been trying to say. :thumbsup:

29-08-2008, 03:00 PM
Yes, death row in America is a fairly cheap exercise I suppose.

who says anything about death row......£20 in B&Q and a sturdy tree, et voila.

30-08-2008, 02:58 PM
who says anything about death row......£20 in B&Q and a sturdy tree, et voila.

Yes but we all know the legal system doesn't quite work that way, despite what we all think :wink:

30-08-2008, 03:06 PM
Yes but we all know the legal system doesn't quite work that way, despite what we all think :wink:

You could have just left it at the bit in bold!

31-08-2008, 07:32 AM
You could have just left it at the bit in bold!

I was half cut when I posted that latest comment, seems to make some sense though :greengrin

04-09-2008, 10:45 AM
What an entirely predictable thread.

04-09-2008, 10:46 AM

That's enough reasonable argument - ed.