View Full Version : Happy St Patrick's Day
James Connolly
17-03-2008, 06:11 AM
Lá Fhéile Pádraig Sona Daoibh!
stu in nottingham
17-03-2008, 10:08 AM
HAPPY SAINT PATRICK'S DAY TO ONE AND ALL!
:cheers:
Happy St Patricks Day everyone :thumbsup:
Pheona
17-03-2008, 11:44 AM
Happy St Patricks Day to you.
and lets not forget a wee Happy Birthday for Donald Findlay (one of my favourite of life's little ironies!) :greengrin
17-03-2008, 11:53 AM
and lets not forget a wee Happy Birthday for Donald Findlay (one of my favourite of life's little ironies!) :greengrin
Did he not change his birthday by deed-poll to July 12th? Erse!!!
17-03-2008, 11:55 AM
He 'swapped' birthdays with a mate apparently.
Anyway, what's wrong with July 12th? :wink:
17-03-2008, 11:55 AM
:faf::faf:
Pricelessly vintage that is. Couldnae have worked oot better if it tried...........:greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Pheona
17-03-2008, 11:57 AM
He can run but he can't hide.... we know the truth :greengrin
floridahibby
17-03-2008, 08:25 PM
Good day had by all James,cheers
Edina Erin
18-03-2008, 09:06 PM
Officially, there was no St Patricks Day this year.
The days of Holy week take priority over Saints days, therefore Saints days are cancelled.
It's because Easter is so early this year - apparently the last time this happened was 75 years ago.
Didn't stop me sinking a few pints of the black stuff last night though :thumbsup:
stu in nottingham
18-03-2008, 09:18 PM
Officially, there was no St Patricks Day this year.
The days of Holy week take priority over Saints days, therefore Saints days are cancelled.
It's because Easter is so early this year - apparently the last time this happened was 75 years ago.
Didn't stop me sinking a few pints of the black stuff last night though :thumbsup:
The official 'Saint Patrick's Day' was moved to Saturday 15th March this year by the Roman Catholic Church for the reasons you mention, EE. Glad you had your fill!