View Full Version : Diana Inquest
08-04-2008, 08:51 AM
6 months, an estmated £3 million in costs, and countless hours of TV coverage to tell us.......................
That she died, due to the gross neglience of -
1. Her driver being bevvied.
2. A pack of motorbike's and car's chasing them.
3. Them going too fast.
4. The car hitting a pillar.
5. Them not wearing seatbelts.
Am I the only person who is amazed that 11 people gave up 6 months of their life to decide something that was blindingly obvious at the time of the crash?
:bitchy:
08-04-2008, 09:07 AM
Oh, but it wasn't "gross negligence" - it was "murder" if you believe Fud Al' Fayed, who now intends to appeal the decision with another investigation.
The man is an arse of the highest order.
stu in nottingham
08-04-2008, 11:13 AM
6 months, an estmated £3 million in costs, and countless hours of TV coverage to tell us.......................
3. Them going too fast.
Am I the only person who is amazed that 11 people gave up 6 months of their life to decide something that was blindingly obvious at the time of the crash?
Reported today on the BBC:
"The total cost to British taxpayers of investigating Princess Diana's death is expected to exceed £10m."
What's more it's still not going to go away is it?
08-04-2008, 12:04 PM
Also from the Beeb
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7322347.stm
Where would our great country be without these loonies!
stu in nottingham
08-04-2008, 12:39 PM
Also from the Beeb
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7322347.stm
Where would our great country be without these loonies!
The first fellah is clearly deranged.
I reckon we must be the loonies for paying for all this. £12m now (and rising).
EDIT: I wondered what was taking them so long? The royal toadie, James Whittaker has just been wheeled out on the lunchtime news for the usual guff.
Someone kill me now.
Pheona
08-04-2008, 01:00 PM
Reported today on the BBC:
"The total cost to British taxpayers of investigating Princess Diana's death is expected to exceed £10m."
What's more it's still not going to go away is it?
Sadly, It is not going to go away until someone tells Al Fud-yed exactly what he wants to hear.
08-04-2008, 01:03 PM
EDIT: I wondered what was taking them so long? The royal toadie, James Whittaker has just been wheeled out on the lunchtime news for the usual guff.
Someone kill me now.
I know how you feel.
I would say turn the telly over, but Dickie Arbiter will be on the other side :greengrin
Good god I wish they would just put it to bed. The day of her death I was more concerned that I couldn't see my morning cartoons because it was plastered across all the channels.
GreenandGlaikit
08-04-2008, 03:22 PM
Good god I wish they would just put it to bed. The day of her death I was more concerned that I couldn't see my morning cartoons because it was plastered across all the channels.
Wis talking tae a Yank when the news broke. He'd flown in specially tae catch the Braemar Highland Games.
Guess which event wis cancelled a couple o' days later. :hilarious
08-04-2008, 11:14 PM
Al Fuded is a mentalist. ENDOF
As I recall I was on the pish that night she died, some bam said "Dianna has died" I said "whae told lies" (Sounded the same ti me) and I didny ken the truth til we all got that Sunday off as a national day of mourning
:confused::brickwall
Madness.
09-04-2008, 12:52 AM
saw him on the news at 10 on itv and looked pretty upset :boo hoo:and says now that is it for him he will accept the decision
http://www.itv.com/News/default.html
09-04-2008, 06:34 AM
Can't help feeling sorry for Mohammed Al-Fayed, the man clearly believes something untoward happened in that tunnel. There still seems to be a lot of questions left unanswered, the white Fiat Uno that was never traced, the blinding flash of light, and the paparazzi photographer who was found burned to death in his car. Not a cut and dried case by any means.
09-04-2008, 06:58 AM
Someone kill me now.
Prince Phillip is plotting your demise right now. :greengrin
hibee_boy
09-04-2008, 08:17 AM
Al-Fayed wont be happy and inevitably he will be held responsible. If it is deemed that Diana and Dodi died as a result of Henri Paul being drunk in control of a vehicle then presumably Al-Fayed will be held accountable on grounds of corporate manslaughter, as Henri Paul was employed by the Ritz - owned by Al-Fayed?
stu in nottingham
09-04-2008, 08:31 AM
Someone kill me now.
Prince Phillip is plotting your demise right now. :greengrin
Not if I get to him first. :wink:
Al-Fayed wont be happy and inevitably he will be held responsible. If it is deemed that Diana and Dodi died as a result of Henri Paul being drunk in control of a vehicle then presumably Al-Fayed will be held accountable on grounds of corporate manslaughter, as Henri Paul was employed by the Ritz - owned by Al-Fayed?
That thought occurred to me as well last night and could that be the reason for his blustering?
The Al- in Al-Fayed by the way is an Egyptian honorary title he bestowed upon himself when he originally came over here. His name is plain Mohammed Fayed.
Lord Jack (from now on please :greengrin)
09-04-2008, 12:54 PM
3. Them going too fast.
Am I the only person amazed that Prince Phillip and others didn't just come out and say "it's a fair cop, we dun it - we just forgot to write things down".
I doubt it.
11-04-2008, 01:10 PM
Where's our in house conspiracy X-file agent when you need him. Come on Riz what's all this about :dunno:
Tomsk
11-04-2008, 03:16 PM
That thought occurred to me as well last night and could that be the reason for his blustering?
The Al- in Al-Fayed by the way is an Egyptian honorary title he bestowed upon himself when he originally came over here. His name is plain Mohammed Fayed.
Lord Jack (from now on please :greengrin)
Consider it done, Your Lordship.
Now, where did I put that forelock tugging smillie?