View Full Version : Fights you'd like to see

21-04-2008, 02:28 PM
Now I'm not a violent person, but watching the game yesterday a few fights that I'd LOVE to see taken in the ring occured to me.

You know, Queensbury Rules, proper referee, all very gentlemanly.

Picture this - Easter Road at night-time, ring in the centre of the pitch - imagine, if you will, that the crowd would not damage our hallowed turf.

Gary Mackay vs Budgie
Gary Locke vs John Hughes
and the top of the bill

Gathuessi vs the entire US Army 1st mobile infantry division

£8 to get in for those three fights - who'd pay it??? I know I would :devil:

Any other dream "Fight Night" bills you can think of.

Obviously Mixu vs Cardigan Wattie Smith must be up there..............

cwilliamson85
21-04-2008, 02:31 PM
gary locke against anybody (you can but try and hit him so hard to make him beautiful)

Baw187
21-04-2008, 02:39 PM
Frail against a black bear.

Ivan Drago
21-04-2008, 02:42 PM
John Colquhoon v John Hughes :thumbsup:

21-04-2008, 02:46 PM
Rod Petrie vs Roman Romanov

McSwanky
21-04-2008, 02:46 PM
Stevie Fulton v Stevie Fulton

cwilliamson85
21-04-2008, 02:51 PM
Stevie Fulton v Stevie Fulton

Stevie Fulton vs Gary locke:thumbsup:

21-04-2008, 02:51 PM
Mixu v Uncle Walter

21-04-2008, 02:52 PM
Big Frank (Hibs.net) V The rapist :greengrin (JKB)

My moneys on Big Frank :thumbsup:

21-04-2008, 02:53 PM
Willo Flood vs Yves Makalambay

21-04-2008, 02:54 PM
Matty Jack v Gary Locke

Funny how the same opponent's already getting a couple of mentions :greengrin

I'm also suprised there's been no mention yet of Hartley getting into the ring :whistle:

21-04-2008, 03:00 PM
Thierry Gatthessi v. lyonhibs

millarco
21-04-2008, 03:03 PM
Theirry Gatthessi v. lyonhibs

And Lofty McNeil v Hibs Spain to complete the double-bill.

21-04-2008, 03:04 PM
Theirry Gatthessi v. lyonhibs

I think when it comes down to the nitty gritty of it, I'm a keyboard hardman.

Seriously would you step into the ring with that nutter - all it would need would be for the ref to glance away and I'd - or the remaining bits of shattered corpse - would be taken out in a body bag.

This world - and message board in particular - is going to need me in the future.

I can just tell :cool2:

Edit Colin - how about a tag-team - I'd happily go with Lofty - think of the tag-team move possibilities - the Dudley Brothers would have nothing on us - I can picture it

"Lofty................ GET THE TABLES"

21-04-2008, 03:07 PM
O'Brien v Sproule :duck:

LEaston87
21-04-2008, 03:11 PM
Matty Jack V. Neil Lennon

21-04-2008, 03:13 PM
Andy Goram v. Andy Goram

21-04-2008, 03:14 PM
me v noel hunt:grr:

millarco
21-04-2008, 03:14 PM
I think when it comes down to the nitty gritty of it, I'm a keyboard hardman.

Seriously would you step into the ring with that nutter - all it would need would be for the ref to glance away and I'd - or the remaining bits of shattered corpse - would be taken out in a body bag.

This world - and message board in particular - is going to need me in the future.

I can just tell :cool2:

Edit Colin - how about a tag-team - I'd happily go with Lofty - think of the tag-team move possibilities - the Dudley Brothers would have nothing on us - I can picture it

"Lofty................ GET THE TABLES"

Aye the tag-team could be a decent shout, though even the enormous presence of Lofty may not be enough to save you from a Hong Kong Thierry special. How about a three-way battle, with Shiels and his body-double making up the numbers?

21-04-2008, 03:15 PM
Peevemor V his bagpipes after a night on the peeve.

21-04-2008, 03:16 PM
Uncle watty would definitely need his tag team buddy "super" Ally to have any chance against big Mixu.

21-04-2008, 03:16 PM
Aye the tag-team could be a decent shout, though even the enormous presence of Lofty may not be enough to save you from a Hong Kong Thierry special. How about a three-way battle, with Shiels and his body-double making up the numbers?

The same body double that shat it off some woman in Tesco? :bitchy:

Not fit for a veritable clash of the titans like this.

21-04-2008, 03:18 PM

Or a ladder match - we could just get Maka to hold the belt at arms length. Then we'd all be ****ed.

Also, I think Deano's body double is out of the game for a fair few weeks following a nasty bout of MRSA following the "crushed hand in the grape basket" incident at his local Tesco.

Baw187
The Hertz squad v a gatlin gun

Peevemor V his bagpipes after a night on the peeve.

:greengrin It's been done many a time, and believe me, you're better off watching it than listening to it!

Andy68Hearts (self styled 6' 6" brick sheeeitehouse) v well, anybody cos he's so hard!

So hard he's changed his psuedonym!:jamboclow

Tomsk
21-04-2008, 03:24 PM
Robbie Savage v An Empty Room ...

... I know, my money's on the room too.

21-04-2008, 03:26 PM
Vladimir Romanov v Roman Bednar

Hang on...

21-04-2008, 03:31 PM

Hang on...

Alex Ferguson vs David Beckham/Jaap Stam/Roy Keane/the British Broadcasting Cooperation

Hang on.... :greengrin

21-04-2008, 03:31 PM

Hang on...

Ah, the rematch. I have a feeling things could turn out differently this time.

21-04-2008, 03:53 PM
Hibs '86 Opening Day XI V. Souness' '86 Opening Day Hun XI

We won the first round....

21-04-2008, 03:54 PM
Either that or

Blobby V. Andy McButterkist - manager of the local Odeon cinema.

21-04-2008, 03:56 PM
Either that or

Blobby V. Andy McButterkist - manager of the local Odeon cinema.

Now, Thats Entertainment!!!:greengrin

(((Fergus)))
21-04-2008, 04:31 PM
Thierry Gathuessi vs. Lyonhibs

Howard Carter vs. Abdel Zarabi

Baw187
21-04-2008, 04:34 PM
John Prescott v some radge with a box of eggs.

Hang on.....

21-04-2008, 04:34 PM
Thierry Gathuessi vs. Lyonhibs

Howard Carter vs. Abdel Zarabi

Have you deliberately managed to get the eyes of your avatar to look directly at me regardless of where I stand in relation to the screen??

Is this Hong Kong Thierry "giving it all that" about really wanting a "square go"

****, I'd better dig out my passport!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jamesg
21-04-2008, 04:46 PM
Id like to see Ferguson(rankgers) v lennon(septic) seriously hurt each other in a very long bout with neither coming out on top but equally hurting each other badly.:wink: thats my idea of entertainment.

21-04-2008, 04:51 PM
Mercer v Thatcher. Hell would be sold out for that one.

(((Fergus)))
21-04-2008, 04:54 PM
Have you deliberately managed to get the eyes of your avatar to look directly at me regardless of where I stand in relation to the screen??

Is this Hong Kong Thierry "giving it all that" about really wanting a "square go"

****, I'd better dig out my passport!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

look into my eyes
the eyes, the eyes
not around the eyes
look into my eyes
and you're under...

Thierry Gathuessi is a footballing god and you are his biggest fan.

...3-2-1.........you're back in the room :whistle:

21-04-2008, 04:57 PM
Deek v Strachan!

Austinho
21-04-2008, 05:17 PM
Charlie Richmond v Kevin Thomshun in a fight to the death - hopefully they would both knock 7 shades out of each other.

21-04-2008, 06:14 PM
Steven Fail - v - a jellyfish. A boring draw if ever I saw one.

LamontHFC©
21-04-2008, 06:28 PM
Mercer v Thatcher. Hell would be sold out for that one.

RigRoars
21-04-2008, 06:35 PM
Bobby Williamson V's Mr Blobby

Oh hang on!

Cal 7-0
21-04-2008, 06:49 PM
Arturd Boric v The East :agree:

21-04-2008, 06:56 PM
Deano v Craig Gordon - quickest knock down ever??

chorley_fm
21-04-2008, 07:00 PM
Wayne Foster vrs the East Terracing Bounce

JamieHibby vrs Wallace Mercer

Cal 7-0
21-04-2008, 07:12 PM
Jorg Albertz knee v Paul Lamberts teeth:take that
Hang on

21-04-2008, 07:13 PM
Zarabi vs Mikoliunas

jackdinners
21-04-2008, 08:24 PM
John Collins vs Mikey Stewart

Hibs Spain
21-04-2008, 08:32 PM
Now I'm not a violent person, but watching the game yesterday a few fights that I'd LOVE to see taken in the ring occured to me.

You know, Queensbury Rules, proper referee, all very gentlemanly.

Picture this - Easter Road at night-time, ring in the centre of the pitch - imagine, if you will, that the crowd would not damage our hallowed turf.

Gary Mackay vs Budgie
Gary Locke vs John Hughes
and the top of the bill

£8 to get in for those three fights - who'd pay it??? I know I would :devil:

Any other dream "Fight Night" bills you can think of.

Obviously Mixu vs Cardigan Wattie Smith must be up there..............

GGTTHI've been with John Hughes on a night out when he was at Newtongrange Star.. It was at what used to be a trendy place in George St, Sort of opposite Maddogs and downstairs.And I can tell you he is an animal when he's in the mood.He was getting the better of about four bouncers and wanting to go back for more.Totally out of control and as hard and and fit as you will find.Pain seems to pass him by.So it would have to be the entire US army to make it worth watching for me :greengrin

Cincinnatus
21-04-2008, 08:58 PM
Quality thread from the Pope of the Church of Thierry haters(he's gonnae get ye btw)

Now then

Jackie 'bone crusher' McNamara Snr Vs. John 'Polaris' McDonald - won by a knock out

Ned Vs Rott Weiss Essen (they were just Nazi *******s) - won by a knock out

Thierry 'THE STAMPER' Gathussei Vs' Hunt the runt, Wille or Won'te O' Floor and Calvenses the calf - IT'S A KNOCKOUT

And for the joker

Benny Brazil Vs. Brazil 1970s team - rematch based on points draw:faf:

Archie70
21-04-2008, 09:03 PM
A re-match of the single blow knock out bout between Dean "the Hitman" Shields and Craig "the cheat" Gordon!

LEaston87
21-04-2008, 09:10 PM
Craig Levein V. Graeme Hogg

Hang on...

21-04-2008, 09:10 PM
Rod "The Balancer" Petrie vs. "Mad" Vlad McRomanov

It's not personal, it's business :agree:

21-04-2008, 09:11 PM
Shaun Dennis v Pasquale Bruno.
That would be a sair yin!

21-04-2008, 09:54 PM

i think thierry would win. once you factor in the ridiculously high "friendly fire rate" and the fact thierry is clearly mental. i think youd be dissapointed

hibs6270uk
21-04-2008, 09:55 PM
Hearts vs. The Receivers:thumbsup:

GreenandGlaikit
21-04-2008, 10:09 PM
The Serious Fraud Office Vs the Romanov Empire ? :wink:

ScapeGoat
21-04-2008, 10:16 PM
Tag Team catch-weight...

Bruno Pasquale V Terry Hurlock and Graeme Souness

ScapeGoat
21-04-2008, 10:18 PM
bobo balde V himself

21-04-2008, 11:27 PM
Marcus Hahneman v Ricky Hatton

21-04-2008, 11:36 PM
Marcus Hahneman v Ricky Hatton

Steve Fail v Ricky Hatton:greengrin

RigRoars
22-04-2008, 12:14 AM
The Yeti v Bigfoot

Edit. Scrub that

The Yeti - Bigfoot - the lochness monster - The six million Dollar Man wearing Herman Munsters Boots and a swarm of killer bees

V

400,000 yams

garyrobertson85
22-04-2008, 12:45 AM
john collins n kevin thomson/michael stewart

grant stott n john colquhoun

ChilliEater
22-04-2008, 01:40 AM
Vlad v Paul Hartley in a naked wrestling contest.

Oh, hang on.........

Mark
22-04-2008, 07:19 AM
The Easter Road Goal Nets (North and south side circa 80's/90's) vs that poaching bass John Robertson.

They will have their vengance!

Alternatively, HK Thierry vs Robertson. As long as the job got done - I'm not bothered! :take that:take that:sairhead::cheers:

carl_macar
22-04-2008, 07:51 AM
Roy Keane v Mick McCarthy :thumbsup:

fergal7
22-04-2008, 08:07 AM
Gordon Hunter v Scott Crabbe.

Round 2 after Geebsie sews Crabbe's nads back on.:agree:

22-04-2008, 08:15 AM
John Collins v Keith Jackson (duh)

22-04-2008, 08:36 AM
John Collins v Keith Jackson (duh)Oh Yes I'd pay to see that, Oor John would emerge without a hair out of place! :drool:

22-04-2008, 10:00 AM
Broxi the Bear, Hoopy the Huddle Hound, that new Yam Rat thing, the Paisley Panda etc vs a field of land mines.

22-04-2008, 10:02 AM
i think thierry would win. once you factor in the ridiculously high "friendly fire rate" and the fact thierry is clearly mental. i think youd be dissapointed

I'd be overjoyed - I was going to recommend that he took only only a regiment not the whole division, but I figured he'd hardly break sweat, and as you say, the Yanks would shoot 33% of their own men with glee.

I merely wanted to give him a challenge, that's all.

Which is why a me vs Gathuessi fight must never happen.

I'd get my arse handed to me on a plate!!!

I wouldn't mind having a pop at that ginger p enis features Strachan tho.........

Cincinnatus
22-04-2008, 04:22 PM
I'd be overjoyed - I was going to recommend that he took only only a regiment not the whole division, but I figured he'd hardly break sweat, and as you say, the Yanks would shoot 33% of their own men with glee.

I merely wanted to give him a challenge, that's all.

Which is why a me vs Gathuessi fight must never happen.

I'd get my arse handed to me on a plate!!!

I wouldn't mind having a pop at that ginger p enis features Strachan tho.........

I dig the new avatar, welcome brother to the Hong Kong Thierry fan club:wink::thumbsup:

22-04-2008, 04:30 PM
Lionel Blair v's Bruce Lee

22-04-2008, 04:42 PM
that new Yam Rat thing.

Callum Elliot?

ChooseLife
22-04-2008, 05:43 PM
Triple Threat match, Makalamby vs Konte vs Balde :devil:

Banter
22-04-2008, 05:56 PM
Tam McCourt v Joe Calzaghe.

A tough one to call but with a packed partizan Easter Road crowd and Tams unrivaled knowledge of the Easter Road surface I'd have to back him.

thekaratekid
22-04-2008, 06:22 PM
I would like to see a rematch with these two (http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=4Zmg4CXSgdY)

Banter
22-04-2008, 06:45 PM
Yam v Yam the re-match

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=s8N7wwf3JUM

blaikie
22-04-2008, 06:58 PM
Gazza Vs Gazza :agree:

Jeminem
22-04-2008, 07:57 PM
John Collins V Keith Jackson, Mikey Stewart, Kevin Thomson, Willie Mckay, Simon Brown, Dean Shiels and Rod Petrie

:greengrin:greengrin

Maybe a few others he'd like to get a hold of too:agree:

ScapeGoat
23-04-2008, 08:13 PM
Hans Eskilsson V Giles Rousset - rapidly decend into hair-pulling
Yogi V Thomas Brolin - initiated after Yogi calling him a big girl.