View Full Version : Freemasons

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 12:29 PM
There are a lot of conspiracy theories out there - some which i believe there is more going on behind the scenes than let on, i.e. 9/11; and some which are a bit too far fetched, i.e. The Illuminati. However not too long ago, i was talking to somebody who works in the public sector, who after a few drinks, was divulging all sorts about how much influence the Masons have in society, and how this 'gentlemens club' is responsible for a lot of corruption, namely in the Policeforce. I had a wee look about the net, and it seems that the Welsh administration passed a law that all members of of the Public Sector in Wales must declare themselves a 'Freemason'. Jack Straw was apparently opting to instigate a smiliar proposal in Westminster a few years ago too. Anybody heard anything of this group? It certainly isn't the first time i've heard of them.

07-08-2008, 12:34 PM
There are a lot of conspiracy theories out there - some which i believe there is more going on behind the scenes than let on, i.e. 9/11; and some which are a bit too far fetched, i.e. The Illuminati. However not too long ago, i was talking to somebody who works in the public sector, who after a few drinks, was divulging all sorts about how much influence the Masons have in society, and how this 'gentlemens club' is responsible for a lot of corruption, namely in the Policeforce. I had a wee look about the net, and it seems that the Welsh administration passed a law that all members of of the Public Sector in Wales must declare themselves a 'Freemason'. Jack Straw was apparently opting to instigate a smiliar proposal in Westminster a few years ago too. Anybody heard anything of this group? It certainly isn't the first time i've heard of them.

Would love to give you more information on this subject, but if I did then I'd have to kill you :wink:

fergal7
07-08-2008, 12:34 PM
I could tell you everything............but its a secret.

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 12:36 PM
I could tell you everything............but its a secret.

Cheers for the PM fergal. Hope that handshake you tought me really works..:wink:

fergal7
07-08-2008, 12:40 PM
Cheers for the PM fergal. Hope that handshake you tought me really works..:wink:

Dont think my sort are welcome:wink::greengrin

07-08-2008, 12:49 PM
From secrecy always grows wild speculation!

A daft laddies club with a bit of fancy dress, allegedly ancient (victorian) ceremonies, fundraising, charity work and business networking thrown in.

Have you seen how many people on the internet claim to be Knights Templar or Rosacrucians?

The reality of freemasonry is very different from public perception.

"But why be secret?" whinge the hoi polloi.

"Because it is a secret organisation and none of your business unless you are a member", is the general response!

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 01:13 PM

A daft laddies club with a bit of fancy dress, allegedly ancient (victorian) ceremonies, fundraising, charity work and business networking thrown in.

Have you seen how many people on the internet claim to be Knights Templar or Rosacrucians?

"Because it is a secret organisation and none of your business unless you are a member", is the general response!

If this was a 'daft laddies club' Then why would governments go to the bother of making FreeMasons in the public sector declare themselves? My public sector dource (:greengrin) was telling me that those who were freemasons were getting promoted far quicker and easier than non-members, simply because of their membership - and apparently this happens time and time again. Surely this isn't fair, and is by no means democratic.

AndyM_1875
07-08-2008, 02:34 PM
There is loads of stuff about Freemasonary on the Web.
If you are interested start with Wikipedia and you can get links from there.

From what my Dad told me Freemasonary tends to have more working class roots in Scotland than in England (London) where my Dad worked and was advised it was a good career move when he was invited in.

In England it is expensive to join and very much for the Professional Classes but membership certainly did him no harm and in that respect it was very much like being a member of a good golf club. A lot of business was done and business contacts were exchanged and many of my Dad's fellow members worked in the City, in banking and the law courts.
In England the Masonic Lodge owns property and this includes many hotels and restaurants, something that is patently not the case north of the Border..

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 02:39 PM
If this was a 'daft laddies club' Then why would governments go to the bother of making FreeMasons in the public sector declare themselves? My public sector dource (:greengrin) was telling me that those who were freemasons were getting promoted far quicker and easier than non-members, simply because of their membership - and apparently this happens time and time again. Surely this isn't fair, and is by no means democratic.

There is loads of stuff about Freemasonary on the Web.
If you are interested start with Wikipedia and you can get links from there.

From what my Dad told me Freemasonary tends to have more working class roots in Scotland than in England (London) where my Dad worked and was advised it was a good career move when he was invited in.

In England it is expensive to join and very much for the Professional Classes but membership certainly did him no harm and in that respect it was very much like being a member of a good golf club. A lot of business was done and business contacts were exchanged and many of my Dad's fellow members worked in the City, in banking and the law courts.
In England the Masonic Lodge owns property and this includes many hotels and restaurants, something that is patently not the case north of the Border..

if what you said (in bold) supports my arguement (in bold) then surely freemasonry is a cancer, corrupting society by giving the ordinary workin male/female a handicap against 'members' :dunno:

AndyM_1875
07-08-2008, 02:51 PM
if what you said (in bold) supports my arguement (in bold) then surely freemasonry is a cancer, corrupting society by giving the ordinary workin male/female a handicap against 'members' :dunno:

Not really. It is a lot less powerful now than it was where it was de facto for lawyers, policemen and men who worked in the City or for certain companies to become members. I am talking about the 1960s before I was born.

You will not ever stop people being members of clubs and fraternal societies, how they decide to use that membership is up to them whether it is Freemasonary or the Knights of St Columba or a Golf or Squash club or even membership of a Political Party people will always want to join with the like-minded.

Riz
07-08-2008, 02:58 PM
Pick up a book called "The Shining Ones" a fascinating subject, problem is there is so much **** to go through, so much off track, so much made up and exaggerated stuff. Its a long rocky road, from Paganism to Satanism, from Religion to Class, from Planets to Governments ... its indeed an interesting subject. If you want theres tons on Youtube, again alot of it exaggerated and made up totally.

Tony Blair is a 33 Degree Knight of Malta
Bush is a 33 Degree Night of Thealogia (sp?) .... 90% of the American founding fathers were Freemasons, Freemasonry came from Scotland after the Crusades and destruction of th Knights Templar ... acht man, I could explain this one all day! lol, best of luck in your studies mate. Give me shout if you need a few pointers. :agree:

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 03:04 PM
Not really. It is a lot less powerful now than it was where it was de facto for lawyers, policemen and men who worked in the City or for certain companies to become members. I am talking about the 1960s before I was born.

You will not ever stop people being members of clubs and fraternal societies, how they decide to use that membership is up to them whether it is Freemasonary or the Knights of St Columba or a Golf or Squash club or even membership of a Political Party people will always want to join with the like-minded.

Of course people can join whatever clubs/societies they please, but if what i was told was true, by a person with 20+ years in the public sector, then it isnt as simple as you put it. The person i spoke to is also a very well respected person, and not the most naive of people too. I just believe that if it does turn out to be the case that fellow members of the organisation can get benefits in work over non-masons, then this extremelly sad.

WAR IS PEACE
FREEDOM IS SLAVERY
IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH

AndyM_1875
07-08-2008, 03:14 PM
Of course people can join whatever clubs/societies they please, but if what i was told was true, by a person with 20+ years in the public sector, then it isnt as simple as you put it. The person i spoke to is also a very well respected person, and not the most naive of people too. I just believe that if it does turn out to be the case that fellow members of the organisation can get benefits in work over non-masons, then this extremelly sad.

WAR IS PEACE
FREEDOM IS SLAVERY
IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH

I'd treat any source with a degree of scepticism.

Having worked in the Public Sector in Scotland I'd find that hard to believe that there is any remotely powerful influence from any sort of organisation. Promotions in the organisation that I currently work in are all pretty transparant and above board. If some one does not get a job its because they are not right for the job. Its nothing to do with what club they are a member of or where they went to school or who they play golf with.

hibees4life1875
07-08-2008, 03:22 PM

Disagree with it being a cancer mate.

To be fair its as many previous people have suggested (a group of like minded individuals who swap business cards.) its ideal for networking but i dont belive it helps with promotions ect as much as people claim. Sure it may have been the case years and years ago but to be honest they also do a lot for charity and many people join for family reasons i.e grandfather to father to son ect.

nowadays if you go into shrubhill (edinburgh masoinc club) there are more older members than young ones. From my experiance everyone there is friendly. (they do a cracking saturday lunch too :greengrin)

My family have been freemasons for years and they have never prospered from it.

Tazio
07-08-2008, 03:24 PM
People will always find something to rail against if they are unsatisfied with their progress. Catholics claim that masons hold them back. Protestants in Glasgow and Lanarkshire claim that the councils are catholic dominated and it holds them back.

Masons had power once in Scotland. Not sure if that is still the case.

Hibby D
07-08-2008, 03:36 PM
But why the funny handshakes and daft looking pinkie rings? Why the secrecy and the stupid initiation ceremony where they expose their left breast, their right leg and get wrapped in a carpet......(or something like that :greengrin)

Why? Why? Why? :confused:

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 04:24 PM
People will always find something to rail against if they are unsatisfied with their progress. Catholics claim that masons hold them back. Protestants in Glasgow and Lanarkshire claim that the councils are catholic dominated and it holds them back.

Masons had power once in Scotland. Not sure if that is still the case.

Most councils a long the central belt are claimed to be heavily Protestant dominated IIRC. If the Masons were a group where important figures get together, then they must have some power. The chances of people with power getting together in secrecy and merely swapping 'business contacts' (as one of the previous posters mentioned) is extremelly naive. I have never been to a Lodge, nor met a 'Mason' to my knowlegde. I do have my suspicions that masonary - with its collective way of operating, and powerful members - could hold a degree of influence in society.

fergal7
07-08-2008, 04:42 PM
Most councils a long the central belt are claimed to be heavily Protestant dominated IIRC. If the Masons were a group where important figures get together, then they must have some power. The chances of people with power getting together in secrecy and merely swapping 'business contacts' (as one of the previous posters mentioned) is extremelly naive. I have never been to a Lodge, nor met a 'Mason' to my knowlegde. I do have my suspicions that masonary - with its collective way of operating, and powerful members - could hold a degree of influence in society.

How old is your granny?

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 04:49 PM
How old is your granny?

If she was still alive, about 80 odd?

what about your granny? seen as we're on the lines of asking eachother our grandparents ages.

thekaratekid
07-08-2008, 05:07 PM

and you haven't even started on the Zionists yet :wink:

07-08-2008, 05:45 PM

It is NOT a secret organisation................ It is an organisation with secrets :agree:

AndyM_1875
07-08-2008, 07:59 PM

2 things.
If we are talking West of Scotland Councils then the hint was always that they were RC dominated as they were invariably Labour strongholds and the Labour Party in the West of Scotland for right or wrong was by many seen as the party that favoured Catholics. A few years ago one columnist mischieviously suggested that if you wanted to get all Strathclyde's Labour MPs together quickly all you had to do was put an announcement over the tannoy at Parkhead at Half Time.

Regarding Masons, I know a few, my father for one though he has long since stopped bothering as he is no longer based in London. They are neither secretive abut it nor do they make any big deal about it. If you ask them the secrets they'll tell you to go to Waterstones and buy a book on it as there are plenty. I seriously doubt that any of them have used their membership of 'The Craft' to any great self-advancement in their career.

I do think you are looking for something sinister that is simply not there, the central tenants of Freemasonary remain "charitable work within a local or wider community, moral uprightness (in most cases requiring a belief in a Supreme Being) as well as the development and maintenance of fraternal friendship amongst brethren."
Nothing more than that.

As for me, well I'm a member of a Squash Club

fergal7
07-08-2008, 09:19 PM
If she was still alive, about 80 odd?

what about your granny? seen as we're on the lines of asking eachother our grandparents ages.

Sorry, you have fallen off the donkey.

joe_hfc
07-08-2008, 09:30 PM

hibees4life1875
08-08-2008, 10:09 AM
How old is your granny?

well my Dad and grandfathers Granny was 5.

What about yours?:wink:

scott7_0(Prague)
08-08-2008, 10:18 AM

Dont spout so much pish, if you do not know what your talking about dont talk about it.....Removed!

scott7_0(Prague)
08-08-2008, 10:20 AM
How old is your granny?

405, and yours?

Baker9
08-08-2008, 10:48 AM
:agree:I know what you get if you cross a mason with an alsatian.

A police dog with a very promising career.

Austinho
08-08-2008, 11:21 AM
Only ever heard rumours that initiations involve having sexual relations with a goat :tee hee:

08-08-2008, 11:53 AM
It is NOT a secret organisation................ It is an organisation with secrets :agree:

Awwritey Brother:wink:

fergal7
08-08-2008, 01:08 PM
405, And Yours?

HibSem
08-08-2008, 01:22 PM

AKA Lodge Heart of Midlothian:greengrin

fergal7
08-08-2008, 01:24 PM

I'll get my coat.........:offski:

scott7_0(Prague)
08-08-2008, 01:47 PM

I know a few lads from there, big Sam, Gogs, Auld Jock - if this is the lodge i am thinking about, actually been a few times in the past!

Riz
08-08-2008, 02:07 PM
there are alot of good freemasons out there, masons who do alot of good work in the community etc, however these seem to always be the first 3 degrees. Their friends and family will then say "oh my dads a mason and hes a nice guy" etc, Ive no doubt he is BUT its when you go past the Blue degrees and start to climb the ladder, or Pyramid if you will, this is when things get more suspiscious. Alestair Crowley? Albert Pike? ... all 33 Degree Freemasons ... and theres plenty more where that comes from.

LiverpoolHibs
08-08-2008, 02:14 PM
I happen to know a practising Catholic who is a Freemason. It gives me an enormous sense of power to know one slip of the tongue and I could have him excommunicated. :greengrin

Riz
08-08-2008, 02:18 PM
I happen to know a practising Catholic who is a Freemason. It gives me an enormous sense of power to know one slip of the tongue and I could have him excommunicated. :greengrin

One of the biggest Masonic Lodges is in the Vatican ... Ive been there and seen it, pitty they never sold tshirts, that was thefinal nail in the coffin for me to end my "faith" in the Catholic church.

LiverpoolHibs
08-08-2008, 02:26 PM
One of the biggest Masonic Lodges is in the Vatican ... Ive been there and seen it, pitty they never sold tshirts, that was thefinal nail in the coffin for me to end my "faith" in the Catholic church.

Link?

Riz
08-08-2008, 02:30 PM
I dont think its as simple as that, Ive never looked for it online to be honest and I dont think it would be readily available, as I said, I seen it with my own eyes, but I will have a look none the less when I get a second.

08-08-2008, 02:49 PM
Booger me, a lot of people with old grannies on here!!! Or is it a case of the younger your Granny the more senior you are?

hibees4life1875
08-08-2008, 03:03 PM
Booger me, a lot of people with old grannies on here!!! Or is it a case of the younger your Granny the more senior you are?

Dont quite see how that would work as i am only 24 and with granny being 5 it would mean i am more senior that the other older gents who have posted on this link. :wink:

its just a numbers game :devil::wink:

08-08-2008, 04:09 PM
Ahha, so going by my theory then yes, you are absolutely correct, you are senior. Unless of course someone's Granny is 1 or 2.

LiverpoolHibs
08-08-2008, 04:25 PM
I think we need to hear more about the goat. :agree:

Hibee-Bongo
08-08-2008, 04:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdaRuTwWl9I&feature=related :dunno:

Riz
08-08-2008, 04:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdaRuTwWl9I&feature=related :dunno:

Id put that down to typical conditioning, make a joke of it and thus discredit those that study it, similar to what the xfiles does etc.

08-08-2008, 05:50 PM
Link?

Sovereign Order of the Knights of Malta is not in the Vatican, but does overlook it.

08-08-2008, 07:51 PM
I heard its sheeps not goats!:dunno:

Anyway, stereotypical mason.........

jambo/hun, works in bank, fancies himself, has bigger ego than the next mason.....

anything else?

All i know is my dad wouldnt talk to me if i joined the masons, but i dont think even he knows what it is?:dunno:

Tazio
08-08-2008, 08:22 PM

jambo/hun, works in bank, fancies himself, has bigger ego than the next mason.....

Lot of lodges used to be in Leith if that's the case. And in Scotland generally working class blokes.

My father in law is a Mason. Lebanese Maronite Christian. Very stereotypical.

Gerard
08-08-2008, 09:14 PM
But why the funny handshakes and daft looking pinkie rings? Why the secrecy and the stupid initiation ceremony where they expose their left breast, their right leg and get wrapped in a carpet......(or something like that :greengrin)

As a freemason of alomst 19 years I have enjoyed the fellowship of the Brethren in this country and in the USA and Canada. The initiation of a man into the Lodge is a night that you remember for the rest of your life. We all do the same things. I have been fortunate to have sat in the chair of RW Master in my affiliate Lodge The Watsonian Lodge for 3 consecative years.

I have been fortunate to have been a Deacon in my Mother Lodge Solomon 1209 which meets in the communtity area of the Synagogue and conducted candidates during their degrees.

I can tell you that Freemasonry is a society of men who believe in a Supreme being and enjoy the fellowship of being part of Worldwide fraternity.

The only requirement for membership is that you are a male, who believes in a Supreme Being and is 21years or 18 if your father is a Freemason.

Every act in the degrees is symbolic and has meaning in them.

I once read about a man who said that Freemasons blow up his toliet and gave him drugs in an attempt to make him join the Fraternity.

Freemasons do not discuss politics or religion whilst in the Lodge and this is a good thing at times to observe.

Gerard

Gerard
08-08-2008, 09:17 PM

do you not mean goat:wink:
G

joe_hfc
08-08-2008, 09:21 PM
As a freemason of alomst 19 years I have enjoyed the fellowship of the Brethren in this country and in the USA and Canada. The initiation of a man into the Lodge is a night that you remember for the rest of your life. We all do the same things. I have been fortunate to have sat in the chair of RW Master in my affiliate Lodge The Watsonian Lodge for 3 consecative years.

I have been fortunate to have been a Deacon in my Mother Lodge Solomon 1209 which meets in the communtity area of the Synagogue and conducted candidates during their degrees.

I can tell you that Freemasonry is a society of men who believe in a Supreme being and enjoy the fellowship of being part of Worldwide fraternity.

The only requirement for membership is that you are a male, who believes in a Supreme Being and is 21years or 18 if your father is a Freemason.

I once read about a man who said that Freemasons blow up his toliet and gave him drugs in an attempt to make him join the Fraternity.

Freemasons do not discuss politics or religion whilst in the Lodge and this is a good thing at times to observe.

Gerard

how do you mean?

AndyM_1875
08-08-2008, 09:22 PM
I heard its sheeps not goats!:dunno:

Only in Aberdeen.:devil:

anything else?

Yes, that is complete rubbish.
Its pretty obvious from this thread that there are Hibs supporters who are in it. That's their choice, good luck to them, its a free choice and they are harming nobody and with the organisations charity ethos they will actually be doing some good for their local communities. What's wrong with that?:dunno:

All i know is my dad wouldnt talk to me if i joined the masons, but i dont think even he knows what it is?:dunno:

With respect it doesn't sound like he is talking from a position of authority then. Also you'd need to be invited in or make overtures that you wanted to join and that seems unlikely.

AndyM_1875
08-08-2008, 09:24 PM

Jusr read that to my Dad Gerard. He was nearly on the floor with laughter.:hahaha:

08-08-2008, 09:25 PM

GerardYou do all that just tae get yer windaes cleaned cheaper ...!! ..Freemasons !!...think i will stick tae being a Free spirit ...:paranoid:

AndyM_1875
08-08-2008, 09:26 PM
how do you mean?

God, Allah, Yahweh, the Big Man, the Great Architect of the Universe, whatever you wish to call Him.

Gerard
08-08-2008, 09:26 PM
how do you mean?

How many people have been killed because they thought their God and religion was the right one. The same is true about politics. I like the idea of a place which is free from politics and religion.
G

Gerard
08-08-2008, 09:28 PM
Jusr read that to my Dad Gerard. He was nearly on the floor with laughter.:hahaha:

I was equally amused that old men would blow up a man's toilet give him drugs and posion his dog.
G

AndyM_1875
08-08-2008, 09:34 PM
I like the idea of a place which is free from politics and religion.
G

Who in their right mind could possibly argue against that?

We have the same principles in both my Martial Arts and my Squash Club!!:thumbsup:

joe_hfc
08-08-2008, 09:46 PM
Who in their right mind could possibly argue against that?

We have the same principles in both my Martial Arts and my Squash Club!!:thumbsup:

does the place have blacks/whites/hispanics/APIs etc too? And give those of mixed religious beliefs equal opportunities on membership?

Gerard
08-08-2008, 09:52 PM
To be a Freemason you need to believe in a Supreme Being
be a male
be 21 years old or 18 if you are the son of a mason
My mother Lodge has many Jewish members in it and meets in the Synagogue in Edinburgh.
Freemasons do not discriminate on grounds of race or ethnic origin.
G PM 1316/1375 MM 1209.

wpj
08-08-2008, 10:02 PM

Was that not the Sopranos? :wink:

joe_hfc
08-08-2008, 10:24 PM
Was that not the Sopranos? :wink:

tomaeto tomatoe :wink:

Tazio
08-08-2008, 10:39 PM
To be a Freemason you need to believe in a Supreme Being
be a male
be 21 years old or 18 if you are the son of a mason
My mother Lodge has many Jewish members in it and meets in the Synagogue in Edinburgh.
Freemasons do not discriminate on grounds of race or ethnic origin.
G PM 1316/1375 MM 1209.

My father in laws best friend is also a mason. He is an Egyptian Muslim.

Riz
09-08-2008, 02:24 AM
Sovereign Order of the Knights of Malta is not in the Vatican, but does overlook it.

I never actually knew that, Blair is a Knight of Malta and recently tried to be become a Catholic ... the plot thickens ...:stirrer:

Riz
09-08-2008, 02:31 AM

Gerard

Since you seem quite open ... Can you tell me who Jahboolon (sp?) is, or rather what he means to you? and what you think or indeed your lodge thinks of the Greek God Adonis? Further to this .. are you still in the blue degrees? And what is your ideal plan for being in the Freemasons? Is it to progress up the ladder through the degrees or simply be good to your fellow man OR fellowmason?

AndyM_1875
09-08-2008, 10:53 AM
does the place have blacks/whites/hispanics/APIs etc too? And give those of mixed religious beliefs equal opportunities on membership?

As far as membership goes all you have to do is pay your subscriptions and conduct yourself with a modicum of dignity whilst at the club. Nobody gives a toss who you vote for, what colour you are or where you choose to worship God or not.

09-08-2008, 11:44 AM
As far as membership goes all you have to do is pay your subscriptions and conduct yourself with a modicum of dignity whilst at the club. Nobody gives a toss who you vote for, what colour you are or where you choose to worship God or not.

How much does it cost?

AndyM_1875
09-08-2008, 12:58 PM
How much does it cost?

what one? Squash or Martial Arts?

I'm not a freemason BTW.

09-08-2008, 02:50 PM
what one? Squash or Martial Arts?

I'm not a freemason BTW.

Ah, OK, I thought when you said all they did was pay their subs you were one, and would know how much it costs.

Now, something has just come into my mind, everyone knows where the local lodges are ( at least, I know where mine is) why not just walk in and ask??? What would happen you reckon?

09-08-2008, 03:34 PM
I never actually knew that, Blair is a Knight of Malta and recently tried to be become a Catholic ... the plot thickens ...:stirrer:

:agree::agree:

Gerard
09-08-2008, 04:07 PM
Since you seem quite open ... Can you tell me who Jahboolon (sp?) is, or rather what he means to you? and what you think or indeed your lodge thinks of the Greek God Adonis? Further to this .. are you still in the blue degrees? And what is your ideal plan for being in the Freemasons? Is it to progress up the ladder through the degrees or simply be good to your fellow man OR fellowmason?

Q1 the name of jah...... spelling is the name of God that is given in the Royal Arch degree. The spelling is wrong.
2.The Greek God Adonis is of no interest to Lodges and not dicussed
3. You never leave the blue degrees as they are the ones you get when you join craft freemasonry.
4.I have no plan in Freemasonry in regards to the extra orders that you may be invited to join. Doing good to all people is the objective.

I am a PM in 1316/1375
a PZ in the Royal Arch 417
PWCN AND MEZ Lodge and Council 417 Scottish Constituiton
PTIM Cryptic Council 417
PP Preceptory of St John Canongate Kilwinning
Knight KTP
IP Supreme Rulere OSM English Constution 239
Knight RCC/KHS
As you can see I have an interest in Freemasonry
G

09-08-2008, 04:36 PM
q1 The Name Of Jah...... Spelling Is The Name Of God That Is Given In The Royal Arch Degree. The Spelling Is Wrong.
2.the Greek God Adonis Is Of No Interest To Lodges And Not Dicussed
3. You Never Leave The Blue Degrees As They Are The Ones You Get When You Join Craft Freemasonry.
4.i Have No Plan In Freemasonry In Regards To The Extra Orders That You May Be Invited To Join. Doing Good To All People Is The Objective.

I Am A Pm In 1316/1375
A Pz In The Royal Arch 417
Pwcn And Mez Lodge And Council 417 Scottish Constituiton
Ptim Cryptic Council 417
Pp Preceptory Of St John Canongate Kilwinning
Knight Ktp
Ip Supreme Rulere Osm English Constution 239
Knight Rcc/khs
As You Can See I Have An Interest In Freemasonry
G

1375?

Gerard
09-08-2008, 08:56 PM
1375?

1375 The Watsonian Lodge merged with Dunedin 1316 and became Dunedin Caritas 1316.
Gerard

09-08-2008, 09:08 PM
Apologies for lowering the tone, but whenever anyone talks about Freemasons, I instantly think back to the Simpsons 'Stonecutters' episode which is very, very funny.

Here's a clip from the Stonecutter song :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1dyL-odyCIU

wpj
09-08-2008, 09:34 PM
Q1 the name of jah...... spelling is the name of God that is given in the Royal Arch degree. The spelling is wrong.
3. You never leave the blue degrees as they are the ones you get when you join craft freemasonry.
4.I have no plan in Freemasonry in regards to the extra orders that you may be invited to join. Doing good to all people is the objective.

I am a PM in 1316/1375
PTIM Cryptic Council 417
Knight KTP
Knight RCC/KHS
As you can see I have an interest in FreemasonryG

You got to remember all that? Forget about it!!:confused:

joe_hfc
09-08-2008, 10:26 PM

I am a PM in 1316/1375
PTIM Cryptic Council 417
Knight KTP
Knight RCC/KHS
As you can see I have an interest in Freemasonry
G

in Wikiepeia, it says that those in the freemasons who divulge what is spoken, or of its secrets, get 'blood punishments'. Is this so? If the Freemasons are just a normal 'social club' as a previous poster said, then why SO secret? what happens at the Initiation? etc...

-Jonesy-
10-08-2008, 01:01 PM
Dunno about the whole secrecy thing but your remix of kelly rowland's "work it" was superb

New Corrie
10-08-2008, 01:07 PM
223 Trafalgar

LiverpoolHibs
10-08-2008, 01:36 PM
223 Trafalgar

You, a mason?! Well I never!

passionatehibby
10-08-2008, 01:58 PM
joachim, boaz, tubal,

makabowen _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _:wink:

All roads lead to rome as they say :wink:

New Corrie
10-08-2008, 02:12 PM
You, a mason?! Well I never!

10-08-2008, 02:14 PM
Are you lot actually talking about stuff or just making up a bunch of odd words and numbers? :dunno:

hibees4life1875
11-08-2008, 12:51 PM
No it is not just made up words and numbers. they all mean something.

11-08-2008, 06:17 PM
are You Lot Actually Talking About Stuff Or Just Making Up A Bunch Of Odd Words And Numbers? :dunno:

785, 2123 61 81889?

Gerard
11-08-2008, 07:24 PM
You got to remember all that? Forget about it!!:confused:

Very easy I am still a young member of apprx 19 years. Freemasons often have membeships of decades:wink:
G

New Corrie
11-08-2008, 09:50 PM
The most appealing thing about Freemasonry is the "minding you're own business scenario". it's a shame that others can't do likewise. A group of people try and do good, yet get belittled by the disgusting Scottish media/press. In 20 years in the craft, i've yet to meet someone who has prospered through being a brother. Sadly. the same can't be said about the other foul organisations that blight our country.

wpj
11-08-2008, 10:04 PM
The most appealing thing about Freemasonry is the "minding you're own business scenario". it's a shame that others can't do likewise. A group of people try and do good, yet get belittled by the disgusting Scottish media/press. In 20 years in the craft, i've yet to meet someone who has prospered through being a brother. Sadly. the same can't be said about the other foul organisations that blight our country.

No-one? I'd imagine there have been some who have benefited as indeed so have those who wear the old school tie at an interview. I'm sure membership of certain political parties have influenced decisions (both for and against) and membership of certain churches and faiths (likewise for and against).
I do know for a fact that membership of a golf club can give a leg up on the career ladder.
If there were no benefits why bother? Out of interest what are the "foul organisations that blight our country (apart fi the tories :wink:)

11-08-2008, 10:20 PM

But it's all based on supposition, to be honest.

As demonstrated on here, some even seem to link it with being some kind of sinister cult and read literally into the fractals of information they have at their reach about the craft.

I would agree that people should be left to get on with their business.

I find the whole mystique that has been whipped up about Freemasonry especially through some of the bollocks printed in books by people like Dan Brown and other such pillocks to be tedious and a complete waste of people's anxieties.

New Corrie
11-08-2008, 10:23 PM
No-one? I'd imagine there have been some who have benefited as indeed so have those who wear the old school tie at an interview. I'm sure membership of certain political parties have influenced decisions (both for and against) and membership of certain churches and faiths (likewise for and against).
I do know for a fact that membership of a golf club can give a leg up on the career ladder.
If there were no benefits why bother? Out of interest what are the "foul organisations that blight our country (apart fi the tories :wink:)

Like you need me to tell you. Bizarre in the least, that an organisation which try's to do good comes under so much scrutiny.

11-08-2008, 10:44 PM

This from a guy who supports the Tories and attacks Trade unions and their polices. Your planet must be very special. :bitchy:

Riz
12-08-2008, 12:33 AM
So you care to tell me your take on "322" .... I know quite a bit of this myself, so much so a friend who is a mason is convinced Im one too lol, which I sure as hell aint.

12-08-2008, 07:06 AM
So you care to tell me your take on "322" .... I know quite a bit of this myself, so much so a friend who is a mason is convinced Im one too lol, which I sure as hell aint.

322 wow. And it is all true. My works badge number is 410, when you deduct the 322 from it you get 88. Now looking up the Grand Lodge of Scotland website that tells me Lodge 88 is Lodge Montrose (but actually in Airdrie, how weird is that BTW). And get this, it is in Clark Street, Now we all know that Clark Kent was superman so obviously an illuminati so there we have the name Kent coming in again, Duke of Kent being big boss in english masonry I believe. But what the hell does that make me..........now I am worried.

12-08-2008, 09:41 AM
785, 2123 61 81889?

petrie will get the blame for that too :bitchy:

12-08-2008, 09:51 AM
petrie will get the blame for that too :bitchy:

He'll get pegged out a cable's length from the shore, if there is any justice!! :wink:

Gerard
12-08-2008, 09:59 AM
Freemasonry in Scotland does not take any part in Politics or Religion because these activities do ny have any part to play in Freemasonry. These activities cause disharmony and are not in any way discussed.

Freemasonry is a World wide Fraternity that has existed in Scotland for several hundred years. The Ldoge of Edinburgh( Mary's Chapel) is over 400 years old. The web address is www.lodgeofedinburgh.org.uk.

Freemasons are one of many charitable organisations that give money to charity. One such charity is CHAS( Children's Hospice Assc Scotland) which received almost 250K from Freemasons in Scotland a few years ago.

Freemasons give a lot to their communities in terms of money and time. They are a part of our society and have been for a very long time.
Gerard

LiverpoolHibs
12-08-2008, 10:40 AM
322 wow. And it is all true. My works badge number is 410, when you deduct the 322 from it you get 88. Now looking up the Grand Lodge of Scotland website that tells me Lodge 88 is Lodge Montrose (but actually in Airdrie, how weird is that BTW). And get this, it is in Clark Street, Now we all know that Clark Kent was superman so obviously an illuminati so there we have the name Kent coming in again, Duke of Kent being big boss in english masonry I believe. But what the hell does that make me..........now I am worried.

LiverpoolHibs
12-08-2008, 10:40 AM
Like you need me to tell you. Bizarre in the least, that an organisation which try's to do good comes under so much scrutiny.

I do. Please go on...

Riz
12-08-2008, 11:32 AM
Freemasonry in Scotland does not take any part in Politics or Religion because these activities do ny have any part to play in Freemasonry. These activities cause disharmony and are not in any way discussed.

Freemasonry is a World wide Fraternity that has existed in Scotland for several hundred years. The Ldoge of Edinburgh( Mary's Chapel) is over 400 years old. The web address is www.lodgeofedinburgh.org.uk.

Freemasons are one of many charitable organisations that give money to charity. One such charity is CHAS( Children's Hospice Assc Scotland) which received almost 250K from Freemasons in Scotland a few years ago.

Freemasons give a lot to their communities in terms of money and time. They are a part of our society and have been for a very long time.
Gerard

A typical mantra of a Freemason .... Alastair Crowley? 322? Duchess of Kent? Jahboolon?
You still havent said ....

New Corrie
12-08-2008, 01:40 PM
This from a guy who supports the Tories and attacks Trade unions and their polices. Your planet must be very special. :bitchy:

That's correct. I don't like trouble making bullies and people who use intimidation. Maybe you do, and that's why you like Trade Unionists

LiverpoolHibs
12-08-2008, 01:46 PM
That's correct. I don't like trouble making bullies and people who use intimidation. Maybe you do, and that's why you like Trade Unionists

Laughable, absolutely laughable.

And of course the Tories aren't known for their use of intimidation and bullying are they?

AndyM_1875
12-08-2008, 02:33 PM
Laughable, absolutely laughable.

And of course the Tories aren't known for their use of intimidation and bullying are they?

Of course they are but then the truth is that neither one nor the other have unblemished characters. Were I presented with Scargill or Thatcher I would not know which one to pelt with rotten tomatoes first.

However Thatcher and her cronies of shady second hand car salesmen were a large way removed from what true conservatism actually stands for and the Scargill's brand of thug Unionism was more harmful to Trade Unionism in the long run and far removed from the noble roots of the organisation.

However we are now way off topic.

LiverpoolHibs
12-08-2008, 05:50 PM
Of course they are but then the truth is that neither one nor the other have unblemished characters. Were I presented with Scargill or Thatcher I would not know which one to pelt with rotten tomatoes first.

However Thatcher and her cronies of shady second hand car salesmen were a large way removed from what true conservatism actually stands for and the Scargill's brand of thug Unionism was more harmful to Trade Unionism in the long run and far removed from the noble roots of the organisation.

However we are now way off topic.

And without wishing to veer even further away. Scargill is/was an egomaniac but I'm unsure as to how you can label him a thug.

AndyM_1875
12-08-2008, 08:38 PM
And without wishing to veer even further away. Scargill is/was an egomaniac but I'm unsure as to how you can label him a thug.

You are right he was an egomaniac. But remember I'm 15 years older than you. I was a young teenager during the Miners Strike and I know what I saw, a lot of it was nothing but thuggery and running battles at collieries (remember them?) actively encouraged by Scargill and his flying pickets. One of my uncles was a striking miner and don't make the mistake of asking him what he thinks of Scargill cos you'll be these all day.

To this day there are good working people who curse him as the Tory Junta :devil: followed up their defeat of Scargill by emasculatuing the Trade Union Movement in the mid 1980s with a series of legislation, some of which WAS necessary but a lot of it was just vindictive and the work of the small minded idiots who populated the Conservative party at that time.

Anyway we are WAAAYYY off topic.

wpj
12-08-2008, 08:58 PM

Perhaps i don't need you to tell me, but i would like you to. I have made my suggestions (school, church and political parties) and these cover the political spectrum of left to right, moderate to fundimental i am genuinly interested to see if you agree or disagree.
I do not give freemasonary any more scrutiny than other organisations i know little about but do not wish to join and there are quite a few.

Gerard
12-08-2008, 09:16 PM
A typical mantra of a Freemason .... Alastair Crowley? 322? Duchess of Kent? Jahboolon?
You still havent said ....

A Crowley not a Freemason of any Constitution that is Regular.
322 means nothing to me:confused:
Duchess of Kent:confused: we are a Fraternity and therefore women are not eligible to join.
Jahboolon:confused: No such word. I think I know where you are going though. There is a word that all Royal Arch Masons know. I will tell you that it is the name of Deity. That it is has nothing to do with worship of The Devil or anything of that ilk.

As a PZ past chairman in RA there are several words that have a meaning and are only given to members of the Order. These words are traditional to the Order and of a historical importance. If were to tell you them I would become a man without honour. I would not be injured or killed etc:wink:

Gerard PZ 417

New Corrie
12-08-2008, 09:43 PM
Perhaps i don't need you to tell me, but i would like you to. I have made my suggestions (school, church and political parties) and these cover the political spectrum of left to right, moderate to fundimental i am genuinly interested to see if you agree or disagree.
I do not give freemasonary any more scrutiny than other organisations i know little about but do not wish to join and there are quite a few.

The Scottish Parliament and the Scottish Press are the main perpetrators of anti Masonic sentiment. The very week that Grand Lodge was handing over a large cheque for a CHAS hospice, the Scottish tabloids were running anti Masonic stories and the parliament were discussing whether MSP's should be declaring if they were Masons or not. Maybe if the Scottish parliamentarians had any principles they might have been funding the hospice as opposed to outing Masons.

As I said earlier, the great thing about Freemasonry is the "minding your own business" scenario. Shame those on the outside can't do the same.

borders.cabbage
12-08-2008, 09:43 PM
Interesting thread . I don't really know enough about freemasons to comment although I would suggest that most of the general public's negativity and stereotypes stem from the fact that they are so secretive .

So come on guys, what are you hiding :greengrin

joe_hfc
12-08-2008, 10:20 PM
A Crowley not a Freemason of any Constitution that is Regular.
322 means nothing to me:confused:
Duchess of Kent:confused: we are a Fraternity and therefore women are not eligible to join.
Jahboolon:confused: No such word. I think I know where you are going though. There is a word that all Royal Arch Masons know. I will tell you that it is the name of Deity. That it is has nothing to do with worship of The Devil or anything of that ilk.

As a PZ past chairman in RA there are several words that have a meaning and are only given to members of the Order. These words are traditional to the Order and of a historical importance. If were to tell you them I would become a man without honour. I would not be injured or killed etc:wink:

Gerard PZ 417

Whats the secret handshake??:greengrin

Gerard
12-08-2008, 11:14 PM
Whats the secret handshake??:greengrin:wink::thumbsup::greengrin There are many handshakes as I have been taught to be cautious..........sorry no can do:wink::greengrin
G

Gerard
12-08-2008, 11:15 PM
Interesting thread . I don't really know enough about freemasons to comment although I would suggest that most of the general public's negativity and stereotypes stem from the fact that they are so secretive .

So come on guys, what are you hiding :greengrin

We have nothing to hide.
G

12-08-2008, 11:28 PM
We have nothing to hide.
G

Apart fi the handshakes!:greengrin

Gerard
12-08-2008, 11:30 PM
Apart fi the handshakes!:greengrin

Not to worthy Brethren.
G

12-08-2008, 11:34 PM
Not to worthy Brethren.
G

Aye, fair dos. I have a few very good mates who are on the old square and it has been very personally benificial to them (one in particular) in terms of becoming better people and developing a strong moral code.
I have swithered for years but in the end its not for me but no problem at all with those involved.

joe_hfc
12-08-2008, 11:57 PM
:wink::thumbsup::greengrin There are many handshakes as I have been taught to be cautious..........sorry no can do:wink::greengrin
G

if i said that its shaking the other guys hand, and rubbing their knuckle with your thumb, would i be a million miles away? and deending on which knuckle, or space between the knuckes you rub, depends on your 'rank'? :greengrin

Gerard
13-08-2008, 12:00 AM
if i said that its shaking the other guys hand, and rubbing their knuckle with your thumb, would i be a million miles away? and deending on which knuckle, or space between the knuckes you rub, depends on your 'rank'? :greengrin

As I have said I have been ..... cautious.G

joe_hfc
13-08-2008, 12:16 AM
As I have said I have been ..... cautious.G

theres nothing you can't find on the web in 30..................seconds. J

Gerard
13-08-2008, 12:19 AM
theres nothing you can't find on the web in 30..................seconds. J

Can you believe what you read on the web
G

13-08-2008, 12:28 AM
It all seems like a load of pish to me, but the least you Mason's could do is pay your gas bills!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/edinburgh_and_east/7557222.stm

Riz
13-08-2008, 12:30 AM
Joes pretty much on the money there or there abouts. I can do the first three, or what I believe to be three depending on geographical place and order if you get my meaning.

I think you need to look more into your "deity" unless your just noising me up and are well aware.

Same with the 322, look closer to Yale and the Knights of Thealogia (sp?) you know....George Bush is one, so is Bush senior and the grandad Prescott Bush (who funded the Nazi's during the second wolrd war and who dug up Geronimo's bones to use them in an ocult ritual at Yale in the Skull and Bones Lodge .... where they are to this day.... or you could just click on this link for more of this lovely chap and the ideas of a "New World Order" that he fed to his son and latterly Grandson "through the father"). The same matra now been said by Blair, Brown, Clinton, Berlasconni and many others...

http://www.propagandamatrix.com/articles/july2007/240707fascistcoup.htm

Of course I said before its its hidden its Occult, and the very name Occult can get people thinking toil and trouble but for the lower Blue Degree's its not like that that and they are all nice fellas doing what they believe is best, which for the most part is. Its only when you start getting that bit higher.

Crowley was the "Golden Dawn" by the way :wink:

joe_hfc
13-08-2008, 01:10 AM
Joes pretty much on the money there or there abouts. I can do the first three, or what I believe to be three depending on geographical place and order if you get my meaning.

I think you need to look more into your "deity" unless your just noising me up and are well aware.

Same with the 322, look closer to Yale and the Knights of Thealogia (sp?) you know....George Bush is one, so is Bush senior and the grandad Prescott Bush (who funded the Nazi's during the second wolrd war and who dug up Geronimo's bones to use them in an ocult ritual at Yale in the Skull and Bones Lodge .... where they are to this day.... or you could just click on this link for more of this lovely chap and the ideas of a "New World Order" that he fed to his son and latterly Grandson "through the father"). The same matra now been said by Blair, Brown, Clinton, Berlasconni and many others...

http://www.propagandamatrix.com/articles/july2007/240707fascistcoup.htm

Of course I said before its its hidden its Occult, and the very name Occult can get people thinking toil and trouble but for the lower Blue Degree's its not like that that and they are all nice fellas doing what they believe is best, which for the most part is. Its only when you start getting that bit higher.

Crowley was the "Golden Dawn" by the way :wink:

:3wise smi haha. Think we annoyed him that we know his wee handshakes :shhhsh!: There'sactually quite a lot of rumours regarding the 'new world order' and the 'Illimunati', all that does seem to be a bit far fetched to me though. I'm just delighted i started a thread with over 100 posts :drunk::faint:

scott7_0(Prague)
13-08-2008, 07:57 AM
:3wise smi haha. Think we annoyed him that we know his wee handshakes :shhhsh!:

Not at all, as Gerard has stated "many" times, there are many handshakes, in fact there are many questions and statments designed for the people in the know to find out the people on the outside - hence caution. :greengrin

Oh and DON'T alway believe what you read on the internet :agree:

13-08-2008, 08:19 AM
Whats the secret handshake??:greengrin

Let me reveal this secret.

First off, it's a high five, then a knuckle to knuckle punch, a full handshake switch into thumb to thumb grip, slide out to horizontal high five.

Practice it in a mirror, then try it out on your bank manager and see what happens :wink:

passionatehibby
13-08-2008, 10:04 AM
This speech sais it all - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DxnpujfanUM

I also suggest looking into ,rothschilds,Council of foreign relations, trilateral comission ,bilderburg group and bohemian grove...:wink:

People in the higher echalons of the free masons don't realise that they are being used as 'pawns' . :agree:

What they represent is something Very sinister indeed . :agree:

Sheeple ,oops i mean people, need to wake up before it's too late .

scott7_0(Prague)
13-08-2008, 10:34 AM

I also suggest looking into ,rothschilds,Council of foreign relations, trilateral comission ,bilderburg group and bohemian grove...:wink:

People in the higher echalons of the free masons don't realise that they are being used as 'pawns' . :agree:

Do you have anything to back your statements up, or you just guessing like the rest of the non masons on this board - riz excluded! :dunno:

passionatehibby
13-08-2008, 10:53 AM
Do you have anything to back your statements up, or you just guessing like the rest of the non masons on this board - riz excluded! :dunno:

That sir i have . But what i have to say is not for hibs.net message board .

Lets just say i've devoted the last 8-10 yrs doing research into 'secret societys' and what i have discovered scares me in a very big way .

The freemasons are merely a small piece of the 'big picture' . :agree:

You dont have to be a freemason to become 'illuminated'. :wink:

scott7_0(Prague)
13-08-2008, 10:58 AM

Lets just say i've devoted the last 8-10 yrs doing research into 'secret societys' and what i have discovered scares me in a very big way .

You seem easily scared, I suggest you live in a dark room with no internet. As for 8-10year doing research - jesus, why?

passionatehibby
13-08-2008, 11:26 AM
You seem easily scared, I suggest you live in a dark room with no internet. As for 8-10year doing research - jesus, why?

If you know your stuff , you will realise that following has babylonian origns. :wink:

http://www.thegeorgiaguidestones.com/stones.htm

13-08-2008, 11:33 AM
If you know your stuff , you will realise that following has babylonian origns. :wink:

Now that's got me shaking in my boots. :worried:

13-08-2008, 11:44 AM

Quite noble precepts, I think.

Not sure what the problem is with these, to be honest.

Are you going to tell us, or is it a secret?

joe_hfc
13-08-2008, 12:08 PM

The Bilderbug group is actually quite believable. Our modern Studies teacher last year brought in a dvd about it, which showed a journalist ask some MP what the Bilderburg group was, the MP got extremely hostile, completely closed up and left the interview. There was quite a bit of footbage as well of important people in the political world and big business owners on there way to, and returning from these 'meetings'.

13-08-2008, 12:15 PM
The Bilderbug group is actually quite believable. Our modern Studies teacher last year brought in a dvd about it, which showed a journalist ask some MP what the Bilderburg group was, the MP got extremely hostile, completely closed up and left the interview. There was quite a bit of footbage as well of important people in the political world and big business owners on there way to, and returning from these 'meetings'.

Which MP was that? They are very open about who attends Bildeburg. He was probably annoyed at the daft line of questioning.

New for this year was Barak Obama - his first attendance.

Is he now a stick on for the Presidency? :greengrin

New Corrie
13-08-2008, 12:29 PM

You dont have to be a freemason to become 'illuminated'. :wink:

Do they not have women in New Zealand?

passionatehibby
13-08-2008, 12:35 PM
Do they not have women in New Zealand?

I take it that was an attempt to try and insult me ? :bitchy:

13-08-2008, 12:51 PM
Well I have just spent 8 to 10 minutes researching and as a reasonably intelligent person, whilst not denying the existence of Bilderburg etc, find it extremely worrying that people are gullible enough to believe all the theories out there. They are theories, pure and simple. To me the theories of very strange minded people. I do not know a lot about freemasonry although I do know a lot of freemasons (hard not to in my neck of the woods) and none of them seem very strange. One question though, is it only the freemasons who are involved or the free colliers, free gardeners etc as well?

Tazio
13-08-2008, 12:57 PM
Does anyone know where I can get instructions on how to make a tinfoil hat to stop them listening to my thoughts?

13-08-2008, 01:25 PM
Does anyone know where I can get instructions on how to make a tinfoil hat to stop them listening to my thoughts?

Things You’ll Need:

Two Sheets of Aluminum Foil
Five or Six Feet of Heavy Duty Aluminum Foil
Scissors
Tape
Pencil or Ball Point Pen
Rope, Twine, Ribbon or Other Material to Tie Hat on Head

Make an Emergency Tin Foil Hat

Step1

Grab a couple of pieces of aluminum foil. The ones in the trash that were used to cover leftover casseroles or wrap fresh fish will do just fine.

Step2

Place one piece of aluminum foil on your head from front to back.

Step3

Mash the foil down to conform to the shape of your head and fit as snugly as possible.

Step4

Take the second piece of aluminum foil and place across the top of the head from ear to ear.

Step5

Mash the second piece of foil down over the first piece making a quick tin foil hat that probably won't hold up for long but will do in a pinch.

Step6

Stand the two pieces of foil up and fold over at each end to make a cone shaped hat. This hat design will take a little more time, but is worth the extra effort.

Step7

Place the tin cone on the head and mash it all together above the head to seal out dangerous rays and deflect mind control waves outward.

Make a Basic Tinfoil Hat

Step1

Find five or six feet of heavy duty aluminum foil.

Step2

Fold the aluminum foil several times, making a 12 inch square with the shiny side out.

Step3

Cut the foil from one side to the center in a straight line.

Step4

Bend the foil with one side under the other to make a cone shape, leaving the shiny side showing.

Step5

Place the cone shaped tin foil hat on the head and adjust the fit by mashing the foil against the head.

Step6

Tape the cut you made in the foil securely closed.

Step7

Punch holes in each side of the hat with a pencil, ball point pen or tip of scissors.

Step8

Place rope, twine, ribbon or any other string-like material through the holes and tie snugly under the chin.

scott7_0(Prague)
13-08-2008, 01:51 PM
Things You’ll Need:

Scissors
Tape
Pencil or Ball Point Pen

Step1

Grab a couple of pieces of aluminum foil. The ones in the trash that were used to cover leftover casseroles or wrap fresh fish will do just fine.

Step2

Step3

Mash the foil down to conform to the shape of your head and fit as snugly as possible.

Step4

Take the second piece of aluminum foil and place across the top of the head from ear to ear.

Step5

Mash the second piece of foil down over the first piece making a quick tin foil hat that probably won't hold up for long but will do in a pinch.

Step6

Stand the two pieces of foil up and fold over at each end to make a cone shaped hat. This hat design will take a little more time, but is worth the extra effort.

Step7

Place the tin cone on the head and mash it all together above the head to seal out dangerous rays and deflect mind control waves outward.

Make a Basic Tinfoil Hat

Step1

Step2

Fold the aluminum foil several times, making a 12 inch square with the shiny side out.

Step3

Step4

Bend the foil with one side under the other to make a cone shape, leaving the shiny side showing.

Step5

Place the cone shaped tin foil hat on the head and adjust the fit by mashing the foil against the head.

Step6

Step7

Punch holes in each side of the hat with a pencil, ball point pen or tip of scissors.

Step8

Place rope, twine, ribbon or any other string-like material through the holes and tie snugly under the chin.

Too much time on your hands, you should move to NZ to help passionatehibby on his research!! :greengrin

Riz
13-08-2008, 01:58 PM
:3wise smi haha. Think we annoyed him that we know his wee handshakes :shhhsh!: There'sactually quite a lot of rumours regarding the 'new world order' and the 'Illimunati', all that does seem to be a bit far fetched to me though. I'm just delighted i started a thread with over 100 posts :drunk::faint:

Yeh mate, there is alot of stuff on it and most of it is wrot, you have to filter through tons of info to get to anything of real substance.

Just so we are clear ... I DONT THING FREEMASONS RULE THE WORLD, or do they have an evil master plan of world domination.

joe_hfc
13-08-2008, 02:05 PM
Yeh mate, there is alot of stuff on it and most of it is wrot, you have to filter through tons of info to get to anything of real substance.

Just so we are clear ... I DONT THING FREEMASONS RULE THE WORLD, or do they have an evil master plan of world domination.

neither do i

Riz
13-08-2008, 02:08 PM
neither do i

As I said mate, read the book "The Shining Ones" very good book, bit vague and over the top in places, but as a whole rather good, covering the Jesuits, Rosecruitions, Freemasons, dare I sat it "Illuminati" etc ...

13-08-2008, 02:14 PM
Too much time on your hands, you should move to NZ to help passionatehibby on his research!! :greengrin

I work in the information office for the bilderberg group.

You have no idea how often we get asked that question. :wink:

Riz
13-08-2008, 02:19 PM
Things You’ll Need:

Scissors
Tape
Pencil or Ball Point Pen

Step1

Step2

Step3

Step4

Step5

Step6

Step7

Make a Basic Tinfoil Hat

Step1

Step2

Step3

Step4

Step5

Step6

Step7

Step8

Im sorry, but as if the question was not childish enough you have to answer it too. Is it pissible to keep this serious at all? Passionate Hibee is onto something and Im well aware of what he is saying, as no doubte he knows what Im saying. Its perfectly understandable for people to think that we are "nuts" when you say something out of the box and above the "frequncy" band that our bodies have become so acustomed to.

I too used to use the word "sheeple" but I do now believe its at the detriment of sheep! Quite frankly we have "out sheeped the sheep", at least they need a sheep dog, were as we simply keep each other in line, knowingly or unknowingly. There seems to be a "wicipedia" of childish come backs for ANY subject related to these subjects we mentioned. Maybe I am at that stage of research that I am too "enlightened" and thus to "Illuminated" and thus the term "bright" :wink:

Riz
13-08-2008, 02:21 PM
I work in the information office for the bilderberg group.

You have no idea how often we get asked that question. :wink:

Interesting... as if you get to know anything tho ... kinda like asking the water cooler ten downing street if we are going to go to war with Iran. Still see your rocking your masonic avatar :wink:

13-08-2008, 02:29 PM
Interesting... as if you get to know anything tho ... kinda like asking the water cooler ten downing street if we are going to go to war with Iran. Still see your rocking your masonic avatar :wink:

The water cooler knows all these secrets and more! I doubt Gordon Brown will know to be honest. The plan from the last Bilderberg meeting was that he'll be replaced by Cameron - who, interestingly, has yet to be invited to Bilderberg. His colleague, George Osborne went in 2006. Brown went in 1991 and Blair in 1993. Allegedly.

Anyhow, I will ask the watercooler about Jahbulon if you like. :wink:

That's one interpretation of the avatar, but I'm still grateful for you pointing out the previous SS one. Just for the record again, I'm not a Nazi/racist/anti-semite.

Sometimes, there isn't an ulterior motive for everything. Somethings are just at face value - like that request for a tin hat.

PS - don't really work for Bilderberg, I just thought I would share a tin hat recipe - ask a silly question and all that.

Riz
13-08-2008, 02:44 PM
The water cooler knows all these secrets and more! I doubt Gordon Brown will know to be honest. The plan from the last Bilderberg meeting was that he'll be replaced by Cameron - who, interestingly, has yet to be invited to Bilderberg. His colleague, George Osborne went in 2006. Brown went in 1991 and Blair in 1993. Allegedly.

Anyhow, I will ask the watercooler about Jahbulon if you like. :wink:

That's one interpretation of the avatar, but I'm still grateful for you pointing out the previous SS one. Just for the record again, I'm not a Nazi/racist/anti-semite.

Sometimes, there isn't an ulterior motive for everything. Somethings are just at face value - like that request for a tin hat.

PS - don't really work for Bilderberg, I just thought I would share a tin hat recipe - ask a silly question and all that.

fair enough mate ... and do we finally have a poster who knows truelly who Jahbulon is ... well I never.

As avatar, fair point mate, but what does it mean to you? Why have it? I seriously thinking of getting rid of my avatar, much as I like the sentiment and its Hibs connections, I just dont eel its right for me to have it as my avatar anymore.

I need to go look out the Masonic Lodge at the vatican.. I said I would post a link and I forgot.

Riz
13-08-2008, 02:52 PM
Vatican and the masons ... well I have looked at a few but none worth posting as many here wouldnt see it as "credible" frankly speaking I dont find the BBC credible in the slightest!!

For those that wanna look, your looking for the P2 Lodge and the "Fratelli's" Yes thats right, its Italian for the "Friers" You looking for "Blackfriers" .... ALOT there, those that know what Im saying know what I mean.

13-08-2008, 03:27 PM
fair enough mate ... and do we finally have a poster who knows truelly who Jahbulon is ... well I never.

As avatar, fair point mate, but what does it mean to you? Why have it? I seriously thinking of getting rid of my avatar, much as I like the sentiment and its Hibs connections, I just dont eel its right for me to have it as my avatar anymore.

I need to go look out the Masonic Lodge at the vatican.. I said I would post a link and I forgot.

You can read all about Jahbulon (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jahbulon)at that source of very secret information, wikipedia.

I don't know about any lodge at the Vatican but as I said, the Sovereign Order of Malta (http://www.orderofmalta.org/english) has a large compound in Rome.

My avatar is the pirate flag. What does it mean to me? Seafaring, the sea, maritime/nautical things, ships, history, blood and plunder.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it!

Riz
13-08-2008, 03:45 PM
You can read all about Jahbulon (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jahbulon)at that source of very secret information, wikipedia.

I don't know about any lodge at the Vatican but as I said, the Sovereign Order of Malta (http://www.orderofmalta.org/english) has a large compound in Rome.

My avatar is the pirate flag. What does it mean to me? Seafaring, the sea, maritime/nautical things, ships, history, blood and plunder.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it!

lol, I think you know who the "pirates" were/are and who emplyed them, and to do what and for what pupose .... lol, your just pulling my leg right?

13-08-2008, 03:53 PM
lol, I think you know who the "pirates" were/are and who emplyed them, and to do what and for what pupose .... lol, your just pulling my leg right?

Just the wooden one.

Of course. Pirates are part of a huge international nautical secret conspiracy!

They are responsible for such maritime disasters as the Titanic, the melting of the ice caps and the Tsunami, the change of the Gulf stream and the fall in fish stocks.

Those faceless secretive pirates! Curses. :wink:

Mikey_1875
13-08-2008, 03:59 PM
I am not sure about this whole illuminati thing or if it is true or not. However, I do believe there is some hidden agenda for world control.

Not in particular to do with freemasons etc but the whole EU, UN idea and the plans for microchips being introduced to us is something that I don't like the sound of.

Their is too much theories/evidence there for it too be considered as rubbish or just a bunch of people with too much time on their hands altering the "facts".

Riz
13-08-2008, 05:13 PM
Just the wooden one.

Of course. Pirates are part of a huge international nautical secret conspiracy!

They are responsible for such maritime disasters as the Titanic, the melting of the ice caps and the Tsunami, the change of the Gulf stream and the fall in fish stocks.

Those faceless secretive pirates! Curses. :wink:

your actually not aware are you? Your reference to the Hollywood (and check out the meaning of Hollywood) image of the pirate does a great job at "covering up" the real reasons and uses of such "hired guns".

13-08-2008, 07:34 PM
your actually not aware are you? Your reference to the Hollywood (and check out the meaning of Hollywood) image of the pirate does a great job at "covering up" the real reasons and uses of such "hired guns".

Nope, I just like pirates and pirate themed things.

:brickwall:

I'm always an advocate of questioning the nature of reality as it appears, but there is a line you can cross where you start to get too obscure and way too paranoid.

Usually when I hit that line, its a sign for me cut down on my smoking.

Seriously, I have the skull n bones up for no other reason than I quite like it. This one in my avatar is the classic Edward England motif, used by Edward England who was active in the Pacific and Indian Ocean. It is entirely different from the Maltese Corsairs (Knights of Malta) and the Barbary Coast pirates.

Riz
13-08-2008, 07:39 PM
Nope, I just like pirates and pirate themed things.

:brickwall:

I'm always an advocate of questioning the nature of reality as it appears, but there is a line you can cross where you start to get too obscure and way too paranoid.

Usually when I hit that line, its a sign for me cut down on my smoking.

Look into the Opium trade etc, here in will lie alot of the answers ... and I dont mean YOU smoking it :wink:

13-08-2008, 07:45 PM
Look into the Opium trade etc, here in will lie alot of the answers ... and I dont mean YOU smoking it :wink:

Ah right. I thought you were talking about the alleged "Knights Templar Navy" who appeared in Scotland and then allegedly set out to colonise America.

They used to use pirate flags.

Riz
13-08-2008, 08:22 PM
Ah right. I thought you were talking about the alleged "Knights Templar Navy" who appeared in Scotland and then allegedly set out to colonise America.

They used to use pirate flags.

Not sure I was aware of that but not what I was getting at anyway. I was looking more towards the Bones of Joseph" Used on many Masonic rituals and designs, see also the "Skull and Bones " of Yale University where Bush was a memner, and Gerorge Bush and Prescott Bush, ironically so was John Kerry... so really the whole election was a scam, as all of them I believe to be anyway.

Heres a little link, but there are plenty more.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=2A9DB4ewvmk

Ships working for the UK government/monarchy also flew Skull and Bones flags (not the bones are crossed = double cross - which is a similar to exxon mobile and many Masonic logos and hence your expression to "Double Cross").

There is alot more to look into, the sinking of ships, insurance scams, plundering British cargo and then claiming insurance... the trade routes from China during the Opium wars flying the Skull and Bones while being demonised by the people and press at the time, but now its widely accepted these "pirates" were under the employment of the British Government/Monarchy.

Interesting stuff and PLENTY to read up on.

14-08-2008, 05:25 AM
Must admit the only threat or attempt to world domination I have ever believed was T.H.R.U.S.H. And the boys soon saw them off eh?