View Full Version : Urgent Boycott the Olympics!!!

Pages : 1 [2]

Riz
21-08-2008, 06:45 PM
Yeah, they are rather overly fond of slave-labour though.

Yeh the UAE is bad for that, and also getting worse when it comes to Globalisation ... you cant go out the door in Dubai without banging into a KFC etc

21-08-2008, 06:45 PM
Or Venezula, Or Cuba, Or Columbia, Or Spain, Or UAE, Or Canada ... or quite frankly plenty other countries that dont support this self driven selfish attitude that we have in the UK, while we seem to desperatly seek a scape goat and blame someone ... more often than not ethnic minorities.

I think its daft that yoy demonise Afghanistan and Iraq.... personally I feel if a forgien force invades your country, steals your resourses, kills your children and rapes your wife you should and would fight back...whats insane is to call these people terrorists. They are NOT terrorists for standing up for themselves. The British Army is the invasion force, its they who are in the wrong... its unfortunetly the soldiers that are bearing the brunt of an action taken by a headless government. That said many of the soldiers over there are no Angels either!
Where did I say that? Where have I called your chums terrorists?
And once more Riz, answer the question, what exactly are you willing to do in order to fight back against this country?

21-08-2008, 06:47 PM
Its a wonder they even support Hibs to be honest, due to views on "immigrants" and thier support of the crown and country. I think they would be more at home at Tynecastle

Utter pish.

So because you support Hibs you shouldn't support crown and country?

21-08-2008, 06:48 PM
Im not going to gain any support here anyway mate, its a lost cause with the majority of the people on here. Its a wonder they even support Hibs to be honest, due to views on "immigrants" and thier support of the crown and country. I think they would be more at home at Tynecastle. I mean slagging off Finsbury park mosque, (where incidently I have friends down there, not in the mosque but I know people who visit the Mosque).

Then of course to say such drivel as Abu Grave is there to help us and its a good thing lol... The British Governement has carried out more torture and abuse since the "invasion" than Sadam had done in hiw whole reign!!! Who's the REAL terrorists?!Absolute garbage ..utter tripe !!!..you really have a massive chip on your shoulder dont you ?....you wonder why no-one supports you or your views when you come out with such pathetic drivel like that ...GROW UP !!!!! :blah:

Riz
21-08-2008, 06:49 PM
Where did I say that? Where have I called your chums terrorists?
And once more Riz, answer the question, what exactly are you willing to do in order to fight back against this country?

I never said you said anything your saying that I said you said, I also never said anything about fighting back against this country or any country. Your tactics of putting words in my mouth is simply not going to work.

Riz
21-08-2008, 06:55 PM
Absolute garbage ..utter tripe !!!..you really have a massive chip on your shoulder dont you ?....you wonder why no-one supports you or your views when you come out with such pathetic drivel like that ...GROW UP !!!!! :blah:

You finished with your tripe speech? And who the hell are you anyway? I dont wonder why there is little support for what Im saying here, I know all too well why there is little support here. And as Ive said before with over 70,000 views of my last video, 16,000 signed up comrades and record sales of over 30,000 units and two world tours under my belt, I know exactly how much support Im getting and how many people are awake to the truth. Its just a shame youve got a balaclava on with no eye holes.

You say Grow up ... I say wake up!

21-08-2008, 06:56 PM
You finished with your tripe speech? And who the hell are you anyway? I dont wonder why there is little support for what Im saying here, I know all too well why there is little support here. And as Ive said before with over 70,000 views of my last video, 16,000 signed up comrades and record sales of over 30,000 units and two world tours under my belt, I know exactly how much support Im getting and how many people are awake to the truth. Its just a shame youve got a balaclava on with no eye holes.

And we're the ones that are all me, me, me :rolleyes:

21-08-2008, 06:59 PM
And as for the rest of you, I couldnt give a toss for what you think, one of you said "when that day comes" and "pick your side" well that day came and went in 2001 and I picked my side. I sure as hell wont be in your bunker and would think nothing of carrying out the duties on my side of the fence.

You said this, yes?

what ever it takes.Lets get something clear here. I do respect others rights to have a different opinion to mine. However I dont have to respect them for it or indeed respect them at all as I would not respect the rights of a Nazi.

Furthermore, I only expect a minority to agree with me I most certainly dont expect the majority to agree. This only happens through competing on the same scale as the mass media outlets, something that a smaller party could not do and could not compete with. Do I think the majority of you are wrong, YES. Do I think the majority of you are brainwashed, YES. Do I hold that against you, NO. Would I go to war with innocent people who have been misled NO. Should they pick up arms and attempt to go to war with me and people like me (as they are doing) would I fight back by ANY MEANS NECCESSARY .... MOST DEFINETLY AND UNRESOUNDING AND UNREPENTIVE YES!

And this?

I think its daft that yoy demonise Afghanistan and Iraq.... personally I feel if a forgien force invades your country, steals your resourses, kills your children and rapes your wife you should and would fight back...whats insane is to call these people terrorists. They are NOT terrorists for standing up for themselves. The British Army is the invasion force, its they who are in the wrong... its unfortunetly the soldiers that are bearing the brunt of an action taken by a headless government. That said many of the soldiers over there are no Angels either!

And the above in reply to me?

I never said you said anything your saying that I said you said, I also never said anything about fighting back against this country or any country. Your tactics of putting words in my mouth is simply not going to work.

Well? Not only can't you carry an argument in a bucket you have picked a bucket with bloody great holes in it.

Riz
21-08-2008, 06:59 PM
And we're the ones that are all me, me, me :rolleyes:

This isnt about me, but dont try and mock something you have no grasp or understanding of. These things mean little to me, BUT these people that make it happen for me mean everything to me. Here in lies the difference between whats important and what you think is important.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:03 PM
You said this, yes?

And this?

And the above in reply to me?

Well? Not only can't you carry an argument in a bucket you have picked a bucket with bloody great holes in it.

You can quote the Holy Koran to the Holy Bible and its not going to make a difference, so why are you saying one thing and trying to back it up off of quotes from me when YES I said those things, but I fail to see how that applies to what your saying I implied?

The only hole that I can see is the one in your head that your talking out of.

Exacly where does what you have accused me of saying relate to what I said? I take nothing back of what I said, but what your saying I said??? I never said that at all.

21-08-2008, 07:04 PM
This isnt about me, but dont try and mock something you have no grasp or understanding of. These things mean little to me, BUT these people that make it happen for me mean everything to me. Here in lies the difference between whats important and what you think is important.

You're just rambling now. Not about you, but happy enough to tell us how many people have watched your stuff :faf:

And BTW, you've no idea what I do and don't have a grasp or understanding of. Reality however, is one thing I do have a grip on - you should try it sometime.

You're still avoiding some questions - any chance of answering a couple of them instead of acting all hard done by?

21-08-2008, 07:04 PM
You finished with your tripe speech? And who the hell are you anyway? I dont wonder why there is little support for what Im saying here, I know all too well why there is little support here. And as Ive said before with over 70,000 views of my last video, 16,000 signed up comrades and record sales of over 30,000 units and two world tours under my belt, I know exactly how much support Im getting and how many people are awake to the truth. Its just a shame youve got a balaclava on with no eye holes.I couldnt give a flying one on what you have sold etc etc etc ...i honestly couldnt give a toss ..however i am concerned about the amount of pish you are spouting, esp the last highlighted paragraph in which you take a broadswipe at your "fellow" hibbies..totally uncalled for ...

As for tripe ....thats right up your street bud ..you spout that much of it you could sink a liner.....

21-08-2008, 07:06 PM
You can quote the Holy Koran to the Holy Bible and its not going to make a difference, so why are you saying one thing and trying to back it up off of quotes from me when YES I said those things, but I fail to see how that applies to what your saying I implied?

The only hole that I can see is the one in your head that your talking out of.

Exacly where does what you have accused me of saying relate to what I said? I take nothing back of what I said, but what your saying I said??? I never said that at all.

Riz, why don't you clear up what you meant by you will do what it takes etc etc........or maybe you didn't really say it. Perhaps I misunderstood.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:07 PM
You're just rambling now. Not about you, but happy enough to tell us how many people have watched your stuff :faf:

And BTW, you've no idea what I do and don't have a grasp or understanding of. Reality however is one thing I do have a grip on - you should try it sometime.

You're still avoiding some questions - any chance of answering a couple of them instead of acting all hard done by?

What questions? You line them up and I will answer them...

As for being hard done by, I dont think I am at all. I know plenty that are and that will always put prespective in place.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:08 PM
I couldnt give a flying one on what you have sold etc etc etc ...i honestly couldnt give a toss ..however i am concerned about the amount of pish you are spouting, esp the last highlighted paragraph in which you take a broadswipe at your "fellow" hibbies..totally uncalled for ...

As for tripe ....thats right up your street bud ..you spout that much of it you could sink a liner.....

And thats EXACTLY what I think of you, so do yourself a favour :bye:

21-08-2008, 07:10 PM
And thats EXACTLY what I think of you, so do yourself a favour :bye:And ...?....:blah::blah::blah::blah:

Riz
Riz, why don't you clear up what you meant by you will do what it takes etc etc........or maybe you didn't really say it. Perhaps I misunderstood.

You contantly over the last few posts put words into my mouth thats clear for all to see, so what is it you want to know. And dont back it up with things I never even said!

What questions? You line them up and I will answer them...

I have repeatedly asked you one, you continue to evade it.

21-08-2008, 07:12 PM

What would that duty be Riz?

There's a couple to be going on with.......

21-08-2008, 07:12 PM
You contantly over the last few posts put words into my mouth thats clear for all to see, so what is it you want to know. And dont back it up with things I never even said!
I am asking you to explain what you meant Riz. As I said, I may have misunderstood what you said. Or didn't say.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:13 PM
And ...?....:blah::blah::blah::blah:

...and butt out, or do you need that pointed out to you too?

You got anything to say about the Olympics and Boycotting it?

Unless you have anything to say on the subject butt out. Your more than welcome to discuss the subject in hand or even any of the tangents etc, but your posts serve to purpose other than to try and winde people up.

21-08-2008, 07:19 PM
...and butt out, or do you need that pointed out to you too?

You got anything to say about the Olympics and Boycotting it?

Unless you have anything to say on the subject butt out. Your more than welcome to discuss the subject in hand or even any of the tangents etc, but your posts serve to purpose other than to try and winde people up.No i wont butt out ....as for the olympics..im particularly enjoying them ...:blah:

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:21 PM

Because Unionists place is at Hearts not at Hibs. Bring that butchers apron to Easter Road and see how well its recieved. As for the crown, its not our crown or our royal family. Even if it was this is the 21rst Centuary and the Royals blood suckers are a thing of the past. A Hibernian is a HIBERNIAN and you should not be a Flag waving Unionist! Do you even know whre we came from!!??

That duty is to stand up and be counted should the day come. It is to to the correct and proper thing for your fellow human being, to take down these fat cats and destroy their way of life in the same way that they have destroyed MILLIONS of ours. Its a duty to die on your feet rather than live on your kneas. Its a duty to see through the lies and inflation, its to realsie what the credit crunch actually is and why...and put money back into the pockets of the working class rather than go towards champagne and the shareholders end of year ball! By Pen, By voice, By hand, By gun... its your duty in life. I want to be able to look my children in the eyes many years from now and say "well believe me when I say it, at least I tried"

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:22 PM
No i wont butt out ....as for the olympics..im particularly enjoying them ...:blah:

well then there is no point in you being here, exactly what do you hope to achive posting here then? Away and watch the olympics...drink coke and Enjoy

21-08-2008, 07:23 PM
Im not going to gain any support here anyway mate, its a lost cause with the majority of the people on here. Its a wonder they even support Hibs to be honest, due to views on "immigrants" and thier support of the crown and country. I think they would be more at home at Tynecastle. I mean slagging off Finsbury park mosque, (where incidently I have friends down there, not in the mosque but I know people who visit the Mosque).

Then of course to say such drivel as Abu Grave is there to help us and its a good thing lol... The British Governement has carried out more torture and abuse since the "invasion" than Sadam had done in hiw whole reign!!! Who's the REAL terrorists?!

:troll:

21-08-2008, 07:24 PM
I'm not interested in the debate, but does anyone else on this thread have a picture of an extra mad (Rick) Rik Mayall from The Young Ones battering away at the keyboard in a frenzy :greengrin

21-08-2008, 07:27 PM
Because Unionists place is at Hearts not at Hibs. Bring that butchers apron to Easter Road and see how well its recieved. As for the crown, its not our crown or our royal family. Even if it was this is the 21rst Centuary and the Royals blood suckers are a thing of the past. A Hibernian is a HIBERNIAN and you should not be a Flag waving Unionist! Do you even know whre we came from!!??

You don't need to bring a Union flag to ER to support crown and country. There's plenty of hibbies in the armed forces, so why don't you show some of the respect you rabbit on about to them.

No-one is any position to choose who can and can't support Hibernian, let alone a clueless meandering drama queen like yourself. It's a football club and petty politics don't come into it.

Do I know where we came from? Do me a favour.

Can I be the first to suggest LTHF?

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:27 PM
:troll:

:blah:

21-08-2008, 07:30 PM
well then there is no point in you being here, exactly what do you hope to achive posting here then? Away and watch the olympics...drink coke and EnjoyPlenty reasons for me being here ....just you continue wi yer spraffing ...never mind me ..:wink:

21-08-2008, 07:31 PM

"

do you know that crown used to be on the hibs badge. supporting hibs has got nothing to do with my views on anything other than football and i am sure that will be the same for most hibees,

21-08-2008, 07:32 PM

You don't need to bring a Union flag to ER to support crown and country. There's plenty of hibbies in the armed forces, so why don't you show some of the respect you rabbit on about to them.

No-one is any position to choose who can and can't support Hibernian, let alone a clueless meandering drama queen like yourself. It's a football club and petty politics don't come into it.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:33 PM

salute that rag and you will get no respect. Stand by those fools and take the blast with them. (my only wish is that they turn round to thier superiors and realise that what they are doing is utterly wrong, they are killing people just like them to make people who are nothing like them richer). Here you point out EXACTLY the dumb brainwashed view shown by many. Just because you are against the war, doesnt mean to say you are against the guys putting thier lives on the line. Its a common misconception regulary used by the narrowmided.

Your no Hibernian, its not in your blood, thats clear to see. So go wave your rag and bow down to your masters.

21-08-2008, 07:33 PM

That duty is to stand up and be counted should the day come. It is to to the correct and proper thing for your fellow human being, to take down these fat cats and destroy their way of life in the same way that they have destroyed MILLIONS of ours. Its a duty to die on your feet rather than live on your kneas. Its a duty to see through the lies and inflation, its to realsie what the credit crunch actually is and why...and put money back into the pockets of the working class rather than go towards champagne and the shareholders end of year ball! By Pen, By voice, By hand, By gun... its your duty in life. I want to be able to look my children in the eyes many years from now and say "well believe me when I say it, at least I tried"

Ok Riz, I'm with you then. But I can't do Tuesdays or Saturday afternoons. How will we know the time has come? Will there be a secret signal? And what about uniforms? Black for me please , it's more flattering on the fuller figure.
(If I am quoted on this I will deny saying it and accuse the person quoting me of putting words in my mouth. Wibble.)

21-08-2008, 07:34 PM
salute that rag and you will get no respect. Stand by those fools and take the blast with them. (my only wish is that they turn round to thier superiors and realise that what they are doing is utterly wrong, they are killing people just like them to make people who are nothing like them richer). Here you point out EXACTLY the dumb brainwashed view shown by many. Just because you are against the war, doesnt mean to say you are against the guys putting thier lives on the line. Its a common misconception regulary used by the narrowmided.

Your no Hibernian, its not in your blood, thats clear to see. So go wave your rag and bow down to your masters.

if you hate this country so much why do you live here :dunno:

21-08-2008, 07:35 PM
Gotta tip the Arabs for the sack race though. All that extra training they've been putting in is finally starting to pay off.

Sack race training camp (http://images.google.de/imgres?imgurl=http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2004/04/29/430_hoodedman,0.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2004/04/29/1083224523783.html&h=395&w=430&sz=18&hl=de&start=4&um=1&tbnid=qMJ-XDvQX9-zkM:&tbnh=116&tbnw=126&prev=/images%3Fq%3Diraqi%2Bprisoner%26um%3D1%26hl%3Dde%2 6sa%3DN)

:duck:

Shocking post.

Just remember that many of those who fought and died for the butchers apron against German Imperialism and the Nazis were relatives of folk on here. Like it or not there's a helluva lot of Saltire in the Apron.

And before you go calling me a Nazi hun loving Unionist I'm not.

No, you are a hypocrite, and let me explain exactly why.

To post a link to a photo of an Iraqi who was electrocuted, tortured and worse, for a laugh, with a dreadful comment about the "arabs" training for the sack race, then a few posts later getting all worked up and self-righteous about the people who fought and died fighting the Nazis is, as you say shocking.

Or, because you probably don`t see the connection, has it not occurred to you that these same people fought and died to try and prevent the very thing you were joking about from happening again?

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:35 PM
do you know that crown used to be on the hibs badge. supporting hibs has got nothing to do with my views on anything other than football and i am sure that will be the same for most hibees,

Liten ya wee toy, are you aware of the Swans? What they did to the club? How many supporters we lost to the west because of them? Do you know how many Hibees HATED the crown on the badge, and in anycase your too young to remember anyway... next you will be handing out leaflets about eggs and whats the best way to suck them!

21-08-2008, 07:36 PM
Ok Riz, I'm with you then. But I can't do Tuesdays or Saturday afternoons. How will we know the time has come? Will there be a secret signal? And what about uniforms? Black for me please , it's more flattering on the fuller figure.
(If I am quoted on this I will deny saying it and accuse the person quoting me of putting words in my mouth. Wibble.)Mind yer Paisley patterned handbag matey ...:deal:

LiverpoolHibs
21-08-2008, 07:36 PM

Haha. Is that the modern day equivalent of 'go back to Russia'?

21-08-2008, 07:37 PM
Liten ya wee toy, are you aware of the Swans? What they did to the club? How many supporters we lost to the west because of them? Do you know how many Hibees HATED the crown on the badge, and in anycase your too young to remember anyway... next you will be handing out leaflets about eggs and whats the best way to suck them!

i see the words but all i read is :blah:

Riz

where did I say I hate my country???????????

Brainwashed, utterly brainwashed!!!

Here's a wee laugh for you while you're up on your high horse Riz - I'm not a unionist, I'm a voting SNP supporter. I've no interest in waving the Union flag, and nowhere on this thread or anywhere else on this planet have I suggested it. But you go ahead and make your judgements.

Hibernian's not in my blood? Fifth generation Leither Riz, I can trace my family back to the street they were born in back then, and my family has supported Hibs since Hibs came into being.

Nice try.

21-08-2008, 07:39 PM
Haha. Is that the modern day equivalent of 'go back to Russia'?

not really i wouldnt live somewhere i hated so much, so many people move to an other country these days it isnt actually that hard.

Riz has slated just about everything about the UK on here, if he hated it so much why does he stay :dunno:

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:40 PM
i see the words but all i read is :blah:

Thats cos your too thick to understand, thats clear to see...Im actually surprised you actually knew that those were words and not just lines and dots (sorry LiverpoolHibs but these guys are utterly mad, utterly obscessed with misquoting me and then asking me to justify things I never said!).

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:41 PM
Here's a wee laugh for you while you're up on your high horse Riz - I'm not a unionist, I'm a voting SNP supporter. I've no interest in waving the Union flag, and nowhere on this thread or anywhere else on this planet have I suggested it. But you go ahead and make your judgements.

Hibernian's not in my blood? Fifth generation Leither Riz, I can trace my family back to the street they were born in back then, and my family has supported Hibs since Hibs came into being.

Nice try.

then why dont you start acting like it then!!!!

apologies tho for doubting a fellow Leither.

21-08-2008, 07:41 PM
where did I say I hate my country???????????

Brainwashed, utterly brainwashed!!!

you slate just about everything about this country from the army to the flag to the people that run it to the people that live here.

if you dont like it that whyy dont you just move :dunno:

LiverpoolHibs
21-08-2008, 07:42 PM

Nice try.

Riz, the above is why you should try to argue a little more calmly and rationally.

then why dont you start acting like it then!!!!

By doing what exactly?

Riz
not really i wouldnt live somewhere i hated so much, so many people move to an other country these days it isnt actually that hard.

Riz has slated just about everything about the UK on here, if he hated it so much why does he stay :dunno:

I live in Scotland .... I dont adhear nor submit to this farsical UK bollix

Thats cos your too thick to understand, thats clear to see...Im actually surprised you actually knew that those were words and not just lines and dots (sorry LiverpoolHibs but these guys are utterly mad, utterly obscessed with misquoting me and then asking me to justify things I never said!).

personal abuse :bitchy:

21-08-2008, 07:43 PM
I live in Scotland .... I dont adhear nor submit to this farsical UK bollix

scotland is currently part of the UK whether you like it or not, so you live in the UK and are part of it

21-08-2008, 07:43 PM

It's not like him :rolleyes:

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:44 PM
By doing what exactly?

how do you think?

Your support of the Union flag/ Team GB etc? (apologies if it wasent you)

LiverpoolHibs
21-08-2008, 07:44 PM

At the risk of being damned by association.... :wink:

He hasn't said he hates his country, he clearly hates certain structures, institutions and ideologies in his country; as do I.

21-08-2008, 07:45 PM

I'm not sure I've read a post from you yet where there hasn't been a spelling error, yet you call livi_hibee thick?

I await your scathing one line reply...........

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:45 PM

If the cap fits! .... can hand it out eh?

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:47 PM
scotland is currently part of the UK whether you like it or not, so you live in the UK and are part of it

Legally the treaty of the Union has been broken several times, so legally no Im not. You can go along with the lie if you want. I however wont and never will.

It's not like him :rolleyes:

To be fair Shugster, he only abuses the 60 odd million people in this country who don't agree with him :greengrin

personal abuse :bitchy:Report it ..

21-08-2008, 07:48 PM
Your support of the Union flag/ Team GB etc? (apologies if it wasent you)

Eh?

Once again, how exactly do I 'start acting like it then'?

At the risk of being damned by association.... :wink:

He hasn't said he hates his country, he clearly hates certain structures, institutions and ideologies in his country; as do I.

from what im reading he cant stand the place, you dont have to agree with what the country does, i dont agree with everything the Gov does but call the flag a butchers apron is a bit OTT he should at least have some respect it IMO

If the cap fits! .... can hand it out eh?

Show me where livi_hibee abused you?

He may not understand the discussion very well, but abuse?

No need for the personal; abuse, perhaps you would care to withdraw that Riz. The thing with debating an isue is there are two sides. Dismissing those that disagree as thick / fools // brainwashed etc does your argument no favours.

As for misquoting you, that would suggest that your words were transcribed wrongly. They were direct quotes by yourself.

21-08-2008, 07:49 PM
To be fair Shugster, he only abuses the 60 odd million people in this country who don't agree with him :greengrin

Minus the 70,000 that have looked at his video etc. etc.

Riz
21-08-2008, 07:50 PM
I'm not sure I've read a post from you yet where there hasn't been a spelling error, yet you call livi_hibee thick?

I await your scathing one line reply...........

Ive answered that one many times and dont feel the need to have to answer it again....and if your idea of not being thick is to have a good spelling record but zero in the face of general knowledge and mordern studies, or even a slight grasp of politics is laughable.

21-08-2008, 07:55 PM
Ive answered that one many times and dont feel the need to have to answer it again....and if your idea of not being thick is to have a good spelling record but zero in the face of general knowledge and mordern studies, or even a slight grasp of politics is laughable.

I'd say if you can't spell, then you are seriously lacking in basic education.

Throw in a gaping hole where rational thinking and common sense should be, and we have the perfect mould for you.

You consistently fail to show any respect to your fellow posters, always falling back on the age old posting of 'they are all too thick to understand......why am I here.......'

Quite frankly Riz, you are a laughing stock round here. You (obviously) have passionate views on a variety of subjects, but you are unable to control yourself when in a discussion - and that, I'm afraid, means that I can't take you seriously at all.

LiverpoolHibs
21-08-2008, 07:56 PM

from what im reading he cant stand the place, you dont have to agree with what the country does, i dont agree with everything the Gov does but call the flag a butchers apron is a bit OTT he should at least have some respect it IMO

I can honestly say I don't have one iota of respect for the Union Flag

21-08-2008, 08:00 PM
I can honestly say I don't have one iota of respect for the Union Flag

when i posted respect for it, sorry but i meant the country, the army, the goverment, the health service the whole Infrastructure,

Riz
21-08-2008, 08:03 PM
Im withdrawing no statement, I stand by what I said 100% I constantly get abuse on here, likened to "David Icke", told to move to "FinsburyPark Mosque with my pals" called a "dirty weegie", called a "nutter" and an "idiot", I got a warning and got abuse when I found the posting of a picture of human rights abuse horrific and I said it was a disgracfull thing to post but it was I who got the abuse!!!??? And now I say to Livi Hibs that he is too "thick" to even understand whats going on here and then I get a warning and threatened through a PM from thr admins about getting banned because I thought what was said was racist and had no place here!! Ive been a poster on these boards for YEARS and never before have I read such racist tripe, and worst still backed and by posters and largely ignored by the admin staff...and again Im the one getting a warning. Well as I said, Im taking nothing back, I ment everything I said, and alot more.

Lol show respect to the Butchers Apron!!!!?? Slightly OTT!!! No mate, you havent got a clue...tell that the people people murdered under it or sent to thier deaths over it. I will proudly burn the flag and everything it stands for and any building it flies over!

Feel free to mock and jehst as Im sure you all will, bar a few, and I fully expect to be banned for what I believe...and I will say this... there are MANY RACIST on here, some know they are, some dont know they are, but one things for sure...Im shocked at how many of you find it acceptable! An utter disgrace, and you admins are a joke!

21-08-2008, 08:07 PM
Im withdrawing no statement, I stand by what I said 100% I constantly get abuse on here, likened to "David Icke", told to move to "FinsburyPark Mosque with my pals" called a "dirty weegie", called a "nutter" and an "idiot", I got a warning and got abuse when I found the posting of a picture of human rights abuse horrific and I said it was a disgracfull thing to post but it was I who got the abuse!!!??? And now I say to Livi Hibs that he is too "thick" to even understand whats going on here and then I get a warning and threatened through a PM from thr admins about getting banned because I thought what was said was racist and had no place here!! Ive been a poster on these boards for YEARS and never before have I read such racist tripe, and worst still backed and by posters and largely ignored by the admin staff...and again Im the one getting a warning. Well as I said, Im taking nothing back, I ment everything I said, and alot more.

Lol show respect to the Butchers Apron!!!!?? Slightly OTT!!! No mate, you havent got a clue...tell that the people people murdered under it or sent to thier deaths over it. I will proudly burn the flag and everything it stands for and any building it flies over!

Feel free to mock and jehst as Im sure you all will, bar a few, and I fully expect to be banned for what I believe...and I will say this... there are MANY RACIST on here, some know they are, some dont know they are, but one things for sure...Im shocked at how many of you find it acceptable! An utter disgrace, and you admins are a joke!

give it a rest Riz

21-08-2008, 08:08 PM
(If I am quoted on this I will deny saying it and accuse the person quoting me of putting words in my mouth. Wibble.)

for future reference and just so you are fully prepared :greengrin

Riz
21-08-2008, 08:09 PM
when i posted respect for it, sorry but i meant the country, the army, the goverment, the health service the whole Infrastructure,

lol do you even know what socialism is? Do you know what a Revolutionary is? Respect for murderours? Respect for which country? lol and what in the name of christ has the NHS got to do with it!? What you utterly fail to understand is that my support IS for the people of the country and largely Education and the NHS etc, but supporting this government and illegal occuaption of Iraq is what a partiot should be doing, not only to help the people who are no different to us, but the soldiers and thier families too by bringing them home. Then again, as you have said before, you dont actually read anything I write, you just post tripe after it.

21-08-2008, 08:11 PM

If you are accusing Admin here of somehow encouraging racism then you are on pretty dodgy ground.
Nobody is asking you to withdraw your views, it's your style of debate that wins you few friends. Perhaps you should give it a rest for the rest of the night while you calm down.

21-08-2008, 08:15 PM
lol do you even know what socialism is? Do you know what a Revolutionary is? Respect for murderours? Respect for which country? lol and what in the name of christ has the NHS got to do with it!? What you utterly fail to understand is that my support IS for the people of the country and largely Education and the NHS etc, but supporting this government and illegal occuaption of Iraq is what a partiot should be doing, not only to help the people who are no different to us, but the soldiers and thier families too by bringing them home. Then again, as you have said before, you dont actually read anything I write, you just post tripe after it.
you dont have to agree with what i type but if you read the post with LiverpoolHibs before that you would see why i mentioned the NHS etc.

i was saying while you may not agree with what the goverment has done/doing, you have got to show some respect for the country as a whole when you look at its Infrastructure people wouldnt come from 100's of miles a way to live here if the country was such a bad place to live.

and the people you can thank for that is the people that you slag off all the time. the army and the goverment etc

21-08-2008, 08:41 PM
Well I'm so glad I didn't boycott the olympics. I've enjoyed it tremendously as I knew I would. I've watched it without a care for the opinions surrounding it. :greengrin

Mikey_1875
21-08-2008, 08:49 PM
The stick that Riz is taking here is out of order imo. Fair enough his style of debate isn't great but the people here suggesting he belongs to the asylum or mocking him are not any better. And for Riz to get all this abuse for calling someone thick and then for someone to post a "joke" about people being tortured and then to recieve very little grief for it is shocking.

21-08-2008, 08:54 PM
The stick that Riz is taking here is out of order imo. Fair enough his style of debate isn't great but the people here suggesting he belongs to the asylum or mocking him are not any better. And for Riz to get all this abuse for calling someone thick and then for someone to post a "joke" about people being tortured and then to recieve very little grief for it is shocking.

I disagree Mikey.

It's not only this thread but others too where Riz consistently dishes out abuse when others fail to agree with his point of view.

I do agree that the 'joke' was in poor taste but IIRC (and it was a fair few pages back so I could be wrong :greengrin) it was in response to Riz's joke about people being paedo's for watching Gymnastics.

His style isn't great as you say. It's downright ignorant and arrogant, but he cannot step back from the PC long enough to post rationally.

Mikey_1875
21-08-2008, 09:04 PM
I disagree Mikey.

It's not only this thread but others too where Riz consisently dishes out abuse when others fail to agree with his point of view.

I do agree that the 'joke' was in poor taste but IIRC (and it was a fair few pages back so I could be wrong :greengrin) it was in response to Riz's joke about people being paedo's for watching Gymnastics.

His style isn't great as you say. It's downright ignorant and arrogant, but he cannot step back from the PC long enough to post rationally.

I agree with your first point, but still don't see how people mocking him/not debating the actual points of his post can criticise him for the personal abuse.

I wouldn't say he is arrogant either just passionately believes in what he is talking about and is trying to prove that their is support for it and he isn't just alone in it.

Maybe it's just because I agree with a fair bit of Riz's points that I feel the abuse is out of order.

p.s i looked back to check and it wasn't in reply to the peado "joke" :greengrin

21-08-2008, 09:19 PM
I agree with your first point, but still don't see how people mocking him/not debating the actual points of his post can criticise him for the personal abuse.

I wouldn't say he is arrogant either just passionately believes in what he is talking about and is trying to prove that their is support for it and he isn't just alone in it.

Maybe it's just because I agree with a fair bit of Riz's points that I feel the abuse is out of order.

p.s i looked back to check and it wasn't in reply to the peado "joke" :greengrin

i hold a lot of similar beliefs to his as well, the difference being i don't go around trying to force my points of view on others and resort to ranting and abuse when people don't agree. And this abrasiveness is far from exhaustive and not exclusive to his political postings - if i remember correctly it also to be found on his posts on why people should boycott games, mixu should be sacked and why we should boo our own players.

a bit of decorum and consideration for other peoples points of view wouldn't go amiss

21-08-2008, 09:21 PM

I think (and I may be wrong given my last attempt :greengrin) that the mocking only started after many, many attempts to get Riz to show a little of his much preached 'respect' to the other posters involved in the debate.

Riz seems to think that be-littling people is a suitable response whenever an alternate view is put forward.

IMO, people here just got pissed off with that and ended up mocking him as he wasn't prepared to engage in a civil discussion.

Then again, that's just my take on it.

By christ, the guy can argue though :greengrin

Mikey_1875
21-08-2008, 09:23 PM
i hold a lot of similar beliefs to his as well, the difference being i don't go around trying to force my points of view on others and resort to ranting and abuse when people don't agree. And this abrasiveness is far from exhaustive and not exclusive to his political postings - if i remember correctly it also to be found on his posts on why people should boycott games, mixu should be sacked and why we should boo our own players.

a bit of decorum and consideration for other peoples points of view wouldn't go amiss

I've already said I think Riz is in the wrong with his style but just pointing out that some people are being hypocritical imo.

21-08-2008, 10:01 PM
No, you are a hypocrite, and let me explain exactly why.

To post a link to a photo of an Iraqi who was electrocuted, tortured and worse, for a laugh, with a dreadful comment about the "arabs" training for the sack race, then a few posts later getting all worked up and self-righteous about the people who fought and died fighting the Nazis is, as you say shocking.

Or, because you probably don`t see the connection, has it not occurred to you that these same people fought and died to try and prevent the very thing you were joking about from happening again?

Get your facts right before shooting off will ya. The guy in the photo might have been led to believe he was gonna get a shock, but did he? No. For that reason the rest of your post doesn't stand up.

The methods used to extract vital information by the west from enemy combatants may seem extreme, but if you compare it to those used by other nations then it's almost pleasant.

Please also don't forget that the guy with the sack was trying to bring down our civilisation by any means available prior to being caught.

Islamic extremists dream of and are intent of forcing their way of life and religion on the rest of us. If we don't play ball then they believe we are inferior and not even worthy of life. Now doesn't that sound a little like Nazism.

Extreme Islam IMHO is the new fascist movement and it's one of a very few causes that would make me take up arms to protect what I believe in.

Sergio sledge
21-08-2008, 11:07 PM

Have a proper read of the whole thread. He didn't just call people thick, he's said worse than that.

22-08-2008, 01:28 AM
Get your facts right before shooting off will ya. The guy in the photo might have been led to believe he was gonna get a shock, but did he? No. For that reason the rest of your post doesn't stand up.

I know people can have different opinions, but I`m having trouble believing what I just read in your response. Are you really playing down what happened in these pictures? Do you honestly see nothing wrong with the picture you made a joke about? Nothing? There are pages of evidence and testimony where the systematic torture and abuse suffered by SUSPECTED terrorists (note the word in caps) is documented. The U.S has admitted it happened. How could they not, when the evidence is there in pictures and film? They were forced to, after a U.S soldier blew the whistle. Many of those incarcerated in Abu Graibh were released without charge after the pictures appeared, without apology, explanation or medical assistance for their injuries. That is a matter of record: fact. Not all of them made it out alive, however. No matter though, they were only Iraqis, and they had to go through it because they were threatening our civilisation weren`t they? They might have been led to believe that they were going to be tortured , or die, and guess what? They WERE, and some of them DID.

The methods used to extract vital information by the west from enemy combatants may seem extreme, but if you compare it to those used by other nations then it's almost pleasant.

So, in otherwards, it`s okay to torture people, as long as it`s us that`s doing it? And where exactly, does that leave the so-called "civilisation" you want to protect. It makes us no better than the worst of our "enemy", whoever that may be. It doesn`t "seem extreme", it IS extreme. It`s unforgiveable and it destroys any moral argument against terrorism, because WE DO IT TOO. Can you really not see that? or do you think that when the skin is dark and the language arabic, you can just bypass the inconvenient "innocent until proven guilty" nonsense?

Please also don't forget that the guy with the sack was trying to bring down our civilisation by any means available prior to being caught.

You don`t know who that guy is any more than I do. I can see he`s being humiliated and tortured though. How do you know he`s guilty? Has he been tried in fair court of law, with a chance to prove his innocence? Bring down our "civilisation by any means"? With incidents like this, we are doing that ourselves. What kind of civilisation can we call ourselves anyway, when we fire 6000 cruise missiles in one night into Baghdad, causing catastrophic civilian losses, many many children dead. 1 million refugees, at least 150 000 civilians dead, not to mention the 0.5 million dead through sanctions before the war, again, the majority of them children. Figures released by the International Red Cross and U.N, incidentally. Your phrase "by any means" was the directive given to places like Abu Graibh to secure information. Funny that eh?

Islamic extremists dream of and are intent of forcing their way of life and religion on the rest of us. If we don't play ball then they believe we are inferior and not even worthy of life. Now doesn't that sound a little like Nazism. Extreme Islam IMHO is the new fascist movement and it's one of a very few causes that would make me take up arms to protect what I believe in.

Is George W Bush`s extreme christian fundamentalism any better? He bombs and tortures and lies and kills with impunity. The problem here, is that people subconsciously think of Iraqi lives as being "inferior", if they think about them at all. You seem to have bought into this clash of civilisations and good vs evil stuff that Bush believes in. It`s utter nonsense.

The bottom line, is this: if Iraq, and Saudi Arabia etc. were sitting on top of the world`s largest potato supply, would the U.S and others be in there with their warships and thousands of troops and missiles and permanent bases? Of course they wouldn`t. This is not a fight for civilisation, it`s a fight for power and oil. Did you know that the original title of the 2003 invasion operation was called "Operation Iraqi Liberation" (OIL) until someone saw it and it was changed. Ironic really.

Anyhow, I`ve said my piece. I don`t have hopes that we`ll agree on anything here, based purely on the fact that you didn`t see anything wrong with torturing someone who hadn`t been given any rights to defend themselves whatsoever, in the name of our civilisation. If you reply, I`ll read it, but if I leave it at that, it`s because I`m agreeing to differ. There`s enough anger on this thread already.

Cheers,

Mikey_1875
22-08-2008, 08:01 AM
Have a proper read of the whole thread. He didn't just call people thick, he's said worse than that.

I have read this thread thoroughly and have taken a bit of interest in it, but it would take a while to name all of the personal abuse from both sides so decided to take one example from each. The main point of my post is basically questioning why one person is getting stick for posting things and one person posts something of a simalar standard and gets very little. But this has been answered all ready...

22-08-2008, 08:11 AM

There's plenty of people on this thread have been able to have a reasoned debate on the pros and cons of the Olympics being in China and what their viewpoint is. They're able to post alternate views and respect the views of the other side even though they might not agree with them.

Respect is a word Riz likes to post regularly, but he doesn't show any to anyone who disagrees with him - all he does is sling abuse back at them. To question anyones 'hibbyness' and suggest that some of his fellow supporters should take up residence at the PBS instead of ER means he deserves all he gets. Especially when it's pointed out to him that he is so far wrong he couldn't be any wronger :wink:

And as degenerated says it's not limited to just this thread, he's been at it for ages. Some posters have obviously just had enough of his narrow minded posting style, where you either agree with him or you're some kind of intellectual moron who doesn't understand the ways of the world.

22-08-2008, 09:10 AM

The fact that he brands everyone who doesnt agree with him as being a sheep ad blind to the world is the bit that gets to me. I agree with some of what he says and disagree with some, but i like everyone else am entitled to my own opinion and dont need someone elses shoved down my throat all the time and told im something im not.

Also on a another note, i was in a band we sold hundreds of cds and had 300 folk turn up at one gig in england. That doesnt mean that they all agreed with my views and hung on every word i said, so say that because you have 70k people that like your tunes means very little, over a million folk watched a guys video of a horse kicking a guy off a bridge in an online game on youtube.

22-08-2008, 09:14 AM
I agree with some of what Riz is saying - we ought to be on the streets and furious with our government for dragging us into the illegal war in Iraq and the futile one in Afghanistan.

I also think that you don't necessarily need a catalyst like 9/11 to decide what side you are on.

I also deeply resent the hold the US has over the many areas of the world that they simply have no business in.

But what I don't think is that it is as black and white as that and it is too simplistic a view to take.

The Taliban are not good people or freedom fighters - they are semi literate goons who are so crazed on religion that they have difficulty separating fact from superstition - a trait they share with some of those at the upper echelons of the Whitehouse.

I also do not think its a good idea though, to idealise modern anti-imperialism as some kind of virtuous path and that anyone who is not motivated to take up that side of a worldview is somehow dulled and brainwashed. It just doesn't work that way. Empires fall - name one empire that has continued throughout history? None whatsoever.

There are too many idiots with guns and grudges and joining them or encouraging them - on either side - makes no sense whatsoever.

However, such is the condition of humankind at this stage of history.

Tazio
22-08-2008, 09:27 AM

This thread is fantastic reading.

However I must take exception to this quote from you. Are you really so blinkered that you believe a persons politics and beliefs are decided by the football team they support? I am fully aware of Hibs background, however I think that their support is more based on Leith and links to it than Irish heritage nowadays. Obviously there are a large number of fans that meet the rather narrow criteria you look for in a Hibs fan but many more are fans because of where they were born. I walk past a Leith comprehensive school every day and the majority of the kids in the playground are wearing Hibs colours. Surely they can't all have Irish catholic roots? Surely they won't all grow up to be left wing freedom loving libertarians?

Oh and as for going to Afghanistan and being safe because you show respect to the locals may not be a totally sound plan. Ask Margaret Hassans family about that.

22-08-2008, 09:44 AM
Cheers,

I know people can have different opinions, but I`m having trouble believing what I just read in your response. Are you really playing down what happened in these pictures? Do you honestly see nothing wrong with the picture you made a joke about? Nothing? There are pages of evidence and testimony where the systematic torture and abuse suffered by SUSPECTED terrorists (note the word in caps) is documented. The U.S has admitted it happened. How could they not, when the evidence is there in pictures and film? They were forced to, after a U.S soldier blew the whistle. Many of those incarcerated in Abu Graibh were released without charge after the pictures appeared, without apology, explanation or medical assistance for their injuries. That is a matter of record: fact. Not all of them made it out alive, however. No matter though, they were only Iraqis, and they had to go through it because they were threatening our civilisation weren`t they? They might have been led to believe that they were going to be tortured , or die, and guess what? They WERE, and some of them DID.

Just as much as you are playing them up. The camp IMHO was a bad idea from the start and the pictures in question rightly sent shock waves around the world, however investigations were carried out and the individuals who stepped over the line have been weeded out and punished. Any form of corporal punishment in the camp was prohibited from the very start and the cases that occurred were rogue individuals and not part of a systemized plan like your post would suggest. Let's not start to compare Abu Ghraib with Nazi Death Camps, to say that not all of them made it out alive makes it sound as if the majority were led to gas chambers. In fact only one homicide was reported and let us not forget what happened in there before it was used for US P.O.W.

So, in otherwards, it`s okay to torture people, as long as it`s us that`s doing it? And where exactly, does that leave the so-called "civilisation" you want to protect. It makes us no better than the worst of our "enemy", whoever that may be. It doesn`t "seem extreme", it IS extreme. It`s unforgiveable and it destroys any moral argument against terrorism, because WE DO IT TOO. Can you really not see that? or do you think that when the skin is dark and the language arabic, you can just bypass the inconvenient "innocent until proven guilty" nonsense?

No mention of torture being ok from me so please don't put words in my mouth. Having been on the receiving end of these methods used to extract information, I know they are intended to be uncomfortable, humiliating and distressing, but in comparison to methods used by other states\organisations they are relatively humane. I have no hate in my body for someone just because of their race, culture or religion. I do however have a problem with someone who is intent on destroying me because of my race, culture or religion and feel I have the right to be defended from them.

You don`t know who that guy is any more than I do. I can see he`s being humiliated and tortured though. How do you know he`s guilty? Has he been tried in fair court of law, with a chance to prove his innocence? Bring down our "civilisation by any means"? With incidents like this, we are doing that ourselves. What kind of civilisation can we call ourselves anyway, when we fire 6000 cruise missiles in one night into Baghdad, causing catastrophic civilian losses, many many children dead. 1 million refugees, at least 150 000 civilians dead, not to mention the 0.5 million dead through sanctions before the war, again, the majority of them children. Figures released by the International Red Cross and U.N, incidentally. Your phrase "by any means" was the directive given to places like Abu Graibh to secure information. Funny that eh?

Actually I do. The man in the picture is Satar "Peller" Jabar who was caught trying to hijack a car and it's occupants. Who knows what he wanted to do with them and if they would have been as lucky as he was to survive their ordeal. As for the war, well maybe we do actually agree on something as I also agree that it was unjust and illegal. However the removal of Sadam was long over due and we can only speculate what the body count would be if he was still in power. If we'd removed Hitler before 1938 it would also have been an illegal and unjust war which would have cost many lives, but would it have compared to the loss of life that then actually took place?

Is George W Bush`s extreme christian fundamentalism any better? He bombs and tortures and lies and kills with impunity. The problem here, is that people subconsciously think of Iraqi lives as being "inferior", if they think about them at all. You seem to have bought into this clash of civilisations and good vs evil stuff that Bush believes in. It`s utter nonsense.

The bottom line, is this: if Iraq, and Saudi Arabia etc. were sitting on top of the world`s largest potato supply, would the U.S and others be in there with their warships and thousands of troops and missiles and permanent bases? Of course they wouldn`t. This is not a fight for civilisation, it`s a fight for power and oil. Did you know that the original title of the 2003 invasion operation was called "Operation Iraqi Liberation" (OIL) until someone saw it and it was changed. Ironic really.

Anyhow, I`ve said my piece. I don`t have hopes that we`ll agree on anything here, based purely on the fact that you didn`t see anything wrong with torturing someone who hadn`t been given any rights to defend themselves whatsoever, in the name of our civilisation. If you reply, I`ll read it, but if I leave it at that, it`s because I`m agreeing to differ. There`s enough anger on this thread already.

Find it strange that those who claim that G. Bush is a blithering imbecile who can hardly hold his own drool in his mouth is also the mastermind behind one of the greatest conspiracies of our time. Again I think we have some common ground in that we find G. W. Bush a repugnant human being who's motives for having done what he did not entirely honest and the need for him and his henchmen to answer for their crimes against humanity.

However, what's done is done and and the situation is what it is and we do find ourselves in the middle of a culture war. The need to return power to the Iraqis ASAP is obvious however will still not be the end of the matter.

I was unaware of the "Operation Iraqi Liberation" story and my sense of humour being what it is, that did bring a smirk to my face. Whilst I agree that my humour may be black and does cross the line on occassion I'm reluctant to apologies for it as my sense of humour is a product of my experiences and to do so would be lying to myself.

Like you I feel there is way too much anger on this thread already and will probably not extend my posts on this thread.

Hate me if you wish, but I am what I am.

Crossgates Hibs
22-08-2008, 10:05 AM

Then of course to say such drivel as Abu Grave is there to help us and its a good thing lol... The British Governement has carried out more torture and abuse since the "invasion" than Sadam had done in hiw whole reign!!! Who's the REAL terrorists?!

You would be better off at Tynecastle mate your totally deluded just like that lot.:bye:

Crossgates Hibs
22-08-2008, 10:13 AM

Funny that i remember another post where you said you hated squaddies.

Crossgates Hibs
22-08-2008, 10:22 AM

You crack me up:faf:

Crossgates Hibs
22-08-2008, 03:18 PM
Like you I feel there is way too much anger on this thread already and will probably not extend my posts on this thread.

Good answer and well put Hiberlin. :agree:

LiverpoolHibs
22-08-2008, 03:21 PM
Well I'm so glad I didn't boycott the olympics. I've enjoyed it tremendously as I knew I would. I've watched it without a care for the opinions surrounding it. :greengrin

In other words...

"**** you, Jack, I'm all right."

22-08-2008, 07:34 PM
In other words...

You will probably find that most people think like this, while most of us disagree with they way the Chinese government deal with things unless it directly involves us then we don't really worry about it

22-08-2008, 08:23 PM

Never said anything about `hating` Hiberlin. Yes, I did feel strongly about what I wrote, but that`s it.

I think we can both see where we agree and disagree (I think we agree on more than we disagree on, in fact, after reading your last post), but if I may, I wanted to ask you again about the guy in the picture. At first, he was someone who might be trying to "bring down our civilisation by any means", but it turns out (and fair play to you for looking him up) he hijacked a car. Hardly the same thing is it? I`ll never accept that what has been sanctioned by those in power to obtain information is right.

The only other thing I would say, is that we disagree on whether people higher up in the U.S/U.K administration knew what was going on at the prison. Having outsourced torture and allowed waterboarding, it`s clear they knew what was going on and approved it. Certainly Rumsfeld did.

Well, there we are. Liked your last post, even if I didn`t agree with some of it. Think it`s turned into a decent debate, in spite of how it started.

22-08-2008, 10:18 PM
You will probably find that most people think like this, while most of us disagree with they way the Chinese government deal with things unless it directly involves us then we don't really worry about it

I just wonder how people manage to find the time to worry about it so much.

The things I worry about are my mortgage, household bills, bank loans, council tax and providing for the family. That's enough to worry about in anyone's book...and basically what your average joe has to deal with every bloody month. THAT'S living in the real world. If you want the best for you and yours you have to play by the rules.

After worrying about all this I might want to just relax, have a glass of wine and a smoke and watch the highlights of the Olympics. We're being made to feel guilty enough with the wine and fags but now we have people telling us we're selfish for watching the cream of world athletics!! My reply is "get lost".

Don't get me wrong I think it's great there are people who are shouting about what China are doing. The world would be in a sorry state without them.

However, to those who choose to make people feel guilty: Do you have a full time job? do you have to worry about bills every month? do you have kids who depend on you to put food on their table every day?
If you have all of these responsibilities then I salute you because you must have one hell of a big heart and brain...and excellent time management skills.

Most of us normal, everyday joes have enough on our plate to deal with....but thanks for the view from up there anyway.

22-08-2008, 10:47 PM

The things I worry about are my mortgage, household bills, bank loans, council tax and providing for the family. That's enough to worry about in anyone's book...and basically what your average joe has to deal with every bloody month. THAT'S living in the real world. If you want the best for you and yours you have to play by the rules.

After worrying about all this I might want to just relax, have a glass of wine and a smoke and watch the highlights of the Olympics. We're being made to feel guilty enough with the wine and fags but now we have people telling us we're selfish for watching the cream of world athletics!! My reply is "get lost".

Don't get me wrong I think it's great there are people who are shouting about what China are doing. The world would be in a sorry state without them.

However, to those who choose to make people feel guilty: Do you have a full time job? do you have to worry about bills every month? do you have kids who depend on you to put food on their table every day?
If you have all of these responsibilities then I salute you because you must have one hell of a big heart and brain...and excellent time management skills.

Most of us normal, everyday joes have enough on our plate to deal with....but thanks for the view from up there anyway.

good post :agree:

Stokesy
23-08-2008, 03:59 AM
did notice though theres going to be a ban on the st andrews flag at the olympics this year as scotlands not a competing nation, have to admit that pissed me off a bit

I had no problem whatsoever getting mine into the judo. Most of the staff there wouldn't of been able to point Scotland out on a map let alone tell you what the flag looked like.

One thing that did annoy me was the fact that they prevented athletes from using their flags to celebrate. The guy from Azerbaijan that won the U73 kg category ran over to his fans to celebrate. When one of them threw the flag to him a couple of officials stopped him from getting to it. This did seem to be relaxed later in the competition as a couple of other athletes (one from Switzerland and one from China) carried flags around after winning medals. However, no one managed to carry a flag onto the podium.

As far as the rest of the topic goes the only people a boycott hurts are the athletes. They have dedicated their entire lives towards reaching the pinnacle of their sport. Does anyone honestly expect them to throw away all of that hard work as a result of a decision that they had no control over whatsoever? I stated when China was awarded the Games that they shouldn't of been awarded it, which makes me a massive hypocrite for going, but the chance to see some people that I grew up with competing at the pinnacle of their sport was too much for me to turn down.

Riz
23-08-2008, 03:08 PM
Does anyone know the exact number of workmen who died during the construction of the Olympic stadium?

But silly me - they were Chinese, and there's no scarcity of Chinese....

So why am I bothered? :cool2:

I believe it was just over 100 mate

Riz
23-08-2008, 03:30 PM
In other words...

That was my take on his comment also. Its ironic I get slated for being on my "high horse", is this how far we have come these days that if you do well for others and stand up for others then you are on your high horse, and if your selfish and clueless to the plight of others around you then that all very well and acceptable? Utterly bemuses me. Sure my way of "debate" can be offensive to some...but let me quote Hiberlin ... "I am what I am" .. frankly Id rather be accused of being a "nutter" and a "terrorist" and "deluded" etc than being utterly selfish and ignoring the plight of others as many are doing on here.

Small point to Livi Hibee ... Im not meaning this offensively so PLEASE do not take it that way but your comments could also be considered a rant or indeed just a lot of waffle... for example you said the Union flag, then you said, no thats not what I mean, I mean the Government, well not really the government, the Army and the NHS... and when I ask why you mentioned the NHS you go back on that also??? Personally I think the NHS is in a mess, hospitals falling apart, MRSA, New Hospitals not having A&E facilities, drugs companies making a fortune from our taxes, waiting lists, lack of beds, referals to hospitals miles away from your home, better services for better postcodes, Medical errors which lead to false dyagnosis (My girlfriends dad died last year as he had cancer but the doctor said it was only a "trapped nerve" and "nothing to worry about"), this any many more...

And exactly why have I to thank the soldiers in Iraq for how fantastic this country is today. This country is a mess and the system doesnt work, the government dont care about you or me and we are going through a farcical "credit crunch" while they still get the mortage on their 3rd and 4th houses paid by thier inflated wages ... sorry what have I to thank them for again?

Its my opinion that rather than sitting blindly supporting your government and its actions, a true patriot should be questioning it ... makes me wonder if they tried to pull the Poll Tax on us again would we be out in the street, I seriously doubt it, we as a population are so dumbed down these days and are largely apathetic to nearly everything!

Just my opinion of course :wink:

oh and at Hiberlin ... many of the people in Abu Grave and Guantanamo bay are not and havent been charged with anything. They are considered guilty before even being charged, some of them as old as 80 or so and some as young as 12!! What ever way you look at that, its shocking! And the pictures taken we not during "torture methods" that you disgustingly find acceptable, but they were taken by prison guards at night who were..and a quote "only fooling around" ... you think thats ok? Im utterly disgusted by it... and whats worse is WE are suppossed to have gone there to STOP human rights abuses! WE are suppossed to be the civilised ones?! To find Abu Grave acceptable in 2008 is disgusting and making a joke about it AND posting a gloating pictures is utterly shocking and beyond belief that anyone could stoop that low.

Riz
23-08-2008, 03:39 PM
Also on a another note, i was in a band we sold hundreds of cds and had 300 folk turn up at one gig in england. That doesnt mean that they all agreed with my views and hung on every word i said, so say that because you have 70k people that like your tunes means very little, over a million folk watched a guys video of a horse kicking a guy off a bridge in an online game on youtube.

Not trying to belittle you or your band, but theres a bit of a difference between a few hundred CD's sold and over 30k sound globally with 2 world tours and accounts with iTunes etc. Also, the music that we do isnt just music but a movement and thus the people that come to our shows, altho not hanging on my everyword, but they are there as they share the same politics and opinions. All the same, what happened to your band? Why did you stop?

Riz
23-08-2008, 03:45 PM

So your idea of "play by the rules" is to obey those who have no rules and break all thier promises yet we will blindly "play by the rules"? Im sure you would disagree with that mate or have I picked you up wrong.

Also, yes I do have a fulltime job and 2 part time jobs. I have all that you mentioned, I dont have my own kids but I have what you would say a large family and alot of family commitments and how you put it, drains on my resources that I dont really need nor mwant to go into.

It doesnt take that much time to care for others, its just time mamagement really... that and I never sleep :wink:

Riz
23-08-2008, 04:05 PM
@ Livi Hibee ... why are you pming me trying to get an arguement going and when I answer you yo then pm me saying, dont pm me back if you have something to say then say it on the boards? why pm me then??? And Im not saying everyone is wrong and Im right, Im saying you are wrong and those that share your selfish veiwpoint are wrong and have your priorities all in the wrong places. My opinion of course, but correct all the same :wink:

23-08-2008, 04:09 PM
@ Livi Hibee ... why are you pming me trying to get an arguement going and when I answer you yo then pm me saying, dont pm me back if you have something to say then say it on the boards? why pm me then??? And Im not saying everyone is wrong and Im right, Im saying you are wrong and those that share your selfish veiwpoint are wrong and have your priorities all in the wrong places. My opinion of course, but correct all the same :wink:

What you talking about. you PM'd me with a threat and insult so i asked you to stop being a bully.

then you PMd' me again calling me stupid again so i asked you to stop!

stop trying to twist it!

Riz
23-08-2008, 04:30 PM
What you talking about. you PM'd me with a threat and insult so i asked you to stop being a bully.

stop trying to twist it!

I dont think you know the menaing of "twisting it" I pm'd you to ask why you were continuing with your line of arguement while not adding to the actual subject we were discussing. You then told me "grow up" or words to that extent .. I told you that I would "grow up" when you start discussing the thread ... you then pm me giving me a mouthfull then ending it with dont PM me again, say it of the forum ... so why didnt you in the first place? Lol your hilarious mate, utterly hilarious! Anyway, havent you got some Olympics to go an watch?

In conclusion, answer the points above or simply Jog on... :bye:

23-08-2008, 04:36 PM

stop trying to twist it!

I dont think you know the menaing of "twisting it" I pm'd you to ask why you were continuing with your line of arguement while not adding to the actual subject we were discussing. You then told me "grow up" or words to that extent .. I told you that I would "grow up" when you start discussing the thread ... you then pm me giving me a mouthfull then ending it with dont PM me again, say it of the forum ... so why didnt you in the first place? Lol your hilarious mate, utterly hilarious! Anyway, havent you got some Olympics to go an watch?

c'mon chaps - this was dealt with. can we draw a line under it now.

23-08-2008, 04:37 PM

sorry i didnt know i wasnt allowed to post here with the Riz police allowing it first.

R - when you get an education I will give it a rest ... if you want to tell me to give it a rest in person than feel free, id welcome it

LH- stop being a bully :yawn:

R - well stop opening your mouth and talking tripe and not expecting a response!

LH - ok Riz your right and everyone else is wrong just like always.

please dont PM me again if you want to discuss something post it on the boards

this is our whole conversation, where did i tell you to grow up. i know i shouldnt really be posting PM's on the public board, but your trying to twist it so i look like i threatend you, it isnt going to work im afraid

23-08-2008, 04:39 PM
Just heard on Sky News that the Olympic Games cost China 20 billion, Britain's budget for 2012 is 9.3 billion, who pays for this? :confused:

23-08-2008, 04:39 PM
abu ghraib.

not that it detracts from anyone's arguments, but it's abu ghraib.

23-08-2008, 04:51 PM
Just heard on Sky News that the Olympic Games cost China 20 billion, Britain's budget for 2012 is 9.3 billion, who pays for this? :confused:

To quote Jimmy Carr: "We're going to bankrupt the UK for the 2012 olympics. But you really can't put a price on a bronze medal for cycling":greengrin

In all seriousness, I believe that a lot of it is coming from Lottery funding but I could be (and probably am) wrong.

I also understand Riz is making a donation:devil::wink::greengrin.

Riz
23-08-2008, 04:56 PM
To quote Jimmy Carr: "We're going to bankrupt the UK for the 2012 olympics. But you really can't put a price on a bronze medal for cycling":greengrin

In all seriousness, I believe that a lot of it is coming from Lottery funding but I could be (and probably am) wrong.

lol, not something I would donate my money towards :greengrin

23-08-2008, 04:58 PM

Just read that 2.2billion is from lottery funding, and 1.5 billion from London council tax payers, just wondered who made up the shortfall? Probably the tax-payer! :bitchy:

Riz
23-08-2008, 04:59 PM
sorry i didnt know i wasnt allowed to post here with the Riz police allowing it first.

R - when you get an education I will give it a rest ... if you want to tell me to give it a rest in person than feel free, id welcome it

LH- stop being a bully :yawn:

R - well stop opening your mouth and talking tripe and not expecting a response!

LH - ok Riz your right and everyone else is wrong just like always.

please dont PM me again if you want to discuss something post it on the boards

this is our whole conversation, where did i tell you to grow up. i know i shouldnt really be posting PM's on the public board, but your trying to twist it so i look like i threatend you, it isnt going to work im afraid

I dont think you were threatening me .. for a start your not capible!

And Yes Degenerated, I agree whole heartedly ... if you see my last few posts in reply to people then you would be able to see thts exactly what I was trying to do ....

Riz
23-08-2008, 05:01 PM
abu ghraib.

not that it detracts from anyone's arguments, but it's abu ghraib.

I was being "ironic" is the use of the word GRAVE. :agree:

23-08-2008, 05:04 PM
Just read that 2.2billion is from lottery funding, and 1.5 billion from London council tax payers, just wondered who made up the shortfall? Probably the tax-payer! :bitchy:

I stand corrected (thought I'd have to:greengrin). I don't know why London aren't paying more though as it's them that will benefit from the tourism, but hey, that's politics for you aint it.:bitchy:

23-08-2008, 05:24 PM
I was being "ironic" is the use of the word GRAVE. :agree:

right enough.:wink:

ps - you best get yourself to clinton cards asap, riz. they are selling pirate get up for kids and guess what - the skull is over the bones - oooooohhhhhhhh!!!! a new generation of brainwashed nazi sympathisers? get writing an angry letter!

24-08-2008, 01:43 AM
So your idea of "play by the rules" is to obey those who have no rules and break all thier promises yet we will blindly "play by the rules"? Im sure you would disagree with that mate or have I picked you up wrong.

Also, yes I do have a fulltime job and 2 part time jobs. I have all that you mentioned, I dont have my own kids but I have what you would say a large family and alot of family commitments and how you put it, drains on my resources that I dont really need nor mwant to go into.

It doesnt take that much time to care for others, its just time mamagement really... that and I never sleep :wink:

When I mean "play by the rules" I mean pay your bills to whoever you need to in order to live. The tax man, the banks, The large supermarkets are all people you have to give money to in order to live. If you don't you'll have your house take off you and you won't beable to eat. I don't particulary like what a lot of these institutions get up to but they have most of us by the balls. We either have no choice or it's the only financially viable choice.

I think your values are refreshing Riz and I agree with a lot of your views. However, you are a performing artist and make your living that way. Can I suggest to you that maybe it is you that has become slightly detatched from reality and the way the real, modern working man lives? There are no real unions with any clout to fall back on anymore. Like it or not your vocation is different to 99% of us regular joes...I'm no psychologist but it must effect your thinking regarding what the average guy has to go through.

p.s. That's bad craic with livihibee mate. Asking for personal stuff and saying he's "not capable" of threatening you. thats a bit of a gamble is it not?:dunno:

He might be 6 foot seven and handy for all you know!:greengrin

24-08-2008, 12:33 PM
after careful consideration(with it being an urgent request and all that) i've decided to boycott this event after all :agree:

starting at 3:15PM this afternoon

Riz
24-08-2008, 01:59 PM
right enough.:wink:

ps - you best get yourself to clinton cards asap, riz. they are selling pirate get up for kids and guess what - the skull is over the bones - oooooohhhhhhhh!!!! a new generation of brainwashed nazi sympathisers? get writing an angry letter!

lol :thumbsup: .... ah well with all the trips to MacDonalds they will soon turn into little Budah's :greengrin

Riz
24-08-2008, 02:07 PM
When I mean "play by the rules" I mean pay your bills to whoever you need to in order to live. The tax man, the banks, The large supermarkets are all people you have to give money to in order to live. If you don't you'll have your house take off you and you won't beable to eat. I don't particulary like what a lot of these institutions get up to but they have most of us by the balls. We either have no choice or it's the only financially viable choice.

I think your values are refreshing Riz and I agree with a lot of your views. However, you are a performing artist and make your living that way. Can I suggest to you that maybe it is you that has become slightly detatched from reality and the way the real, modern working man lives? There are no real unions with any clout to fall back on anymore. Like it or not your vocation is different to 99% of us regular joes...I'm no psychologist but it must effect your thinking regarding what the average guy has to go through.

p.s. That's bad craic with livihibee mate. Asking for personal stuff and saying he's "not capable" of threatening you. thats a bit of a gamble is it not?:dunno:

He might be 6 foot seven and handy for all you know!:greengrin

I hear what your saying but thats not true bud, I work alot on my community, I do workshops with the kids in the gang unit and I also put on football events and stuff and am very close to my "average joe" as you put it.

I by no means have an endless supply of money (thats the plan and then invest invest invest in the hibees! :greengrin), I realsie it is ALOT harder to stand up and say no, especially with a young family, infact impoossible and you are spot on when you say they have you by the balls. Thats why I think others should be doing thier part too. As I said, if you look at the Poll Tax, would we be out in the streets like we did back then? I think we would just accept it. Look at the rising fuel costs and the rise in gas and electricity, food, council tax etc, while 80% of the population was against the invasion of Iraq yet it went ahead. We have a governement that could give a rats erse about us! Yet we put up with it ... why?

I know what your saying tho bud ... its dam hard to stand up and be counted when your tied to a chair with your hands behind you back and your mouth gagged.

As for your PS, lol bigger they are and all that. Im more than old enough and ugly enough to handle myself ... hey Im a weegie after all eh? Govanhill and all that :wink:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=7ddXIgU74Zk

Riz
24-08-2008, 08:25 PM
Just like to say thanks to those who sent me PM etc sticking up for what I was saying and to those who left messages here too. We dont even always agree but many many of you are good guys. Im leaving this as I will probably be longer on here as I refuse to apologise to Livi Hibee for what I have said to him, I am suppossed to have threatened him etc and been rude, in truth I did in parts, I dont deny that. But as he and others had done the same, name calling etc, and in my books far worse than that, ie posting pictures of "insurrgents" and laughing about it all, as well as saying that torture was acceptable and these people are terrorists etc, well its all here to see anyway, however none of them have been asked to apologise or withdraw the comments, I in turn will be taking NOTHING back, but do tire of the Guestapo'esque attitude and PM's of some of the admin.

Again cheers people, have a good one and of course Glory Glory ... with a bit of Viva La Revolution! :greengrin

24-08-2008, 09:01 PM
Just like to say thanks to those who sent me PM etc sticking up for what I was saying and to those who left messages here too. We dont even always agree but many many of you are good guys. Im leaving this as I will probably be longer on here as I refuse to apologise to Livi Hibee for what I have said to him, I am suppossed to have threatened him etc and been rude, in truth I did in parts, I dont deny that. But as he and others had done the same, name calling etc, and in my books far worse than that, ie posting pictures of "insurrgents" and laughing about it all, as well as saying that torture was acceptable and these people are terrorists etc, well its all here to see anyway, however none of them have been asked to apologise or withdraw the comments, I in turn will be taking NOTHING back, but do tire of the Guestapo'esque attitude and PM's of some of the admin.

Again cheers people, have a good one and of course Glory Glory ... with a bit of Viva La Revolution! :greengrin

Gestapoesque Admin yet you are still free to post here and criticise us. :confused:

24-08-2008, 09:06 PM

Ah, Riz, Riz, you seriously crack me up :greengrin

Having just read your latest PM to me, simply confirms to me that you have totally lost the plot.

Let me set this straight, since you appear hell bent on leaving here as some sort of martyr.

You posted this a few pages back. Post No356.

I dont think you know the menaing of "twisting it" I pm'd you to ask why you were continuing with your line of arguement while not adding to the actual subject we were discussing. You then told me "grow up" or words to that extent .. I told you that I would "grow up" when you start discussing the thread ... you then pm me giving me a mouthfull then ending it with dont PM me again, say it of the forum ...

Having seen the PM trail where the only reply by livi_hibee was to ask you 'stop being a bully' I then PM'd you requesting you apologise to livi_hibee for threatening him by PM.

The response, in typical Riz fashion was that "he was getting **** all apology" he was an "idiotic little racist ****bag" and that I should go and "sieg heil to my furher".

As requested by you, I'm saying this on the forum, so people can make up their own mind.

I go back to my first PM to you. If you think we are all nazi's and thick, then do everyone a favour and **** off.

24-08-2008, 09:44 PM
You'll also notice Riz, that in my latest PM to you I apologised for accusing you of being a liar for editing your post.

A slight error by me, as in fact the original post is still there as indicated in the above post. (Too much dross to wade through)

The point, however, remains. You are a liar. At no point were you given a mouthful of abuse via PM. You threatend a fellow message board user and lied in an attempt to dis-credit this person.

I won't even start on the abuse I got in the PM's :greengrin

See Ya.

Thread closed.

Signed,

The Gestapo :greengrin