View Full Version : Political Parties
04-06-2008, 10:15 AM
Which political party should you vote for? Try the quiz http://quizfarm.com/test.php?q_id=263114 :greengrin
JamieHibby
04-06-2008, 10:21 AM
Which political party should you vote for? Try the quiz http://quizfarm.com/test.php?q_id=263114 :greengrinSurprisingly I scored 100% SNP :greengrin
LunaJLHsauzee
04-06-2008, 10:22 AM
SNP
95%
As an SNP radge, that is a statistic Lunajlhsauzee likes to see:greengrin
JamieHibby
04-06-2008, 10:23 AM
SNP
95%
As an SNP radge, that is a statistic Lunajlhsauzee likes to see:greengrin:tsk tsk:
why did you no get 100% :greengrin
Calvin
04-06-2008, 10:24 AM
SNP
95%
Ditto :greengrin
You scored as a SNPYou should vote for the Scottish National Party. The party is led by Alex Salmond, and Nicola Sturgeon in Scotland. This centre-left party wants an independent Scotland.SNP 95% SSP 65% Lib Dems 55% Greens 30% Tories 25% Labour 25% UKIP 5%
Captain Emerald
04-06-2008, 10:27 AM
Mostly GREENS :greengrin
LunaJLHsauzee
04-06-2008, 10:27 AM
:tsk tsk:
why did you no get 100% :greengrin
Feel a wee bit Unionist now, I'm away for a wash:greengrin
I was glad to see Labour and Tories bottom of my list though:thumbsup:(Well UKIP were but they don't count:greengrin)
JamieHibby
04-06-2008, 10:31 AM
Feel a wee bit Unionist now, I'm away for a wash:greengrin
I was glad to see Labour and Tories bottom of my list though:thumbsup:(Well UKIP were but they don't count:greengrin)Cannae mind exactly the rest of my scores % wise, SSP were 2nd, real tories and the back door tories were both equal in 2nd last which is nae surprise :rolleyes: with the UKIP almost off the radar :bye:
LunaJLHsauzee
04-06-2008, 10:39 AM
Cannae mind exactly the rest of my scores % wise, SSP were 2nd, real tories and the back door tories were both equal in 2nd last which is nae surprise with the UKIP almost off the radar :bye:
Greens were my 2nd, Lib Dems 3rd.
My Dad makes jokes about me not being his son but when he is a Labour-man to the bone I am beginning to wonder myself:greengrin
JamieHibby
04-06-2008, 10:41 AM
My Dad makes jokes about me not being his son but when he is a Labour-man to the bone I am beginning to wonder myself:greengrinI could understand that if Labour were still Labour but they're nowt but a bunch of back door tories now. My auld boy used tae be Labour but now votes SNP, you still have time tae work on him :wink: :greengrin
LiverpoolHibs
04-06-2008, 10:44 AM
SSP - 90%
Tartan Tories (:wink:) - 70%
etc. etc.
SNP for me too......which is handy considering I voted for them the last time :greengrin
04-06-2008, 10:48 AM
Proof that these kinds of quizzes are hilariously daft.
Apparently I am 65% SNP (unlikely) and as if that wasn't funny enough, 60% Scottish Socialist Party :LOL::faf::faf:
At least the Tories and UKIP occupied the bottom 2 rungs, so it got that 1 right
LunaJLHsauzee
04-06-2008, 10:48 AM
I could understand that if Labour were still Labour but they're nowt but a bunch of back door tories now. My auld boy used tae be Labour but now votes SNP, you still have time tae work on him :wink: :greengrin
He is turning:greengrin
Mum is now fully SNP ( Only the promise that Scotland would have independence day celebrations like the USA was needed:greengrin) and Dad would vote Yes in a referendum for independence.....I think he is SNP, just doesn't want to admit it:greengrin
McSwanky
04-06-2008, 10:49 AM
My Dad makes jokes about me not being his son but when he is a Labour-man to the bone I am beginning to wonder myself:greengrin
Labour aren't really the same party as they were when the (still suprisingly large number of) staunch Labour supporters started voting for them though - never quite understand the "I've always voted Labour and I always will" sentiment.
I came out as 55% SNP, 50% Greens, 40% Lib Dems, then the rest - which is about right as I generally don't feel any one party represents my broad range of beliefs.
JamieHibby
04-06-2008, 10:51 AM
He is turning:greengrin
Mum is now fully SNP ( Only the promise that Scotland would have independence day celebrations like the USA was needed:greengrin) and Dad would vote Yes in a referendum for independence.....I think he is SNP, just doesn't want to admit it:greengrin
:thumbsup: :saltireflag :thumbsup:
LunaJLHsauzee
04-06-2008, 10:53 AM
Labour aren't really the same party as they were when the (still suprisingly large number of) staunch Labour supporters started voting for them though - never quite understand the "I've always voted Labour and I always will" sentiment.
Yeah, never got that either. Think I have him coming around to my way of thinking though:greengrin
McSwanky
04-06-2008, 10:53 AM
Proof that these kinds of quizzes are hilariously daft.
Apparently I am 65% SNP (unlikely) and as if that wasn't funny enough, 60% Scottish Socialist Party :LOL::faf::faf:
At least the Tories and UKIP occupied the bottom 2 rungs, so it got that 1 right
So let me get this straight:
You laugh at the quiz for suggesting that you might vote SNP or SSP, but you definitely wouldn't vote Tory or UKIP. I would assume (if SNP and SSP came out top) that you're not a raging Green as that one would easily come out top if you were, so that only leaves Labour (not miles away from the Tories) and Lib Dem.
I assume you don't vote? :wink:
04-06-2008, 10:59 AM
95% SSP, but I wouldnae vote for they bunch eh turncoats, siding with a murdoch paper against TS, got the "lefty" bit right for me I suppose, Solidarity.
04-06-2008, 11:18 AM
SSP for me. Wouldn't vote for them after the Tommy Sheridan fiasco, Don't really like Sheridan either so wouldn't vote for solidarity.
Where the hell is the decent left wing alternative in Britain?
_hucks_
04-06-2008, 11:51 AM
I scored You scored as a SSP You should vote for the Scottish Socialist Party. It is led by Colin Fox. This party takes a far left stance and wants to turn Scotland into a communist state. SSP
95%
Seems to not take account much of the labour membership, just the clique thats hijacked the party right now...
Mikey_1875
04-06-2008, 12:43 PM
SNP 90% thought it might have been higher but.. Greens 65%, 2nd highest choice though that was a shock :greengrin
Ukip, tories and labour all eqaully bottom :bye:
hibby19
04-06-2008, 04:20 PM
65% SNP :greengrin
Pretty useless though as I cant vote for at least another year and a half :greengrin
04-06-2008, 04:36 PM
95% SNP.
Next up, the FenceSitters (LibDems)
Then Conservatives, followed by the Greens.
UKIP last, tied with Labour.
Pretty much what I suspected. :soapbox:
65% SSP
45% Greens
40% Tories
04-06-2008, 07:03 PM
Ha ha another pile of funny but ultimately inaccurate nonsense :greengrin
80% SNP followed by 60% tory...how the **** does that work??
As for 35% SSP...aye right...0.35% would have been too much!!
FraserHFC
04-06-2008, 08:27 PM
95% Lib Dems
Zeberdee
05-06-2008, 04:50 AM
55% Labour
45% Tories
35% SNP & Lib dems
da-robster
05-06-2008, 07:05 PM
80% SNP
80% Green
75% Lib Dem
35% SSP
25% Tories
15% UKIP
10% Labour
A bit useless as I'm only allowed to vote in two election time by which time I'll have changed the results. Bring on lowering the age limit to 10
NYHibby
05-06-2008, 07:30 PM
That was a waste of time. I ended up with a five way tie
SNP 55%
UKIP 55%
Tories 55%
Lib Dems 55%
Labour 55%
Edit: took the thing again and got Lib Dems, followed by SNP, then Tory and UKIP
capitals_finest
05-06-2008, 08:55 PM
Jambo lead party 65%
Fence sitters 55%
Hippies 40%
Poll taxers 40%
Lazy weegie bassa shyytehawk party 35%
Kilroy silk 30%
Mass murderers 25%
Probably quite accurate. I m quite interested in politics but don't align myself with any party. Voted for the SNP last time.
05-06-2008, 09:07 PM
Was quite surprised
labour -65%
SNP - 50%
lib-dems- 50%
I always thought i was more SNP.
06-06-2008, 04:13 AM
SNP 90% thought it might have been higher but.. Greens 65%, 2nd highest choice though that was a shock :greengrin
Ukip, tories and labour all eqaully bottom :bye:
Exactly the same as me :greengrin
Power tae ra people! And up the wooly cardigan brigade :shocked:
07-06-2008, 12:39 PM
Surprising really!
Which political party in Scotland should you vote for?
You scored as a SSP
You should vote for the Scottish Socialist Party. It is led by Colin Fox. This party takes a far left stance and wants to turn Scotland into a communist state.
SSP
70%
SNP
55%
Lib Dems
55%
Labour
55%
Tories
50%
UKIP
35%
Greens
30%
sKipper
07-06-2008, 01:37 PM
You scored as a SNP
You should vote for the Scottish National Party. The party is led by Alex Salmond, and Nicola Sturgeon in Scotland. This centre-left party wants an independent Scotland.
SNP
85%
Lib Dems
70%
Greens
65%
SSP
45%
Tories
35%
UKIP
30%
Labour
25%
All the main unionists at the bottom I am delighted to say :agree::thumbsup:
Bit embarrassed about 70% Lib Dem though :cool2:
NaeTechnoHibby
07-06-2008, 04:33 PM
SNP 90%
Greens 85%
Lib Dems 75%
SSP 65%
UKIP 20%
Tories 20%
Labour 10%
I reasonably happy with that (except the 20% mob :bitchy:) :agree:
08-06-2008, 10:42 AM
SNP 80% - was well surprised at that to be honest, I think I still just see them as a one trick pony and am probably blinkered to what else they can bring to the table.
Greens - 50% - happy with that.
UKIP - 30% - surprised at that too, probably because of how I feel about the level of immigration though.
SSP,Lib Dems and Labour - 25% each
Tories - 0% absolutely nae surprise there. Hate the effin *******s.
08-06-2008, 05:26 PM
95% SNP followed closely by socicalists, which is about right as I believe in an independent scotland with old labour values.
Quite remarkable the amount of support for SNP on this board.
Gary_Mc
18-06-2008, 08:07 PM
Tories 60% UKIP 50% Lib Dems 40% Labour 40% SNP 35% SSP 20% Greens 20%
19-06-2008, 06:38 AM
SNP 70%, Labour 55%, SSP 50%, Tories 50%, UKIP 50%, Lib Dems 45%, Greens 25%.
19-06-2008, 10:46 AM
SNP 65%
Lib Dems 50%
Greens 45%
SSP 45%
UKIP 20%
Labour 20%
Tories 10%
H185MAN
21-06-2008, 09:36 PM
100% SNP - even after 13 years away!!!
Worryingly 10% Tory...
22-06-2008, 02:28 PM
Where the hell is the decent left wing alternative in Britain?
My dilema also.
da-robster
24-10-2009, 11:10 AM
80% SNP
80% Green
75% Lib Dem
35% SSP
25% Tories
15% UKIP
10% Labour
A bit useless as I'm only allowed to vote in two election time by which time I'll have changed the results. Bring on lowering the age limit to 10
A year is a long time in politics. At this rate I'll be a communist at some time around January :greengrin.
SNP100%Greens85%Lib Dems80%SSP70%UKIP0%Labour0%Tories0%
24-10-2009, 11:26 AM
A year is a long time in politics. At this rate I'll be a communist at some time around January :greengrin.
SNP100%Greens85%Lib Dems80%SSP70%UKIP0%Labour0%Tories0%
:greengrin Do you fancy a career in politics?
24-10-2009, 06:44 PM
Lib Dems 60%
SNP 45%
Labour 45%
SSP 35%
Tories 35%
UKIP 30%
Greens 20%
24-10-2009, 08:53 PM
Don't know how I missed this thread when it originally came up.
Anyway, these are my results;
Tories-70%
UKIP-55%
Lib Dems-45%
Labour-45%
SNP-40%
Green-35%
SSP-15%
I think that's roughly about right.
I probably would never vote for the UK Tories but I would consider voting for them in Scottish elections. I expected UKIP to be up there but I thought they would have been closer to top spot since I am in complete agreement with their number one policy.
I would vote Labour before the Lib Dems, so I'm a bit surprised that they came out of it neck and neck.
The SNP's rating is probably as high as it is because I agree with the idea of Scottish independence and the Greens and SSP are the two parties that I would consider voting for the least so it's probably right that they're the bottom two, with the SSP my least popular.
Overall, the two centre-right parties came out on top and the far left party on the list was at the bottom, both of which I had expected to see.
25-10-2009, 08:19 AM
SNP
95%
That was me back in the day, now it's,
SNP85%
SSP70%
Greens65%
Lib Dems60%
Labour30%
UKIP25%
Tories25%
Where did the 10% go:boo hoo:
I'm turning into a Socialist:dizzy:
25-10-2009, 10:12 AM
SSP 65%
Lib Dems 55%
SNP 40%
UKIP 35%
Greens 35%
Labour 25%
Tories 10%
I'm alarmed by the 10% Tory. Far too much for my liking.
da-robster
25-10-2009, 06:01 PM
:greengrin Do you fancy a career in politics?
I'd become the most hated man in the world :greengrin.
ginger_rice
26-10-2009, 05:59 PM
You Scored as SNP
You should vote for the Scottish National Party. The party is led by Alex Salmond, and Nicola Sturgeon in Scotland. This centre-left party wants an independent Scotland.
SNP 95% SSP 60%
Lib Dems 40% Greens 40%
Tories 30%
Labour 15% UKIP 15%
30% Tory, there's nae chance of that I wouldn't vote Tory if they were the only party standing and there was a gun held at my head.
Wonder where the SNP lost 5%...worrying as I'm a member!!
NYHibby
26-10-2009, 08:16 PM
That was a waste of time. I ended up with a five way tie
SNP 55%
UKIP 55%
Tories 55%
Lib Dems 55%
Labour 55%
Still a waste of time. Ended up with a four way tie this time.
Tories 50%
SNP 50%
UKIP 50%
Labour 50%
IndieHibby
28-10-2009, 03:06 PM
Tories60%
SNP55%
UKIP45%
Lib Dems40%
Labour40%
SSP30%