Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Looks promising...Just the sort of player we need. Looking forward to seeing him in action!

Could mean that Yogi is sticking with Wotherspoon at right back......

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2071334

Nice work - hopefully he can play at right back too
    Dinnae worry about a right back.

We will have one in for 1st July at East Mains.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Welcome to the Cabbage Edwin

Looks like a good solid signing, well done the Hibees.

NAC Breda qualified for the Europa last season but got stuffed by Villarreal at the final qualification stage. Edwin de Graaf scored 4 in that competition, including the consolation away goal at Villarreal.

Almost an ever present feature in the league campaign, seems to have missed one game, he scored 6 times.

Seems to have been substituted a few times at the start of last season but completed more games at the end of the season. In the first 25 games he only played the full 90 minutes about half a dozen times, in the final 15 he completed all but 3.

Picked up 5 yellow cards, 1 in the Europa and 4 in the league.

We wore #7.

NAC Breda finished 10th in the league, 1 point short of Europa qualification but a considerable distance from top.
    Space to let

Welcome to Hibernian Edwin...

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Hibs sign a player named The Count or The Earl. Now thats Hibs class

Looks like a good signing and one I look forward to seeing. Hopefully he can match expectation.

It would seem that the training facility and the stadium are now a real draw for players and that can only be a good thing for the club. European qualification probably helped as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    Could mean that Yogi is sticking with Wotherspoon at right back......
    Hart to tell.

Welcome to Hibees Edwin.

His Wiki page has him at 6' 1" at last a big man in midfield, hope he can play a bit as well.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edwin_de_graaf

Looks a good signing from the (albeit limited) info and YouTube clips.

Welcome to Hibernian, Edwin.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    6 ft 1!!

Is that not too tall for Yogi!?
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Anyone been on to ask what the Falkirk fans thought of him

certainly looks the part, can play on the left too, also scores with his heid
    will this put the hartley thing to bed
    hb

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Im sorry this is a utter useless signing. We need real quality signings such as Craig Bryson or Burton o'brien. These guys have played at a great level with two respectable clubs known for their free flowing football and bursting trophy cabinet.

De Graaf also played a key role in NAC Breda's UEFA Cup campaigns in seasons 2008/9 and 2009/10 scoring 5 goals which makes him the club's all time top scorer in European competition.
    IS THAT ALL YOU CAN GET YOGI

. Great signing.

Looks a good signing going by the clips from youtube that are posted on this thread. If you take Cregg out for this player in then we have improved the squad and with a right back to be signed soon I feel our squad has improved sufficiently enough to believe we can match last season in terms of points and league position.

Sounds like a great signing! (Jambos must be sick) Hopefully this will help get more season tickets sold.:notworthy:

What's going on? We've got the tallest midfield in Scotland and he goes and signs a midget at only 6'1".

Think he's gonna be an earl of a signing, count me in (don't worry I can find my own coat!)

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

Well done to Yogi and RP. I would imagine other clubs would have been interested in him so it seems to me they deserve praise and well done to the Count for picking the right club. If this keeps up then I'll be hoping I can get along to most if not all games.

I believe he's a heavy-tackling, progressive type ......

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Great news, I was kinda thinking that the Hibs website was being a bit quiet of late, then I read earlier on here that Yogi was back from holiday then BAM, we get hit by this new signing. Roll on next season.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Welcome to the Hibees!

Sounds like a good signing in a yogi we trust well done to hibs for keeping all card close to their chest stops these west coast papers reporting rubbish!

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    This will be the Dutch central midfielder I posted I heard we had signed about 2 weeks ago ..

Hart or someone else?

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Yams are a bit quiet over at ****back.

Worried that we have a bit of a gem here are they compared to Craig Bryson mibbe?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees59 View Post
    What's going on? We've got the tallest midfield in Scotland and he goes and signs a midget at only 6'1".

Think he's gonna be an earl of a signing, count me in (don't worry I can find my own coat!)
    Viscount on anyone else to find it for you?

PSN ID: shamo9
    Let's hope he doesn't turn into another J.J: decent pedigree but nae legs anymore

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar

Great signing on paper, well done to Yogi and everyone.

The prospect of Michael Hart (hopefully), Wotherspoon and de Graaf making triangles down our right hand side really is exciting