View Full Version : New Coin Designs
AllyF
02-04-2008, 08:31 PM
See here (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7326491.stm).
I'm not a fan.
I'm not a fan.Doesnae look too bad ...
02-04-2008, 08:48 PM
I'm not a fan.
they are cool, has anyone seen the new notes. well they have been out for a while. they kinda look like euros though
Austinho
02-04-2008, 09:28 PM
As a graphic designer myself, I think they are quite nice, but can't really see the novelty in wanting to make a jigsaw out of a set of coins.
I'm not sure how well perceived they will be by the general public though, people generally don't seem to like change.
jimmy_lad
02-04-2008, 09:36 PM
Quite like it
GreenandGlaikit
02-04-2008, 09:36 PM
Banal :ill:
Still, least the London Olympic logo designers wernae involved. :wink:
Hibbychick
02-04-2008, 11:46 PM
Don't like them that much. I prefer whole pictures on the coins rather than part of a picture.
Austinho
03-04-2008, 10:10 AM
No £2 coin? I suppose they were designed not so long ago, but they will look completely out of place now.
Brando7
03-04-2008, 10:51 AM
they are cool, has anyone seen the new notes. well they have been out for a while. they kinda look like euros though
looks more like monopoly money 2 me :greengrin
Hannah_hfc
03-04-2008, 11:56 AM
More confusion when people are handing me money at work .....its bad enough with the new notes :boo hoo:
Not sure about the design. Is there a need to change them?
My coin sorter better still work :mad:
03-04-2008, 12:04 PM
They are fine so they are;
...apart fi the mug ay Lizzie on one side
...and the pishy Royal coat of arms on the other
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
(the tower beckons...must go) :greengrin:devil:
In all seriousness, who would want to "piece together" the ***** things to make one big (sheite) design....ach, each to their ain.
MON THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC AY SCOTLAND (wi nae stupid, waste of money :cool: coin designs)
03-04-2008, 01:33 PM
If we piece them together can we use it as a £1.
12p profit for the work. :greengrin
Clarabell86
03-04-2008, 02:45 PM
As a graphic designer myself, I think they are quite nice, but can't really see the novelty in wanting to make a jigsaw out of a set of coins.
I'm not sure how well perceived they will be by the general public though, people generally don't seem to like change.
Pardon the pun??
03-04-2008, 08:14 PM
I'm not a fan.
'Change' is not good:greengrin