View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1004. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

533 53.09%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

447 44.52%
  • In favour.

24 2.39%
Page 187 of 1480 FirstFirst ... 871371771851861871881891972372876871187 ... LastLast
Results 5,581 to 5,610 of 44390
    Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Try to keep a straight face whilst reading this:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2ag84d1.png
    "Our great history".

A history of winning the same meaningless achievements over and over and over again, while spending money that just wasn't there. A history of bigotry, bile and rioting. A history of shafting respectable clubs, through sustained corruption.

Aye, great history that.

If they somehow got down to hampden, it would only take one pissed up twat from either sides to do something stupid and it will be a riot.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    We'll just get a hibby to stand next to each of them.

"2 punches for a pouuuuund!!"
    Or 'three for a fiver' just to capture any passing Celtic trade.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dryan View Post
    Can someone attach that image to this thread - it's blocked at my work
    Probably didnt come through because of the 'Tits & Bollocks' filter in place.

Quote Originally Posted by dryan View Post
    Can someone attach that image to this thread - it's blocked at my work

Think you'll have a hard time reading it.

'we don't do walking away'

Aye thats why you are planning on leaving a game for a march.

Has Rod received a transfer fee for them using the 'SUABC' phrase?

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    'we don't do walking away'

Aye thats why you are planning on leaving a game for a march.
    "We don't do walking away".

"We get dragged away in police vans after making complete t!ts of ourselves".

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah
    If we won the Scottish Cup and RFC went pop would everyone consider it a good season despite our lowly league position?
    The greatest season in the history of Scottish football.

I think the Police will be knocking a few doors

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    I can exclusively reveal that there will be no March on Hampden by the bears. The only authorised procession that day is this...

http://www.bandparades.co.uk/james-t...route-details/

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/en/Residen...icProcessions/

Organisation
    Organisation James Thomson Memorial Lol, 355
    Date of Procession Saturday 19 May 2012
    Start Time of Outward Route 9:30 AM
    Assembly Point Craighton Rd Next To The Bens Football Club
    Proposed Route Craighton Rd, Crossloan Rd, Harmony Row, Golspie St West, Govan Rd, Lay Wreath At The Cenotaph, Govan Rd, Orkney St, Broomloan Rd, Summertown Rd, Copeland Rd, Edminston Dr, Paisley Rd West, Harvie St, Brand St
    Start Time of Return Route
    Proposed Return Route
    Estimated Number of Participants 90

And you must apply at least 28 days for permission.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    I love the idea of thousands of Huns on a 'mass' walk.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    The greatest season in the history of Scottish football.
    No, we need the hat-trick for that one. ( Are you listening, Vlad ? )

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    I love the idea of thousands of Huns on a 'mass' walk.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    If we won the Scottish Cup and RFC went pop would everyone consider it a good season despite our lowly league position?
    As a balance what would we think if Hibs got relegated, hearts won the Cup and then Rangers newco 'Glasgow Rangers' became the richest club in Scotland overnight?

Aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrttttgggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    I can exclusively reveal that there will be no March on Hampden by the bears. The only authorised procession that day is this...

http://www.bandparades.co.uk/james-t...route-details/

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/en/Residen...icProcessions/

Organisation
    Organisation James Thomson Memorial Lol, 355
    Date of Procession Saturday 19 May 2012
    Start Time of Outward Route 9:30 AM
    Assembly Point Craighton Rd Next To The Bens Football Club
    Proposed Route Craighton Rd, Crossloan Rd, Harmony Row, Golspie St West, Govan Rd, Lay Wreath At The Cenotaph, Govan Rd, Orkney St, Broomloan Rd, Summertown Rd, Copeland Rd, Edminston Dr, Paisley Rd West, Harvie St, Brand St
    Start Time of Return Route
    Proposed Return Route
    Estimated Number of Participants 90

And you must apply at least 28 days for permission.
    Aye there'll be no Huns on that March right enough.

It says on that flyer, that the "march" is this Saturday, not on Scottish Cup Final day. They won't get anywhere near Hampden on Final day.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Spot on. There is a far bigger thing at stake here than a big blue fitba club - the integrity of the national game. And the right for government to raise taxes from business and expect to see them paid.

If they can't pay their bills, RFC have to go bust and start from the bottom of the league again.

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    "No more impartial punishment".
    That has to be one of the funniest things I've read in months.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Spot on. There is a far bigger thing at stake here than a big blue fitba club - the integrity of the national game. And the right for government to raise taxes from business and expect to see them paid.

If they can't pay their bills, RFC have to go bust and start from the bottom of the league again.
    Alex Thomson has been a star in all of this

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    As a balance what would we think if Hibs got relegated, hearts won the Cup and then Rangers newco 'Glasgow Rangers' became the richest club in Scotland overnight?

Aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrttttgggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Awww noes! ....... anyone know if they've installed those lifts to the top of the towers on the Forth Road bridge yet?

PSN ID: JonnyLifeForce
    Not exactly best ways to earn hearts and minds!! very childish we're having a bad time so we'll spoil everyone elses party. Boo F&*king hoo!!

That dummy flew so far out the pram the Huns should be in the Olympics

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    What a truly excellent article that is IMO.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Hmmmmm, that's them as good as got off with it on appeal. Transfer embargo removed and probably increase the fine and add it to CVA pot.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Try to keep a straight face whilst reading this:

http://i44.tinypic.com/2ag84d1.png

Hmmmmm, that's them as good as got off with it on appeal. Transfer embargo removed and probably increase the fine and add it to CVA pot.
    "It is the sheer lack of any commercial sense to this ruling that has shocked us," a source close to the club's emergency regime told the BBC.
    "It is a bit like a court telling the administrator of an engineering company that they can survive but they're not allowed to trade any stock."

Critically, he's forgetting that in that analogy, it would be an engineering company guilty of tax evasion and cheating on a rampant scale.

This attitude of, oh, it wisnae us, don't punish us, is an utter nonsense. They must carry the can.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

On what grounds

Can't see the SFA stepping on Lord Nimmo's toes to be honest

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Has it not occurred to those cheats and their media mouthpieces that 4 football clubs going to be screwed by Rangers dealings in the transfer market.

Wallace, Goin, Boccanegra and Jelavic will all have been purchased by the Huns with no hope of them ever being paid for. That is why a transfer embargo is justified but the BBC HUN cheerleaders will never see it that way.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    "It is the sheer lack of any commercial sense to this ruling that has shocked us," a source close to the club's emergency regime told the BBC.
    "It is a bit like a court telling the administrator of an engineering company that they can survive but they're not allowed to trade any stock."

Critically, he's forgetting that in that analogy, it would be an engineering company guilty of tax evasion and cheating on a rampant scale.

This attitude of, oh, it wisnae us, don't punish us, is an utter nonsense. They must carry the can.
    "The source said the transfer ban would make it almost impossible for Rangers to field a competitive team next season, and that could have a serious impact on gate receipts and sponsorship revenues.
    It would also seriously hinder Rangers' chances of the early return to European competition that they so badly need to balance their books."

This is the bit that annoyed me the most. Its almost as if there is a god given right for them to be in Europe!?

Who cares about their chances of fielding a competitive team, they have cheated scottish football and other businesses alike. I am sure they wont be crying about rangers battling it out in the bottom 6?