Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    I am in Milan at the moment and the place is really buzzing.

I will be hoping for an Atletico win.

The San Siro looks very impressive.

A shame it is going to be downsized from the current 80,000 capacity.

I couldn't give a f@kk about the champions league.

In fact I couldn't give a flying one about any other football right now. Tried to watch the England game tonight. Couldn't get interested and put on a re-run of the cup final after 10 minutes.

Hibs have just won the scottish cup with a last minute winner agains the Newco Huns. No Other football game could come close for a long long time.

I had problems with the liverpool game trying to watch on youtube, so will try that again if not use my android box, anyway hoping atletico do it, but real could be to strong for the, championship play offs 5pm kick off to, should be good.

Quote Originally Posted by London Hibs FC View Post
    The stadium is falling to bits in places but it truly is a special place with a unique atmosphere. Went to my first game weeks after arriving in Madrid, we ended up right on the middle of the 'Frente' and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Used to go every second Sunday after that and I'm still in touch with many of the boys I met on that first encounter.
    Received texts from a good half dozen who said that they were close to tears last week when our third hit the net.
    If there's another support in the world that understands the pain of losing in the last minute then it's los Colchoneros.
    Aupa Atleti.

P.S. Loved your wee film in the Boozer, hope all's well mon ami 

Interesting that they think of themselves as "el pupas"...the cursed ones. Lovin the fact that your old pals enjoyed our moment in the sun. Will be cheering them on given our shared views on a curse, though in our case it's been broken now. From now on they will be my Spanish team. It's got road trip written all over it

Praying for an atletico win

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    HALA MADRID .
    Cannae just be me that's supporting Los Blancos

Should be a good game. Got a Tenner on both to score and Real to win at 9/2 for an interest

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I genuinely don't mind or care who wins but I'm hoping for an entertaining game. If Cristiano Ronaldo takes a dull one to his face or nuts I wouldn't be at all disappointed though.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Athletic, Athletic
    Aye my heart wants the mattress boys to win but me heed says Real
    1-0 real extra time goal bye Ramos

Games on Virgin channel 100 if you dont have BT sports. Build ups already started.

I thought it also has to be shown on one of the terrestrial channels; BBC/ITV?

Its on BT Sports showcase, freeview channel 59. There's been a few games on that this year but it's been horrendously marketed and as a result no one has watched them, which UEFA aren't particularly happy about I believe.

Its on youtube as well at www.youtube.com/btsport

It`s on Sky 414 just now but don`t know if it will turn off just as the game starts

They're showing it free on sky channel 414 too

I`ve been to the San Siro and while it is somewhat dilapidated - its a great place to watch football as the stands are so vertical making the players seem much closer even when you are in the clouds. I`m no big fan of either club - it is a fallacy to think that Atleti are a small club but as they are the underdogs against that global giant RM - I hope they do it - my money`s on 1-0 or 1-1 and then ET and Pens.

It's on sky channel 414.

Gaun Simeone and Torres

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgher View Post
    I`ve been to the San Siro and while it is somewhat dilapidated - its a great place to watch football as the stands are so vertical making the players seem much closer even when you are in the clouds. I`m no big fan of either club - it is a fallacy to think that Atleti are a small club but as they are the underdogs against that global giant RM - I hope they do it - my money`s on 1-0 or 1-1 and then ET and Pens.
    Real have only beaten them ONCE in the last 10 games so their not that much of an underdog.

Rio Ferdinand looks a tit with his bow tie on. Looks out of place.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Rio Ferdinand looks a tit with his bow tie on. Looks out of place.
    Aye, whit's he playing at?

Really wish this was in HD.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    Really wish this was in HD.
    It is on BT sports HD channel

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Champions League is a bit of a bloated corporate bore but there's nothing else on so I'm watching it.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Wtf????

Just when the CL could not get any worse they've got a pre-show on the pitch. Compare this nonsense to last weeks atmosphere. Fake football trying to copy American sports.

Worst opening to a major final ever?

It's being turned into the Superbowl

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    It is on BT sports HD channel
    Not unless you subscribe to BT Sport.

4 minutes before KO and fans aren't singing ******g joke. Lost interest in this crap already