View Full Version : Hearts shop in the Gyle?

28-03-2008, 11:07 AM
Has it gone?

28-03-2008, 11:08 AM
I'm moving it...:wink:

28-03-2008, 11:09 AM
Has it gone?

Why do you want that place radge? :confused::yikes!::shocked::shocked::shocked:

Ive nae idea. Just thought I'd ask ye, ken, in the interests of sheitestirring and, being nosey :greengrin

bobbyhibs1983
28-03-2008, 11:15 AM
it closed a few months back, prehaps just after xmas?

HibbyDave
28-03-2008, 11:15 AM
The shop is now as scarce as calum elliot in the penalty box:greengrin

Shop been away for a few weeks now:bye:

....can't think why as it always seemed to be busy with millions of their fans dying to pay for things with their credit cards at the ready........Oh yea, they could'nt accept credit cards could they:agree:

Maybe it's coz you need to have a credit rating to get a machine to process card payments?

28-03-2008, 11:43 AM
Why do you want that place radge? :confused::yikes!::shocked::shocked::shocked:

Ive nae idea. Just thought I'd ask ye, ken, in the interests of sheitestirring and, being nosey :greengrin

I don't want it, mate.

I was in the Gyle yesterday and noticed I didn't have to look away as normal as I passed where it used to be.

I keep hearing how hearts are "getting it right off the park".

Is this part of that?

How is this being spun on keechback? It's a good thing that their shops are closing, right?

28-03-2008, 11:46 AM
I don't want it, mate.

I was in the Gyle yesterday and noticed I didn't have to look away as normal as I passed where it used to be.

Is this part of that?

How is this being spun on keechback? It's a good thing that their shops are closing, right?

Of course it is - they've got a shelf in Woolies now! :agree:

If only we had such visionaries at ER...:rolleyes:

28-03-2008, 11:49 AM
I don't want it, mate.

Is this part of that?

Aw fine then matey :thumbsup:

As Peevemore says, the masterplan is now to pay rental space to a multi-national company rather than owning (owning? :greengrin) renting (renting? Mair like it :greengrin) their ain store :thumbsup: .....

Or is it the shape of things to come? :devil:

HibbyScott
28-03-2008, 11:56 AM
One in Livingston has gone too :thumbsup: Safe to walk through the centre again :greengrin

28-03-2008, 12:27 PM
How long before St James flagship 'city centre' store suffers the same fate?

I hate to see a once proud retail empire floundering.

Chez
28-03-2008, 06:53 PM
Aw fine then matey :thumbsup:

As Peevemore says, the masterplan is now to pay rental space to a multi-national company rather than owning (owning? :greengrin) renting (renting? Mair like it :greengrin) their ain store :thumbsup: .....

Or is it the shape of things to come? :devil:

:agree: Keeping up with the Gers are they :wink:

toaosi
28-03-2008, 07:07 PM
Was in St James Centre yesterday and walked past it with my wife and commented .... EMPTY.On my return jaunt couldn't resist...EMPTY.Was back in today, walked past... EMPTY. Return jaunt...EMPTY. Don't know why but the wife thinks i'm a big bairn:greengrin
Did reward the inmates with a big gloating pitying grin as I went.I bet the Big Issue seller at the door takes more money than they do.
Shutting soon?????:hilarious

30-03-2008, 09:21 PM
It's a shame it's gone. I'm going to miss walking past it and having a chuckle at the fact there is nobody in there:greengrin

capitals_finest
31-03-2008, 02:01 AM
It's a shame it's gone. I'm going to miss walking past it and having a chuckle at the fact there is nobody in there:greengrin

Same :agree: I love it how they are always looking at the door from a distance like they're waiting for their first ever customer. Muppets.

aberhibsfc
31-03-2008, 11:06 AM
It's a mixed a emotion, it's existance, especially in a family shopping centre sickened me. However it was always pleasing passing by, seeing how empty it always was and how much it would have been costing the Bams

jakki
31-03-2008, 03:21 PM
I understood when they closed the Livi shop that they were taking up space in Livi Woolies. I was in the other week and lo and behold they have space in Livi Woolies! one or two wee shelves selling mugs, key rings etc. No sign of tops,sweat shirts etc. :greengrin

01-04-2008, 11:54 AM
Has it gone?

http://www.hibs.net/message/attachment.php?attachmentid=2808&d=1201534499

06-04-2008, 03:36 PM
http://www.hibs.net/message/attachment.php?attachmentid=2808&d=1201534499

I like the sale sign - must have included Velicka, Beniusis, Bednar, Gordon & Popsicle:greengrin

PC Stamp
06-04-2008, 10:13 PM
Did they bring the staff out for a goodbye wave?

07-04-2008, 12:10 PM

I like the sale sign - must have included Velicka, Beniusis, Bednar, Gordon & Popsicle:greengrin

sorry forgost to post the unedited sign as well :greengrin

09-04-2008, 09:03 AM
I always like to have a wee browse in the St James centre one. It is so illuminating to see what the Yam in the street considers fashion wear.

Still, at least they can be guaranteed they are buying "official gear" - this sort of thing means a lot to them, it would appear.

ManBearPig
28-06-2013, 07:43 AM
Judt looking back at old threads remember when they needed shops over the city as they needed to sell all those champions league winning t-shirts

28-06-2013, 01:00 PM
Judt looking back at old threads remember when they needed shops over the city as they needed to sell all those champions league winning t-shirts

I love the fact that you've taken the time to dredge this up again. 10/10 for effort! :greengrin

28-06-2013, 10:50 PM
Awesome.

29-06-2013, 08:07 AM
Walking through the Gyle I have seen several shops that look like they could be the Hearts club shop, shutters down, closed for business, no longer trading, available to let, gone into administation, I never realised they had such a presence in the Gyle!

29-06-2013, 08:38 AM
Thanks for digging this out. I remember at the time the jambos thought they were a world super brand: "no offence Mikey, but Hibs don't have a big enough support to need a shop in town". They thought they were Man United.

We should keep the boarded up shops for a while to remind them of the mess their club is in. Ha ha ha, GIRFUY.

29-06-2013, 08:24 PM
I wonder how much money was laundered through their shops.

Cash only. Stunk then, but I think we now know why.

01-07-2013, 04:09 PM
They had 4 shops?! 4?! Wtf for? Ah no, wait, big team, etc etc.

My mistake

ManBearPig
02-07-2013, 12:44 AM
It truly was a special time for 'the big team' I hope they have pictures of these stores to show the grankids.......:aok:

02-07-2013, 06:49 AM
They had 4 shops?! 4?! Wtf for? Ah no, wait, big team, etc etc.

My mistake

100,000 potential punters for each shop...