Thread: The Darts

The Darts

Good win, but not a great performance from Anderson tonight. I agree with what he was saying in his after match interview, but sometimes I wish he would just get on with it and stop moaning.

United we stand here....

Peter wright scraped through as well.

United we stand here....

Phil Taylor always said after the world championship this one was the one to win, i would have said premier league but what do i know

Anderson v Gurney tonight is decent..Gurney really establishing himself now

BTW Has Taylor changed his mind about retiring after this year ? Because he is still qouted on bet365 to win the Worlds

Anderson emptied oot

Missed too many doubles but still managed to average 105, great match.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Anderson v Gurney tonight is decent..Gurney really establishing himself now

BTW Has Taylor changed his mind about retiring after this year ? Because he is still qouted on bet365 to win the Worlds
    I think he said he will play all the events he automatically qualifies for and that the Worlds will be his last tournament.

Quote Originally Posted by HibernianJK View Post
    I think he said he will play all the events he automatically qualifies for and that the Worlds will be his last tournament.

Does Daryl Gurney ever smile?

Miserable sod.

That was some game between Bo'ness man Norris and Lewis. Probably one of the lowest quality games I've ever watched, but it was gripping to watch. If Norris had taken out that 160 he'd have won imo.

United we stand here....

My dislike for Taylor means I cannae appreciate this as I should, anyway 12-3 v MVG so far.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    My dislike for Taylor means I cannae appreciate this as I should, anyway 12-3 v MVG so far.
    I've turned it over. I can't stand Taylor.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Astonishing!

Well done Phil, not bad for a near pensioner. Mighty Mike cracked under the pressure tonight, not seen that before.

Certainly opens it up.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Fantastic Phil Tayor turned the clock back a decade. What a performance.

Your time will come Wrighty.

Good Arrows fellas

Feel The POWER. Fantastic from Taylor.

Big John Henderson is in the semi final of the Grand Prix in Ireland, he beat Barney last night. He plays Gurney tonight. Gurney is favourite, but big john has already knocked out MVG.
    Come on big john.

United we stand here....

Big John is up next.

United we stand here....

Big johns on fire now.

United we stand here....

Gutted for big John, he missed too many doubles tonight.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    What an absolute classless welt that Gurney is. No doubt he deserved to win but his carry on even had the Irish crowd turn on their own man

He is a dick, don't know if the Dublin crowd would see him as "their" man, he's from the north, nae idea of his religious view right enough. ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    What an absolute classless welt that Gurney is. No doubt he deserved to win but his carry on even had the Irish crowd turn on their own man
    What did he do?