View Full Version : Moving the earth for you last night?

stu in nottingham
27-02-2008, 10:27 AM
I don't see any comment about this here today. Who felt the tremors last night just before 1am then? 5.2 on the Richter Scale apparently.

I was woken to the ceiling shaken violently by several inches!

Quaker Notes (http://stuartfrew.wordpress.com/2008/02/27/quaker-notes/)

27-02-2008, 11:20 AM
My hoose shook violently last night too ....its ok though it was only the wife going to the toilet ...:yikes!:.....that was pretty scary down south Stu eh ?...i would have been keeking myself if i woke up to find the bloody hoose shaking in an earthquake ...:yikes!::paranoid:

Sergio sledge
27-02-2008, 11:24 AM
I don't see any comment about this here today. Who felt the tremors last night just before 1am then? 5.2 on the Richter Scale apparently.

Its wierd, I heard a loud rumble last night at about that time which I thought sounded like thunder, but there were no clouds in the sky. It could just have been my stomach though. :greengrin

27-02-2008, 11:30 AM

Quaker Notes (http://stuartfrew.wordpress.com/2008/02/27/quaker-notes/)Love the "British" earthquake bit Stu ...:tee hee:..just seems to typify the neighbours..or tha auld "gas bags" as my mum used tae call them ...:greengrin

27-02-2008, 11:34 AM

Nifty wee site you have there Stu :agree:

hibbie02
27-02-2008, 12:26 PM

I felt the tremors this morning but I think that was more to do with the amount of wine I consumed last night!!! :cool2:

stu in nottingham
27-02-2008, 01:18 PM
Love the "British" earthquake bit Stu ...:tee hee:..just seems to typify the neighbours..or tha auld "gas bags" as my mum used tae call them ...:greengrin

They were out again this morning. No prizes for guessing what the topic of conversation was. I don't think it was about the local Neighbourhood Watch. :greengrin

I managed to dodge into my car before being engaged for the morning.

Nifty wee site you have there Stu :agree:

Thanks SG. :thumbsup:

Funny, my missus often says that when I've been to the pub it would take an earthquake to get me to bed. It's finally happened!

27-02-2008, 09:12 PM
I slept in the Travelodge on Maid Marion Way last night.

Incredibly, for the first time in years, I slept right through from 10.00 pm till 6.45 without waking.

Normally, I'm up for a wee at least a couple of times but on earthquake night, not a murmer.

Remarkable. Really, it's uncanny.

stu in nottingham
27-02-2008, 09:17 PM
I slept in the Travelodge on Maid Marion Way last night.

Incredibly, for the first time in years, I slept right through from 10.00 pm till 6.45 without waking.

Normally, I'm up for a wee at least a couple of times but on earthquake night, not a murmer.

Remarkable. Really, it's uncanny.,

It's uncanny that anyone could sleep on Maid Marian Way, Daveyradge.

Respect.

geordie_hibs
27-02-2008, 09:57 PM
Post football training fatigue helped me to sleep as if in a coma from 11 pm until 7.30.

I woke up today to be faced with a scene of utter devastation; serves me right for venturing in to the bairn's room I suppose

hibeeleicester
27-02-2008, 10:10 PM
i thought we were getting burgled :greengrin

dug was *****ting himself!

HibeeEmma
29-02-2008, 12:41 AM

Same, im down in Reading and felt it at about 00:45

I thought someone had banged a set of ladders against the wall outside