View Full Version : The McCanns are Guilty!!!
The cooler king
11-04-2008, 09:26 PM
Of Dissassociation of parental responsibility!!
Leaving Children on their own for more than half an hour is defined as 'Neglect' as stipulated by the NSPCC guildelines on 'Safeguarding and protecting Children'
Their media bandwagon to mask their guilt and put on this pathetic world wide crusade is galling.
God rest yer soul madelleine, but yer middleclass numpty of parents who abandoned you can GTF!!!
Hibby D
11-04-2008, 09:43 PM
Leaving Children on their own for more than half an hour is defined as 'Neglect' as stipulated by the NSPCC guildelines on 'Safeguarding and protecting Children'
Their media bandwagon to mask their guilt and put on this pathetic world wide crusade is galling.
God rest yer soul madelleine, but yer middleclass numpty of parents who abandoned you can GTF!!!
It takes less than 5 minutes for a child to drown
Less than one for them to swallow deadly drugs
It takes seconds for them to fall and fatally bang their head
Maddy was but a baby - she shouldn't have been left for one second :bitchy:
The cooler king
11-04-2008, 10:15 PM
And ill tell you summit else.
If my wee wan had been nicked in Portugal, I would still be there now rapping on everybodys door in every hoose until I found her and no swanning aboot playing tennis and crusading around the world.
That Gerry McCann fella makes us Scots look terrible.....****in right goof slap he needs.
And dinnae get me started oan her.....or her stuck up middleclass pals.....i hope they all rot in hell!
:agree: Definitely - parental neglect and lack of parental care - any other parent with said conviction in Britain has their children taken into care, they IMO are no different :agree:
11-04-2008, 10:30 PM
:agree: Definitely - parental neglect and lack of parental care - any other parent with said conviction in Britain has their children taken into care, they IMO are no different :agree:
Its the fact that they are on TV the now all the time saying that if we had amber alert they would have there daughter back and its the governments fault for not having this in place.
NEWS FLASH! Gerry, she shouldnt have been alone neither should the rest of your kids!
Its a shame because the bottom line is she is still missing and could be anywhere.
11-04-2008, 10:38 PM
Society is a mess....
on one hand you have The McCanns's....hightly respected people and untouchable because they are surgeons...if that was anybody else, the kids would be away in Social Services....
and on the other...
you have The Matthews/Meehans who have shown why they are the dregs of society....lets con the public and lets waste £1m of the tax payers money whilst we fake our daughter's disapparance....
1 things for sure, I bet they regret it big time....
- Stepdad locked up for Kiddie Porn
- the Mother has become a national figure of hate
- members of the family face perjury trials
- Poor little girl won't know if she's coming or going.
I sincerly hope the throw the book at both of these scenarios mentioned...:agree:
LeithWalkHibby
11-04-2008, 11:00 PM
Society is a mess....
on one hand you have The McCanns's....hightly respected people and untouchable because they are surgeons...if that was anybody else, the kids would be away in Social Services....
and on the other...
you have The Matthews/Meehans who have shown why they are the dregs of society....lets con the public and lets waste £1m of the tax payers money whilst we fake our daughter's disapparance....
I sincerly hope the throw the book at both of these scenarios mentioned...:agree:
£1m seems a suspiciously round figure? Wonder if it was just plucked out of the air?
When is the perjury trial? Or do you mean perverting the course of justice?
alex plode
11-04-2008, 11:40 PM
Leaving children on their own, regardless of age, is not in itself a legal offence.
Storar
11-04-2008, 11:48 PM
Society is a mess....
and on the other...
It's worrying how much I agree with this post Garmo although there are one or two errors in it.
The cooler king
11-04-2008, 11:52 PM
Leaving children on their own, regardless of age, is not in itself a legal offence.
Correct.
However the definition of Neglect as described by the NSPCC is as follows:
Neglect
Neglect occurs when adults fail to meet a childs basic physical and/or psychological needs and is likely to result in the serious impariment of the childs health or development: Examples include;
Failing to provide adequate food
Regularly leaving children alone and unsupervised
Failing to protect a child from physical harm or danger
Failing to ensure access to appropriate medical care or teeatment
refusing to give children affection and attentionThe McCanns fail on both 2nd and 3rd examples and the press recently have divulged information whereby the may be guilty of the last point also.
12-04-2008, 12:49 AM
On one hand i feel sorry for the McCanns, they have lost their child and the real criminal is the low life who kidnapped/killed her.
However on the other hand if they had taken their parental responsibilities seriously and looked after their 3 children in the proper manner they would still have their daughter and would be living normal lives.
It's a messed up world when someone would kidnap a child and do God knows what with her, it's even worse when they have access to that child because her parents were more interested in going out for a nice meal and a few glasses of wine rather than taking proper care of their children.
12-04-2008, 06:50 AM
:agree: Definitely - parental neglect and lack of parental care - any other parent with said conviction in Britain has their children taken into care, they IMO are no different :agree::agree:
joe_hfc
12-04-2008, 11:27 AM
whether its neglect or not, the insane publicity drive by the mccanns would almost definetly ended in the kidnapper/s killing madeline by now, if she was kidnapped.
alex plode
12-04-2008, 07:38 PM
Correct.
However the definition of Neglect as described by the NSPCC is as follows:
Neglect
Neglect occurs when adults fail to meet a childs basic physical and/or psychological needs and is likely to result in the serious impariment of the childs health or development: Examples include;
Failing to provide adequate food
Regularly leaving children alone and unsupervised
Failing to protect a child from physical harm or danger
Failing to ensure access to appropriate medical care or teeatment
refusing to give children affection and attentionThe McCanns fail on both 2nd and 3rd examples and the press recently have divulged information whereby the may be guilty of the last point also.
They don't fail on any of the examples you give:-
1.How do you know they REGULARLY left their children alone ?
2.Leaving a child alone does not constitute "failing to protect from physical harm" and
3. If you're right.... why haven't they been prosecuted ?
Hibby D
13-04-2008, 10:25 AM
On one hand i feel sorry for the McCanns, they have lost their child and the real criminal is the low life who kidnapped/killed her.
However on the other hand if they had taken their parental responsibilities seriously and looked after their 3 children in the proper manner they would still have their daughter and would be living normal lives.
It's a messed up world when someone would kidnap a child and do God knows what with her, it's even worse when they have access to that child because her parents were more interested in going out for a nice meal and a few glasses of wine rather than taking proper care of their children.
That sums it up perfectly :agree:
GORDONSMITH7
13-04-2008, 06:34 PM
And ill tell you summit else.
If my wee wan had been nicked in Portugal, I would still be there now rapping on everybodys door in every hoose until I found her and no swanning aboot playing tennis and crusading around the world.
That Gerry McCann fella makes us Scots look terrible.....****in right goof slap he needs.
And dinnae get me started oan her.....or her stuck up middleclass pals.....i hope they all rot in hell!
Extremely knobish post if you don't mind me sayin. ****in right goof slap ye need.
Anyway no condoning leaving bairns unattended......however if you are of a certain age you will remember standing outside pub doors, aye 7,8,9,10,years auld for what seemed an eternity whether the boozer was in Easter Road or Copland Road before Hibees game as Dad,Uncle,their pals had a swally before the game. Seems unbelievable now but that was the norm all over Scotland and the rest of the UK I expect. Pub laws were a total ass not letting bairns in pubs however I cannot recall ever the forces of law and order firing intae pubs and asking whose bairns were standing outside unattended. Anyone on her remember this quaint tradition.
BIG G
13-04-2008, 10:11 PM
Extremely knobish post if you don't mind me sayin. ****in right goof slap ye need.
Anyway no condoning leaving bairns unattended......however if you are of a certain age you will remember standing outside pub doors, aye 7,8,9,10,years auld for what seemed an eternity whether the boozer was in Easter Road or Copland Road before Hibees game as Dad,Uncle,their pals had a swally before the game. Seems unbelievable now but that was the norm all over Scotland and the rest of the UK I expect. Pub laws were a total ass not letting bairns in pubs however I cannot recall ever the forces of law and order firing intae pubs and asking whose bairns were standing outside unattended. Anyone on her remember this quaint tradition.
BIG G
14-04-2008, 08:51 AM
BIG G
And in the past smoking wasnt harmful to your health but now it is... amazing that eh maybe if you pretend its 1950 you wont get lung cancer.
mickeythehibbee
14-04-2008, 10:35 AM
They don't fail on any of the examples you give:-
1.How do you know they REGULARLY left their children alone ?
2.Leaving a child alone does not constitute "failing to protect from physical harm" and
3. If you're right.... why haven't they been prosecuted ?
There was leaked transcripts of Kate McCans interviews with the portuguese police where Kate admitted having left Madeleine alone several of the previous nights.
She also admitted that Maddie asked her why she never came to comfort her when she woke up the previous night crying.
http://news.scotsman.com/uk/Madeleine-McCann39s-parents-hope-for.3973475.jp
14-04-2008, 11:55 AM
Sums it up for me.
There was leaked transcripts of Kate McCans interviews with the portuguese police where Kate admitted having left Madeleine alone several of the previous nights.
She also admitted that Maddie asked her why she never came to comfort her when she woke up the previous night crying.
http://news.scotsman.com/uk/Madeleine-McCann39s-parents-hope-for.3973475.jp
:agree: Some of their neighbours have reported they leave the children alone regularly at home as well while they go out for a meal and drink :agree:
15-04-2008, 09:06 AM
Yep, they should both be jailed.
That way, society can say with confidence that justice has been meted out.
It doesn't matter that the couple have lost a child and are totally devastated by their mistake.
No mercy must be shown. No matter that they would never do such a thing again and pose no threat to anyone else, they took a small calculated risk on holiday and it went badly wrong. Punishment for its own sake in this case is needed.
No matter that the two remaining children, who will already be traumatised and terrified by the loss of their sibling, depriving them of their parents at this time is clearly the only fair option.
To err is human. To self-righteously judge others is an opportunity too good to be missed.
15-04-2008, 09:08 AM
:agree: Some of their neighbours have reported they leave the children alone regularly at home as well while they go out for a meal and drink :agree:
It must be true. Just like the story in the Express "The World's greatest Newspapaer".
Burn the witches.
15-04-2008, 09:21 AM
They made a stupid mistake of that there is no doubt but fail to see the need to get a mob together and 'tar and feather' them at the same time. No-one will be feeling it more than them to be honest. They are suffering enough IMO.
mickeythehibbee
15-04-2008, 09:26 AM
No mercy must be shown. No matter that they would never do such a thing again and pose no threat to anyone else, they took a small calculated risk on holiday and it went badly wrong. Punishment for its own sake in this case is needed.
That for me is the key thing in this particular case. Unlike in other cases i.e. the Shannon Mathews case where the actions of the Mother are likely to cause continued danger to her children, There is no chance the McCann's (IMHO) will ever make the same mistake again.
However, the universal lack of any condemnation for the McCann's actions does set a dangerous precedent for the future. Should they be jailed? no, but the absolution they seem have been granted at the beginning of this tragedy shouldn't continue either.
15-04-2008, 10:21 AM
That for me is the key thing in this particular case. Unlike in other cases i.e. the Shannon Mathews case where the actions of the Mother are likely to cause continued danger to her children, There is no chance the McCann's (IMHO) will ever make the same mistake again.
However, the universal lack of any condemnation for the McCann's actions does set a dangerous precedent for the future. Should they be jailed? no, but the absolution they seem have been granted at the beginning of this tragedy shouldn't continue either.
Absolution? (http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/38490/Kate-and-Gerry-McCann-Sorry)
They've been damned from the pages of the National press to the screens of this messageboard.
If people haven't taken on board the lessons of leaving children on their own by now, they never will.
Yep, they should both be jailed.
That way, society can say with confidence that justice has been meted out.
It doesn't matter that the couple have lost a child and are totally devastated by their mistake.
No matter that the two remaining children, who will already be traumatised and terrified by the loss of their sibling, depriving them of their parents at this time is clearly the only fair option.
To err is human. To self-righteously judge others is an opportunity too good to be missed.
It must be true. Just like the story in the Express "The World's greatest Newspapaer".
Burn the witches.
I promised myself I would stay out of these threads as I think I have made my position very well know but I have to chip in my support of these 2 posts.
16-04-2008, 11:49 AM
whether its neglect or not, the insane publicity drive by the mccanns would almost definetly ended in the kidnapper/s killing madeline by now, if she was kidnapped.
Makes you wonder eh?