View Full Version : paedophile on Hearts social interactive site convicted.

WellingtonHibby
16-05-2008, 11:09 AM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/edinburgh/Web-predator-jailed-after-grooming.4088627.jp

Just to point out, im not using this as a stick to beat the yams with, nor is it a post intended to denigrate or impugne the posters of the unspecified hearts website,
Merely to point out the dangers that exist on the web, and to emphaise that just because .net and the bounce are football orientated, dosent mean we arent susceptible to such filth on here.

Its not a rally cry to lock your kiddies up, rather, i hope everyone remains vigilant against such things.

:hnet:

WellingtonHibby
16-05-2008, 11:09 AM
:brickwalli realise ive put convicted twice in the headline.sorry.

16-05-2008, 11:15 AM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/edinburgh/Web-predator-jailed-after-grooming.4088627.jp

Just to point out, im not using this as a stick to beat the yams with, nor is it a post intended to denigrate or impugne the posters of the unspecified hearts website,
Merely to point out the dangers that exist on the web, and to emphaise that just because .net and the bounce are football orientated, dosent mean we arent susceptible to such filth on here.

Its not a rally cry to lock your kiddies up, rather, i hope everyone remains vigilant against such things.

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees

:devil:

16-05-2008, 11:19 AM
:brickwalli realise ive put convicted twice in the headline.sorry.

Don't apologise................let the 'two sentences' run consecutively and keep the barsteward locked up for as long as possible.

FraserHFC
16-05-2008, 12:47 PM
im sure ive seen Wee_Airdrie_Jambos (or something like that) name mentioned about this a few times

was it actually him or is it just a wind up?

1875er
16-05-2008, 01:09 PM
How strange that there is nothing being reported about this on Cutback??

I would string the little so and so up..

GordonR
16-05-2008, 01:17 PM
How strange that there is nothing being reported about this on Cutback??

Probably too busy calling us reptiles and vermin as usual, when some of those epithets (big word for us hobos to be using, I know) could be better applied a little closer to home...

khib70
16-05-2008, 01:19 PM
im sure ive seen Wee_Airdrie_Jambos (or something like that) name mentioned about this a few times

Guy is from Airdrie, and is obviously a Jambo, but I'd be a bit reluctant to go junping to conclusions about it until the link is definitely proved.

These **** lurk everywhere, and the OP is absolutely right to say that we shouldn't be too smug about it

FraserHFC
16-05-2008, 01:24 PM
Guy is from Airdrie, and is obviously a Jambo, but I'd be a bit reluctant to go junping to conclusions about it until the link is definitely proved.

These **** lurk everywhere, and the OP is absolutely right to say that we shouldn't be too smug about it

I wasnt actually accusing him but ive just seen his name mentiond and was just wondeing if it was fact or a wind up

khib70
16-05-2008, 01:30 PM
In fact there is a thread

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=14965

For those who cant access it, it's 100% condemnation, obviously. But several posters attempts to identify the individual appear to have been edited by the Admins. About every second post has "mod edit" on it.

16-05-2008, 01:47 PM

No guarantees of safety there, as the Austrians will tell you...

GordonR
16-05-2008, 01:58 PM
In fact there is a thread

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=14965

For those who cant access it, it's 100% condemnation, obviously. But several posters attempts to identify the individual appear to have been edited by the Admins. About every second post has "mod edit" on it.

Plenty of sickbag regulars on that thread who seem fairly certain of the creep's online identity. They're not exactly brimming over with the milk of human kindness for him:

Hope he gets bummed silly in jail.

Wee Leith Hobo Agrees. :wink:

Hibs On Tour
16-05-2008, 04:41 PM
im not using this as a stick to beat the yams with

ach... why not? :devil: after all, if you employ nonce's its kinda tantamount to accepting 'noncery' surely?

Seriously though - throw away the ****ing key and hope he gets ****ing tortured daily inside. And aw they whiney-faced civil-liberties fandan's who bang on about rehabilitating these ****s should be made to listen to the stories of people these **** have ruined the lives of. Ah've got a nice bit hemp I can 'rehabilitate' as many of these ****s as you want with! :agree:

16-05-2008, 06:46 PM
Probably too busy calling us reptiles and vermin as usual, when some of those epithets (big word for us hobos to be using, I know) could be better applied a little closer to home...

hold on a sec ... haven't you been reading our as usual descriptions of rangers fans over the past few days??? Not that Hibs fans are hypocritical or anything like that!
(please note, not aimed at you, I've just been scunnered by posters on here recently posting the same objectionable filth that we complain about when it appears on keechbag aimed at us)

16-05-2008, 07:38 PM
I think this wretched creature has been thoroughly denounced by the supporters of his own club. Even though the language deployed by some Yams about Hibs fans is questionable and goes way beyond banter, we should leave it at that and resist the temptation to score points from this twisted ******.

SuzySubaru
20-05-2008, 01:26 PM
It was indeed the poster who has already been mentioned - but I'm told by someone who knows the family that he didn't actually "meet" the girl in question on Kickback, but on another forum. Not that that makes any difference - still makes him a sick pervert. What, however, is even more sick is that the girl apparently intends to "wait" for him once he comes out of prison - and her family are up in arms about it. Let's all just hope he gets what might be coming to him while he's inside.....maybe he's already someone's bitch! :greengrin

Jay
20-05-2008, 01:28 PM
I think this wretched creature has been thoroughly denounced by the supporters of his own club. Even though the language deployed by some Yams about Hibs fans is questionable and goes way beyond banter, we should leave it at that and resist the temptation to score points from this twisted ******.

Spot on DBS :agree:

Chez
20-05-2008, 03:46 PM
hold on a sec ... haven't you been reading our as usual descriptions of rangers fans over the past few days??? Not that Hibs fans are hypocritical or anything like that!
(please note, not aimed at you, I've just been scunnered by posters on here recently posting the same objectionable filth that we complain about when it appears on keechbag aimed at us)

:agree: Hypocrisy indeed :yawn:

20-05-2008, 04:21 PM

Not that I want to get into an argument about it BUT I do think there's a difference between our use of such language (and I don’t think I’m one of the offenders BTW although you could check if you wanted) and that which is found on JKB, from what I can remember having been banned some time ago.

While perfectly normal threads on such mundane things like the weather, on everyday things, on pubs and other generalities on this site deal with these things on JBK it tends to revolve around ‘Well I hope the weather is ***** at fe**** Road for these reptiles and vermin’; ‘I hope these AIDS ridden hobos blah, blah’; ‘I wouldn’t go there its infested with this ….’ you get my drift?

I just don’t think we’re as hate filled as they appear to be.

God help us if the keyboard hardmen over there found out this board had been abused in the same way as theirs has been over the years!

I think we tend to keep our vitriol for occasions when in the main I think its justified – like 200+ neds running out of control in the streets of Manchester after their club and supporters called on other clubs supporters to back "the Scottish team"* and being quite abusive if we didn’t tow the hun line.

Just my thoughts.

* and given their recent record with the proper "Scottish team" I found it all a bit distasteful

keyser Soze
20-05-2008, 04:51 PM

Aye, that was his Kickback name. Didn't happen on there though.

Little **** got off lightly.

21-05-2008, 11:30 AM
What has any of this to do with football? always nice to score points off them about their ability to, well...do anything. This goes a bit beyond that, and whatever team he supports isn't an issue.

21-05-2008, 11:37 AM
What has any of this to do with football? always nice to score points off them about their ability to, well...do anything. This goes a bit beyond that, and whatever team he supports isn't an issue.

A very good point made in the original post IMHO.

21-05-2008, 11:50 AM
A very good point made in the original post IMHO.

If only I had read it first. :embarrass