Talking Darren Barr

Girfuy!!

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic

Gamertag: gringotodd
    He'd better get some wheelbarrow racing practice in.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Who cares.

He knocked us back, don't give a **** about him.

Mr Blobby's coming so you better get yer Tin Hat on ya Fud

First Team Breakthrough Seany HFC 7-0's Avatar
    Aye right up yi ya jambo b******!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Who cares.

Well why comment on this thread then?

Barr wasn't signed by Shabby and for all we know, Vlad may have coaxed him into signing a pre-contract with the carrot of Shabby's sacking. Don't forget also that, for all you guys who fancy Barr, a pre-contract means nothing but a promise of intent. It can be torn up any time.

Can see him phoning his agent now regarding small print get out clause etc.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Who cares.

Another decent young Scottish talent sells out too soon for greed!

Maybe he doesn't rate himself too highly and wants to get his bank balance swelled as much as he can before he gets found out!

Truth is he won't be giving a toss.

It's obvious what attracted him to Tynie and
    wasn't the stability of the club.

Quote Originally Posted by RichH View Post

Cash is king.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Cash is king.
    And that is why more than the fact he is extremely average, him not signing for us is a massive bonus.

All the other guys with the possible exception of our 2 Moroccan's look as though they want to be here at least short term to develop further as footballers.

He had the chance, wasnt confident enough in his own ability and jumped at the cash.

My guess is way to soon and his development will stall /cease like so many players who have jumped to the OF for cash before.

A lucky escape if you ask me.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Barr wasn't signed by Shabby and for all we know, Vlad may have coaxed him into signing a pre-contract with the carrot of Shabby's sacking. Don't forget also that, for all you guys who fancy Barr, a pre-contract means nothing but a promise of intent. It can be torn up any time.
    Really? Has this happened before?

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    Really? Has this happened before?

Didn't Darren McCormack KB Celtc in this manner (albeit not a first team player at the time).

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Cash is king.
    Ah but does he know his win bonus is paid in Luncheon Vouchers.

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    Ah but does he know his win bonus is paid in Lithuanian Vouchers.
    Corrected that for you

As said on another thread, there is no way Barr and his agent didn't know about "Cheer-ups" return. Its logical, why on earth would he sign for that mob?

Quote Originally Posted by The Whip View Post
    Well why comment on this thread then?

Nae joy tae the skinny pressley wookie lookalike braindead yam fud

Hope Jumbo doesnae rate him and leaves him tae rot on the bench

It's funny because he's about to earn 2 or 3 time his regular wage without having to move home

I think the pub team could do with a barr just now

Quote Originally Posted by EasterRoad4Ever View Post
    As said on another thread, there is no way Barr and his agent didn't know about "Cheer-ups" return. Its logical, why on earth would he sign for that mob?
    This was my first reaction but then I thought that, if this was the case, Vlad might have gone against his natural instincts and given Falkirk a few bob to get Barr now. He'll have to get his skates on to get Kyle before the window closes..............I hope Tangoman puts his foot down and spoils the party.

Fairly sure he'll be captain at the Yams next year. I'd heard something to the effect that the 3 year deal includes the fact he'll be wearing the armband.

Quote Originally Posted by blacksaltire View Post
    Fairly sure he'll be captain at the Yams next year. I'd heard something to the effect that the 3 year deal includes the fact he'll be wearing the armband.
    yes, a black one.

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post

Nae joy tae the skinny pressley wookie lookalike braindead yam fud

Hope Jumbo doesnae rate him and leaves him tae rot on the bench

Quote Originally Posted by RichH View Post

True, but I also don't think Laszlo being sacked makes the club any less stable than it already was.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    WE ARE THE GORGIE BOOT BOYS

!)

HOBODELUDED FANNI*IES

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by benji49 View Post
    WE ARE THE GORGIE BOOT BOYS

!)

HOBODELUDED FANNI*IES
    AW be nice !
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by benji49 View Post