View Full Version : Kenny Ritchie
25-05-2008, 09:50 AM
Had a wee bit of sympathy for him at first (the evidence was kinda dodgy)....
But now he's severly getting on ma wick :grr:
Saw the pictures in the Sun yesterday and he looks like a complete numpty....
Kissing the hands of elderly women in a park WTF??????? Clearly doing it because he knew the camera was on him....
Then he starts groping his burd under a tree where he knows the camera will take a picture....the picture looks wrong and actually makes him look like a beast :agree:
As for his burd, 18yr old who sits on a website about people on deathrow....she needs to get a life :agree:
25-05-2008, 09:59 AM
The guys an idiot. Even taking into account that he spent however long on death row, his behaviour since coming back to Scotland has been nothing short of offensive.
Refused to go and thank the Amnesty International representatives at the airport who campaigned for him for 20 years.
Said he hoped the aunt of the little girl killed burned in hell.
Got caught taking cocaine, or as he says trying to fake a picture to sell to make money, one as bad as the other imo.
Dumped his wife he had been reunited with for an 18 year old girl.
And worst of all went to a derby match with a Hearts scarf on.
25-05-2008, 10:10 AM
IMO the guy is a complete and utter twonk.
Felt sorry for him when he was in jail and did wonder, with some of the evidence that came to light after his trial, if there had been a miscarriage of justice.
On the evidence of what he's been up to since he got out, it would have been better all round if he'd got the needle in his arm 15 years ago, guilty or not. Complete waste of space - wish he'd stayed in America.
Yesterdays pictures turned my stomach. :agree:
Storar
25-05-2008, 10:30 AM
As for his burd, 18yr old who sits on a website about people on deathrow....she needs to get a life :agree:
:kettle:
Garm
25-05-2008, 11:22 AM
I do wonder how I, and many other so-called normal people, would react if they had been used to a certain way of life for 20 years, faced death a few times and then it was all taken away from them. Then, to compound things, they are subjected to a world that has changed beyond their comprehension, and minimal support to deal with it.
I know I would struggle.
25-05-2008, 11:28 AM
I do wonder how I, and many other so-called normal people, would react if they had been used to a certain way of life for 20 years, faced death a few times and then it was all taken away from them. Then, to compound things, they are subjected to a world that has changed beyond their comprehension, and minimal support to deal with it.
I know I would struggle.
Exactly, although I get the impression he may have been bit of an erse anyway, what he's been through won't have helped.
25-05-2008, 11:29 AM
I know I would struggle.
Agree with all of that :agree:
It must be a weird situation for him
25-05-2008, 11:30 AM
I know I would struggle.
exactly, the places and people he used to know have probably disappeared, hes also fighting a long term deadly illness and people are on here having a pop at him? maybe its them who need to get a life.
oh and when im 40 odds if i can get away with peggin an 18 year old you can bet your arse ill try it!
davym7062
25-05-2008, 12:30 PM
I know I would struggle.
well, he shoulnt have torched a house and killed a wee girl then.
exactly, the places and people he used to know have probably disappeared, hes also fighting a long term deadly illness and people are on here having a pop at him? maybe its them who need to get a life.
oh and when im 40 odds if i can get away with peggin an 18 year old you can bet your arse ill try it!
NOTW says she is 16. I dont care what he has been through the pic of him groping her in the paper yesterday was waaaay beyond any shred of decency he should have.
He's obviously used to being in the limelight and getting support and feels abandoned now he is free so seeks any kind of publicity, like a young child being naughty to get attention.
He should have came home and kept his head down. Some of the things he was reported to have said about the wee girls family are just vile.
I'd ship him straight back to America and tell them they had him for more years than we did so they can keep him.
There are many many people in this country, probably some on this messageboard, fighting long term deadly illnesses and manage to keep their integrity.
25-05-2008, 01:24 PM
well, he shoulnt have torched a house and killed a wee girl then.
errrrr, but he didn't. That said, he's been through a *****load more than any on here (I assume) can comprehend. Bear in mind he sayed the thing about the girl's Aunt becasue she berated him with similiar abuse in the courtroom. 2 wrongs don't make a right and all that jazz, but it makes it slightly more understandable.
Granted he may be a Jambo, but practically all he's seen for the past 20 years is the inside of a 6 x 10 jail cell or the repeated jorneys to a courtroom, all for a crime that was, in the end, unproven (or some of the evidence was seriously shoddy, or something - either way he wasn't guilty).
I'd like to think if his behaviour upon release is somewhat irrational (and yes, what a t!t he was with those faux (or not) cocaine pictures) then - on average - society is understanding enough to give him a decent settling in period.
Obviously if he keeps this type of publicity seeking claptrap for the next few years, this sort of "he's a total arse" reaction will be understandable.
errrrr, but he didn't. That said, he's been through a *****load more than any on here (I assume) can comprehend. Bear in mind he sayed the thing about the girl's Aunt becasue she berated him with similiar abuse in the courtroom. 2 wrongs don't make a right and all that jazz, but it makes it slightly more understandable.
Granted he may be a Jambo, but practically all he's seen for the past 20 years is the inside of a 6 x 10 jail cell or the repeated jorneys to a courtroom, all for a crime that was, in the end, unproven (or some of the evidence was seriously shoddy, or something - either way he wasn't guilty).
I'd like to think if his behaviour upon release is somewhat irrational (and yes, what a t!t he was with those faux (or not) cocaine pictures) then - on average - society is understanding enough to give him a decent settling in period.
Obviously if he keeps this type of publicity seeking claptrap for the next few years, this sort of "he's a total arse" reaction will be understandable.
On what basis are you saying that?
25-05-2008, 01:41 PM
On what basis are you saying that?
Well, if we put a bit of faith in the stringency of the US court system, he was supposed to have commited a crime worthy of the death penalty. Evidence then came to light to reveal that he hadn't (or at least that some of the evidence that was used to convict him was shaky in the extreme - someone will fill me in on the ins and outs) and he wasn't convicted of the crime he was initially charged with, thus the legal system in America says he didn't, and in this ****ed up world we live in, that'll have to be good enough for me (although it obviously isn't for others)
Sumner
25-05-2008, 02:16 PM
- says in today's papers she is only 16,
yesterday's pictures of him pawing her were :sick:
duncs
25-05-2008, 02:30 PM
My opinion on the whole Kenny Richie thing is this - who cares what he gets upto in his private life? If he's with a 16/18 year old, so what? Who is it really affecting? And who the hell are we to judge? We've not been through the same experiences as he has (thank goodness) and if you've got a problem with whatever he's doing, don't buy "newspapers" that cover stories that aren't of any real quality or substance at all.
25-05-2008, 02:49 PM
My opinion on the whole Kenny Richie thing is this - who cares what he gets upto in his private life? If he's with a 16/18 year old, so what? Who is it really affecting? And who the hell are we to judge? We've not been through the same experiences as he has (thank goodness) and if you've got a problem with whatever he's doing, don't buy "newspapers" that cover stories that aren't of any real quality or substance at all.
:agree::agree:
He's making his private life public.
hibbytam
25-05-2008, 05:51 PM
He's making his private life public.
by getting a photo taken of him walking in the park with his new bird. Probably taken without eithers consent.
I realise what you're saying, but what the tabloid photographers do is really weird. I mean if i took photos of people, just walking about. Or on beaches in bikini's etc, i'd expect to get locked up. And not paid for it.
I'm not sure if he's sold stories to the papers or not, but i think in the same situation I would. To a degree. From what I've read, the american legal system done him bad, by managing to admit his conviction was unsound, yet still manage not to pay him compensation.
As for going out with an 18/16 year old. Well its legal. She seems a bit of a nutcase (i believe she was engaged to another prisoner before.) And if it was the other way about, i doubt it would have as much attention.
The sun et al have alot of cheek condemning him on one page, then sticking pictures with 18year old lasses with their tits out on the other. with i'm sure a number of their readership(I say read in the broadest sense possible.) his age, or above.
I'm not defending him, or condemning him.
Actually mostly don't care.
by getting a photo taken of him walking in the park with his new bird. Probably taken without eithers consent.
I realise what you're saying, but what the tabloid photographers do is really weird. I mean if i took photos of people, just walking about. Or on beaches in bikini's etc, i'd expect to get locked up. And not paid for it.
I'm not sure if he's sold stories to the papers or not, but i think in the same situation I would. To a degree. From what I've read, the american legal system done him bad, by managing to admit his conviction was unsound, yet still manage not to pay him compensation.
As for going out with an 18/16 year old. Well its legal. She seems a bit of a nutcase (i believe she was engaged to another prisoner before.) And if it was the other way about, i doubt it would have as much attention.
The sun et al have alot of cheek condemning him on one page, then sticking pictures with 18year old lasses with their tits out on the other. with i'm sure a number of their readership(I say read in the broadest sense possible.) his age, or above.
I'm not defending him, or condemning him.
Actually mostly don't care.
He was posing for the photos and there was an interview. Did you not see it? I dont think he is the type of guy the papparazzi follow.
hibbytam
25-05-2008, 08:24 PM
He was posing for the photos and there was an interview. Did you not see it? I dont think he is the type of guy the papparazzi follow.
nope. I avoid buying such papers.
The only photo i saw was him and the lass walking in the park.
But it obviously is an issue the paparazzi are interested in, because its getting in the papers. Which means his photos/stories are worth something. Whether through him or through others.
SuzySubaru
25-05-2008, 08:34 PM
To all those who are defending him on here, I would ask this...hand on heart, how would you honestly feel if the girl in question was your 16-year-old daughter? Seriously??
25-05-2008, 08:57 PM
If he had any sense at all he would have got back here, got his head down and quietly worked his way back into society, obviously he seems incapable of doing this and has decided self publicity is the way forward (doesn't help the EEN publish a story about him every second day of the week) in his life instead of working hard at things and getting a job like the rest of us...
Celebrity in the form of an (originally) convicted murderer, is this what UK society has come to now... :grr: :brickwall
26-05-2008, 06:26 PM
So that'll be all papers then....
He's a complete erse.....any sympathy I had for him dried up ages ago...he should have kept his head down and got on with his life....he's actively seeking publicity....
thekaratekid
26-05-2008, 06:39 PM
So that'll be all papers then....
He's a complete erse.....any sympathy I had for him dried up ages ago...he should have kept his head down and got on with his life....he's actively seeking publicity....
You mean all the tabloid newspapers ? Not a hint of this story in the SoS.
26-05-2008, 06:40 PM
You mean all the tabloid newspapers ? Not a hint of this story in the SoS.
SoS wouldn't waste their print on lowlife like Ritchie....
thekaratekid
26-05-2008, 06:49 PM
SoS wouldn't waste their print on lowlife like Ritchie....
I think they would print a story on Richey. I'm pretty sure they have run loads. But this story just isn't that newsworthy IMO.
Go buy a decent paper and get a relatively unbiased stance on important issues in the world.
As opposed to the sensationalist journalism that normally involves a murderer/vicar/catholic priest/SPL referee/Z-list celebrity (delete as appropriate) and sex.
Not as clued up as some of you on the subject of Mr Richey, guy joins marines, meets american bird, incriminated in a crime that resulted in the death of a child, sentenced to death banged up for 20 years, missing out on the needle a couple of times, agrees to "plea" bargin as evidence 20 years ago MIGHT not have incriminated him today, gets let out, returns "home" ignores every civilised person in society who supported him both emotionally & financially, slags of VICTIMS family, shows alot of dignity that does, irrespective of 20 years in prison, sells his story to some down market newspaper, spends all the money in fountainbridge casino.......is banned from casino, fakes taking drugs to sell pictures to down market newspaper.......fails miserably, shacks up with 16/18 year old girl, then gets her up the duff after 8 weeks.............................i bet Horatio would of had this sorted by now
26-05-2008, 08:35 PM
Not as clued up as some of you on the subject of Mr Richey, guy joins marines, meets american bird, incriminated in a crime that resulted in the death of a child, sentenced to death banged up for 20 years, missing out on the needle a couple of times, agrees to "plea" bargin as evidence 20 years ago MIGHT not have incriminated him today, gets let out, returns "home" ignores every civilised person in society who supported him both emotionally & financially, slags of VICTIMS family, shows alot of dignity that does, irrespective of 20 years in prison, sells his story to some down market newspaper, spends all the money in fountainbridge casino.......is banned from casino, fakes taking drugs to sell pictures to down market newspaper.......fails miserably, shacks up with 16/18 year old girl, then gets her up the duff after 8 weeks.............................i bet Horatio would of had this sorted by now
:top marks:top marks
oh and for TheKarateKid...get of yer high horse and stop praching what others should read....they have shown Kenny Ritchie for what he's really worth....**** all.....he's a dreg of society
He's been on death row for 20 years...give the boy a break.
He might be acting like an erse just now but he's bound to be a bit effed up after his ordeal. I probably would have went insane. There are no doubt some issues that are nowhere near surfacing yet.
I just think it's sad....the whole thing.
27-05-2008, 04:46 AM
He might be acting like an erse just now but he's bound to be a bit effed up after his ordeal. I probably would have went insane. There are no doubt some issues that are nowhere near surfacing yet.
Best post on this subject. If you've been incarcerated for 20 years (for a case that respectable campaigners like Amnesty described as the one of the most blatant abuses of human rights they'd encountered) you are bound to be a bit downright weird as you try to function in society.
The media have targeted KR as a bombscare and it seems that their poisoned chalice is the only source of affrmation (and finance) on offer to him. In such circumstances his judgement and social skills are likely to be lacking.
Some of the posts here are so ignorant and judgemental, I find it pretty staggering. The fact that he's still walking around is a miracle in itself. Yes, he might be doing himself no favours, but the media should be more responsible and see that his attention-seeking behaviour is digging a hole for himself. But that would be asking too much from vultures who feed on human misery.
rainman
27-05-2008, 05:04 AM
Possibly true but the guy was a jambo before he went to the States.
What's his excuse for that?
27-05-2008, 05:22 AM
Possibly true but the guy was a jambo before he went to the States.
What's his excuse for that?
Yes. There are certain things that cannot be forgiven.