@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Eye Brow shaving

Let me start by saying that I shave my own head. Through choice my I add as I have a gorgeous head.

Anyway , on holiday I went to the Spanish barber and she asked me if I wanted my eyebrows shaved . WTF!
    I said aye and I've never looked back.
    I shave myself now quite confidently with a number 3.
    Knocked about 8 months off me .

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Let me start by saying that I shave my own head. Through choice my I add as I have a gorgeous head.

Anyway , on holiday I went to the Spanish barber and she asked me if I wanted my eyebrows shaved . WTF!
    Nurse!

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Nurse!
    I don't mean totally shaved.
    Just nae mair big spiders legs.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    This thread has real potential! Popcorn time.

Barber been doing mine for years,I trim them myself too if I think they are too long inbetween haircuts.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Barber been doing mine for years,I trim them myself too if I think they are too long inbetween haircuts.
    Does he do all 3?

The Turkish barber near me does the eyebrows every time, whether you want it or not.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar

I use a trimmer with no guard and my finger to keep them tidy otherwise I would be like Dennis Healy.

Shaving the head means wet with a blade, trimming is for girlie skinheads.

I usually get mine done when I get a haircut. The guy uses a clipper but picks the hair with a comb so it's not done that short.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    I shave mine right off and paint them back in with a wee brush thing. Because that looks REALLY good.

Here goes.

So...can I buy any of you ladiesh a drink?

I thought it was only something that happened when you fell asleep at a party until I started to get the Denis Healey look, now I need a trim every haircut.

Ears nose and eyebrows for me

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    This thread has real potential! Popcorn time.
    Will it be as good as the bawbag shaving one?

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post
    I shave mine right off and paint them back in with a wee brush thing. Because that looks REALLY good.
    nothing like having a couple of big slugs painted across yer head

Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post

Why do women do that, never understood it?

It's even better when they look like a couple of strips of electrical insulating tape. 😂😂

Ears and eyebrows done today with a haircut. Feels alot fresher

In a hurry to get the tea made? ;-)

Every time I go to the barbers, there's something new going on. I've had:

Burning ear hair.
    Trimming nose hair.
    Shaving eyebrows.
    Neck and shoulder massage.

To be fair, the gents in there are good banter and the last time I was in they got me to sample the contents of a food parcel that had just arrived from Turkey - some great stuff in there!

The only objection I've ever had was when, after burning off the ear hair, the guy applied some aftershave (or similar) and gave me a double wet wille....insert your own jokes here.

After reading this thread I've decided I quite fancy getting my eyebrows done. Problem is I cut my own hair and don't fancy taking the clippers to my eyebrows myself as I'd end up shaving the things off. Anyone tried one of them threading places? Looks sore.

I use this

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Philips-NT9.../dp/B000RM8832

It's got a fitting for eyebrows.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    After reading this thread I've decided I quite fancy getting my eyebrows done. Problem is I cut my own hair and don't fancy taking the clippers to my eyebrows myself as I'd end up shaving the things off. Anyone tried one of them threading places? Looks sore.
    I use an eyebrow trimmer with a guard you set,no chance of a mistake.

I wouldn't do too much to the eyebrows. You need them.

Denis Healey could have done with a touch up though.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I just use my clippers with a number 3 guard.
    Perfect length :-)

Threading is for ladies DH but I am amazed whenever I see them doing it.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

I went to a barbers at the top of the Walk before a Hibs game a few years ago (might have been Dnipro) and remembering getting a fright when he set fire to my ears!

I'd be worried that I'd look more foolish than I do now!

What is it about the Turks and barbering?
    When I see film of Turkey on the telly the blokes are just as scruffy as us.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    What is it about the Turks and barbering?
    When I see film of Turkey on the telly the blokes are just as scruffy as us.
    Because all their barbers are here.

Quote Originally Posted by LustForLeith View Post
    I went to a barbers at the top of the Walk before a Hibs game a few years ago (might have been Dnipro) and remembering getting a fright when he set fire to my ears!
    Was it the Turkish place? I went in there once and got a wee shock when that happened! Burning hair doesnae half stink. :-)

I hate when the barber picks up the black brush in order to remove loose clippings off my face. I reckon it's going to transfer the skin problems of a dozen of my predecessors onto me. Now I make a point of rejecting that and enjoying the blast of the drier instead.